OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 272

from Lar, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 15, 2018

Address: 122001

Hi Oyo Team,

This is just to highlight what happened with me when I booked the hotel.

I reached at 5 pm in hotel due to train delay where in I had to Meet with one of my colleague. She reached to meet me at 7 pm. Hotel staff denied her to go in the room and said lady not allowed in the hotel. I requested that she is there only for a cup of tea and after tea she will go. Hotel manager spoke to me over the phone and said police will put a raid on hotel ( disgusting) and we don't allow couples to go in the room even we have submitted our valid age proof and requested tham to send a cup of tea in the room. After some time hotel receptionist said to pay 500 without receipt and allowed me to have a cup of tea. Few questions I have it in my mind.

1. Is this how you treat a lady on hotel reception?
2. Just 500 rupees extra can change hotel policy.
3. If a guest is coming to meet someone is this how you behave?
4. Why police will do raid if I have a valid I'd proof.

Is this how you are running a hotel business just to make fool of the people. But this happened to me I will not let this happened to everyone soon I will expose Oyo by putting an article in newspaper and also I have spoken to my lawyer to take it up in consumer Court to get my money back. Look at hotel condition this was horrible you prefer to stay on road batter then this hotel. Entire night renovation was going on in the hotel. Attached few pics of the hotel room just have a look is this what I paid for.

Kapil Sharma
Dec 23, 2018
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 15, 2018
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
This isn't the experience we want for our guests. We'll look into this ASAP for you. Kindly share your booking ID/contact number with us.

Team Oyo.
Nov 16, 2018
We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate no./feasible time to get in touch.
Nov 16, 2018
Dear Guest, Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Please share a feasible time to get in touch with you.

Team OYO
Nov 18, 2018
Dear Guest, We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you for your hassle-free stay experience in the future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.

Team OYO

Mel Shanker Sivam
    Nov 15, 2018

Oyo 1359 hotel best inn bhubaneswar. This is the worst dirty room ever i stayed. If i not paid in advance i would never stay here. Floor dirty. Insects everywhere. The bed n towel all with stain. Toilet totally out. At least the puplic toilet more clean. Upon my check-in it's 12 midnight so i couldn't go any where. I'm killing time to check out.

Oyo pls look in to this as this hotel damage your name.
    Dec 16, 2018
    Nov 15, 2018
    Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
    Sala sbse kharab servic or koi phone pe sahi tarikhe se bat b nai karte or call hold pe dal dete hai kute log itna peresan hua hu family ke sath.. sale kyte log phone ko side me rakh dete hai
    Agr dam he to call kar muje dhrmaraj naam hai mere or booking id hogi hi tere pase

Nov 15, 2018

Yesterday on 14th of nov i was staying there and there wifi was not working since the time i entered in the room. So i had to mk a call there there was a single problem in that property. So i went to balcony there was a temple that i could not see as i was busy on call seaching for signals. The owner of the property came and stated abusing me used profanity many times and literally came to hit me and abused a girl also qho was staying with be just because i was wearing sleeper near to that mandir. He also threatened me by saying that i will send coupons to both of your homes as i have got your details and send it to your parents. He also forced me to give him 5 star rating and continuously abusing. I straight away walked out of that property.

That is how i have been treated with such a humiliation embarrassment and disrespectful manner.
      Dec 27, 2018
      Nov 15, 2018
      Dear Rivalravi,

Regret for the inconvenience caused! Help us to connect with you regarding your concern by sharing your booking ID and your contact number.

Team OYO.

Vanaina
        from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
        Nov 15, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab

Today i visited hotel wisteria in zirakpur and i am very much unsatisfied the staff was very rude and they said us to get out. From my opnion goibibo is hundred times best than oyo at least they talk to us politly. I am not likely to come to another hotel again. They qurrel with us just for 25 rs water bottle. Therebehaviour was very much disappointing. They said to us that "waps n ajna"bad experience
        Dec 18, 2018
        Nov 15, 2018
        Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Please share your booking ID and we'll look into the matter for you. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
        Nov 16, 2018
        Updated by Vanaina
        VCNF5849

dikshashrestha77
          from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
          Nov 13, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248002

With due respect i want to say that sir i want my refund regarding my booking which was cancelled by you people only. As i have booked oyo because it is a trustworthy brand but when i was able to cotact to oyo as i was not able to track the hotel location but nit only oyo the hotel authority also didn't responded to my calls i was freaking out at that time for 3-4 hr i was roaming here and there in the roads of a new city. So at last i have to make a new booking and when i reached that room than the hotel staff contacted to me at 8pm then o clearly told the full story than the hotel authority said ma'am you talk to oyo i will allow the refund process proceeded by the oyo ..so i want my refund back which was Done by paytm of rupees 1395
          BOOKING ID = GKER4532 at oyo 13209 home peaceful 2bhk aradhana greens
          Booked on = 11 nov 2018
          Booked by = diksha shrestha
          City = dehradun
          Nov 16, 2018
          Thank you oyo as you guys have proved your worth. By paying attention to my matter. Thank you for taking action. The refund has been initiated by oyo. Thank you
          Nov 16, 2018
          We contacted you regarding this shared the needful details with you. We will ensure a hassle-free stay for you in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

rk123482
            Nov 13, 2018

Address: 173217

We were a group of 15 riders. We went to oyo mountain view resort chail.

The owner of the hotel didn't provide us the bill of our stay. After demanding for long and requesting for it he called the local goons and thrashed our members.
            We had some ladies also with us, thy misbehaved with them as well.

When we called the local police, they supported the hotel owner and were not registering our complaint.
            Thanks to the sp city who supported us for it and we were safe.
            Waited good 6 hours for this
            Dec 15, 2018
            Nov 14, 2018
            Dear Guest,

Team OYO

RichiepalSingh2262
              Nov 13, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

My booking for my friend in amritsar.

Guest name: mr subir haldar
              Hotel: oyo 14466 asha bed & breakfast,
              Booking no. Wcyg7836
              Amount shown in app while booking : rs 1616

Problem:

In his system he shown paid 1698/-, but now hotel owner is asking additional cash of rs 566/-.

Please help asap.

He is not letting my friend go.

Richie pal singh
              Dec 20, 2018
              Nov 13, 2018
              Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
              Nov 19, 2018
              Hi, We tried reaching out to you but the attempt was unsuccessful therefore we have sent you the needful over mail on 14th of November. We again apologize for this and assure you we'll take care of your stay in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Neha601
                Nov 13, 2018

We have booked hotel pulkeshi in banglore. This hotel doesn't have any kitchen and moreover doesn't provide any complimentary for first 2 days. And on 4th day provided very poor quality and cold breakfast. Service is very poor as we have to call minimum 20 times for one thing. Pathetic. Even we ordered tea and they have not given. They are charging double. Why such disgusting hotel are registered in oyo. Their hospitality is zero. If possible i would give it negative rating.
                Dec 14, 2018
                Nov 13, 2018
                Dear Neha,

Team OYO
                Very unhygienic room lots of sewage
                I have clicked pics aswell would never book a. Oyo room again
                OYO Rooms Customer Care's response, Nov 13, 2018
                Dear Archit,

We sincerely apologise for the trouble caused. We'll look into the matter for you. Kindly share your booking ID/contact no. with us.

Team OYO

Abhay Prasad
                  Nov 12, 2018

I had made a booking through OYO at Hotel Triveni in Diu on 30/09/2018. Payment against the same was made at the reception of the hotel. After check in the service of the hotel was not found satisfactory. Since the booking was made through OYO I contacted OYO and it was said that we have cancelled the booking and you will get the refund within 7-14 working days. However, after long persuasion the refund is still not processed. Details of booking are as given as under:

Booking ID: YEGC6931
                  Check-in - 30th Sep'18
                  Check-out - 2nd Oct'18
                  ADDRESS - 0, Sports Ground, Naida Road, Opp. Padmabhushan, Diu, Daman and Diu, Landmark - Diu gov hospital
                  Total payment to be made - Rs. 3741 through bank account and Rs.394 through Oyo Wallet.
                  Dec 18, 2018
                  Nov 13, 2018
                  Dear Guest,

We deeply regret the trouble caused. This isn't the experience we want for our guests. We'll get this checked right away for you.

Team OYO
                  Nov 14, 2018
                  Dear Guest,

We contacted you regarding the issues highlighted and shared the details of the refund. We again apologise for the experience you had to go through. We'll ensure a smooth stay for you in the future. Let us know if you need any further assistance.

Team OYO

g_moily
                    Nov 12, 2018

Address: 400104

Booked 4 rooms online at OYO 11867 Hotel Nilkanth Inn for 7th Nov 2018 for 8 guests and a child. The booking was done on Oct 12th 2018. On reaching the destination we were told that the booking was only for 3 rooms. 5 guests were senior citizens .We had to wait for 2 hours at the reception to get the issue sorted out. We were told there was a technical glitch inspite of having a booking receipt of 4 rooms. BOOKING ID: TWFL4987 which was changed to BOOKING ID : KHGA0176 later by OYO customer care and 4 rooms were allotted. We reached the hotel at night and had to wait tired and hungry for 2 hours.
                    Booked 4 rooms online at OYO 18623 Bansidhar for 9th Nov 2018 for 8 guests and a child. PNR: [protected] Booking Id: NH[protected]. Booking was done online on )ct 15th 2018.On reaching the hotel, we were told that the hotel has cancelled the contract 1 1/2 months back with OYO. Why were we not informed about this earlier by OYO? Or why were we not provided alternative accomodation by OYO? None of the customer service guys were able to help us. We were all made to wait for 2 1/2hours including the senior citizens. They just kept transferring calls from one associate to another. And finally I was told that our case was assigned to someone called pooja somalwal. She could not get us an alternative arrangement for 3 hours so we asked for a refund and again drove 200 kms to the next destination and found a place at 12'o'clock in the night.We were informed that the refund will be done after 14 days.
                    OYO has caused a lot of mental agony to the senior citizens and the rest o[censored]s. After travelling 500 kms to reach our destination, we had to wait for 3 hours at each of the location.Delayed refund inspite of it being their mistake and transferring of calls to various associates and keeping us on hold all the time. Disgusting customer service and no courtesy or regret on their part.
                    Dec 19, 2018
                    Nov 13, 2018
                    Dear Guest,

We are extremely sorry to know about the trouble and sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused. Rest assured, we'll investigate and solve the issue leading to this. Appreciate your patience and understanding in this regard.

Team OYO
                    Nov 15, 2018
                    Dear Guest, Our concern team tried calling but couldn't connect with you. Also, we have sent you an email hope you'll acknowledge the same. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.

Team OYO
                    Please check the reply sent to your mail id.
                    Will need an update on the investigation conducted by you and also know the measures taken by you so that this is not repeated with other customers.

Pulkit L
                      Nov 12, 2018

My name is pulkit i booked a hotel in goa on 29th september 2018 till 2nd october and the hotel name was: oyo 16019, gvr holidays, d-10 landscape royal, porbavadpo calangute bardez, goa. With the booking id as wcpm4327 and the oyo captain's name was anil kumar.
                      After we reached the hotel the hotel owner came to us and said that the hotel is already occupied and so we will shift you guys to another hotel of the same price range.
                      The new hotel assigned was oyo 9410 calangute baga road, hotel name: villa mir (Calangute-baga road, khobra waddo, goa)

Now when we reached the hotel, it was not at all how we expected and they were breaking the locks of the already occupied rooms to accommodate us (The clothes of the person already staying there were on bed and the staff broke the lock and packed her bags, uploaded the video), due to the security concerns all o[censored]s decided that we won't stay in the hotel and asked for a refund. We even called the oyo captain named raymond ([protected]) and he came there and talked to us and even advised us to call the customer helpline and ask for refund. We did exactly as he said. The person told us to wait for 7-14 working days to process the refund. After waiting till 11th october i still did not get the refund. I called them again and this time the customer care lady named sakshi (Sakshi _565767) told me that the refund was not initiated and she will approve the refund again.
                      Screenshots - 1. http://prntscr.com/lh9uyp
                      2. http://prntscr.com/lh9v9j
                      3. http://prntscr.com/lh9vdp
                      4. http://prntscr.com/lh9vnu
                      5. http://prntscr.com/lh9vrr
                      6. http://prntscr.com/lh9vz4
                      Why so many screenshots? Because this lady named sakshi called me around 20 times in the morning 7 am when i was sleeping (Pathetic) and after i confronted her is this the time to call she said sorry and after some time hung up. I rated her dissatisfied (Negative) and because of that she called me again around 12 pm so that i can reverse that rating and rate her positive. She was asking for apologies and said sorry many times so i did rate her positive. Moving on.
                      Refund was still not initiated and i called oyo helpline again on oct 17, 2018 and this was the email i received again (http://prntscr.com/lh9xnn).

Now comes a person named sonam pal and she explained me that the above people were just taking the approval from experience manager and it was not valid, they should contact ground team for the approval. She said i have confirmed from the ground team and your refund will be initiated this time for sure. And for that she sent me a ticket id in case of future reference: 9578232 and guess what i have to wait again for 7-14 working days.
                      Screenshot - http://prntscr.com/lh9zce
                      Also have the phone call recording for this. Link - https://drive.google.com/open?id=10SMn4IWbSEpBrbtc-xH_BlWU41sssbMB

Today is 12th november (44th day since i cancelled the hotel booking) and i am still awaiting a refund as they say due to the diwali and government holidays the refund is taking time. I said ok i will wait.
                      Now another oyo guest experience manager (Shruti_534361) called me and said your refund has not been approved and started the same repeated dialogue i will process refund it will be done in 7-14 working days. I started telling her i have listened to this enough don't give me this and she hung up on me while i was talking. Here's the recording - https://drive.google.com/open?id=1Ngz3fXdqhlaeuEPKbxEa86XI7JTdwGE1

These are all the the case id's which i still have inside my sms inbox - 9579077, 9903762, 10069047, 10327926, 10744385.

This is just pathetic support if you don't know how to deal with refund just shut down your company you don't deserve to be in the market. Can't process a simple refund for 44 days.
                      Nov 17, 2018
                      Refund given after the complaint.
                      Nov 12, 2018
                      Updated by Pulkit L
                      For some reason video is not showing up, here's the video on google docs - https://drive.google.com/open?id=1p2TzxUrsdxStI7Ic9X5Q5NW-RT-6MaOX
                      Nov 13, 2018
                      Sorry for the issue faced. We are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO
                      Nov 13, 2018
                      Updated by Pulkit L
                      I don't need your sorry, I have heard it multiple times from all your representatives. I want the refund and nothing else.

sharad10
                        Nov 12, 2018

Address: Udaipur, Rajasthan
                        Website: www.oyorooms.com/36319-budget-oyo-14118-hotel-kalika-palace-udaipur?utm_source=Google_gmb&utm_me

I have raised a complaint and have not received any status update. Request number is 10692664, 10693205, 10693300. Rahul had called from a guestline manager but the call got disconnected post which i didn't received any call. My complaint is the room which i booked via oyo app it was completely different from what we saw online. It charged 3800 for a night and the room was pathetic. Washroom was very dirty and leaking, walls were patchy they had given us some basement room. I need the full refund this is a case of cheating. At late night as i had already made the payment didn't had the option of going and searching for another place. Call me back and update on the status. I am not able to reach to ur customer care number.
                        Dec 14, 2018
                        Nov 13, 2018
                        Dear Guest, We regret for the inconvenience occurred. Our concern team will get in touch and assist you shortly.

Team OYO
                        Nov 13, 2018
                        We contacted you regarding this. We assure you we'll work on this so that such instances do not occur again in the future. Also, our team will ensure that you have a hassle-free stay experience. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

Ronak Trivedi
                          from Nagaur, Rajasthan
                          Nov 12, 2018

Horrible experience with oyo. We booked an oyo room for 11th november, 2018 at golden haveli, jaisalmer (Booking id bxkr4318), by paying the whole amount in advance 2 month ago and also received confirmation message and mail, along with the hotel details on 9th november. On reaching at hotel receptist at the front desk, refused us the room citing full occupancy. As per receptionist they have not recevied any conformation from oyo. I have call 2-3 oyo call center for this inconveniency but they disconnect call, i was with my family waiting for hours at hotel for response from, this is the second time i m experience same, there is no credibility of oyo. After so many try i reached to oyo customers care center and connected with mr. Promin (Manager) and he told us due to some technical issues (Common word) to discribe this incident. Also as per conversation he also said that "we have no contract with this hotel with last 2 years", oyo please explain my booking accpted at first place if not have oyo rooms. Oyo is such ponzy scheme showing priemum hotel at the time off booking and at last moment on check in date they shifting nearby hotel which is way below oyo's standard and after that oyo manager argued whenever we are running short of rooms, we accommodate our oyo customers in those nearby hotels and this was a standard process. Due to diwali season there is no option for us to shift to another hotel heera court this was my first experience with oyo and it was a horrible one. Just imagine our plight and the inconvenience that we had to face. Ai simply fail to understand what kind of a business you are running where the hotels that you tie up with, fool your customers and also you by shifting the clients to a lowly hotel and charging your rates from them. This is a huge economic offence and cheating the customers on your part. The people need to be made aware of this whole racket that you are running in the name of providing budget stays with proper facilities. I am still at updated hotel heera court, lets see oyo still care about customers and have credibility. Waiting for effective measure/response than sorry.
                          Dec 13, 2018
                          Nov 12, 2018
                          Dear Guest,

Team OYO

Amar Gour
                            Nov 11, 2018

We had booked 2 bhk house, but oyo is fake oyo deducted our money fr fake property which is not in existence.. At goa porvorim. No support no reply no call v searched that property for 3 hours... V need our refund 3k at any cost else oyo hs to suffer from lot of legal consequences

Oyo b ready to face badly i[censored] don't refund my money. 3000 is not small amount... Cheap n pathetic service

Amar [protected] pune
                            Dec 14, 2018
                            Nov 11, 2018
                            Updated by Amar Gour

This property is fake, I did not receive any assistance from Oyo staff even after hell lot of calls from my side .

I have ws struggling to search this property for 3 hours and lost 70 kms petrol.

I need full amount of refund at any cost along fuel charges of my car for 70 kms.

Soon I will take legal action with help of media to solve this, coz Oyo ws unable to deliver the services for which I had paid.

Because of Oyo my weekend got spoiled and my family suffered to stay back in Goa, n left for pune.

Need immediate attention on this case.

Nov 11, 2018
                            Updated by Amar Gour

This property is fake, I did not receive any assistance from Oyo staff even after hell lot of calls from my side .

I ws struggling to search this property for 3 hours and lost 70 kms petrol.

I need full amount of refund of 3000 rs at any cost along fuel charges of my car for 70 kms.

Soon I will take legal action with help of media to solve this, coz Oyo ws unable to deliver the services for which I had paid.

Because of Oyo my weekend got spoiled and my family suffered to stay back in Goa, n left for pune.

Need immediate attention on this case.

Nov 12, 2018
                            Dear Amar,

Regret for the inconvenience caused! We are getting this checked for you. Be assured
                            here, we'll leave no stone unturned to provide the best possible resolution to you.

Team OYO.
                            Nov 12, 2018
                            Dear Guest, Our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in near future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.

Team OYO

Kumar A.s.
                              from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                              Nov 11, 2018

Address: North Goa, Goa

I have booked four rooms through oyo app for 4 days from 06.11.2018 to 10.11.2918. But my father was in serious condition on those days. Because of this reason i can't avail the rooms. So i cancelled the room booking. But the restart management will not ready to repay the booking charge and also told to contact oyo for further move. I am ready to send even my father's discharge summary. Please consider my situation and do the needful.
                              Dec 13, 2018
                              Nov 12, 2018
                              Dear Guest,

Team OYO

Chandan Kohli
                                Nov 11, 2018

Address: Rewa, Madhya Pradesh, 486001

I booked two rooms on tue, 06 nov 2018 19:37:18 booking id: uzvo5714 by paying rs.1708/=. I was trying selecting check-in 09 nov & check out 11 nov for one room & four person, but software was not allowing more than three persons therefore i changed selecting two rooms & confirmed by paying rs. 1708/= through netbanking.
                                Immediately i noticed that dates were taken by default i. E. Date of booking 6 nov. I cancelled it immediately on tue, 06 nov 2018 19:51:32 booking id: uzvo5714 & requested in whatsapp to refund the amount.
                                Also i booked on tue, 06 nov 2018 19:56:00 with booking id: gjm9178
                                Check-in - 9th nov'18 check-out - 10th nov'18. Even after return i checked that amount is not refunded.
                                As i cancelled the previous booking immediately, please refund the previous amount after deducting reasonable charges as i am otherwise a satisfied customer & using & will use the services in future too.
                                Dec 12, 2018
                                Nov 11, 2018
                                Dear Guest,

It takes 7 to 14 working days for the refund to get auto credited in the source account. Also, We will get this checked for you.

Team OYO
                                Nov 11, 2018
                                Hi Chandan,

We believe that our team got in touch with you and assisted you in regards with your concern. Be assured that you won't be facing any hassles in your future bookings with us. Do let us know if you need any further assistance and we'll be more than happy to help you.

Team OYO

Satish0863
                                  Nov 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500073

Hi, i am satish. I am writing this complaint as my money was not refunded by oyo even though fault is with them. I booked a room in oyo on 10 nov 2018 with booking id ojxg5921. When i went to the hotel, hotel management did not allow me to check in. Hotel did not tell the reason and asked to speak to oyo only. The same was informed to oyo customer care and the complaint i. D is 10687692. So, i cancelled the room as i have no option and informed to oyo. I did not get any refund back.
                                  Dec 14, 2018
                                  Nov 12, 2018
                                  Dear Guest,

Team OYO
                                  Nov 13, 2018
                                  Dear Guest, We believe our concern team contacted and communicated the needful. We assure you such instances will not be repeated in near future. If, you need any further assistance please let us know.

Team OYO

Mâñîsh Mørâlê Âdwâñî
                                    Nov 11, 2018

After getting a pathetic experience i thought i should write a email directly to you as the money you are spending on your customer support is really a waste.

Yesterday i made a booking and i was in a mood that haaaaash! Now atleast for hotel i dont need to roam here and there because in this digital world oyo app has done the same.

However, when i reached to hotel the story was something diffrent.

The guy first of all clearly denid me to give the room and the funniest part of the story was when i called your customer support they ask me to give the call to the property manager and i have done the same after that the property manager was took the customer support guys happiness over the call with lots of sweet words i hope you understand what was it.

Then the customer support guy asked me to wait for 5 mins so that he can arrange alternate room for me. But i dont know which wall clocks you have given your customer support guys in which till now the countdown for those 5 minutes is not over.

It seems you have made this facility of booking rooms for a comfort of customer but sorry dear the backbone of your oyo rooms i. E. The customer support and room allocation guys are not doing up to the mark.

Its just to show you the performance of your own business if your can do something this is the right time to do it. Otherwise as a customer i have other options like mmt and goibibo but you will be left with only one to shut this company.

Manish adwani
                                    Customer of oyo
                                    Nov 11, 2018
                                    They dint send me any email I recived a feedback call that too in evening nothing else. Number was 911243379200
                                    Nov 12, 2018
                                    Dear Manish,

Team OYO
                                    Nov 12, 2018
                                    Dear Manish,
                                    Our team will get in touch with you regarding the issues highlighted.

Team OYO
                                    Nov 14, 2018
                                    We tried contacting you but the attempt was unsuccessful. Please share an alternate no./feasible time to get in touch.

Team OYO
                                    Nov 14, 2018
                                    Dear Guest,

We contacted you regarding this and shared the details. We'll work on your feedback so that such instances do not occur again. We again apologise for the trouble and assure you we'll take care of your stays in the future. Let us know for any other assistance.

Team OYO

harshit321001
                                      from Kota, Rajasthan
                                      Nov 11, 2018

Oyo rooms are not providing me the gst tax invoice for the following booking from above oyo accounts in the name of my firm m/s l&t ltd. Indore having gstin: 23aaacl0140p6zm

Booking id: nqad2107
                                      Oyo 8902 hotel ronald inn
                                      Amount 2395
                                      Stay date:- 24 oct to 26 oct

Hotel ronald inn bill (Rs 2395/-) bill copy in attachment

As per gst act and rules, no gst registered entity can deny for providing gstin tax invoice specifying customer gstin no. Oyo is only providing me the payment receipt, which is of no use to me, since the same cannot be used for taking gst credit. The hotels associated with oyo says, the oyo will provide the invoice.

Since, they are not providing any tax invoice (Specifying my gstin no. And gst breakup), there is a possibility that they are charging gst from customer and they are not interested in depositing the same with the govt.

It is a complete case of violation of gst law.
                                      Nov 12, 2018
                                      Dear Harshit,

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused here. We are getting this checked for you.

Team OYO.
                                      Nov 14, 2018
                                      Dear Harshit,

We contacted you regarding this. As discussed, the refund will reflect in the source account in 7-14 working days. We again apologise for the trouble caused. Let us know if you need any other assistance.

Team OYO
                                      Nov 28, 2018
                                      Updated by harshit321001
                                      Thanks i get my refund

tak nupur
                                        from Murwara, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Nov 10, 2018

I want to delete my oyo account.
                                        But they are not providing any link to delete the oyo account.
                                        I do not want to use oyo rooms to book any hotel rooms. Please send me a link that will help me to delete my account
                                        I want to delete oyo account because i don't want to book any hotel rooms.
                                        Please help me regarding this issue.
                                        I shall be very thankful to you for this.
                                        Dec 12, 2018
                                        Nov 11, 2018
                                        Dear Guest,

Please help us with your registered contact number and we will get this blocked for you.

Team OYO