Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 61

kunalkmr
Apr 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

Hi. I have ordered 3 ac (1t, 1.5t and 2t one of each. I cancelled 2t after facing issue with the first one and brought samsung) from pai international, marathahalli on 8th of april 2016. The one 1.5t was installed within 3 days as committed by pai. But after installation we observed the outdoor unit is making weird noise. We informed dealer next day of installation and they put the request to company r[protected]. Since that day one visit was made by company person on 15th or 16th april(I dont remember exact date) then no news for another 4 days. I called dealer the after that i received call form panasonic service center. As its an initial defect i request then to replace the outdoor unit. But they requested if they will change the fan motor it will be fine and upon mutual agreement i accepted only if it can be done without dismounting the unit by opening front plastic mesh. They told on 21st april that its being ordered and they get in 2-3 days. But since then no response from anyone. We called customer care multiple time. Everytime they say tomorrow you get a call definitely. Since that day we are calling any just waiting next day and nothing happens. My wife call mr. Vignesh (I think he is area manager) on 25th and same response from him '"some will call you tomorrow". Today i tried calling mr manoj (He is karnataka head as per customer care) but it seems he is busy and was unable to pick my call. It seams no one wants to share any any information. In the mean time we found 1t ac has very poor cooling and my parents keep complaining. Then i remember the installation guy putting both the pipes together in single insulation. Ever for 4-5 meters of tubing. Then i confirmed with the samsung installation guy on 24th april and he told smaller length is fine but 4-5 meters is not good and definitely effect the cooling. So i went ahead and logged another complaint r[protected] but i have not received call for this complaint till date. It seems i should not go for rectification for both the issues as this is just a trailer for any other complaints in future. I decided not to get any replacement and rectification for both ac but get a refund and buy some other brand. I will be happy to go to consumer court if i am not get my full refund within 7 days. Panasonic is pathetic in terms of service.
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 28, 2016
Updated by kunalkmr
I think I will go ahead and register a complaint as in consumer court asap or else waiting will never end.
Coming error in my mobile unfortunately system UI has stopped... What is the problem pls tell me..
From last one months i am not getting any proper reply by panasonic i have given my mobile for repair till now no response only they are telling call after 48 hours...

Panasonic eluga u mobile

I am purchased panasonice eluga u mobile this DOA on date[protected] But this mobile not received as on date this very bad services so next time not purchased any panasonice products.

bharat kudache
Ichalkranji (MAH)

Panasonic LCD Tv Mike not working

My LCD TV Mike not working... Plz Repair it...

izazizee
    Apr 28, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 71311

I bought a panasonic air conditioner in the year 2013...within 2 years it was working fine but now now its not cooling properly. Panasonic service man came at home and after checking machine they found compressor is damaged. But our warranty period for compressor is valid for 5 years.

We called customer care toll free no in a regular manner but till now they not provided the spare parts of AC.

Kindly look into the matter... ..

Ravi1901
      Apr 26, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar, 801503

I purchased a panasonic ac from s k enterprises at boring road patna bihar on 15th april 2016 after buying they didn't install it for serval days.
      It was very pathetic experience. Not only that he told us that you have to buy a stabilizer so that ac work properly and he told us that he will refund the money for stabilizer if we don't need it and we replace it within 10 days.
      But when i visited the shop again after 1 week to return it, he flatly denied and misbehaved with us using abusive language.
      Name of the owner of the shop is mr.R k jha and the staff who misbehaved is nagesh kumar jha.
      I am very much dissatisfied with pansonic as it was authorized dealer's and service center at patna .How can panasonic give dealership to such persons.
      Please take quick and strict action against such dealers so that customers don't have to suffer and name of panasonic is not defamed.
      mail the panasonic md at Manish.[protected]@in.panasonic.com

deep bora
        Apr 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077

I purchased this because the sales person (rathna fan house - chennai)said it is 100% copper and all materials are copper and he showed one open model saying all parts are copper. but now few website showing it have aluminum alloy and copper coil with blue-fin . If it is true i am greatly cheated. What should i do now. I asked 50 times to say that it is copper or not and spent 2 days for a product with 100% copper. I could have buy a carrier or hitachi or daikin but bought it believing panasonic. I want to return this and get a pure 100% copper model. It is unused and unopened stats now

santosh3007
          Apr 24, 2016

Address: 560035

I have purchased a Panasonic air conditioner from Croma sarjapur on 16th April and got the same delivered on 17th April.
          When I purchased, I was promised that the installation of the A/C would be completed at the latest in 48 hours from delivery.
          I have been calling the Croma and Panasonic customer case agents from 17th April twice a day.
          I have an infant at home who couldn’t bear the heat due to which I purchased the A/c.
          I have received multiple contact numbers on every call I made but never a confirmation or information that any technician information for installation.
          Today is the 8th day post delivery of the A/c and it is sitting in a corner uninstalled.
          I would never buy any Panasonic item or recommend anyone to go for it as my experience with service has been Pathetic.
          If you do not have the resources for service, then please do not sell the product.

My Ac details :
          Request number : sl[protected]
          Panasonic contact persons : Saquib Khan, Syed Shabber and Jagan
          Model No : CS-YC18RKYH3-1
          I have purchased a Panasonic air conditioner from Croma sarjapur on 16th April and got the same delivered on 17th April.
          When I purchased, I was promised that the installation of the A/C would be completed at the latest in 48 hours from delivery.
          I have been calling the Croma and Panasonic customer case agents from 17th April twice a day.
          I have an infant at home who couldn’t bear the heat due to which I purchased the A/c.
          I have received multiple contact numbers on every call I made but never a confirmation or information that any technician information for installation.
          Today is the 8th day post delivery of the A/c and it is sitting in a corner uninstalled.
          I would never buy any Panasonic item or recommend anyone to go for it as my experience with service has been Pathetic.
          If you do not have the resources for service, then please do not sell the product.

My Ac details :
          Request number : sl[protected]
          Panasonic contact persons : Saquib Khan, Syed Shabber and Jagan
          Model No : CS-YC18RKYH3-1

Panasonic — not respanse in coimbatore service center

thay are replaced old one but can't return back hence i suspect thay are not replaced my mobile no [protected] name s.r nagarajan 32 thiyagi shanmuga nagar singanallur coimbatore 641005

Vimal22901
            Apr 23, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360004

With reference of above subject please reply me sooner.

I am facing problem from your service center. I had bought 29 inches T.V. Last month my T.V. Just got switch off automatically while in running.condition.
            But when I.have submitted to your service centre.they told its panel is Broker out so not reparable hence I am ready to pay expense of changing panel but they told company has closed this model. So what should I do.

I have buy your brand because of faith and trust on PANASONIC. I have choose your brand because I thought I will get better service but I have not received Any reply...

And they also not raised any complain number ( Panasonic service centre, Rajkot)

Please reply proper within 24 hours. Otherwise I will go in consumer forum.

I have also attached invoice copy

Vimal Mehta

55 UP Bn commanding officer
              Apr 23, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208004

Lcd tv panasonic was sent to authorised service centre at kanpur.
              Tv was not repaired and was told that it is beyond economical repair. Nothing was given in writing regarding nature of fault nor costs of repairs.
              Toll free no was contacted and asm kanpur mr tripathi was contacted who promised to sent a mail giving details. But same not sent inspite of couple of reminders.
              Job no is r[protected]
              Please resolve issue

Abhimanyu Rajaura
                Apr 22, 2016

Address: 201005

We live in Ghaziabad. We bought panasonic Airconditioner on 26 April 2013. It was working fine and regular service was done. This month i.e. April 3, it stopped working suddenly. We made a complaint to its helpline no. Those people came and us that there is caling coil problem and took the AC on 8th April to RDC Ghaziabad. Since then there is No information regarding that but just once. They called and told that 12, 000 is the total expense without even describing it. We are calling them since 11th morning to bring back our AC without repairing, but they are not responding.
                Daily we are calling them and They just simply pick the call and tell that we will Search for your AC and will let you know.
                This behaviour is simply very annoying. Please take some strict action against them.

mbprinter
                  from Dhaulpur, Rajasthan
                  Apr 21, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

name- mahendra singh kushwah
                  add--nagla devjeet yamuna bridge agra
                  mob.- [protected]
                  printer- MB2120
                  sir printer purchase kiye 5 mahine ho gye jabse liya he tab se abhi tak printer regular problem aa rhi h service center wale printer sahi nhi karte he complaint no.- R[protected] plz sir resolve my printer problem

Ramabadran Rajendran
                    Apr 18, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400062

1.I am a senior citizen 69 years and have purchased TV TH-L50B6D on 18.9.13 out of PF. Tv was delivered 21.9.13, with three year warranty.
                    2.The tv has developed panel defects and shows ghost images from 1.4.2016.
                    3.The matter was promptly brought to the notice of panasonic local service center and its engineer inspected the product on 4.4.16 and given report to his office about the manufacturing defect.
                    4. On 8.4.2016 a mobile call from the company offering three alternatives :
                    The depr
                    a. Pay further Rs. 30000 for supply of replacement with ten percent discount
                    b. Pay further Rs. 28000 for replcement
                    c. Take a new smaller TV as replcement.
                    Since three year warranty exists, Kindly arrange to repair/replace instead of offering new TV

Anand Sureka
                      Apr 18, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734005

I got your replaced old phone in December 2015 as swap and I am using the phone right now.But yesterday when I faced some problem in the phone I took it for repairing I came to know that replaced phone is P 55 instead of P 81.
                      How can you Cheat me in this manner by providing me degraded phone as replacement and that too without my knowledge.
                      Panasonic being a good international brand can be a cheater is unimaginable.Being a lover of Brand Panasonic I am feeling helpless right now.For your information I want to inform you that I have lots of appliances of your brand and I choosed P81 for because I like Brand Panasonic.
                      Your Customer care official are also not helping me and also they are arrogant.

Please give me proper solution to it .

Regds
                      Anand Sureka

Sureka Sadan, Mukunda Das Road,
                      Milanpally, Siliguri-734005
                      Mobile:[protected]

swadhin kumar swain
                        Apr 18, 2016

Address: Jagatsinghpur, Odisha, 754103

I am purchasing a 1.5 ton panasonic split ac on 20.feb.2016. on dt 12.mar.2016 given some problem I book complain on 13.mar.2016 next day engineer came and check and told this is PCB problem it is solve on Saturday.but as on date no body came and problem not solved . I request to you kindly solve my complain.

swadhin kumar swain
                        C/o bhamarbar swain
                        Deuligrameswar
                        jagatsinghpur
                        pin 754103
                        Mob no.[protected]
                        Mera nam ganesh bahadare hai mai krib 2 mahinese panasonic p31ki battry panasonic ke hr service center me dhund raha hu but vaha se muze sahi replay no aara hai or nahi battry mill rahi hai ab toh yese lagne laga hai ki mai pachta raha hu panasonic ka cellphone leke frod compnny hai shayd panasonic aagese koi chij ni khridunga panasonic ki ok

mudit taneja
                          Apr 16, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201303

I cannot even begin to tell you how disappointed I am with panasonic cube ac. I would review it at ZERO on a scale of TEN.
                          Absolute zero..
                          2 years back I bought the ac and the ac performance has just gone downwards.
                          5 months into functioning, the compressor started developing issues. And in 2 years, I had to call the technician 4 times.
                          Today as summers arrive, the compressor has gone kaput again.
                          The ac is so bad, I would not even sell it off coz I feel that i will be putting someone into a lot of misery.
                          NEVER EVER AM I GOING TO BUY ANY PANASONIC PRODUCT.
                          PLEASE DO NOT BUY. Bogus products

Vaishchoudhary
                            Apr 16, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700025

We have an ac from your company. As the AC wasn't working efficiently we contacted the customer care. The people incharge aren't providing and proper answer to when the service will be done. They just keep on procrastinating the service. This is very annoying!
                            Waiting in anticipation for a positive reply!

D.R Avaidh
                              Apr 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I gave the handset to the service centre for repair of charging problem(under warranty).after 1.5 month they call and say please take your phone and the motherboard is bend so you have to pay the motherboard charges..and the main thing when i gave phone to the service centre the phone is in right condition(on phone).so this i call to the customercare no [protected] ..for approx 1 month they say every time wait for 24 hours i will call you but neither day they call and whenever i call they say again same thing...the worst customer care service i face in the life...the and there is no solution and my phone is with service centre...

I want my phone in right condition i will go to the consumer forum..

ashutoshmishra
                                Apr 15, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

We have twice registered complaint against a split aircon and both the times it was cancelled on basis of customer not available...I regret to inform that my retired father stays at home all the time and our service request was not entertained properly...

Last service request no: r[protected] dated: 04/04/2016
                                Actions: service engineer visited without information when there was no electricity and he promised to visit again upon calling him...We called him many times when electricity was there and he every time promised to be there in an hour but never turned up. Despite of all our efforts we got an sms from panasonic on 13/04/2016 that our service request has been cancelled based upon "customer not available/reachable".

When called the engineer mr. Asif (Mobile [protected]) of i a engineers, lucknow, the person is asking us to re-register the complainwe have twice registered complaint against a split aircon and both the times it was cancelled on basis of customer not available...I regret to inform that my retired father stays at home all the time and our service request was not entertained properly...

Last service request no: r[protected] dated: 04/04/2016
                                Actions: service engineer visited without information when there was no electricity and he promised to visit again upon calling him...We called him many times when electricity was there and he every time promised to be there in an hour but never turned up. Despite of all our efforts we got an sms from panasonic on 13/04/2016 that our service request has been cancelled based upon "customer not available/reachable".

When called the engineer mr. Asif (Mobile [protected]) of i a engineers, lucknow, the person is asking us to re-register the complaint...

The same had happened around one year earlier when we had registered the complaint...

At the temperature at 40+ how can a person live after purchasing expensive aircon...

Jatinsoni00000
                                  Apr 15, 2016

Address: Raebareli, Uttar Pradesh, 229001

We have been the customer of Panasonic since 6-7 years but since the last year I am very depressed by your customer service. I think u have the worst customer service all over.I have purchased your brand's mobile and I am feed up of it.it hangs when I am working, heats up in the right back side, the incoming calls gets cut down even when I am talking to someone, the contacts gets deleted automatically and the worst part is when I give my mobile to the service center(have given them 3 times in a year) they have only one thing to say the set is perfect and each time they fool us and format the phone before giving it to us. And when I have been calling to your customer care number it keen on saying the number is busy. With in the year of the purchase of the handset the earplugs are not working.
                                  Kindly resolve my problem.

Ram Murthy S D
                                    Apr 14, 2016

Address: 500062

I have an issue with my AC and the technician was postponing the repair saying that the part was not available for 2 weeks and now my case R[protected] is closed by the customer service manager secunderabad (Srinivas Reddy) reasoning customer is not paying for the part, I was surprised and it is ridiculous that my product is not being repaired under warranty. I want my AC to be repaired ASAP

Case number: R[protected]
                                    Mobile: [protected]

Hemanshu Patel
                                      Apr 13, 2016

Address: 401107

I have purchase one split Air Conditioner on 07.04.2015 - and as per company policy three FREE services will be given by company. Company cannot keep record for the same. As per their customer care service person's information - warranty period is complete, now company can not give free service. Last service is still pending. When I call for last service, now no FREE service will be done. It is our responsibility to inform to customer care service to inform regarding FREE service.

Idrees
                                        Apr 12, 2016

Address: Kanshi Ram Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 207123

मैंने (मुहम्मद जावेद पुत्र श्री इब्राहिम निवासी बड्डुनगर गली न० 2 कासगंज ) दिनांक 01/04/2016 को पैनासोनिक कंपनी का एक मोबाइल मॉडल नंबर ELUGA – L 2 नेशनल इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स तहसील रोड निकट जामा मस्जिद कासगंज उत्तर –प्रदेश से 7700 रुपए मैं खरीदा था |लगभग 5-6 घंटे बाद ही मोबाइल की टच ने काम करना बंद कर दिया | जिसकी शिकायत नेशनल इलेक्ट्रॉनिक्स तहसील रोड निकट जामा मस्जिद कासगंज उत्तर –प्रदेश से तुरंत की तत्पश्चात दिनांक 06/04/2016 को उक्त मोबाइल को पैनासोनिक सर्विस सेंटर पर दे दिया गया और मुझे आश्वासन दिया गया की एक – दो दिन के अंदर मुझे नया सेट मिल जाएगा, लेकिन मुझे अभी तक नया मोबाइल सेट नहीं मिला | मैं पैनासोनिक कंपनी से यह उम्मीद नहीं रखता था कि बिना क्वालिटी चैक किए अपना प्रॉडक्ट मार्केट मैं भेज रही है, साथ ही आज 6 दिन बीत जाने के बाद भी मुझे मोबाइल नहीं मिला | मैं पैनासोनिक के क्वालिटी चैक किए बिना मोबाइल मार्केट में भेजने और वो प्रॉडक्ट मुझे मिलने से पैनासोनिक कंपनी की क्वालिटी के प्रति मेरा विश्वास खत्म हो गया साथ ही अभी तक मोबाइल न मिलने से मुझे मानसिक तनाव से भी गुजरना पड़ रहा है |
                                        अतः आप से गुजारिश मेरी शिकायत दर्ज कर उचित कार्यवाही करें

धन्यवाद

मुहम्मद जावेद पुत्र श्री इब्राहिम
                                        निवासी बड्डुनगर गली न० 2
                                        कासगंज 207123