Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4893

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 151

Ana Chipmuk
Feb 27, 2018

Address: 620002

I am working in bishop heber college, trichy. We had pnb bank near our campus. The college has been depend for the bank for every transactions but they treating the staffs very badly and service also very slow. Students are treated by them like daily wages. If any one asks them about this they will denied their bank process. Totally every one in our college feeling disappointed of their service
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

indraveer
    Feb 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I analysed that, if you are having account with pnb, that account get expensive, because they are charging for non-credit-related-service-charges.
    That service includes the sms alart charges and atm (Debit card charges).
    Sms charges would be quarterly and atm charges would be yearly. You can say these charges are small, but most of the banks are not charging for these services. But banks are making millions of rs. Pnb are fudging the innocent public of india. Better go with other banks.

Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vinod Kumar Bhatnagar
      Feb 26, 2018

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160101

I have my pension account no.[protected] with punjab national bank, nac, mani majra, chandigarh - 160101 with net banking facility. When pensioners having account with state bank of india are able to take out monthly pension slips, no such facility is available for pensioners having account with the pnb. Kindly look into this and make this facility available for all pensioners.

Vinod kumar bhatnagar
      E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

jony jat
        from hansi, Haryana
        Feb 26, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

Please raise a request as i transfer 500 rs from my paytm account to bank acconut no. ([protected]) on 28/01/2018. Transaction shows successful but till time idont recive balance in my account. When i call paytm customer care, they give me a bank transaction id imps refrerence no.[protected]. Please solve my problem. My contact no. - [protected], khushwant.
        My current account in PNB in ichalkaranji branch but staff not give me cash and my fixed deposit also not give me .and not give any reason
        15 feb 2018 amount 1000 debit from my account through transaction declined.
        Atm slip clear trasaction decline but amount is debit.
        I call pnb for complaint status but they saying under open condition.
        Refund my money.

pankajhappy
          from Vasind, Maharashtra
          Feb 25, 2018

I have made a transaction for rs 502 from pnb (Txn no.[protected]) for brand factory. But transaction got declined and again the card is made swipe and transaction got successful but pnb deducted twice for thjis i have made several complain regarding this but of no use. Once a customer care representative talked and told me that it will take 45 days to investigate this matter. Is this the cashless india means for returning my money they will take 45 days to investigate then they will decide whether it is a correct deduction or not

mnayak18
            Feb 25, 2018

One cheque deposited on 17 th feb in gursarai branch, jhansi not cleared yet. Number of times talk to customer care they have informed that no cheque details is available with them but it will get cleared in 3 or 7 working days. I have also complaint through email on that also no response received. [protected]@pnb.co.in
            All details & receipt of the transaction are available with me.
            Customer name: mahesh chand nayak
            Please clear this cheque asap.
            I diposit a cheque dated 8/02/2018 in my a/c no-[protected] pnb naharpur rohini sec-7 delhi not clear till now please solve my problem as soon as possible
            SUNIL TANWAR
            A/C NO-[protected]
            PNB naharpur ROHINI SEC-7 DELHI

aman_0495
              from Kharagpur, West Bengal
              Feb 25, 2018

The following refund has been initiated by makemytrip. The amount has been deducted from their side but has not yet been credited to my account.

Details of refund:
              Booking id: nf[protected]
              Refund date: 12th feb'2018
              Refund amount: 13, 032
              Account type: rupay
              Acquired reference number (Arn): 30001272337232152190421

The transaction may be pending at the pnb's payment gateway.
              The refund is on the double transactions done on 20th august 2017 of rs 13, 188.

Name: abhijeet kaur.
              My pnb account number: 40xx-xxxx-xxxx-x245
              My debit card r not working please solve my problem its cmg for security ression yours purchase has been blocked please resolve my problem
              Name - Devishankar bairwa mobile number - [protected] debit card no - [protected] issue sony earphone refund 379 ruppees not chek pnb costumer care
              My refund amount is not received. Arn no 30001010471040140645889

refund not processed. I have the transaction arn. - Comment #3804057 - Image #0
              refund not processed. I have the transaction arn. - Comment #3804057 - Image #1
              refund not processed. I have the transaction arn. - Comment #3804057 - Image #2
              The following refund has been initiated by ixigo. The amount has been deducted from their side but has not yet been credited to my account.

Details of refund:
              Booking id: IXITR[protected]
              Refund date: 08th MARCH'2018
              Refund amount: 4510
              Account type: rupay

NAME MUKESH SINGH
              The following refund has been initiated by amazon. The amount has been refunded from their side but has not yet been credited to my account.

details:
              This is to confirm that refund for amount 400.50 has been successfully processed on[protected] and the amount should reflect in your account by now.

Refund Reference # 30005110601060127952659

Please contact your bank’s customer care center and quote these numbers to know further about the status of the transaction in case you still haven’t received the credit within 4 business days. Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this update.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than normal to credit the amount. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the reference number provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. At that time, they will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

For more details on refunds, please click here: https://www.amazon.in/pay/history?tab=refunds

Thanks for choosing Amazon.in

This is the email which I received from Amazon.

I have not received my refund amount 400.50 rupees.
              Order id[protected]
              Refund reference id-30005110601060127952659
              Account number - [protected]
              Please look into this matter and please help me

refund not processed. I have the transaction arn. - Comment #3809822 - Image #0
              I had cancelled a order from Samsung Shop and they initiated a refund of Rs 39, 619 on 28th May 2022 with ARN :-
              But i have not received the refund yet at my account.
              My account is in Tripura Gramin Bank owned by PNB.

madhusudan123
                from Bikaner, Rajasthan
                Feb 23, 2018

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Dear sir, i gopal das rathi have a pnb a/c no.[protected] at bikaner k. E. M. Road branch & dt.24.1.17 dd made rs.4730/- in favour of health policy but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit rs.4852/-dt.18.1.18 same after some time i go to pnb for this policy proposal but not any response & charge to rs.11962/- not me favour so help me my moible no.[protected]
                Feb 18, 2018
                himasnhu prakash's response
                Hai im om prakash vishwakarma maine pnb custumer care mai bhe complain register karwaya tha jo ki hai M[protected]
                Feb 23, 2018
                Updated by madhusudan123
                Dear sir, i Gopal Das Rathi have a PNB A/c No.[protected] at Bikaner K.E.M.Road branch & Dt.24.1.17 DD Made Rs.4730/- in favour of Health Policy but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit Rs.4852/-Dt.18.1.18 same after some time i go to pnb for this policy proposal but not any response & charge to rs.11962/- not me favour so help me my moible no.[protected]

Mar 17, 2018
                Updated by madhusudan123
                Dear sir, i Gopal Das Rathi have a PNB A/c No.[protected] at Bikaner Rajasthan & Dt.11.1.14 DD Made Rs.4620/- Policy No.243100/48/2014/1426 Dt.22.01.2014 Received Policy Bond The Oriental insurance Company Limited & Next Premium Due Dt.21.01.2015 & Dt.19.01.2015 DD Made Rs.4620/- Policy No. 243100/48/2015/1755 Dt.22.01.2015 Received Policy Bond The Oriental insurance Company Limited & Next Premium Due Dt.21.01.2016 & Dt.18.01.2016 DD Made Rs.4708/-but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit Rs.4730/-Dt.24.1.17 but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit Rs.4852/-Dt.19.1.18 but not received policy renewal proposal same after some time i go to pnb for this policy proposal but not any response & charge to rs.11962/- not me favour so help me my moible no.[protected]

Mar 27, 2018
                Updated by madhusudan123
                "REMINDER" DT.27.03.2018
                Dear sir, i Gopal Das Rathi have a PNB A/c No.[protected] at Bikaner Rajasthan & Dt.11.1.14 DD Made Rs.4620/- Policy No.243100/48/2014/1426 Dt.22.01.2014 Received Policy Bond The Oriental insurance Company Limited & Next Premium Due Dt.21.01.2015 & Dt.19.01.2015 DD Made Rs.4620/- Policy No. 243100/48/2015/1755 Dt.22.01.2015 Received Policy Bond The Oriental insurance Company Limited & Next Premium Due Dt.21.01.2016 & Dt.18.01.2016 DD Made Rs.4708/-but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit Rs.4730/-Dt.24.1.17 but not received policy renewal proposal & i also deposit Rs.4852/-Dt.19.1.18 but not received policy renewal proposal same after some time i go to pnb for this policy proposal but not any response & charge to rs.11962/- not me favour so help me my moible no.[protected]

I NOT RECEIVED ANYBODY RELATIVE PERSON ANSWER SO PLEASE HELP ME...
                CONT.91+[protected]

Sir im om prakash vishwakarma a/c - [protected] in 17 date ko maine 100000 rs ka imps kiaya thaa apne son ko ... jo ki uska acoun no hai ..himanshu praksh a/c[protected] icic me hai but acont me depoist nahi hua hai kindaly refund may 100000 in may pnb account ...om prakash vishwakarma ...[protected]

Raghv
                  Feb 23, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I submitted a cheque for my ppf account in p. N. Bank, sector -7, rohini (D. No.3028), bsr code no.0303217 on 05/02/2018, but it was not cleared till 15/02/2018. When contacted on 07/02/2018, 09/02/2018, and 12/02/2018, the manager told that software is not working. Being holidays on 10/02/2018 and 11/02/2018, it was over11 days for clearance, very strange that clearance is taking time for more than eleven days.
                  When sent a mail to customer care thrice, they are asking stereo type question for sixteen digit account number, where as the same has not been provided me by the branch till now. My account is thirteen years old but they have not provided any sixteen digit number yet.

sri vaishnavi Vatsa
                    from Siddipet, Telangana
                    Feb 22, 2018

Address: West Godavari, Andhra Pradesh, 534211

I use PAYTM with ATM Card for SB A/c – [protected] and till January, 2018 Everything went well. My last transactions with PAYTM are – for 5, 000/- on[protected] & for 5, 000/- on[protected]. But In between there are 7 Debit entries of Rs.5, 000/- each amounting to Rs.35, 000/- wrongly debited. The amount debited did not reflect in my PAYTM Wallet. I could not understand what happened to that amount.

For SB A/c – [protected] I never used for PAYTM but still in the month of Feb, 2018 -- 4 Debit entries of Rs.5, 000/- each amounting to Rs.20, 000/- wrongly debited. It is surprising how PAYTM entries are reflected in this account.

Without OTP on my Registered Mobile Number no transaction takes place. Neither I got any OTP nor any SMS of the debits that were made.

A written complaint in this regard has already been submitted to the Branch Manager, Tanuku and I am sending this mail to you sir for necessary action.

urmiporwal
                      Feb 22, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560016

Mr sandeep mob-[protected]
                      Came to our house as representative of pnb regarding shivganga temple view project for 3bhk house loan.

We told him we want 20 yrs time slot else not interested that time he took
                      A cheque 5900/-and told us firstly if time slot will not be match this amount will
                      Never deduct from your account and loan application will be cancel
                      Automatically or you will get a call from pnb side to share your eligibility i[censored] will agree than only we will process.

[protected] we got a sms that our application approved for 30 yrs directly and on[protected] amount deducted from my account by pnb.

From that date to till now many days gone we r calling him, but he is just
                      Making stories and doing fake commitments sometimes not picking calles. And the manager mobile number [protected] is one of the worst person i have ever seen... Committed to repay behalf of company but till now no payment came.

My concerns are
                      First why deduction happened, second how can bank approved & processed loan application against the applicant need or demand and permition,
                      This is clearly fraud, so
                      Pnb have to return my amount with respective copansesion of holded
                      My money solong.
                      Else
                      I am logging a complaint against him and your bank in consumer forum.

With 80000 penalty for mantle harrasment and fraud.

This msg also a part of the complaint one copy will go to the forum & will
                      Wait 7 days for resolves after that we will take legal action.

Dr. Urmila porwal
                      Ca ankush sethiya
                      Bangalore
                      Feb 22, 2018
                      Updated by urmiporwal
                      after 80 days of struggle we got some % of our amount return why some % if your r wrong you have to pay my full amount with apologies.

Ayushi Jaisi
                        from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                        Feb 21, 2018

It's quite shocking for me that in past one week unknown and unverified transactions have been conducted by my account even though i haven't added that amount of money even in my paytm wallet but still in last one week my money was deduced directly from my account. My paytm history doesn't have any record of that, neither i have login in someone else phone nor i have shared my private info say as cvv, otp or anything like that. I'm quite worried since these things have continously took place in recent days.
                        Even now i have logged out from paytm in my phone also.
                        I have gone for various possible verification offline such as printing of mini statement which i will attach in this mail too.
                        I have my account at pnb.
                        I have done all possible things from my side like register for fir, send mails, blocked my atm card and many more.
                        Kindly look into the problem as soon as possible.
                        Waiting from an early hearing from you.

Therefore i m attaching the record of my paytm and mini statement of bank alsoin which the marked one's are the transaction that aren't done be me.
                        My mail id is - [protected]@gmail.com if you want any information kindly contact me.
                        Feb 21, 2018
                        Updated by Ayushi Jaisi
                        This problem has yet not been resolved . This option was marked by mistake . Kindly look into the problem pleasee

Prakhar Prashant Singh
                          Feb 20, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201312

I transact 5000 rupees for m/s book my show using mswipe machine, the transaction went successful, but due to some change in plan, book my show people decided to reverse back the transaction, they void/cancelled that using feature of mswipe machine, i received a sms that i will not be charged, but still amount is not refunded back to my account. Yesterday mswipe technologies gave me a receipt showing they refunded the transected money from their end but that amount still not refunded into my account. 7 days passed for this incident.
                          Feb 20, 2018
                          Updated by Prakhar Prashant Singh
                          my account no is [protected], IFSC code: PUNB0666000
                          My money was debited from my account, but I didn't receive it while withdrawing from the ATM pnb bank
                          Plz help me to solve this problem
                          Dear concern.
                          Firstly There is less staff to handle the customers and moreover poor internet connectivity I have waited more than 1.5 hrs to get payment of my cheque but not able to receive the cash.
                          It has been faced many times as I visited the branch.
                          Holding account more then 9 yrs.
                          Look and solve.

Particulars of transaction are as under:

Payment Status: Failed
                          Customer ID: NEHR4774
                          Segment: NSECM
                          Payment Amount (Rs): 200000.00
                          Payment Date: Feb 14 2018
                          Transaction Reference No: [protected]
                          a/c no.[protected]

Chatar Lal Gupta

client code; NEHR4774

I have deposited cheque of Sbi New Delhi no 006809 with PNB ahmednagar to deposit into account no [protected]. They send it to PNB New Delhi to take clearance from SBI New Delhi on 26 Dec 17 but it still not cleared

amount not refunded into my account - Comment #3014870 - Image #0
                          amount not refunded into my account - Comment #3014870 - Image #1

Niccu
                            Feb 20, 2018

Address: 176110

This is for your express notice that there are 5 transactions are free of other banks form atm withdrawal in hp circle. But from january 2018 on wards bank charged rs.23.60 on 4th transaction and in february bank charged rs.23.60 on 3rd transaction and so on. I had complained online twice vide complaint no.[protected]on 15.02.2018 and comp. No.[protected] on 17.02.2018 when i noticed but i did not get any response yet. Kindly clarify that why bank is doing such type of things with the customers. You are requested to kindly bring this notification in the public if you have reduced the atm withdrawal frequency. If not then credit the deducted amount in the customers account.
                            Feb 20, 2018
                            Gobinath Selvam's response
                            One more

I m rohit warambhe
                            Ac no: [protected]
                            I have ecs of amount rs. 3165/- on date 5feb 18.
                            But it deduct from account at 8th feb 18.
                            And same amount rs. 3165/- again deduct on 11 feb. 18.(sunday)
                            I m not withdraw through ATM. nor i do any trasaction on 11feb 18.

atm withdrawal charges on 3rd transaction of other banks - Comment #3011527 - Image #0
                            Please provide accurate /correct valid amount of PNB total fraud amount
                            On Feb 16 u says 11, 300 c
                            On Feb 18 u says 11, 500 c
                            On Feb 19 u says 11, 400 c
                            Which one is correct

atm withdrawal charges on 3rd transaction of other banks - Comment #3013336 - Image #0
                            atm withdrawal charges on 3rd transaction of other banks - Comment #3013336 - Image #1
                            atm withdrawal charges on 3rd transaction of other banks - Comment #3013336 - Image #2

Dalip Thakur Rajput
                              from Hoshiarpur, Punjab
                              Feb 19, 2018

Address: 160022

My self Dalip Kumar last Friday Friday me doing To transition dt 9-02-18
                              At the time Of transition showing decline on Card swipe machine issues of Pnb bank server but after two hours My account deducted two time same decline transition and not reverse till Time and I call customer care but care center not provide proper guidance against Complaint
                              And care center person speak very rudely
                              And Now logged my complaint against care center person
                              And reverse my amount rs 7490+7450
                              My account number
                              Any query contact me My number

jony jat
                                from hansi, Haryana
                                Feb 19, 2018

Address: Hisar, Haryana, 125033

Please raise a request as i transfer 500 rs from my paytm account to bank acconut no. ([protected]) on 29/01/2018. Transaction shows successful but till time idont recive balance in my account. When i call paytm customer care, they give me a bank transaction id imps refrerence no.[protected]. Please solve my problem. My contact no. - [protected], khushwant.
                                Feb 13, 2018
                                Technical shubham's response
                                my aacount is deactivated today please
                                I have transferred Rs 20000/ to beneficiary account by my pnb net bank by imps.. Amt deducted from my account but not credited to beneficiary account.. Its two day already over but not credited amt and not REFUNDED also.. My contact no.-[protected]
                                I try to withdraw 500 from local ICICI ATM. Money was deducted from my bank account, but cash was not received from ATM. Its been a week, I have raised complaint in local bank and customer care as well. But there is no response from them since then.
                                This is to inform that PNB sector 1 vashi navi mumbai is not accepting my group medicalim renewal cheque. They are saying that they are not with your company and asking me to join take policy of other company. This is my 3rd year with your company.
                                My policy no is..131102/48/2018/882
                                Kindly help me
                                My account was deleted my phone number is [protected]
                                I transfer rs.300000dtd. 9.2.2018 2 pm to anand rathi demat acount My account no. [protected] is debited by pnb 300000 through net banking bu the transaction has failed. When I receive my amount.
                                I am requesting you to please credited. My acount immediately. I am very worry about my amount. How many days to procure the same.

Kaushalya Bhagwanani
                                  Feb 17, 2018

Address: 110022

I am a employee in ministry of defence.
                                  On 7th february pnb deducted 39000 rs from my account through 4 failed transactions.
                                  The pos machine did not produce any charge slip and the bank has confirmed the same. The deductions are from my salaried account. Everytime i make a call the customer care says the complaint is under process. My cheques have bounced and hampered my cibil score.
                                  The branch is also not responsive enough.
                                  Why is it taking so long for refunding the money when it is clear that transactions have failed. It is 17th february all my money is stuck.
                                  Actually i am doing travel tickets thats i am doing upi transactions but completed the process also amount is credited un my accuount actually i am raised the compalint but not any responce i want river money to my account

amount wrongfully deducted - Comment #3010863 - Image #0
                                  Hi, i did imps transaction from [protected] on 7th feb'2018 IMPS-OUT/[protected] Of rs.45000. Transaction was failed but amount debited from my account. That was also failed and money got debited from my account. Please help me to get refund of both the transaction.

sanjaye
                                    from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                                    Feb 17, 2018

Address: Dholpur, Rajasthan, 328001

I am a pnb kiosk (Bank bc) of csc from dholpur rajasthan. I withdrawal a 2500 rs from bank of india account through aeps on 25 jan 2018, money is debited from customer account but not credited in my settlement account.

Type of transaction (Deposit/withdrawal) : withdrawal

1. Type of transaction (Aeps/imps/card) : aeps

2. Customer bank : bank of india dholpur

3. Date of transaction:[protected]

4. Transaction amount (Rs.) : 2500

5. Aadhaar number of customer (If aeps) :[protected]

6. Ko code of bc: k2200979

7. Account number of bc : [protected]
                                    Rrn no.[protected]

Soumyajit Mishra
                                      Feb 17, 2018

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 232101

Hi my account number is [protected], i swapped my card 10 days before. First transaction was rejected n 2nd was ok. But balance got deducted twice. Kindly revert me back rs 2030. Same thing happened with me other account [protected] on dec 9, 2017. Still rs 765 is not reverted to that account either. Plz stop such kind of fraud things. Kindly revert it back.

Ragesh NP
                                        Feb 16, 2018

Address: 560076
                                        Website: www.pnbhousing.com/home-loan/home-purchase-loan

With reference to the complaint raised to PNB regarding my loan processing fees not reimbursed even though it was cancelled because of their problem, I have tried contacting the bank official and the agent. I tried going through the escalation matrix and no help also.
                                        Raised Complaint on : Jan 23 - 2018
                                        Loan reference no : REF/HOU/BAN/1217/465283

Since they say the money was used for paying the legal fees, I have asked for the invoice of the legal fees. Mr Nagaraju from Bangalore, BTM branch was the co-ordinator.

Solution : Refund the money deducted as loan processing was not complete neither was the legal completed.