Philips India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 9, 2026
Complaints 1710

File a complaint to Philips India

Having problems with Philips India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Philips India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Philips India reviews & complaints page 50

abisht407
from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
Jun 1, 2016

Address: 245207

I have purchase philips Led tv through amazon on 6 nov 2015...model no.40pfl5059...and i have rasied complaint but still my problem is no. Resolve ...and one o[censored]r respectative was comes in my home and solve my problem is temp bases and commit i will come ur home wth new speaker but till now nobody comes in my home and ur respectative no is [protected] and name is anirudh ..
Request u kindly resolve my problem asap.
Ashish
Philips India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

baljeet_singh
    May 30, 2016

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160055

Top cover of Philips Mixer 616 was broken, subsequently M/s Apex Service Centre, Sector-45, Chandigarh (Customer Service Center) was requested for supply of the same. The Service Center has failed to deliver the part inspite of my 3-4 months personal visits to the centre, every time the staff has assured that they have placed the order and I will get it soon. I am feeling harassed and have lost my valuable time and money for visiting the centre. You are, hereby requested, to kindly look into the matter on priority and Top Cover of Philips Mixer 616 be made available.

danieljeganathan
      May 30, 2016

Address: 600096

Worst service and product from philips.
      I bought a philips juicer hl 7705 juicer and after buying the juicer handle got broken in the first month itself.
      Then we raised the complaint immediately. But even after 7 months they did not fixed the issue.
      Worst product worst quality. And worst customer service.
      I have raised 4 tickets for a single problem.

Philips juicer old complaint - which was raised last yr august.[protected],
      [protected] still not done. Now again raised complaint. No response.
      New request wo160-[protected] this was closed without doing anything.
      Now the new latest request is wo160-[protected]. Still no response

I paid and bought the juicer but have not used it. What an unfortunate product.
      If this is the way if you guys handle then i decided not to go with anyof the philips products and would say the same to all.

Daniel jeganathan
      Mob +91 [protected]

mathur.rksh
        from Karnal, Haryana
        May 27, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

This has reference to our chats held few days back with philips india on facebook; i have purchased a philips 2.1 speakers mms 6080b audio system on 22-may-2016 from agarwal electric company (Show room), lucknow. But he didn’t demonstrate the system fully as he had to close the shop at night.
        But i purchased the system as i believed in philips.
        Unfortunately at home i found some problems as if the system was not checked properly by quality assurance people.
        1. Not able to connect it through bluetooth to my mobile. “no device found” every time.
        2. Treble notes are inadequate
        3. Some times the volume level looks to be sufficiently high even at first step of its minimum setting; unable to minimize it further to the desired level. Specially in early morning & late night it is required to reduce this volume level.
        4. While playing fm sometimes an additional sound “khiss... Khiss” is heard which is very disturbing. Connecting antenna has no effect.
        I lodged a complaint with the above distributor immediately on 23-may;
        Philips customer care. Your complaint no. Is sup001/189694. Our service center tel no: [protected] will get in touch with you within next 6 working hrs
        But the service engineer was sent to rectify the problem on 26-june-2016.
        He opened front panel of sub woofer and started resoldering of all smds (Antistatic fine pitch devices) with a local 25….35 watt soldering iron; any way he couldn’t rectify it then he told me that he will change this card in next 3 weeks.
        This set doesn’t have philips workmanship inside; it looks typical china make product inside it with philips stamp on it.
        I am retired from the field of electronics and used many philips products/instruments and seen inside finish in my service life.
        I have now finally come to a decision of returning the set as there are many other systems available in market in just half costs with even better frequency response / controls.
        Please arrange for its return & do the needful at the earliest.
        Best wishes
        Rakesh mathur
        Not in position to give any rating if the set will be returned back easily. I will be able again at 5-Star.

sikdar
          from Durgapur, West Bengal
          May 25, 2016

Address: 713213

Complaint number - pkol[protected] on dtd 02.04.2016
          Ir / madam
          With reference to our telephonic discussion (Your phone no. –[protected] at 15:54 hrs on 25 th may 2016, “you told me that the wall mounting equipment kept inside the tv box” but sorry to say it was not inside the box and also confirm by the store (You may also confirm).
          O i request you please do the needful

Eller details : m/s. Bombay varity stores, benachity, durgapur - 713213 ph.[protected]/6530133
          (Tax invoice no. 11/15-16 dtd 30.06.2016)
          Ikdar
          Sent: 5/26/2016 10:20 AM
          To: philips.[protected]@pemail.in;
          [protected]@philips.com
          Subject: Re: Complaint Number - PKOL[protected] on dtd 02.04.2016

CORRIGENDUM:-
          IN THE BOX ARE MENTIONED EXCEPT "WALL MOUNT DEVICE" in place of this please read - "it is mentioned that one wall mount device should be in the box" but seller was not provided.
          it is also be noted that the seller told me today (26.05.2016) that the wall mount kit will be provided shortly (within 2 to 3 days)
          Sir/madam
          Today (28.06.2016 @4pm) i have received the "WALL MOUNT DEVICE" for my Tv.

Thanks to all and regards.
          Sikdar
          CORRIGENDUM:-
          date will be read as 28.05.2016 @4pm it is a typographical mistake.

Jonu Garg
            May 25, 2016

Address: 110070

Complaint number - 60-[protected]
            The subject product was purchased from chroma (Cp) in sept. 2015 in 5999 inr.
            When the product was sold to me i was assured that the complete machine along with blades is in warranty for 2 years.
            Now when i have an issue with trimmer blade i have been told only the machines comes with warranty not the blade.
            I regret to spent 6k now due to fake commitment made by philips.
            It was crystal clear that the entire product was in warranty for two years even on the box it says the same. I am shocked to experienced the services by such a matured organization.

mathur.rksh
              from Karnal, Haryana
              May 25, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

This has reference to our chats held few days back with philips india on facebook; I have purchased a Philips 2.1 Speakers MMS 6080B audio system on 22-May-2016 from AGARWAL ELECTRIC COMPANY (show Room), Lucknow. But he didn’t demonstrate the system fully as he had to close the shop at night.
              But I purchased the system as I believed in PHILIPS.
              Unfortunately at home I found some problems as if the system was not checked properly by Quality Assurance people.
              1. Not able to connect it through Bluetooth to my mobile. “No device found” every time.
              2. Treble notes are inadequate
              3. Some times the volume level looks to be sufficiently high even at first step of its minimum setting; unable to minimize it further to the desired level. Specially in early morning & late night it is required to reduce this volume level.
              4. While playing FM sometimes an additional sound “KHISS... KHISS” is heard which is very disturbing. Connecting antenna has no effect.

I lodged a complaint with the above distributor immediately on 23-May;

Philips customer care. Your complaint no. is SUP001/189694. Our service center Tel no: [protected] will get in touch with you within next 6 working hrs

I regrate to inform you that none trued up to look into it.

I want to return the set immediately as the problem seen on very first day.

Please arrange for its return immediately. This is total waste of my money 4, 000 (INR).

Please do the needful at the earliest.

Best wishes
              Rakesh Mathur
              I am FAN of PHILIPS Products since about 1970. But now after seeing the performance of my recently purchased Philips 2.1 Speakers MMS 6080B system I am unable to give good rating.

Mathew14
                May 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I had purchased a 32' led tv with 3 years warranty. The tv was working absolutely fine but over the period it had some dust that had made some spots on the inside of the visible screen, i made a complaint with phillips customer care, complaints number # pgur[protected]. An engineer. Visited my place, he disabled the tv cleaned it and assembled it back post which it stopped working. I asked him for a work order for which he refused, i took a photocopy of the job sheet he was carrying. Attached the same as an image. I have been told by the technician that i will be getting a replacement in 10 days. I made the complaint on 14/5/16 and the technician visited my place on 18/5/16. I have called him and the service center multiple times but i am not getting a proper timeline as to when i will get my replacement tv. I have the details of the technician and the service center.

nisheesh mishra
                  May 22, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208011

I bought philips mixer grinder in feb 2016 and it has 2 years warranty. Now its not working. So how it will repair? By shop where i purchaged it or by your company engineer in site service?
                  Please make solution as soon as possible.
                  You can mail me also in -
                  Kumar. [protected]@gmail.com

Nisheesh
                  Kanpur - u. P.

Puneet Mishra
                    May 21, 2016

Address: 223223

Dear concern,

I bought a led from varanasi ezone store but still i did not get the demo and installation service from philips. They closed my request without the solution. Twice i raise request to demo and installation but without my confirmation the closed my complaint. This is ridiculous service from the company and its employees. I just want installation from brand end.
                    Name - puneet kumar mishra
                    Mob no.-[protected]
                    Address - village - somapur (Amepur), post - bansgaon (Ataraulia)
                    Distt-azamgarh
                    Uttar pradesh 223223
                    Service request no-plkw[protected]
                    Date of purchase-04/04/2016
                    Store name - ezone ordely bazaar varanasi

Manaswi UK
                      May 15, 2016

Address: 560078

The above mentioned Philips model was purchased by us in July, 2015. The display is not working since this Friday i.e. 13th May, 2016. We have made several calls to the customer care helpline with no help whatsoever. An engineer came over to check the product and he said it has to be transported to the Philips office and he gathered a few information which he claims to have submitted to the office. He also said that the company would call us back and help us further. But we've received no responses whatsoever.
                      Since the product still has warranty, we expect you to respond and resolve the issue as soon as possible, be it by replacing it or refunding the cost.
                      The main issue is that the screen doesn't boot up after displaying the PHILIPS logo.

Please do guide us properly as to what we have to do at the earliest. We cannot keep waiting for a reply forever and will have to approach other forums to get the problem resolved.

Bad and annoying service
                      Sound is not coming. Renu A-170 Sector 15 Noida mob no [protected]
                      We have philips dsp475u soundbar but fm is not playing. And in remote we could not switch to fm what is problem ...?

Philips India — Led tv

Sir mere pass philips led hai.oss me kuch problem hai plz help me.. Mera pH . [protected] Plzz call me see

Philips India — Not replaced my trimmer qg3383

Philips did not replace my trimmer its been 2months since I 've given to them. The service center guy was rude and said I don't know when the product will be replaced.

Philips India — Trimmer is not working properly

Dear sir' I purchased Philips trimmer order no.[protected]) Philips QT4005/15 Beard and Stubble Trimmer (M-Power Play). but that's not working properly. I want to repair or replace this item .

Philips India — Highly premium but Inferior quality of LED Light

I purchased 4 LED Lazor slim lights from Ved Electricials Jublee hils showroom. Within 10 days o[censored]se, two LED fused and another two are fused within 18 days. Shame on Philips for producing such inferior quality LED & charging high premium

Philips — New philips induction not working

New philips induction cooker not working

Philips — Mixer fault

I purchased mixer grinder before 2 months with world wide warranty. Now its not functioning properly. No proper response from customer care and service centre is not coming to repair it.

Philips India — 01.08.2015 purchased philips speakers not working

Dear Sir, my philips speakers not working properly so please as soon as sovle my problem. SANGAMESH JOGUR [protected] GULBARGA KARNATAKA

Philips India — screen guard scratch

We want to replace the screen guard of our philips led

Philips India — philips led moniter

not work
                      12 Comments

shyam310554
                        from Adilabad, Telangana
                        May 13, 2016

Address: Warangal, Andhra Pradesh, 506002

We have purchased a phillips steam iron, had a problem with the product and gave complaints, atfirst they have taken the product and after almost 2 months time they have handed over the product saying that it is rectified. But after only 2 days the problem repeated. we have again started calling them but we got no response, from last 2 months iam regularly calling the customer care and explained the problem, everytime they are saying that they will assign a technician but no one is coming, i also said the situation that no one is coming and solving the problem but no response. everytime they are saying that they will assign a technician but not assigning. from almost 3 months regularly calling to customer care but they are not solving the problem

Philips India — Trimmer charger-QT4000

I claimed my warranty for my trimmer charger before 2 months.still I didn't received it. It's very difficult to charge my trimmer. I awaiting for ur immediate response and pls confirm that I'll be receiving within next 2 weeks.

Philips — I had ordered a product (Philips 1631 mixer. Rs.2159). But I do not get this product . Moreover I get a product which product was not order by me.

I was ordered a product(Philips Mixer 1631. Rs.2159. ) But I do not get this product . moreover I get a product which was not orders by me.

Philips India — Philips trimmer was wrong product clicking

So was wrong product and damage

Philips India — Philips GC1010 steam iron

The iron is not working at all, there must be a problem with its wire . the iron is within its warranty period

Philips — Exhange

I have purchased philips led online through snapdeal it has not completed 1 year, led is giveing to much distabnce pls clear the problm

Philips India — No Installation

I have bought 32 inches LED TV 10 days ago. but still I no one had come for installation and not yet received the warranty card.
                        Dear waseemvenus,

We request you to share your order id or complaint number to help you out in best possible way. Kindly drop us an email on [protected]@snapdeal.com with these details so that we may assist you with this issue.

Team Snapdeal

Philips India — model 42pfl5505/v7....serial no .700810019000501358. ..tv

mentioned tv purchased at sharan electronics padubidri..574111 lcd tv kept at udupi service center from past 6 months..and now telling me to take it back..as it is not possible to repair...

Philips India — Installation of a TV

I had logged a service request(Complaint No: PBLR[protected]) to install TV at my place on June 1st, today it is June 9th till now i haven't get any update from Philips. This is the worst support i had ever received.

Philips India — company not given my CFL lighting prodiuct

i am distiboutor of philips indita ltd. comapny is not given my cfl lighting pc sinec 1 year .company person are not suppourt me.
                        10 Comments

udayakumar_p
                          from Kodungallur, Kerala
                          May 11, 2016

Address: 600045

Recently purchased this product. Found that the remote is not working. Complained to the service center. It has been around 2months still i didn't get replacement for the remote. The service center personnel gives a pathetic response. They are asking me why did you purchase from online? Wherever purchased shouldn't the company produce working product? Rude behavior from the service center. I think many have complaints regarding the remote with this particular model. The brand itself worst i think. Totally frustrated.
                          May 11, 2016
                          Updated by udayakumar_p
                          The service center which I had contact is Philips service center in Vellore

Philips India — Less features

Connectivity not available with mp3 and mobile but mentioned in product features

Philips India — Did not get the item

I had ordered for trimmer 1month back not yet received the trimmer

Philips — Complaint on cash back

I ordered philips trimmer QT4005 15, costs 1360 on 30th august 2015.There is another 30%offer on it I applied PG30 promo code. So, I have to receive 408 rupees cash back but still it is not added to my wallet so plz resolve it by tomorrow.

Philips India — Speaker problem

We have Invoice no SLF02A[protected] of Philips 5.1 speaker DSP30U, model no 174060, bought on 13/09/2013. Speaker not working properly.

Philips India — Mixer Grinder not working

I purchased a new mixer grinder online through E-bay few months back. However the machine fails to grind or knead and is giving problems from day one.

balamurugan pachiappan
                            from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                            May 10, 2016

Address: 636003

Led tv running as a negative (Picture type). Display issues for 2 days. Already complaint made at ho on yesterday. I call again and again to[protected] & [protected]. Nobody attend the calls and no answer. What we do?

Kindly clear this issues.

We have purchase the philips led tv from jainson show room, salem.

Balamuruan pachiapapn
                            Alem
                            Nov 04, 2015
                            ANJANI SHUKLA's response
                            my order no is Order Id: AB6805431

Philips Mixer — Huge suond and not mixing properly

I bought phillips mixer at babaj electronic showroom kothapet, hyderabad.it is producing huge sound which is very much irritating and also not grinding properly. pls do the needful

Philips India — To cancelled my product

Sir please cancelled my product, because i don't want this product so please canceled. product order id AB7592371. Pls cancelled...

Philips Mixer — Huge sound and not grinding properly

I bought a phillips mixer last week i used it 2days back it is producing huge sound and not grinding properly so i want exchange the product. pls do the needful.

Philips India — Automatic booking has been done without permission

Pls cancel my order which by mistake has been order pls cancel the product and didnt required

Philips — Phlips trimmer

My order is not delivered at my home on right time order date-11/10/15 and my delivery time & date 23/10/15. my order id number is- AB5976308 & complain number is- QRK57649521

Philips — Trimmer

Ordered items are shipped and those informations are available in mail but those are not delivered. And also it is cancelled automatically without any prior knowledge

Philips India — Delay services

I have purchased 32inchs TV AFTER 3months it's not working.loged complaint but 30days back but til now it's not clear.I recommended you worst services given byPhilips

Philips India — 39inch led stop working after 18months and Philips service not attending from 6days.

Complaint Registered on 6june.. All records available in email... Receiving call daily that we will come on 7pm but nobody is coming... Bad Quality product and even worst service... I will recommend please don't buy Philips...

Philips India — tv repair 29 "

Complain has been launch on 5 on June still not resonded

Philips India — Black spot appeared on tv screen

Black spot appeared on tv screen from 1 month of philips led 40 inch tv

Steam iron not working properly

Water leakage from steam iron while press the clothes and some times it catch the clothes.philips gc1010 model is not working well . its capacity of water is too much short and water runs quickly . Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Adderss : house no 3262 street no 1 chet singh nagar opposite grewal hospital.
                            11 Comments

Narayana Yadav Jambunaboina
                              from Malappuram, Kerala
                              May 7, 2016

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516360

I mr narayana proddatur. I already complaind about my tv on march but did not solved my problem, second complaint no: pvij[protected]. But the officer of the caller is asking (Demands) rs2000/- for solving the problem. I had consumer book and bill with me. I an not able to give more money to replace the av tv serial no:[protected]. Buy from om sri sai chandana enterprises, proddatur. How to solve the problem, where to complaint about my tv please advice me to get the tv.
                              Salesman say best tv but now in one month soing problem

Philips India — Phillips tv -40 pfl

My tv led is not working from 14-10-15 But no one has attended my complent I have done 10th message phone on costumer care

Philips India — LED TV REPAIR DELAY

I have registered a complaint of non working of my led tv. .service executive came n took damaged power curcuit with him. . But its almost been 10 days n no reply from service personnel. . . .

Philips India — lcd not working

hastinapur lb nagar

Philips India — socket of cpu was broken by your engineer

Socket of cpu was broken by your engineer while installation

deepako4
                                from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
                                May 7, 2016

Address: 600037

My Philips trimmer QT4005 ceased to work so i took it to the nearby service center (Global electronics purasawakam).Service center people checked in front of me and informed me that the adapter is not functioning.They informed me "That the stock of the adapter is not available right now and it takes a week for the adapter to arrive we will get back you as soon as the adapter arrives.After a week there is no response from them, when i contacted the service center about my adapter they are just excusing that the stock is not arrived and it takes a week more and they also asked to me contact the other service center in chennai regarding the availabilty of the adapter. I have contacted all the authorized service center in chennai like "electronics service company ", "Clarity electronics anna nagar and adayar branch, pretty much all the service center replies they dont have the stock of the adapter and it takes more than week for the stock to arrive. But even after their promised date the reply i get "stock is not available". I have even raised the issue to the philips customer care and i have contacted the philips chennai area service manager Mr.Ramesh([protected]) a week ago regarding issue but still it is not resolved. Its been more than two months ce my philips trimmer ceased to work, all i now hear is these drama from philips service centers. I am really annonyed by the way the philips service center and philips customer care work's in solving the customer issues.i have lost my trust in the philips india. I am gonna take this to social media like twitter facebook to show people about the way philips service works . I am gonna sue the philips for the mental agony it casued.

P.S : I have attached the invoice for my product and my product is still under warranty period.
                                My tv have problum in vision and after the few mints it have a snow kind of

Himgarg
                                  May 7, 2016

Address: 560011

Philips 40" led tv model 5059 has issues from the start. First there was sound problem within 1 yr of purchase and now there are black spots on the screen. The call center is pathetic and do not know how to handle issues. The escalation head mr. Bhupendra kumar singh is extremely rude n harsh in his words n tone. He talks and uses fowl language with customers and doesn't bother to hear our problem. He simply says there is warranty and the issues will be repaired, no diagnostics information or information about the issue is not shared with us. I have a tv just 1.5 years old and already having major issues with it and the philips is not concerned abt it all. They are rude n arrogant in their conversations. The technician who came to check the tv was extremely rude and but aware of the issue.
                                  Please help.
                                  I purchase a juicer mixer grinder Model HL1632, Product code[protected]
                                  on 27 April 2016. As my wife use it grinder, the steel of jar crack upper both end. The steel of jars is very poor quality as it were made in china on cheap rate. please tell me what i do for poor Quality,

Dr. Lalit Pal
                                  Agra 28200
                                  mob: [protected]

suresh undley
                                    May 6, 2016

Address: 122001

Pgur[protected] is my complaint no. My philips led 53 cm is under warranty.

Your local support executive visited my home before 8 day and check my led tv and said there was a problem in display screen and need to change it. And they will change within 2 day but till date they donot change, i am calling them again n again and they say's only one thing that " it will 2 day more"

Can you tell me what i need to to. If they will not provide proper services.

I can't believe that philips provide this kind of services.
                                    I complained for steam iron but till date this complaint not solved please taken action in this daily i facing inconvenience without iron. complaint no. is[protected]

kavimani055
                                      May 6, 2016

I bought tv on 24/10/2015, for 2 months its was working fine after that i was facing a problem, so i contacted customer support, after much conversation the provided technician by help of branch head .The technician person told since he has to change the hardware of tv then the problem get resolved initially we fought stating its manufactured defect . atlast we gave chance, so that problem may get solved . But the problem got more sever now, so i again went to customer support by registration compliant. The never turned up so again called branch manager he arranged technician .But problem never got solved . When i contacted branch manger he said since its screen issue we cant able to solve, we just replace screen hardware. If The keep on changing hardware then what is the use of buying new tv which cost around Rs 54, 000 / . I have all the complaint numbers regarding the matter. please help me what can i do now.. They dont even provide company grievance number, which is not available in website also they are giving same customer support number.
                                      Hd cable not function properly

Arun Vitvekar
                                        Apr 26, 2016

Address: 452010

Respected. Sir my new lcd is bad before the under 3years werenty
                                        Invice no-18r1300181 dated 27/10/2013 through the lotus indore but compeney is not expect the invoice werenty card my orignel werenty card missplce by me
                                        Arun vitvekar mob no-[protected]