OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4709

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 192

sudiptadas9681
Apr 19, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700109

I gave an Ad in OLX to sell my mobile. But received an abused message from Mr.Shaheen Salam (Kolkata, Joka).
I request you take necessary action against him and advise him to apologize me as this was defamatory of respect.
I already have the message and chat conversation with me. If I get no response from your end then I have to step towards the consumer forum.
May 22, 2017
Apr 20, 2017
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear Sudipta,

Greetings from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly share the concern along with your account details at [protected]@olx.in. so that appropriate action can be taken for the same.

Looking forward to your response!

Team OLX!

sunnysooraj
    Apr 18, 2017

This is to inform you that mr. Babun dey has sold me an i phone 6 plu 64 gb rose gold from kolkata to mumbai. He had dispatched the same from kolkata through dtdc courier services, kolkata on dt.-17.04.2017 wide docket no.- v9992399.in morning mr. Babun had confirmed me that he has given phone to dtdc courier and they will dispatch the phone on urgent delivery basis along with its insurance. Also he had paid the courier charges of rs. 1, 270/- to dtdc for special courier.
    But the courier detail is not traceable yet. Please see this matter as on the behalf of details given by consignor i had transferred the amount of rs. 12 000/- via kotak bank account transfer which instantly did not went so he ask me to deposit cash in his bank account so i deposited rs. 12, 000. He said he is in requirement of money as his grandfather is hospital and he needs money for operation.

Now, consignor's phone no. Is not reachable and dtdc concern person's contact no. Is also not reachable. Even though i talked to dtdc person yesterday on this phone no.[protected].
    Please help me to take out this matter as i have been robbed by those people (Consignor and courier person)

Mr. Babun dey’s phone number on which i had word and shared information on whatsapp #[protected]
    Dtdc courier guy’s number #[protected]
    Bank account number where money was transferred #[protected]
    Bank branch # madhyagram, kolkata
    Bank name # sbi
    Ifsc code# sbin0014819
    May 20, 2017
    Apr 19, 2017
    Dear OLX User,

Greetings from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We received your complaint through email on [protected]@olx.in and we have already taken the appropriate action against the same. Our team has replied you on your email. Kindly refer to your inbox.

We try our best to maintain our site spam free and we are keeping a close watch on such issues.

For further assistance, feel free to reach us out at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX

Divyashan
      Apr 16, 2017

Address: 560032

Hi olx team

First of all i would like to thank olx for the work and helping millions of customer to sell there unused products.

I am using olx from 2+ years and most of my unused products where sell on olx with 100% satisfaction

Recently 15 days back i wanted to buy a router from olx. So planning accordingly to by the same and came across with ad id: [protected].[wireless n router linksys e1200 unused]

I had a conversation 1 hr before visiting the customer place to buy the same. After reaching close to destination i was been asked about my journey to destination. And was told to wait from 10 min.

When i called the customer back. I was been told the router is no longer present. Since i travel all the way 20 km it was painful.

Please note with ad id: [protected] [wireless n router linksys e1200 unused]. Hope it doesn't repeat with others.
      May 19, 2017
      Apr 11, 2017
      Thirumalt's response
      Car driver did not respond to the man.
      Apr 17, 2017
      Dear Divya,

We do understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

As per the information you have shared, we have forwarded it to the relevant team. They will look further into this issue and monitor the activity as well. This is not the kind of experience we'd want our users to have.

Having said that, we would like to thank you for writing to us and sharing this concern with us. We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

If you face any other issues, then you can simply contact us at [protected]@olx.in.

OLX India
      Car driver made accident by 9.15 am, cycle got damaged man leg was injured.

Praveen Kumar new
        Apr 12, 2017

Hello, sir i win on wheel gift is mac pro i pad laptop, rather come 15 whatsapp share n also download come n i also do this.. Lastly came mobile no. Verification on my ip but that not came. So pls provide my assure gift :my mobile no. [protected]... And another no. [protected]... Pls contact n say about wanna i complain consumer court, pls provide gift n lots of time uses this app n i satisfied but now this change my mind

Mousam Garai
          from Kharagpur, West Bengal
          Apr 11, 2017

Address: 713101

Sir, I can not post free ad.
          When I update my ad It showing that "Your ad is not live since you have reached your limit of 2 free ads."
          Even I have no free ad in my Account..
          Please solve this problem, because I can't selling my mobile.
          I want to sell my mobile because I have money problem.
          If you solve this problem then I will thankful to you...
          May 15, 2017
          Apr 11, 2017
          Updated by Mousam Garai
          This is the evidence against my complaint..

Apr 11, 2017
          Dear Mousam,

In order for us to identify the concern and help you in the best way, we would need complete details.

Therefore, we request you to share all the relevant details with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps as appropriate.

Do share all the details. We await your response!

OLX India
          Apr 14, 2017
          Dear Mousam,

In order for us to identify the concern and help you in the best way, we would need your complete account details.

Therefore, we request you to kindly share your account details with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and provide you with best possible solution.

Awaiting for your response!

OLX India
          Dear concerned,

My name is Sony Vincent, and I have posted an ad of my bike in olx. It was active for few days. But when I edited the ad, it became inactive and now status showing that ' ad limit reached '.

Please check & Revert

Thanks & Regard
          Sony Vincent
          OLX India Customer Care's response, Apr 14, 2017
          Dear Sony,

We wish to inform you that the concern has already been addressed by our specialized team.

Additionally, we have already sent you an email pertaining to this issue. We request you to check your inbox for the same.

If you have any further issues, feel free to contact us at [email protected].

OLX India.

ychouhan009
            from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
            Apr 9, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342001

I posted ad on olx. I paid 899rs to feature my ad for 30 days. They have discarded my ad without knowing me. Now they tell me that they cant refund the amound. Olx is india's largest selling website. I was selling one pair of shoes. Now i have tried calling them many a times. They always say sorry sir we cannot refund you! They have told me its okay u can file a complaint. So rude customer care officers..
            What can i do now?
            Email [protected]@gmail.com
            Order id-[protected]
            May 11, 2017
            Apr 10, 2017
            Dear Yash,

We do regret for the inconvenience caused. Allow us to explain the reason for this.

The Ad has been has been removed as the shoes that you are offering are from a high end brand and you are offering it at a very low cost, which is against our policy. Hence, your Ad was discarded on the basis of being unrealistically priced.

We suggest you kindly post a fresh Ad on our site with relevant price so that appropriate action can be taken.

You may go through this link to know about our rules for featured Ad: http://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/[protected]Featured-Ads-General-Queries.

Hope this resolves your concern. Do write back to us at [protected]@olx.in, if you have any further queries.

Team OLX

k......P
              Apr 1, 2017

Address: 400072

My name is kuldeep from Mumbai. I have purchased Apple I phone from Olx. seller name is Irfan ( [protected]). He had asked for 20, 000/- and I have paid cash.

Finally I have start the phone than come to know there is voice problems and the bill he has given as prof also duplicate. EMI No are differ on bill and phone.

Now phone is switch off. When I checked EMI no. so come to know that he has replace the body.

Kindly help me so I will
              +7 photos
              May 20, 2017
              Apr 03, 2017
              Dear Kuldeep,

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his phone number so that he cannot use our site.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX
              Apr 12, 2017
              bhana ram burdak's response
              Plz may add sow

Apr 19, 2017
              Dear Bhana,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Allow us to help you.

We did check the Ad details and wish to inform you that there are 2 reasons, due to which the Ad cannot be activated.

1). In Real Estate category, the first image has to be the original one, here we can see that the image you are trying to upload is computerized.
              2). We do not allow contact number mentioned anywhere in the Ad description, title or image. Due to this reason the Ad was removed from the site.

Please go though this link to know more: http://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/[protected]Rules.

I hope this information will help you. If you need any other assistance do write to us anytime.

OLX India
              My Account of OLX has been banned for no reason.
              Without any notice??
              OLX India Customer Care's response, Apr 6, 2017
              Dear Rohit,

We do regret for the inconvenience this may have caused.

In order to locate the account we need some information from you. Hence, would request you to share your concern with us with details like your registered contact number or email address at [email protected].

We will be waiting for your revert.

OLX India
              OLX India Customer Care's response, Apr 19, 2017
              Dear Bhana,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. Allow us to help you.

We did check the Ad details and wish to inform you that there are 2 reasons, due to which the Ad cannot be activated.

1). In Real Estate category, the first image has to be the original one, here we can see that the image you are trying to upload is computerized.
              2). We do not allow contact number mentioned anywhere in the Ad description, title or image. Due to this reason the Ad was removed from the site.

Please go though this link to know more: http://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/205005752-Rules.

We hope this information will help you. If you need any other assistance do write to us anytime.

OLX India

Dineshdr
                Mar 29, 2017

Hai

i am dinesh, i need to get dji phantom 3 pro for aerial photography, so i searched for used phantom 3 in olx. and i saw an ad regarding the phantom 3 used and its location was Coimbatore and it price was Rs.35000/- which was under my budget. so i decided to msg the number given in ad. a guy named MANOJ KUMAR replied me that he has phantom 3 and he send me photos of the phantom. after that i asked the address to get the item directly, but he replied i will ship the product through courier but before you need to pay Rs.5000/- in advance.
                and then i asked him id, and he gave me id images and then i decided to send the 5000/- but with the condition that remaining amount will be paid after delivering the product. he agreed
                then i send the payment to his bank account. and after some time he replied your item is ready to ship and soon tracking details will be provided.

on the next day, he replied me with tracking details of product which is shipped. i thought that he shipped the item. then he replied me in afternoon regarding that your product was held by customs and they need customs clearance document and insurance receipt, he said so you need to pay Rs.25000/- for customs and also Rs.12000/- is for insurance and after paying only the product will be delivered to u.and he sent a image of customs clearance certificate which has my name on it.

basically dji phantom 3 needs customs clearance in India and also a insurance. but i defended that without seeing the product i will not pay. he forced me to pay those fees, i refused. after some time i got a msg from a guy regarding that he was customs officer telling that your product was held by us and u need to pay the fees.

after that i lended money from my frnd and sended the payment to account no which he was given.
                when i tracked my product it says it was in transit.
                and the he repiled me that you need to pay tax fees for your product of Rs.4000/- and after that only u will get the product.

i pay the tax fees and then again asked Rs.12000/- for shipping and handling fees and saying after this payment only ur product will delivered.

after this i thought this will be scam and i defend it will not pay without seeing the product and i told "u deliver the product and then i will transfer the money". and the conversation goes on two days. i scolded him and suddenly blocked my number in whatsapp.

two weeks gone suddenly i got a reply from new number of him about "will u pay the fees? only then ur product will delivered".but i said only one thing "u deliver the product and then i will transfer the money". i traced his mobile number, the locations says delhi but he was telling i was bangalore and some time he was in goa.

but the all the numbers given by him locates delhi.
                after this i asked to refund my money or send the product.

after a long conversation he decided to refund the money but he said " i will refund the money by tomorrow morning". i said ok

then in morning my number was blocked in whatsapp and when i call him it says it is not reachable.

i lost Rs.46000/-
                till now i can't able to find him.
                Apr 30, 2017
                OLX India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Mar 29, 2017
                Updated by Dineshdr
                HIS mobile numbers

number 1: [protected]
                number 2: [protected]
                number 3: [protected]
                customs : [protected]
                number 4 : [protected]
                Mar 29, 2017
                Dear Dinesh,

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the seller's account as well as his numbers so that he cannot use our site anymore.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

For any further assistance, feel free to contact us at [protected]@olx.in.

Team OLX
                i think same guy posted ads again https://www.olx.in/item/new-dji-phantom-4-pro-quadcopte-ID1kAOl9.html
                i send text msg to them in olx and they asked my whatsapp number i given my whatsapp number they text me in American sim number i posted the chat screenshot here so i guess the same guy still active

Dji phantom 3 pro - Comment #3115411 - Image #0
                Dji phantom 3 pro - Comment #3115411 - Image #1
                Dji phantom 3 pro - Comment #3115411 - Image #2
                Dji phantom 3 pro - Comment #3115411 - Image #3
                This guy is by the name Rajan now

sunvik
                  Mar 27, 2017

Address: 560064

I m prechese the i phone 5s to mr. Dayanand mobile no. [protected] olx online site. I send the payment advance rupess 2000 of acount no [protected] ifse code hdfc0001749
                  This person delievery sending mobile today by courier blue dote
                  He send the wrong seriol no. Awb mys[protected].
                  My poerson not attend my call pls help me as soon as possieble.
                  Apr 30, 2017
                  Mar 28, 2017
                  Dear Suvnik,

We're sorry to learn you have encountered possible fraud by a seller and understand your monetary loss.

This is definetly not the kind of experience we want our users to go through. Allow us to look into your concern and help you further.

To do so, we need you to share the payment receipt with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps.

OLX India

Rutuja Pande
                    Mar 27, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

There is a seller who goes by the name Varun. He is fooling around with me, by saying that he'd be coming to collect the mattress and not turning up. He has done this five times, and is fooling around with me. I am reporting this complaint, so that it doesn't happen to other girls. Request you to take strict action against the seller. He has been repeatedly fooling around with me, saying he's interested in buying it, and messaging me on whatsapp regarding the same. However, it's been almost 5 attempts now that he has not turned up. This is a case of messing around with female sellers and I request you to take strict action against this user. Attaching below a screenshot of this user's profile.
                    Apr 27, 2017
                    Mar 27, 2017
                    Dear Rutuja,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

It would be great if you can contact our specialized team at [protected]@olx.in. All your queries will be answered to your satisfaction.

Team OLX
                    My Account of OLX has been banned for no reason.
                    Without any notice??
                    OLX India Customer Care's response, Apr 7, 2017
                    Dear Rohit,

We do regret for the inconvenience this may have caused.

In order to locate the account we need some information from you. Hence, would request you to share your concern with us with details like your registered contact number or email address at [email protected].

We will be waiting for your revert.

OLX India

Dolan saikia
                      from Tinsukia, Assam
                      Mar 25, 2017

Address: 412115

Online fraud through olx fraud, quickly fraud, indian mart fraud, nigerian scam, beware beware beware...
                      Dear all indian nd all over the world listen carefully.

Some nigerian gang with some indian broker. Doing online fraud through olx quicker and indian mart.
                      This is very very big scam.
                      Beware beware beware.

They put brand new phone nd macbook nd camera add from online side.

Very cheap rate..
                      They said..
                      Staying from uk. Us. Canada. London. Saudi arabia arabia. Franch. Etc.

That's way cheap rate much more reason they telling u.

For convince you give you fake tracking i'd showing you proof they already delivery products to india.
                      Nd give you indian customer number who is there agent. For convince u.
                      Nd showing u fake i'd certificate etc.

That tracking number showing only there fake website nd much more.. Just all o[censored] beware.
                      Don't buy any product from out of india. Through olx quicker nd indian mart etc..
                      As my five year experience it's 99% fraud. Scam.. All these fake company.
                      Fake certificate. Fake i'd. Fake account. Fake tracking number.

Who read my this post just you beware but don't share with these * otherwise they changing name of there company. Or start fraud nhe name.. Just you cancel deal or don't buy anything with him. Simple.
                      Just you beware.. Share post or infome to other peoples... Please please please..

U. K. Mobile company.
                      U. S trading.
                      Quick deal india.

Much more.. All fake..
                      I mean all out of indian sellers who put indian side all these fake... [protected]%

One of big fraud his number. +[protected].[protected]. [protected]

His fake name. Hussain. Nelson. Neles. Etc. Because they changing name always.

Some bank account number.

Bank name : state bank of india
                      Account name : hemant gnel
                      Account number : [protected]
                      Ifsc code : sbin0011549
                      Pan number : bvtpg2312q
                      Branch : rohini

Account name : dinesh goel
                      Pan number : bvmpg2094n

[s b i] vikas jain
                      A/c no ([protected])
                      Pan no (Bfhpj0355l)
                      Ifc sbin0011549-
                      Branch rohini

+[protected]

All these fake so beware..

Mera koi nuksan nhe huwa par mera doston ka huwa 2lakh 3lakh ek ek ka.
                      Agar koi rs. 20000/- ka deal kar liya or pesa de diya to kissa chalta rehna he... Custom do ye do wo do.

Badhi dukh huwa.. Par kar v kiya sakta ek 18saal ka students hu.
                      Eseliye ek post kiya taki koi accha insaan es post ko padhe to kom se kom un * ko parade ki kosish to karega or dusre ko sandhan v karega.

Agar koi accha insaan piche lag gya to kuch hi din me pakad lega.

Sabse pahela atm ka transaction dekho kaha se withdraw kiya gya fer photos nikalo.
                      Uski baad ushi area me sirf 10police wale civil dress me photos ke sath atm ke pass ruk jaoo.

Uski area ki sabhi atm ke pass ruko.

Fer nazar rakho..

Or dekhte hi pakad lo bahenchood ko.
                      Simple.

Post ko share karo or dusre ko v shabdan karo pls.
                      +13 photos
                      May 3, 2017
                      Mar 31, 2017
                      Dear Dolan,

Thank you for the details.

It would be great if you write to us at [protected]@olx.in, with the information like the OLX chat details, along with your registered contact number and email through which you contacted.

We do not keep the bank details of any buyers or sellers, due to which we are not able to locate the user through the bank details.

We will be waiting for your revert!

OLX India
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      Updated by Dolan saikia
                      Fraud his new number[protected]

Jul 29, 2017
                      Updated by Dolan saikia
                      By mistake I tick resolve option but problems not solve this is pakka
                      Fraud account Fraud people Nigerian Scam

Fraud account. +2349095268624 nigerian scam - Comment #2692025 - Image #0
                      OLX India Customer Care's response, Mar 31, 2017
                      Dear Dolan,

Thank you very much for the detail.

We have forwarded the concern to our respective teams and they look further into this issue and monitor the activity as well.

Having said that, we would like to thank you for writing to us and sharing this concern with us. We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

If you face any other issues, then simply write to us [email protected].

OLX India
                      As per your norms i hit the maximum free limit for posting ad in mobiles. Evn after paying Rs. 79 for the upgradation of limit as per your site I'm still not able to post my ad and also there is no such option for refund of money

Fraud account. +2349095268624 nigerian scam - Comment #2692033 - Image #0
                      Dear OLX user,

Allow us to help you!

We request you to write to us at [email protected], with the details like your registered contact number or Ad ID. This way we will be able to locate the issue and help you in the best possible manner.

We will be waiting for your email. In the meanwhile, if you have any other concern, do reach out to us anytime.

OLX India

Kesav007
                        Mar 24, 2017

Address: 110032

Dear olx and quikr.
                        Please block these kind of cheaters. Same person cheated with me too. Same person cheating people since last 3 years. Delhi government should take action. With the account number provided by lot of people. Sbi account number [protected], name Bharat Kumar, ifsc sbin0001189.
                        Government please punish these kind of cheaters.
                        May 7, 2017
                        Apr 06, 2017
                        Dear Kesav,

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you. We would very much like to look into your concern and help you further.

To do, so please share all the relevant details with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps as appropriate.

OLX India

Subhamoy Halder
                          Mar 24, 2017

Address: 700150

Recently i tried to login to my a/c in olx, whenever i am entering my email id - [protected]@gmail.com and my password, a/c is showing banned. Its an old a/c of mine and i m a active user. Recently i have been also cheated by a seller from mumbai through olx. I had his contact number with me. I just want my a/c back. Instead of banning account of cheaters/frauds, you are banning accounts of innocent buyers who come here for buying items. I don't even ever sale in olx. Shame on olx. Will never join olx again and will spread this all over whoever i know who are opening a/c in olx. Regards.
                          Aug 11, 2017
                          they took no steps and my account has been banned forever and my fault is i openly posted about a bloody cheater from mumbai cheated me badly through olx by taking money in advance in his bank a/c for sending me a phone through courier and then he just vanished .this is a fraud platform where innocent people are getting cheated openly and even bigger crimes can also take place if not handled with care.olx india should be either banned or must go through numerous security steps in order to post a legal ad.shame the higher authority
                          Mar 24, 2017
                          Updated by Subhamoy Halder
                          rubbish...why did u share your so called customer care number when u don't ever care pickup the phone...make me wait for 30 mins twice and no one picked the phone??pathetic customer care service really.
                          Mar 24, 2017
                          Dear Subhamoy,

We request you to share your account details along with the details of the seller at [protected]@olx.in so that we can look into this matter for you.

Team OLX
                          Apr 09, 2017
                          Respected Sir/Mam, my registered a/c with olx which is banned - [protected]@gmail.com.this is also my email address.

Regarding the seller details, i only have his contact number with me because he has deleted the ad right after doing this fraud and he didn't mention his name.he is from Mumbai and the contact number is [protected].
                          Apr 15, 2017
                          Dear Subhamoy,

We did check the account details and can see that you have posted an irrelevant Ad, due to this reason the Ad was removed from the site and the account was blocked.

To know more please go through this link: http://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/[protected]Prohibited-and-Restricted-Items-Services.

You can contact our Toll-free number at[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm). Thank you for your time and patience!

OLX India
                          Apr 25, 2017
                          and people doing fraud in olx, that's acceptable r8??great...nothing is irrelevant, actually u people r helping the cheaters and criminals to do whatever they wish to.

Vinay Twt
                            Mar 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110088

I have purchased a pre owned car, 2010 model, (36, 000kms drove) from Chawla motors, pitampura, New Delhi on 24/oct/2016 at the cost of 2.6 Lakhs. The car was looking very decent from outside was okay during test ride so we took the car & made the full payment through NEFT. he issued selling letter, original bill of the car, & expired insurance records.

He told us that RC transfer would take around 15 days & after that we can renew the insurance. so, we took the car home. when we called after 15 days & asked about he RC he asked to wait a week or so & this continued to happen for 3 months & after that he finally gave us the new RC.

During these 3 months the i was not able to drive the car because of 2 main reasons, 1st: The insurance was expired & without the RC it can't be renewed.

2nd : The fuel tank of the car was broken+ the fuel pump was not working & the cap of fuel pump was broken. I found out this problem when a day when i was shifting the car to a different place & suddenly the pickup got very bad it developed ignition problems.

I checked with the local mechanic & then he found out these flaws.

After getting the RC, i got the insurance & PUC renewed & then went to service centre to get it repaired & just by chance i asked the advisor to check the service record of the vehicle to cross check if the car was accidental. (Dealer told me that it wasn't) & i was shocked to hear that the car met with 3 accidents during[protected] & the last entry was at 90k kms.

That's how i found out that the dealer manipulated the odometer & reduced it to less than half.

The dealer is posting many ads on olx with different username and pattern is same with all the ads.

If olx is willing to look i will provide the details of all current ads
                            Apr 22, 2017
                            Mar 22, 2017
                            Dear Vinay,

It very unfortunate to hear this kind of incident. We deeply regret to know about the inconvenience and understand your monetary loss.

It is always our endeavor to ensure that we maintain safe and secure OLX community. We do not participate or interfere in the negotiations or transaction between buyers and sellers, we urge users to always review the ad carefully.

We request you to share all the relevant details with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps as appropriate.

OLX India.

shez32
                              Mar 21, 2017

Address: 560098

Rakesh jaiswal or do. Not know his real. Name has cheated me of 40000/- as token. Advance and partial payment towards rd 350 yamaha bike, he mad. Me. Pay 10000/- first and the rest, deal was for 80000/- and i paid 30000 again, so balance of 40000/- was pending from my end, as soon as the money reached him ge started giving reasons and reasons day by day to date its been ten dahs since amount tranafered still no signs of the bike, he shared a lot of images and documents of the bike, later. Today i found out when i enterd his account. Number in the web that he is a known fraudster, please help me get my money back, it is very shameful that people like this exist in this country, he rarely replies to my messages and warnings and all he says is ok bhaiya ok bhejunga i will send and nothing else. Please help amount. Is too huge loaned it from a friend.
                              Apr 23, 2017
                              Mar 23, 2017
                              Dear Rakesh,

We would request you to contact us with the pertinent details at [protected]@olx.in so that we can take immediate steps to resolve this matter for you.

Team OLX
                              I contacted a person to exchange my game console with other sellers gaming console he gave me a faulty console and is now refusing to take a responsibility.
                              I showed my console to him in 100% working condition.
                              But when I msge or call him he either don't reply or refuse don't take my call.

All I want is my thing back.
                              Dear Rohit,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused. We would like to look into your concern and help you further.

To do, so please share all the relevant details with us at [email protected]. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps.

OLX India
                              My car photos are using by Pankaj Jain my car number AP11AS9799. Swift dire ZDI...
                              I have already raised complaint to police dept.. you people also take necessary action 2013 model car
                              Dear Kheeron,

Thank you for taking the time and reaching out to us.

We encourage you to write to us at [email protected], with all the specific details of your concern, so that we can start resolving it immediately and take necessary actions.

Your concern is our priority and we will always do our best to resolve it at the earliest.

OLX India

Dolan saikia
                                from Tinsukia, Assam
                                Mar 19, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412115

Online fraud through olx fraud, quickly fraud, indian mart fraud, nigerian scam, beware beware beware...
                                Dear all indian nd all over the world listen carefully.

Some nigerian gang with some indian broker. Doing online fraud through olx quicker and indian mart.
                                This is very very big scam.
                                Beware beware beware.

They put brand new phone nd macbook nd camera add from online side.

Very cheap rate..
                                They said..
                                Staying from uk. Us. Canada. London. Saudi arabia arabia. Franch. Etc.

That's way cheap rate much more reason they telling u.

For convince you give you fake tracking i'd showing you proof they already delivery products to india.
                                Nd give you indian customer number who is there agent. For convince u.
                                Nd showing u fake i'd certificate etc.

That tracking number showing only there fake website nd much more.. Just all o[censored] beware.
                                Don't buy any product from out of india. Through olx quicker nd indian mart etc..
                                As my five year experience it's 99% fraud. Scam.. All these fake company.
                                Fake certificate. Fake i'd. Fake account. Fake tracking number.

Who read my this post just you beware but don't share with these * otherwise they changing name of there company. Or start fraud nhe name.. Just you cancel deal or don't buy anything with him. Simple.
                                Just you beware.. Share post or infome to other peoples... Please please please..

U. K. Mobile company.
                                U. S trading.
                                Quick deal india.

Much more.. All fake..
                                I mean all out of indian sellers who put indian side all these fake... [protected]%

One of big fraud his number. +[protected].[protected]. [protected]

His fake name. Hussain. Nelson. Neles. Etc. Because they changing name always.

Some bank account number.

Account name : hemant gnel
                                Pan number : bvtpg2312q
                                Branch : rohini

Account name : dinesh goel
                                Pan number : bvmpg2094n

[s b i] vikas jain
                                A/c no ([protected])
                                Pan no (Bfhpj0355l)
                                Ifc sbin0011549-
                                Branch rohini

+[protected]

All these fake so beware..

Mera koi nuksan nhe huwa par mera doston ka huwa 2lakh 3lakh ek ek ka.
                                Agar koi rs. 20000/- ka deal kar liya or pesa de diya to kissa chalta rehna he... Custom do ye do wo do.

Badhi dukh huwa.. Par kar v kiya sakta ek 18saal ka students hu.
                                Eseliye ek post kiya taki koi accha insaan es post ko padhe to kom se kom un * ko parade ki kosish to karega or dusre ko sandhan v karega.

Agar koi accha insaan piche lag gya to kuch hi din me pakad lega.

Sabse pahela atm ka transaction dekho kaha se withdraw kiya gya fer photos nikalo.
                                Uski baad ushi area me sirf 10police wale civil dress me photos ke sath atm ke pass ruk jaoo.

Uski area ki sabhi atm ke pass ruko.

Fer nazar rakho..

Or dekhte hi pakad lo bahenchood ko.
                                Simple.

Post ko share karo or dusre ko v shabdan karo pls.
                                May 3, 2017
                                Mar 19, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                One of my friend lost 70k 17/03/2017.

Nd more thousands peoples lost money.

Mar 19, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                One of my friend lost 70k.. When catching these ******* please inform me..

I hope our Indian police one day catch these *******.

Mar 19, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                This fraud ******* Facebook account.

HTTPs://m.facebook.com/e.globaltradinglimited/?rc=p

Nd Facebook page. HTTPs://m.facebook.com/e.globaltradinglimited/?rc=p

Pls try to arrested these gang
                                Mar 20, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                His new dp nd new account

SBI BANK : A/C NAME :
                                RAKESH SINGH :
                                AC NO : [protected] :
                                MICR CODE :[protected] :
                                IFSC CODE : SBIN0002520 :
                                BRANCH : NEW DELHI INDIA : AMOUNT : 30, 000 INR

Mar 21, 2017
                                Dear Dolan,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We are eager to resolve this matter for you at the earliest. Regrettably, the details provided by you could not be fetched on our records. We request you to contact us at [protected]@olx.in with other relevant information so we can best assist you in this matter.

We look forward to your response.

Team OLX.
                                Mar 22, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                Dear olx I proud of you... Your company is best but some people doing wrong through olx.. So I hope our cybercell department arrested them very soon..
                                I put complaint here because any other peoples before transfer money of these accounts once they search account number from Google then then know reality of these accounts nd about that fraud gang that's way I put complaint.

His onother account number is.

SBI BANK : A/C NAME :
                                RAKESH SINGH :
                                AC NO : [protected] :
                                MICR CODE :[protected] :
                                IFSC CODE : SBIN0002520 :
                                BRANCH : NEW DELHI INDIA :
                                Mar 22, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                +[protected]

Fraud
                                Mar 23, 2017
                                Dear Dolan,

It would be great if you write to us at [protected]@olx.in, with the information like the OLX chat details, along with your registered contact number and email through which you contacted.

We do not keep the bank details of any buyers or sellers, due to which we are not able to locate the user through the bank details.

We will be waiting for your revert!

OLX India
                                Mar 23, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                Dear olx it's nothing ur fault... I never blame u.

I just put complaint for careful to others people.

Because some people search Google account number or mobile number before buying products for the verification that time they seen my post or they worry.

If anyone put these fraud account number nd phone number on Google then they can see my put.

No need anything more with anyone.

I know I lost 70k nobody can return this amount to me again. But no problem.

But I never want some other peoples lost money. . That's way.. .
                                Mar 28, 2017
                                Updated by Dolan saikia
                                A/c name.. Lalrinkimi Kimi. A/c no. [protected]. Ifsc code..Sbin0007059. Branch Bawngkawn. SBI.

Fraud account Nigerian Scam
                                Mar 31, 2017
                                Dear Dolan,

Thank you very much for the detail.

We have forwarded the issue to our respective teams and they further look into this and monitor the activity as well.

Having said that, we would like to thank you for writing to us and sharing this concern. We appreciate your cooperation in this matter.

If you face any other issues, then you can simply write to us [protected]@olx.in.

OLX India
                                Mr Dolan Saikia first of all U too have cheated ppl in past. I was cheated by u on ur olx add for iphone 7plus i paid 38k in ur paytm n account. Which u said u will return but never did. You said u were studying in.pune symbiosis. Now u create stories abt a fraud n trying to become a hero here. A chor sud not talk abt sanity.

Mathur
                                Dolan saikia's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 21, 2017
                                Your one of Indian agents of these Nigerian Gang I know well..
                                Just wait nd see..
                                rasheem bin razak's reply, Jun 26, 2017
                                Hi mathur..i know that guy. Dolan saikia is the fraud..in symbiosis one guy his name is sagar mohanty is studying.dolan is chating wid many guys using his profile picture as dp in wtsapp and..by another name kabeer abdul hussain..i also losted around 12000 rs..so i have a plan to catch this ******* you shld text me in wtsapp..my wtsapp number is 9539937836
                                @olxteam I had mailed you in feb abt this guy creating fake accounts and you had resolved and blocked his adds but he has till date not returned any money.
                                Then you are Indian agents that's way lagi mirchi... Because now ur business almost 40% banned. People when searching Google they fund it.
                                #### who ever u are and wht ever u say u have looted ppl with ur pitty stories and u hav stolen a lot of money i hav all ur chats n account details so u better watch ur ### legally u will be doomed. I knw tujhe itni angrezi nai aati haramkhor tu apni soch tune kya kya kiya hai for kahaniya banana
                                U played by a name Rasheem K
                                paymet made to dolan saikia, pranab saikia, rasheem k and bilal ahmed. all fake accounts u had n u took 38k from me.
                                rasheem bin razak's reply, Jun 27, 2017
                                Hi brother...i m actualli rasheem..i m also a victim of that mother #####...he started faking guys even using my name..pls dnt misunderstand brother..i m the real rasheem..you can call me or text me in watsapp..if i see that dolan saikia. I will broke his nose...bcs me also a victim of his
                                Dolan Saikia fake address
                                Symbiosis International University Lavale Campus.
                                Hostel A Wing Room.No.203
                                pashan road.
                                Pune-411215

My hostel Address 👆

He is a ###### looting ppl n now becoming sane.
                                Yeah bro..its his 100% fake id. I searchd that guy in symbiosis..in pune..actualli there is no guy having name kabeer abdul hussain. All the masturbrain is dolan saikia'severyone shld gather nd we can catch that *****
                                My name is rasheem..m sadly know that that son of a #### faking peoples evn using my name.
                                Take care boss I think any fraud cheated you.
                                But not me
                                See you soon mofo..I m a malayali. Pattti poori polayadi mone. Kanaatoo.
                                Dolan saikia's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 12, 2017
                                Dear Rasheem I hope your all misunderstanding solve now.

Just tell here ur writing all these of ur misunderstanding??? I'm waiting for Ur reply.

laxman sahani
                                  Mar 16, 2017

Address: Sundergarh, Odisha, 769012

I want to buy a 4g handset so searching in olx. So suddenly I have seen the add HTC ONE E8 DUAL SIM 4G HANDSET. I am interested to buy this product and talk to nilesh nayak Rourkela he said that mobile device everything is good and suddenly format it so everything is ok. But suddenly he said that mobile switch off so he said that just used it if any problems I will returned. When I was coming to home and charge mobile phone and on mobile and insert a sim so network show that 3g handset. I am so disappointed if he advertising on your OLX so how to describe wrong information about mobile device. if you give me NILESH NAYAK ROURKELA details so I will launch a FIR of this matter. I am so disappointed OLX.
                                  I am requesting that plz any types of information of products and person who advertising there products plz ensure everything like contact number, email address, and adhaar number compulsory to add everyone who advertising there products.

Apr 20, 2017
                                  Mar 17, 2017
                                  Dear Laxman,

We're sorry to learn you have encountered possible fraud by a seller and understand your monetary loss.

OLX does not participate or interfere in the negotiations or transaction between buyers and sellers, we urge users to always review the ad carefully. After reviewing the ad and making sure all of criteria are met, payment can be made.

However, we assure you that out top priority is to maintain safe and secure OLX community. Therefore, we have deleted all the ads and we have also blacklisted the user account from our site.

Your concern is our priority and we will always do our best to resolve it at the earliest. For any further assistance, you may reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

OLX India

Vineit
                                    from Morena, Madhya Pradesh
                                    Mar 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055
                                    Website: www.olx.in/item/2010-maruti-suzuki-wagon-r-cng-49000-kms-ID1anlP3.html

On 9/3/2017, I searched a Wagon R car on OLX and found it quite suitable for myself. I started the conversation with the seller. His fake name was Rahul.
                                    He was interested in talking on the phone only. When I called he said, ya he has posted this ad and someone is really interested in this car and if you are interested then make the token payment so that I will stop talking to other buyers. I made the token payment through PAYTM i.e. Rs. 1000/- He kept saying I was out and will meet you in the evening. He sent me an address on my WhatsApp number and when I reached to that address that address was non-existent. I kept calling on that number and with no surprise, it was not reachable and switched off.
                                    In the meanwhile, I asked my friend to call him from another number, he called and somehow my friend managed to get his Bank account details.

His details account details are [protected] with the name Shailesh Wankhede, IFSC code BKID0008716.

When I found out that it was a fake ad and was a conspiracy to get money from genuine buyers. I searched SHAILESH WANKHEDE on facebook, I inquired with him if he is the one who had posted any ad for a car? He said no I did not. I explained my situation and the loss I suffered. To my surprise he said 15-20 days back I got a call complaining the same thing. I was astonished to hear that. I asked, if you have any contact details of that person, he was having it. I called the given number. The modes Operandi of the cheating was same as it was with me. Same account number has been given to him as well.

It was not just a case of cheating money, but also a credibility of OLX is also at stake. I know OLX is just a platform, but there should be some verification for the advertisements given. OLX is not there just to increase the number of ads posted. OLX is a big name and it becomes their responsibility to check ads before getting it posted. I will make sure and ask everyone connected to me to not to use OLX as they don't take any responsibility.
                                    Later on, I searched I found out that the photos used by him were taken from CARTRADE.com. I would suggest OLX to use Google Image Search API to detect fraud cases. One more suggestion I would like to make is that allow users to comment on the ads, why I am suggesting this. As soon as I realized that it is a fraud ad, I did not have any medium to stop this and save other buyers to get cheated. One more suggestion I have for OLX, having phone number can't validate the seller as we all know in Rs. 5 we are getting new mobile numbers. Cheaters buy these new numbers create the new account, posts new ads and cheat genuine buyers.

And see the irony of this whole thing. We have the account number, we have the name, we have the proofs that he has taken the money and still we cannot catch him. Of course, I will go to the cybercell, but I don't think anything would happen.

He has used fake whatsapp DP's to convince buyers. i would also want buyers to get little bit more responsible while purchasing anything online and more importantly on OLX as there is no security kind of thing available.
                                    Apr 20, 2017
                                    Mar 18, 2017
                                    Dear Varadraj,

Greetings from OLX!

Thank you for writing to us with your concern. I deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are here for your assistance and can go ahead and take the necessary action against the seller. In order to do so, we request you to please share the mobile number or e-mail address of the seller at [protected]@olx.in which will help us to investigate further and take the necessary action against him.

We await this information from you.

Team OLX
                                    Oct 29, 2018
                                    Updated by Vineit
                                    Number was already there in the screenshots if you guys have seen it properly.

Anik Jana
                                      Mar 9, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700082
                                      Website: Its about buying and selling used products

A seller named Nayan Roy in Kolkata aksed me I was interested in buying his mobile. I was interested and through perpetual conversation he told me there was no issues in the phone. He told me to meet at tollygunje metro station, I agreed to it. 15mins after he told me he got an urgent call and told me he wouldn't come rather his roommate would come to give me the product. He came within 10 mins. I noticed there were crack but the touch and camera was fine. When i bought it home and found out that the sound system was cracked (both the speakers and headphones). And the screen had bright spot at some end and didn't fit right into the place(the gum came off as the screen was newly glued to the phone) . I had given him 9800 rupees. And i fell i have been cheated and they are not receiving my call back.
                                      Apr 11, 2017
                                      Mar 09, 2017
                                      Dear Anik,

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We request you to share the complete details at [protected]@olx.in so that we can look into this matter and take action accordingly.

Team OLX
                                      Dear Anik Jana,

Even though he had done fraud as he sold broken phone, you had been present at the time of buy and seen the mobile before buying. So its your fault. You are the buyer you must carefully look into product which you going to buy. Its your hard working money. Before spending money to buy the second handed mobile please be aware of the fault which is with product. Also u may claim this with OLX with chat what you had with seller.

ANGURAJ

vinodahuja
                                        Mar 6, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400052

Sir I had seen add in Olx on 3rd March 17 for external harddrive for Rs 2000 i had a chat and met at khar w.i paid caah and collected the product . At home it was not working i called up immediately he gave some excuse to check in another computer. after that he had diverted the phone and deleted chat message from olx. please alert other customers. Seller number was [protected] thanks vinod ahuja contact no [protected]
                                        Apr 7, 2017
                                        Mar 07, 2017
                                        Dear Vinod,

We do regret for the inconvenience caused and understand your monetary loss.

Upon receiving your complaint, we have immediately taken necessary actions from our end and will keep a close watch on it.

Please remember, OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. However, we assure you that our top priority is to maintain safe and secure OLX community.

If you need any further assistance, you may reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in. We'll be happy to help.

Team OLX