OYO Rooms Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 11, 2025
Complaints 6597

File a complaint to OYO Rooms

Having problems with OYO Rooms?

File a complaint and get it resolved by OYO Rooms customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

OYO Rooms reviews & complaints page 54

ashwinkumar14
from Udupi, Karnataka
Aug 11, 2022

I had booked OYO in June 2022 for a stay in Hyderabad form July 18th to July 28th which was fully prepaid.
On the previous day of my check-in, I saw that additional 10, 000 rupee was being charged in the app (which was showing as I had to pay before check in).
I called OYO CC and they said there is some technical error, and they will shift my stay. After shifting again, I got a message saying I have to pay 10, 000 extra.
OYO CC again said they will shift my stay and there was no option to select I had to accept what they shifted.
I reached the place at 10AM and service guys said you need to still pay extra to check-in. I again called the CC, and they changed the extra amount from their side.
Before checkin I wanted to see the room when I reached the room I couldn't even go inside the room. it was stinking and bed had all kind of stains possible.
I immediately called the OYO CC and they connect me to Guest Manager, after the conversation he said me to provide the pictures which I did.
After being on call for more than 30 mins he said we cannot shift you and I have to stay in this place there is no option. In the meanwhile, the OYO place had already checked me in in their system. I contacted OYO again and said I can’t stay here please cancel my stay and issue a refund.

I checked into another hotel (not OYO) and again contacted OYO when they said its checked in from OYO hotel system we can issue refund after your booking period is over.

It’s been more than 2 weeks now OYO is not responding to my email, or I am able to connect to their Customer Service Team.

Booking ID: M8XQ0219
Sep 12, 2022
OYO Rooms customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 12, 2022
OYO Rooms Customer Care's response
Hi, we have processed your request for a refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us. ~Team OYO
Dear Ashwin,

We completely understand the inconvenience you had to go through. This is not an experience we want our guests to have with us. Rest assured, we'll get this checked and connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
Hi, we have processed your request for refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us. ~Team Oyo

Ritika Bhatia452
    Aug 11, 2022

I have booked a hotel from OYO on 5th august 2022 for one night and I paid ₹1210 for that hotel. My booking ID is FE892249 OYO 8685 Hotel Stayland (Mumbai). But when I reached at the hotel they told me that there is no room left and you have to cancel your booking. And after that I cancelled my booking because they were forcing me and i was not getting any help from oyo at that time. Now its been 7 days i am trying to talk to oyo service station and refund my amount of ₹1210. But there is no place to file a complaint in there app. I want my refund of ₹1210. Help !!!
    Sep 12, 2022
    Aug 12, 2022
    Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have your details with us, we will quickly get this checked and arrange a call from our team. ~Team Oyo.

Nicholas Domnic
      Aug 11, 2022

I have cancelled a booking due to some personal issue. It’s been many days I’m unable to get through the refunds team nor the customer service isn’t helping with it!
      I would need to know abt the refund status as soon as possible.
      Sep 12, 2022
      Aug 12, 2022
      Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We understand that nothing that we say can make up for this unpleasant experience.
      Kindly share your Booking ID or Contact details over DM so that we can help you as soon as possible. ~Team Oyo

Chansharma09101995
        Aug 10, 2022

I was sent in the wrong hotel address 20 kms away from the city in Lonavala with no Cab facility and proper road to the hotel - 96/1, 96/1, Ghevande Apti, Lonavala, Mawal, Lonavla, Maharashtra 410406•[protected]. When I called customer care they informed to check in and have some rest meanwhile they can change my address and swap out within near by location. Then I waited to 6 hours and called them 4 times and multiple random call center agent disconnected the call. Then they asked me to stay there and informed they will refund the amount either they asked me to choose the property which was in Panvel 75 km away in Mumbai at double price. After checking out they said over email and promised me full refund and they asked to rate good in the review, which I did and asked to wait for full refund in account for 7-10 days and took my bank account details and it has been 55 days since I am waiting. Meanwhile I have made 50 calls and 30 emails. Every time the open the case assure full refund and then close it without any notice. They keep mentioned while closing the ticket mentioning that they have provided refund in the "oyo money" that too 50%, which was not committed. I have 15 call recordings and 30 emails where they have informed to provide full refund Rs-3886?- still there in no updates. I am attaching entire email chain for the reference and all the screenshot for reference where they have committed the full refund. Please check my google reviews, which is matching with the most of the reviews on:- "DONT FALL FOR PICTURES. Pathetic place, ( Go as if you are going in jungle on your own with no amenities) No proper Food Menu, No proper service, No proper route(Road MAP), 20 km from Highway no constructed road, No cab facility, No connection with City, No network coverage or WIFI, No proper staff, No clean rooms, No toiletries, No Hot water, No clean blanket or bedsheet, No clean towels, No AC properly working, Rats everywhere, even in tent, No cleaning in room service, Sometimes no water in taps or power cuts at MID night, Expensive menu like salad for 160rs, water bottle 40rs, Peanut masala-150, One person was incharge (Rahul) who was chef, cleaner, call attender, guy to buy vegetable from city. Went through can from Pune to Lonvala for 1600 rs and from Lonavala to Resort 2000 Rs. Had leave early, booked for 3 days but the services were triggering, it was like getting trapped in forest." OYO hotels- Re: Ticket ID: [protected] | Ticket Type: SIG Escalations | Resource ID: XX187106 - "[protected]@oyosupport.com".

Email confirmation:- "RCA FORMAT FOR REFUND/WAIVERS" Ticket ID: [protected] Booking ID: XX187106 Check-in (dd-mm-yyyy): 02/06/2022 Check-out (dd-mm-yyyy): 04/06/2022 OYO ID: LNL267 Booking Creation Source: Android App Booking Status: Check out Property Name: Townhouse OAK Pavana Valley Resort Property Code: 84285 Was the request raised within 48hrs (Yes/No): Yes. Cancellation or modification date on which it was requested:- 05/06/2022 Payment Mode: Gw razorpay-UPI_RAZOR Amt. to be refunded: 3886 Total Payment made by the Guest: 3886 Reason for refund: Wrong commitment by the agent. Dispute Id:N/A Was the validation done from the PM/Stock (Yes/No):No Refund Policy: OYO Policy Refund Mode: NEFT Dispute Adjusted (Yes/No): NO Approved by Designation:-TL Approved by Name:-Sourav Name:- Chanakya Sharma. Ac/Type :- saving Ac/Number :[protected] Branch Address :- ICICI BANK LTD., SANGHI MANOR, G-1, G-2, PLOT NO 6/2, YASHWANT NIWAS ROAD, --- MADHYAPRADESH INDORE 452001 IFSC Code :- ICIC0003287
        Aug 12, 2022
        Dear Guest,

We understand how inconvenient it is and we would never want our guests to go through such an experience. Rest assured, our concerned team will connect with you at the earliest.

Team OYO
        Aug 24, 2022
        Updated by Chansharma09101995
        I have not received any calls yet.
        Aug 24, 2022
        Updated by Chansharma09101995
        It has been now more than 110 days, you have updated the response 12 days ago and still I have not received any response from your end. No call and no email.

Contact number-[protected]

Sankettyagi
          Aug 10, 2022

I booked the hotel near Yamunotri (Uttarakhand) on 27th May 22 (Booking ID : ENON8531 ) & I was denied check-in by hotel staff as they did not have any room available even after having confirmed booking.

After facing a lot of inconvenience I raised a request for refund & I got refund confirmation email (Refund Ticket ID: [protected] ). Picture of email attached for reference. As per email I was supposed to get a refund within 07 to 14 working days which I have still not received even after two & half month.
          I tried calling customer care several times but there also they hang up calls every time & ultimately it gets disconnected.

I hope you will take immediate action on this so that I get my refund.
          My contact no. is +91-[protected]
          Sep 12, 2022
          Aug 11, 2022
          Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have your details with us, we will quickly get this checked and arrange a call from our team. ~Team Oyo

Raunak78
            Aug 10, 2022

Address: Address: OYO TOWNHOUSE 219, SECTOR 49, GURGAON, s351, st mark rd, sispal vihar, sector 49, gurugram, haryana, 122018

The hotel did not allow us to check-in based on online booking through oyo and asked us to pay again to check-in. We requested them to give us room but they argued and misbehavedwith us.

I asked them to give me in written that they can't give me room but they refused and said do whatever you want to do.

I had a word with oyo help ( mr diptayan - guest experience team ) and told HIM the situation, oyo help told me that they can shift to other nearby oyo and i agreed.

But after keeping my call on hold for sometime, oyo help refused that also.

I asked oyo help to transfer my call to his senior or manager but he denied. He was speaking in favor of hotel and i asked him to write the mail and mention everything what i told him and what actually happened but he was not supporting me at all.

It was very horrible experience with oyo and would request them to give my money back with full refund.

Please find the details below:

Booking Id: H7DI8838
            Ticket Id: [protected]
            Check-in Date & Time: 07 Aug, 12:00 PM onwards
            Checkout Date & Time: 08 Aug till 11:00 AM
            No. of Rooms: 1 Classic Room
            Number of Guests: 2 guests
            Address: OYO TOWNHOUSE 219, SECTOR 49, GURGAON,
            s351, st mark rd, sispal vihar, sector 49, gurugram, haryana, 122018
            Oct 4, 2022
            Sep 03, 2022
            Hi Raunak, we regret the inconvenience you faced with us. OYO is dedicated to extending the best of stays and services to its dear guest and hence we would serve you the same. We have raised your concern with our team and they will assist you soon.~Team OYO

sanshul941
              Aug 9, 2022

I cancellled my stay at OYO Townhouse 258 Spruce hotels Bellundur.
              Booking id: A86D1570.Its been a week an I havent received my refund of
              Rs.8972
              Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO

Kirti941
                Aug 9, 2022

My booking status is showing checked out in OYO App on the date of actual check in. Hotel refused to allow me to check in. How can I check it if I have not checked in already. It was a prepaid booking.
                My booking I'd is L0CN9949
                I want full refund as I was not availed any services. Thanks.
                Hi, Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have your details with us, we will quickly get this checked and arrange a call from our team. ~Team Oyo

Abhishek Samantray
                  Aug 9, 2022

Address: [email protected]

I cancelled a booking on 27july and it's been 14days prior to my cancellation and i didn't get my refund of Rs 1205.
                  It's a serious issue, i am not getting help from their service desk my money is stuck and they are playing with me now.
                  I need a serious action orelse i have to file a consumer case, this whole meta is a fraud.
                  It's been 14 days and oyo is Playing with my patience.
                  Aug 09, 2022
                  Updated by Abhishek Samantray
                  Booking Id T78M0625
                  Aug 09, 2022
                  Updated by Abhishek Samantray
                  My problem is not resolved yet

Vihans
                    Aug 8, 2022

My booking IDs are CQ8J8989, W7BW9826, QSRQ2194 & MIRG3741. I want gst invoices on all these bookings but I was denied by the hotel directly. Hotel said that oyo will provide me the gst invoices. When I contacted oyo and it was a very tedious task because there customer care is below acceptable level. Nobody connnected me to the proper channel so that I convey my issue. So I tweeted and DM oyo directly. To whicb I got replies via my email ID. But to my disappointment they are just wasting the time and the days are going like wind. I seriously told them again and again and again that I need those gst invoices, I gave all my gst details via email, whatever is needed but oyo is not replying now to me. I even said that I will go to consumer forum to which also they didn't even paid attention to. I need those gst invoices urgently as I have ro submit to my organization. Please help me I have already gave them my gst details but they are not giving me the gst invoices. They are breaking the law of not issuing the legal gst invoices to me. Kindly help and I hope this is resolved fast because I have to submit now my gst invoices to my organization else I won't get any reimbursements.
                    Aug 10, 2022
                    Hi, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We have your details with us, we will quickly get this checked and arrange a call from our team. ~Team Oyo
                    Aug 11, 2022
                    Updated by Vihans
                    Yesterday around 3 PM oyo told I will get my gst invoices before 12 hours, haven't received yet
                    Aug 11, 2022
                    Updated by Vihans
                    Let me tell one thing, you are simply wasting time oyo, if you had an intention of giving me gst invoices you would have given me long ago. Now also you are trying to play smart and wasting more time, waiting for the matter to become old. What do you want should I go to PMO office directly??

Aug 16, 2022
                    We understand that the process is taking time. Our team is working on it. Please be assured that your issue will be resolved at the earliest. ~Team Oyo
                    Aug 19, 2022
                    Updated by Vihans
                    Do you take 1 month time to give gst invoices??? What kind of company are you oyo, just sell your stakes to any road side vendor even he could run it well more than you.

Prakhar Sandhu
                      Aug 8, 2022

The hotel did not allow us to check-in based on online booking through oyo and asked us to pay again to check-in.

Please find the details below:

Booking Id: IEG89239
                      Check-in Date & Time: 06 Aug, 12:00 PM onwards
                      Checkout Date & Time: 07 Aug till 11:00 AM
                      No. of Rooms: 1 Classic Room
                      Number of Guests: 2 guests
                      Address: Hotel Chopra International, Gali Hari Mandir, near New Delhi Railway Station and RK Ashram Metro Station, Delhi
                      Reception Contact: [protected]
                      Sep 13, 2022
                      Aug 09, 2022
                      Updated by Prakhar Sandhu
                      Please refund the amount
                      Aug 09, 2022
                      Hey Prakhar, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

surbhi23@
                        Aug 8, 2022

I booked oyo townhouse room through oyo app my booking id is WOJE7012 and the amount showing on oyo app was 1158 .when I entered the hotel they told the price is 1758 so you need to pay extra for checkin . it was pathetic experience and even I can't reach Oyo customer care and there is no option in the app to complain this.
                        Aug 8, 2022
                        Aug 09, 2022
                        Hi, we always strive to go above and beyond for our customers and deliver delight with the best possible experience. We request you to kindly allow us some time to get it checked.

Team OYO

surbhi@
                          from delhi, Delhi
                          Aug 8, 2022

I booked oyo room through oyo app my booking id is WOJE7012 . the amount showing on oyo app was 1158 and when I entered the hotel they told the price is 1758 so you need to pay extra for checkin, it was pathetic experience and even I can't reach Oyo customer care and there is no option in the app to complain this.

anu_agarwal_14
                            from Guwahati, Assam
                            Aug 8, 2022

Worst customer support the company has. I made a booking for a hotel in Nashik on 29th June but then OYO cancelled my booking and till now my money is not refunded. Booking id is TU6X6379. I have been continuously calling the customer service but I am not able to connect. The customer service executive puts the call on hold for more than 30 mins and disconnects
                            Aug 15, 2022
                            My issue is resolved. I have received the refund.
                            Aug 09, 2022
                            Hi Anu, we have processed your request for a refund from our end. It takes 7-14 working days to reflect in your account. In case of any queries please feel free to reach out to us. ~Team OYO
                            Same issue with me after making the booking and paid in the app the price was changed. After contacting customer care they cancelled the booking... Refund time was 7 to 14days... If I call customer care they say refund is taken care by other department we will connect to them after making hold for more than 20 mins the call disconnects sent them several mails no responce

anu_agarwal_14
                              from Guwahati, Assam
                              Aug 8, 2022

Worst customer support the company has. I made a booking for a hotel in Nashik on 29th June but then oyo cancelled my booking and till now my money is not refunded. Booking id is TU6X6379. I have been continuously calling the customer service but I am not able to connect. The customer service executive puts the call on hold for more than 30 mins and disconnects.
                              Aug 15, 2022
                              My problem is resolved
                              My problem resolve thank you so much my refund finally refunded in my account

padmanavlaha
                                Aug 8, 2022

I called up OYO helpdesk to book a hotel for stay on 3rd August 2022. I specifically mentioned about my requirements as:
                                1. In house kitchen so that I can cook my food.
                                2. Parking.

They initially suggested me a booking in following location:
                                Townhouse OAK The Platinum Studio 50 (booking id - NZG64515). After booking the hotel I got the hotel reception number in my mobile and when I called back them to confirm the facilities, I got to know self cooking is not available.
                                I called back OYO service center and asked them to cancel the previous booking and get my a suitable booking as per my requirement. This time they provided me with the following booking:
                                Capital O 6836 Soho SA ( booking id -MTG10568).

This time also I found from the reception self cooking is not available and on top of it I realized the previous booking is also not cancelled. I called so many times on that day to cancel one booking but no body could help me and even not gave the call to any higher authority.

When I finally checked into one of the booking (Capital O 6836 Soho SA), find out there is non parking also. I had to park the car on roadside.

This time while making another booking when I asked customer care to provide the reception number of a OYO hotel, so that I can personally verify the facilities, they denied and started arguing even after I explained my previous experience.

I personally feel OYO customer service is totally inefficient, gives wrong information and not up to proper standard. I still did not get my money refunded for one of the redundant booking.
                                Sep 17, 2022
                                Aug 09, 2022

Team OYO

Saurabh Chakradhari
                                  Aug 8, 2022

Address: Bengaluru

I booked a Oyo room on Feb '22 and stayed for 3 months as I read the rules of 3 month stay for total security deposit refund. I checked out on May '22. As per policy the refund was suppose to be initiated after 15 days of checkout, It's been 2 months, I haven't received any amount or any kind of delay on payment notice. Even when tried to call customer service they keep hoping call from one person to another and in the end just cut the call and sometimes don't even pick the call.
                                  I am very frusted with their service.
                                  Just give a proper date and real reason on delay of refund.
                                  Booking id - 168828
                                  Hoping by doing this I get my refund soon and please do this for all the people who really need there deposit money back, I am sure I am not alone.
                                  Sep 12, 2022
                                  Aug 09, 2022

Team OYO

Shivam98kale
                                    from Akola, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 8, 2022

Address: Kelambakkam, Chennai.

(Booking ID- EJR17100)
                                    Hotel name: OYO 84234 Jayam Residency, Chennai.
                                    I booked this hotel for me and my family and after reaching the hotel, the manager told me to wait till 3pm for non-AC room even though the standard check-in time was 12pm and the room I booked was a classic one with AC as a standard amenity in it. And If I want to check-in on 12pm then I'll have to pay rs.2100 additional for AC room...
                                    So, In-short you've to pay additional charges for on time check-in and for AC service that you've already paid for.
                                    After complaing about this issue to oyo customer service, the oyo executives called the manager where the manager was declining calls from their base department in front of me. After some time the oyo executives managed to get on call with the manager and the manager started to arguing in hindi (language) where as with me he was arguing in Tamil and English only and pretending that he don't understand nor can speak in hindi.
                                    My problems just didn't ended here. The oyo executive told me that he is unable to accommodate/shift me and my family to nearby hotels as there were no hotel available for shifting.
                                    So I booked another cab and paid rs.1617 for cab fare to travel to another nearby hotel. And had to book a filthy dirty room for rs. 3900 as I had no other choice remaining. OYO Services and rooms are getting just worse and worse. This is the 2nd time I faced issue with OYO rooms in these recent 4 months. I never felt this much devastated and embarrassed in front of my family like this.
                                    If you're unfortunate enough then the manager will tell you there's a tariff issue with the OYO app that's why it shows hotels at so much cheaper rates so that you have to pay more than fixed rates.

Cab fare to hotel that got canceled- rs. 820 (wasted)
                                    Hotel that got canceled- rs. 1863
                                    Cab fare to other hotel- rs. 1617 (wasted)
                                    Amount paid at other hotel- rs. 3900
                                    [protected]= 2037 (wasted)
                                    2037+820+1617= 4474 (wasted)

And yes! You can ask me for screenshots and images of proof anytime.
                                    Hey Shivam, we regret the inconvenience caused to you. OYO aims to provide all its users with the best hotel booking experience. We did not mean to disappoint you. Our concerned team will look into the matter and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO

Sivashiva
                                      Aug 7, 2022

I have requested refund in various forms in various sites also.They said I have initiated refund of 1805 on Jun 11 .I didn't receive the refund yet.
                                      Id:SO3B5711
                                      Hi, as checked, our team has addressed your issue. For any further assistance feel free to contact us. ~Han

S.K. Patra
                                        Aug 7, 2022

As I have booked a hotel in oyo rooms whose name was Capital O 84066 Hotel Damodar Palace. I had booked the hotel on 6th of August, 2022 but due to my travelling issues I cancelled my booking on 7th August, 2022. And still I have not received my Refund amount yet which was an INR-2418. My Booking ID is- OMPW0192.Kindly look into the matter as soon as possible and take necessary action and please initiate my refund as soon as possible.
                                        Sep 21, 2022
                                        Aug 08, 2022
                                        Hey, thank you for sharing the relevant details. We will get this checked and get back to you asap. ~Team OYO