Complaints 4698

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 189

Rajiv Gd

fake insane # couple seller

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004
Website:www.olx.in/item/garden-table-with-chair-ID16LzDR.html

Dear OLX Support Team,
Greetings !!

I had seen an add on OLX HTTPs://WWW.olx.in/item/garden-table-with-chair-ID16LzDR.html as i was looking for furnitures for my Balcony. Spoke to Kavita Agarwal ([protected]) & Shariq ([protected]) agreed to Rs.4000 but when i reached their house all the way from Basavanagudi to Singasandra which took me more than 2Hrs because of the extremely heavy traffic from Jayadeva Hospital...
akshat231291
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Non functional delivered and full payment taken

Address:560083

Electrolux double door 320 litres with free hme delivery
view Ad ID: [protected]'

Ad link - https://www.olx.in/myaccount/answer/[protected]/?ref%5B0%5D%5Baction%5D=myaccount&ref%5B0%5D%5Bmet...

The owner delivered a non functional fridgeon 9th of june 2017 and collected the entire payment Rs 7500, however the initial confirmation payment of Rs 200 was done via paytm . later he sent his technician...
Muzaffar_123
from Ratlam, Madhya Pradesh

Fraud with me on iphone 5s ad

Address:450001

I muzaffar khan, khandwa login by [protected]@yahoo.com login with facebook id, saw a ad on olx.in/khandwa which is show by name iphone 5s, profile name"aa"name of person aarif from
Deal iphone 5s at 7000 then finally 6500
Person "aarif" told me to chat with whatsapp number then further detail provide from whatsapp no.[protected]
To my whatsapp app number [protected]
He said to full amount deposit to...
Yash Sahdev

Fake user/ad

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Name of the user - blue sky 7
Date of incident-12th june, 2017
Client number - [protected]

This user blue sky 7 he posted a ad on olx.in for siberian husky dog. So i send a msg for buying. He replied after hours that please share your contacts details so i give him my number then he msg me on whatsapp that dog is still available then he told me to call him so i called then we have a deal for german shepherd dog....
Manohar Balasundaram

Unable to chat with buyers:

Address:600117

I am manohar, from chennai. I have given an advt in your website for rs.449/-

This evening for the sale of my bike bajaj discover. There are 3 persons who were

Sent their interest through sms but i am unable to connect through the link.

Atleast if you can send their cell phone nos, i can contact them without much difficulty.

Awaiting your response.
Aakash0904

Victim of fraud

Address:533017

I have been a victim of fraud where the person lured me to buy a product on the one of the most trusted sellers olx, he said he has sent a parcel, there was also a dm-message generated to make me believe that this is all genuine, it has been three days now and i have not yet received any package, the person had said that he had the parcel from speed post courier from surat, a partial amount of money has been already transferred to his paytm...
Shruthi Vellore

Very bad service from the seller

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

I had bought a fridge and washing machine through a seller through olx. He promised one year free service warranty. After transportation of fridge, unknowingly we switched it on when we were not supposed to. When we called the seller he told he will send his service people and maybe take some charge. We agreed. We have been calling him for two days and he has been ignoring our complaints and postponing the service. Gake promises and fake...
Pershant Kumar

Reopen my account

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

I am sorry, you are only eager to ban the account. So far many of my accounts have been banned in utter violation of sop. I have not violated any of olx rule or policy but as soon as i post few ads, my ads are deleted and account is banned nullifying my all effort made to post those ad.

Following are the accounts which you have banned so far from time to time:

1.[protected]
2.[protected]
3.[protected]br...
deviananyaadas

Refrigerator bought from smart electronics

Address:560076

With reference to ad id ad id: [protected] posted in olx on 5th of june, 2017, i contacted the seller through olx user interface. The seller then contacted me the following day and i agreed to buy the fridge for rs 5000. The item was supposed to be delivered on 8th june, but on repeated phone calls and rescheduling they finally delivered the item on 11th june, sunday. Prior to that day, on saturday night, these guys made me wait till midnight...
Addala Manikanta Rockzz
from Sathupalli, Telangana

I got a msg from olx user

Address:521324

I got a message from olx user that he want my phone he said that to ship my phone so that i will send money but he didn't send money and he what's app number which was so different from my country his number is +[protected] he said his an army i can't do bad things to u people i send my phone cost 53000 inr but i didn't get anything plz do anything i want my money or my phone back to me plzzzz he taken my bank details and i have his...
Ruthvik RuMan

Unable to post anadd though i have purchased a featured pack

Address:560065

Actually im really unhappy with the service of yours. I have been trying to post an add to offer job but it looks like you have discarded my adds and hence i paid 899 rs for the featured add and tried posting the add twice and still it gets discarded. And now i just want my money refunded since the add is not posted. And its soo carelessness by your support center, have been trying to reach you guys on the num [protected] since...
Devi Ananayaa Das

Smart electronics

Address:560076

I am disgusted with olx for again allowing this fraudulent seller on their website within month of the first complaint by one mr. Mukhopadhay. They delivered the fridge after repeated calling for 2 days, yesterday. Right after keeping the fridge they advised me to not put it on before 1 hour. After 2 hours i put it on, but the fridge didn't cool for the entire night, forget about forming ice. Today i have called them to come by 12, but they...
Shobin Thomas

Seller not responding

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560047

Have purchased one washing machine and refrigerator from a one seller from olx. Seller name is syed salman. Now he installed machine seems to be fine and he also gave one year warranty. However after a week he both machines started leaking, and now i tried contacting him several times but he is no longer responding to my calls. Whenever he picks up the call he just says that he will come today and resolve the issues. It has been two weeks...
Sushh pandey
from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh

Car purchase/sale

Address:Bharatpur, Rajasthan, 321001

Please sir /! Mam maine ye car dekhi air maine phone pe usae bat kis air deal final kar di. Pahale 3 000 rs use paytm kare air bad me, 2:50lakh cash lekar gadi lens ja raha tha usne sab kuchh plan kar rakha tha. Aur mere upar gun rakhkar usne sare paise aur mobile aur identy card purse sab puchh chin lia. Mai m. P. Ka rahne wala hu aur mai kuchh kar nahi paya kyuki! Ai akela tha. Usne apna nam summit patel /imtiyaj ansari bataya tha. Bharatpur,...
ADITYA PANDA

I am complaining about a man who posts fake ads for jobs on olx.

Address:Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500019

I am not saying that olx cheat with me cause i am using it from several years i am saying about a amazon.in job ad in your olx app that cheated with me i saw a amazon.in job ad on your olx app that saying they need supervisor in his company thats why i submit my resume as per his company rules after 1 day i got an email in my account you can check ([protected]@gmail.com) (Pwd - [protected]) they send me a confirmation letter and a resource...
20 other people found this review helpful
20 found this helpful
9 Comments
Swetha2k9

Whirlpool washing machine in very good condition

Address:600020

A seller has provided details as washing machine 3yeras old in a very good condition, without seeing the machine we purchased the product later after receiving we came to knew it's not in working conditions. He's telling deal is over what should i do, i lost 6000 for non performing machine. So how olx is allowing this kind of fraud sellers. If a buyer is trusting the photos and seller information and buying the product means it should worth...
Swetha2k9

Washing machine good working condition but faked us

Address:600020

Seller has posted the ad of washing machine as working condition based on this without seeing we purchased the machine but after payment once when we try to use it we came to knew it's not working. Even technician has confirmed it's not working. We need money back. Seller not responding. He has cheated us by saying in good working condition. Olx should solve this immediately....
Gurneet-singh

Chetan r sajjan defrauding people on olx

Address:122018

Hi guys,

This same guy (Chetan r sajjan) had one more ad on olx for canon 70d he did put his location in delhi but when i asked him to meet he said i live in bhubaneswar so we cant meet. So i asked him so how will the product will be delivered to me he said "i can ship it to your address using dtdc premium service" rest you can read our whats app conversion i did attached it as screen shot.

After our conversion...
Ramkrishna Mitra
from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh

Refund of Amount 899/-.

Address:522619

Sir/ma'am,
On may 19th, 2017 i posted an add (Ref no. 2547179) and paid 899/- as the due charge but olx authority rejected it due to "poor quality", as they told. But they did not return the same amount to my bank account. Only in my olx account it is showing that the amount is refunded but i want to get it in my respective bank account from where i've sent it online.
Therefore i request the concerned authority to refund the...
Atulpkpk
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand

2017 biggest fraud of usa nigeria

Address:23402

Biggest cheater of nigeria

Ill sell my i phone 6 he told me after your shipment immediately fund released on your account but last 3 days he told me same thing wait my bank is doing work on it or verification is doing work on it, after that ill take action & search that customer all details like customer give me bangalore address and mobile number that mobile number me search on true caller and then that mobile number is not...