Overnite Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2025
Complaints 685

File a complaint to Overnite Express

Having problems with Overnite Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Overnite Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Overnite Express reviews & complaints page 15

Rajendrac28
from Ajmer, Rajasthan
Jun 7, 2018

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan, 332001

An army man named suresh posted an add of iphone x from jaipur and later he told me that he traveled for some work to bhopal.
He sent me product which is never received and through the corrier service name overnight express.
I have sent him money in parts and total amount of rs. 63000.
Most of the amount by paytm to paytm.
His mob no. [protected].
Overnite Express customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jdjhdfhbfbsmxbbebzbb

harrychemz
    from Kaithal, Haryana
    Jun 6, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002
    Website: www.overnitenet.com/Customer-Service.aspx?contact=contact.aspx

I dispatched some medicine to be sent to my son studying at chandigarh on 04-june-2018, with consignment no. K [protected] to the address: "kartik anand, #418, kalibari temple complex, room no. 5, purv marg, 3-brd road, chandigarh-160002". The parcel should have been delivered by yesterday i. E 05-june-2018. Despite repeated phonecalls by me, no delivery has been made to the above address. Representative of sector 47 office says that it will take one more day. This is the height of bad service. Kindly get the parcel delivered today else return it to the station of origin tomorrow.

Sumit Kumar shome
      from Jayamkondacholapuram, Tamil Nadu
      Jun 4, 2018

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741235

As i have to receive a very urgent documents, i m unable to track the consignment detail today though the documents received by kolkata office on last saturday and surprisingly the distsnce between kolkaya ans kalyani is 42 kms only. Once i called to kalyani unit they just denied to clarify anything. This is the way overnight express is giving their service. I m really hopless
      The parcel was sent from Chandigarh on[protected]. And it was out for delivery on[protected]. The consignment number is [protected]. When I contacted the office regarding this, they did not give me a response and they did not even know where the parcel is.
      This is worst service, i inform you that my parcel has been send from delhi to mumbai through your courier agency on june 12, 2018 that you also dispatch to mumbai on june 15, 2018. If a parcel hardly takes 4 to 5 days to reach to Mumbai from Delhi, than why are you delivering in the city limits it has been more than 20 days and moreover customer support is worse in mumbai branch where they talk with attitude and give me a stupid reason and also tell me to collect my order myself waste to paying money to such service. I think better to understand the value of time.
      Poor service !!!

Prime Star bharat
        from Sitapur, Uttar Pradesh
        May 31, 2018

Sir i mohammad anas from kanpur i want to say that today 31 may 2018 is date of my courier which was coming from army cantt jaisalmer from jaikisan army.. Date 30 may 2018.
        I did not receiv the product today now the time is 18:51.
        Sir please contact me [protected]
        And the no of courier sender is [protected].. Plzz informm me..
        And the courier man which is calling me that he is in my city and didnt reach to me and he say to me first i have to transfer 4000 rupees as security through paytm and he did not come to me.
        My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
        Kindly please resolved and inform me.

Rdhana35
          May 28, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600035

Please don't use this overnight express parcel service in chennai. Very very worst service. Despatch my parcel 15 - 20 days he had taken the time of delivery. Lot of phone calls and remind me. They are responding me. All are working in her lazy and irrespective and irresponsible answers to me. Please take immediate action to that group of overnight express parcel service. Iam in ponneri, tamil nadu. They received my parcel from kolkata. But in chennai office told me the service is not available in your area. Please come and pick me the parcel from our regional office, nandanam, chennai. Iam out of chennai (Out of 40 km's).
          I paid RS-10000 in overnight express but my products never delivered to me. I have all the proof of my payment in paytm application. I i i request you Kindly refund my amount. Plzzzzzz

service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #0
          service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #1
          service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #2
          service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #3
          service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #4
          service is very worst - Comment #3111758 - Image #5

Tarun Tholia
            May 26, 2018

I approached overnite express courier company franchisee in mira road (E) for sending one small documents weighing 30 grams.

It was to send from mumbai to jaipur. On asking them they told me minimum 500 gms to be charged and there are two facilities - normal and priority costing rs. 220/- and 450/- respectively. I opted for normal one and paid 220/-.

After reaching home i thought of cross checking the and done so by calling the customer care and understood from them that it should cost around rs. 130/- according to them.

Than i approached the incharge of overnite express mira road location but he was also unable to help, saying they cant do anything about the charges taken by franchisee. If i felt the rate is high then i should not have opted to take the service.

This is not the right approach by such renowned courier company.
            In gorakhpur & varanasi overnite service is too bad in delivery, they update online the product is deliver but it's not. & when givind a call he always say ithey send for delivery but not yet happend . For this type of service consinee gitting irritate for the service of overnite

May 21, 2018

A Important document was sent from Chennai AWB [protected] to Bangalore on 13th and I was promised it will be delivered on 16th May. It was received in HAl mini hub on May17th and was informed it will be delivered same day. Till today (21 May1000hrs) it has not been delivered. I am informing you this so that I can approach Consumer court for deficiency of service.
              Tracking id [protected]
              Undelivered since about 20 days.
              And it is an important document i need to receive.
              Delevry boy ne mujhe cheat kiya mujhse 9000 rs pay tm karaya aur mujhe delevry bhi nahi di

non receipt of document - Comment #3118057 - Image #0

Rahat Ali 08
                May 19, 2018

I have send a parcel through overnight express limited courier service to bangalore on 17th of may 2018 through air. It should have had delivered the next day but it's 19th of may today but still my parcel is not delivered. I have paid higher amount so that it deliver the next day but the outcome is not what it supposed to be.
                Kindly see to my issues and reply.
                Consignment note number is [protected].

Razesh Sinck
                  from Raha, Assam
                  May 16, 2018

Sir/madam
                  Sabse pehle main maafi chata hu ki mujhe English utna nahi ata isliye main Hindi bhasa main likh RHA hu,
                  Maine olx pe iPhone se ka ads dekha tha aur hamara communication Neeraj yadav se hua tha hamara deal 8000 mai hu tha Neeraj yadav ne mujhe kaha ki pehle usko 1000 rupees paytm karde uske baad who mujhe phone percel kardenge overnite express se toh Maine 1000 rupees paytm kardiya aur usne kaha ki percel 24 hours ke under mil jayenge yani (10:02 am) aur Neeraj yadav ne mujhe call karke bola ki uska purey payment karne k liye nahito won percel return kar lenge phir Maine pure payment kardiya 7000 par percel deliver nahi hua half hour ke baad mujhe call aya aur kaha ki WO overnite express delivery karne wale bol rhe hai unlogo ka gari kahi pe takra gya aur police unlogo ko pakar ke leja rahe hai jaldi se 3000 rupees unlogo paytm kare nahi to wolog mera phone kisi aur ko bech denge Maine 3000 rupees paytm kia but ab tak mujhe mercel nahi mila, mere purey 11000 rupees gya aur percel v nahi mila plssssss helppppp pls pls helppp mera help kijiye plllssss
                  Non deliver of documents consignment No. AWB[protected] while tracking showing reached at Faridabad on 16.05.2018 .

Vijay 14
                    May 15, 2018

I am facing serious problem with overnite express services.

I couriered a document on 10th of may from mysuru to indiafilings.com, chennai.

Docket no. [protected]

Problem:
                    * courier was booked on 14th may in mysuru. (I dont know why there was a delay of 5 days in booking the package)
                    * online its showing bangalore as destination, but the destination is chennai
                    * even if my package is delivered by 17 may, it means overnite express takes 7 days to deliver a package from mysuru to chennai (470kms).

When will my courier be delivered to chennai destination address???

I spoke to you mysuru regional office lead, but to my surprise he simply said that offices were closed and so the delay and disconnected my call in between conversation. Which i believe is just an excuse because:
                    I booked another parcel on 10th may with speed post (India post), which was received in chennai on 15th may. (Much faster than overnite express)
                    I know you won't even care to respond to my query. So you would leave me no option to go ahead and post my agony and queries all over social media.

Office_pawan
                      May 12, 2018

Address: 400083

Third class service provider
                      I pawan prajapati (Consignee) having awb number: [protected], this to inform you that my institute icai (I. E. Consigner) has send my study material through your courier agency that you also dispatched to mumbai – ghatkopar mini hub on 1st may 2018 and the status shown on your site is my parcel is “out for delivery” on 1st may 2018, however as of now around 10days are passed i have not received parcel (Refer attachement). If a parcel hardly takes 2 -3 days to reach to mumbai from delhi then how you can take more than10 days for delivery to my home which hardly 15minutes from your ghatkopar mini hub, this is unbelievable. Mint it if i am going to receive my books then i am going to forwarded this mail to my institute (I. E. Consigner). I don’t know thing i must receive my parcel without any further delay.

I have also tried to contact you customer support team for atleast 10times on a daily basis but there is no person to attend my call and your all other lines are also not reachable. Also i have not received phone call from your side regarding consignment.

If incase my address is not easily traceable which is impossible because i have mentioned my full address along with landmark, if still you are facing any problem then i am sharing my contact number to your team contact number – [protected] and i also request you to share contact number of delivery boy so that i can directly trace out him and get my parcel from him.
                      I have also filed a complaint on overnite website on which also i have not received any communication.

Pawan prajapati

Address :mukundrao ambedkar nagar, near lal singh chauhan chowk, opp. Apna cooperative bank, tagore nagar, group no – 4, vikhroli – east, mumbai – 400083.

Contact number : [protected]
                      Worst delivery service. Customer care services very poor. Packages never delivered on time. So my package was sent on date 3 of may 2018 it reached Chennai on 4 may and has not been delivered till 8 may. All the costumers care numbers are either busy or not answered. The worst facilities very poor service.

Tribhavan Singh Kalgan
                        May 9, 2018

Dear,
                        Sir/madam

It is very unfortunate that my consignment bearing ibid docket no has not been delivered till now, despite having received at pune on 25 april 18.

My very important documents booked through your courier company considering your prompt services has not been delivered and unnecessarily kept with you. This unwarranted detention of these papers has already caused me a big financial loss.

In view of the above, it is requested that necessary action may be initiated against the responsible staff. Also, my consignment be delivered at the earliest possible time to avoid any legal hassles for both o[censored]s.
                        Yours' sincerely

Tirbhavan

ankit2123
                          May 5, 2018

I have ordered books from icai-cds.org on 21st march 2018
                          The said consignment was shipped through overnite express on 23rd march 2018. Expected delivery was 12 working days, however the same is not yet delivered.
                          Order details as follows:

Order number:[protected]
                          Order date: 21-mar-2018
                          Awb number: [protected]
                          Amount paid online - 599 rs.

Delivery address:
                          C-1 / 10, r d nagar,
                          Bazarpeth, khopoli,
                          410203. Dist. Raigad

Awb tracking on overnite website shows consignment received at their mumbai hub on 6th april 2018.
                          Since then i have been trying calling to overnite express delhi office on customer care phone no. [protected]. Twice answer received that they will check & revert in 2 days every time when i called. Another phone number [protected] of their mumbai office received from delhi customer care is not being picked up or is continuously busy.
                          Also initiated a complaint on overnite express website, but no response from there too.
                          Need to know when the said consignment is going to get delivered, as its been almost over 45 days (Over a month) my material is stuck at some where.

Devendranath Pradhan
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            May 4, 2018

One parcel was booked for delivery on 24th april 2018 for bhubaneswar overnight courier centre to deliver at bangalore in the name of subhendu sekhar pradhan. Vide consignment no : [protected]. Mobile number of mr. S s pradhan has been mentioned on the courier envolpe. So far no courier person has contacted him through his mobile number to inform him about the time of delivery. But in the current status it has been mentioned that the door was locked and mr. Pradhan was not available. When i tried to contact the courier persons at bangalore through contact number [protected] they didn't listen to me and was not in any mood to help me. After that they cut my call and when i further tried to contact them the call was not connecting as they have blocked the number. The parcel must be immediately delivered to the person without making any further delay.

Vicky Vinaik
                              May 3, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122002

Consignment number : [protected]

Courier package was handover-ed to company on 26th April and till today its not delivered. interestingly when i checked status online its showing undelivered. No one is there to accept your call on customer care line. When i sent my friend to there office in Chandigarh to check we were shocked to know that they did not come to address to deliver my courier they just updated status on online portal. Now when we asked them to give it back to us then they are saying that executive on his way to deliver it. we asked his contact number which we got after few requests . Then we called executive on field who again denied to deliver on same day and saying he 'll deliver next day cause he has some work at home and he is going home now. Courier contains some urgent documents which needs to deliver on time but unfortunately i have chosen wrong company for service. Its my worst experience. guys stays away from these fraudsters.

Saleha Ahmed
                                May 2, 2018

Wrong/ fraudulent use of pan card & mobile no.
                                I am khalid ba code 5111, of khirgaon overnite, and have already surrendered all the items and complete courier business of oveenite courier to mr. Neeraj sahu, aream manager, in april 2017 itself.
                                But since then my ba code 5111 has not been closed and my pan no. Is used by your company without my permission in daily dealings of courier in khirgaon hazaribag business.
                                Even my no. [protected] is still active in your website.
                                And i get frequent calls of customers as well as your sms updates regarding delivery of parcels.
                                This is not acceptable and amounts to violation o[censored]se of my pan card bbepa0775n & mobile no.in a wrongful/fraudulent manner.
                                Even i get sms for kart rate dues which is not possible as iam no longer is associated to overnite business in any possible manner.
                                I therefore request your company to remove my pan and mobile no. From every documentation on paper, website or otherwise from everywhere else so that it cannot be misused any further.
                                I would be highly obliged for kind cooperation.
                                Till date no action has been taken kindly help me in removal of my pan and mobile from the company.
                                Khalid
                                May 02, 2018
                                Updated by Saleha Ahmed
                                Wrong/ fraudulent use of pan card & mobile no.
                                Dear niraj ji, senior area manager, overnite express ltd., ranchi area office.

I am khalid ba code 51110, of khirgaon overnite, and have already surrendered all the items and complete courier business of oveenite courier to mr. Neeraj sahu, aream manager, in april 2017 itself.
                                But since then my ba code 5111 has not been closed and my pan no. Is used by your company without my permission in daily dealings of courier in khirgaon hazaribag business.
                                Even my no. 9088+ is still active in your website.
                                And i get frequent calls of customers as well as your sms updates regarding delivery of parcels.
                                This is not acceptable and amounts to violation o[censored]se of my pan card bbe*n& mobile no.in a wrongful/fraudulent manner.
                                Even i get sms for kart rate dues which is not possible as iam no longer is associated to overnite business in any possible manner.
                                I therefore request your company to remove my pan and mobile no. From every documentation on paper, website or otherwise from everywhere else so that it cannot be misused any further.
                                I would be highly obliged for kind cooperation. Touch with you over phone n mail since last 1 year but still my pan no. N mobile no. Has not been removed from accounts of your company as also my ba code 51110 was also not closed.
                                Hence i request u n entire overnite team to get this done at the earliest.
                                And yes i have been given only false assurance by your office instead of concrete steps.

Your kind cooperation will be highly appreciated in removal of my pan no. And closure of ba code 51110 in a swift manner.
                                Expecting a quick and positive action soon.
                                Till now my mobile no. Pan no. Has not been removed.
                                Khalid
                                My doc.no. is [protected] dispatch on 21 April but till 23 April where is my parcel i could not know.???
                                jaipur office landline no is not working and costumer care want 24 hours for locate the parcel.
                                what is hell ... this is service of overnite
                                when i gated my parcel ...
                                Dear all,
                                AWB no [protected], origin-chennai, Destination-brahmapur, Odisha, has been wrongly shipped to Kolkata, assuming with wrong entry as Berhampur, wbengal,
                                Please ensure delivery at the right address immediately, matter urgent.
                                [protected]@rediffmail.com

Rohidas Kajale
                                  May 1, 2018

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422101

I saw a advertisement in olx samsung s7 edge and communication a person vikram waghmare he said i am working in indian army and this time i my duty in rajasthan checking.
                                  He said i will send the mobile threw overnite express just you will send 2000rs at time after discuss i will send 2000rs on his account [protected] linked in overnite express in night then he said your mobile on your address will reach in morning 10-11 am.
                                  He sent me courier tracking receipt attached in complaints.
                                  Morning time i attend a call then he said i am overnite express courior person and he said pending payment sent to vikram account...
                                  I was suppose to receive a parcel on 26th April 2018 and its been 2nd may and there is no update about my parcel yet.
                                  Customer care number mumbai is not available and delhi customer care dont have any update about my parcel.
                                  6 other people found this review helpful
                                  6 found this helpful

Parameshwar Reddy
                                    from Kodungallur, Kerala
                                    Apr 30, 2018

Sir i am a parameshwar reddy and has to receive two set of books from icai and not yet received though it took more than a month holding awb no.[protected]and my email is [protected]@gmail.com and my contact number is [protected]. And an issue which has to be seen is any authority is not at all responding to my calls or mails and sir i am in drastic need of my material and i am a student and in case non delivery of my books can lead to complaint even.

Sombir Kumar Bhankhar
                                      Apr 27, 2018

Address: 122001

I saw a advertisement in olx iPhone 6s 18000rs and communication a person vikram waghmare he said I am working in govt.job Indian army and this time I my duty in IGI airport for checking .
                                      He said I will send the mobile threw overnite express just you will send 2000rs at time after discuss i will send 2000rs on his account [protected] linked in overnite express in night then he said your mobile on your address will reach in morning 10-11 am.
                                      Morning time I attend a call then he said I am overnite express courior person and he said pending payment sent to vikram account then I come on your address after discussion I send 14000 rs on his account and overnite express person he said your payment is pending and I can't in your address after all payment I will come.
                                      But extra payment I am not send after just 2-3 minutes later his mobile phone is switch off and disconnect.
                                      So please I request you please share the details of this account no.and who is used this number.i have already online FIR.
                                      Only one screenshot is sending for reference.
                                      Sombir

sudhansupanda89
                                        Apr 26, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708

Awb no is [protected]
                                        I have checked the details in internet about the status the actual address is Airoli Sector 3 with pincode 400708 but there the destination is showing URAN
                                        How is that possible. Also it's showing out of delivery from last 2 days but still not received also no one called me for the same. I have tried so many times to contact on their nos provided but no response. Also sent email on their I'd still no revert. The parcel is on urgent basis but still not received. Kinldy help in this regard.