Orange Tours and Travels Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 14, 2024
Complaints 505

File a complaint to Orange Tours and Travels

Having problems with Orange Tours and Travels ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Orange Tours and Travels customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Orange Tours and Travels reviews & complaints page 17

smita R.
Nov 22, 2018

Today 21st nov. Now i m at bus n traveling from goa to hyderabad from orange by 4146 bus. This is a worse experience of journey. Whole night driver drive very rashly it was so bad driving that i couldn't sleep in fear. My 5 year old kid too was uneasy. We request driver twice to drive slow n careful but nun happened so as he was using g ead phone n enjoining music with his irresponsible n speedy drive.
And ultimately at morning 200 km far from hyderabad bus broke down. Waiting for another bus.40min minimum he saying to wait.
All this is just frustrated as luggage n kid all needs to transfer.
By god grace we have safely reach 3/4 destination but bus ultimately failed..
Horrible experience with orange
I'll say not to opt for this operater as everything is worse including staff n service
Orange Tours and Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Such a waste orange travels didn't waited for me I was late of 10minutes nd he said I will not wait .Actually my boarding was from Ameerpet but I chased the bus from Ameerpet to Sangeeta theatre near to BHEL worst bus and worst services not proper A/C please guyzzz all of you do not travel in orange travels waste waste waste 😠

Pandidurai Vs
    from Tiruvannamalai, Tamil Nadu
    Nov 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I traveled my family on chennai to tenkasi (Puliyankudi). My pick up point is porur toll gate bus time 8.15pm. But i was in 8.10pm. All the omni bus max out way 1 & 2 toll. But orange bus out way 4 the toll way and bus stop at pick point to half km long. So not able to identify the bus. Bus driver called and told 10 mins waiting come or not ticket is cancell. I told i am in toll whare are you? He is told front side hall km after bus stopping. So how is possible family with child? Both driver is talk over contrasive. Very upsetting my travel. Weekly ones travel with orange travel. Bus is super but driver selection is very worst. Further i am not plan with orange travel. Pls further driver selection is good & need to training.
    Orange Tours and Travels customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Very poor and disgusting service. I am pissed of with this bus service.Your buses come are 5-6 hrs late at the point of departure. Why do you guys charge this much if you cannot even provide good services. If this has to be the condition, I will have to sue your company.

Ravikanth Jalagam
      Nov 11, 2018

I had a good opinion on orange travels i have travelled. Many times.in this orange travels but today. I lost the opinion on this. Where i havr booked the tickets on 3 days preiour they are saying now that the service was cancelled. Where i have waited for more than 1 hour i have called the customer care for more than 8 times they said that bus will come. Now at last they are saying that it won't come. It's 11:30 now where i couldn't find any buses to travel.. Where i had a work so i booked the tickets prior. This is the value you give for the customers. Now i would say the service was bad. It's ae huge loss for me. Who could bare this..?

subbaraju vatsavai
        Nov 2, 2018

Website: Orange travels service no: 76- from Banglore to hyd

I have travelled on service no:76 from banglore to hyd on 1st nov 2018. C2, c3 seat numbers.

I had a card board box which is 3kg box and having clothes in it and i was charged 200 extra for that. I am sure that will go into driver and cleaner pocket.

U money sucking #. Don’t you ever understand how hard it is to earn money. And u rob money from people just like that saying some # reason.

I would ever travel on orange travels again. I make sure i publicize no one to travel on orange travels.

I would pray to god at what ever cost this orange travels should should get ruined.

imransharif2003
          Oct 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500061
          Website: Orange Tour's & Travels Contact no:-040- 33 55 99 99 Web Site:-www.Orangetravels.in

my travel on orange travles from Hyderabad to Vijayawada on OTT-151 on 19th october at 4:30PM after boarding the bus my whole body got started itching and when I have requested the driver and cunduter and they didn’t even responded since they are not responding I have called up the customer care and requested to provide me the water bottle and snack after that also I didn’t received the water later I made a call again to customer care and still there is no response and on top of that the driver and conductor both argued with me and made me get down at city outs cut there were other passengers who were also asking which place is this they getting me down they ignored them and only made me get down. and it took almost 2 hours to reach the destination for me and have to go through with mental and physical stress and for my surprise i have requested the customer care people to look into this still there is no response i am really surprise to see the hygiene they follow in the buses I got rashes on my whole body, all this happen just because i have asked them to provide the service to me...
          Dec 1, 2018
          Oct 31, 2018
          Orange Tours and Travels Customer Care's response

As per your feedback, we are escalating the issue to the concerned department, we see that it won't be repeated.

Thank You for choosing Orange Tours & Travels, , , , , , ,
          Dear Team
          This is not the first time i am facing issue with your service and your poor service made me to show my reservation through legally and please allow me to know what assurance you will be giving it wont repeat to other customers i am a heart patient and your people made me go strain and you just saying sorry for it to be honest your sorry will not be accepted at this stage.there should be serious action should be taken against the orange services..

oommen58
            Oct 29, 2018

What nasty policy is this making us wait at villupuram inside a dirty bus full of mosquitoes#. You have to compensate for this.
            You have charged for ac bus from cochin to pondicherry. How can you put us in a local non ac cab congested with passengers without seat and mosquitos. Expecting an early reply.

Charged rs.1837.50 for orange travels bus ac sleeper from cochin to pondicherry. At villupuram, 43 kms from pondicherry asked to shift to a local non ac tempo, forcing us to wait from 4.20 am for passengers coming in other buses. Thebus was full of mosquitoes
            Nov 29, 2018
            Oct 29, 2018
            Dear Custmer,

Greetings from Orange Tours & Travels, , , , , , ,

As per your feedback, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. May we request you to provide us with your full journey details, so that we can escalate the issue to the concerned department.

Kindly communicate using [protected]@orangetravels.in

Thank You.

Subbu545
              Oct 24, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534101

I am subrahmanyam
              I had booked my tickets from hyderabad to tadepalligudem. Due to some reasons i cancelled my journey and i cancelled my tickets. I cancelled my tickets week before the journey after cancellation of tickets i got message that money will be refunded but till now not refunded. I waited almost one month but till now money was not refunded.
              Dec 8, 2018
              Oct 25, 2018
              Dear Mr. Subrahmanyam,

As per your complaint, may we request you to provide us with full journey details like PNR and registered mobile number.

Thank You

Sai Kiran R
                from Paloncha, Telangana
                Oct 22, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500079

This is saikiran i booked a ticket hyderabad to banglore on redbus app and the travels is orangle travels these people not even mentioned me that my ticket got cancelled it seems, when j called them they are saying that ur ticket got cancelled due to some bus technical issues bus got cancelled it seems so i waste my money my time on this travels even this is the second time i m facing this issue if the bus is having some technical they need to arrange another bus in return they are saying sorry for the inconvenience.
                I had my works on tuesday so i cancelled all my work this would be the punishable offense better ban this travels they dont even respect customers
                Thanks regards,
                R. Saikiran
                Nov 28, 2018
                Oct 22, 2018
                Updated by Sai Kiran R
                Above i have attached my bus ticket
                Oct 22, 2018
                Updated by Sai Kiran R
                [protected] this is my number
                Oct 25, 2018
                Dear Mr. Saikiran,

As per your complaint, we would like to inform you that the full refund was initiated long back ie., before you has given the consumer complaint, kindly check your statement. For further communication, kindly contact us on [protected]@orangetravels.in

naga shravya
                  from Anantapur, Andhra Pradesh
                  Oct 14, 2018

I have travelled on september 21st from hyderabad to vellore. The bus got break down and all the passengers travelled by otheer soirces, as they didn't even responded about other alternative although we waited for more than an hour. I got a call once from customer care service stating that they will refund some amount of money but still no updates from them after that. It's like looting passengers amd making them fell more uncomfortable.
                  Oct 14, 2018
                  Updated by naga shravya
                  Ticket number..TMAH42366549
                  seat number..B3
                  pick up point.. Ameerpet near big bazar
                  PNR no: TS[protected]NTQV/9993908/OTT - 85
                  30/08/2018 i send i parcel to hyd suchitra but till not found my iteam and now they r told you can go police station .

salonee patil
                    Oct 5, 2018

I had booked this bus for two people to travel from mumbai to pune. Firstly, it didn't arrive at the pick up location and we were asked to reach vile parle. Before we could reach, the bus left from there. We chased the bus all the way till kharghar. Every stop they said they waited for us, which is not possible because we were tracking the bus online. No refund was issued to us. Highly uncooperative staff.
                    Nov 19, 2018
                    Oct 05, 2018
                    Dear Ms. Salonee Patil,

As per the above complaint, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Unless until you provide us with full journey details we cannot trace out what exactly happened. Hence we request you to provide us with full details, so that we can do the needful to you as per the decision of the management.

Thank you for choosing Orange Tours & Travels, , , , , , ,

Priya Mahender Reddy
                      from Mudigere, Karnataka
                      Oct 2, 2018

Service boy wake me up from while sleeping. I got last seat from the bus single bed, i vomited because of the hurdles and there is no pillow cover on my pillow. Before me someone has slept on my seat that time this service boy has not informed anything to them. When i noticed there is lots of seats are vacant i just took upper seat for my health issue but this mahesh has talking to me very rude. So he has to say sorry and this company has to satisfy the passenger otherwise it will end up very badly.
                      Nov 3, 2018
                      Oct 02, 2018
                      Updated by Priya Mahender Reddy
                      Worst service for passengers. Vehicle no 4268 travelling from Hyderabad to trichy, the complain person name is Mahesh
                      Oct 03, 2018
                      Dear Mr/Ms. Priya Mahender Reddy,

As per the above complaint, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We escalated the issue to the concerned department, the crew will be counselled and see that it won't be repeated again.

Thank you for choosing Orange Tours & Travels
                      I have cancelled my ticket but still dint get any refund from Orange travels

Manoj Bakkar
                        from Azamgarh, Uttar Pradesh
                        Sep 28, 2018

Address: 560048

Worst ever bus service i've ever seen. Cockroaches all around inside the cabin and over pillows, slippery bedsheets, ac uncontrollable, no lights inside cabin, tv not working, curtains falling over passengers, charging points not working, torn bottle holder and what more..

Ideally the double sleeper is like a 6*4 bed, but orange bus sleepers have 2 separate mattresses where kids can't sleep properly and comfortably.

I am writing this feedback from inside the bus only. Looking at the attitude of bus staff, i won't dare again to use orange again.

Date: 27 sept
                        Bangalore to goa
                        Bus no: ar 02, 5464
                        Nov 8, 2018
                        Oct 03, 2018
                        Dear Mr. Manoj,

As per the above complaint, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We escalated the issue to the concerned department, we see that it will be maintained neat and won't be repeated again.

Thank you for choosing Orange Tours & travels.

from Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
                          Sep 25, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

The orange tours & travels
                          26, ist floor, sunder arcade
                          Oppo:- ksrtc bus stand, b. N. Road, mysuru (Karnataka) 570001

This is to inform you that i, the undersigned would like to lodge a complain against bus service no:- ott 93 bus no:- ar 02 6521 operated between hyderabad & mysuru.
                          I was a passenger from hyderabad to mysuru on 15.07.2018 and my seat no – l – 17 & the time of departure was 6:15 pm of the above said service bus. After arrival at mysuru i was getting down at columbia asia stop at around 9:00 am in the morning. On 16.07.2018. During this time the driver was hurrying me to get down and the conductor went down to get luggage and he did not remove the 4th step (Foldable step) of the front door of the bus. Due to the negligence of the conductor & driver, i have fallen on the road while getting down and have broken my right ankle with a complete dislocation of it. I was in severe pain and i was not able to get up. Inspite of this instead of helping me the “bus folks” shoved me to the pavement so that the bus could go and they left me without any medical aid or help. One of my relative mr b. V. Rajeeva shetty reached there and took me to the aishwarya hospital vijayanagar mysuru. I was admitted there in emergency as my injury was very bad. I underwent a series of x rays & scanning. The reports howed up the dislocation of right ankle joint along with multiple fractures of both bones of my right leg. I had to undergo a major operation on the following day i. E. 17.07.2018. I was admitted in the hospital for 15 days until 31.07.2018 and i am on complete bed rest still today with absolutely no weight bearing on my right leg. This has caused me extreme physical, mental trauma and also huge economical loss. At this moment i am disabled and not able to walk independently.

I have already lodged a f. I. R against your transport company in n. R. Traffic police station mysuru, as a case of negligence. It is the duty of travel agent to safe drive & safe drop of passenger at the destination. The driver & conductor of your organization have failed in their duties which has incurred me a very heavy loss, physically, mentally & monetarily, which has to be compensated by your company.

A favorable & earlier action is awaited from you or else it will prevail me to proceed for a legal action against your company.
                          Hoping for an earlier action.

Local address:
                          At mysuru
                          C/o mr. B. V rajeeva shweta agrawal
                          No 8376, 2nd floor d/o dr. J. N agrawal
                          Vijayanagar 4th stage mob no: [protected]
                          2nd phase near marimallappa compound aadhar no:[protected]
                          Mysuru – 570032, karnataka

Address at hyderabad:-
                          Mob. No – [protected] silverspring apartments
                          [protected] (Modi apartments) block – c – flat no 419
                          Qutbullapur
                          Hyderabad – telangana
                          Pin: 500054
                          Nov 11, 2018
                          Oct 03, 2018

As per the above complaint and above given contact numbers, we tried calling you on all the 3 numbers provided ([protected], [protected], [protected]) but nobody was responding, kindly provide us with few more details like PNR or correct seat number, we will look into the issue and do the needful with the of the management.

Libina Benny
                            from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                            Sep 21, 2018

I booked the ticket from chennai to tirupur

- orange travels - busno: py01cs3408, serviceno: serviceno: ott2023
                            Contact no: [protected]

While booking ticket i choose the dropping point as tirupur but they didn't enter into tirupur. They asked me to get down from the bus at some location after the avinashi bypass since i asked the co-supporter in the bus whether they stop at pushpa theater at tirupur. He said yes and then after some distance they asked me to get down and asked me to travel by bus by my own. If the bus is not entering tirupur then y the hell you people listing your bus name in chennai to tirupur travels list. Kindly place it in chennai to coimbatore travels list.
                            Worst travels ever.

Mounika Athaluri
                              from Mavelikara, Kerala
                              Sep 14, 2018

Travelling from vizag to hyderabad tonight. Bus starting from vijayanagaram. Driver unofficially made people sit in my reserved seats from vijayanagaram to vizag. When asked about it the attender was rude in his answers. When i boarded the bus the bed sheet was full of dirt. It had lemon on it.. Worst services i will never travel in this orange travels. I demand my money back. I regret this journey. Pnr no - ts[protected]qdq0
                              Nov 7, 2018
                              Oct 04, 2018
                              Dear Ms. Mounika,

As per the above complaint, we had escalated the issue to the concerned department, necessary action will be taken and see that it won't be repeated again. As per your demand for your refund we will discuss with the management and get back to you please.

Oct 04, 2018
                              May we request you with full details of your journey like correct PNR, registered mobile number.

Anusuri Arun
                                Sep 9, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500024

Hi sir/madam,

Starting kakinada - 7:45 pm 08/09/2018 - 09/09/2018 (Hyderabad) bus number # aro23641.

Bus was break down at 4 m at hyderabad highway, no arrangement till 7 am.

7 am another bus came to pick the people and dropped at outskirts of hyderabad then arrange pick up van.

Pick van driver was so rude and not giving any information.

We have booked our ticket till sr nagar, but the pick van driver refused to drop at sr nagar. Finally we got down at lakdi ka pool then pick up auto.
                                Reached sr nagar at 10:30 am (Supposed to reach sr nagar before 7 am)

We have booked the bus because we have more luggage and difficult to carry all my luggage in to train. Finally it this bus service gave more trouble.

Kindly take necessary action on this.
                                Nov 16, 2018
                                Oct 04, 2018
                                Dear Mr. Arun,

As per the above complaint, we are sorry for the inconvenience caused. We escalate the issue to the concerned department and take necessary action, and also we see that it won't be repeated again.

G A Kumar
                                  from Razole, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Sep 9, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 533005

We frequently commuting to and fro bengaluru and kakinada. Earlier their services are good. That's the reason we're preferred to commute over orange travel buses. Now they are not maintaining timings as per schedule shown in the website. When tried to clarify with the staff, they are very arrogant and replying recklessly. Tvs are not functioning, so journey is getting bored day by day. No action is taken so far by the management even after many (12) complaints. This will be my last complaint. Why we should compromise when spending thousands of rupees?
                                  I am traveling in orange travels bus and it's condition is worse. Ac sleeper bus and ac is not working moreover water coming out from that vault.
                                  Orange travels is so disgusting.booked a ticket from Bangalore to Hyderabad 12sep2018, reporting time in marathalli boarding point is 12, now the time is 3 no response from travels side. We are 25 members waiting on the road with kids and ladies. even orange customer care is not responding.raised a complaint against travels in HAL police station.

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500016

09/09/2018 (Kakinada (07:45 pm - hyderabad)

Bus was break down at 4 am at hyderabad high way, no arrangement till 7 am.

After 7 am volvo took to hyderabad outskirts. Again another orange travels van
                                    Took us into the city. We booked till sr nagar. The van driver refused to drop at sr nagar. Finally we have to got down at lakdi ka pool

Van drive was so rude not able to give any information.

SVasudev
                                      Sep 3, 2018

Address: 560037

Ticket number with orange travels:[protected]

We had booked orange travels from thrissur to bangalore for 29th aug 2018 (Redbus tm9s27263811, orange travels trip code: ott 1044, bus number: py 01 cr 4267, pnr: 9632027, seat number l8, l9)

We regularly travel in orange travels and we used to have good experience.

To our shock, the orange bus that we boarded last night had unusual jerk and noise throughout the trip and when we complained the driver also confirmed the same. It was not at all in a condition to travel, forget about sleeping. Please find attached the sample of the noise that i captured during the trip.

It is grossly unfair to charge us 3570 rupees per seat for such a terrible trip. If we had a choice, we would have stopped the trip midway but we can't do anything after boarding the bus around 10 30 pm. Fact is that a normal govt service bus would have been safer, less noisier and costed us only around 600 rupees.

I had taken up the matter with orange travels directly and through redbus and even provided evidence on jerk and noise that i recorded through my mobile. But they haven't even cared to respond. I am planning legal action against them and suggest everyone to discontinue using orange travels for your own safety.

Surjit PMP
                                        Aug 27, 2018

Today i have travel booked from pune to mumbai and got message that bus is late for an hour or more.

I am trying since more than an half an hour and customer care are off.

I am trying for postpone my travel for same bus tomorrow as it would be very late for me to reach mumbai.

Please postpone and confirm why customer care not connected and off when dialling.

Surjit
                                        Aug 27, 2018
                                        Updated by Surjit PMP
                                        It is resolved.

Customer care for connected.

Thanks for refund.