PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 178

k vara prasad
from Phirangipuram, Andhra Pradesh
Feb 19, 2016

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522002

I paid an amount 515.00 Rs for transmedia technologies P on[protected], but it is unsuccessful. and i got a message cantact [protected]@payumoney.com, but u are not taken any response till now. what i do now, if i a give complaint to cosumer form about this or if you recover my amount.
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

sonalparab
    Feb 18, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421202

Rs. 375/- deducted on 18.02.2016 for purchase of mock test from career power . amount deducted from my hdfc bank account .again one msg recd from payumoney your payment for carrer power is unsuccessful, but same amount not yet transferred to my act and same amount debited from my dedit Card.Please do the needful and remit my amount to my a/c.

PrashantPune
      Feb 15, 2016

PayUMoney offers you no protection if the merchant does not send you the product or refuses to send the product. In my case the merchant did not deliver stating that they do not deliver to my area(no mention on merchant site). However, after I informed PayUMoney they have not verified that the merchant has delivered the product and while I've raised a dispute with PayUMoney they have been totally incompetent in resolving this. The merchant has not even responded to PayUMoney emails which should be enough to show the relationship between merchants and PayUMoney.
      PayUmoney Complaints:90215810

kmlakshmi
        Feb 15, 2016

Address: 600024

On 16.10.2015 we have paid through Pay U money Rs.503/- for Kamala Theatre cinema ticket booking. Transaction failed but money debited from bank account. Till today the money not refunded.Please refund our money.

Transaction id is 72702317 dt 16.10.2015
        my contact no [protected]
        e mail id : kmlakshmi.[protected]@gmail.com

ramgee_1
          Feb 13, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 110052

Please do not use payumoney - they have cheated me 10000rs, they ra ehand in glove with merchants and rob ur hard earned money

they donot have any physical offices to report the problem and only call centers, so beware

i had seen multiple cases of fraud and cheating but unfortunately i fell prey to this company, they have other merchants some bignames in online shopping doesnt mean they are clean, any day this companies will vanish, dont shop big amounts and including groupon, shopclues, flipcart one day all this merchants will vanish becuase they are in losses.

iam cautioning all the readers here not to use payumoney if possible pls help me recover 10000Rs

I also face the same problem please call me on [protected]
          We have to lodge FIR compalint against Nitin Gupta CEO of Payumoney.

lakshmanaraj
            Feb 12, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560029

Payment ID is 82337894. Electricity bill payment is deducted from my account without my help. Don't like to pay the amount automatically. I would like to close my account and submitted in your website. Let know my account is closed or not and why you have deducted the electricity bill payment of Rs, 242

Kindly assist

nissy33
              Feb 11, 2016

Address: 500042

I Booked a bus ticket from hyderabad to visakhapatnam on 19 dec 2015 naveen travels 32 seat no through via.com. but 650rs deducted ticket not confirmed.

Mukesh Gupta1256
                Feb 11, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401107

I have ordered a samsung galaxy j7 device dated on 27 jan 2016 (Mail attached) in rs.9500/- (Payment id –[protected]. The website details is -https://www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/alokkumar1234.

As per the instructions (Mob. [protected], [protected], [protected]) the amount has been released by me and sent to merchant account and the product was about to deliver on dated 3rd feb 2016.

But when i have not received any confirmation mail from the merchant and his mobile is switched off i have called the payumoney team on 28th jan 2016 to block his account, so at least other person will not trap. Instead of helping me payumonet executive was convinced me that the merchant will not run away. We have a full background check up.

But the product was not delivered as committed by payumoney team. Now the payumoney team are not agree to give me appropriate answer. Even also not telling what are the actions taken against the merchant.

The main motto of the payumoney team is to earn percentage of commission on the product sold by merchant without checking any credibility of the merchant.

I have also seen the same post of one more customer on consumer complaint - http://www.consumercomplaints.in/payumoney-b107622 - sagir.Bharat on jan 27, 2016
                Instead of learning from the mistakes payumoney still on the same track and fooling innocent customer.

Dear payumoney team,
                As per the discussion to your customer care executive rahul khanna/ritu singh reply was “ try to contact to merchant if they will not give you appropriate answer then under buyer protection policy, the buyer is eligible for full refund if merchant fails to provide product/service or order confirmation within 3 business days of this communication.

But it does not seem that payumoney team is interested in refunding the amount. I have made the payment because of payumoney name associated. I never heard the name alok kumar.It is also your responsibility to resolve the problem because you have all details of merchant.

I request you to resolve the issue on priority basis my amount was deducted but the product was not received till now.
                Anybody help me out for procedure of lodging FIR complaint against PayUMoney.

Please call me on [protected].
                Reply from PayUMoney Team,

Beware of PayUMoney

Greetings from PayUmoney!

We regret for the inconvenience caused.

As discussed, the transaction made by you was covered under escrow policy. The policy empowers the buyer either to raise dispute or release the amount to the merchant. As per the records, the amount was released by you to the merchant.Hence, you opted out of the policy.

The amount has already been settled to the merchant. Hence, we are unable to process refund. You may get in touch with the merchant directly.

RECHAGE SHOWING SUCCESS BUT NOT RECIVED

recharge was showing success in your website but amount not recharged 08 Dec 14, 06:56 PM www.rechargeitnow.com ID04713008C4 15870580 200.00 Completed

Anu Angel
                  Feb 9, 2016

Address: 500071

Payment id[protected] done on anduril technologies pvt ltd by this PAYUMN is not done but payment deducted from my account and also i request a complaint on last wednesday (03/02/2016) with the help of Consumer Complaints site. then i got a message from PAYUMN which indicates that transaction has been refunded and it will credited in 3 to 5 days. But upto today the money didn't credited into my account.

Please be assure this.

Paras DK
                    Feb 6, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I have made two recharge s of airtel net pack of Rs 23/- but the recharge failed and at the same time the amount hs been debited from my bank account and it hv not been credited yet..The two recharge id's are 92002398 & 92002330...Please credit my account immediately...
                    Worst payment site ever
                    I have also cheated by PayUMoney.

Please call me on [protected]

(payment Id –[protected].

babalu lakhanpur
                      Feb 6, 2016

Address: 365541

I am fulfil all requirement but when submit validation code system shown invalid code even though it is received on my mobile by payu money. please do the needful.

Dillip Panda
                        from Shillong, Meghalaya
                        Feb 5, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 752101

I booked 2 nos of Movies ticket from payumoney from my credit card. An amount Rs 228 deduct from my account and payment ID[protected] but the ticket is not confirm.

Anu Angel
                          Feb 3, 2016

Address: 500071

On 03/02/2016, for book a train ticket from eluru to secunderabad.. am proceeding through BOOKMYTRAIN app... i almost complete my booking and for debiting the transaction amount payment mode directed through this payuMoney after getting OTP password i entered that password then it may also deduct the 314.00 amount from my debit card but the problem is ticket didn't booked. Even this transaction couldn't recorded in my bookmytrain account. According to the payumoney message the transaction id is id[protected]

sachin raikar
                            Jan 29, 2016

I booked a ticket from Pondicherry to Bangalore on 29.01.16, dharma transport U18 seat no. Through red bus . but 400rs deducted ticket not confirmed.
                            payment completed bt not yet got my ticket comfirmation message .. so i want my refund

Payumoney — Not Disclosing the Correct requirements and also not giving the correct details and insulting the customer

I wont advise taking payumoney as they don't tell everything clearly and on top of it they insult the customer while speaking really in my 15 years of work experience i have never seen such a pathetic company

sagir.bharat
                              Jan 27, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025
                              Website: www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/sureshkumar1234

Kind Attn: Mr. Deepak / Mr. Rajiv and Payumoney Team,

With reference to trailing mail below, I would like to pay your attention towards this issue.

I have ordered a Samsung Galaxy J7 device on dated 2nd Jan. 2016 (mail attached) in rupees 10499/- (payment id[protected]. The website detail is https://www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/sureshkumar1234

As per instruction of Mr. Rajiv (Mob: [protected]) the amount has been released by me and sent to merchant (SURESH KUMAR) account and the product was about to deliver on dated 4th Jan 2016.

But the product was not delivered, as committed by Mr. Deepak (Mob: [protected]) It was delivered till dated 9th Jan. 2016 but not delivered. As per the mail received from Mr. Deepak on dated 8th Jan 2016, he was committed to deliver within two days (mail attached) means on dated 10th Jan 2016 but still it was not delivered. Now both of person are not agree to give me appropriate answer.

Dear Payumoney Team,

As per discussion to your customer care executive your reply was “ Try to contact to Merchant if they will not give you appropriate answer then we will resolve the issue” (mail attached).
                              But it does not seem you are serious with this issue. I do not know how you can associate with this type o[censored]seless / fraud company.

I have done payment because of you PAYUMONEY. I never heard about SURESH KUMAR COMPANY. If any merchant done wrong dealing with customer it is also your responsibility to resolve the problem because you have all merchant details (account detail etc.).

I request to all of you please resolve the issue as soon as possible my amount was deducted but product was not received till now and no one is talking with me in a proper way.
                              Same Incident happened with me.
                              Below is the detail -

I have ordered a Samsung galaxy J7 device dated on 27 Jan 2016 (Mail Attached) in Rs.9500/- (payment Id –[protected]. The website details is -https://www.payumoney.com/store/#/buy/alokkumar1234.

As per the Instructions (Mob. [protected], [protected], [protected]) the amount has been released by me and sent to merchant account and the product was about to deliver on dated 3rd feb 2016.

But when I have not received any confirmation mail from the merchant and his mobile is switched off I have called the PayUMoney team on 28th Jan 2016 to block his account, so at least other person will not trap. Instead of helping me PayUMonet executive was convinced me that the Merchant will not run away. We have a full background check up.

But the product was not delivered as committed by PayUMoney team. Now the PayUMoney team are not agree to give me appropriate answer. Even also not telling what are the actions taken against the merchant.

The main motto of the PayUMoney team is to earn percentage of commission on the product sold by merchant without checking any credibility of the merchant.

I have also seen the same post of one more customer on consumer complaint - http://www.consumercomplaints.in/payumoney-b107622 - sagir.bharat on Jan 27, 2016
                              Instead of learning from the mistakes PayUMoney still on the same track and fooling innocent customer.

Dear PayUMoney team,
                              As per the discussion to your customer care executive Rahul Khanna/Ritu Singh reply was “ Try to contact to Merchant if they will not give you appropriate answer then under Buyer Protection policy, the buyer is eligible for full refund if merchant fails to provide product/service or order confirmation within 3 business days of this communication.

But it does not seem that PayUMoney team is interested in refunding the amount. I have made the payment because of PayUMoney name associated. I never heard the name Alok Kumar.It is also your responsibility to resolve the problem because you have all details of merchant.

I request you to resolve the issue on priority basis my amount was deducted but the product was not received till now.
                              Please call me on [protected]

KEDAR
                                Jan 24, 2016

Address: 122002

They charged my Credit card Rs.15814 instead of Rs.475 as committed by them for ad service.
                                I had opted for paid service of FB to promote my page Mr.Shiv Khera's Fan Club on 7th Jan 2016. At that time the maximum limit of my payment was set at Rs.474/92 which is still showing the same on FB. But in reality my credit card seems to have been charged for Rs. 15814/18 by you on 7th Jan'16 as per my credit card bill received today. This is really surprising and troubling for me. Kindly immediately reverse this payment and now i am not interested to deal with FaceBook so copying SBI Cards to take action against FaceBook in case you are not correcting this mistake of your with retrospective effect.
                                the payment seems to have happened thru PayU money from Gurgaon -122002, on behalf of FaceBook on 7th Jan 16.
                                Jan 27, 2016
                                I am sorry. It is school fee paid by me. i will withdraw the query immediately. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenienced caused to you, due to my query.
                                really unfortunate to see facebook and its associate PayU money cheating this way.
                                Even after 5 days have passed after I raised complaint against you but i have still not received any response from FACEBOOK or PayUmoney for the fraudulent transaction you both have made on my credit card on 7th January'2016. If i don't get positive response from you before 31st January 2016, then from 1st Feb 2016 I will start communicating on Facebook and other social media this entire case on PayUmoney and FaceBook fraud transactions for cautioning people using your paid services.

sincerely hope that you will revert before 31st Jan'16 and refund my money by reversing this transaction on my credit card.

i am deeply hurt by this behavior of both FACEBOOK and PayUmoney. I have lodged official complaint on SBI credit cards to investigate PayUmoney and FaceBook transaction, and for immediate refund of the fraud done by PayUmoney and FaceBook.
                                I am sorry. It is school fee paid by me. i will withdraw the query immediately. I am sincerely sorry for the inconvenienced caused to you, due to my query.

ostwalaki
                                  Jan 24, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

M booking my bus from Indore to Pune with payumoney bt coz of technical problem my 200 Rs are dedicated n den I saw my wallet account it shows 0rs .so u cross check all d details n pls refund my 200 Rs as early as possible

manik@basha
                                    from Ambur, Tamil Nadu
                                    Jan 23, 2016

Address: 122002

Llo sir, i tried to book ticket on redbus.in but the ticket is not booked and money debited now i want to contect customer care where no any responce. please help me in this regard . i want refund of the amount paid to payumoney . details are as follows amount- 1100/_payment id[protected]tmb bank) date 02_01_2016.i request you to take strict action against payumoney

Ananta Tyagi
                                      Jan 22, 2016

An amount of Rs. 455/- was sent to Dominos via your payment gateway. Dominos is claiming that the order has not been placed but the money has been deducted from my account. I suggest you look into the matter quickly else i will take my complaint to the CONSUMER COURT.
                                      Feb 11, 2016
                                      The customer service was prompt and they resolved my complaint within a single day. Satisfied with their solution. Overall a good experience.
                                      Thank you for your prompt response and directing me to the right place.

Payumoney — regarding the payment

i have got an offer to recieve samsung galaxy note 3 neo withray ban cooling glasses for free .during the process for payments, i was unable to find the option cash on delivery.so i kindly request you yo do the needful.

know status about product

I have done the payment but till now, product is not delivered. My details are----Payment ID[protected], Merchant order ID-692

Vijay_yd
                                        Jan 22, 2016

PayuMoney says that your money is safe with us till the time you dont get delivery of the product and we pay to sellers once item is received by purchaser. And in case customer not recived product they Payumoney will refund the money.

But as of now I have not received my pakage from Sarshealth and PayuMoney shows the status that payment is made to seller.

My transaction detail o PayuMoney

Payment ID: 87218570
                                        Merchant Order ID: 012012
                                        i have also been duped by this company, they said their card could be used at MAX, Fortis hospitals and i will get free consultation. it's been more than a month, i raised a reimbursement but no money has been credited to my account against it. I hav ebeen following up every 3-4 days, they always say their system is not working, they will call up in next 10-20 minutes, and they never call. we should get together and file a fraud case against them in consumer court. Please reply on this thread to get together.