OnePlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 1183

File a complaint to OnePlus India

Having problems with OnePlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OnePlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OnePlus India reviews & complaints page 52

Rajat_D
Aug 7, 2017

My op5 (Oneplus 5), within its 1 year warranty period has stopped working. It reboots at least 7-8 times a day. Customer service team has done all possible troubleshooting & now has given up.
I've asked for help on oneplus forum, they couldn't
https://forums.oneplus.net/threads/op5-self-reboots-on-calls-or-standby.594294/#...
Posted on onplus facebook & twitter handles
https://www.facebook.com/oneplusin/posts/[protected]?notif_t=like¬if_id=[prot...
https://twitter.com/OnePlus_Support/status/[protected]

But no1 is helping!! This has become a desperate situation for me
OnePlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

dvsinghm
    Aug 3, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I bought this phone through amazon on line services. The phone has two fault of which i have become aware of. One is what's app can be stalled and works for couple of minutes but after that it stops sending and receiving messages although the icon stays. I have installed and installed what's app messenger many times with the same result.
    Second is when listening to songs recorded via wynk music when from my play lost i press play all the first song comes okay but after that it does not play songs sequence wise but missed some songs and after some time lapse plays another of down the line but does play sequence wise
    What is the remedy. I am from dehra dun uttarakhand and there are no service center.
    My e mail is [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Dev mall

MJI_Suru
      Aug 2, 2017

I had given my phone (Broken screen due to falling) for repair through servify and received my phone 8days later. Upon receiving the phone, i noticed a dent that was not there at the time of giving the phone. I tried to contact them, and they replied after numerous mails, saying that they will mail me the pictures taken of the phone before picking it up for repair. The pictures that they have sent me are unable to show me the dent i mentioned. To which they said, we have seen it, it is there, we were not able to zoom it. I said then how how you say that the dent is there. And then he contradicted his statement by saying that we have zoomed it and seen it. When i told him that i want to escalate the issue to the higher authorities, give me their mail id and number. He told me to google it!!! As he can not give it to me. I have never seen such a pathetic response from a service provider. I am attaching all the pictures i. E. Pictures taken by me and the pictures taken by the agent before taking the phone for repair.
      +8 photos
      Computer is not connecting with one plus5' s Hotspot But other phone device is connecting. So Please solve this.

Panniappan
        Jul 31, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

This people will take your mobile, and never send you back. My case 35days gone without update, when you call or mail them they will reply service is been taken care off. Please give us sometime.
        There is no such matrix which can help you with escalation. They have escalated 6times. Nothing happen, like dog keep barking never bit you :)

Be carefule and think twice anyone sending the device to servify.

Venkat Vemula
          Jul 29, 2017

I have ordered one plus 5 tempered glass with worst qualitity. Lot of are bubbles even after trying with expert in applying the tempered glass. I have raised service request, but no proper response always ask for tat time of 48 hrs for each query. It looks ugly to carry phone with bubbles. I have never expected, such bad service from oneplus. I also see lot of negative reviews on this product in net and would not recommend for future.

Let know can do some help

vijaydharan
            Jul 29, 2017

Address: Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh, 515671

I have registered an extended warranty for my refurbished oneplus 3t. When i contacted with the care they said that the plan is not valid for refurbished mobiles and refund will be given and i should send a email with my refurbished mobile no. Account number and transaction id. When i had sent it they didn't even reply to my mail even after 48hours

inuishan
              from Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh
              Jul 27, 2017

Http://i.imgur.com/q2ypNcR.jpg page 16 of the manual clearly says that the warranty starts from the date of delivery & the service centre said it starts from the date of purchase.
              I chatted with support team and they agreed that my device is in warranty, not once but thrice. Nearest service centre is in indore. 12 hours away from my home town. I travelled there as i had assurance of the customer care ppl.
              They even said that they will email the service centre.
              When i got there, service centre ppl told me that they will not accept & customer care ppl also told me that they will not accept even though they agreed before. I have chat proofs. I showed them that too but that did not do any good.

I spent a lot of time and money in commuting on false promise.

Here is a sample chat. Only attaching one, i have many such.

Chat started on 24 jul 2017, 10:20 am (Gmt+0)
              (10:20:24) * ishan joined the chat *
              (10:20:25) ishan: hello
              (10:20:29) * mounika joined the chat *
              (10:20:30) ishan: sorry i got disconnected
              (10:20:31) customer service: thanks for contacting oneplus customer support, please wait a moment while our agents attend to you.
              (10:20:35) mounika: thank you for contacting oneplus customer support! My name is mounika, i would be assisting you out today.
              (10:20:39) ishan: hello mounika
              (10:20:44) ishan: i was chatting to someone else
              (10:20:49) ishan: and got disconnected
              (10:20:54) mounika: hello ishan!
              (10:20:58) ishan: can you refer to my earlier chat?
              (10:21:16) ishan: or do you want me to brief you?
              (10:22:23) mounika: as i have cross checked your previous chat history your experiencing unable to start the device am i correct?
              (10:22:29) ishan: yes
              (10:22:34) ishan: and the thing is
              (10:22:47) mounika: thank you for confirmation.
              (10:22:48) ishan: that service booklet says that warranty starts from date of delivery
              (10:22:50) ishan: page 16
              (10:22:59) ishan: http://i.imgur.com/q2ypNcR.jpg
              (10:23:13) ishan: i talked to indore center
              (10:23:19) ishan: which is 12 hours away from my home
              (10:23:30) ishan: & they asked me to ask you to send an email
              (10:23:50) ishan: to consider date of delivery as warranty start date
              (10:23:55) ishan: (07:27:31) harsha teja: as it is mentioned in the booklet that the warranty would start from the date of delivery, i would suggest you to visit the service center along with the invoice copy and get the device diagnosed. If you have any further issues while claiming the warranty please contact us back so that we can assist you further.
              (10:24:17) ishan: harsha already acknowledged that date of delivery is the warranty start date
              (10:24:24) mounika: can i place your chat on hold for 1-2 minutes, while i retrieve your information?
              (10:24:30) ishan: sure
              (10:26:55) mounika: thank you for staying connected.
              (10:27:03) ishan: no issues
              (10:28:18) ishan: hello?
              (10:29:24) ishan: you there mounika?
              (10:30:27) mounika: yes i am here.
              (10:30:35) ishan: thanks
              (10:30:44) ishan: i thought i got disconnected
              (10:31:14) ishan: so?
              (10:31:20) ishan: can you please email them?
              (10:31:23) mounika: please allow me 1 minute.
              (10:32:54) mounika: thank you for staying connected with us, i appreciate your patience.
              (10:34:02) mounika: i will not be able to send an e-mail as we are from chat support. However, i request you use the service book as the acknowledgment.
              (10:34:21) ishan: well they clearly asked for an email
              (10:34:28) ishan: i told that i can show service chat
              (10:34:32) ishan: but they said no : (
              (10:34:53) ishan: i am 12 hours away from indore
              (10:35:07) ishan: it would be very hectic to go there & not get served
              (10:36:15) mounika: i totally understand your concern and situation.
              (10:36:32) ishan: thank you
              (10:38:37) mounika: you will be receiving the mail from our back end team.
              (10:38:58) ishan: my email address is [protected]@gmail.com
              (10:39:07) ishan: and can you keep indore team in cc?
              (10:39:16) ishan: my imei number is [protected]
              (10:39:55) mounika: thank you for providing the information.
              (10:40:20) ishan: when should i expect this email?
              (10:40:24) ishan: i need to leave in an hour
              (10:40:32) ishan: through train
              (10:41:10) mounika: may be within an 30 minutues.
              (10:41:20) ishan: okay. Just to be clear
              (10:41:46) ishan: 1) indore service center will be in cc 2) it will state to take delivery date as warranty start date
              (10:42:06) ishan: 3) ask them to take my device with above imei within warranty
              (10:42:54) mounika: ishan, we will forward the e-mail to you. So, that you can show the e-mail to service center people.
              (10:43:13) ishan: okay. With these 3 points?
              (10:43:22) ishan: sorry, i want to be extra cautious
              (10:44:46) mounika: i really understand your concern i would ask my supervisor to send an e-mail for the warranty consideration from the date of delivery.
              (10:44:55) ishan: thanks
              (10:45:20) ishan: excellent service
              (10:45:45) ishan: please do not forget the email. I am leaving for indore in an hour.
              (10:45:49) ishan: thank you again
              (10:45:53) ishan: have a wonderful day
              (10:46:35) mounika: is there anything else that i can help you with?
              (10:46:37) mounika: it was my pleasure to assisting you.
              (10:46:43) ishan: no this will be it
              (10:46:45) ishan: thanks again
              (10:46:57) ishan: i hope all goes well tomorrow
              (10:47:01) ishan: and email reaches them & me
              (10:47:04) mounika: i would request you to please rate my services by participating in the survey for the assistance provided by me over this chat. You can click on thumbs up if you found my services to be good.
              (10:47:07) ishan: bye bye
              (10:47:09) mounika: sure.
              (10:47:11) * chat rating request has been sent. *
              (10:47:31) * ishan has rated the chat good *
              (10:47:31) * ishan has commented: excellent *
              (10:47:43) * ishan left the chat *

sureshrangavajjula
                Jul 26, 2017

Address: 500032

I gave mobile for replacement of touch pad at hyderabad service center. A sale is complete only when the customer receives proper service. If you dont learn this basic soon, sooner or later you will be knocked out of market. This is going to happer for sure.

I am very much surprised to note that your staff are so busy that they dont even pick up the phone to let customer know whether the piece is ready for delivery or not. I gave 20 calls since morning and had come to conclusion that the service levels are pathetic. Neither will i buy your company mobile nor recommend.

Suresh rangavajjula
                Settings sim & network sim 1 access point names APNs bearer there is no option to select ok ...?

pathetic service at hyderabad location - Comment #2799907 - Image #0

Lenevo customer
                  Jul 25, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

My case no reason updated except service initiated from past 10 days. Ref id rsdzff4. You are escalating this matter to service team, acting like they will terminate the serv engg. At end nothing happening.

I do not understand the delay of delivering the device for such a small issue. If you guys are not able to provide the service please stop. And send the device back.

Vikash v
                  Bangalore

Miral Shah
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: 380013

I put the phone in charging today and i just handle it for some work, to my real shock i felt the current on my hands this is really not accepted from this phone... Can't out my life on risk. Me being a real fan of the handset i never accepted this from oneplus handset. I definitely need a return or exchange with a new one. It's just being 2 months i bought through phone yet

Saurabh85
                      Jul 23, 2017

Address: 413001

My one plus 3 is automatically switched off and on till battery level nil. After that phone is not taking charging and hence phone is dead. Already complained with one plus customer care and they said that contact to service centre. When deliver the phone to service centre at seasons mall pune they abruptly said that phone is damaged due to liquid. I said that phone is only used by me and phone never in contact with any type of liquid. But they don't want to listen. I tried everything but fail. They said that screen have to replace and cost is approx rs 9000/-. Phone is only 9 months old. How such thing possible in such a high cost phone. I have lost trust in this brand. Please resolve the issue.

nnsandeep33
                        from Unnao, Uttar Pradesh
                        Jul 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 124001

I went to service centers and i called customer support and they are saying one plus one battery are not getting manufactured and there is no specific date to get it. The service center guy was telling me that "sir i don't know, you see what you can do". If this is the case, where you are just interested in sales and not after sale service then you should have mentioned it in your terms. Do you suppose a customer should wait with a 23k phone when you leave them with no other option.

Sandeep

Bhadra Suvarna
                          Jul 22, 2017

Purchased oneplus 3t model no a3003
                          Imei no [protected], invoice dated 16/03/2017. On 20.07.17 phone got switched off while talking with my friend. Taken to kurla service centre. They gave job report stating mother board has been damaged due to moisture.. Have to spent 20k for the same.. Unable to understand how the motherboard got moisturised when phone was used indoors only.. Not happy with the services.. Within span of 4months phone is damaged.. And company is asking 20000 to replace motherboard.. Look into the matter please.

Amit Ziny
                            from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jul 19, 2017

Address: 133001

Hello dear sir my phone is broken display and some other issue i am already complete my phone is under warranty and full insurance.
                            I am complete on 16/07/2017 in morning but till now. And not any person contact me i am again compant yesterday and today but again no body contact me plz tell me. What my mistake?
                            Apki koi responsible person nhi hai joeri problem ka solution kar sir bina phone k kya hote hai aap sab ko pta hai mere phne to last week se broken hai.
                            Amit kumar

Jyoti Dhapola
                              Jul 14, 2017

Address: 400606

I had purchased cell phone one plus with model no oneplusa3003, (This comes in warranty period)
                              I was facing some issue with my cell that it was getting hang frequently, hence i had raised a complaint to the service center ‘servify’; they picked my phone up by the date 7th july, and committed that they will repair it till next week and i would get it delivered.
                              I was following them up but they were not picking up the calls neither replying to my mails. After a week i got reply from them that ‘my phone is beyond economic repair’ and i have to pay the repairing cost. I do not understand if my phone comes under the insurance and warranty then why should i have to pay the repairing cost; on that they are saying my documents are not clear to claim the insurances. I refused to repair and asked them to return my phone.
                              Yesterday delivery boy handed me the phone, but there was missing of my sim card slot,
                              And continuously i am calling them but no one is there to pick up calls, saying that your number has been registered and you will receive the call... But still no revert. The pickup boy had clicked photographs of my cell phone before accepting it, you can check with those photos showing the sim card slot.
                              It’s very bad experience i had ever faced in my life. I wouldn’t recommend anyone to buy your product as your service is no satisfactory.

My experience with oneplus so far has been very negative.
                              Very poor phone quality and no warranty.
                              Its a very bad experience of one plus
                              My far worst experience with customer services. They simply don't care and send standard replies. Please never use one plus its my review

Tanishka Goel
                                Jul 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 110065

My phone was under the servify claim and was picked up for a repair on 5th july. For days i received no update about the status and finally when i received a mail, it said my phone is beyond economic repair and that i will have to pay a certain share of the repairing costs. Ever since i have been trying to contact servify to inquire about the further steps of the process and have received no response. The service center refuses to answer to me since the issue falls under servify while servify conveniently chooses to ignore me. It's been 8 days and the repair process has not even started let alone me getting my phone back.
                                This is my new phone ...the problem is that the phone vibrate mode does not change into ringing mode ... I've tried everything what I Know but fail...no option is coming...and key does not react ...so what to do

animeshbora8
                                  Jul 12, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400093

I just gave my one plus 3 for repair on 10th july through your the one plus care app by servify here at hyderabad b2x for a camera issue. After inspection now the service centre guys are saying that my phone's not under warranty even though it is till 15 september 2017, something with the seal being broken. The last time i got it repaired was through servify's accidental damage protection plan at indore b2x for a broken screen. I don't know what the problem is because it was not me who repaired the phone the last time, it was one of one plus care and servify's so called "brand authorized service center", so if now they say that the warranty seal is broken it's not on me, it's on them. I want my phone repaired and delivered to me as soon as possible. While trying to contact servify's customer care centre, they are not reachable on their support line as well as they have not replied to my mails.

Inder Malik
                                    from Chaupal, Himachal Pradesh
                                    Jul 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

Dear sir i have purchased one +two from amazon india shopping on 14/2/17 phone have many issue
                                    (1) batrie backup issue
                                    (2) phone ni auto delete
                                    (3) data not send by whatsapp error
                                    (4) data send /download & seen after sometime phone showes delete or not send
                                    Plz help to resolve this problem
                                    Yours
                                    Inder malik
                                    I recently bought a one plus5 phone from amazon.in, having trouble in making a clear call. the voice drops in every call that i make. The other user is unable to hear me in between the calls.

Amii007
                                      Jul 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 122002

They deleverd same product again and again, once i returned it, they deleverd that product (One plus 3t). Order #[protected] (Estimated dispatch date jun 19, 2017) transaction #ops[protected]Placed on june 18, 2017 4:57:32 am bst) it's all going on from almost one month.
                                      They (Ujwal singh) have told me return the product in blue dart ware house and i have returned. And i did not open oneplus box i have check the product because some another product was in blu dart. I did not received my refund till now,
                                      I do call everyday the told me get back soon and no updated.
                                      I have been lost hope for my money (29999 rs), it is my humble request to you please help to resolve my problem and refund my money (29999 rs).
                                      OnePlus has refunded my money and it's showing that money is been refunded and will be reflected in 3 to 5 days time is over and I didn't got my money give me my money back I'd 3577710 refunded it or I will file a case against you in high court
                                      Amii007's [Complaint's author] reply, Jul 11, 2017
                                      It's very pathetic service they don't want to refund money to customers, I constantly following my case again and again, it's going on almost one month but they are not refunding my money back. that's why we need to file complaint against Oneplus.

Sathi Paul
                                        Jul 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1100017

Worst service provider i ever faced.. I bought one plus 3 on oct, 2016 and after using this for 7 months facing serious issues like heating, hanging & automatic switching off. I had to visit 3 times withing 1 month for the repair, but service provide could not even identifying the problem. And most interesting part they telling to visit again as if i dont have any other work to do.. Only visiting the service centre.. What will be the last solution even after 4th visit. Will i get replaced one???