Panasonic India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 17, 2025
Complaints 2015

File a complaint to Panasonic India

Having problems with Panasonic India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Panasonic India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Panasonic India reviews & complaints page 58

Ravi Kumar Rathore
Jun 16, 2016

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211006

सेवा में
श्रीमान सक्षम अधिकारी
Panasonic India Pvt. Ltd. First
Floor, ABW Tower, IFFCO Chowk
Sector 25, Gurgaon - 122001,
Haryana, India
विषयः- बेहतर सर्विस के नाम पर ग्राहकों को ठग रही पैनासोनिक कम्पनी अब धोखा धड़ी एवं जबरन पुराना फोन 3 महीने बाद थमा रही है।
महोदय,
आपसे विनम्र निवेदन है कृप्या करके मेरे द्वारा 15 मार्च 2016 को गोल्डन कलर का Panasonic ELUGA Icon फोन आपके (स्काई सर्विस सेन्टर पताः 40 E/2nd Floor लाल बहादुर शास्त्री मार्ग सिविल लाइंस) इलाहाबाद सर्विस सेन्टर में जमा किया गया था मुझे वही फोन देने की कृपा करे अगर मेरा फोन 3 महीने से आप लोग देने में सक्षम नही है तो बता दे मुझे कम्पनी द्वारा पुराना फोन नही चाहिये आप लोग घटिया हरकत कर रहे है जबरन पुराना फोन देने पर तुले है मुझे मेरा ही फोन चाहिये आप से कह चुका हूॅ उसके बाद भी मेल करने का कोई मतलब नही मेरे सवाल का जवाब भी तो दे मेरा फोन आखिर कहा गया? यह कौन बतायेगा? आखिर कया समस्या है जो मेरा फोन नही दिया जा रहा है? ना ही मुझे 3 महीने से अभी तक जानकारी दी जा रही है। आप लोग ग्राहक को ठग रहे है बेवकूफ बना रहे है जबरन पुराना फोन दे रहे है। 3 महीने का समय खराब कर दिये उसके बाद धोखाधड़ी पर उतारू हो गये है कम्पनी को इस तरह की हरकत शोभा नही देती है। मै अन्तिम बार आपको मेल कर रहा हूॅ अगर 24 घण्टे में मुझे कम्पनी ने फोन करके नही बताया मेरा फोन कयो नही मिल रहा है या नही मिल सकता उसका कारण स्पष्ट करे पर पुराना फोन देने के लिये पुनः मेल एवं जबरन प्रसास मत करे। 24 घण्टे बाद मुझे कानूनी कार्यवाही करने पर कम्पनी मजबूर कर रही है।
अतः विशेष अनुरोध है कम्पनी द्वारा किसी तरह की रटा रटाया मेल ना किया जाये मानसिक रूप से शोषण कर रही है आपकी कम्पनी जबरन पुराना फोन देना नीक्षता पर उतारू हो गये है। मुझे 24 घण्टे में फोन द्वारा जवाब चाहिये।
Panasonic India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Anurag301191
    Jun 15, 2016

Address: Begusarai, Bihar, 851101

I buy a new panasonic mobile phone. This mobile phone is defective.I gone service centre many times.I was send my phone to company also for 22 days. But phone still in same condition.Company not taken any action.i call so many times and talked company executive.But all goes vain.
    Sir, i humble request to you. Please do somthing for me. I am very upset for this.

deepaksharmads0
      Jun 15, 2016

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, 250002

Sir my phone model no eluga trubo
      name :- kuldeep

mere phone service centre par pechle 72 days se hai
      koi bhi solution nahi ho rha hai .. roj naye date de dete hai.
      or mai bhut preshan hu mere pass koi or phone nahi hai please check it immediently

agr aap kuch kr skte hai to thek hai

other wise i am going to consumer court

mobile:- [protected]
      service centre:- singh mobile communication meerut up 250002

pantkavita
        Jun 14, 2016

Address: 226030

I purchased water purifier from Panasonic in the m/o March 2016. Since then the machine has defaulted 4 times. Yesterday I made a complain to the service centre and was assured that my complain wound be attended in 24 hrs.. At 10:11 am I received an SMS informing me the no. of the person [protected] - Imtiaz Today after more than 24 hrs no one has attended to the complain. I made a call today to the service center who wanted me to followup with the local centre. I asked the no. of a senior and was given the number of ms Neha- [protected] which is put on call forwarding. I called Imtiaz who told me that someone else would attend to the complain . I asked for the number which he was supposed to SMS but never did.

In 43degree temperature how am I supposed to survive without water with 2 minor kids at home.Think made a wrong choice with panasonic

Maiyuddin
          Jun 13, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390012

I was purchased panasonic p55 novo/2gb ram/blue model in sep'15 from jasmine showroorm/alkapuri, vadodara and after 08 month suddenly my mobile display was damaged with out
          Any reason... So i walked service center at panasonic near ram chambers at alkapuri/vadodara but they told me that this is not company issue and this display is damaged by you via pressed on display that's why it is damaged so i told her that
          I have not pressed any thing on display and in running process it is automatically damaged... But she not agree with me and told me that around 3500 to 3900 estimated amount will be charged for this new display... So i have once concern is that
          My mobile is under warranty (01 year) so it should be repair by company so please check and do the need full...

Maiyuddin pathan
          was purchased panasonic eluga i /1gb ram/black model in 10feb from e zone big bazar kalyan and after 04 month suddenly my mobile display was working automatically, without touch
          Any reason... So i walked service center at kalyan, near kala talow, but they told me that this is not company issue and this display is damaged by liquid damage on display that's why it is damaged so i told her that
          I have not pressed any thing on display and in running process it is automatically damaged... But she not agree with me and told me that around 1100 estimated amount will be charged for this new display... So i have once concern is that
          My mobile is under warranty (01 year) so it should be repair by company so please check and do the need full...

sudhir narawade
          very bad experience ever

ajupp3576d@
            from Bhadohi, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 11, 2016

Address: 281001

15 days ago I register a complaint about my ac that ac not working service center send a boy who visit next day a says compressor is not working it will changed with in 7 to 8 days I talk to service center owner on mobile and also talk to area manager he also says that with in 7 to 8 days compressor will come not in stock but now 15 days go, now both are not pick my phone

Krishna Nookarapu
              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
              Jun 10, 2016

Address: 530047

I brought the above said model TV on[protected] wd 2 yrs warranty for an amount of 74, 000/- invoice bill copy attached. It got defective on 08 Jun 16 showing no display. I called Panasonic customer care registered the complaint. Rep of your company visited on 10 Jun and he took the snaps of the TV display panel and gone away and he is not responding to my call, how much time will it take to rectify is not said. Pls rectify the defects within stipulated time as the item monetary value is high and required for daily purpose and no another alternative was not there for me. The item is it under warranty period so make it on urgent basis if replacement is required. I have a lot love for your products of Panasonic brought washing machine and AC of yours company also. Pls do actions to rectify the same in favor at the earliest, thanking you.
              N Krishna Rao.[protected].

sunshine27
                Jun 9, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226024

Model no. Tk-cs70
                User name : sunil kumar gupta
                Sl. No.[protected]
                Date of purchase: 14/12/2014
                It is really painful to inform you that the product has been an utter failure. The product was purchased in december, 2014. It has hardly been an year and a half and there are so many issues coming up.
                1. Both the cartridge and call lights are lit. The service man is telling us that the cartridge needs to be replaced every 6 months and a replacement would not cost less than rs 4500. The whole machine was bought at the cost of rs 15000. Wouldn't one buy a new machine altogether if they had to pay 1/3rd the price every 6-months!
                2. There were problems from day 1. We had a defected piece and nobody bothered to replace it. Only a part was replaced and we have been having problems every 2 weeks or so!
                3. The service man assigned to us every time has not come.Instead the one person named siddhartha sen has come and he never washed the cartridge and has always told us it would entail a cost of so and so, even during the warranty period which, by the way, has expired only 3 months back.
                We are utterly dissatisfied with the product and its servicing. Either the product is really a sham or the man you send for servicing is corrupt. We are hoping that you would look into the complaint and redress it, or we will have to move to a consumer court.
                We want an urgent repair. Why didn't the company pre-inform that the cartridge would be required to be changed every 6 months?

subhransu bapun
                  Jun 9, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751022

Greetings to you,

I am subhransu das a owner of panasonic smart phone (P55 novo 2 gb) from bhubaneswar, odisha.

I accidentally broke outer glass of my phone. For the fore said reason i submit my phone at panasonc authorized service center diva enterprise, bhubaneswar against jobsheet no kjaspor048416pi2132.

As per their service rule i must get serviced my phone within a period of 7 days from the day of my submission. But the matter of fact i submitted my cellphone on 28th april 2016 and have not get my cellphone till today.

I almost visit their service center on daily basic to get my phone but come back with disappointment because they even don't have information regarding my phone's status.

Its almost 6 weeks to my submission and they even don't answering my calls. Secondly they have locked down the service center by showing unusual excuses of disputes, which i don't have any regards.

The panasonic head of odisha mr. Prasant behera registered mobile no - [protected] has assured me of getting my handset by 7th june. But now he also not receiving my calls.

Consumer shouldn't involve in their internal disputes. My work has been pending since 28th april. The service should have done within a period of 7 days but still they don't have any idea on my handset status.

All the associates in this service issues are.

1) diva enterprises, saheed nagar, bhubaneswar[protected], [protected])
                  2) jainaindia support
                  3) mr. Prasant barik - panasonic head odisha zone ([protected])
                  4) panasonic service center care

Kindly give me legal guidance on this regard of harassment of service. I almost lost my 2 month of warranty period and my pending work loads. For this i need proper compensation.

Ubhransu das

Alok Mahto
                    Jun 8, 2016

Address: 401107

I reported so many times about my ac issues. Dealer tater international and panasonic didn't provided me any service though i purchased costlier ac amounting 35000 inr. It barely gave 2 months cooling after that my ac didn't recover to normal. Because of this i went through so much depression and throat infection. I have stuck purchasing this ac. Even it was on guarantee/warranty neither dealer nor company serviced the same. I request you please ban to dealer and company to sell the products in india.

I complaint so many times. But always closed the case without resolving the issue.

Panasonic authorised service center is synergy. This service centre is asking me to pay money without resoving my ac issue.

Please act as stronger as possible.

My ac model: csyc18pky/cu - yc18pky/2013

Jun 11, 2016
                    Updated by Alok Mahto

I have not heard anything. Will this work out?
                    I dunno consumer complaint center is keen to work on this issue. I don't see respondents!

Sonu Singh 1602
                      Jun 8, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I've panasonic lcd model no. Th-l19x10dk which out of order. On dated 08/06/16 i visited service centre in varanasi (U. P.) but i got the reply, "this model is closed and it's spare part is not available, buy new one". Isn't its shameful answer. Is it a service centre or retail outlet.? I want to know why company sells such products without availability of it's spare part?

sandeep bachchan
                        Jun 7, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 454002

Sir mera mobile p41 hd ips screen (Model mo. Eb - 90s050p41) ko mne indore ke yaswant palaza ke service center pe screen ki problem ke karan bhja tha par unhone abhi tak mobile thk nhu kiya he 4 month ho gye he mobile diye huve jab bhu call katre he to bolte he 1weak bad a jana aur me jata hu to fir mana bol dete he mujhe unhone 4month se 20 bar bula chuke he par abhi tak mobile nhu diya he my mobile no. Is [protected] he to plzz ap hamee help kre

Q
                          qureshianis
                          Jun 3, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I bought panasonic plasma 3d tv from croma on 30june13 with the price 55000/-. This product was given with 3 years warranty. Last year in 2015 my tv stopped working, this was in sometime nov/dec and it took a complete month to resolve the issue. Engineers had to come 3-4 times to fix the issue and finally it got resolved. During that period, i made a complaint of the unsatisfactory service that was given by the panasonic team.
                          Now after 4 months, again my tv is not working and it is giving me the same problem as it was earlier. The engineer came twice and each time he visited he replaced one part of my tv and each visit took around 2 weeks. After his 2nd fix, the moment he left, it again stopped within 20-30mins. This time, he said i will take your tv along and will do a close monitor. He took away tv and kept it for him for about 6 days and this time, when he came he said, there was some leakage which is fixed now and now there won't be any problem. Within 24 hours it again stopped functioning. I have been requested them to do a replacement because this is not working at all, i have to spend the entire day at home in order to attend their engineer. I'm a working person and for me to be at home is very difficult. I'm single staying along so i cannot make any adjustment as well. Since last few months i have been tortured with these guys, i had to lots of follow-ups, they are sometimes not responsive they don't even pick calls. All this is really very frustrating. I don't want to make any decision whether panasonic should exchange my tv or they should repair my tv, the only thing i would like them to do is stop frustrating their customer and take a quick decision in help resolve their problem.In today's faster-moving world, the way this issue is been treated is not acceptable. I had to compromise a lot in order to cooperate these guys and their timing. I have taken multiple offs just because of this stupid reason and after doing all this my tv issue still exists.

drprithvi82
                            Jun 1, 2016

I purchased panasonic 1.5 ton 3-star air conditioner on 2 july 2015 and it has given warranty of 1 year. since last two months i am complaining to panasonic customer care for the issue; the customer care help desk responds very well and they try to contact and rectify the complaint through local service centre of Chennai (Tamilnadu) however chennai service centre just tries to manipulate the things and gives nonsense excuses but not solving the problem. They dont responds to telephonic communications well too. Everytime i approach the central office and through them i have to contact them. this is repeated almost 6 times in last two months but the problem is at it is. i dont have idea how to rectify the problem. It seems panasponic just delaying to waste my time so that the warranty period finishes and then they can grab money from me to solve the problem with the AC. Kindly rectify the problem. my contact details. dr pruthviraj puwar (phone +91-[protected]) mail ID; [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Venkatesh89
                              Jun 1, 2016

Address: 600053
                              Website: www.panasonic.com/in/support/contact-us.html

I bought a Panasonic 42" TV. My TV is in 2 years warranty. Last year the screen had a problem, so we raised a complaint, though we did not do anything, they repeatedly told we broke it we cannot fight for long so accepted to pay 15000rs for screen alone. But they took more than 2 months to service after repeated nagging and shouting. In just 1 months video display did not work, the service guy came and checked and took photographs and took original bill for warranty verification and did not respond after that. I am yet behind the service guys and Panasonic but no is responding properly. Service guys say the spare is not available so pay for new TV, today Panasonic guy calls and says that I did not agree to pay to for the new panel. Why should someone pay for service when the product is in warranty and there was no discussion of amount i need to pay. There is some serious problem and they are trying to cheat me. Please help. We bought this TV for 50k and not used even for 4 months continuously no one is responding properly, apart from that i have already spent a 15k extra. They are trying to fool me with this defect product, please help me.I need immediate solution please help me, please help me.

pampoo
                                May 31, 2016

Dear sirs,

After a lot of deliberations, i was given a replacement on august 9, 2012 vide panasonic india private limited challan number 272.

The story with this model th p 42x50d has been the same. The color spreads every 15 days & the technician then have been using an eraser

To clean the connectors. It then works for a few days & the same problem or some thing else comes up. Now, for the past few days, there is no picture

Or sound. The tv is dead. The service workshop now want me to spend about 12000 to get the board changed.

I had spent 37000 to buy & the tv has never given me good service ever since its purchase.

I request you to kindly either get the tv repaired free of cost or get the tv replaced as i am in no mood to spend more money as i have

Not got any thing back. It has been a very bad experience & i have lost all my hard earned money.

Kindly get the needful done to restore confidence.

Kindly go through the trail mail to understand my plight!!!

Waiting in anticipation of a favorable response,

Madhu mehra

The trail mail is self explanatory. The tv was replaced on 2 occasions & even the replacement has not worked satisfactorily ever since. I request you to kindly have the set replaced at the earliest. Kindly send me the mail id of some senior manager who can understand my plight & take action immediately.

This is to inform you that i am very unhappy with the services
                                Provided to me at noida. I had purchased a plasma tv model thp42c10d
                                From better deals, gip, sector 18, noida.

The tv has been giving me problem ever since it has been purchased on
                                March 17, 2010. I am really sorry to state that i am one of the most
                                Harrassed customers.

Series of complaints lodged:

1. During the installation itself, there were lines on the screen and
                                There were double images appearing on the screen. Your technician amit
                                Came to resolve it but the problem was not resolved. Umesh, a senior
                                Technician was sent to us after repeated complaints to k. N. Services
                                But the problem still persisted.

2. Complaint no. 038601. There was no picture coming & for 1 week i
                                Could not watch the tv. Santosh and amit attended the call. I
                                Personally went to better deals, noida & met praveen and filed a
                                Complaint in their register as well. They could not diagnose the issue
                                & 20 days later they realized that a particular board had to be
                                Ordered from chennai and changed. The board reached after 15 days and
                                When they change the same, the problem could still not be
                                Resolved. They then cleaned the connectors with an eraser & the tv
                                Tarted functioning. The tv worked for a couple of days & then stopped
                                Working with the help of the remote.

3. Complaint no.014229. The sensor stopped working. Imagine my plight
                                After paying hard earned money for a piece of box. All 3 engineers not
                                Knowing what went wrong. Panel problem stated by your engineers. Then
                                Santosh calls after 10 days to say that a photo of the back cover need
                                To be sent to chennai office for approval of changing the tv.

Hastled i called up your gm services. Sanjay sharma ([protected]) did
                                Not answer my calls.
                                Spoke to pradeep but there was no help provided.
                                Spoke to amit khatri. He said he would look into it but no action was
                                Taken.. Poor response. Then santosh ordered a board which again toook
                                20 days to come. He changed the same but the problem persisted. We got
                                Fedup and called sandeep, the branch head who sent mahesh and umesh.

Umesh changed the sensor & the tv worked for a day only. The tv was on
                                Trial for 2 days. The next day we faced the same problem.. None of your
                                Junior or senior engineers even bothered to call back or followed up
                                The case... This just shows how important a customer is to you.

4. Complaned no. 010920. Repeat complaint for the same problem and the
                                Picture dissapered for a day & only the sound was coming. Santosh
                                Finally came after repeated calls and said that there was a problem
                                And the tv would be replaced. I have a wriitten letter signed by him
                                With genuine problem in my tv.

5. We called senior technician mahesh continuously from april 10 to
                                13th & he told us that he was working on our enquiry but was
                                Not... He was attending his training programme.

You can imagine my plight... This is what panasonic has to promise. I
                                Have my consumer forum papers ready, i know justice kapoor in
                                Gurgaon... I was just waiting to let the senior authorities know that
                                How poor is your functioning. We will go ahead with the case if there
                                Is no response from your end as well. You really need to
                                Replace... Mahesh, sandeep, praveen.
                                Santosh is a good guy and has really been a help.

There has been no response over the last 10 days or so & i have been
                                Calling the branch head, the service department & a few service
                                Engineers personally. I even wrote to the helpline who requested the
                                Branch head to take up our case on priority.
                                Yesterday our tv was taken to the workshop as the service department
                                Have failed to repair the same at my residence despite changing
                                Literally all the boards in the set. It is being tested for 4/5 days.

The said tv has been opened on about 7/8 occasions in the last 11
                                Months & it always takes about 3/4 weeks after lodging a complaint as
                                The parts are never available. Despitre changing the parts, the problem
                                Persists.

I do not want a tv which has really been ripped apart a number of
                                Times. I want a fresh piece and would want your service department to
                                Apologise. We are not mad to call and complaint after paying hard
                                Earned money. It is a genuine plea. Kindly replace the set as we have
                                Lost confidence.

Please look into this matter and kindly let me know asap... My
                                Number is 098111701039811170103.

The following personnel are aware of my problem & status:
                                Sandeep verma [protected]
                                Mahesh [protected]
                                Amit [protected]
                                Neeraj [protected]
                                Praveen [protected]
                                Dear Sirs,

The amount spent on the TV has been a total waste. I have already been given replacements TWICE & the latest
                                set given to me is the set in question which is giving me so much trouble. I have already spent 37000 rupees. Looking at the service the set has provided, I do not want to spend any more.
                                The BEST solution would be a REPLACEMENT once again to restore confidence in me as a faithful customer.
                                Kindly take immediate action to resolve my LONG PENDING ISSUE,
                                Lalit Mehra

CHANDU NUTHAKKI
                                  May 30, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

I am n. Chandrasekhar and i was given my panasonic p55 mobile for charging complaint in iqor global service india private limited. Vijayawada. Andhrapradesh on 11/05/2016. But they vecated the service center. I already informed to u on 23/05/2016. Your customer care authorised menber told problem would be rectified and informed to me with in 48 hours, but upto now no respose. Reply me when and where i will collect my mobile phone.

Sps1911
                                    May 29, 2016

Address: 110091

I purchased a 1.5 split ac model no. Cu-uc18rky3-6 on 20th march 2016. I got it installed from an ex panasonic employee. After two months the cooling went down as there is a leakage from d inner unit. I got it checked by the panasonic engineer. They are asking me to pay for the leakage as i got it installed from outside. I am getting a run around from everyone working in panasonic. I made a mistake by purchasing panasonic ac. I am not going to pay for your poor product. You either get it repaired or take your ac and refund my money. I will never ever purchase any of your products or recommend to anyone.

Jayaprakash Amavasaikan
                                      from Kollam, Kerala
                                      May 28, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600048

Myself jayaprakash, who had purchased panasonic ac cs/cu/ycibrky3-1 on 06/05/16 from vasanth & co - tambaram - chennai. Now, my ac is making noise form last saturday i. E from 21.05.16. From that day i have been calling your technical person but, till the date noting is happening.
                                      The reason they have told me was,
                                      The technician was sick,
                                      There is no other job in that area. A complaint was not attended for 1 week and this is the way you people treat your costumer in such big vasanth & co?. Pls do not take your costumer life granted and take necessary steps.

My address as below:

No:12, kalatheeswarar illam,
                                      Gst road,
                                      Near crecent collage / (Naga hotel backside),
                                      Vandalur, chennai-48.

Mobile: [protected].
                                      This issue has been informed to Panasonic already.

gurucharan.nain
                                        May 26, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I bought panasonic 2t ac on 21/05/2016 and still waiting for this product to be installed at my home. I have contacted the customer complaint and service center several times but did not got any positive response on installation. 48hrs is the turn around time for installation and it has passed 48 more hours since i have files a complained on this issue with panasonic customer.

Thanks for providing such a horrible service!