OnePlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 1183

File a complaint to OnePlus India

Having problems with OnePlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OnePlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OnePlus India reviews & complaints page 57

jainvikram98
Jul 18, 2016

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala, 682002

Ref: - oneplus imei [protected] (replaced with [protected])
Service job nos srrg[protected], srrg[protected],
Srrg[protected], srrg[protected], srrg[protected]

Sub: - the worst phone and service, phone not functioning since oct 2015

With great anticipation i bought this phone in march 2015, assuming and hoping for a good experience. little was i to know my agony would start 6 months down the line in october 2015. suddenly the mic stopped working. i called up your customer support, and was told you have no service center in goa, and was told to bring the phone to a service center in bangalore. the call center executive was so ineffective, he wanted me to come down to bangalore to have the phone repaired. i took the phone to kochi, to the service center. little was i know the incompetence of the service centre. they took 3 weeks to repair the phone. the phone worked for 1 month and stopped working again. the phone was again sent to the repair center. the phone was again kept for repair for 1 month. after which the camera stopped working. the phone was given back to the repair center, and the phone was there for 3 weeks.in the month of april the phone was returned back to me and it was switched on in may. the mic was not working again.
I took the phone back to the service center and informed them that i do not want the phone, and to return my money. i have given the original packing, along with the accessories back to the service center on may 14 2016.

I have no faith in this product and i am not interested in owning any oneplus models anymore. i got a call from the service center 3 days ago that a new oneplusone has been sent.
I am sorry i do not accept this. i have lost more than 7 months of not having a phone, getting the worst service from any cell phone company, and on top of that they have the audacity to say the warranty will not be valid as it has expired

Please help me find a soultion as this is nothing else but cheating.

Vikram jain
OnePlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

DHRUDIP THAKKAR
    Jul 18, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390001

I purchased one plus x mobile by amazon. Put my phone in my pocket and due to minor jerk my glass was broken. For inr 17, 000 priced phone - this is either a testament of cheap quality of phone or defective piece being sold to customers or it might be your design strategy to make money out of it, because the cost of replacing the glass will cost me more than inr 7500. (One plus service station cost). I go through your forum, consumer complaints and review on amezone and i found that there were many people are there who face similar problem which i facing now.In other word you design product to dump, and force us to purchased entire kit instead of glass; and by doing this you are violating “environment ministry notifies e-waste management rules, 2016” the rules will bring the producers under extended producer responsibility (Epr), along with targets. You also violating “guidelines for environmentally sound management of e-waste” (As approved vide moef letter no. 23-23/2007-hsmd dt. March 12, 2008, ministry of environment & forests, central pollution control board, delhi, march,[protected]. I would like to informed you that carbon footprint of making one phone is the total adds up to more than 1 tonne co2– the equivalent of flying from london to new york.

Veenareddy21
      Jul 15, 2016

On 14th jan, i have purchased oneplus2 mobile from amazon.In. There was a major resound issue with the mobile and it gets heated up for no reason. I've taken this issue to the service centre here at secunderbad. After going to the service centre for several times, they have replaced the mainboard twice, small pcba and front cover assembly which dint solve the problem at all, there was still resound coming to the other person on call. With so much of patience i kept on contacting the customer support. All this process took about 3months. I started asking them for a replacement when i was completely pissed off with their behaviour. After a month, one fine day they have replaced it with a new one. And now, the problem continues with the replaced one too! Disgusting! I have again contacted the customer support, they have asked me to give the mobile at the service centre. Same bloodyprocess again! Its been approximately 6 months for now. And they are still asking me to wait as they are not able to sought out the issue. How fair is this? After purchasing it for 25000/-, and the mobile is there at the service centre still. Completely pissed off.

Pramit26
        Jul 12, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 560064

Hi. I bought a OnePlus one some days back from Amazon. The phone works great but with one problem. It keeps rebooting on it's own. Even when I am listening to songs or playing a game, my phone does the same. And this causes a lot of loss of data for me. I see that many people are facing the same problem. Please provide a solution as to what I can do to stop my OPO to reboot on it's own.
        I also bought oneplus one and have been facing same problem of rebooting on its own.Please tell the solution

shivam.rgi
          Jul 11, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

I got OnePlus3 handset on June 24. Since day 1 everyone to whom i am calling complaining that there is huge disturbance & continuos beep sound. I ignored in the begining but when everyone started saying I checked myself & found there is a huge disturbing sound on call.

I wrote to Oneplus support team & informed about the issue. Till date I have done all the things they told but probplem still there.

I asked for my handset replacement but they are saying 10 days policy.

I am having issue with basic functionality of phone (i.e calling) & I am continuously following up with them but they are just routing me form this mail to other. I asked for my phone replacement as it not 2 weeks completed to my phone. I have spent 28000 not to go to service center daily or call customer support.

Please help me.

Shivam Rastogi
          shivam.[protected]@gmail.com
          Dear Shivam,
          I too facing this issue and customer care people are asking us to visit service center. NO proper response from customer care side.

Garima Sawhney
            Jul 7, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Please note, in less than 2 weeks of installation and phone usage, one plus 3 phone bought from amazon (see invoice attached) has had severe damage to its display by just slip of the hand on carpeted office floor (soft surface). please refer to attached picture

for INR 28, 000 priced phone - this is either a testament of cheap quality of phone or defective piece being sold to customers

kindly refund the entire amount of the phone and arrange for pick up of damaged phone asap. such handset phone quality is of no use to me
            all one plus phone gesign in such way that it brike easily and than they have kit worth Rs 12, 000. instead of replasing glass you have to replase entire body and they make fancy money out of it. born froud company

Damodar Divkar
              from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
              Jul 4, 2016

Address: South Goa, Goa, 403804

ONEPLUS one 4G sim card does not detect even their care centre in Mapusa Goa is unable to help and resolve this problem with my phone I tried to call their help centre several times even they have not returned with proper solution so far hope this problem will resolved at soonest or company can get replaced with new cell for me with test 4 G sim card is detecting in the same.
              Not happy and satisfaction rate is only1
              V Connect is not functioning & Ear phone is also not functioning

myeboxid12
                Jun 16, 2016

I have a purchased OnePlus One mobile from Amazon India on Nov 6th 2015. Phone had issues from the day of purchase. Initially loudspeaker was not working. Complained to Amazon and device was replaced.

After 3 months o[censored]sage, the display screen was not working properly.Would like to explain in detail about the issue I'm facing now. Service center has replaced the display after receiving the phone, it's not detecting the sim card.
                When I contacted OnePlus support for sim card issue, they started blaming me saying phone has a physical damage. I was told, because I have inserted the sim tray reverse the phone got damaged. It was absolutely wrong statement. No one is ready to accept the fact that damaged phone was given to me.

On top of it, the service center doesnt have any escalation matrix. OnePlus facebook page doesnt have option to send them message or post anything on wall. I have sent almost 20+ emails to OnePlus explaining the details. However I always get response that phone is physically damaged. No one is there to hear me out. I asked for OnePlus address to raise a consumer case. Oneplus team has denied to provide the address.

shikha tambi
                  Jun 15, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560004

I had gone to V.V puram service center in bangalore for a display problem in One plus, i had such a horrible experience. I have visited more than 6 times to the store an they haven't solved my problem yet. they removed the data even after asking them 3 times whether we need to take the back up. coordinator Asha over there didn't communicate to the technical person. Whhen they changed the display, i had no data in my phone and the battery drained very fast.
                  They changed the battery but they didn't bother to check whether the phone is working find or not so the battery drained again!! I told them why dint they check the phone after changing the battery, it takes 15 mins to play a video and see if the battery is draining or not.
                  i went to their service center again, spoke to coordinator ASHA, who is not at all professional she assured me that this time they are replacing the mother board but they changed the battery. and she assured me it won't go wrng this time. I still reminded her more than twice to play some video on phone to cheek the battery status!. i called her before going to the store to pick up my phone that whether she chcekd or not, she said MAMD your phone is working fine . when i reached there guess what! the problem wasn't solved. she said she is just the coordinator so she didn't check.
                  they don't even allow to meet the technical person, the coordinator doesn't have any knoqlede about phones and she doesn't know how to tale to customer.
                  I am going to consumer court, have wasted more than 4000 Rs on my taxi bills, it is 14 mms from my place.
                  Asha is the person who sits there and knows nothing how to talk to customer and refuse to hear what i said. tehservce center is in banaglore V.V Puram.

everything is taken
                    Jun 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700095

I had bought the one plus two thinking that it is a good phone. However within 6 months o[censored]sing the phone I am facing issues of latency and UI not responding, The screen would go blank and would not come alive for hours. The battery would not charge and the phone would give a message saying replace charger. When I took it to the service center they simply formatted and gave back my phone. They said the charger was working fine. I realized what a big mistake I did by buying this phone. I am sure the service center people also do not know how to solve problems faced by the customer. Now from today my phone has stopped recognizing any sim cards. Is there any way we can reach the parent company? Can we ask for a replacement of the phone ? BIG BIG Mistake to buy this phone. Also I want to make people aware that they should not buy this phone.

jeanpratheesh
                      Jun 12, 2016

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462001

My one plus 2 phone was working alright before 2 days, but when i updated this to new version 6.1, my phone was working stop, touch is not responding, but home button and back button are working fine but touch screen isn't working ... i format and reboot my phn many times but it's not working ... in starting after format it's working bt after some time again not working... please help me in this issue...

Amit Ohri
                        May 18, 2016

Address: 401107

From last 2 days this issue has occurred in my 1 plus 2 phone. When I am typing msgs. in what's app or normal msg. suddenly the screen zooms in and whatever I am typing at that moment stops getting registered. For example. If I am typing 'A' some other alphabet is getting typed. This mostly happens when my typing speed is fast. This is extremely frustrating. I bought this phone with lot of expectations. Expecting a quick revert...

Lalit Singh Rana
                          May 15, 2016

Address: 560100

OnePlus one, Cellphone is not connecting to the cellphone tower.

1. Cellphone all of a sudden stopped working (it was not connected to network), raised a complaint Complaint No 265076
                          2. I am asked to flash the cellphone, I do that around 7-8 hours wasted in calling and doing the steps I am told to do.
                          3. The customer service asks me to replace SIM's do that, it's not working for any SIM.
                          4. Raise another global complaint (610776), they ask me to flash the device, do that and waste another 5-10 hours. Phone still not working.
                          5. Submit the phone to B2X Mathahalli Bangalore, as I am told that is a service center for one plus.
                          6. After 4 days and repeated calls I am told to come to service center and collect the phone, the SIM is still not detected. But the service center says that it's working now, they put some other SIM and it's working.
                          7. They say they can't do anything further.
                          8. I try another 3 SIM cards from my friends the phone is still not working.
                          9. Today tried another SIM card, which I found was working. But the 3G or 2G or LTE (data) is not working.

Questions
                          My cellphone is still in warranty period, I expect one plus to give me replacement OR refunds. Tell me what will you do.

On internet I can see multiple users facing the same issue with the new OS (but in my case it's not the OS problem, because after upgrade the phone was working for 2 weeks and then suddenly stopped working), please let me know what warranty support would you give, refund or exchange?
                          How I wasted my time on this issue, with the support team.
                          - Factory reset it (many many times) : Was told by the tech support on phone
                          - Removed the SIM card and put-it-back-in trick
                          - Put my SIM card onto another phone and had no mobile network problems on that phone
                          - Airplane Mode On>Turn off phone> Turn back on phone> Turn off Airplane mode
                          - Turned the Radio off and back on again
                          - Went to Settings>More>Mobile networks>Network operators>Airtel and it gives me "Cannot connect to this network, please try again later"
                          - I put my sim in another cellphone and it was working. Then I put another working sim from another phone to this one plus one device, and I saw the same issue (with a different network operator).
                          - Go to Phone and dial *#*#4636#*#* and choose Phone information. Set the Preferred Network Type to LTE/GSM auto (PRL). Turn off the radio and turn it on again. Go to the SMSC and click Refresh>> Update.
                          - In the Setting>About Phone> Status> SIM Status, it says,
                          "Network: Unknown"
                          Signal Strength: 0
                          Cellular network type: unknown
                          Cellular network state: Disconnected
                          - Submitted to the designated service center, they had to phone for 4 days and it still doesn't work.
                          Now, instead of fixing the issue a new request number is opened, why can't OnePlus fix the initial raised request numbers (this simply means I have to tell the whole story again to new set of executives).
                          This is with reference to your request number 265279.

Pranav Shetty
                            May 7, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Hi friends and oneplus. I had submitted my two months old oneplus 2, in service centre for fingerprint scanner issue and now they are returning my cell in a broken condition. The whole body is completely bend and they are blaming on me you have submitted the phone in the same condition when i called the customer care and told about this issue they kept dragging me from last two months and now they are telling we cannot help you take your phone as it is or do whatever you like in between while having the conversation with the customer care a employee named AVINASH from escalation team started misbehaving and was very rude.
                            Please oneplus i request you to return my phone in proper condition as it was and do the needful this is not acceptable by any customer

-Pranav Shetty
                            -Job sheet no:SRRG[protected]
                            -sakina centre, above mc donalds, andheri east.
                            -[protected]
                            -In job sheet it is mentioned under warranty.

Hello folks and oneplus there is new update from oneplus customer service they don't have any cell register under my job sheet number and there is new kind of threat if you want cell phone back go to the service centre and pay for it when i contacted the service centre they have already made a new job sheet of out of warranty and fake signatureof mine is on that sheet. This is heights oneplus your just testing the patience of a customer you must not play with your customer and their money. For you it might not value much but for us 25000rs is a huge amount please spare your tricks and return my phone.

Pranav Shetty
                              Apr 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

Pranav shetty
                              No:srrg[protected]

Dear sir/ madam,

Ref: defected piece of oneplus 2

On 9th december 2015 i bought an oneplus 2 sandstone black 64gb mobile phone from amazon. In feb 2016 have discovered that the phone has the fingerprint scanner problem

And i had been to the nearby service center in sakinaka and handed over the mobile to repair and few days later i got a call from service center sating that the mobile was a defect piece and i need to contact the amazon people the for my concerns.

When i submitted my phone it was in a very good condition without any damage except the fingerprint scanner not responding. So i spoke to customer care of oneplus and there they transferred my call to the escalation department where i spoke to mr. Avinash

Mr. Avinash was very rude and also he misbehaved a lot with some rude words saying it is not his problem and i can complain anywhere i want. This is not acceptable and i’m very disappointed with service of oneplus.

I am not getting a proper response from oneplus team since past two months. And i need my phone back asap and in a proper condition please note i will not accept damaged phone in any case. I am tired talking with customers service and escalation team especially mr. Avinash who was very rude and misbehaved to his core.

I have been talking to different people from your customers care. I would appropriate if you can find the solution for my concern.

I have written multiply mail with regards to my complaint and also there has been request reference no generated.

On the serious note you need to resolve this matter.Please note this is our hard earn money and i will not let go it in anyway. My request is not to take your customer for granted.

As you are in breach of contract i am entitled to have the phone repaired/replaced or refunded.

I have been back and forth past two months now since i have submitted my cell phone to your service center and on 30th march 2016 i have written my first mail to oneplus, today is 18th of april 2016 and still you are saying that you are waiting for the update from your team.

I really fail to understand that what is exactly going on. Its very simple that i have submitted my cell phone in proper condition (Only some minor finger print error) and know your giving it back to me wherein with body is damaged.

It is very ridiculous to receive such response.
                              As since long i’m chasing to resolve the issue, which is pending at your end, as i have requested to return my two months old mobile in good condition.

I also require you to confirm whether you will arrange for my phone to be collected or will reimburse me for the cost of returning it.

Please do the needful

Priyadarshana Bardoloi
                                from Budhana, Uttar Pradesh
                                Apr 17, 2016

Address: 110019

I had purchased a one plus two mobile on 18/8/2015.
                                Within 4 months, the charger stopped working. I contacted the service centre in Bangalore and after one month of begging, they replaced my charger in January 2016.
                                Now within 3 months of replacement, this charger stopped working again.
                                The service centre in Delhi is refusing to give me a replacement since 6 months warranty is over.
                                However that 6 months warranty shouldn't be applicable here as they replaced my charger with a faulty one.
                                I had to travel 4 hours to go to the service cenntre which finally refused me.
                                i bought a new usb cable and adapter worth rupees 1200
                                Sir i want some action against the company for pathetic service and handing out faulty chargers.

Aman Sukhija
                                  Apr 16, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302020

I ordered oneplusx from amazon.in on monday 11/4/16 and it was delivered on wednesday 13/4/16 two days it worked well but on third i.e saturday 16/4/16 it was working well till the evening but when i opened the lock it got hang and i was unable to unlock the phone and automatically it got restarted and while rebooting it was written optimising apps. So what should i do now ?
                                  Please call me on this number [protected]

Oneplus One — 4G services not working in my oneplus one Handset

I have oneplus one mobile which has not working any 4G services.

Oneplus x problem - Comment #2387980 - Image #0
                                  Oneplus x problem - Comment #2387980 - Image #1

OnePlus India — Sim card detection problem

While power on the sim card was being pulled out resulting in no sim detection. I apologize for my mishandle. But please suggest me to resolve this serious trouble.

itsdiksha
                                    Apr 16, 2016

Address: 411037

I own a oneplus one. And lately I've been facing issues with this phone. I can't see my new media in any app. That is new photos aren't visible in cynogen gallery or in any other gallery app. I can't find my music in play music or any other music app. And my phone slows down a lot. Basically lags a lot these days. Can you please tell me what could be don't to solve these issues?

Yash Doctor
                                      Apr 16, 2016

Address: 395002

It's been more than a month since I started using Oneplus 2 as my daily driver and below are issues that are keep occurring:
                                      Random freeze & reboot while playing games, typing message, scrolling web.
                                      Some apps just do not open
                                      UC Browser crashes every once in a while
                                      Some times whole screen goes black. & lines on screen like..screen glitches
                                      Some times after reboot phone stuck on android is starting..
                                      I'l visited to the oneplus service center in my city & the service is bad..they are just reset the phone via fastboot & recenty they updated latest os oxygen os 3.0...but still the same problem exist. I told them please check this phone from hardware side..but every time they..just reset the phone.. I need help

PLEASE HELP !

Parveen Yadav1982
                                        Apr 10, 2016

Address: 122016

With soaked eyes I am writing this. I never thought of ever complaining about one plus but I guess that was my over trust in your brand. At one time I was thinking that it will surpass i-phone in terms of specifications, brand name and customer satisfaction but all my dreams came crashing on me. After using it for around 8 months, now I have come to my senses and have realised that this phone is not a real competition to i-phone or for that matter not to even Samsung smartphones. I really miss my Samsung Note 3 now, it was much much better than this one plus two.. (Ghoshhh.. I wish I could get it back)..if someone really cares that every customer is important (just like i-phone does) then I will be glad to speak to someone, rather then hurting my fingers in typing all this.

Parveen Yadav