Overnite Express Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 2, 2025
Complaints 685

File a complaint to Overnite Express

Having problems with Overnite Express?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Overnite Express customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Overnite Express reviews & complaints page 18

RanjanVishwakarma
Dec 4, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411027

I am facing lot of issue by overnite express for delivering my consignment.
Dco # [protected] - from ranchi to pune. Date of shipment : 30/11/17.
Eta provided was 1 day and charged rs 270 for a invoice.
Now it's 5th day and not delivered. I tried below options to reach them but no response.
Mail to : [protected]@pnq. Overnite-mail.com and naresh. [protected]@pnqovernite-mail.com:
No response yet.
Raised query and complaint : [protected] : no action
Wrote in twitter: no response
Called for all company number : [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected]:
Always no one receive my call. Once ranchi number connected and said it should deliver by now but true. I got one number bb cce which was not working.
I want to file case against overnite express company and want proper professional response for humiliating me.
This invoice was for imp consignment and causing me huge loss which company don't understand.
Overnite Express customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Still waiting for delivery

Esha Gurung
    from Guwahati, Assam
    Dec 4, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781006

My awb no [protected], reached guwahati on 3rd dec 2017, and it showed out for delivery on 4th dec 2017 but i did not receive the parcel. Neither i received any call or sms stating that due to some reason they could not deliver today and would re attempt for delivery tomorrow. This is a pathetic service given, when you don't have the value of time and the requirement of a customer. Really disappointing overnite express.

josephinseeli
      Dec 1, 2017

Address: 600083

I am resigned my overnight express company on 20.01.2017 and i am claiming my pf amount to your office, you are rejected my pf form because of not attested my bank account details. Again i am sending the attested form to your end but still now i am not received any payment. So please respond my pf form any problems is there inform to me.
      Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
      Phone no : [protected]

ramesh bochlya
        Nov 1, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342005

I send an urgent courier from jaipur to jodhpur through overnite priority on the 27th of october. Despite the claim of the service to deliver the same next day on the 28th of oct., i received a call from one of your delivery boy no. [protected] from and asking me for my address to deliver my consignment (Consignment no – [protected]. I explained him and he refused to deliver my consignment as my house is outside area from main city. He called me and ask to come at courier office to receive my consignment. By hand collect the courier.
        I am frustrated with the kind explanations...

KetanGupta
          Oct 27, 2017

As you can see below, i gave the below parcel to overnite express limited (Brij bihari singh) on 12th oct 2017. I was charged around rs 60/- for local delivery and was told that my package will reach in 1 day as this a local service. It has been more than 5 days now and the package has not been delivered to the destination address.
          I called up multiple times to the phone numbers. My call was received by a person called mr: manish (Mobile number - +91-[protected]) who abused me for calling him and asking multiple times about my package!!!
          When i called back the second time, he switched off his mobile!!! This has been going on for many days.

I cannot believe such an horrendous service from overnite express

Consignment number: [protected]

Parcel given to :
          Brij bihari singh
          A-23 bajaj nagar, jaipur-302017
          M:+91-[protected]
          P:+91-[protected]

Also attaching the receipt for the same.

Still i have no idea about my parcel. Can you guys please update me??
          Take this problem seriously and reply me asap.

Ketan gupta
          +91+[protected]

Star lord
            from Bansi, Uttar Pradesh
            Oct 21, 2017

Address: 171208

My awb no is [protected] which i had parceled on 16 oct and its still hasn't been delivered and the worst thing is that their webtracking is of no use which shows my parcel is being dispatched from ambala to shimla on 19 and its still in that condition.
            And i must tell you i had priority parcel which you showed me that is of no use you had worst service ever and about customer care i had been put on phone for 24 min and then hunged up by ur representative... I will tell others not to courier by ur company.

Balamurugan 2017
              Oct 20, 2017

Overnight express is one of the worst courier service provider in my experience. The shipment was send by 10th oct reached after 10 days (20th oct). Customer care service not responding to any call. After escalating specific outlet and follow-up, it reached today only.

Hear after i never ever go for this service and even i thought to caution others about my experience.

Varun.Bansal126
                Oct 10, 2017

I have booked a courier from my native for banglore. That courier supposed to be delivered by 4th october. Courier booked on 30 th sep with awb-[protected] tracking id. Still today on 10th october i don't know the status of courier. Courier customer care and management is behaving so unprofessionally and rudely. This is one of the worst courier service i ever experienced.
                Worrest ever ...no captions required & no need to comment anything...
                Yet, I have not received my parcel .but it status show that parcel had delivered.
                Tracking no:[protected]
                My mob number:[protected]/[protected]
                Recept no. [protected]

order is delayed unprofessionally - Comment #2908468 - Image #0

Pankajkumar1987
                  from Kota, Rajasthan
                  Oct 10, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324006

Dear
                  I m tired n trouble with yr services very wrost n bed services. Yr kota rajasthan branch is done fake delivery status.
                  Kotak mahindra bank send me a confidentiol courier on my residence address on 20 sept and awb no is [protected] till now i hv not recd that courier n status show deliverd then i reached at kota office 345 shopping centre, kota
                  N no any responsible person there after lots discussion we found that courier is there.
                  What should i do now. Take a action against that
                  Pls its a humble request don't pick again any courier around in india at my residence address.

This is first intimation send by mail on 05 oct 17 to [protected]@jpr. Overnite-mail.com
                  Till now no any reply n resolve the problem also not deliverd the courier but status show is "deliverd"

Pankaj kumar
                  H no 39, amrat vihar, borkheda baran road,
                  Kota 324002 (Rajasthan)
                  Oct 06, 2017
                  shiva.pandey26's response
                  No update yet
                  Hi as my docket no [protected] has undelivered, status Undelivered CONSIGNEE PREMISES LOCKED showing while online tracking.

pls deliver my parsel at given address and contact us at [protected] for nay clarification.
                  Hello Respected,
                  As Per The Mention Regarding Deliver Image Parcels View I Received One Parcel Note So Kindly Did You Check For Us Its Fake Or Original Thanks For Assist .

fake delivery notice - Comment #3361477 - Image #0

Shobhana Bhati
                    Oct 9, 2017

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

I have booked one parcel with ref no [protected] for greater noida. Since 3 days it's online status is showing as out for delivery n daily evening shown as undelivered. Wen i called customer care they gave me no of delivery boy who said i dnt hav this parcel n he gave me another no, who too said i dnt hav this n he gave one new no. Fade up with this service, worst courier service. N even whenever i call customer care call doesn't connect before half an hr, there is always waiting. It seems u have deputed only one customer care executive who attend all the calls. Ghatiya service.
                    Oct 11, 2017
                    Delivered today by 2pm

Jashu Dheeraj
                      from Addanki, Andhra Pradesh
                      Oct 9, 2017

I am supposed to receive a parcel with the tracking number [protected] which was lying in the local station in my area since 4 days and when i contacted the courier office they were very rude to me and said that it will not be delivered today call us tomorrow we will see. Now i do not understand, are these people doing us a favour by delivering the parcels for free? We are paying for the service and what we get in retur? The manager was rude, the agent was rude, is that the way customersarw treated? I will never ever recommend overnite courier service they are not capable of treating the customers nicely and neither capable of delivering the parcels on time. 0 rating for overnite team.

Bhanu Kalia
                        Oct 2, 2017

Address: 121001

Mene ek olx par add dekh kar i phone 7 ke liye call kari toh usne kaha mere dost accident ha gaya h isiliye sasta bech raha hu usne kaha me yaha se parsel karwa raha hu wo jaipur ke ramnagar ke kissi hospital me tha usne slip bheji parcel ki overnight express karke toh jb firr delivery wala orr i phone wala mille hue the delvery wale ne bola ki phle aap poori payment transfer karo tabhi apko phone milega humne total 11k bhijwa diya the orr humara phone nhi aaya firr dilvery wala khta meri bike ka tyre fat gaya h aap
                        Mujhe 2000 bhejo tbhi apko dilvery dunga fir wo khta ki mene phone bech diya hai or ab uska phone switch. Off aa raha hai add thi olx par i phone 7 rose gold usne amt daal rakhi thi 25000 and usne hume apne fone ke bill wagrah bhi bheje hai
                        worlds worst Currier service
                        Dear Bhanu,

Greetings from team OLX!

Thank you for sharing your concern with us and we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We understand your concern, however, we would request you to elaborate your concern along with the adequate proofs.

- Transaction receipt if any advance payment was done.
                        - Ad id through which you have contacted the seller.
                        - Chat/message history with the seller.
                        - Contact number/email address of the seller.

This will help us in taking appropriate steps on such users from repeating these activities on our site.

Awaiting reply from you!

Team OLX!

mrmukeshagrawal
                          Sep 14, 2017

I had a very important bank papers traveling from guwahati to delhi (In gk-2) sent on 6th sep 2017. As per overnight express website the documents have already been delivered to me. Whereas i have not yet received the documents. I have registered a complaint through overnight express customer care - i was informed that with in 24 hours a copy of receiving signature would be shared with me and the delivery was made to wrong address by mistake then overnight will take a step towards going and fetching the package from wrongly delivered address and deliver it to the correct address. Unfortunately even after 48 hours no action has been taken.
                          Consignment note no - [protected]

Vinod Dhayalan
                            Sep 13, 2017

Overnite courier is the worst company, and worst in service. I was supposed to receive a parcel containing of ca final practice manuals, on or before 1st september, 2017. But i did not receive the parcel, when i logged in and checked with the docket number, it says parcel has been already received. Tried calling all their numbers, but no response. Went to their head office in bangalore, there a lady incharge of consignment was least bothered about our issue, and showed a worst proffesionalism, inspite of me saying that its exam related materials in the parcel. Such a worst company but boasting that they deliver parcel within one working day. People plz dont opt this courier service at any cost. Its # crap
                            I courier a document from sikar(rajasthan) to belagam (karnataka) on 21st september but still the parsel has not reached.no.one give satisfied answer.Jaipur head office doesn't pickup the call from last 5 or 6 days.The document have to submit urgently so now what can i do.
                            my couriers ref.no.-[protected]

Sep 12, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I send an urgent courier from jaipur to bangalore through overnite priority on the 8th of september. The delivery note of the same is k [protected]. Despite the claim of the service to deliver the same next day on the 9th of sept., it was not delivered till now, i. E the 12th of september 10.30 am. I tried calling the overnite priority service several times, but each time a recorded message that they have note my number and will call back. I received no call back. The local jaipur customer care had claimed yesterday that it would be delivered as it was out for delivery, but we have not received it. The courier is very important as it has original bills for claim of cataract operation of my mother and needed to be delivered in time for submission to insurance company. This will cost me 35000 inr. (Losing the medial claim)
                              These guys cannot differentiate between 'from' and 'to' and send you back the courier. Do not trust this so called service whose customer numbers do not work and who do not really deliver 'overnite'.
                              My shipment no [protected] was sent on 5th July 2018 to Rohtak from Gurgaon.
                              Its status shows delivered but it hasnt been delivered yet. No call was made before delivering the courier.

RobinSS
                                Sep 10, 2017

Address: 110062

Awb-[protected]
                                Out for delivery on thursday, september 7, 2017
                                View
                                Delivery location digital signature
                                Digital pod for assistance
                                Click here to notifyme (Automatic updates) on the status of shipment.
                                Hide detail
                                Origin : jaipur booking date : wednesday, september 6, 2017
                                Destination : delhi booking type : parcel
                                Activity date location activity
                                Thursday, september 7, 2017 delhi - malviya ngr mini hub out for delivery
                                Thursday, september 7, 2017 delhi - malviya ngr mini hub received
                                Thursday, september 7, 2017 delhi-hub dispatched to delhi - malviya ngr mini hub
                                Thursday, september 7, 2017 delhi-hub received
                                Wednesday, september 6, 2017 jaipur-hub dispatched to delhi-hub
                                Wednesday, september 6, 2017 jaipur-hub received
                                Wednesday, september 6, 2017 jaipur - durgapura mini hub dispatched to jaipur
                                Wednesday, september 6, 2017 jaipur - durgapura mini hub arrived

This was the pathetic condition of the service provider which could not deliver the courier at delhi till now at 1130 hrs on 10 sep 17. A complaint was also made at customer care on 09 sep 17, which also failed to redress the grievance.
                                My mobile is not giving me please I am reguaste you please give my parsul today I. Am not wait any more please give my parsul i am crying I think u can fraud me please please its my reguaste to you give me my parsul today right now I am waiting for my parsul please sir do this work I need my cell phone

patho
                                  from Arambagh, West Bengal
                                  Sep 9, 2017

Address: 713213

Dear overnite,
                                  I have booked a parcel at durgapur (713213) at 29/08/2017 for kolkata (700135) till now (02/09/2017) no information about delivery status. Plz check and let me know about this parcel because its most valuable parcel for me. I can't expected this service from you. Your service is worst courier service in the world. Till today no update or any kind of delivery information i got. If you unable to delivery this parcel plz return asap. I don't have any faith in your organization

Awb no: -[protected]
                                  Sep 9, 2017
                                  today item deliver 9/9/17 . poor service

Enjikobe
                                    from Siliguri, West Bengal
                                    Sep 7, 2017

Address: 734041

On 31august 2017. I booked a parcel. Weight 1.09 kg for my daughter at bangalore.
                                    The booking office at shiv mandir, siliguri, said it would take 3 (Three) to 4 (Four) days for the parcel to reach my daughter.
                                    It is now the 7th of september and she has not received the parcel as yet.
                                    The tracking shows that it had reached 'bangalore-hub' on 4th september.
                                    The consignment not number of the said parcel issued from shiv mandir, siliguri is *[protected]*. Please see that it is reached asap. I paid rs. 483 for the same.
                                    N g khangsarpa
                                    Shiv mandir, siliguri.

Arjun Dorby
                                      Sep 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

We send a courier from jaipur-rajasthan to mahaipalpur, delhi-110037 having docket no. [protected].

Online it is showing delivered but physically not, we want proof

Why this happens to us, this is completely ridiculous.

I called to customer care twice, but this is also not helpful to me,
                                      they are unable to give any satisfactory solution.

Please help us...

Sambit Maji
                                        Aug 22, 2017

Address: 700137

I want to share my very bad experience with one of the Overnite Express delivery boy.

Yesterday I received a call from one of your delivery boy from [protected] no and asking me for my address to deliver my consignment (consignment no – [protected]). I explained him and he refused to deliver my consignment as my house is 150 meter inside from main road. He called me and ask to come at main road to receive my consignment. I requested him that to deliver the same at my house as I am not in house and my old father is at house and it is not possible for him to come and receive the consignment. Then he refused my request and talk with me very loudly with a very bad manner and saying that since exact address is not mentioned he will not ready to deliver my consignment and threatened me that your consignment will not delivered at my address and I have to collect the same from your office. After that I asked his name and he refused me to tell it and try to mislead me that he is from DTDC courier.

I am sure that overnite courier has a very good reputation in market but due to misbehavior of couple of people it is impacting on the brand image of the company. My request is that please discuss with your employee and ask him to change his attitude which is not good for company brand image and deliver my consignment at my house.

Name : Sambit Maji
                                        Consignment No : [protected]
                                        Phone no : [protected]

Sambit