Parle Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 26, 2025
Complaints 638

File a complaint to Parle

Having problems with Parle?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Parle customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Parle reviews & complaints page 21

Abhiram Vs
Dec 16, 2017

It's so rude. Shame on you. Why you are taking fraud means of promotions? First of all you have to respect your customers. I bought a hide and seek biscuit which have paytm cash label outside the cover. But inside the cover i haven't got any promo code. It was a cheating. If this was your mistake, please acceptd it and don't make your customers a fool anymore.

Feb 7, 2018
Parle customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 03, 2018
Parle Customer Care's response
Don't over react..

Kindly contact our customer care cell at [protected]@parle.biz[protected] as this is not our official email id. They will issue a fresh and new code against this..
I am Ankit Jain from malerkotla of Punjab .I purchase a parley krack Jack buiscits packet from the shop .it's quality is very low and it was rancid. It is not properly baked.
Parle Customer Care's response, Jan 3, 2018
Kindly contact our customer care cell at [email protected] 022 6691 6929 as this is not our official email id.
In my last 10 packets of hide and seek not a single paytm cashback code has worked. This is seriously a false advertisement.
Parle Customer Care's response, Jan 3, 2018
don't over react..
Kindly contact our customer care cell at [email protected] 022 6691 6929 as this is not our official email id.

sarabh
    Dec 9, 2017

I have valid code, and tested it by changing 0 with o to clarify all doubts whether im using correct code or not.

But however i use correct code it says invalid code. I have the biscuit packet outer cover with me, which shows a clear code still. But says invalid when we enter.

Please do the needful to add my 18 rupees cash back to the below account/let me know if i shall send the code to any mail id.

My account number is : [protected]
    Jan 20, 2018
    Dec 11, 2017
    Yes. Kindly contact to our customer care cell, as this is not our fiicial e-mail id. [protected]@parle.biz,[protected].
    My Bakesmith code is not working. I tried this code from the last 10 days.. today is the last date and still its now working. Finally I lodged the complaint.

Codes are:

KFCPCNV3VQWM

XQ346PRF66KE

Ranjeet

Sen Mohandas
      Dec 7, 2017

Recently i brought two packets parle hide &seek biscuts worth rs.50/-. Top of the packet mentioned rs.25 paytm cash back, the code inside the packet. But no codes inside the packet. This problem already informed to the company with packet image but i couldn't get any favorable reply from the company. Company cheating the customers through wrong way of marketing. Very bad...
      Jan 18, 2018
      Dec 08, 2017
      Kindly contact our customer care cell as this is not our official e-mail id. [protected]@parle.biz[protected]

Neel Solanki
        Dec 5, 2017

I bought a pack of hide and seek from dmart today. I applied the promocode for 15/- cashback as soon as after opening the pack. When i enter and proceed with my promocode, it sends me a message that 'this offer can be used only once' whereas i have not received any cashback from this particular promocode. I tried gettingmy cashback many time and also from different mobile phone and different paytm accounts, but still i have not received my 15/-cashback and still it is coming'this offer can be used only once'. I want my 15/- cashback anyhow.
        Jan 16, 2018
        Dec 06, 2017
        Kindly contact our customer care as this is not our official e-mail id. [protected]@parle.biz[protected].
        I bought Parle biscuits
        Pearle — hide and seek promo code Rs25 it does not work please help Me

Vishnu Krishna 0309
          from Tumkur, Karnataka
          Dec 2, 2017

I have bought 1 pack and i am facing problem with the paytm code which is inside the pack. The packet has 2or 3 letters missing from the code due to oilyness of the biscuit i bought so i want to redeem my coupon code but the code r missing so do correct it, please help me to get cash back that is rupees 12..., pls help me to get the code..., i bought it to get paytm cash... Please help me...
          Jan 4, 2018
          Dec 04, 2017
          Kindly contact our customer care as this is not our official e-mail id. [protected]@parle.biz,[protected]
          Wrapper had an offer with PayTM saying that if I scan the code given on the wrapper i will receive rps 15 in my PayTM wallet.There is also supposed to be a code inside the pack which I have to use to receive the money.. But when i looked inside, there was no code.
          Highly disappointed.
          The promo code is not working.as I opened the package for the first time.i used the code but it was not working.please cure the problem happened to me.will I get my money back or not.i mean the cash back money.i
          The hide seek biscuit of your company has offer of ₹15 paytm on every packet.
          The QR code never scan and i never got ₹15. I tried in different packets but this issue happens with every packet. I want my cashback as soon as possible. I am regular buyer of that product. Please fix this issue as soon as possible.

im complaining abt the redeem code is erased due to oiliness of the hide n seek choco rolls - Comment #2939092 - Image #0
          Code applied but it says only once code can be used, and I have used only once.
          cash back is not received.
          Why my paytm is not able to scan QR code on my parle hide and seek biscuit packet?
          I have tried it many a times

UnnatiVerma
            Nov 30, 2017

I recently purchased a hide and seek packet which had promotional offer of 15 rupees paytm cashback. I opened the website written on the packet and added the code but every time i added the code it opened the paytm mall web page. Then i tried it from some other phone and then it said that promo can't be used more than once and i didn't got any cashback. I am highly disappointed by this and would recommend the company to improve the website.
            Jan 5, 2018
            Dec 04, 2017
            Kindly contact our customer care as this is not our official e-mail id. [protected]@parle.biz,[protected]
            I have purchase a pack of hide and seek with offer of free 12Rs of PayTm . But in the pack number is incomplete. First four digit is MAL6H and last four digit XXUR
            Please send the full code to our mobile number ([protected])
            I am looking forward.

hide and seek paytm offer - Comment #2939071 - Image #0
            hide and seek paytm offer - Comment #2939071 - Image #1
            hide and seek paytm offer - Comment #2939071 - Image #2
            I got the number but bar not working.. im very disappointed about it.. so please resolve it.. please..

HSquare
              Nov 28, 2017

Address: 380061

Hello support,

I had registered a number of complaints to get my issue resolved. But there is no response and support from the parle.

See below issue.

I had purchased a parle marrie biscuit (Bakesmith) and got the unique promotion code inside that package (As they have promotion going on with parle company)

When i tried to use that unique promotion code paytm application as well as paytmmall application. I am not able to redeem that promotion code.

It is giving me a message that promotion code is not valid. I have double checked and found that promotion code is valid.

The same case is happening with other promotion code which i have received.

Please reply to the issue and how to resolve it.
              Nov 29, 2017
              able to use another site to redeem the promo code. Please use - https://paytmmall.com/bakesmith
              Nov 29, 2017
              There was some issue with paytm site which was resolved yesterday.. You try now. for more assistance contact our customer care cell [protected]@parle.biz[protected]
              Before i did get my 15rs in hide and seek packet and it worked..
              But i purchased a new packet after entering the code it says "can only be used once" its a new one amd its not been used.
              Please help.

Jinesh Bagrecha
                Nov 27, 2017

I saw that in almost every packet of hide and seek there were alphanumeric code to get cashback. But i got packet in which promocode contains only alphabets. When i entered those it's saying invalid. I think the code may got erased as it is not made up of link. But i wasted more time in this i. E, trying code in different mobiles many times. My friends all have got cashback.
                Dec 31, 2017
                Nov 28, 2017
                Kindly contact our Customer Care Cell[protected] or mail us at [protected]@parle.biz as this is not our official e-mail id.
                I bought 2 hide &seek pack and it is printed with QR code and mentioned Rs.15 cashback promo code inside the pack. But none of the 2 packs have the promo code inside the pack. I want to complain about this issue against parle company.

I got promo code but its showing invalid promo code. - Comment #2937263 - Image #0
                I got promo code but its showing invalid promo code. - Comment #2937263 - Image #1
                The coupon code for hide and seek choco roll with cash back is half erased.

The same thing has been happening multiple times.

Not even a single pack opened so far has the coupon code fully visible. We will be highly disappointed if offers trusted parle products are scams.

I got promo code but its showing invalid promo code. - Comment #2939037 - Image #0

Màÿùŕ Ĺóďhà
                  Nov 26, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Parle g gulcose biscuit worth rs 5
                  Pkd date 9/2017
                  Batch no. Ab 19a p1
                  When we open the pack when we test one biscuit we feel diferent test after few minutes we eat second piece of biscuit we feel same teast as 1 one. I think so it has been unsafe for our health and i get a lose of my money on my health and on buiscute so l need your help to improve your quality because it is harmful to customer health and request you to take quick action on it. I except from you to give money back.

The same photo of biscute with its wraper i want a quick action on it
                  Name - mayur lodha
                  Mo:[protected]
                  Dec 28, 2017
                  Nov 27, 2017
                  Kindly contact our customer care cell as this is not our official email id. [protected]@parle.biz[protected]
                  I had purchased 2 packets of Parle Hide and Seek biscuits (120gms - Rs 30/-) from one of the shop in Indrapuram, Ghaziabad, which has a scheme of Rs 15 paytm cash, but when i tried to redeem the coupon, it gave error as invalid coupon code

parle g biscuits quality - Comment #2930357 - Image #0
                  parle g biscuits quality - Comment #2930357 - Image #1
                  Not packing proprly
                  I purchased a 50rs hide and seek. I applied promo code it is not gets processed. I can't able to get my cashback of 25rs in paytm. And I tried again it shows the error msg as it can be applied once. Please solve this issue and help me to get my cashback Amt. ASAP.
                  Received a damaged one, with fungi on biscuits.

Rushi Gajjar
                    Nov 26, 2017

I've purchased this pack today & proceed with the cashback process instructions given on the pack. I scanned the code & went to paytm app but... No cashback was credited in my paytm account... Whom should i talk to now? I should be getting my cashback till now. What information do you require from me in order to resolve this issue?

This is disappointing! Whom to trust nowadays?
                    Dec 30, 2017
                    Nov 27, 2017
                    Kindly contact our customer care cell as this is not our official email id. [protected]@parle.biz[protected]
                    See i bought Rs.50 Parle hide & seek and there is no code found in the pack. Don't create fake advertisement for the selling of biscuits.
                    I got 4 packs of hide n seek and 1 of them isn't working. I have tried many times but no use.

Tanusre Nandi
                      Nov 25, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700126

I HAVE PURCHASED PARLE BAKE SMITH
                      paytm offer on merie biscuits from Arambag food mart .lnspite of several attempts paytm is not accepting
                      the offer, this is happening several times.
                      This indicate that there is some bad story behind this for which parle is sole responsibile forthis. because for huge sale they opted this kind of options.
                      Jan 4, 2018
                      Nov 27, 2017
                      I buyef a packet of hide & seek and there was fungus on thr back of the biscuits.
                      I had never experienced this type of [censored] from any other company and this is the second time.
                      Reply fast otherwise i am going to consumer court.
                      I had mailed you also.
                      Reply fast

parle marie bakesmith paytm cashback offer. - Comment #2930257 - Image #0
                      Parle hide and seek paytm free 25rs cash not working in receiving the cash in paytm cash in paytm wallet in paytm mall . The paytm code are missing in hide and seek choco chips

parle marie bakesmith paytm cashback offer. - Comment #2930453 - Image #0
                      There is a scam from both company and not any of them try to get this issue resolved. cheating on the customer. please stop buying products from Parle.

samved22
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Nov 24, 2017

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462043

आज मोर्निंग में parle g gluco biscuit शॉप से लाया उससे जैसे ही खोलता हु तो एक बिसकिट्स में एक पॉलिथीन का टुकड़ा मिलता है। यहाँ क्या है इसको बच्चे भी लेते है आपलोग हमारे इस भरोसे को खो देने चाहा रहे हो। quality department answer me.???

Batch no. De 10ab
                        Pkd 10/10/17

नाम - सामवेद शर्मा
                        पता - mig 15 rameshvaram colony ext. Bagmugaliya bhopal pin : 462043 mp
                        Mo. [protected]
                        Email id [protected]@gmail.com
                        Dec 26, 2017
                        Nov 24, 2017
                        Our representative will contact you soon. for more assistance, kindly contact our customer care cell as this is not our official email id. [protected]@parle.biz[protected]
                        Not sarvise
                        There is no Code inside the package of hide and seek of ₹30

parle g biscuit polythene inside - Comment #2932613 - Image #0

gpradeep970
                          Nov 23, 2017

I have purchased Hide and seek packet that supposed to return rs 12 cashback. I dont see a complete code due to negligence in packaging and is a complete offence to attract customers. However they had to atleast print twice on two sides to avoid discrepancy.
                          I have attached screenshots and need immediate attention to proceed in this case .
                          In this cases its the company who will have to take care in reclaiming the amt or else the complete reputation would be at stake. I will have to go legally in case of no actions taken.
                          Jan 4, 2018
                          Nov 24, 2017

Subham Prashant
                            from Asansol, West Bengal
                            Nov 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 711302

I'm prashant kumar subham from durgapur... I bought the parle blacksmith marie biscuit date 21-11-17
                            In this biscuit ₹18 given as the cashback when it scan through the paytm mall scan.. But when i have try to scan the code given on the packet of biscuit but the code did not scan properly.. And it disconnected itself... So i want to tell resolved my prblm
                            Dec 24, 2017
                            Nov 23, 2017

Nirmal Kapadia
                              Nov 19, 2017

I purchased the hide n seek bourbon pack. Scan the code on paytm but as the code inside the packet is not visible clearly, i am unable tp redeem the amount from the offer. Hope parle considers the complaint. A photo is also available of the code that is not visible. If you seek the photo of the pic then i may send it to you via email for aunthenticity of the claim. Awaiting for the response.
                              Dec 24, 2017
                              Nov 23, 2017

debsatya
                                Nov 18, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

I bought packet worth rs. 28 at the day of 13 november 2017 from my local jadavpur market. I scanned that code lots of time and its make me fool because this code is fake, so that i want my money back from company. How company gave fake information in his packet? If you can't give discount in your mrp than atleast don't give this # information like this...
                                Dec 25, 2017
                                Nov 23, 2017
                                We use my code first time and they write promotional code is not valid

Sam@1
                                  from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
                                  Nov 17, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400057

I have purchased parle hide and seek worth rupees 30. When i am trying to get the cashback it is displaying that the code is already used... I have not used it before... I tried four to five times... But still havent got the cashback. What is this??? Is parle giving fake offers to attract customers??? Whom to be blamed parle or paytm??? I want my cash back!!!
                                  Nov 18, 2017
                                  I tried with other paytm account, it worked.
                                  Nov 23, 2017

Thrall Warchief
                                    from Bardoli, Gujarat
                                    Nov 15, 2017

I had bought two parle bakesmith marie with 18 rs paytm cash printed on it. But while entering the code in paytm mal, i'm getting invalid code. And this is the 2nd time this is happening. Is this the new way to fool the public? And yes, i've contacted your customer cell via email and phone but nothing has resolved. This is disappointing and disheartening.
                                    Dec 31, 2017
                                    Nov 23, 2017
                                    Something similar happened to me. I entered the code on paytm website and it said I got rs 18. But the paytm wallet was empty, even a day later it was still empty.
                                    I had bought a pack of mango bite chocolates and I am finding few wrappers with no chocolate and has just air inside it.
                                    Same with me. I had purchased 2 packets of Parle Hide and Seek biscuits (120gms - Rs 30/-) from one of the shop in Indrapuram, Ghaziabad, which has a scheme of Rs 15 paytm cash, but when i tried to redeem the coupon, it gave error as invalid coupon code

Sushovan Churamani
                                      from Bahula, West Bengal
                                      Nov 14, 2017

Today i have purchase a parle hide and seek biscuits of 25rs. There were a add of 12rs paytm cash and a barcode of paytm mall. But when i open the biscuits pack and finding the paytm code at that time some code were not clear and i think it was removed from previous. So i am unable to use my code. Please help me how can i avail my code. My phone number is [protected].
                                      Dec 17, 2017
                                      Nov 15, 2017
                                      Kindly contact our customer care cell as the details mentioned on product packet. This is not our official id..
                                      My paytm is good condition, but your paytm otp not recieved my account

dhruv methi
                                        from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                                        Nov 12, 2017

The paytm code on the back is not working.
                                        It is like they are commiting fraudas when i entered the code they said "please enter valid code"...
                                        Then i tried it for 5 times every time it's not the valid code re type or enter valid code.
                                        So the official are requested to resolve this as i am not the only one who get suffered there are so many peoples facing same problem.

So please take action against it and resolve the problem.

Dec 14, 2017
                                        Nov 13, 2017
                                        Kindly do not overreact. Contact our customer care cell as this is not our official e-mail id. we will surely resolve the issue.