Peter England Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 22, 2025
Complaints 399

File a complaint to Peter England

Having problems with Peter England?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Peter England customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Peter England reviews & complaints page 15

Goyal Rajat
from Basti, Uttar Pradesh
Aug 14, 2017

Address: 147001

Hi myself Rajat Goyal.
I am a regular customer of this brand Peter England.I was really an admirer of quality o[censored]r products but my belief shattered by you in most miserable way possible.
I bought a belt from ur store in Patiala Pb. 6 months ago approximately.
Near about 2 months ago it's got broken but due to busy schedule I was not able to go to the store to complain about this as I was assured by ur shop owner that this product will last long & it's s very good quality product.
15 days ago I visited ur store in Patiala & told about my concern to ur store owner but firstly he rejected my concern, but after I insisted that u should change this defective piece, he only convinced to keep that piece in his store & told me that he will inform in 1-2 days that whether this piece can be replaced or not.
However, I agreed on this but when I doesn't get any call after 15 days, today I call him & he refused my plea directly.
As a regular & loyal customer of this brand, I am very disappointed with this kind of pathetic service o[censored]rs.
I[censored] are not able to resolve this kind of short matters with customer satisfaction, in my opinion u are not worth of calling u a big fashion brand.
So here I request u to look up in this matter & oblige me.

Rajat Goyal
Patiala

Prasad007bawa
    Aug 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

I am writing to you to register a complaint regarding a pair of trousers which i purchased on 21st may 2017 from peter england show room, sinhagad road, pune, maharashtra. The trouser tore off from center, right up to the waist. I had not even stretched these pants, i used the trousers just twice and i believe me it was very embarrassing.

from Tezpur, Assam
      Jul 22, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700078

I have been a very loyal customer of various brands under aditya birla fashion & retail ltd such as louis philippe, van heusen, allen solly, peter england for ages now.

But today i was harassed due to non cooperative attitude of sales person of peter england gariahat showroom (48, gariahat road, kolkata-700019).

I went for the buy 2 & get 2 free offer & opted to buy 4 trousers.
      My total invoice value after discounts was rs, 3748.01/-

I chose 4 nos of trousers & then got it billed at billing counter. However within next 5 minutes i realized that i missed 1 trouser of my choice & wanted to get it exchanges in place of one of the 4 trousers which was already billed at the counter.

In spite of several request also the sales person refused to exchange the same even it was only 5-10 minutes only after it was billed at the counter & i never left the shop.

I was very upset with this kind of non cooperative attitude of sales person.

This kind of anti customer behavior of the sales person is not only tarnishing the image of the prestigious group like aditya birla fashion & retail ltd, but also demotivating loyal customers like me.

Hope to see some action on this.

I am upset in true sense.

Abhishek majumder
      M : [protected]
      3/1, jadavgarh, po - haltu
      Yes I experienced same misbehaving character in my city Chitradurga

prakash.pawar
        Jul 3, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

On 30thJune I received sms from VM-PTRENG informing me that since its my birthday week I am eligible for 20% discount for next 14 days. Voucher code was SEGU36PYC. I visited Peter England shop at Thane on 1st July 2017 and did shopping for Rs. 5295/- however upon asking discount I was denied the same. I was told that this is not applicable to Franchisee shop of Peter England.
        However that shop was exclusive showroom of Peter England and for me I did purchase clothing of Peter England only. Attached is the bill copy for your reference. I want this discount to be passed on to me in cash, failing which I will approach consumer court.

vikas1214
          Jun 28, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I am a regular user of peter england clothes. I am using this brand since 1999. And was highly satisfied. I usually purchase from your mansarovar, jaipur showroom. The staaf is well behaved and policies were explained in a ethical manner.

This time i have purchased clothes form your vaishali nagar, jaipur showroom under the scheme buy 3 get 3. I have purchsed 3 items valued rs. 1499/-, 1699/-, 1699/-. Total of rs. 4897/-. And as per policies i can purchase 3 free item of value upto rs. 1499/-.
          I have selected 3 items of rs. 1399/-, 1099/-, 1099/-. As pr policy i can purchase free upto 4897/- price value. Due to some reasons i went there to change one of the shirt. I select the shirt of rs. 1899/-. As per policy the mrp should be charged of high value items. According to that showroom has to be addede rs. 1699/- + 1699/- + 1899 = total rs. 5297/- that means difference of rs. 400/- sgould be charged. But show room has charged rs. 800/-. I have asked the reason then your showroom representative mr. Vijay singh jadon had started misbeahing and expliaining us the policy. I had requeted him a lot but he had misbehaved like anything. When we asked for the complint book he had refused and said do wahtever you want to do.

We have requested him a lot to return rs. 800/- but he had refused.

My humble request to you that kindly look into the matter and refund our difference ammount. We have visited 3 times to vaishali nagar, jaipur showroom but nothing happened. Is thie my mistake that i m using the brand from last 18 years. And having faith in quality sales and service commitments from you.

I m just complaining because it is not an issue of just rs. 400/- but customers are being cheated without any ethical business. I dont want to go legally thats why i m writing to you. Delay will definitely force me to take shelter of consumer court for which you have to bear all the expenses against the case.

I hope you will understand the needs and take immediate action against vaishali nagar jaiput showroom and instruct them to refund my money.

Attaching the bills for your references.

Monideep
            from Guwahati, Assam
            Jun 16, 2017

Address: 781005

Dear sir, i am a winner of your campaign of limited edition shirt... I received the message from your company on 14.06.2017... Wherin it was clearly written that, i have to collect the particular shirt from your store at christian basti before 21 st june... But when i visited the particular store, they denied me to give the shirt stating that they have not yet received the shirt. One of their salesperson argued with me regarding the matter. Now, my question is that being a loyal customer of your company, why should i suffer and why is your company giving such type of wrong information to me. Please let me know, when will i get my winning shirt? Also, i have attached the snapshot of the message which i received from your side.

Monideep das
            Guwahati, assam
            Mobile no-[protected]
            Email - monideep. [protected]@gmail.com

sanket N.
              Jun 14, 2017

I got message buy 3 get 3 free only for members and no shop is mentioned in that it means it is applicable to all outlets.

I went to peter england store of ram maruti road (Shop no1, maruti bhavan, near new english school) thane maharashtra they told this offer is not valid in our shop and we are not purchase discount garments, we have fresh stock.

I went another shop at gokhale road (Gautam towers, shop no16,, gokhale rd, naupada), he told me the same as above and i asked for checking points in my account he replied points and discounts are not applicable.

Then why u send this offer messages, these offers are not valid or not followed by shops.

Sanket
              The shirts costed less on exchange but did not refund the money. Said it is not refundable. looks like fraud . their outlet is on Bannerghatta road Bangalore. The guys are pretty rude.

Neha Sardana
                from Gharaunda, Haryana
                Jun 13, 2017

Address: Fatehabad, Haryana, 125050

I purchased from 3tshrt and 3 shirt on fatehabad store under given sale of scheme by 3 get 3 free from fatehabad haryana and i purchased on date 10 june so i confirm to dealer 3 times i wanna change after tomorrow he says comfirm you change then i went of 12 june change the shrts and dealer says no exchange and give extra payment or more so why u give this type of sceme you think customer is mad
                Neha sardana

vipin kumar gupta
                  from Rawatbhata, Rajasthan
                  May 18, 2017

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I by mistake have purchased one slim short casual from your online store trend in around last summer but to my utter surprise the color of this short just vanished in air.I am not expecting such poor quality products from a aditya birla group house.

What help you could provide me, i am sure you will replace this product immediate.

vipin

Dev04
                    May 7, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421201

I had purchased a shirt last year and got it altered, but now i want to have it to the originalsize, so i went to the Kasturi Plaza, Dombivli (E) showroom (where i purchased the shirt), there the person denied for the work, so i went to the roadside tailor and he agreed to it at the cost of 100 rs, so i went to the store again and conveyed the same information to him that it can be done and that was said by the tailor too, then he agreed to it with some arguement and the person seating in the cashier place, constantly telling him to stop the timepass...Is this the way the store person should talk ??????????? I have been a regular person who shops at Peter England since 4 years, but such a behaviour would definetly stop me from purchasing again from the outlet.
                    By mistake my membership is cancelled...
                    Pls subscribe my membership again.

chetanpande
                      May 1, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411061

Today on date 01/05/2017 I went to Peter England store of Shastri Nagar, Pimpri Colony, Pimpri-Chinchwad, Pune Maharashtra 411017. But the shopkeeper denied to redeem my points and said Internet is down and at the same time he swipe card for payment of another customer. I don't know why but on his face it was clearly looking as he is lying because I was not cash payment member.

Even when I went out of shop he started laughing and looking at me.

Such a cheap behavior from perter England shop I never experienced before.

I am very old customer of perter England and I always used to buy clothes from Peter England and so I earned lots of points. But those points are not useful for redeem then it makes no sense to buy again from Peter England store.

I hereby request you to please make inquiry of such stupid shopkeeper and cancel there dealership too maintain repo of Peter England.

Chetan Pande
                      Mob:- [protected]

Jatin oza
                        Apr 27, 2017

Address: Jalgaon, Maharashtra, 425001

I have purchased two shirts, one half and one full sleeve on[protected] bill no.62764001i16005170 of rs.2498.00

The full shirt of xxl size i. E.44 size fitting is ok for full shirt. The same size half shirt was tight in fitting of which i has donot take trial. It was assumed that size may be similar for both the shirts.

So i have return the unfitted half shirt for replacement on 3-4-2017.

I am waiting for more than 23 days for new one. I was inquiring many times to the shop on phone, but i didn't receive since long time. At last to recover my money, i had again take back 44 size full shirt instruct for some alteration. The sales man told me that after alteration the shirt become shaby. So i decided to change any shirt of same size, but they didn't have.

In spite of that i am ready to pay more for new shirt if fitted properly, but they didn't hving in stock.

After that on[protected] finalized a t-shirt of less value as there was no other shirt was of my size in the shop.

As i was waiting for @ one month, i unwillingly have one t-shirt of less value from the shop and demand excess amount. But the sales persons denied to give me balance amount.

I am very much surprised though i have waited for so many days and not receiving proper item as there is no stock.

I didn't see the owner who is very well known to me, denied for return of balance payment.

After all i have to purchase unwillingly socks to recover my amount.

I was very much shocked.

I am industrialist and besides no time to visit again and again the shop. And not satisfied the services by owner of your shop.

After so many visits i had not seen the owner in the shop to solve my problem.

I am always using peter england brand shirts for so many years and always purchasing from babubhai jagjivandas, dadar mumbai.

This type of services you are giving to to your valued customes, no doubt the jalgaon shop will be close at an earliest.

Now what kind of services you give me is a question.

Your action will be highly solicited.

You will loose me as a valued customer and one customer may spoil so many customer.

Jatin oza

Veniplast, e-40, midc,

Jalgaon 425003

Phone: 0257: 2210329, 2211556

Cell: +91-[protected]

debendra2007
                          Apr 7, 2017

Address: Bhadrak, Odisha, 756171

I had purchased one t-shirt from your showroom new emporium, thana chak, bhadrak, odisa on 19.03.2017. The quality of fabric /material is very bad. When i wear the t-shirt i feel itching in my body. Itching is so intolerable /painful that i am unable to wear it 15 min. I washed 2 times thinking that after wash it may be comfortable but there is no result. Still it is itching and i am unable to wear it.
                          Kindly do the needful

sanjaynawade
                            Mar 18, 2017

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, YKK

I was out for attending a wedding, when i stepped out of the car it got torn from both sides of my legs .
                            i wore the trouser for the first time, it was most embarrassing moment for me.

I am a regular customer of peter England from last 10-15 years, and this thing was unexpected .
                            i have also recommended your company among my people .
                            This thing was soo disheartening, manufacturing defect is not acceptable.

chinnakrishna
                              Mar 1, 2017

I have purchased a product of marron ful sleeve t-shirts on[protected] of orderno 2603277 and i am not satosfied with this product so i raised return request but still i didnt get any message to mobile whne the product is to returm and when amoun credited back.

Details

1. Return shipment 1 (1 items) return id : 333131
                              2. Orderno:2603277
                              3. Mailaddress:[protected]@gmail.com
                              Between 20 to 30 November 2016 i buy one trouser from peter england the fact is that in that trouser i get colour fade also in January i buy one shirt in that i get colour fade both i have submitted in Peter england counter in growels 101 in kandivali east the sales man given bad reply
                              Dharmendra vishwakarma
                              [protected] this you check bill

Geethanjali Rengadurai
                                Feb 27, 2017

Address: 600064

Theft by PeterEngland showroom employee, my husband was doing a trail with Jean in Phoenix Chennai showroom. Leaving his wallet in trail room he came out to show the dress by that time showroom employee went in and took some money from his wallet. my husband and found that and when we asked the manager he refused to take action on the employee and not able to provide the CCTV footage. DONT GO TO THIS SHOWROOM. WORST experience! THIEVES..

mayank khattar
                                  Feb 22, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121001
                                  Website: www.peterengland.com/content/store-locators-9

I purchased a shirt from your outlet and the shirt was faded it semeed to be preused and it had rust on collor highly unsatisfied with your product quality.
                                  i will never suggest peter england to anyone worst quality.
                                  the time which i wasted in gettting that shirt replaced costed me more than the actual value of shirt and arguing with the staff was the worst part. it was very shameful for me to agrue with the staff
                                  the address of store is
                                  PETER ENGLAND SHOWROOM, SHOP NO. 28-A, NEHRU GROUND NIT, FARIDABAD - 121001

Bijay Shankar Mishra
                                    from Khawhai, Mizoram
                                    Feb 11, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110029

Hi I have purchased a leather jacket from Peter England Shop at Yusuf Sarai, just aside Green Park metro station gate. But just after 1 day o[censored]se I found a crack on my right hand and few stich imperfection on the shoulder. I informed the same to the shop keeper but he denied to do anything by saying that it is due to some scratch which you got while wearing.

IMRAN KHATIB
                                      from Anakapalle, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Feb 8, 2017

Address: Amravati, Maharashtra, 444601

Dear team
                                      My self imran khatib and i am regular customer peter england.

I ah e purchased some shirts from your company store name is febric studio Amravati when I wear this shirt it defected i go to store and ask the solution about this your representative upfront told me that this your problem may be you do this and all that.
                                      Kindly give me hassle free service.
                                      Yiu can chek my purchasing details till date
                                      My mobile no is [protected]

Awaiting your positive reply asap.

Imran Khatib
                                      I purchased a shirt. No discount was given. After questioning about bill, the same was provided. But the details of tag & bill does not match. Pl see the attachments & inform is everything alright.

Shirt and customer service - Comment #2662657 - Image #0
                                      Shirt and customer service - Comment #2662657 - Image #1

Vimal Prasad Chaudhary
                                        Dec 4, 2016

Address: Kota, Rajasthan, 324005

I purchased a jeans trouser from pe showroom f-7, city mall kota (Raj) on 14.08.2016 which was defective piece. When i approached to show room on 26.11.2016 for exchange/return, they taken jeans and said that it will take a week to exchange/return, as they have to take permission from higher authorities, i again contacted to showroom today on 04.12.2016, then they replied again that permission had not been received till date. My bill no. Is s16/1119 dated 14.8.2016, stock no. Is [protected] and product description is n/j/edn41600020/1436/082. Sir i want to know that how much time it will be taken by showroom to exchange/return it. Please look into the matter and expedite it, and advise.
                                        Size is 10. tiet. Ineed 12. size