Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 38

Jul 30, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

I bought panasonic eluga ray smartphone on 27 june 17 and unfortunately it got wet in rain on 12 july 17 in my pocket. I submitted it to panasonic service center "shankla telecome, shop no 53, faridabad, haryana" job no. Fdd/ps/17/00253 sane day. They are saying that the repair cost would be more than mobile cost and it's warranty is lapsed. How come this possible when charger is all ok, ear phone is also ok and there no physical damage to mobile? We didn't touch any thing as the mobile was in warranty. Please help me to resolve this issue, they are not giving the appropriate solutions, my mobile is still with service center, i don't want to bring this dead phone back.
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Swamy Tekumalla
    Jul 29, 2017

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382423

Following problems are being faced with panasonic washing machine:
    1. Presently the spinner is not working.
    2. The plastic cap on the top of spinner broke long back, but not replaced by panasonic.
    3. The spinner driving power seems too low because the spinner stops even if loaded about 60% of the spinner volume.
    4. The amount of cloths washed in wash tub in one go, needs to be spinned in two batches in the spinner due to the load limitation of spinner.

Desirable resolution: please attend. One cap on top of spinner needs to be replaced because the original one broke long back.

Please contact: [protected], [protected] for further details

nvevgvitup
      from Karnal, Haryana
      Jul 28, 2017

Address: 140603

I am very disappointed with the issue that i am facing with the panasonic fully automated front loaded washing machine.

I had bought the washing machine about 3 years back and within 3 years the washing machine body is all rusted and broken. On approaching the panasonic services i received a quote of rs 12, 588/- for fixing the issue. Which is half the purchase price i paid about 3 years back assuming that i will have a well engineered product from panasonic.

On escalation in northern region (V[protected] i get the same response.

I was expecting around rs 3, 000 max as the cost but rs 12, 588 for the tin body is just a rip off which may not last 3 years again.
      Ashwani singh
      We bought an inverter A.c. last year but it is not working from few days...I think it need a servicing
      Please send me technician on given below the address...
      Baitus sadaat beside choti masjid kumhrar
      Patna26
      We bought an inverter A.c. last year but it is not working from few days...I think it need a servicing
      Please send me technician on given below the address...
      Baitus sadaat beside choti masjid kumhrar
      Patna26

Omnibus
        Jul 27, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I purchased a wet grinder from nitya steel, iit market, powai, mumbai on18 march 2016. Although the product is warranted for 24 months, despite repeatedly lodging complaint withnitya steel, and panasonic consumer division for the past 3 weeks, no technician has come to redress my complaint. Iam appalled the insensitivity of the company towards its consumers.

Sadhu nirav Ashokbhai
          Jul 27, 2017

Address: Sabarkantha, Gujarat, 383205

Really today i feel that panasonic is worst service provider we met. Its my big mistake in life that i purchased 2 panasonic 32 lcd. After 2 months my tv not starting at all and we register complaint and no one responding. Today more than 40 days completed to my complain and still my complain is in process and tv is not working. Daily i am wasting my time and money to call customer care.

My complaint no is : r[protected]

Waiting for your positive feedback.

SatishRaina
            Jul 24, 2017

Address: 411001

I purchase 42inch led tv from vijay sales - pune in 2015 within 1 year it starting giving trouble of display off. After number of escalations, i was given complete unit new in somewhere sep'16. Even new unit started giving problem of image flickering & voice missing intermittently. Again i approached panasonic, and service engineer who visited confirmed that mother board is the problem.
            After again escalating the issue, mother board was replaced few days back.
            Would you believe even after replacement of motherboard, problem didn't got resolved.

Evaluating all the options.

Kumawat Ram
              from Ranchi, Jharkhand
              Jul 22, 2017

Address: 332715

I have panasonic eluga a2 mobile
              Yah charge nahi hota hi nahi hai mobile ko factory data restore bhi krke dekh liya kabi kbi apne aap sahi charge hone lgta hai & charger bhi bahut jyada garm hota hai & charger port bhi kharab ho gya h

Service center pr bhi 4 baar repair krwa chuka hu pr problem solve nahi huyi
              Service center is very bad
              Panasonic mobile is very bad mobile
              Jul 22, 2017
              Updated by Kumawat Ram
              I WANT TO SAY EVERYONE

PLEASE DON'T BUY PANASONIC MOBILE
              IT IS VERY BAD MOBILE
              I have used panasonic eluga A2 i have bought three mounth before that major problem in few days over heat and off when switch on that system has reboot and further switch off if connect charger then on it and use with connect charger, if remove charger then automatcully switch off...bed phone and hardware also/////////
              My mobile is lte to support volte no please update software Panasonic eluga l2 mobile my data connection is always on and mobile is Dead condition

mobile - Comment #2799937 - Image #0

iymavathi R
                Jul 22, 2017

Address: 600034

I am a resident of mahalingapuram, chennai.

Panasonic service is just cheating people. Yesterday there was a problem with my refrigerator after a short circuit at my home. The service men from panasonic came and just told what was the problem with the fridge, but did nothing to solve the problem. They charged rs.350 for this. This is too much because they did nothing. These companies simply cheat people. They try to grab money from common man for every single thing but do not provide any service.
                Panasonic led tv speakar not working

AteetJain
                  Jul 22, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400607

I am ateet jain resident of thane (W). I bought a refrigerator from one of your dealer in thane west called nancy electronics, shop no.1-2 sai plaza, opp cine wonder mall, ghodbander road, thane west 400607. On 26th june'17.
                  As there was gift scheme running with the purchase of panasonic product they committed us to provide 4 pcs. Handi set and it was supposed to delivered directly at my address within a week's time.

But since then 25 days have passed still i am yet to receive the gift. As i enquired with dealer they are not replying in proper manner and running away from responsibility.

I urge panasonic to intervene in as it will spread bad word about panasonic due to one dealers' wrong doing.

Hope you will act in favor of consumer. Attached is the scan copy of my good's purchased for reference.

Rakesh Kr Jain
                    Jul 21, 2017

Address: 110092

I am a resident of east delhi.

I got a panasonic tv in gift 6 months ago. While playing it suddenly stops at time and again. The problem is persisting since beginning. It appeared to be the problem of electricity connection. Therefore, i got the electricity connection checked from local electrician. According to him the connection is ok and there is a problem in tv set. I tried to dial the customer help numbers as given on the web site viz.[protected];[protected];[protected], which appeared to be wrong.

As i got the set as a gift, i do not have any bill.

Please help.

rect
                      from Auroville, Tamil Nadu
                      Jul 19, 2017

I am rajaram, i have purchased & used panasonic p55 nova mobile new-handest and recently this mobile has automatically vibrated at the time of charging and immediately given this mobile to the following authorized panasonic mobile service centre:
                      M/s. Aara technologies, no:339, arun complex, erode-638001, tamilnadu. Phone no:[protected]. My service job bill no: 9491, dt: 12.07.2017. Imei:1- [protected], 2-[protected].
                      In these connection, i am regularly contacting the above service centre regarding rectification of my mobile handset problem. But so far they have not attended the service and informed as, "we will attend the service, after rectification of panasonic software-server problem-otherwise we can't able to solve service problem".
                      I am totally loss of income and struggle to meet my business people and i can't able to give my business report to our company such as whats app photos, business report etc...
                      So i humbly request you to kindly take necessary action due to rectification of my mobile handset.
                      Thanks & regards.
                      Rajaram. R
                      Erode,
                      Mobile no:[protected]

vedprakash Attri
                        Jul 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I purchase a panasonic 32es480 dx smart led tv from new berco electronics uttam nagar 29 jun 2017.in this smart tv keyboard numerical, alphabetical and enter key is not working with smart function. Now installation person /sales area manager ayan and other no any support to resolve the issue. So request to you please resolve the issue or return my money asap

Ved prakash sharma
                        Mob: [protected]
                        Refrigirtor not working

panasonic 32es480dx model keyboard not supported - Comment #2792091 - Image #0
                        I asked for the installation of the Panasonic TV that i bought for two months and they did not come to install it, i have called a few times and nobody can solve my problem

Sumit-Patel
                          Jul 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400077

I had purchased washing machine in 2012. After 3 years, i had extended the warranty period which is going to end on[protected]. Till last month of expiry, we did get proper service without asking for warranty card, just customer copy receipt for extended service was enough.
                          But as soon as we registered service request in last month before expiry of service, panasonic is denying of service without warranty card.

I had registered service request on 14-7-17, then service engineer visited and reported issues as to replace the main pcb.

Service request no: r[protected].

After few days, when i called customer care they didn't gave proper reply.
                          So i had to call shravan pawar (Bsm) & bupendra singh (Asm) from panasonic, they were asking for warranty card, which we were not handed over at the time of extending warranty period.
                          This is the worst experience that i got from such a reputed company like panasonic.
                          Request to look into this request at the earliest. Attaching all the required docs.
                          My Adapter not working, Ear Phone not working, mobile is not connceting to any of ear phone its not working, totally mobile is not working properly.

And when am going to request for the complaints link is not working,

rlsvas
                            Jul 17, 2017

Address: 500045

We have purchased the 65 inch tv 5th oct'16 and my family is happy watching with great thrill.
                            But, in the month of may'17, we found that the tv display is not working after which we lodge a complaint with panasonic customer care. The service engineer visited us and said that the display screen broke and it cannot be replaced under warranty and rs.71, 000 would be the additional charge.
                            We all have not seen any scratch or point of external damage and we are sure that the damage has happened due to some internal issues only and thus the warranty should apply.
                            We request you to kindly look into it and do the needful at the earliest.
                            Sreenivas
                            1.In phone contacts are automatically changed.
                            2.When I search any contact the number is not find even if that contact detail is stored in phone.
                            3.I visit service center. He format my phone and installed new software. But the problem is still continued.
                            Kindly give me fix solution.

panasonic led tv - th-65c300dx purchased on 5th oct'16 - Comment #2792080 - Image #0
                            panasonic led tv - th-65c300dx purchased on 5th oct'16 - Comment #2792080 - Image #1
                            panasonic led tv - th-65c300dx purchased on 5th oct'16 - Comment #2792080 - Image #2

buddhadeb-1
                              Jul 17, 2017

Address: 700054

Reference to my complain no. R[protected], dt. 16.07.2017, regarding my ac machine. Your technician came to my house on 16.07.2017 at 1.00 pm and told me to put a ladder outside. Accordingly i have arranged by decorator on 17.07.2017 at 8.00 am a ladder out side for one day and informed your technican vide mobile no 91-[protected] and 91 [protected]. They told me that they will arrive my house within 11.30. Accordingly i have paid the charge to the decorator.

On the same day ie 17.07.2017, i have repetadely call over the mobile lines and they informed that we are just coming. Up to 4.30 pm they have not arrived at my house. Now i shall be gone out from my house to pick up my son from school.

So today the matter is not solved and the charge i have paid to the decorator for fixing ladder is wastage.

Pls. Take necessary steps from your end to do the needful.

Tanushree bhattacharyya
                              Kolkata -700054

Prachi Monty
                                Jul 15, 2017

Address: 700101

My panasonic 1ton inverter ac was on amc till[protected].

I wanted to renew the amc but was denied by the service centre (Dreamz link, kolkata), saying that panasonic had stopped providing amc.

Hence, after 13th all the services will be chargeable to me.

I am totally disappointed with this kind of approach, as without an amc, i will run a risk, while operating the ac.

Please help.

Uttaran thakur

MURTAZA TAIYEB
                                  Jul 14, 2017

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530001

We had purchased panasonic split ac 1.5ton from sonovision dwarkanagar visakhapatnam andhra pradesh on bajaj finance with three months already gone we have been making complaints regarding water leakage from inside unit vent and also units showed more than consumed the technician has visited five times to eradicate the problem but within 24hrs we come across the same problem did we do a mistake by purchasing panasonic ac than why so irresponsible act by the company why

sacsmita
                                    Jul 13, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422008

I have purchase l2 panasonic mobile, but pice is defective. I have send services station, they give me replacement letter but my dealer is not give replacement. I have contact your asm mr. Manish but he give only rs.5280. My mobile price is rs. 7400. If i will not get replacement then i will go to consumers court. So resolve matter immediately.

Thasks
                                    Sachin kumawat

krishna Sam
                                      Jul 13, 2017

Website: The complain is against support center of panasonic

It has been 3 months to buy your elugga tapp smart phone. Phone's built quality is very poor. Second time o have given this phone to repair in your support center in bhandup. First time they took 1300 since swetting water has entered inside the pcb. Now there is no water issue incoming mic is not working so they advised me your phone is under warrenty. We will repair it. But now its almost a month. If i go outside to repair this they will take 15 min and local repair person will repair. So why does it taking so much of time.

Kindly revert on my email
                                      Or call me on [protected]

ashish turkane
                                        Jul 11, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410210

Hi panasonic team,

I hold a great relation with anchor and so i decided to buy panasonic fridge.

It is turning out to be a good experience till recently the freezer started accumulating too much ice. For which we unfortunately got a number of the unauthorised service partner number and he gave us a bill as attached for pcb, where as the fridge model that i have bought does not have pcb according to the authorized service mechanic as per the service card attached.

I am attaching both the unauthorised service partner bill and the panasonic service card for your reference.

Kindly take action against good luck service center, sector 6-a, kamothe and help get the refund and do not allow him to use the logo of panasonic on his bills.

Ashish