Policy Bazaar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 29, 2026
Complaints 1501

File a complaint to Policy Bazaar

Having problems with Policy Bazaar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Policy Bazaar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Policy Bazaar reviews & complaints page 74

Avinder Sunny Chopra
Aug 14, 2014

Address: North Goa, Goa

Like someone had earlier mentioned I should have checked the reviews before signing up for my car insurance renewal with Policy Bazaar. Do not get taken in by The TV advertisements. The system totally sucks. They are there to fool gullible people and get them part with their hard earned money. No sooner you swipe your card be prepared for a long wild goose chase. They actually make you feel like a victim having committed some gross crime. Persons making the sales pitch can never be contacted again. The responses are ambiguous, misleading and add to your agony. I was one such a fool to have fallen in this never ending trap. Having spent nearly Rs 15000 on my credit card I am still running from a pillar to post to get the soft or the hard copy of my "0" depreciation insurance renewal for my Maruti Ritz VDI. I was made to understand that I would get my copy within 5 minutes, which became half and then progressively on to 24 hours to 48 Hours. It is more than 72 hours now and no sign of the policy. I called Bharti Axa gave them my application number and transaction number along with my vehicle number but they don't seem to have any record. Every call to either Policy Bazaar or Bharti Axa adds on another 12 to 24 hours for them to get back. The calls or mails are not returned. Look at the predicament, I can't drive my car because I do not have the active insurance. I am at a loss of nearly Rs 15000 with no one there to help me. I wish I had renewed my insurance with the local Maruti dealership. Another thing which comes to mind is that if this is what the renewal is then what would be the situation if there is a claim. NEVER NEVER NEVER again. Please trust your local agencies where you get the instant response and attach a face to someone who is handling your policy. If my policy is not delivered then I am positive that I will have to seek a redress from the appropriate consumer grievance body or court as the case be. If you want your peace of mind then STAY AS FAR AWAY FROM POLICY BAZAAR
Policy Bazaar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Mr Chopra,

We are sincerely sorry about the delay and all the attendant inconvenience caused to you. As we have mentioned in our email to you earlier today, we are having some systemic glitches with the specific insurer and our team and theirs are working around the clock to address it. We realize this isn't an adequate explanation for the inconvenience caused to you but please know that we are all working to resolve your case at the earliest. We thank you for your patience in this matter. Please be in touch with us at [protected]@policybazaar.com if you need any assistance.
- Team PolicyBazaar

your office staff no work properly

Dear Sir, I Apply Credit cards for long time but no respond your staff Thanxs Jogeswar Panda

adityamona
    Aug 6, 2014

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

when i was searching for a motor policy, the agents of POLICY BAZAAR kept calling me and suggesting different policy but now when i have paid them the amount for a new motor insurance policy, they do not pick up my calls and put me on call waiting for hours. They haven't sent the soft copy to me either. The details of my policy is as under: Company Name: Bharti AXA General Insurance Name : ADITYA SHARMA Application Number : 200300 Mobile Number : [protected] Email ID: adityasharma.[protected]@gmail.com Payment Amount (Rs Ps) : 18566.00 Payment Date :[protected]:29:43 Transaction Identification Number : MCMP[protected]
    Dear Aditya,

We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are focussed on delivering best-in-class customer experience and it is distressing for us when a customer is disappointed with our services. We will try our best to resolve your concerns in a speedy manner. We have taken note of your concerns and are following up with the concerned departments for a swift resolution. Do please give us some time to revert. You can be in touch with us at [protected]@policybazaar.com.

Thank you for your patience,

Best,
    Team PolicyBazaar

delivered product not working

I had ordered a power bank order no. AB571024 on 15/12/2014 and received on 20/12/2014 but i am very disappointed from the product delivered to me as it is not working.So please replace the power bank with the new one ASAP.

SumitDusad
      Aug 4, 2014

Hi, I visited policy-bazaar 3-4 days back to compare insurance for my car. Earlier insurance for car was on previous owner's name and was expired. After making a search I got a call from Javed Khan who told me about some policy and convinced me for it. He asked me to wait for 2 days as Friday was off for him. On Saturday I got call from him, and he asked me to make payment immediately. I insisted that he should send me policy document or whatever he has promised on phone by mail, but he told me company has restricted out going mails facility. He shared the link through his team lead Umang Tondon and asked me to make payment immediately. I was into something else but still I logged in and did the payment. Then real annoying part started. He asked me documents after that and I shared it in another 5 min. Then I started getting calls from him, his team mates shahank, rishi and one more name I forgot. they were telling policy will get rejected as I have CNG and I have to take my car to insurance company office. But this was the thing I had already told them on the phone and I had provided all the details asked. I received 8-10 calls from team which were giving me non-sense suggestions. I told them to refund me money and cancel the policy, for that also it become my problem and they said they can not do anything. While taking payment why you people are in so hurry? Also because of your team, I have already lost 5 days and so much time on call and I am not sure about my money as I havent received any written communication regarding cancellation of policy. I have taken many insurance online but never had to speak so much on call in any of those policies. I regret my decision to trust policy baazar team.
      Dear Mr Dusad,

We are very sorry for any inconvenience caused. We are focussed on delivering best-in-class customer experience and it is distressing for us when a customer is disappointed with our services. We will try our best to resolve your concerns in a speedy manner. Could we please request you to write to this email address: [protected]@policybazaar.com with details of your application number, your phone number etc and we will revert with a way forward. Thank you for your patience.
      Sincerely,
      Team PolicyBazaar

Rishant Gupta
        Jul 22, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Dear sir/Madam, I have purchased policy from Policy bazaar.com.My Application no is 17594794. I have bought Aviva young scholar secure plan on 28/06/2014. from plociy bazzar. They have deducted the amount of rs 25773 on 28/06/2014. Till now 22/07/2014 my policy have not been activated.I have sent my document to your agent Prashant singh code-BE00309. on 05/07/2014.When i talked to him he said that he had received the paper and have sent it to aviva on 10/07/2014.Now 9 days later i haven't receive any confirmation email from Aviva right now. I am regretting my decision for buying policy from policy bazaar. huge advertisement but poor service. My premium amount Rs 25773 is blocked for a month. Kindly look into the matter asap. And please tell me what to do.
        Dear Rishant Gupta,
        Thank you for raising your concern. We have noted all the information provided by you and are in the process of resolving your complaint internally. Kindly give us a some time to revert back.

Appreciate your patience.

Team PolicyBazaar

deepak825
          from Harda, Madhya Pradesh
          Jul 21, 2014

CHEATED by religare and helper POLICY BAZAAR {ASIF SAIFI)...

Asif said to avail religare policy by cancelling the icici policy

BIG CHEATER
          CLAIM AMOUNT is about 1, 40, 000.

I had availed the policy (Policy Number:[protected] in year 2012 in the company Religare health insurance through the third party POLICY BAZAAR on the behalf of customer care name “ ASIF SAIFI”.
          During the availing of the policy, Asif donot told the complete information about the policy.
          When I need the claim from the company for my treatment for stomach infection, Religare rejected cashless and then reimbressment.
          Religare said you had undergone the laparoscopy treatment, so you are OUT OF POLICY COVERAGE.

Name :Deepak kumar
          Policy number : 10004777
          Dear Deepak,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We understand our representative has contacted you and acknowledged your concern. Please be assured that the concern highlighted by you is currently being reviewed and we shall keep you posted on the further development of the case.

www.iciciprulife.com
          Dear Mr. Deepak,

As per the feedback received from concerned team, they are in touch with you and working on your case and shall revert you within 1 week.

In case of any further concern we request you to please write into us at rel.[protected]@religare.com

Team Religare

mrana14
            Jul 16, 2014

Hello My Name is anand, Living in gurgaon. 2 days back I went to PolicyBazaar.com to check one of the policy.

Look like I did biggest mistake to visit this [censored]ing site. Every hour they calling me and said that "Sir you have vistited PolicyBazaar.com and R u interested.."

I am agree with one time, two time but not for 100 time and one more thing who told to that called me again again.

Please do some thing.. very much upset with call.

Anand Singh

Bharath RL
              Apr 10, 2014

Hi, On 7th April-2014 I booked car insurance policy and I am yet to receive the policy note. I called many times and this did not yield me any result. The executives give false assurance that the policy will be generated within 5 mins but its not true. I spoke to Rena Emp id BE 03228, Himanshu be03637 and Devendra Singh Satwal and I have emailed also. Please let me know what should be the next step. Regards, Bharath.R.L
              And believe it or not sir you will never receive it. You need to meet Mr. Yashish Dhaiya (CEO) to get it deliver to your doorstep. As fraud is the word that governs Policy across insurance sector. It would be better if you would have asked for genuine insurance and not for the cheap and best..

psharma51
                Apr 2, 2014

Refund my 3498 amount right away. I do not want any policy.

Or i will seek help from consumer court

I was getting calls for last 2 weeks every day 10 times to buy a policy. Now today i bought it and this fake company policy bazaar deducted my money twice and policy document was not given. I called on the number from which i was getting calls, but that burglar agent disconnected my calls. Refund all my money i will raise my concerns to court.

I logged a complaint on policy bazaar website but this fake company already has 4536 complaints open out of 4919. These cheaters are spoiling name of iffcotokio also

Shut down your company and stop making fool out of people!!!

I will create awareness among other customers also to not become target of this fake company!

Number of agent is[protected] and [protected]

Policy type: imi
                Policy no./reference no. 1-2ogv6k7.

Fake payment gateway which deducts money at first time but displays message payment cancelled. They took double amount for mediclaim policy. Spoiling name of iffcotokio. Big time fake company
                Apr 02, 2014
                Updated by psharma51
                FROM POLICY BAZAAR I WAS GETTING CALLS FOR LAST 2 WEEKS EVERY DAY 10 TIMES TO BUY A POLICY. NOW TODAY I BOUGHT IT AND THIS FAKE COMPANY POLICY BAZAAR DEDUCTED MY MONEY TWICE AND POLICY DOCUMENT WAS NOT GIVEN. I CALLED ON THE NUMBER FROM WHICH I WAS GETTING CALLS, BUT THAT BURGLAR AGENT DISCONNECTED MY CALLS.

REFUND ALL MY MONEY OR I WILL RAISE MY CONCERNS TO COURT.

I LOGGED A COMPLAINT ON POLICY BAZAAR WEBSITE BUT THIS FAKE COMPANY ALREADY HAS 4536 COMPLAINTS OPEN OUT OF 4919.

THESE CHEATERS ARE SPOILING NAME OF IFFCOTOKIO ALSO

SHUT DOWN YOUR COMPANY AND STOP MAKING FOOL OUT OF PEOPLE!!!

I will create awareness among other customers also to not become target of this FAKE COMPANY!

NUMBER OF AGENT IS[protected] and [protected]

Policy Type: IMI Policy No./Reference No. 1-2OGV6K7.

FAKE PAYMENT GATEWAY WHICH DEDUCTS MONEY AT FIRST TIME BUT DISPLAYS MESSAGE PAYMENT CANCELLED. THEY TOOK DOUBLE AMOUNT FOR MEDICLAIM POLICY.

SPOILING NAME OF IFFCOTOKIO.

BIG TIME FAKE COMPANY

REFUND MY 3498 AMOUNT RIGHT AWAY. I DO NOT WANT ANY POLICY. OR I WILL SEEK HELP FROM CONSUMER COURT
                FAKE COMPANY
                Dear Ms. Sharma,

Greetings from Policybazaar.com!

As per your discussion with our customer support executive, we request you to kindly share your bank statement showing the double deduction of payment against the said policy as soon as possible so that we can forward the same to the insurance company to check & initiate the refund of duplicate payment.

Please feel free to contact us on our toll free number[protected] as we would be glad to help you to resolve any queries you may have.

Dummakka
                  Mar 25, 2014

I had purchased Rs 25.00 lacs health Insurance policy from Max Bupa through your company from Mr Himanshu

Emp id no BE[protected] on 10/03/2014 and I have paid premium amount of Rs 27, 356/-.IT is already 15 days I

have not received refund of my policy as it has been rejected without conducting medical examination of me and

my wife. Please recover this amount from your employee with int @ 4.5% p.a and refund it to me immediately.

Please treat this as serious complaint and I am planning to go to Consumer Forum for claiming damages.

Satish Deshpande
                  MB NO [protected]
                  customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Dear Mr. Deshpande,

Apologies for delay in response .

This is to inform you that your policy has been rejected basis your past medical history by Max Bupa Underwriting team.

The refund has already been initiated by Max Bupa Health Ins Co on 22nd of march and it will reflect in your account in next 5 working days .

Would request your cooperation till then .

manoj.kansara
                    Mar 19, 2014

I had inquired with policybazaar regarding my Honda Civic Car insurance. All the time I use to get different qoute for the same insurance company. Finally after purchasing the insurance of Bhartiaxa and doing the payment, the concern person from the survey department came and inspected my car. After 4 days when I inquired about the issuance of policy I got to that Bhartiaxa has reject my insurance saying there are too many scratches and my wind shield is broken which is utter rubbish. My car is in the perfect condition and even my wind shield is not broken at all. When I wrote to them about sending me the photographs of my broken wind shield I didnt get any reply from them. And now I am awaiting reply from them along with my refund of INR. 15, 000. I will not recommend anyone to buy any insurance policy from policybazaar as they are not at all professional and complete bogus company.
                    I've been asked to pay the amount for my CAR insurance policy, for BHARTI AXA, but till today it today I am not recngeived any policy
                    and today its been told that they emailed me POLCY number but till now no EMAIL, I think i made a miskate by going with POLICY BAZAAR.

sumesh Sourabh
                      Mar 15, 2014

Address: Surat, Gujarat

I Purchase a policy for my car and I made the payment through the link that policybazar sent me to make payment to bhartihexa. After making payment, they sent me a proposal form and advised me to fill some detail and send the scan copy of RC book. After that no communication from policybazar and bhartihexa. no body giving any answer and just keep telling "forwarding to the concern dept". I requested them to either refund my money or give me policy but no result. Please help.
                      Mar 15, 2014
                      Updated by sumesh Sourabh
                      Meat day.ransaction no is MCIT[protected] and my previous policy was in force on that
                      Payment made on 4th March and transaction I'd is MCIT[protected]. Details are: Sumesh kumar Sourabh. Payment amount Rs 13513/- Morennot [protected], Surat, Gujarat.

Sohel Shekha
                        Mar 6, 2014

Hi, i just browsed through policybazaar.com and now i think i did a mistake. Because they keep my calling whole day regarding policies just because I was viewing those policies. And they asked me my phone number and sent an One Time Password (OTP) to my number only after that i will be able to compare policies and i also unchecked the tick which was regarding to get calls regarding those policies but still i am getting too much calls from them. This is ridiculous.

Paras M Das
                          Jan 5, 2014

I had purchased one motor insuarance policy from policybazaar.com on 7 Oct 2013 for my Fiat Punto car but somehow I had been sold a wrong policy by PB sales team. I had enquired and looked for zero dep. insurance policy for my Fiat Punto Car with unlimited claims but they sold me a limited plan of Bajaj Allianz Flexible DAP which has 2 zero depreciation claims and later the policy will convert into a normal insurance. I have never looked for such limited policy otherwise I would have gone for Iffco Tokyo or Bharti Axa, for which the premium amount was also low. The reason for looking to buy an unlimited zero dep. insurance plan for my Fiat Punto is because Fiat Services is not upto satisfactory level here in Gurgoan. I want policybazaar.com must return my money of INR 14, 456 immediately so that I could go for right product. Policybazaar.com team sucks and always force customers to buy only those product for which they are getting high commison from listed Insurance Company.

ranatuka
                            Dec 10, 2013

I tried to bought a health insurance policy of Apollo Munich from http://www.policybazaar.com/. They committed that if my existing health policy can't be ported then they will refund the money in 7 days. They did suppress some fact while selling the policy regarding days required for portability and now after 6 days with numerous follow ups they are not even processing the refund as they took the money without issuing the policy.

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please email us your contact number at [protected]@policybazaar.com to enable us to track your case and get it resolved asap.

Team Policybazaar

saketb
                              Dec 8, 2013

Hi, This is to bring to your notice that I had been sold a health policy by policy bazaar (by sales executive Nadim Haider Emp ID BE02895) on the 21st for my parents (L and T Insurance). I was informed after confirming multiple times that the premium was Rs 15430 (along with a rider). I had made the payment for the same amount and received a verification call 2 days later. On the verification call I was informed that the premium was incorrect and that it would be around Rs 17000 +. I had informed the executive (Pratibha) about the premium I was advised of and that she would give me a call back in few miniutes after verification. I did not receive any call for almost a week until I called back. Then I was informed that the premium along with the rider would be around Rs 19000. Then I decided to cancel the policy. I then received numerous calls so that I do not cancel the policy and that I make the remaining payment but I had finally decided to cancel. Since then I have been constantly trying to reach the sales executive but I am always informed that the refund has been initiated but it has been almost 2 weeks and the refund has not been made and I have to make numerous number of calls to the inbound call center and I am informed that a call back would be arranged for me but that rarely happens. I have received the documents from L & T Insurance inspite of me cancelling the policy and I have been making end number of calls but there seems to be no action at all. The reference number for the payment made is MHCC[protected]. Kindly help as because if the refund does not get completed in 7 days then the policy would not be cancelled.

dilip0507
                                Sep 4, 2013

Dear Sir / Madam, My self Dilip Kumar, I have purchase a LIC policy for my wife throw Policy Bazzar on dated 14/07/2013. at the time of purchasing the policy Ms. Ritika Mallik Excutive / staff of Policy Bazzar told me, that the original policy bond will received with 7 to 10 working days. but end of the month of july am not received any information or policy paper. then i called to Ms. Ritika Mallik at Policy Bazzar, at the time she try to misguide me, and not given me satisfaction or actual answer. when i call and mail her on daily basis, then 03rd august 2013 she was mail me a scan copy of premium receipt. when i read the premium receipt i found that my address is incorrect, then immediate i call and also mail to Ms. Ritika and inform her regarding my incorrect address. at the time she told me, pls wait 2 or 3 working day, i will correct the address and inform u. on dated 07/08/2013 i call her and want to know about address correction, but she mail me the same in corrected paper and told me, that the work is under process, wait 2 or 3 working days. then after am waiting and only waiting but am not received any call or mail from her or policy bazzar. on dated 20/08/2013 i try to talk her but she is not coming on call then i mail her, she replied me pls wait 2 - 3 working days work is under process. again i mail her on 26/08/2013 at the time she call me & told me, that the work is done and u will received the original policy bond within 2-3 working days. on dated 30/08 /2013 i found that am not received any paper / mail / call, the i call her and ask her about the paper, she told me wait some time i will mail u and also courier the all paper to u. same day evening time 7:22 pm i received a mail from her / policy bazzar with a attached endorsement letter only, i replied her for all my original paper send me immediate. but today 04/09/2013 still am not received any paper or call or mail from her / policy bazzar, then i try to contacted her many time but she ignore my calls, and still am not received any type of confirmation from her / policy bazzar. am very dis pointed with the service, i don't know what's the exact problem with her or policy bazzar. but they r given me more harassment. Regards, Dilip Kumar M.No. [protected]
                                Dear Dilip,

We have got your complain noted and have forwarded it to the concerned team. Our customer service team will contact you shortly and your problem will be sorted at the earliest.
                                Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Team Policybazaar
                                if any quary about lic then call me [protected]

arnie1983
                                  Jun 19, 2013

I have made payment towards portability of my health insurance from apollo Munich to Max Bupa on 17.6.13 through SBI Credit Card.

Documents were collected yesterday from my residence. Portability is not possible within the stipulated time and same was communicated later, as a result I need to buy a new policy.

I have decided to go ahead for the same. I have asked for refund of the amount ( Rs 13,964/-) paid upfront to Polcy Bazaar link.

Below mentioned TL was dealing with my case;

Karan Sahni ([protected])/ Mr. Dilip Khurana

Team Leader - Contact Centre Operations

Refund has been promised, but now no one is replying or entertaining my calls, Please let me know the status of the refund, I have not gone ahead with the portability and have decided to go for fresh policy by 11th July. Such services dont encourage me to deal with a 3rd party like Policy Bazaar in the future

vijayshankar73
                                    May 7, 2013

Address: Karnataka

I visited the website of Policy Bazaar to get some quotes for my Insurance renewal. They are clever by way of making the mobile number mandatory (code sent by sms) to get quotes. I thought I would get calls only from policy bazaar, which I could manage, but what happened is this.
                                    THEN, THEY SELL OUR NUMBERS TO THE INSURANCE COMPANIES AS LEADS. I got atleast 7 - 8 calls in one day from different insurance companies.
                                    THIS IS HIGHLY UNETHICAL - TO SELL PROSPECT DATA. It is ILLEGAL too.

SOMEBODY NOTICE THIS AND STOP THEM FROM DOING IT FURTHER.
                                    Dear Mr. Vijay Shankar,

Your feedback is very valuable to us and helps us find and correct the pain points. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly share with us your registered contact number at [protected]@policybazaar.com and we will make sure that no further calls are made to you.

Team Policybazaar

sbasu24
                                      May 2, 2013

Address: West Bengal

Recently I was contacted by a guy called Izhaar from policy bazaar.com. He was offering LIC and Tata AIG plans, although the plans were good and I was interested I was not in a position to make the decision at that moment. I asked him to give me time. Since then he kept on calling me and harassing me at work hours. One day I asked him not to call me like thatake t as I told him I have not made the decision, to which he said that he will continuously keep calling till midnight to harass me. He did keep calling all thoughout the evening from different phone numbers. I was on a important meeting in office and have to take out the phone every time. I was shocked by the behaviour by the representative, he was acting like a local gunda rather than a customer service rep. I am working as an Operations Manager for a very renowned MNC in Kolkata and this was a nightmare to me for the customer service industry. The guy called me more than 50 times. I have sent an email to the customer complaints team of policy bazaar but have not got any response from them. I guess this is the way probably they try to make business.

Guys this is the worst company to associate yourself with. If any one from PB.com is reading this - " What the hell is wrong with you people, you think you can rob people over the phone by threatening them with phone calls???"

Soumyajit Basu
                                      Dear Mr. Soumyajit Basu

Our apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We have registered your complaints and we ensure that if found guilty strictest action will be taken against such behavior.

Thank you for bringing this to our notice.

Team Policybazaar
                                      Dear Mr. Soumyajit Basu,

As also informed to you by our customer service team, we have investigated the case and found out that the agent went against the code of conduct and mis-behaved with the customer. The agent has been terminated immediately.

Team Policybazaar

phanasewishu
                                        Apr 29, 2013

2-3 months back I have visited on your website. After which I am continuously received calls from your pathetic contact center.I told them I got the product which i was looking for. Then also they are calling me again & again.I am getting 5-6 calls/day from Your Pitiful contact center due to which I am getting annoyed.Yesterday (28/04/2013)I received a call from your worthless contact center at 2:47pm from number[protected].She transferred the call to her SRM (Senior Marketing Executive) Mr.Firoz since I requested her for the same. I asked him to either remove my name & contact number from the data since it is under DND or else transfer the call to AM,DM or the OPS. Manager. He did not transfer the call & discourteously said that again you will receive the call from us. Then unnecessarily I received a message from HDFCGI at 2:58pm & a call from Bajaj Allianz GI[protected] at 4:10pm (as communicated by your SRM Mr.Firoz).The guy call from Bajaj GI said that one hour back he got a data that I am interested in their product where I haven't visited their website or did not shared my contact details with anyone. Today (29/04/2013) as well I received a call early in the morning at 9:59am from the number[protected] & I disconnected the call. Again I received a call at 10:00am (on very next minute) from the number[protected].I asked that lady to transfer the call to her Senior. She transferred it to Mr.Chetan Masand (TL).I told him that I want to speak with his AM,DM or the OPS. Manager then he put me on hold for 2-3 minutes and disconnected the call. Strictly remove my name and contact number from your database...

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. Request you to kindly share your registered contact number at [protected]@policybazaar.com or [protected]@policybazaar.com and we will make sure that no further calls are made to you.

Best Regards
                                        Team Policybazaar