PunBus / Punjab Roadways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 24, 2024
Complaints 459

File a complaint to PunBus / Punjab Roadways

Having problems with PunBus / Punjab Roadways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

PunBus / Punjab Roadways reviews & complaints page 19

Ankur2013
Mar 9, 2020

Address: Punjab roadways, 144002

Bus no. Pb08bz8750
Today i am traveling from nawashehar to jalandhar city. Time approx 2-2.15 pm i am taking the bus from nawashehar and conductor cut my ticket at banga to jalandhar ticket price 70 but taking 100 rs or provide me 55rs ticket banga to jalandhar, then i am asking for provide me ticket nawashehar to juc that time he weill starting me using abusing languages continousely and after that attack me again and again
PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rajit09
    Jan 17, 2020

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I bought a ticket to chandigarh from ludhiana from ticket counter on 17.01.2020 via bus no. 9746 ticket no. 00105732. The ticket officer has charged me amounting to rs.125 for said journey. However when i board the bus, the conducter inside the bus has collected rs.120 for same journey from pessenger next to me. When i asked him the reason, he has nothing to say about it. Kindly look at this, how can punbus charged different amount ticket for same boarding and destination.
    PunBus / Punjab Roadways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Andrew Jaitshan
      Nov 13, 2019

Address: Atta chakki bali gali bisamber nager near bus stand, 146001

Am anil kumar
      Traveling from chandigarh to hoshiyarpur with my wife
      At punjab roadways bus 3824
      Pc148
      Chandigarh to pthankat
      Early morning 9:00 am ticket provided but seat number no provided.
      I have already that ticket
      After 12 hours continew journey why i facing trouble in punjab roadways buses after pay 370 rs
      There is no system
      What we not paying u our money
      Or time
      I have ticket and plzz resolved my issue and take immediate action otherwise i want create this issue in media gernalism
      Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
      Nov 13, 2019
      Updated by Andrew Jaitshan
      Am anil kumar
      Traveling from chandigarh to hoshiyarpur with my wife
      At Punjab roadways bus 3824
      PC148
      Chandigarh to pthankat
      Early morning 9:00 am ticket provided but seat number no provided.
      I have already that ticket
      After 12 hours continew journey why I facing trouble in Punjab roadways buses after pay 370 rs
      There is no system
      What we not paying u our money
      Or time
      I have ticket and plzz resolved my issue and take immediate action otherwise I want create this issue in media gernalism
      Email:- [protected]@gmail.com
      I want to knw why it problams comes and why your government employees so much careless and crupted??
      The ticket I booked via app showed wrong timing, none of the helpline number are working. Most of them are wrong. I had to cancel my ticket. Now there is no information about the refund.
      I was travelling in bus PB 12Y 1627. Lost baggage from bus boot. It was duty of conductor to keep it safe. This is disturbing . They take 10 rs to keep bag in bus excluding ticket of 855 rs and this is what we get in return. It was very valuable for me . Please try n help get my bag back
      Contact me [protected]

no seat number provided - Comment #3641015 - Image #0

Komal Dhillon
        Oct 23, 2019

Address: Jalandhar bus stand, 144001

Dear mam/sir,
        I am an ielts teacher at an ielts centre in jalandhar. As i have to commute from beas to jalandhar daily, i opted for getting the daily pass which apparently proves us with 50% discount on our tickets. But lately the conductors and drivers are misbehaving and threatening the people, especially the youngsters. They're simply not letting us enter the bus and not giving us any valid excuse. Being a solo woman passanger, sometimes i feel terrified by their behaviour. We, the daily commuters, would be really glad if you can solve this issue. Hoping to get a quick response from your side,
        Name-komal dhillon
        Email-k. [protected]@gmail.com
        Daily route bus - amritsar ro jalandhar

Note. Playing Horan without any hiccups and beating the car and abusing and handcuffing

Conector of Driver is involved. Legal action should be taken on both of them.
        BUS No.PB65AK4955

COMPLETE NAME . BALJEET SINGH
        CONTACT N.o [protected]

daily pass bearers not being let in the bus - Comment #3662614 - Image #0

Naresh goldy 2213
          Aug 29, 2019

Address: Bathinda, Bathinda, Punjab, 150001

Here is big problem on the rout of sri muktsar sahib to bathinda.. The behavior of conducters is very ruff and rude... Today 29/08/19 they not accept bus pass they allow only 10 students to bring in the bus they are very rude 😠😠... Some time local buses are not stop on stoppages becoz of students.. I humbly request you to kindly take some action on it and make our punjab best

Apurvapal
            from Firozpur, Punjab
            Aug 8, 2019

bus cancellation and refund policies

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh, 160036

Few days back i booked an ac volvo of punbus travelling from chandigarh to jalandhar from punbus for my old grandparents. I thought of being responsible and booked online tickets from travelyaari to keep them away from hassel of standing in queue. The bus got cancelled without any prior information and kept us waiting. After that i had to buy ticketed again for another bus which was after 1 and a half hour later. Now there is no sign of refund,...
            Nikkkasd
            Jul 12, 2019

I'm traveling from ludhiana to chandigarh, i had to reach chandigarh by 4 pm, especially asked conductor how much time it'll take, he promised that it'll reach chandigarh in 2 hours, 3 hours already passed and it just reached morinda, i had to go to the office by 4 pm, they just harassed me. Upon asking the conductor he just misbehaved with me and replied to just shut the mouth, we don't know how much time it'll take, just sit quietly.
            Pb05r 8851

MK@**11
              from Panipat, Haryana
              Jul 6, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141002

The gm
              Punjab roadways
              Punjab

I want to bring your kind attention towards misbehaviour of conductor. I am a daily pass holder. I use to travel daily from samrala to ludhiana. Yesterday evening, i got the bus and searched number as well from ticket provider. But when conductor named - balvir singh came in the bus he started fight with me due to seat number. He used abusive language.

Please take necessary action against such conductor.

ank94
                Jun 23, 2019

Address: Jind, Jind, Haryana, 126112

I am a senior citizen women. When i travel amritsar to atari by punjab roadways, i demand a senior citizen cocessional ticket with produces a valid i card of senior citizen to cunductor, but he refused to give concessional ticket. Take full fare to me and give me full ticket instead of half ticket. Please take necessary action against him and send me the final decision of department. My contact no [protected]. [protected].
                Jun 27, 2019
                Updated by ank94
                Sir please Conway me about my file complaint.
                Jun 29, 2019
                Updated by ank94
                Please take an necessary action.

I booked two tickets with PNR[protected], ticket No.[protected] and same got cancelled by you.But I have not receive the refund of same. I wrote three emails to your team regarding the refund.But they are not responding. Please help. Regards Goldi Kumar Mob- [protected], email id- [protected]@gmail.com
                I was travelling i punbus from amritsar to jalandhar the started the journey by 8:30 P.M from amritsar at jalandhar (lpu) my bag was exchanged with someone.

Sourav Mohil
                  from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                  Jun 22, 2019

As per the subject cited above, i hereby submit my complaint against the conductor of the PUNBUS (Punjab Roadways) no. PB 06 AS 8776. As i have to reach at Jalandhar bypass in Ludhiana for some personal work, but the conductor of the bus ( No. mentioned above) did not stopped the bus at the desired station and boarded me out at some wrong station, that cause me financial and physical harrasement. Kindly look into the matter strictly because i am not from Punjab and this incident made me not to arrive again anywhere in Punjab. And if no action will be taken against it, a lot of people will get harrasened .

ManjitSingh2591
                    Jun 14, 2019

Address: PUNBUS / Travelyari

Booked a PUNBUS dated:19.05.2019 PNR no.[protected].
                    Receive a Message From PUNBUS that BUS has been Cancelled just before 30 minutes of departure time.

Now 27 days has been Passed but Still not getting my refund.
                    For online ticket booking PUNBUS redirects to Travelyari.
                    Now i following up with travelyari they are saying PUNBUS is a GOVT. Service they Takes Much time for Approval once Aproved by PUNBUS they will refund the ticket amount.Now i am hopeless due to there Collaboration ultimately Customer is Suffering.

Now need your help to get it Shouted out and hope Others peoples will not suffer from same problem.
                    PB07AE4126 Hoshiarpur to Chandigarh driver did not stop bus at bus stops saying that they have less time but now they are stopping bus at Rajan Dhaba for half an hour.passenger take punbus because they think private busses take more time.I have to reach chandigarh but now i got late because of rajan dhaba stop

Dricha
                      from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                      Jun 11, 2019

Address: 462023

I made a trip from Rajpura Punjab to Delhi on 9th June 2019 on bus number PB-08 EE 9258 ticket was booked through travelyari.com and my Rs 5000 has been stolen on the journey by the fellow passenger sitting next to me, can you please help me with this?
                      The bus should be equipped with CCTV camera can you please check the details and let me know about it. more will be filling a police complaint, from last 24 hours I have been calling PUNBUS and travelyari.com customer care numbers but no help has been provided.

Hoping for help from your side.
                      It is not safe for a female to still travel in India. Shame! Shame!

Dricha
                        from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                        Jun 11, 2019

Address: 462023

I made travel on the following booking and my Rs 5000 has been stolen on the journey by the fellow passenger sitting next to me, can you please help me with this?
                        The bus should be equipped with CCTV camera can you please check the details and let me know about it. else will be filling a police complaint, from last 24 hours I have been calling your customer care numbers but no help has been provided.

Hoping for help from your side.

Izles
                          from Baddi, Himachal Pradesh
                          May 14, 2019

Address: 177220

Bus no-pb65 at2921, w. Bill:1182212, mac-id: 94220715
                          Depot code: ngl, date: 13/05/19

I was travelling from chandigarh to ajouli via pun-bus at 9:52 am from chandigarh. I took ticket to ajouli, gave 200 and took balance 60 rs. But they gave me totally damaged 50 rs back, but i immediately approached to change that note.

They said, he will change the note in bus. Then i sat in bus.. After some time, whwn i asked him to change the note. He refused and told me very rudely he can't change my note. When i tried to remind his word which he said to me on bus stand regarding change the note in bus. He started shouted on me and continuously said unusual things.. Which are not accepted by anybody.

He also told me, he don't care about anything, you do what you do against me, go and file a complaint against me..
                          So tell me. Its the way to talk with somebody.. He is govt employee, that's why he shown unnecessary attitude in-front of me.. I was control myself to not slap him. I requested you to took some serious action against him.. Otherwise when he came again in-front of me and do something similar.. That time i will stop myself to do something. And now i am also going to file a complaint against him in consumer court

sukha bansal
                            Apr 28, 2019

Address: Village Mahain P.O. Khamera Teh Anandpur Sahib, Rupnagar, Punjab, 140133

Dear consumer court/ roadways department

Today, i'm travel ropar to dher in punjab roadways bus. I request to conducter for dher bus stop ticket but conducter give bhupali bus stop ticket. Ropar to dher bus charges are 55 rupees and bhupanli 60 rupees. Maybe they haven't 5 rupees coin and they don't tell to me for 5 rupees coin or without any talk give ticket to me.in punjab roadways other buses are given dher bus stop ticket to many times but this deny they haven't dher station in system and if they haven't in system then how to agree to stop on this station.
                            To many issue in this case?
                            Point is why customer paid more fair then actually journey?
                            If conduct haven't coin and short currency then your department allow to conducter for charge next bus stop charges to customer.
                            We want know about if both side haven't coin and short currency available then who was responsible. Overcharges and next bus stop charges are allow to conducter in consumer act.
                            I want to punish to conducter and also strictly notice to roadways department to cross check of own employee's in routine basis for customer feel safe and good in travel mode.

Satnam singh
                            Apr 28, 2019
                            Updated by sukha bansal
                            Dear Consumer Court/ Roadways department

Today, I'm travel ropar to dher in your bus . I request to conducter for dher bus stop ticket but conducter give bhupali bus stop ticket. Ropar to dher bus charges are 55 rupees and bhupanli 60 rupees. Maybe they haven't 5 rupees coin and they don't tell to me for 5 rupees coin or without any talk give ticket to me. In punjab roadways other buses are given dher bus stop ticket to many times but this Deny they haven't dher station in system and if they haven't in system then how to agree to stop on this station.
                            To many issue in this case ?
                            Point is why customer paid more fair then actually journey ?
                            If conduct haven't coin and short currency then your department allow to conducter for charge next bus stop charges to customer.
                            We want know about if both side haven't coin and short currency available then who was responsible. Overcharges and next bus stop charges are allow to conducter in consumer act.
                            I want to punish to conducter and also strictly notice to roadways department to cross check of own employee's in routine basis for customer feel safe and good in travel mode.

Satnam Singh

Akshdeep Singh sekhon
                              Apr 25, 2019

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

Very sadly i want to bring it to your notice that the punjab roadways service at amritsar to mehta route is very bad, seats are torn bus condition is very bad. The buses are more like scrap. But ticketprice is same as other buses. So please provide a new bus to this route. And also train your staff to be polite. I'll be very grateful if you please solve this problem.

bdogra
                                Apr 24, 2019

Address: Chandigarh (ISBT Sector 17) Sector-17, Chandigarh - 160 017, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I booked a online ticket with punbus for journey date mon, 28 jan 2019 and the following pnr:[protected] and ticket no:[protected]. The bus was cancelled by punbus for the said trip and i was forced to buy a new ticket at the counter for punbus again for an alternate bus arranged (Ticket attached) for the same time at date. Firstly no one from punbus informed the online booking users that the bus was cancelled until the last min, secondly we were forced to buy new tickets and pay extra even though having reservations with punbus and lastly i have been following up for refund and have not got any response from the punbus team about it. Travelyaari team as acknowledged my request for refund but after several follow up for days there has been no response from the punbus team. Having said that the consumer has to face harassment firstly not getting the service promised and then fight to get the money refunded.

Harj000
                                  Apr 20, 2019

Hi i am travelling from mohali to phagwara with punjab roadways pb029836 (As displayed in ticket) bus conductor of this bus charging 5 rupee extra from some passengers including me and if we ask why is that he said bus fares gone up for instance i paid 140 rupee for my journey but 135 rupee displayed on tickets. Need an answers for this. And please don’t just ignore my complaint.

Pooja Mahan
                                    from Karnal, Haryana
                                    Mar 4, 2019

Address: HM 41, phase 5, sector-59 Mohali, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160059

We have booked two seats in punbus hoshiarpur depot time 9:55am 04/03/2019 as per given attachment. When we call inquiry team for asking bus route, his behaviour was too rude with us (He said "mai thuada theka leya hai"). We missed bus because of not exact gudiance given by him. For this inconvenience our 1190rs amount is totally waste.. Hopefully this complaint must be registered. We will be waiting for ur action..
                                    Thanks!!

Yogesh ßadhan
                                      Mar 2, 2019

I am frequent traveller of punbus volvo from delhi to chandigarh.
                                      I would like to share a very bad incident i had with punbus. I boareded punbus from delhi to chandigarh 02-03-19 // 1525 departure. He made 05 minutes halt at karnal oasis and after that he was shouting on passengers to board quickly in a very rude manner as if they are cattles.
                                      I hope some action will be taken against such annoying employees