Complaints 4695

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

OLX India

OLX India Website

OLX India Head Office Address

A-8/21, First Floorvasant Vihar
New Delhi District

OLX India reviews & complaints page 133

Bhanumurthy K
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

sofa set fraud. money loss due to fake buyer

I have posted to sell my sofa set in my on 18th June 2019. Fraudster with the numbers [protected] and [protected] repeatedly followed up for Transaction through UPI and swindled Rs. 10000/- from my account. The account shows the account details as Asha Devi and the UPI account is [protected]@upi. Two transactions one at 7.40.08 pm and 7.44.14 pm. Each transaction has Rs. 5000/-. Kindly arrange to retrieve the amount to my account....
latest dubs

fraud add

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

We have put our car add in OLX, one person called surjeet Singh acted as genuine person and asked us our adhar card and RC of that car.
We have sent him photos of our adhar and RC . Now he posted our car add with wrong reading and cheating people as he is holding our car photos adhar photos and RC photo.

Please block this user and his add immediately....
Malkk

fraudulent transaction

I had posted an ad for sale of my bike on Olx India.
On 17 june, 2019.A person named kamlesh chaudhary called me for the bike.He was ok with the dealing and I trusted him and gave him my Google pay number.
Instead of transferring the amount this person took Rs 20000 from my account.
He took Rs 20000 by keep sending request on Google pay.
He said me that he transferred money on Google pay but he requested me to...
Malkk

fraudulent transaction

I have posted a bike sale ad on olx and a person named kamlesh chaudhary called me to buy it.
He took 20k by keep sending request on Google pay.
He said me that he requested me to pay him..
Later came to know that he is trying to debit the amount from my bank account.

I want the refund of 20k.
I am requesting you to take some action against him.
Otherwise he can do any fraud off all people....
Shubhanshu1997

fraud in note 7 pro

i have seen advertisement in OLX on 17.06.2019 11.00 o clock @7000 rs, i have called manjeet for phone, he introduced as army person, and take 1000 rs in Phone Pay for dispatch courier and balance amount after received, on morning 18.06.2019 one courier person called me i have your courier, but amount is pending 6000 Rs, i have payed this amount after that he take 5100+50 as security money and saying as per army rule (for...
+7 photos
Suriya1401

fraud on a sale of a violin

Address:B-102, shreenand residency,b/h bapu's dargah,gorwa, Vadodara, Gujarat, 390016

I had posted an ad for sale of my violin ad I'd:-[protected], i was tricked by a personal and I lost a ransom amount of and I know u can't do anything about it.Idon't know if these complaints are even checked by olx officials but I want speak for their benefits itself, sir please take id proof verification of every single registered personal in olx, and make it more trustworthy for normal people to believe in olx app....
Pub g Gamer volg

shrikant cisf army bike farad

Address:Kalka Nagar Nai Basti Reasi, 5152, Reasi, Jammu and Kashmir, 182311

Shrikant bn k ktm rc200 ki pic dali maine isko call ki phele is mere se 5000 thousand maange uske baad 4000 thaousand he was fraud and cheater mje google se baad me pta chala ki chor hi sala jb maine isko bola tum army person ho to mje apna salaty account send usme.dalta hu bolta vo me kisi ko ni deta hu khetta pytm he kro smj ni olx ko adds k time Pan card no lena chiya even uski location be trace krni chiya cyber crime kb tk hoga india...

fraudulent transaction

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

I have posted a Refrigerator sale ad in Olx. One North Indian called on 91-[protected] and asked to send the snaps of Fridge.
He was ok with the dealings and asked to accept the money in GooglePay.

Later came to know that he is trying to debit the amount from my bank account instead of crediting to my account.

Please identify such fraudulent person who would have taken Olx as a platform and cheated many...
jaydeep jivani
from Jamnagar, Gujarat

I m fraud from indian army men

Address:B-304, sahjanand-3 residency, Near archifarm, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382220

I have seen a advertisement of shine GJ 4 CP5105 he told me his name is MANOJ KUMAR ([protected]) and he is in crpf and want to sell his bike so the deal was fixed at 10000 He told me to deposit 2000+6999 in his accont which i paid through google pay (Qr code is provided in photos atteched) so that he can send it to the indian army transport parcel department (Slip is attached in pics) diver contact number ([][protected], he send me all...
Kaun Hai

wrong product given by user at unknown rates

Address:Hv enterpries Delhi, 362268

I have seen a oneplus6t at 16000 and talk to customer on olx. But he send me a wrong product against it. And have a 13000 rupees for oneplus 6t.
Consumer name hv enterpries delhi
Consumer - mob. -[protected]

I have received product today and open it so i receive an itel phone of rs. 4999
And i think its a fake company so i complaint agianst it....
deepak Gupta AMH

mobile thread

Address:Muzaffernagar, Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh, 251001

Sir name Rajkumar sir mai mobile lene gaya bola mobile OK hai lene ke bad pata laga ki mobile ki battery kharab hai Jo charge lagane par chalti hai aur network problem bhi hai sir help me you for refund my Mani 3000 thanking you
Seller name ki I'd Thanson se tha Sunday 9 jun KO banaya gaya tha aur number ke liye [protected] aur sir bill ke name par goel video center agrwal markets muzaffernager se mayank Kumar ke name se 9600 ka bill...
Nisha Singh Budtha

ktm duke

I looked for KTM bike in OLX. And there was this Army Man who said that he has a KTM and deal was for 30k.
At initial he said to transfer 4, 200 and then he shall deliver us the bike and then after we shall transfer the remaining amount. Then we transfered 11, 200 Amount.
After that This Army Man said us that time limit is over so until and unless we don't transfer the full amount he won't Deliver the bike.And...
ResOLX

fraud buyer made me approve 3300 rupees transfer in google pay account

I had an Ad to sell a Stroller. Buyer informed me that he is working in Pune Airport and he will send his person to collect it and made a deal for 1100. He asked for my Google Pay UPI ID. and he called and told me that i will get a message, please approve that request. He is using a swiping machine to transfer the money and it will get deducted from his Account. By approving a 50 RS transaction, he made me believe that it will get debited...
Chandan Prasad Holla
from Tenkasi, Tamil Nadu

vivo v15 pro

Address:#b3/sfs65 7th b main cross road,near yelahanka new town police station , bangalore-560064, 560064

I have payed 21200rs for the mobile cost which was 15500 rs in olx but he said that for security deposit pay 5150 with 5100 and 50 separately after i paid 5150 rs
and first he took 1050rs for parcel in which he said cash on delivery . then i paid 15000 forr mobile charge till now i didnt got the parcel and also 5150 security deposit please help me out to get back my money within 1 month

his no. was [protected]...
vignesh manju

honda dio bike payment refunds

Address:Hyderabad, 500409

I looked for dio bike in OLX. And the person said Indian army. The person said pay amount to delivery the bike. I paid 24500 for the bike amount but he do not delivery the bike. So please help me to get the refund amount. The person will switch off the phone. The person will be cheeting to get money from me. So please help to refund my amount....
KpPriya261294

fraud customer took 10k

I am an old user of olx.
I had never faced this issue before.
A person called me for the cooler, saying he is from defence .
I trusted him and gave him my Google pay number .
Instead of transferring the amount, this person took 10k.from my account.

I had already raised a complain but no action has been taken.
How can you allow such fraud people to use your app?br...
GouravRoy26

fraud buyer

I have been cheated by Guy name Sanjay Singh, he took 20K by keep sending request on Gpay.He seems to be very active in OLX. Please take some actions else people will lose faith from OLX.

I have posted a request of selling a furniture, he called me and was ready to buy. He asked for Gpay QR code, then he started sending request, and we accepted, later we came to know that money is being debited from my account....
Rajib143

whirlpool refrigerator

Address:West Tripura, Tripura, 799003

Hlo I posted pics of whirlpool refrigerator for sale and a person named Vikash Patel[protected] messaged me to buy it his . He said me that he transfered me money on Google pay app but he don't pay me money he requested me to pay him and calling me again and again to click pay button by filling UPI no so I m requesting you to take some action against him otherwise he can do any fraud off all people . They are 4, 5 people group .thanku......
Sana24

fraud of rs 5000 via olx

[protected], [protected] these are the numbers of the people who i found on Olx regarding purchasing a mobile phone iphone X 64 gb he took 5000 from me as advance payment and because he sent his proofs i believed him to be true. After i transferred the money, i noticed he was lieing about almost all the things that is where i started suspecting him. I started questioning him and he was covering up and telling me i would surely get the phone...
Patill

fraud for olx online purchase

Address:Harpale vasti phursungi, 412308

##fraudolx
My mobile number..
([protected])

I will show in olx one bike and phone call those custmor then custmor said bike cost is.19000 final then he give me deposit 3000
Then i will trust olx company and i am send the by paytm custmor send me aadhar card
Canteen smart card
His photo
And mobile number
I will upload this items

Fastly solution my 3000 rs br...