Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 29

Lalit Tiwari 23
Mar 30, 2018

Address: Katni, Madhya Pradesh, 483501

We bought washing machine model no na-w80g2hrb/ na-w80h2arb capacity - wash - 8 kg, spin - 5.5 kg from a retailer outlet ruchika enterprises katni in the month of october. From the next day after purchase only it disturbed a lot. Even it moves very badly fromone place to another while operating.
We complaint about the same toretailer he said its normal. Even machinewas giving electric shocks that time also he said ur home has fault with electric supply.
But we are having no problemwith light as well
Earlier in the first month only machine automatic stops in 5min run left over there
Fromlast three months we are suffering a lot with the machine
As now it dont operate below 15 min and comlainig about the same retailer assual says buy another
This is quite intolerant
This is not done
We are middle class family and cant afford such type of misbehaviour as well as malfunctioning of the machine
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TuliDas
    Mar 29, 2018

Address: 712248

We bought a 42 inch led tv from panasonic 3 years back.. And it has recently stopped working..
    The microwave oven we bought is just 6 months old.. It has been showing problems since the beginning.. The convection does not work at all..
    We have repeatedly contacted the serampore, hooghly service center but with no result.. Customer service is pathetic.. Our oven is still within warranty period but no one from panasonic has come to resolve the problem or change it even after complaining about it for many days.. Also, they did not do the free servicing that we were entitled to..
    I am never going to buy any electronics appliance from panasonic again.

Raja9455
      Mar 27, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600043

I have bought tv on 18-mar-2018 and i saw voice break when i use the cable tv (Av - rf signal) and raise the complaint.

Engineer came and said as its digital tv, so does not support cable tv rf frequency and recommended to use setop box and close the compliant. Once more i have raise the same compliant.

Here what i want is rf doesn't support properly then why this brand provide av (Cable tv) port provision. And catalog also suggested can use av signal (Cable tv).

And i have suggested to you all don't purchase panasonic tv.
      Panasonic has delivered AC on 17 march 2018which is not working
      there is complete ga leckage and refusing to replace it

so horrible to deal with this brand

Kumarraja984
        Mar 26, 2018

Panasonic air conditioner model CS/CU-SC18SKY5S
        Not cooling properly
        cooling upto sometime later its not cooling. It is also not speards the room
        Remote is not working
        Sounds from the ac
        May problem in gas
        Unble to stop the timer in remote
        Purchased at sonavision near eluru Road on December 24 2017
        Please contact us as soon as possible its our humble request

Shariq_Warsi
          from Halol, Gujarat
          Mar 24, 2018

I have an issue of water drainage from my washing machine at the time of running, i raised the issue to customer care and engineer came to fix it. My machine was in running condition and engineer already checked after that he came next day with spare for water drainage system and replaced it while doing this i also informed that my timer is stopping in between so he said timer need to change after that he came with a timer and replaced it but machine not started. He spend almost a day and also called another engineer for help to fix it but both of them not able to start the machine, after that in evening he said you have done some work from third party and he has done wrong wiring so wiring need to replace but how it is possible that the running machine had wrong wiring? When i ask this question he was blank and silent. After that i have paid them for all the works whatever they said including wiring. After handover to us again there was the same issue. Water drainage problem still there, timer stopping is still happening, and one more new problem added which was not there earlier - buzzer not working. When we have informed them again they replied very casually including the vadodara service manager panasonic that ok we will come. We are facing problem from last one week continuously & we paid the amount also but the problem is still not resolved.

rajkg18
            from Burla, Odisha
            Mar 18, 2018

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756101

Dear sir /madam,
            I bought 24 "panasonic tv in july, 2013 vide bill no:238. After completion of 1 year warranty one green line appeared on the screen of tv. Tv was out of warranty. So i had to get it repaired in my cost. Tv mechanic suggested me to replace the panel from panasonic service centre and it will cost around rs.8000/-. I thought, i will replace the screen when the tv become out of order completely. After watching tv for another one and half year, it stopped completely. Then i called the service centre of panasonic. As per version of panasonic service centre officials, it became too late and model of tv is not available in the market and panel of tv is not available even with panasonic service centres. Hence i had to replace it. As per version service centre officials, the cost of my old tv will be around 1, 000/- to 2, 000/- after depreciation. After several request they agreed to replace the tv by decreasing the depreciation rate. When i approached them for 32" tv in replacement then they suggested the price of around 16, 200/- without warranty. Tv with 2 years warranty is available in the market for rs.17, 500/- and in online it is around rs.13, 000/-. So it is not beneficial for me to bring the tv from panasonic. If i will purchase extended warranty then it will cost more than the new tv available in the market with two years warranty. They are just selling me a new tv in the name of replacement without warranty. It is very socking that parts of panasonic company are not available in the market. Each six month they are releasing a new model and parts of old versions are not available in the market. Customer has to replace the tv in the cost of a new tv without warranty. Production of faulty tv's is the fault of the company. Why genuine customer will bear the cost of company fault. When i sent mail to panasonic higher officials they just replied that your matter is referred to concerned service centre officials. No service centre official contacted me till date. When i contacted them, the service head replied me rudely and told me not to help because i sent the mail to higher officials of panasonic. When i asked them to return my old tv, they asked to pay rs.350/- as service charge. Just imagine how these people are cheating me. Tv is now with the service centre. This is my humble request to you, kindly consider my matter. Hope you will consider the matter in my favour. Thanx.

Bill of tv and communication received from service centre attached.

LRDAV EXAM CUTTACK
              from Dimapur, Assam
              Mar 12, 2018

Address: 753003

Dear sir/ madam

We are purchasing a panasonic led tv from sai world, mohanadivihar, cuttack before 1 month. The purpose of the led at our school is viewing cctv surveillance of the school building. But the problems are repeatedly arises (Hdmi1, hdmi2, hdmi3 and pc) ports of yours led is not working properly. Previously already complain login. But there was not shorted out.

Contact no: [protected]

Kevin Shah SK
                Mar 10, 2018

I bought a panasonic split ac, for which i called for installation to panasonic.
                Installation was provided through aman’s enterprises, thane.
                Before installation i was told regarding following charges on behalf of panasonic
                Water outlet pipe - ₹100/meter
                Outside unit fitong - ₹150
                Extra copper pipe - ₹250/foot

On completion of installation i was charged the following
                Installation charges ₹1500+gst
                Labour charges ₹400+gst
                White tape charges ₹200

When i asked for explanation was told the following
                Installation from panasonic is only fitting of inner and outer unit.
                Copper pipe and water pipe labour charges ₹40/foot, is charged exta by company i. E. Panasonic.
                White tape to cover the pipe was charged at ₹200.

Sharing photos for the same
                Mar 19, 2018
                Jenesh Kumar's response
                display screen is not working only audio system is working
                Display is not working only audio is hearing

madhuleema
                  from Bahula, West Bengal
                  Mar 9, 2018

I brought a panasonic 1.5 ton split ac from great eastern, vip road kolkata, westbengal india on 28/3/18. My installation was free but i was charged rs 2500, and my walls were damaged while their poor installation. Within 10 months it stops cooling entirely, service person says gas leak has occurred and charges me rupees 1500 for shifting the outdoor unit, though the initial installation was done by company and my product was within guarantee. While my gas was refilled, leakage was neither detected nor repaired. Within 3-4 days of refill, leakage again starts gas smell coming from outdoor unit, and the tubing is oily, yet their poor technicians cannot fix it. My ac is still within guarantee and i want replacement

madhuleema
                    from Bahula, West Bengal
                    Mar 9, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700010

I brought a 1.5 ton panasonic split ac on 28/3/18 from great eastern vip road, baguiati, kolkata, westbengal india. My installation was free, still i was charged and very poor installation was done damaged my walls. To add to my woes within 6 months it spots cooling entirely, i lodged a complaint, a service person comes and says the refrigerant gas has leaked out, it needs to be refilled, the refill will be free as it was but charges me rupees 1500 for shifting the outdoor unit. Then within one week leak again occurs, there is smell of gas and the tubing is oily, the company's poor technicians cannot detect the leak
                    Mar 06, 2018
                    amalholidays's response
                    not yet resolve my complaint
                    Purchase date; 11-sep-2017

panasonic eluga i2 1gb; [protected]; from eshcoal mobiles ettumanoor
                    battery complaint on;[protected]
                    submitted on[protected] asc electro world
                    i wait 5 more days after that i am going for legal action

jagdish @ 1967
                      Mar 9, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

Sir i have purchaged the ac fromsonovision vzg on 07/03/18.. My flat is in 2nd flr.. But they charged rs.4100/- total.. Out of it 2500/- as risk allowance by ur mechanic who brought 3 extra persons who lifted the outer unit with ropes frm grnd.. I am not able to understand how come a new installation can be that much except the accessories charges.. I. E.. Stand and the extra wire.. These days almost all r big apartments.. Company has to pay all risk allowances to their workforce rather than collecting frm the customers.. It is certainly one way of fooling the customers.. This is not fair.. Pl look into the matter.. Otherwise customers loose confidence in your products...

Jayati Ghosh
                        from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                        Mar 9, 2018

I had booked a service last week. The response was prompt. The service person was not interested in giving service as he said he will not be able to climb the window sill. Installation at the time of purchase was done by panasonic person... Instead he wanted to make quick money privately. He charged us rs. 1500 for removal of outer unit and installing it in another part and also wet service. We did not agree and he went off charging us rs.118. Please kick out these service persons for the betterment of the company. My registered number is [protected]. This is for your information and doing the needful. Pls. Contact me at this number.. If not i will mail the full details to gm.

Regards/jayati

srujana T
                          from Chilakalurupet, Andhra Pradesh
                          Mar 7, 2018

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 6789

The timer is automatically on a. C. Is off some time panasonic-1.5ton a. C. When we on the a. C. It is working only 5 minutes only we again and again on the machine it is off we buy it on 9-4-16
                          Indoor is[protected] out door is [protected] it have no cooling when it on a red light is came and automatically the machine is power over by this problem was created please check it and solve this problem yusu

Prajay7ster
                            Mar 3, 2018

Address: 560097

Dear sir, madam,

I am a resident in bangalore writing to you about a complaint against panasonic. I am in great disappointment with the panasonic ac unit purchased back in 30th april 2017. Where we have had series of ac not cooling issues. This was brought up to panasonic notice immediately after few days of installation. Service tech people have come down from panasonic and checked the unit 5 times till 2nd march 2018 they have not been able to identify where in the product the problem lies all these months they used to fill the gas and say the issue is fixed but the issue never got fixed. Today 3rd march 2018, the technician comes and checks the indoor unit of the product for the first time and identifies that there is a leakage in the coil and tells me that they would replace the coil alone and should take care of the problem.

This is a clearly a manufacturing / testing defect on the panasonic part and panasonic should provide us a complete replacement of the ac indoor unit itself. But the person in charge at panasonic naveen (Service manager) and vignesh (Area manager for panasonic) doesn't agree to this and are saying they can only replace the coil unit which is nonsense. It was an issue at panasonic where they did not rectify the issue immediately after reporting this after installation o[censored]nit. It is very clear that we received a faulty product from panasonic.

This being an issue right from purchase and installation of the unit to till date, panasonic is not ready to understand the customer concern here at all. The unit is still under warranty which expires on 30th april 2018.

It is very disappointing to the kind of service i have received from them after purchasing their product. I would request you to please escalate this and take necessary actions on this.
                            Mar 09, 2018
                            Updated by Prajay7ster
                            Panasonic as usual has again disappointed us . They promised to replace the copper coil inside the indoor unit and they brought a coil that doesn't fit the product at all. The service people came to home were not even able to remove the coil properly. Please see the sad sate of our so called NEW Panasonic AC unit at home.

Their service has been so disgusting and poor till date. We are utterly tired of this and have no patience anymore for the amount of time that we have put so far in process of trying to get this fixed.

We had purchased this unit from Girias Yelahanka back in April 2017 and since the installation of the unit this is a problem. We need justice !!!, we need replacement of this unit!!! Please help!!!

This is the Panasonic service request # R[protected]

Mar 09, 2018
                            Updated by Prajay7ster
                            Vignesh the area manager at Panasonic has promised to fix this in 24 hours. But we have no hopes because Panasonic service is hopeless.

Kailsh Bisht
                              from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                              Feb 24, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I had purchased refrigerator model no. 201stgg3 on 29'june'2017. This refrigerator had cooling issue since july '2017.
                              We complained 9 times to the service center. But still cooling issue is persistant. But this problem is not resolved even after engineers had visited for service of refrigerator to my resisdence to check cooling related issues.
                              The engineers mentioned that the issue was with the electricity fluctuations and hence it needs to be connect with stablizer, after this refrigerator connected with stablizer, even though the problem remained persistent. there is manufacture problem since we purchased it.
                              The same never get resolved and later after repeated complaints.
                              We were asked to exchange the refrigerator where they didn’t do anything with the refrigerator. Hence i and my family had to suffer a lot.
                              This complaints made to you require urgent attention and any delay on your part may call for further legal actions against you and your company.
                              Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. We want final solution.
                              They marked resolved and it is not reslove yet.

K. C singh bisht
                              24/02/2018
                              West shivpuram, roorkee
                              The screen size in the got minimized, and the sound system suddenly gets muted, it's a wrst thing happend in between and no proper response from ur side.

satheesh shetty
                                Feb 24, 2018

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 575006

We are really feed of by this refrigerator. We bought this 4 years back. Since we have bought this refrigerator water leaks from fridge due to this leak door has start to rust.
                                And even vegetables inside refrigerator spoils. There no cut off of machine due to this there 1000rs increase in current bill every month. We have also informed this to customer care mangaluru 2 years back they told it will there in all refrigerator they are careless please see through this note and photos are also there. Am sure that you will contact us fast for repair...
                                Mr
                                Virendra singh bisht

Voc - customer service

Panasonic india private limited.

As per our discussion on con call with our area service manager our service engineer will visit at your placetomorrow as appointment given by you.

Yesterday you gave me this statement but today senior engineer didn't visit my place today a technician had come he took photos and he went. Why are they doing like this???

So therefore i could like cancel the request given to you (V[protected] and further don't contact us also. But i would mention this problem caused to me to head at panasonic. Lastly i would like to mention that we would like to replace our refrigerator and buy a new samsung refrigerator their service is better than you people and also their electronics goods are also good

See this pic of vegetables spoiled and water leaking

Feb 24, 2018
                                Updated by satheesh shetty
                                Panasonic is really waste
                                Ya Panasonic is really waste brand

RuchitPatel
                                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

I am use panasonic products since 2010 because of quality of product and quality of after service so i had purchased panasonic 1.5 ton split ac from "sales india" in march 2017 but within 6 month i had faced cooling issue and right now i have facing gas leakage issue within 11 months. I had registered my complain in service center so technician had visited for ac services and he was saw gas leakage issue in outdoor unit so he advised me for refill gas but he is not sure about same issue will come or not come in near term future so i had talked with panasonic service center head but he does not give any satisfied solution and i think he does not care of it. They are not give any kind of surety for near term future and they told me that our main work is identified issues and resolved it. We are not sure about same issue will not come in near term future. Now please advised me what i should do in this meter. Can you please tell me what is my fault? I had purchased panasonic ac, is this my fault?
                                  My previous complain number is "r[protected]" and now update with complain number "i[protected]". I had not purchased panasonic product for facing this type service so please take proper action and give me proper solution.

kalpesh unadkat
                                    from Visnagar, Gujarat
                                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: 370205

I HV sent my Mobile to service center for power button not working but they didn't give clarification about my phone Panasonic p85 they told me u directly ask customer care Panasonic India I call then to Panasonic India customer care they told me parts not available that's y delayed they say we give u another model I agreed on the same features mainly I want battery back of 4000mah I send service center of Panasonic from 10 January 2018 up till now m getting only Answer from Panasonic Mr anubhav and Mr irfan from last 3 weeks ur approval is pending I lost more than 20 thousands who will give my Mobile no [protected]/[protected] and my mail id Unadkat.[protected]@gmail.com I want sure shot Answer on that my Mobile request noR[protected] don't have any solution play pay my lose up till now cz mostly I HV online transaction that stopped and I suffered

Kailsh Bisht
                                      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Feb 18, 2018

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand, 247667

I had purchased refrigerator model no. 201stgg3 on 29'june'2017. This refrigerator had cooling issue since july '2017.
                                      We complained 9 times to the service center. But still cooling issue is persistant. But this problem is not resolved even after engineers had visited for service of refrigerator to my resisdence to check cooling related issues.
                                      The engineers mentioned that the issue was with the electricity fluctuations and hence it needs to be connect with stablizer, after this refrigerator connected with stablizer, even though the problem remained persistent. there is manufacture problem since we purchased it.
                                      The same never get resolved and later after repeated complaints.
                                      We were asked to exchange the refrigerator where they didn’t do anything with the refrigerator. Hence i and my family had to suffer a lot.
                                      This complaints made to you require urgent attention and any delay on your part may call for further legal actions against you and your company.
                                      Kindly look into the matter and do the needful. We want final solution.

K. C singh bisht
                                      18/02/2018
                                      West shivpuram, roorkee
                                      [protected], [protected]

Pooja Hundia
                                        Feb 17, 2018

We bought a panasonic refridgerator latest model from alfa in mumbai, but within 3 months it started making loud noise. We complained on toll free no. & asked them to replace as we had just bought it & this is not expected from a new piece. They changed a spare part & didn't replace. Again within 9 months it stopped working. Again they repaired & didn't replace.
                                        Feb 17, 2018
                                        Updated by Pooja Hundia
                                        Not only the fridge is technologically unsound but even the Panasonic company is also not at all trustworthy. They keep on pursuing the customer to repair the fridge while in warranty and later when the problem persists, they say it's out if warranty and can't do anything about it. Frauds and cheaters. Japanese company looting Indian customers with false hopes.