OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4709

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 193

Virals1230
Mar 6, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Peoples are editing fake invoices of Flipkart, Amazon and keeps products for sale. After the deal is over nor the phone no. is active niether the address over the invoice is correct. One example is guy himself introduve as Anil Singh bearing mobile no.[protected], residing somewhere in Ulhasnagar. Now after over 2 weeks I tried calling same no., First time he received call and next minute the phone was switched off.
Apr 6, 2017
Mar 06, 2017
OLX India Customer Care's response
Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We wish to inform you that without any delay, we have blocked the User's account as well as his number.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Also, it is submitted for your information that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions. We suggest that you always analyse the ad you are interested in.

Addressing your concern is our priority and we will always give you the best possible service.

For any further concern please feel free to write to us at [protected]@olx.in

Team OLX!
I have do payment for highlighting my post but after payment I got a notification as my post I deactivated for poor quality but I didn't repayed my money if my post is not there then y u deduct my phone very poor service ur providing😬😬

Fraud sale - Comment #2683889 - Image #0
OLX India Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2017
Dear Srinidhi,

We do regret for the inconvenience and wish to help you in the best way possible.

With the image you have shared, we did locate your account and have shared the reason for the Ad deletion through email.

It would be a humble request that, you check your inbox and write to us at [email protected], if you need any further assistance!

As always, feel free to contact our Customer Support, if you have any questions or doubts. Call us on our Toll-Free number at 1800-103-3333 (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week.

OLX India

ujjwalpl
    Mar 5, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014

My account was banned without any intimation. I dont even now if there was a violation which at least should be intimated to user over his email ID. It is obvious that unknowingly someone may violate e.g. person who is logged into VPN server located in US location while I am located in Pune. An error should be generated in such cases (so that person can log out of VPN) instead of banning the account. Moreover there is no information available on how to unban the account. I wrote an email however OLX has not taken any action.
    Apr 6, 2017
    Mar 06, 2017
    Dear Ujjwal,

We are sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you.

We have replied to you through email regarding the account block. Please check your inbox for the same.

Team OLX
    Iam already amount paid rs 199/-
    Transition id: 1908507
    Ad: [protected]

Account Banned without intimation - Comment #2678381 - Image #0
    OLX India Customer Care's response, Mar 14, 2017
    Dear Rajani,

Thank you for sharing the details with us. I deeply regret for the inconvenience.

We have checked the details, upon receiving your request and wish to inform you that, we do not allow contact number any where in the Ad description, title or image. Due to this reason the Ad has been removed from the site.

You may go through this link to know more: http://help.olx.in/hc/en-us/articles/205005752-Rules.

We hope this resolves your concern. Do let us know, if you need any further details. Simply write to us at [email protected] and we will try to clear all your doubts.

Team OLX

Soniya Gudela Thakur
      Mar 4, 2017

Address: 411017

Hi My brother fixed a deal of a car from OLXand transfered 330000/- online for the same and he was suppose to get the car yestardy as it was parked at airport and the owner was out of India and some agent was helping him sell car...now all the numbers are switched off below is the screen shot of account number and a pic of ad from olx. Phone numbers and account numbers are of banglore. He has raised police complain as well...What else can be done any help or gudiness would be really helpfull.

SBI Ac no. [protected]
      manjunath G.
      ifsc. Sbin0013441

Avinash kumar tiwary:[protected]: ifsc: icic0001420 ICICI BANK

Phone#: [protected], [protected] & [protected]

Thank You In Advance
      Apr 14, 2017
      Mar 14, 2017
      Dear Soniya,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience. We're very sorry to learn that your brother has encountered possible fraud by a seller and understand your monetary loss.

Upon receiving the complaint, we immediately forwarded the details to our concerned team and they will take necessary actions from their end. You can be sure that our team will be closely monitoring the activities as well.

It is our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

Please note that OLX only provides a platform to seller and buyer. OLX does not participate or interfere in negotiations during transactions.

However, we would like to thank you for bringing this issue to our attention. If you have any other concerns, do reach out anytime.

Team OLX

Kaizeen Irani
        Feb 28, 2017

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

We were looking for a bulldog online. Having found an ad contacted the man. His picture is posted along with this ad. He extracted 6000 refusing to show the documents of the dog and then made excuses to avoid sending more pictures and documents. He then sent us a fake email from '[protected]@yahoo.com' trying to extract 10000 more. When we called and tried to figure out we understood he was trying to scam us. He not only took away the joy of getting a dog but also our money. Please shut.him down
        Apr 1, 2017
        Feb 28, 2017
        Updated by Kaizeen Irani
        We were looking for a bulldog. Came across an ad contacted him. We paid him 6k thinking it was genuine. He sent us a made up shipping registration with a fake number and tried taking more money from us. PLEASE SHUT HIM DOWN. People are scamming with dogs as well. He made up websites and got fake pictures as well. He put up fake pictures refused to send us the documents till we paid. We sent the money online and then got a fake email from "[protected]@YAHOO.COM" where he tried to extract 10000 more. The website looked fishy. Not only did he rob us of the excitement of our dog but also the money. IF PEOPLE SAY ONLY WHATSAPP DO NOT DO THAT ONLY CALL AND MAKE SURE U GET DOCUMENTS BEFORE HAND.
        Feb 28, 2017
        Updated by Kaizeen Irani
        Ignore the picture I posted please.
        Please be very careful with ads posted.
        Mar 01, 2017
        Dear Kaizeen,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We would request you to kindly share the ad id or account details of the seller at [protected]@olx.in, so that appropriate action can be taken against the same.

We look forward to help you.

Team OLX
        Olx banned my account for new reason. When i try to login its show your account is banned. Plz help me how to unblock my account..i use my olx account in india but yesterday i reached in sweden and try to use my olx account but its show your account is banned..i posted my add for sale my car.

Dog - Comment #2672161 - Image #0
        OLX India Customer Care's response, Mar 4, 2017
        Dear Anveer,

We have checked the details and have replied to you through email. Request you to check you inbox and revert to us.

We await for your response.

Team OLX

satpalk99
          Feb 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110049

Satpal Kapoor
          Feb 25, 19:11 IST

Kindly ref my phone number : [protected]. On 25/2, I had posted few ads on OLX for selling certain items. Since I was in hurry, I saw the option for featured ads pack and opted and paid Rs 2694/= for package of 10 ads. However, since my ads did not appear in the relevant space, I contacted the call center and was informed that the package was applicable only for mobile and TV etc and not for other items and hence my request can not be entertained. Its only then that I realized my mistake. However, my subsequent request for refund / adjusting the amount for placing the ads in featured column as per applicable rates was also turned down. This was unfair as I have paid the money inadvertently and I should have the option either to get the refund or use the amount otherwise. I had taken up the matter through email with their support team but to no avail and was replied as follows:
          "I regret to inform you that no refund is applicable on such instance. I request you to utilize your package for the TVs, Video - Audio category & Delhi location".
          However this is unfair. If by mistake, I have deposited an amount for a service which I can not use, I have a right to get the refund.
          May 12, 2017
          Feb 26, 2017
          Dear Satpal,

Greetings from team OLX!

We understand your concern and regret the inconvenience caused.

We would like to inform you that, change in location and category is not allowed. You can utilize your package and post your Ads in the same category and location for which you have opted a package for.

However, our specialized team would like to immediately address your concern. Please contact us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Team OLX
          Mar 01, 2017
          Updated by satpalk99
          No - I am not satisfied by reply. The policy is against the consumer interest. You can not compelling the consumer to utilise his money in the manner you want him to. If by mistake I have opted for a package which neither I have usd nor in a position to use, I have the right to ask for refund. I hope the issue is resolved and you re-examine your policy failing which I will be compelled to resort to legal course.
          I m brazeel b.kshirsagar, i want sell my 1bhk house in chandrapur maharashtra.
          When i chat with interested person (buyer) that time my chat(sms) not deliver in time take more time to sms deliver.
          Please chek what is the problem.do help as needfull

Thanking you!

Non refund of amount - Comment #2671322 - Image #0
          OLX India Customer Care's response, Mar 5, 2017
          Dear Brazeel,

We are sorry to know that you had to face this issue.

We request you to write to us at [email protected], along with the squad of your concern so that we can start resolving it immediately.

If you are unable to write to us, you can contact our Toll-free number at 1800-103-3333 (10:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week.

Team OLX

Su!
            Feb 22, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

My ad is not to be seen in the website when checked randomly. Its a premium ad and i feel its useless paying so much as its not serving its purpose and i do not get any calls for my product. The ad is not rotated on a daily basis. It is only seen when filtered with honda. As it is premium ad it is expected to be seen in the first few pages, randomly, without a filter. Please do the needful
            Mar 26, 2017
            Feb 22, 2017
            Dear OLX User,

We understand your concern and the inconvenience caused to you. OLX is committed to providing the best experience for its users. We request you to please write to us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can look into this matter and provide you appropriate assistance.

OLX Team

Ragini Shah
              Feb 21, 2017

I got my Golden retreiver puppy from Kapspets. The owner of Kapspets promised me papers for my puppy which he said would take "at the most 75 days". I was charged for the papers too. My puppy is 6 months old now and I have been following up almost every week for the papers. The owner has been using abusive language on the phone and refuses to give my papers. I have no idea if my puppy is a pure breed and I had to go through hell over the phone with a person who seems extremely unstable in the mind. I strongly request OLX to take action against such people from advertising and victimising OLX customers to such frivolous actions. I was absolutely cheated and verbally abused by Kapspets.
              Mar 26, 2017
              Feb 21, 2017
              Dear Ragini,

Greetings from Team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern. We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We are here for your assistance and can go ahead and take the necessary action against the seller. In order to do so, we request you to please share more details such as a record of any transaction or interaction between you and the seller which will help us to investigate further.

Also, I request you to kindly share the AD ID/URL/Link of the ad at [protected]@olx.in, so that we can assist you better till your satisfaction.

We value your relationship with us and wish to leave no stone un-turned in meeting your expectations and assure you of our best services.

We look forward to hearing from you.

sribin
                Feb 19, 2017

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670101
                Website: www.olx.in/myaccount/answer/3939856889/?ref%5B0%5D%5Baction%5D=myaccount&ref%5B0%5D%5Bmethod%5D=

Olx Ad ID: [protected], the guy from this ad posted tat selling hyundai getz good condition car...but i was disappointed when i saw the car ..it was not in good condtion..power widows are not working, radiator water leakage, inside both rear door handles are not available..he told "door handle are available in kozhikode market, he will arrange, other issues are we can fix". i trusted his words, in that assurance i gave him Rs.2000, after that as he told i went to kozhikode to buy the spares but no spares available in the market..so i told him to cancel the deal and return the adv money...but he refused to return back...he is fraud..he just collecting money from clients and cheating lik this...please take immediate action against him asap...
                Mar 24, 2017
                Feb 19, 2017
                Updated by sribin
                Ad ID: [protected] he is now available in this ad...beware...
                Feb 21, 2017
                Dear Sir/Mam,

We deeply regret for the inconvenience caused and completely understand your monetary loss.

As per the information shared by you, We have forwarded the same to the relevant team as well. They have taken necessary actions against the seller and will keep a close eye to monitor the activity as well.

We assure you that our top priority is to maintain a safe and secure OLX community and remove users who do not comply with our Terms o[censored]se.

I do hope this information helps you. If you need any other assistance, feel free to reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in.

OLX India
                when i am posting my add want to give 1BHK on rend
                1) I am unable to put adress & near by locality as its not save in your list.
                2) I want to edit add as i miss some words in add .can i edit immediatly after posting.

Janardhan Sanjeevaiah
                  from Pandavapura, Karnataka
                  Feb 16, 2017

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 209206

Im Janardhan Citizen of Karnataka Residing in Bangalore. One of my friend who is handicapped friend who wanted to buy a mobile from his savings amount which was saved from past 3 years and he thought to go for second hand and visited Olx.in website. I got a person Named SIGMA SMARTPHONES who was selling a brand new mobile at 14500 Rs in Uttar Pradesh so I just showed a interest and I contacted him and in the deal he told me to pay via Paytm and we even have paid him in the spot. From till that time phone is swiched off and everytime he will be online active in whatapp, changes is photos and status and he is not responding to us. The handicapped person seems to tell that he commit the suicide that it has become a big problem. The culprit number is located in Uttar Pradesh and he is using Uninor Sim Card.
                  I have all the detais like contact Number, his post in Olx, The photos of which we had chat.
                  SO ITS MY SINCERE REQUEST YOU TO INVESTIGATE THIS AND GET A JUSTICE TO HANDICAPPED PERSON.HE DESERVES THAT 14500/- A LOT SIR.
                  Details Of The Fraud:
                  Sigma Smart Phones
                  Uttar Pradesh
                  The main clue is Mobile Number that is
                  [protected] which is a Uninor Cellular Company Number in Uttar Pradesh. I can even send his photo and chat list.
                  You can Contact me via
                  Janardhan
                  Ph : [protected], [protected],[protected]
                  Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                  Aderess : Bangalore 560064
                  Mar 20, 2017
                  Feb 17, 2017
                  Dear Janardhan,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice and regret the inconvenience caused.

We have immediately blocked this user from our end and he would not be able to use OLX platform anymore.

We are here to provide all required information to the law enforcement agencies in case you want to lodge a formal complaint with the police.

Simply reach out to us at [protected]@olx.in to receive immediate assistance.

Team OLX
                  OLX banned my account and I cannot access to the account with phone numbers [protected] & [protected]. What is this now they banned my both of the accounts without any reason.

Mobile selling Scam held in Uttar Pradesh - Comment #2666573 - Image #0

sagarsaini1995
                    Feb 14, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

This is to inform you that mr. Babun dey has sold me an I phone 7 128 gb rose gold from kolkata to delhi. He had dispatched the same from kolkata through dtdc courier services, kolkata on dt.-14.02.2017 wide docket no.- V9992399. In morning Mr. Babun had confirmed me that he has given phone to DTDC courier and they will dispatch the phone on urgent delivery basis along with its insurance. Also he had paid the courier charges of Rs. 1, 270/- to DTDC for special courier.
                    But the courier detail is not traceable yet. Please see this matter as on the behalf of details given by consignor I had transferred the amount of Rs. 26, 000/- via HDFC bank account transfer which instantly did not went so he ask me to deposit Cash in his bank account so I deposited Rs. 25, 000. He said he is in requirement of Money as his Grandfather is hospital and he needs money for Operation.

Now, consignor's phone no. is not reachable and DTDC concern person's contact no. is also not reachable. Even though I talked to DTDC person yesterday on this phone no.[protected].
                    Please help me to take out this matter as I have been robbed by those people (Consignor and courier person)

Details:
                    Mr. Babun Dey’s Phone number on which I had word and shared information on whatsapp # +91-[protected]
                    DTDC Courier guy’s number #[protected]
                    Bank Account Number where money was transferred # [protected]
                    Bank Branch # madhyagram, Kolkata
                    Bank Name # OBC
                    IFSC Code# ORBC0100751

My Detail:
                    Name # Sagar Saini
                    Address # W-z-9, Palam village new delhi 110045
                    Phone # [protected]
                    Mar 1, 2017
                    company does not take any action against him and they told there terms and condition. You resolve the problem how
                    Feb 16, 2017
                    Dear Sagar,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice and regret the inconvenience caused.

We tried to retrieve the details of the user through phone number ([protected]) shared by you. However, we are unable to fetch any details with this number.

It would be great if you can contact our specialized team at [protected]@olx.in. All your queries will be answered to your satisfaction.

Team OLX.
                    Feb 17, 2017
                    Updated by sagarsaini1995
                    Dear,
                    Olx Team,

They didn't replay my correct mail. Why are you said is secure buying and all user are verified. I loos my 26000 who pay that amount. I have worst experience with OLX.
                    How can i delete the conversation with person there is no option for it

Rajesh Kunkawlekar
                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400012

Hi, I got trapped by Mr. Amit Bhatia Mob. [protected] / [protected]. This man uploaded images of Toy cars on olx.in. And i selected one amongs many which he had uploaded on olx. Then he told me to pay 1000 rs. for booking and i did bank transfer. Then he sent the car to Mumbai Sewri location on my name. Then after few days i got msg from VRL courier that car is reached pls pay freight and octroi charges around rs. 1000 and take your Toy car. Then i called him for clarification and he did timepass for few days and then later he started cutting my calls and not replying my messages. when i called him from another number he started shouting one me as if i am at the fault. Then he started cutting calls from any number. When i enquired about him to Venus trading company number and come to know that this amit bhatia is not the owner of venus trading company... he just buy toy cars from venus and sell those on olx with fraudulent false commitments too many like me. My name is Rajesh Kunkawlekar [protected] rajesh.[protected]@gmail.com is my email and contact no.
                      Mar 12, 2017
                      Feb 08, 2017
                      Hi Rajesh,

We apologize for the inconvenience that you have faced due to this.

We can see that our team is already looking into your concern. We have shared the details with them and they will get back to you shortly.

We assure you best of the services.

OLX India.​

ravikiran.mcom
                        Feb 7, 2017

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh

I Buy Labrador Puppy from OLX seller is ID [protected] name : Abhilash Reddy, Phone No: [protected], [protected] from Stones Kennel, Sit Num: 15/2956b, Vikarabad, Rangareddy district, Telangana State, India. Puppy cost Rs. 7500/- he told me to deposit then he will send the puppy through travels to Visakhapatnam, I deposited amount to his account through my bank account then he not respond not lift the phone also.

Please help
                        Apr 24, 2017
                        OLX India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Feb 08, 2017
                        Dear Ravi,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We request you to share the relevant documents (Online Banking Snapshot, Call records or any other details) for our reference so that we can take prompt action against the issue highlighted by you. Please share the details with our support team at [protected]@olx.in and our team will take necessary action.

Also, in the event it is required by the police or other legal authorities, OLX will provide details of the buyer to the appropriate legal agent. So, we request you to file an FIR and ask legal authorities to write to us with their official email address.

We await your response!

OLX India.​

Agrani Sharma
                          from Amla, Madhya Pradesh
                          Feb 5, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462043

This is to inform you that I have an account of olx app and have posted few adds too but few users of olx accounts are unnecessarily behaving wrong and sending inappropriate messages that can't be entertained and accepted at any cost. I request you to take action against it and block their account since such people are not good for a reputed company and they create trouble for people like us to use this app. Kindly do the needful.
                          Mar 9, 2017
                          Feb 05, 2017
                          Dear Agrani,

We do apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We would very much like to look into your concern and help you further. To do, so please share all the relevant details with us at [protected]@olx.in. Our team would look into your problem and take all the necessary steps as appropriate.

Do share all the details. We await your response!

OLX India
                          What is this ? Why my olx account suddenly banned ..its not gud thing. I m felling unhappy.
                          This is so unprofessional from olx that they have banned my account for no reason why they advertise so heavily if they do not want people to sell on their site. Register email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                          I am kartik Rane residing in Vile Parle East Mumbai, Maharashtra. I had recently posted an ad on olx and someone seems to have duplicated it. He has posted the same photos as I have and the same location. His name is Vicky Sharma as displayed on the site. Please take the needful action ad early as possible. Thanks in advance.

Complaint against registered customer - Comment #2658744 - Image #0

susam ghatak
                            Feb 4, 2017

Address: 700004
                            Website: www.olx.in/item/iphone-6s-indian-64gb-few-months-old-in-9-month-extended-warranty-left-ID19DJgr.html

The Ad ID: [protected] in olx is this. Named by tanmay jana. Today morning he sold me an iPhone 6s 64 GB with serial number and money receipt. He took from me 20000. How a customer or a seller get into without verification website. I am very poor employee in money, i just get 14, 890 It's so tough if I lost 20000, even I could not use it also. Iphone duplicate with android os.
                            I just want back the money and should be punished those who deals with that.

I am Susam Ghatak, email id [protected]@gmail.com, phone no - [protected].
                            Mar 7, 2017
                            Feb 04, 2017
                            Dear Susam,

We completely understand your situation and apologise for the inconvenience caused.

We have sent you an email regarding your query at [protected]@gmail.com. Kindly check your inbox.

Team OLX

subhajit-complain
                              Feb 3, 2017

I have brought a lg 7 kg washing machine from a dealer from olx name is shoaib. The dealer is a total fraud. He gave us a machine which is totally no use. Although he has advertised as new and give free home delivery. From the very first day we are facing issue on that. He has given one year warranty, but after delivering the machine he is not atleast picking up the call. I think olx should take step against this. Or this olx is slowly becoming a place of doing fraud. I have lost clear 6000 rupees to that person shoaib.
                              Feb 03, 2017
                              Updated by subhajit-complain
                              When I was facing issue, I call up some one from outside, and checked it, and found that the washing machine has got its body of lg but the inner drum is of samsung and that too is in very poor condition

Nani Aleem
                                Feb 3, 2017

Address: 560054

I have bought Iphone-6s 64Gb through Olx.in before 5 days from a stranger. I have paid him 32k and took it. After reaching home i have observed a small bright spot in iphone display. By next day it started shutting down randomly. As it is in warranty i have approached Apple care. After 4 days they have informed me that this mobile is not eligible for services because its already undergone repairs by outsource people. I have paid him Rs.32000 please me out. Thank You.
                                My Olx accs was ban for no reason

Nesha Kamat
                                  Feb 2, 2017

Address: 403110

I would like to inform you that a guy claiming he is Nigerian Citizen named Patrick K Barnett messages people selling items on olx and asks them their number and says that hel initiate the payment through bank of america, to which an email is received from a fake email of bank of america, demading that unless we do not upload the shipment tracking receipt of the item, they will not releasse the payment.
                                  he says he wants it for an orphanage and hes from maryland nigeria
                                  this happened to me yestrday night where i shared my account details to this person.i found this guy fishy as he was very upfront in transferring me the money amount and told me to send the laptop through fedex to a nigeria adress.
                                  i was of the thought that unless i do not get the money i will not send my laptop as i could smell a sense of deception.my gut feeling became strong when i received the email which looked so fake and unprofessional from bank of america with red and green highlights and it demanded me the below two condtions:
                                  1)You have to reply to this message with the shipment tracking number/shipment scanned receipt before we can activate this fund to your account, or

2)Pay to the courier agent representative account and forward us the receipt of payment of ₹8.000.00INR including your home address and mobile no so as to visit your residential address for collection, IN PARTNER WITH (INTERNATIONAL COURIER SERVICE DTDC, DHL, FEDEX, INDIAN POST & UPS) immediately the courier agent payment receipt is received we released you fund in less than "ONE HOUR".

NOTE:You are to reply with either of the two procedures so as to place an order to india government banking system for "Creditation" of fund into your account.

i understood that this a fraud message and thought of researching this on internet and typed his name patrick k barnett olx fraud.
                                  i came across so many complaints against him filed on consumer compalints india.so many people have been cheated by this guy.
                                  luckily i did not send my apple laptop worth 70, 000 i would have ruined my life.
                                  so i request you sir please look into this matter.this guy must be cheating so many innocent people on olx and quicker.
                                  i have attached some screenshots of the emails and watssap conversation with him for your refernce.
                                  he watssap me from this number +[protected]
                                  i think there is a big gang doing this racket
                                  another number contacted me saying she is adria .
                                  her number is +[protected].
                                  kindly help sirr...
                                  +8 photos
                                  Mar 5, 2017
                                  Feb 02, 2017
                                  Dear Nesha,

Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. We encourage our users to report such content and help us maintain the site clean and user-friendly.

Please share the Ad Id/URL of the ad for which you have received the message from him so that we can track him down and take action accordingly. You can send us the email at [protected]@olx.in with all the details you have regarding this case.

Thank you!

OLX India
                                  Ya I just received the mail like that for buying my iPhone 6s I searched in web with his name and found true fraudester only bcoz of you Nesha..thank you so much..!

Nigerian patrick k bernett olx fraud - Comment #2708086 - Image #0
                                  Nigerian patrick k bernett olx fraud - Comment #2708086 - Image #1
                                  I have came across same issue today but with an American named JAMES SCOTT who want to buy my phone for his son who study in amity university India.He as well showed me some bank details showing he had send money to the account i shared and since i thought him a fraud, i told him that we are not sending phone to u sorry sir.Then he replied like he is going to FBI and CBI will reach your doorstep and u will know the power of law and u will spend your entire life in jail.
                                  anoopali's reply, Aug 11, 2018
                                  he told like when i complete shipment, just send me receipt and my bank will automatically debit money to your account..

Virendra Ostwal
                                    Jan 28, 2017

This person munnanbhai ratlamwala he is a fraud person and he told I had couriered the iPhone but I didn't got any thing he is a fraud person please return my money he had sended a mobile bill I'd proof and he also asked my I'd proof I had clicked photo pllll return my money he called me by this no [protected]...he is a fraud person. He should be cached some action should be taken on him ...pllll don't send any of the money to this person
                                    Mar 3, 2017
                                    Jan 31, 2017
                                    Dear Virendra,

Greetings from team OLX!

We would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs such as

- Transaction receipt if any advance payment done.
                                    - Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
                                    - Chat/message history with seller.

This will help us in taking an immediate action against this user. Kindly contact us at [protected]@olx.in so that we can appropriately assist you in this matter.

Our endeavor is always to give our Users a positive and healthy experience whenever they use OLX. Being a part of the society we always want our users to give their inputs to make OLX an even better platform.

Hope this information will be helpful to you.

Team OLX
                                    I bought a phone from olx. They should have details of buyers. That guy fooled me because of olx .The number of that guy is [protected] . I will register a FIR against him . If i will not get response from this i will again register a complaint
                                    My account banned for no reason
                                    Please activate my account it has been banned .it is registed by email:
                                    [protected]@hotmail.com

Please activate my account

oimtiaz143
                                      Jan 25, 2017

Address: 560078

Date: 25/01/2017
                                      I have been continuously trying to post a free ad of my motorcycle for sale and without any reason it is falling under the moderated column, i am a regular user of OLX, and have never faced any issue as such, but this time its really irritating, I want the management to look through this issue as early as possible and resolve it so that I can continue trading or might have to shift to another site.
                                      Link: https://www.olx.in/item/honda-cb-unicorn-150-ID19thvt.html
                                      Added at 08:57 pm, Ad ID: [protected]
                                      Feb 28, 2017
                                      Jan 28, 2017
                                      Ramnarayan Tiwari's response
                                      My olx account is banned .please solve this problems
                                      Jan 28, 2017

We understand your concern and will try our best to assist you in your query.

Your Ad id: [protected] was discarded from our site reason being duplicate Ad.

You already have an active Ad for the item in a form of Ad id: [protected].

An Ad is removed as duplicate if:

You delete an active Ad & post a similar new Ad within 30 days of Ad duration.

Try to post the same Ad in various cities.
                                      To avoid duplicate Ads:

For similar products or services: Keep the titles and description completely different. Remember, two Ads having more than 70% similarity are deleted as duplicate Ads.

Posting in multiple cities: Do not post the same Ad in different cities as they will be deleted by the system as duplicate Ads. An Ad is visible India!

Hope this information will be helpful to you.

Thank you for contacting OLX!
                                      My olx account is banned. i do not know what cause of problem. Please solve this problem .and dont know how to happened banned. pls immediately solve this problem.

divyansh gangrade
                                        Jan 25, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 450001

Hi i have ordered puppy near my hometown of 8000 so he asked me payment of 4000 so that he will be assure to send puppy but aftr payment he is not picking calls which indicate him as a fraud so take strict against him because it will make more money through cheating on olx so we want him to get punished and even try to Connect olx through aadhar card or voter id so that smooth transaction takes place between buyers and sellers so that nobody cheats anyone on olx beacusr now they harld collect any information ol olx while signing the olx account
                                        Feb 26, 2017
                                        Jan 25, 2017
                                        Dear Divyansh,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

We request you to share the relevant documents (Online Banking Snapshot or any other details) for our reference so that we can take prompt action against the issue highlighted by you. Also, share the Ad ID with us and this will help us to locate the seller's account. Please share the details at [protected]@olx.in so that necessary action can be taken.

OLX India.​