Oriental Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 619

File a complaint to Oriental Insurance Company

Having problems with Oriental Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 20

dharampal goel
May 1, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

Hi everyone,

Last year on 28-apr-2015, we had a car accident nearby panipat. We filed case for this to oriental for car repair. Earlier surveyor harassed us asking "no injuries"/ "medical prescription" on court stamp paper. We provided him all the documents he required. After chasing him for 3 months(In nov'15) he further sent our case to ludhiana oriental branch ( where we had this policy).
I started chasing my agent mr. Praveen gupta (Development officer) in ludhiana oriental branch. Earlier he was like that your claim will be settled within 1 week or 2 days, etc. Earlier he was just delaying for the claim, then he started asking for below documents after 2 months-

1.) medical prescription - earlier provided to surveyor
2.) ncb from previous insurer (Bajaj allianz) - which was not my job
3.) previous oriental insurance company car policy

No you guys focus, when these people do policy that time they never do any verification but at the time of claim settlement they start remembering all the rules/ policies / verification.

In car accident i lost all of my previous policies documents, but somehow i managed to get everything from previous insurer ( bajaj allianz)

Now i have provided all the required documents to oriental, and they are not responding on mail from last 1 month. Even all the upper management and grievance cell i have put in loop. (Kitty madam) is manager of ludhiana oriental branch as per praveen gupta.

When i started asking parveen gupta for delay and raised my voice, he started using abusive language and cut the phone.

I am too much old aged person, can anyone please tell me whom i can request to settle down my car claim case.

Attaching some screenshots of my emails sent. More are still there which i am not attaching because site showing some attachment issue.
+7 photos
Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Oriental Insurance Company — Motor Claim Payment pending

policy no-172100/31/2014/8011...claim no-140000/31/15/030126...branch-Navsari...

duplicate signature on declaration form

i have made my car insurance from company it was damaged i always paid my insurance on time but your division officer ANIL KUMAR BAJAJ cheated me with duplicate signature and i have not got any amount from one year and one month

Pradrock
    from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
    Apr 20, 2016

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh

Sir I'm pradeep goswami from rewa india i have one mahindra bolero slx vehicle number MP -17 TA-2339 the name of vehicle owner is usha goswami she's my mother sir as my bolero got accident and after that all the formality has been done properly after that ur staff is taking to much time for insurance claim the srvayer which ur company provided me i gave all vehicle related documents and all the claim bills but still ur staff is not doing ther work properly they ask me all the time to come later and later so will u plz tell me how many days it will take pass the insurance claim i will be vary thank full to u
    Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Please tell wat to do
    How many days taking for clim
    Pls give feed back

savina
      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
      Apr 17, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141012

My mother's policy no is 234000/48/2015/2276. We have lodged claim regarding theft at our home, when we were not in India. When we came back all the formalities like investigation had been done. Surveyor also visited our house. He told us the full and final amount i.e 98000 approx. I wanted to see the claim amount, so that I get to know for which item they are giving us claim . I have asked for claim report from ludhiana office twice but they have neither send claim report nor claim amount.
      Even I have mailed customer care so many times. But nothing happened till now. So I am lodging complaint here.

Ashishdogra01
        Apr 11, 2016

Address: Rupnagar, Punjab, 140124

My vehicle no hp 74 a 1199 was met an accident on[protected] at tanoh under police station bangana distt una hp. The vehicle got total loss in the accident .I hereby submit my consent for the claim settled by the insurance company as it is intimated me telephonically 150000 at an earliest against policy no 233105/31/2016/799 validity[protected] to[protected]. But they are not giving information and claim. We are mantel torture by the company.Please provde the us the solution as soon as poible.

P. K. SAMANT
          Apr 6, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

Extract of the email sent to oicl/tpa by me

Mar 24 (13 days ago)

To : manojrewale, abhi, dr.Nitin, grivances, csd, shirishk, payyappannair

Dear all,

Ref: claim i.D. No 1014065

This has reference to your reimbursement settlement letter dated 23rd march, 2016 in regard to my above referred claim. In the said letter it is intimated that consultation bill of rs. 1400/- has been disallowed for the reason " xerox bill & bill not in proper format" .L have clarified in my claim dated 11th march, 2016 that i have filed only original documents.

Your query letter dated 15th march, 2016 in regard to the claim, makes no mention of the aforesaid bill of rs.1400/-. However the query letter raised a query about another post operation consultation bill for 900/- dated 3rd march, 2016, alleging that i submitted xerox copy of the bill and was advised to submit original bill. In my reply dated 20th march, 2016 to the query, i reiterated that i submitted only original documents and the query does not stand. This bill of rs, 900/-has been paid.

It is painful to note that after having confirmed repeatedly that i have submitted only original documents, it is alleged that consultation bill for rs 1400/- dated 12th february 2016 for consultation with dr nayak is a xerox copy. Further the bill is said to be not in proper format. You will appreciate that the bill formats are not decided by patients. Treatment was taken in a professionally managed hinduja hospital and they have their standard bill formats.

I once again reiterate that i filed only original documents in my aforesaid claim. Therefore disallowing a genuine claim by false allegations is totally unfair an unjustified.

In view of what is stated above, i am sure wiser counsel would prevail and my aforesaid genuine and justified bill for rs. 1400/- would be paid soon.

P. K. Samant

Uhid no : 0ic.[protected]
          Policy no.: 111700/48/2016/502

Click here to reply, reply to all, or forward

0.67 gb (4%) of 15 gb used

Manage

Terms - privacy

Last account activity: 2 minutes ago
          Details

People (8)

Csd
          [protected]@orientalinsurance.Co.In

Show details

creativevishu
            Mar 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 1110002

With reference of my Scooter policy No.261101/31/2015/3198, Scooter no.HR01AE-6431 in name of my Father Sh.Jagdish Kalra, I renew above policy online on dated 02.07.2015 before expiry but oriental insurace online system fails to renew policy & payment deducted from my a/c & captured by your system, detail of my complaint as below in detail points, if you read completely my letter than you understand what happened:-

1. Above scooter policy renewed on dt.02.07.2015 but error message shown by your system as below:-
            “ Transaction information
            User Id: [protected]@gmail.com
            Proposal Number : R/261101/31/2015/12451
            Payment Status : CAPTURED
            Transaction ID: DOBC[protected]

Payment Captured means defined in error message is “Policy would be renewed by the system and the digitally signed policy will be sent to the registered email address within few hours.” Copy of error message enclosed with this letter.

2. After this message I call to your call center no.[protected] & they told me your payment will be refunded in 7-10 days due to some error in online renewal system & they advised me to renew policy from nearest branch & email to [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in for refund.

3. Then I mail to above email & renew my policy from Oriental Insurance Ambala City branch against Cash payment of Rs.1104/- & branch issue me cover note no.694944 on 03.07.2015, before renew my policy they told me that they have no link with online portal of oriental insurance & they ask me for cash payment. Copy of Cover Note(Cash Payment) & Policy that issued Attached with this letter.

4. On 4th July I recd. email from [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in that “Amount already deducted will be refunded in 7-10 days, in the mean while please renew your policy online again or by visiting/contacting our nearest office. The inconvenience caused is deeply regretted.”

5. But nothing refunded in my a/c after 10 days, I emailed all emails provided on your site regularly, some email conversation printout attached with letter & replies from your side.

6. On dated 30th July 2015 I received email from Mr. Anil Sharma mail id: [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in - that said “transaction has been successful in our portal and the policy no. which was generated by this transaction is 261101/31/2016/3251.
            Details are given Below:-
            Proposal Number: R/261101/31/2015/12451
            Policy Number: 261101/31/2016/3251
            Transaction ID: NULL
            Date of Creation: 06-JUL-15
            User Type: Agent
            User Name: BA[protected]
            Old Policy Number: 261101/31/2015/3198
            Customer Type: GENERAL CUSTOMER
            Approved Through: INLIAS
            Login ID: INLIAS-USER
            Error Code: 0

Its big surprise that above detail given by Anil Sharma is wrong because only proposal number is same but transaction Id: Null, Date of Creation different, User Type : Agent, User Name is Different, all these detail related to Ambala city branch agent detail who renewed my policy agst. cash payment.

All above detail doesn’t match with my details like my ID: [protected]@gmail.com, Transaction ID: DOBC[protected], Date: 02.07.15 & above policy is not online generated (attached with Letter) it’s without digital signature & I received this policy from my Oriental insurance branch against Cash payment. After receiving of Mr.Anil Sharma email, I mail 4 to 5 times on all your mail Id’s but your customer care department block my mail Id & two times I mailed from my other mail ID [protected]@rediffmail.com but no reply received from your side, it’s very poor service from your portal.

So, conclusion of above detail is policy not generated through your online portal, policy renewed by oriental insurance Ambala City Branch agst. Cash payment, So please refund Rs.1158/- agst. my online payment. I Paid two times for a single Policy. I am feeling very harassed.

Please look into the matter.

Vishal Kalra S/o Sh.Jagdish Kalra
            H.No.237, Sector-9, Ambala City

Shripada
              Mar 23, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422006

The insurance company does not pay mediclaim for cessarian delivery. However, they did not inform this before when the confirmation call was done. Also, cancelled claim of a leg injury saying the hospital is in Black list. How a consumer would know if the hospital is blacklisted or does not get reimbursement for c-section in individual plan

neetasavani
                Mar 22, 2016

I paid online premium for Policy no.131102/48/2015/8648 of The Oriental Insurance Co. Ltd Rs3384 which is debited to my account but thereafter got the message that the account is not processed. Please do the needful.

Please let me whether the amount is credited to your account or not .. same issue i am also facing.. The amount deducted from my account but receipt not generated from oriental.

Vikram C.

191300/48/2015/697
                  Mar 21, 2016

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535004

Please post status of our death claim no 191300/48/2016/000004, Policy no 191300/48/2015/697. Name of deceased Mr. Putta Ramesh, Nominee Wife, Mrs. Putta Chandravathi. Date of Death,[protected]. Employ in Monnet Ispat and Power Pvt Ltd, Raigarh.

Arun Kumar,
                  +91-[protected].

Mail id. [protected]@gmail.com

GuptaNishant2008
                    Mar 21, 2016

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201002
                    Website: orientalinsurance.org.in/happy-family-floater-policy

I would like to know why for the renewal of happy family floater policy, the premium is now calculated as 24, 767.00 as per document no :r/252106/48/2017/1159086/1

Last year when i purchased the policy i was charged a 9, 742 as premium only.

There is a big difference in premium.

Policy number -
                    252106/48/2016/192

This is really unethical on insurer part to charge high premiums from customers for renewal of policy. This is not done.

I have approached irda also as well, but no resolution till date

Jaghu
                      from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                      Mar 16, 2016

Dear sir/madam I hav purchased pulsar 200 RS vehicle in n they gave Oriental insurance n after some months my vehicle got damage n I gave it to Bajaj service station (Panchajanya Motors Kengeri Bangalore ) n they said me to pay full repaired amount of RS 23000 and told me to get claim amount from insured company and they gave concerned executive number he is Mr. Siddaraju and Shivu ([protected] & [protected]) I called Mr sidraju many times and asked d procedure to claim n he told me to giv original bill n I told him to collect many times till now I didnt got single cal from concerned n it's already 2 months over. Really it's very hard experience . Kindly look in to it n revert back soon. Kindly warn n tel them no to do like this to any customers Vehicle details Engine Number Jlzcfb92883 Chassis number md2a55fz1fcb22895 Name Harshith HS contact number [protected]

hcharshit
                        Mar 11, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

For renewal of my above policy I had choose the on line procedure
                        of OICL vide transaction No- 07 Mar 2016 FHDF[protected]-

BilldkORIENTALINSURA [protected] 07 Mar 2016 26, 002.0

As per information of the customer care of OICL the above renewal payment is

in head of Junk mail due 2 failure transaction of renewal procedure. then I

had makes many humble request on mail to OICL Customer care for its

refund. as per recommendation Of OICL executive I had adopted their

prescribed procedure and makes two more transaction on good faith & my

need the transaction detail below

08 Mar 2016 NEFT Dr-UTIB0002462-ORIENTAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED-NETBANK, MUM-N[protected] N[protected] 09 Mar 2016 26, 002.00
                        09 Mar 2016 NEFT Dr-UTIB0002462-ORIENTAL INSURANCE COMPANY LIMITED-NETBANK, MUM-N[protected] N[protected] 10 Mar 2016 26, 002.00

the total amount transfer from my bank is 78, 006/- for last 4 days I am

trying 24x07 for get the status of money for refund
                        I did not receive any refund then how the issue resolved and not get any mail from OICL

Delaying Claimed Money, Since 1 and a half year.

Claim has been Settled and I am being harassed, for my claimed amount, so i request you to take strict action against The Agent Named : Neepam Sheth.

Amitabha Ghosh Dastidar
                          Mar 10, 2016

Address: 700109

My last policy no. was 311700/48/2015/5814 i have paid renewal premium through net banking but til date no policy document is issued from your end

Hc Mathpal
                            Mar 8, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I had paid online premium Of above prev. policy no-271701/48/2016/3 through my HDFC Bank net banking the premium is debited to in my a/c as following but policy not yet generated.

07 Mar 2016 FHDF[protected]-BilldkORIENTALINSURA [protected]
                            07 Mar 2016 26, 002.00

Therefore you are requested to renew & generate my aforesaid policy

RegardsH C Mathpal
                            (M) [protected]

R.P.Chaurasia
                              Mar 6, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I send a request for cashless surgery of gallblader stone through bhargava hospital civil lines kanpur dated on[protected] but not get permission by tpa for treatment.so i unhappy.please inform me about it immediatly.

dkjv
                                Mar 5, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

Denied health insurance policy no131100/48/2015/17075
                                Oriental insurance co by physical as well as online.
                                Previous policy no 131100/48/2014/18613 for
                                Keyur, djvyas, vdvyas
                                I also received notice renewal ref no r/131100/48/2015/22937
                                My agent nirupama kamdar has submitted renewal cheque with copy of last three years policy to concerned do20 of mumbai but denied to accept so she submitted in do 8 but do8 returned it with remark that do20 is not responding for renewal confirmation
                                I am attaching the photo of the last year policy with the inward stamp of 20/1/2016 and remark as above
                                I am senior citizen with active policy since more than 15 year i am living in ahmedabad so helpless for the oicl behavior.
                                Pl guide to oicl to renew my policy as continue policy because my policy is not renewed by it's internal problem and not my fault at all so it is totally companies responsibility to renew as continue policy. Pl guide me where to deposit the premium at ahmedabad- thanking you
                                I lodged complain to OICL grievance cell & all conversation as below

It is very sad to inform you the officers of the grievance cell that as per the email sent to me I contacted ahmedabad office and the ahmedabad office clearly stated and acted as they have no any value of action of Delhi gerivance cell.they were so reluctant regarding my case that I the retired government gazzated officer not come across such type of irresponsible officers.
                                This kind of company can do business in India only where the citizen has no time for persu their grievance and they impel to accept injustice.
                                God save us from this kind of office and their staff.

I request again and again to DO20 of OICL MUMBAI the policy insuance branch, That in one hand you, by email reminding me to pay my flotter policy premium by 20/01/16 and on other hand you denying to my agent and also DO8 of Mumbai to accept my primium.
                                And I'm loosing my 16 year old policy so I compell to pay higher premium with loosing all benifit of my old policy,
                                More over I am 62 year old and no one give me policy and if it gives I must pay premium of much much highr and instead 1 lakh I must have pay premium for two lakh as per new rule so I requst DO 20 to send me a letter on wich I can pay premium at ahmedabad.
                                My case is very genuine and this is the company's problem so condon the period and renew my floater policy.

[protected]copy of all conversation_
                                ------>

Kindly check up with your agent and your earlier policy issuing office and
                                if your policy has been renewed then relax. If not, kindly visit any
                                Ahmadabad Office, file the proposal and copies of earlier policies and move
                                an application to write continuity benefits of your previous policies.

warm regards,
                                NM Tripathi
                                Deputy Manager
                                Customer Services Department
                                Head Office
                                New Delhi- 110002
                                CIN-U66010DL1947GO1007158

-----Original Message-----
                                Sent: Friday, February 19, 2016 3:53 AM
                                To: [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in; [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in
                                Cc: NIRUPAMA KAMDAR
                                Subject: Unable to renew policy online as wel as through agent

My policy detail as below. The last year I renewed it online by netbanking
                                but in jan16 while doing online renewal process I got massage that you can
                                not renew it online so immidiately I sent a cheque to my agent nirupama
                                kamdar at Mumbai and she told me she has deposited it to OICL before the
                                last date 20/01/2016 I am living in ahmedabad &While asking on phone and by
                                email for receipt of renewal i got reply that it is in process and long
                                waiting till today neither the cheque debited from my account nor I got any
                                receipt of my cheque.
                                Policy detail
                                Health insurance policy no131100/48/2015/17075 Oriental insurance co
                                Previous policy no 131100/48/2014/18613 Keyur Djvyas Vdvyas

I request you to guide me to continue my policy in Ahmedabad which OICL
                                office in ahmedabad I have to contact For the process
                                Copy of policy

Mr
                                SURESH CHANDRA from
                                Direct No.[protected]
                                Customer Service Department,
                                The Oriental Insurance Co. LTD
                                HEAD OFFICE,
                                NEW DELHI

And

Kindly check up with your agent and your earlier policy issuing office and
                                if your policy has been renewed then relax. If not, kindly visit any
                                Ahmadabad Office, file the proposal and copies of earlier policies and move
                                an application to write continuity benefits of your previous policies.

warm regards,
                                NM Tripathi
                                Deputy Manager
                                Customer Services Department
                                Head Office
                                New Delhi- 110002
                                CIN-U66010DL1947GO1007158

-----Original Message-----
                                Sent: Friday, February 19, 2016 3:53 AM
                                To: [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in; [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in
                                Cc: NIRUPAMA KAMDAR
                                Subject: Unable to renew policy online as wel as through agent

My policy detail as below. The last year I renewed it online by netbanking
                                but in jan16 while doing online renewal process I got massage that you can
                                not renew it online so immidiately I sent a cheque to my agent nirupama
                                kamdar at Mumbai and she told me she has deposited it to OICL before the
                                last date 20/01/2016 I am living in ahmedabad &While asking on phone and by
                                email for receipt of renewal i got reply that it is in process and long
                                waiting till today neither the cheque debited from my account nor I got any
                                receipt of my cheque.
                                Policy detail
                                Health insurance policy no131100/48/2015/17075 Oriental insurance co
                                Previous policy no 131100/48/2014/18613 Keyur Djvyas Vdvyas

I request you to guide me to continue my policy in Ahmedabad which OICL
                                office in ahmedabad I have to contact For the process
                                Copy of policy

Apernesh Singh
                                  Mar 3, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122017

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I have PNB – Oriental Royal Mediclaim Policy (it’s a family floater extended to husband + wife+ dependent kids), details attached for your kind reference. Initially when policy started myself + wife and my daughter was enrolled. Later when I was blessed with twins (second delivery for my wife) Insurance company denied to enrol my twins under the same policy (as per them they can cover only two children), they told me that they can enrol only the eldest twin ( deceleration of insurance company also attached for reference) .

It’s second delivery for my wife and twins are GOD blessing, I request you to intervene from getting my twins discriminated from being our second child and availing the insurance coverage.

Also in mail below find the mail correspondence done to IRDA, BUT all in vain they don’t have time to respond on it.

We will be highly thankful for all your support..

Apernesh Singh

Sanjeet Raut
                                    Feb 24, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400020

Claim lodged details:

1) Insured - Mr. Milind Shringarpure (Deceased)
                                    2) Policy No. 131400/48/15/18083
                                    3) Claim No. MDI2381422
                                    4) Claim amount -Rs. 103444/-
                                    5) Date of Claim lodged: 07-Dec-2015

So far no revert from the MDIndia (TPA) or Company.

Usha Lakshmanan
                                      Feb 19, 2016

Address: 600088

I have paid through online my motor insurance for my Scooty pep plus TN 22 BD 1648 on 9th Feb 2016. My account was debited and insurance policy did not generated and I received a email stating my amount will be reversed on 10th Feb 2016 but I have not received my credit till date, . My individual Ref No.15157. Master Ref No.572 and my Payment Gateway Ref No.FSB[protected]. I request you to reverse the amount without further delay. USHA LAKSHMANAN. Email.[protected]@gmail.com

Sourav 1737
                                        Feb 15, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Dear Sir on Last thrusday i .e 4th Feb, I got admitted in KIIMS, Bhubaneswar and undergone a surgery in my left leg.
                                        As per process we first intimate your branch with details and after chasing 4 days finally
                                        initial 30000 approval from Heritage was released.
                                        But very sadly at the the final discharge time you just reject our final bill settlement at 8 pm and pull me in a very difficult situation where I need to pay total amount Rs 140000 from my pocket to go back to my home so KIMS detain me till 2AM midnight till I am clearing the total bill amount.
                                        Did we take cash less cards for these situation?
                                        why we take these mediclaim policy these are totally waste of money.
                                        We take policy from Government Bank as we think we are safe with you but in my case the harassment what I face starting from initial Approval time to discharge time is unpredictable and unbearable.

KIMS DOCTOR made a mistake which later they rectified by giving apologize letter to you about the injury period which was mistake (in place of 5month they write it 5 yrs)

So I need detail clarification from your end about the reason of rejecting my claim, as my policy was running 4th yr and the surgery which was done in my left leg is to protect my knee is a injury base operation .

As per your customers service representative this was canceled as my knee was replaced but I have the proof that this is not a knee replacement surgery. This surgery was done to protect my knee
                                        This accidental injury generate pain when I walk and this was identified in month Nov 15 by Dr. Debashis Mishra and as per his advice one tee rod was fitted just under my knee to protect this.
                                        My card no is HHS3. [protected]
                                        This is my final request to you that please send me the details clarification about the rejection of my application so that I will get my money back from the insurance company.