OLX India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 4702

File a complaint to OLX India

Having problems with OLX India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OLX India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OLX India reviews & complaints page 35

Akshat Lahoty
from KOTA, Uttar Pradesh
Jul 17, 2022

My account was banned incorrectly without any prior warning
Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.
In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX
Dear OLX user,

We really apologize for the inconvenience. We request you to elaborate on your concern by sending an email to [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

Abhis0000789
    from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 17, 2022

Address: Bungalow no 1 near Narmada club Sadar ca

My account has been suspended without any reason how it happen how it will recover I need too sell my items was easy for me
    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. There are multiple reasons due to which an account can be banned.

In order for us to assist you please share your details along with your registered number at [protected]@olx.in. We will assist you on priority.

Team OLX
    Dear OLX user,

We really apologize for the inconvenience. We request you to elaborate on your concern by sending an email to [protected]@olx.in. We will check this for you at the earliest.

aquariumraj
      from Jorhat, Assam
      Jul 17, 2022

They keep on suspending my olx paid and free account for no reason at all which caused mu huge financial losses, they took money from me for posting ad and after that they blocked my account, olx is a fraud scammer company, I will move to consumer court it they dont unblock my accounts immediately.
      Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
      Dear OLX user,

Pramod chand rl
        from thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
        Jul 16, 2022

My OLX account was suspended on 15 July 2022 for no reason. I have not posted anything in a while nor have anyone contacted me. However I still used it frequently for searching items. My mail Id and phone number are verified and I have not received any mail from OLX regarding the issue. I want my account back as soon as possible.

Contact number [protected]
        Aug 25, 2022
        Jul 17, 2022
        OLX India Customer Care's response
        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Parthasarathy Ravikumar
          Jul 15, 2022

I have paid subscription valid till 17/07/2022 to sell my 2 wheeler. Suddenly from 8th July I was not able to access my account. When I contacted OLX I was told that my account was suspended for breach of contract/ rules and conditions. Since I have not indulged in any such activity I have been asking them again and again to specify the breach but I an not getting a suitable reply.
          I request that if they cannot give a convincing reply they should either revoke the suspension and extend it further to cover the loss of 8 days as on date, or refund the proportionate amount to me.
          Aug 15, 2022
          Jul 15, 2022
          Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Husainpatan
            Jul 15, 2022

Hello OLX team,
            My account has been banned for no reason. I was looking to use it as a buyer. This is preposterous. Please look into it as soon as possible and recover my account. There is no customer care service also readily available on the mobile app.
            Sep 8, 2022
            Jul 15, 2022
            Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
            I have already visited the help centre and ema without any resolution to my problem.
            I would request you to resolve my complaint as soon as possible without referring me to bots or information pages.

love stanley
              Jul 15, 2022

Hi there, my name is saif. why olx always ban my account for no reason this is second time this happend to me. today morning i posted an add for selling my mobile and its approve and listed.. then again i log in and it saif your account suspended. so unprofessional olx staff should learn to verify add before suspending any account.. please take legal action against olx. ruin my day.. how you can suspend any account for no reason??
              Aug 24, 2022
              Jul 15, 2022
              Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

neelachal
                Jul 14, 2022

Featured Ad Package Deactivated due to illegitimate reason

Address: GROUND FLOOR, TOWER NO. 3A, DLF CORPORATE PARK, DLF CITY, PHASE-III, M.G. ROAD GURGAON Gurgaon HR IN 122002

I have purchased OLX featured Ad package service @Rs999 for 1 month (order id[protected] for one of my Ad (Ad ID-[protected]). After a few seconds, I found that my Featured Ad is shown expired immediately and the Ad became free Ad. On the next day when I called customer care they said location information cannot be edited in Featured Ad, wherever I did not find any policy terms anywhere in the website/app mentioning this.

Anyway...
                Maya Mate
                Jul 14, 2022

Hello team Olx !!
                I have been having a bad day !! One Shiva Kumar has just duped me with rupees 10, 000/- yesterday i.e, on 13 July 2022 as an advance payment for the items worth 65, 000/- rupees.
                He asked for another 18, 500 this morning to which I refused as soon as I sensed fraudulence.
                The person is now refusing to return my money back.
                Please take immediate action and help me get my money back at the earliest.
                This is your responsibility to ensure security, how come a fraudster just duped people like that ? How is that even allowed. Do you allow anyone to sell in olx ? Without proper scrutiny ? How irresponsible !!
                Help me get my money soon.

Below is his account details:
                Account Holder: SHIVA KUMAR
                Account Number: [protected]
                IFSC: HDFC0001721
                Account Type: SAVING

Contact numbers:

On Thu, 14 Jul 2022, 15:47 Maya Kuki, wrote:
                Hello team Olx !!
                I have been having a bad day !! One Shiva Kumar has just duped me with rupees 10, 000/- yesterday i.e, on 13 July 2022 as an advance payment for the items worth 65, 000/- rupees.
                He asked for another 18, 500 this morning to which I refused as soon as I sensed fraudulence.
                The person is now refusing to return my money back.
                Please take immediate action and help me get my money back at the earliest.
                This is your responsibility to ensure security, how come a fraudster just duped people like that ? How is that even allowed. Do you allow anyone to sell in olx ? Without proper scrutiny ? How irresponsible !!
                Help me get my money soon.

Below is his account details:
                Account Type: SAVING

Contact numbers:
                How did that happen?
                Dear OLX User,

Greetings from Team OLX!

We completely understand your situation and apologize for the inconvenience caused.

It would be great if you could share the contact details of the person that you are referring to.

In case of further query or clarification please call our customer care number[protected]:00 am to 07:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

We look forward to serve you better.

Maya Mate
                  Jul 14, 2022

Yesterday, on 13th July 2022, a person claiming an Indian army Subedar Shiva Kumar got me convinced that he is selling his household items due to an urgent transfer for which if an advance of rupees 10, 000/- be made he will deliver the items today morning i, e on 14th July 2022. For proof, he sent me his ID that indeed had the name on it with uniform. I sent the money yesterday at around 11 pm from my sbi account to his hdfc account bearing:
                  Account Type: SAVING.
                  This morning, a person claiming to be the courier person urgently asked me to pay rupees 18, 500 GST as a proof to show the exit gate officer of the Indian army. I insisted to video call but he refused. To which I sensed fraudulence and refused to pay any further. I called the seller and asked to return my money back to that he started abusing me. He was like "Jo karna Hain karle, paise nahi milenge" !!
                  He disconnects my calls since then.
                  His contact numbers:
                  Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
                  - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                  - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
                  - Chat/message history with the suspect.
                  - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 7:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Malcolm Wood
                    Jul 14, 2022

I had sold my car through OLX auto's and inspite that i keep getting calls atleast 3-4 times a day to sell my car !

what kind of a stupid company is this its making people call the same number 3-4 times a day when the car has already been sold and been told multiple times there are no more cars to sell !!

please stop calling my cell number asap
                    Dear OLX User,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. We would request you to contact the concerned team directly at:-

Email - [protected]@olxautos.com
                    Number - +91 [protected]

Team OLX

Vijju Gamer Boy
                      Jul 13, 2022

He posting iphones in bulk for very less price in 20, 000 and asking to pay advance then he will delivery itseems. He is a biggest scammer he was useing different types of location for ads
                      Aug 16, 2022
                      Jul 13, 2022
                      Updated by Vijju Gamer Boy
                      He was the biggest fraud asking to pay advance and then he will delivery itseems.and using different kinds of location for product
                      Jul 14, 2022
                      Dear OLX User,

We apologize for the unpleasant experience. To immediately address your concern, please share the below details with us at [protected]@olx.in: -
                      • AD Id on which you contacted the user
                      • Contact details of the suspicious user
                      • Proof of fraud (like payment screenshots, delivery receipt, etc.

Team OLX
                      Dear OLX User,

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern; however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Your registered phone number on OLX
                      - Transaction receipt if any, in context to advance payment.
                      - Ad id through which you have contacted the suspect.
                      - Chat/message history with the suspect.
                      - Contact number/email address of the suspect.

This will help us not only take appropriate action on such accounts but also control any further suspicious activity on the site.

Kindly call us on our hotline number[protected]:00 am to 7:00 pm) available seven days a week from your registered mobile number or you can write to us on [protected]@olx.in.

Awaiting reply from you!

Manu84484
                        from Gurugram, Haryana
                        Jul 13, 2022

My account got banned for no reason
                        Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Shamsdevel
                          from Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh
                          Jul 12, 2022

Address: Rasoolpur dasahribag Gorakhnath, Gorakhpur

My account has been banded.i except
                          my mistake it will not happen in future so please restart my account
                          Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Pathania13
                            Jul 12, 2022

Today my olx account was suspended without any reason. This is unacceptable.
                            *With in Subject to be read as **without
                            Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Vivek Krishnan A
                              Jul 12, 2022

I have been using Olx for a long time but recently they suspended my account without giving any reason. When i made a new account to followup on an ongoing sale that account also got suspended. Please provide at least a valid reason why this is happening.
                              Dear OLX User,

We would like to extend our apologies for the unpleasant experience. For the privacy of your account and immediate resolution please write to [protected]@olx.in along with the details. Please be rest assured, we are always there to help you.

Team OLX

To The Core
                                Jul 12, 2022

Olx india has banned my account for no reason. The account was registered with mobild number [protected]
                                Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

Vimal Abraham
                                  Jul 11, 2022

I have been receiving non-stop spam calls from you over the last week. I made a big mistake of checking the price of a used car on your website.

I request you to please stop calling me. Just look at the frequency of calls just today!

Nirav999
                                    Jul 11, 2022

OLX India has blocked / suspended my account for no valid reason. Please unblock.
                                    Dear OLX User,

Team OLX
                                    Dear OLX User,

Team OLX

from Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra
                                      Jul 11, 2022

I have sold my vehicle but still I am getting repeated calls from Olx auto. I have told them so many times but they are not listening and keeps on calling me atleast 10 times a day.

It is so harassing and this would be my last warning for Olx auto to stop calling me.
                                      I seriously don't want to contact by them. If I get a call again my next step will be filing a complaint against Olx auto in cyber cell.

Hope you have understand the seriousness of the issue. Thanks
                                      Aug 11, 2022
                                      Jul 11, 2022
                                      Dear OLX User,

We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.

Team OLX