Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1598

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 11

Dodla Ravi Prakash
Jul 22, 2020

Address: Mobile 9948012551

Purchase led panel light with kamal electrical near jntu kphb housing board, total purchase is 24 and after fitting the bulbs it is not working and shop person clams that he is not responsible.

Total loss to me 10000/- (Ten thousand).

Product name philips led panel light
12 nc:[protected]
Model no 59459

Bar code number 951766

My mobile number [protected]
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hamendra kumar Kulshreshta
    Jul 22, 2020

Address: 67 Shanti sarovar, near gyan sarovar ramghat road Aligarh

I have purchased a toaster on 4_6_20 from jai deepak bartan bhandar, aligarh vide invoice no 323 which is not working
    Please look into the matter and register my complaint, regards. Mob. No.[protected] hk kulshreshta, aligarh, up 202001

Lata00
      Jul 21, 2020

Address: G block 142 A lajpat nagar

You are not delivered my products since last 15 days please if you are not able to deliver so refund my money

Daizzy Gohri
        Jul 20, 2020

Address: Mistri mohalla mustafabad pin-133103

I have purchased beard trimmer in last year 16/11/19 but some issues their is battery problem no battery backup
        My number-[protected]

R56324125
          Jul 17, 2020

I have purchased Philips Viva Collection HD4928/01 2100-Watt Induction Cooktop, from amazon on 14-june 2020 and its wire got malted on 30th june 2020. I contacted to amazon they told me please contact Service Center then I contacted Philips Service Center atleast 15 times. Every times they told sie wait for 24 hours you will get call etc etc... Again I contacted Amazon and this time Amazon told we are not responsible for that, we will only help if you provide Service Denial Certificate from philips, but Philips Customer Service told sir we cant provide that.

So, my question is as a customer Its my fault that I purchased the product?
          Please dont make customer fool please. I request you please look into the matter and Solve my issue.

Mayank41
            Jul 16, 2020

Address: Philips

I have bought a iron last year which stopped working within 2 months. Later on i complained nd company ppl picked up for repairing. Later on they said it won't be repaired soo you will get a new iron in replacement. Then i approached the dealer cum distributor of philips company - mega sales, near gandhi putla sq nagpur, maharashtra, from where i have bought the iron. They said they have left the distribution of philips soo they can't do anything. Then i came to know diffrent distributor at ravi nagar opp sen gupta hospital. When i narrated them the story they also said he cant exchange and u have to call customer care only. I called them again they took the iron but no revert from them. Finally almost after a year i got my same old iron back.

Now you only tell me who will get the iron changed when your technical team already said that the iron cannot be repaired, and your distributors and dealers say they can't replace.

Hoping to hear from you soon.

Warm regards
            Mayank rampuria
            Jul 25, 2020
            Updated by Mayank41
            I am still waiting to hear from you.

MohdFarhad
              Jul 11, 2020

Address: Bangalore

How to transfer my philips pf accounts to one epf account?
              No one contacted me and why this complaint is closed ?

Bhavi Creation
                Jul 8, 2020

Due to problems in my home theater, i took my home theater to your service center in shopping center gumanpura. Your service center told me this by checking the home theater. There is a board related problem due to which the voice of the bass is not getting proper. They told me that we do not have such parts available. They did not give me a satisfied answer as to when the parts would be available. Because of this i have been very uncomfortable. Your service center name is lokesh electronic which is in the shopping center kota.

Kindly resolve this issues
                My job no. Is[protected]
                Mobile number [protected]

Pragati Koolwal
                  Jul 4, 2020

Purchased philips iron model number gc[protected] watt steam iron online through amazon. Got bad after little time use only. Still in warrenty period. Need a replacement.

namratha palanchi
                    Jun 28, 2020

I bought ear phones last november 2019. Last 3 months those are not working but the warranty is 12 months that's why i'm complaining about it.

Bhanu Jamwal
                      Jun 21, 2020

Address: Noida

I pur based one philips mixer grinder in nov 2019 and within 3 months it stops working.

And no one is resolving the issue from last one month. I tried a lot to complaint in philips customer care.
                      But still problem not resolved.

Rijul Agarwal
                        Jun 20, 2020

Address: Gurugram, Haryana

I brought steam iron from sargam electronics on 23/05/20. While using it within 5 minutes on 17/6/20 the steam iron caught fire and the fire was so severe that the metal plate below it melted and fell down. I contacted the seller ie sargam electronics they said that they are not responsible for any service post selling and directed me to call the company. On contacting the company philips they said that it is lockdown going on and they wont do anything and asked me to come to their gurgaon office.
                        May i highlight the fact that the iron is still under warranty and since then the company and both retailer are not picking up phones.

kiddowhy
                          Jun 17, 2020

Address: OMBR Layout, Banaswadi, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560043

Very poor service, they don't inform you about anything and won't give a valid reason and explaination about the service
                          Jod id :[protected]

dedevan76
                            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jun 17, 2020

Hi sir
                            I have raised the service request number [protected] with philips on 12-may for my led, by calling from my mobile number [protected]. This has not been attended yet, and today is 10/june. I have made 3 reminder calls already, but no action has been taken. At home, i have highlighted the same issue on social site to resolve the issue, but no one bother, i would like to escalate this issue for quick resolution. Not yet resolved as resolved mentioned in my earlier complaints
                            Jun 22, 2020
                            no one visited yet, but here shown its resolved, very funny. still complaint is pending

shibudi0
                              Jun 13, 2020

Address: B3/102, UNI OMES, Bairagarah Chichli Kolar Road, Bhopal

The executive officer
                              Philips india ltd.
                              Corporate office/head office
                              Kolkatta/ hydrabad/gurugram

Grievances against the authorized service centre, philips india ltd., bhopal
                              Could i bring to your kind attention that the mental agony faced by me after entrusting the dvd of philips make for service to the authorized philips service centre, bhopal on 10.06.2019.
                              The official on the counter issued an acknowledgement by issuing a delivery chalan no 4246 dt 10.06.2019. I insisted for acknowledgement of philips india ltd.. The official said that the acknowledgement receipt of philips india ltd.. Has exhausted and hence they were compelled to issue that challan. They also issued the same to two other customers at the same time and on the same day in front of me.
                              It was advised by them that the amount of rs 150.00 mentioned in the challan is only the service charges and a proper bill shall be issued at the time of handing over the repaired dvd. They tried to convince me that everything was being recorded in the cctv and hence that was a conclusive proof of taking the dvd from you and not handing over the dvd to you, hence you need not worry that the document was a delivery challan. They also told that the car radio care is also owned by shri sunil maheswari ji in addition to the philips service centre. They tried to convince me by showing the telephone number[protected] on the chalan pertaining to authorized philips service centre owned by shri sunil maheswari ji. On talking to philips india on[protected], they gave the same telephone no as was mentioned in the delivery challan.
                              When i saw others also accepting the same challan, i left for my home as they assured that the official acknowledgement receipt shall be sent on whatsapp as soon as it is available. I am still waiting for that receipt.
                              Afterwards when contacted, they went on advising that the parts are being obtained from bombay, gurugram or delhi so that repair can be completed.
                              They said that one resistance is damaged and the total cost inclusive the service charges shall be around rs. 300.00. After 15 days they advised that the transformer is damaged and the cost of repairing inclusive of the same shall be rs. 1500.00. They tried to contact me over phone on 26.07.2019 but owing to my busy schedule i couldn’t attend the call. Subsequently they contacted my father by phone no [protected] advising him that the dvd handed over to them by km shivani can be repaired for rs. 4000.00 as the entire board has to be replaced. They also advised that i may purchase a new dvd with rs 4000.00; hence there is no use of getting it repaired.
                              I fear that they might have replaced the board/ parts of the dvd required by them for their own purpose/ use.
                              Now some basic questions arise out of such dealing by the authorized philips service centre, bhopal as under.
                              • that how the authorized philips service centre, bhopal issues such private documents containing the official phone number of authorized philips service centre, bhopal.
                              • that why they don’t ensure that the official acknowledgement receipts are obtained before these are out of stock.
                              • that whether the staff is not competent to find out the fault at a single go, and how it happens that they quote on phone three rates.
                              • that how they took such a long time to answer finally.
                              • that whether there is anybody to monitor their unscrupulous activities/ dealings with the customers.
                              • that it is a big question that they took such a long time to communicate the final decision. Whether they wanted to replace the working parts with defunct ones for their own befit.
                              • that if the model appears to be too old to be repaired owing to lack of spare parts, why such item are accepted for service; to at least grab rs. 150.00 along with replacing the good parts with damaged one.
                              • that whether the owner of authorized philips service centre, bhopal uses this centre for officially diverting the services to his private firms for charging higher rates or cheating the customers resulting in depriving of the authorized philips service centre, bhopal to providing services. This is also an act of advertising his personal firm by using the platform of authorized philips service centre, bhopal
                              • last but not the least that if any official monitoring the madhya pradesh, zone under reference knows the happenings or has decided to corroborate with the peron having the franchise of philips service centre, bhopal. The person or firm has used the authorized philips service centre, bhopal as his personal property/business and hence dared to issue such documents using the official telephone number of authorized philips service centre, bhopal without any question from any corner.
                              Under the circumstances, i would like to request the philips india ltd. To enquire the entire procedure of function of the authorized service centre, bhopal and get the justice for me as to how the approximate charges of rs. 300.00 quoted first time for repairing the dvd under reference has reached to rs 4000.00
                              Thanking you in anticipation.

Yours sincerely
                              Shivani khandelwal
                              Uni homes, bairagarh chichli kolar road,
                              Bhopal

Today my mother received a telephonic call from shri raj rathore of philips india ltd. He asked her to collect the dvd set after the lock down is over.in a reply to her question that the service centre advised about non availability of parts in gurugram, delhi and bombay, then how it could be repaired. She was advised that the old sets were lying in the service centre, and the old parts were taken out of those and the dvd was repaired. I feel that the repaire by using the old parts of defunct sets lying as junk in the service centre is not the policy of the phillips india ltd.
                              I don't know what to do by taking such a set where the parts fitted are as above as well as there are questions arising out of such service that the geniune and good parts might have been replaced by almost consumed parts.
                              Under the circumastances, the justice may be done.

Shivani khandelwa
                              Aug 22, 2020
                              Updated by shibudi0
                              So far I received no solution to the complaint. lease expedite it.

Shivani khandelwal

Manoraali
                                Jun 11, 2020

Address: Oshiwara, Andheri WEST, B-12-401 Millat Nagar

Hi, i have placed the request for philips led tv repair since a long time. Even after the lockdown is lifted still after numerous follow ups no one has contacted us for the repair.
                                Job id - dear philips consumer, service request is registered with job no.[protected] to our service center nearest to you. Contact no. [protected]
                                The service centre number is also incorrect given.
                                I live in andheri west and they have assigned service centre in santacruz.
                                Why was the service centre assigned in santacruz when i live in andheri.
                                Service centre should be near to my locality. They are only giving reasons for not resolving my issue.
                                Service manager brijesh is extremely rude and just doesn't respond to the complaint.
                                Please escalate on high priority please.
                                Manora

dedevan76
                                  from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                  Jun 10, 2020

Address: Gurgoan

I have raised the service request number [protected] with philips on 12-may for my led, by calling from my mobile number [protected]. This has not been attended yet, and today is 10/june. I have made 3 reminder calls already, but no action has been taken. At home, i have highlighted the same issue on social site to resolve the issue, but no one bother, i would like to escalate this issue for quick resolution.
                                  Jun 17, 2020
                                  no one visited yet to repair led. only i have received a mail where they ask me to provide product details. which i have send. Please do the needful.
                                  Jun 17, 2020
                                  Updated by dedevan76
                                  not yet resolved

Jun 17, 2020
                                  Updated by dedevan76
                                  i don't know what kind of resolution mentioned here

Jun 22, 2020
                                  Updated by dedevan76
                                  no 1 ### comapny

contact_debu
                                    Jun 10, 2020

Address: Philips Service Centre, Pune, India

I have raised the service request number 60-[protected] with philips on 31-may for my water purifier, by calling from my mobile number [protected]. This has not been attended yet, and today is 10/june. I have made 3 reminder calls already, but no action has been taken. At home, we are without drinking water. I would like to escalate this issue for quick resolution.

shibudi
                                      Jun 2, 2020

Address: Shivani Khandelwal B3/102 Uni Homes, Bairagarh Chichli Kolar road, Bhopal

Shivani khandelwal
                                      B3/102 uni homes, bairagarh chichli kolar road,
                                      Bhopal

Reminder no 13
                                      Sent: thu, 02 apr 2020 18:48:58
                                      To: "india callcentre", "corpcommindia", "philips consumer", "philipssound_india", "philips sound", "philips consumer", "customercareindia", "customercare"
                                      Subject: re: read: philips customer support

Today my mother received a telephonic call from shri raj rathore of philips india ltd. He asked her to collect the dvd set after the lock down is over.in a reply to her question that the service centre advised about non availability of parts in gurugram, delhi and bombay, then how it could be repaired. She was advised that the old sets were lying in the service centre, and the old parts were taken out of those and the dvd was repaired. I feel that the repaire by using the old parts of defunct sets lying as junk in the service centre is not the policy of the phillips india ltd.
                                      I don't know what to do by taking such a set where the parts fitted are as above as well as there are questions arising out of such service that the geniune and good parts might have been replaced by almost consumed parts.
                                      Under the circumastances, the justice may be done.

Shivani khandelwa
                                      Jun 02, 2020
                                      Updated by shibudi
                                      Please see the type of receipt issued by the Authorized service centre. I have mailed complain to the company 13 times but no reply.

Muthuraman Jeyachandran
                                        May 21, 2020

Address: 252, West Mask Street, Madurai

I am dr m. Varun. On 21 05 2020 at about 5:15pm i contacted philips lighting lounge at 252 west masi street madurai and enquired about availability o[censored]v light in their landline number. The person who answered said 2 feet light is available and adked me to come in person to buy. I travelled 6 mms to their shop in 15 minutes. They said it is not available and nobody communicated its availability. They were hoarding. They refused to discuss any further. It's a shame on philips. Their dealership should be cancelled.