PayUMoney Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 19, 2025
Complaints 3759

File a complaint to PayUMoney

Having problems with PayUMoney?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PayUMoney customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PayUMoney reviews & complaints page 180

Col K S Johar
Dec 17, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160047

Sir, I have paid electricity bill of Rs 1152.19 paid through my credit card, has already been confirmed by Credit Card citibank vide receipt no 88610640. Kindly cinfirm about the receipt of said money. My email registered [protected]@hotmail.com
PayUMoney customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mani chaturvedi
    Dec 15, 2015

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201005

Dear Team, I was booking one flight from Bombay to Goa and i filled all details and payment details with OTP code but transaction is failure so please confirm why are you charging the amount form credit card so please check with merchant and bank and reverse my amount on priority basis.

Srinivas Pottabathini
      Dec 14, 2015

Address: 91

Transition id 82949169 from my axisbank account money deducted. That is not created to hmda Hyderabad. Pls created to hmda

harikrishna79
        Dec 14, 2015

There was an offer of 1% cashback will be given for all purchases. I paid my Insurance premium with PayUMoney and thought of availing this offer. But when I paid through PayuMonday, neither there was a discount (or) 1% cashback given. When I contact them now, they are telling no such offer exists. Pl do the needful.

Yashwant Wagh
          from Erode, Tamil Nadu
          Dec 12, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 581115

I had paid the rs 3000 through pay u money website to zenith via company which is advisory company date of payment is 02/12/2015 but the as per policy of pay u money if any problem in services or issues, buyer can stop or take refund his payment within 5 working days issue is that zenith via client or mr anurang shrivastav had given fake information of service of advisory in equity calls. The payment i paid for that service is going to start from the january 2016 but they didnt like that and unfortunately i paid the rs 3000 to zenithvia through pay u money now matter is with pay u money, they are not solving my matter simply they are calling me daily and simply assuring that amount will be refunded like that since 9 days over as per the policy they have refund the amount with 5 days now last option is you sir, my kindly request you sir please do needfully and do something strict action against this fake advisory firms in indore or all over india providing fake calls and information and cheating the peoples over the phone. So many geniue persons had waste there money contact no-pay u money[protected]zenith via-[protected] -my no-

ramgee_1
            Dec 9, 2015

Address: 122002

When can you invoke PayUMoney Buyer Protection? Didn't receive the product / service You will get a full refund if you didn't get the product/service within the time promised by the seller Product doesn't match your expectation In case a product does not match your expectation as described while the purchase then PayUMoney dispute team will resolve the dispute

ashok budania
              Dec 9, 2015

Sir!i have paid my Electricity bill of amout Rs. 560 as on[protected]PAYMENT ID[protected]but no bill are paid till date so please refund money my bank account please immidietly refer my bank account ALL INFORMATION MAMTA SAHU BANK A/C NO. [protected](INDIAN OVERSEAS BANK) IFSC CODE-IOBA0001506

Dinesh kumat
                Dec 8, 2015

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110080

Though my SBI Card someone has made shopping by payumoney, kindly stop delivery of product of following transaction - POS[protected]. Plz try to contact me on my mail [protected]@gmail.com or ph.-[protected]. Its a request plz do smthing
                Aug 9, 2021

Thanks for sharing your details. We will get in touch with you soon to address your concern at the earliest. Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but mail us next time at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Nanda21187
                  Dec 4, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641023

Sir, this is Nandakumar I have booked the ticket Coimbatore to Pondicherry last 24th nov. During tat time transaction has been failed due to some network problem still right now I didn't get any money from ur side. I booked both credit card n debit card total amt Rs.750. My mobile number [protected]. Kindly refund my amount. Thank u..

Somnath18
                    Dec 3, 2015

Address: 700055

While submitting CESC Monthly bill for customer id [protected], double deduction of Rs.1090/- from my HDFC Bank A/C. has been occurred on 04/12/2015. Payment details :[protected] [protected] -- Rs.1090/- & [protected] [protected] -- Rs.1090/-. Please, refund one single amount of Rs.1090/- to my a/c.
                    Please, resolve it quickly.
                    Still money not refunded to my HDFC Bank A/c.

No response from PayUMoney.

I'm anxious.
                    My contact no. is [protected].
                    Just now, I received one call from [protected].
                    The caller said Refund not possible to my HDFC Bank A/c. from where double deduction is made.
                    Instead, he asked me for my any debit card no.
                    I provided that no. & OTP too received from debit-card bank with a security risk, then he asked for CVV No.
                    But, Bank advises not to disclose CVV No. to any one.
                    After loosing my Rs.1090/- to PayUMoney again I'm feeling worried that money may be debited fraudulently from my Debit card A/C. also.
                    Please, help & pressurise PayUMoney to refund Rs.1090/- by a valid way & look into that no money fraudulently debited from my Debit Card A/c.

Fraud Online Transactions

POS[protected] PayU Plz cancel this order and refund money to my account

Sujatha Koonapareddy
                      Dec 3, 2015

Payu money had withdrawn Rs.1463.57 3times though it prompted the transaction to be unsuccessfull for electricity bill payment to Tssounthernpower. I am herewith attaching the photocopy of my bank passbook showing all the transactions made to payu money regarding this issue. Please note that the same amount has been deducted 3 times consecutively for payu money, showing a transaction failure message. I request You to resolve my issue as soon as possible and to revert my money back. Thank You.

Arulkumar Mudaliar
                        Dec 2, 2015

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have placed an order dt. 03-11-15 to m/s.Askme bazzar for rs.5080/-, but order was cancelled by askme bazar due to non availability of stock to my place. & amount refunded to payumoney. Vide my order id no:ab7026519_p_411806 and payment id 75907186 dt. 03-11-15. But several time i have asked payumoney people to refund the amount, which they have deducted from my credit card, not refunded. I have complained many time but no action still taken. Kindly help me to get my amount refunded.

Payumoney — amount debited, ticket not booked in redbus

Hi, I had tried to book ticket, but was not successful in it.but amount was deducted from my account. Payment Id is 39981152. Merchant order id is 41087378.kindly refund my amount.

Rashmi V Sawai
                          Nov 30, 2015

Address: 110031

Dear Sir i had purchased some product from F& Y but any other reason my order got cancelled & my money will refund in to my pay u money wallet, On 29.11.15 i make transfer entry from wallet to my bank now my wallet get 0 balance but may bank a/c not get credited please help me out Regards Rashmi [protected] email - [protected]@gmail.com

LaljeeSah
                            from Bhusawal, Maharashtra
                            Nov 28, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 800007

1. An amount of Rs 30900/- was fraudulently withdrawn by unknown person through PAYU from my Ac on 17 Oct 15 between 1400 and 1435 hrs. 2. An amount of Rs 2999/- was fraudulently withdrawn by unknown person through FREECHARGE from my Ac on 17 Oct 15 between 1400 and 1435 hrs. 3. Till today i.e. 29 Nov 15, only the following amount have be recovered back to me:- (a) Nil amount from PAYU against due amount Rs 30900/- (c) Rs 2748/- from FREECHARGE against due amount Rs2999/- 4. It is not understood why my money is being recovered back to me despite immediate complaints to SBI, PAYU nd FREECHARGE. It is requested of all concerned to look into my case. These are my hard earned income from pension as a senior citizen. 5. I am enclosing the record of fraudulent transaction once again for your kind reference. With Thanks and Regards Er Laljee Sah
                            An amount of rs.47, 968 was drawn fraudulently from sbi debit card and miscreants transferred the that money to 7pos managements. The' payumoney' alone received 6 transactions amounting to rs.15000/ on 14.08.15 the other pos
                            Managements - mobikwik, freecharges, payu.in,, mixs-payu.in,. Atom, oxigen wallet. Out of those poss only mobikwik has refunded my full money and freechargesre - funded me a major portion of my looted money. Very interesting point is that i had no registration either of them on or before 14.08.15. How that money was transferred tothose wallets. Each and every wallet managers were informed by mobikwik that allthose transactions were fraud transactions.in spite of that violating all the alert message, those frau pos managements tried to recharge amount to gain the commission immediately without delay. Now on the basis of my appeal they raising such points that my dead father will not be able to satisfy them for getting refund of my hard earnings. Actually, pos managements have unofficially appointed brokers who steal money from other's debit card and deposit the same to various pos and get some percentage of looted money. I appealed all those pos to refund my money, i filed a fir with local police, i informed midnapur state bank, i informed cyber cell, kolkata, cbi, kolkata, chairman. Sbi. But pos managements are desparate. They behaving with me as if i am a fraud. I have to prove everythings, but i an old govt. Poor pesioner. They have no sympathy, no humanity. My sbi debit card no is-[protected] (blocked now) and my sb a/c no. Is.[protected] with midanapur br., west bengal.
                            My question is shall i get back my money in my life time? All those miscreants have gathered together to loot rural bengal.. Rbi should think over this matter seriously

jhumu
                              from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                              Nov 28, 2015

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700045

I have received an acknowledgement slip for successful transaction of Rs. 1590 with reference number[protected] for payment of SD bill through PayUmoney. But I have received two contradictory messages from PayUmoney that my ID 80472252 with www.cesc.NB.in has dropped while another payment ID 80473880 for same amount is successful .. Please let me know the actual status of receipt at you end by return of this mail as I consider your receipt more authentic than through Netbank. Sarbeswar Mitra Consumer No:[protected]

RehaanSindhu
                                Nov 26, 2015

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125038
                                Website: www.consumercomplaints.in/new_complaint

On 22/11/2015 i used my credit card for an amount of Rs 909.36 through payumoney. The amount has been deducted from my account but the payment is not made till now to hssc.gov.in My Payment Id is [protected]. Please help. Regards Rakesh Sindhu Mb: [protected]. Complaint category Online Shopping

NISHANT DHRUV
                                  Nov 25, 2015

Address: Ambala, Haryana, 133001

On 23/11/2015 i used my hdfc debit card for an amount of Rs 453.64 through payumoney. The amount has been deducted from my account but the payment is not made till now to hssc.gov.in My Payment Id is 79759629. Please help. Regards Nishant Dhruv Mb: [protected]

CM Ramkumar
                                    Nov 20, 2015

Address: 600041

I tried to book ticket in red bus by using payubiz gateway but ticket not booked amount rs 1003.20 has debited from my account.
                                    Then i raised one query in my hdfc bank.Bank member cross checked about this, PayuBiz told yes we have the amount.
                                    But the customer have to ask this to sent back to bank account.

They i tired they given customer care number. No one picking the call.

Transaction ID: 53496709

Request ID :[protected] PayU ID :[protected] Bank Ref No : [protected]

I think this may be fraud one. bzc they is no proper customer care with them.
                                    I booked train ticket from irctc website the transaction is failed but I did not refund my money .I booked train on 03 July 2017 and my transaction Id is [protected]. I did not think they are doing fraud work .
                                    I want my money back.
                                    On[protected] i have made BESCOM bill payment using SBI credit cards thro payubiz. It was showing your payment has been processed but transaction is not yet completed but i have received an sms to my mobile saying that amount has been deducted from my card.How to get confirmation on this transaction.

Vibhu W
                                      Nov 8, 2015

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

This is not the first time Im facing this Issue with PayuMoney. 2 months ago, i had seen this offer where Payumoney said recharge with 1000 and get 150 additional cashback. I tried Recharging, money got deducted but no recharge or bill payment or even money added to my Wallet. Later i raised a complaint and i got it sorted in 2 weeks time. Now again on 19th October i tried making a payment on GoIbibo for my hotel reservation. They deducted money from my bank account but the booking was failed. Payu money told me that i will get my money back in 5-7 working days. Have everything in Email. Then I made a booking for Red bus on 2nd Nov, and unfortunately the only way they accept Payment or their payment gateway is PayUMoney. againg the money was deducted and now PayUmoney says the transaction was successful but the Redbus confirmed as no Booking done because of failed payment. I had called Redbus and redbus told me that i will get it back in 36 hours. Post 4 days i tried Reaching back and Red bus told me that ask bank for charge back for this transaction. Since i had Transaction id on PayU money, i tried contacting them if they can rectify this issue without dealing with the bank. I had a very bad Experience Talking to PayUMoney exec over the phone. She was Very Rude and shrewd, I asked about 20th Oct transaction and this new issue. She asked me to contact bank to get your money back, there is no way that PayUmoney can refund it. And about this she heard everything about the bus Booking and took notes of it and Raised a ticket. Today Im getting an Email confirming if i have not received the services and if i wont reply back in 3 days then they will confirm it as I have received it. WTF?? I mean really WTF?? Because of Companies like this, People in India are still hesitant to shop Online. If you cant maintain your gateway then Please Close your website, as a customer i never had a pleasant Experience even ONCE!

saurabhdgreat
                                        Nov 7, 2015

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560008

Inki maa ki choot salo ne pta ni kaise developers paal rkhe hai...bhosadi walo ko payment gateway tk banana ni ata...main 2 cards se 14 baar payment krne ki kosish kr chuka hu..lekin inki maa chudi hui h pta ni kyu...har baar payment failure..inki maa ki choot sale...mera time barbad kr dia.