OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 19

anirbanbbs
from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
Feb 17, 2023
Feb 18, 2023
This thread was updated on Feb 18, 2023

Address: 7/2, N K.B.Sarani, K.B.Sarani, Golpark, South Dumdum, West Bengal 700080

I did made a payment yesterday for which the receipt via UPI transaction is attached along with the email. Please refer. The payment was done for the Oyo room at Adri Hotels (Flagship Adri Hotels 2 )

The payment was done by UPI and the details are as attached.

My contact details are Anirban Basu and my phone number is [protected]. The payment amount is for Rs 816 and the payment details are for HDFC bank for Oyo Hotels as attached.

Payment Amount – INR 816
Payment Date: 16/02/2023 6:39 AM
UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
Payment made from the ID: [protected]@okaxis
Payment made to: wwwoyoroomscom
Oyorooms.[protected]@hdfcbank

Please review and update me on this. [attach UPI payment details]
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi, we at OYO are here for you. Please share your booking ID or contact details so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.~Team Oyo

anirbanbbs
    from Krishnanagar, West Bengal
    Feb 17, 2023

Address: 7/2, N K.B.Sarani, K.B.Sarani, Golpark, South Dumdum, West Bengal 700080

Payment made on 16th February 2023 for 816 but no confirmation received on the app.

I did made a payment yesterday for which the receipt via UPI transaction is attached along with the email. Please refer. The payment was done for the Oyo room at Adri Hotels (Flagship Adri Hotels 2 )

The payment was done by UPI and the details are as attached.

My contact details are Anirban Basu and my phone number is [protected]. The payment amount is for Rs 816 and the payment details are for HDFC bank for Oyo Hotels as attached.

Please update me of the payment receipt if the payment has been received in actual form your end as per the payment details shared.

Payment Amount – INR 816
    Payment Date: 16/02/2023 6:39 AM
    UPI Transaction ID:[protected]
    Payment made from the ID: [protected]@okaxis
    Payment made to: wwwoyoroomscom
    Oyorooms.[protected]@hdfcbank

Kavin Muruganandam
      Feb 17, 2023

On 9.2.23 I made a oyo booking via call through an oyo agent . at the end I was asked to pay the amount and when I approached the hotel to check in, I was denied check in regardless of my booking, I need my refund with compensation for my loss . The Booking id is SM355604 or EIJI0069 . I already reported this and haven't got any response . Make my refund asap and stop cheating people The user name is KAVIN M

Bujji_me
        Feb 16, 2023
        This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

I have booked oyo and the booking was confirmed after payment. I have taken cab and approached the oyo, however they asked me to pay extra. The same was conveyed to the oyo support team, but they asked me to pay the extra amount or they replace my room, however I need to book a cab again and waste my money.they made me waot outside the hotel for more than 30mintues and disconnected my cal with no response. So i called oyo service agent to book my room, and payment is done again, again room partner asked to pay additional amount and the same was conyed to the oyo support, but he told me to reach the room and they will not take any money money, but after approaching the oyo, ipaid the amount.because of this i waste 3hrs of my time, mony for cabs and my plans were totally spoiled and lots of money was wasted.
        being a visitor for Bangalore i had list of places to cover as per my plan and booked my flight tickets accordingly, however, because of Oyo, i have lost more than 3hoirs of time and engry so i couldn't finish my places which are to be visited. Because of this i have to come again and book my tickets and arrangements accordingly.
        Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. Please share your booking details to get it checked and assist you further. ~Team OYO

Krupa Gayatri
          Feb 15, 2023
          Feb 16, 2023
          This thread was updated on Feb 16, 2023

Partially reserved a room in ab7 residency via oyo and to make the reservation fully oyo asked me to pay half or full price of the room so I decided to pay half price and I did it using google pay, money got deducted from me and credited to oyo rooms business account in Gpay but after doing the payment the oyo website is showing payment not verified
          Hey, thank you for bringing this to our notice. Please share your registered contact details ( email id and phone no.) so our team can investigate this further and get back to you with an update

Team OYO

Swagatika Rout
            from Cuttack, Odisha
            Feb 12, 2023
            Feb 13, 2023
            This thread was updated on Feb 13, 2023

Address: Sankarpur uppersahi near Shiva temple Cuttack Odisha

This is Swagatika Rout here.

I have booked POP 89238 Jashoda Bhawan on 5th Feb 2023 for 21st Feb to 22nd Feb. Payment is done for 531rs but nothing is reflecting in my bookings in OYO application. Not received any booking ID. I have the payment screenshot. Will attach the same.

I have already called you guys several times, everytime the call is getting disconnected.

Kindly do the needful. It is very irritating to call you guys everyday and TBH it is the worst customer care service.

Swagatika Rout
            Hi Swagatika, please share your registered contact details to enable us to assist you. ~Team OYO

Nishu k
              Feb 12, 2023

I posted a review for my booking W8SS4253 on 12 feb.
              By mistake i uploaded some of my personal picture, so please remove this review as soon as possible.
              The review is posted by name nilesh for flagship 75893 hotel maharaja gold.

Nishu k
                Feb 12, 2023
                Feb 13, 2023

I posted a review on 12 feb for my booking W8SS5243.
                Under hotel 75893 hotel maharaja gold
                I want oyo to remove this review as it contains some of my personal picture
                Please delete this review as soon as possible.
                This review is posted by name nilesh.
                Hi Nishu,

We have acknowledged your concern. Rest assured, our team will get this checked and update you soon.

Team OYO

sourav112
                  Feb 12, 2023
                  Feb 13, 2023

Address: DP Block, Sector V, Bidhannagar, West Bengal 700091

I made a booking on 3rd Oct 2022 with Booking id - KMH04242 & made a payment of rs 238 through Paytm, but due to the room not being available from the hotel side booking was canceled by the customer support team & I was told that refund will be initiated, but till now I didn't get any refund & also not able to connect to refund desk, also the customer support team cut the calls every time.
                  Dear Sourav,

We regret the inconvenience caused. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, our concerned team will get this checked and connect with you soon.

Team OYO
                  Hi Sourav,

Our concerned team tried calling multiple times, but couldn't connect with you. Please share a feasible time or an alternate number so that we can connect with you and resolve your concern.

Team OYO
                  Hi, we tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate number to get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
                  sourav112's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 24, 2023
                  I didn't get any call from your side, If you are facing an issue with the number then I'm providing my alternate number so that you can connect with me.

Puja Ghosh
                  sourav112's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 24, 2023
                  My alternate Number is - 6295506953

nmr700
                    from Palakkad, Kerala
                    Feb 12, 2023
                    Feb 19, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Feb 19, 2023

Address: Gurgaon , Haryana

I have booked a room at Oyo on 18th of January 2023 at V R residency, Bangalore and when I went to the hotel the hotel owner said they are not taking any room booking online and they refused to give me a room .I cancelled the booking immediately as per the cancellation policy and refund status was showing SUCCESSFUL . I have not received the refund yet and I have tried contacting the customer care of Oyo many times but they all will say to wait and transfer the call and never connected . They keep fooling me around without transferring the amount. The booking ID is USJX5504.The amount that Paid for booking was Rs 880. The refund status is showing SUCCESSFUL but the money is not yet credited to my account.
                    Hi, this is certainly not the experience we want you to have with us. We have raised your concern to our team and they will connect with you at the earliest to assist you further. ~Team OYO
                    Dear Guest,

As checked, our concerned team has worked on your issue and provided the needful resolution over the email. Hope you acknowledge the same. Let us know if you need any further assistance. ~Arsh

theamansehrawat
                      Feb 10, 2023
                      Feb 11, 2023
                      This thread was updated on Feb 11, 2023

I booked a hotel room with oyo application but I cancelled it due to some reason, so it said i will receive my refund after cancellation within 7 to 14 days but i didn't received my refund. I tried to connect a few times with the customer care support but they saying refund is initiated so please help me
                      here is the booking id NYJH1543 and refund amount was 506 INR please help me
                      Hi Aman, as checked, the refund is successfully settled from our end. Kindly connect with your bank for further assistance. ~Team OYO

sailane
                        Feb 10, 2023

Oyo rooms situated at Sai Lane, new Colony, adjoining Lady Fatima School has an illegal backside door entrance from within the residential society they causes inconvenience to the residents while commuting and otherwise as well on a daily basis.

Kavin Muruganandam
                          Feb 9, 2023
                          Feb 10, 2023
                          This thread was updated on Feb 10, 2023

I am writing in reference to booking i'd : EIJI0069. I was told to pay before by the hotel but I was denied check in in the night. I suffered severe loss because of this...compensate me with 20000 INR or legal proceedings will be initiated for misguidance
                          Hey Kavin, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. We did not mean to disappoint you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

Sunilsinghbohra87
                            Feb 9, 2023
                            Feb 10, 2023
                            This thread was updated on Feb 10, 2023

I have booked hotel through calling to oyo customer center. All the process is completed. Payment is also paid. But after 6 hour I received a mail, that your booking is cancelled. I shocked. Then again call to oyo customer center ([protected]). They says I can't help in this issue. And there is no refund.
                            My money is gone, and not getting any hotel... this type of fraud is doing oyo.
                            Please keep distance
                            Hi Sunil, we completely understand your concern. We did not mean to disappoint you. Kindly help us with the booking details so we can look into it and assist you further. ~Team OYO

Sachin bhadupota
                              Feb 7, 2023
                              Feb 8, 2023
                              This thread was updated on Feb 8, 2023

Address: Mumbai

I have booked a hotel room with OYO BY booking I'D VR488925 at hotel alfa grand on 21st Jan 2023.
                              I had payed of 1807 rs to OYO app via UPI and the hotel manager denied check in and told that he will not accept booking from OYO.
                              OYO executive has raised a refund but it is not credited in my account till date.

Everytime I call their helpline No they put me on hold or cut my call.

Kindly help to resolve.
                              Hi Sachin, as checked, the refund is successfully settled from our end. Kindly connect with your bank for further assistance. ~Vin

Rutik Majethiya
                                Feb 7, 2023
                                Feb 9, 2023
                                This thread was updated on Feb 9, 2023

Booking id: CMU21046

I booked my stay from 24th december to 26th december, 2022 on 28th november 2022 and paid for my booking Ra. 594.
                                i contacted the owner of the hotel via oyo's customer care number that redirected me to the owner and got confirmation that i can come, my booking is confirmed.
                                but on 24th december, even before i reach the hotel, my booking was cancelled.
                                upon checking with oyo customer care multiple times, they sent email confirmation to refund my money, but even as of yet, i have not received any refund yet.
                                please do the needful.
                                Dear Guest,

We understand your concern regarding the refund. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you soon with an update.

Team OYO
                                Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Tea OYO

R Hemalatha nambiar
                                  Feb 7, 2023
                                  Feb 7, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Feb 7, 2023

Address: Puri jaganath orrisa

Had booked oyo rooms by paying a deposit of rs 5471 for my stay at Puri Orrisa from 21 jan to 25 Jan 23 which abruptly cancelled without informing. My booking id JVDG3579.
                                  Was put into difficulties by allotting a dirty place which had no lift. A third floor clumsy was alloted which had no maintenance full of pan stains n garbage. No one was.there to guide us. The oyo reps never attended the calls. Several mails were.sent. request u to refund my deposit without further delay against their cancellation on my booking
                                  Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked. ~Team OYO
                                  Hi, please share correct booking id with us so that we can assist you. ~Han
                                  Hi, we at OYO are here for you. Please share your correct booking id or contact details so that we can get in touch with you at the earliest.

Team OYO

Narendra Kumar Vasireddy
                                    Feb 6, 2023

Address: 3rd Floor, Orchid Centre, Sector 53, Golf Course Road, Gurugra

After couple of months follow-ups as well nothing refunded.

OYO agents/escalation teams are just doing false promises. they want to just steal the customer money without providing anything. shame on them.

I have booked OYO rooms on 11/12/2022. I observed rooms were mismatched with what they displayed when I booked, and they are in worst condition. So I denied to check-in and informed customer care immediately. They asked me to call next day to cancel it. hence, I called them on 12/12/2022 and I got a confirmation saying that refund has been initiated. They asked me to wait for 14 days. I didn't get the amount so I called many times and escalated using website. I got a call back and they asked me to wait 14 more days. I waited and didn't get money yet and they are not even responding to my emails now. I need your kind support to get my amount back. OYO is just providing false promises and not responding to any customer issues in a proper way.

*** Please dont pay any advances to OYO. they will tear you up to get your money back ***

- Narendra Kumar V

Feb 6, 2023
                                      Feb 8, 2023
                                      This thread was updated on Feb 8, 2023

On[protected] i was booked a room through oyo paid in advance via app but on that time room was not available i reached oyo customer service they said that refund money within 14 days they raised ticket Ticket ID: [protected] and my
                                      Booking ID: IFQW4353 still now I didn’t recieved any amount through oyo please refund my money back amount : 860.96 Rs/-
                                      Hi, we worked on your concern raised and have sent you the needful resolution over mail. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know of any other assistance.

Team OYO
                                      Hi, as checked, our team has connected with you for your assistance and addressed your issue via mail. Kindly check the same. Please do write us back for any further assistance. ~Team OYO

Harris John
                                        Feb 4, 2023
                                        Feb 6, 2023
                                        This thread was updated on Feb 6, 2023

I had booked a classic room in Townhouse Oak SRK White Inn in bangalore for 9th February 2023 at 10:58 am. It costed me 1042 rupees after applying Federal Bank Credit Card offer. After payment was successfully completed and money was debited from bank, app showed your booking is on hold..and pay remaining 169 rupees..but total was already paid..i didnt know what was that for and I paid that as well..still it showed booking is on hold..pay full amount before 1 pm..I called customer care..one agent told they will connect me to respective team and disconnected...I waited and when no response came I dialled again and this time the agent told to cancel you will get full refund..but I only got 90 rupees as oyo money.Initially booking id was shown GFAQ3606..but in the cancellation mail it is showing HIWT3190.Now when I am unable to connect to an agent.The auto assistant disconnects after informing refund is already given.
                                        Mar 9, 2023
                                        Feb 06, 2023
                                        OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
                                        Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand that nothing we say can make up for this unpleasant experience. Please give us an opportunity to get this resolved on priority. ~Team OYO