Punjab National Bank [PNB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 27, 2025
Complaints 4889

File a complaint to Punjab National Bank [PNB]

Having problems with Punjab National Bank [PNB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab National Bank [PNB] reviews & complaints page 6

Soring
from Haflong, Assam
Dec 28, 2022

Iam an account holder of JOY CHANDRA BATHARI.My account number is[protected] on date 20/12/22 an amount 679 was debited from my account for the payment of online shopping from flipkart.The mode of payment was UPI.The online shopping was successful.

The order has been canceled on date 25/12/22 and a refund has been initiated by flipkart.The refund transaction details, as provided by flipkart, given below:

Refund processing date- 25/12/22
Refund amount- 679
Refund reference number[protected]

I have not yet received the refund amount in my bank account.Kindly do the needful.

Your faithfully,

Name- JOY CHANDRA BATHARI

Account number[protected]
Phone number- [protected]
Email ID- slangthaxa @gmail.com
Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

gauravagnihotri
    Dec 27, 2022

Dear Team

I have two failed transactions(Swipe Card) on 24th Dec 2022 and got the refund for one transaction at the same time but I am still waiting for a refund for the 2nd failed transaction. Attached file is there for your reference.

Here are the details :

Name : Gaurav Agnihotri
    Account Number : [protected]
    Transaction Type : Swipe
    Transaction Amount and Date : Rs.11760 / 24 Dec 2022
    Mobile Number : [protected]
    Card No : 607093******1301

Waiting for your reply.
    Jan 9, 2023
    Got Refund and Complaint resolved by PNB Care
    Punjab National Bank [PNB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Si104
      Dec 21, 2022

Address: Noida

There are many times that the amount deducted from my account via Rozerpay.

Ankit1109
        Dec 20, 2022

Shortfall Charges occurred in bank account

Address: G4, Avatar Apartment, Shree Ram Nagar,, Jhotwara

Hello I am regular bank account holder in Punjab National Bank more than 10 years.
        Recently the bank has charged me big amount for shortfall charges. I am mentioning the charges below.
        1. Rs. 118 - PUNB[protected]MANDATE CHRGS
        2. Rs. 1532.11 - SHORTFAL REC- ACH RTN-CTRAZORPAY[protected]
        3. Rs. 884 - SHORTFAL REC- ACH RTN-DREAMPLUG
        TECHNOLOGI-08-12-2
        4. Rs. 118 - SHORTFAL REC- EMANDATE
        Harry Pal Singh
        Dec 19, 2022

I am getting daily SPAM mails from PNB METLIFE, sometimes three times a day just like a doctor's orders. They have hired [protected]@connectinboxx.com to do their dirty job.
        Can you please take up the matter with his cheap company

Shreyash Ranjan Singh
          Dec 16, 2022

Address: Dharmpur Parvat Kushinagar Uttar Pradesh 274302

My self Shreyesh Ranjan Singh user of Panjab national bank (PNB), Bank make my account balance 0.00 by SHORTFAL REC-ACH RTN
          Bank make my left ammount ₹512 to ₹0.0

brig d k uberoy
            from Gurugram, Haryana
            Nov 25, 2022

Filed request for tranfer of PPO in aug not done till today account no with PNB [protected]t

brig d k uberoy
              from Gurugram, Haryana
              Nov 25, 2022

Address: gurgaon dector 43 near Peach Tree

Asked for tranfer of PPO from PNB to HDFC bank in Aug.
              Not done till today.
              Account No[protected] with PNB sector 43 Gurgaon Haryana

Sat2yam
                from Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh
                Nov 25, 2022

Address: FQ2J+6VX, Chandausi, Kotwali, Gurunanak Colony, Chandausi, Uttar Pradesh 244412

Hello This is for my mothers' account # [protected]

After being informed that the account has been frozen due to non-KYC
                We submitted the documents to the branch Chandausi, Sambhal.

And since then I am visiting the branch every day for the status but every day somebody is on leave and they are not able to do it.

Our money is literally blocked in our account just because the bank staff doesn't want to move an inch.

Arc1
                  Nov 24, 2022

I returned a product of amount 546 rupees to ajio. Ajio refunded the amount in my pnb bank account through NEFT on 14/11/2022 but still I haven't received my money. Ajio provided me the UTR no. N[protected]. Kindly help and credit my money ASAP.

Rahul Kumar Nayak
                    Nov 15, 2022

Address: Belwaganj, laheriasarai, darbhanga, Bihar

My name is Rahul Kumar
                    3 times money auto deduct from account.
                    The money is deducted from shortfal rec ach rtn-ctrazorpay.
                    I am unable to contact them.
                    How can you help me.
                    Please reply and help me.

jvsjignesh
                      from VADODARA, Gujarat
                      Nov 14, 2022

Address: Ajwa Road, Vadodara

I undersigned Mrs. Nimisha Jigneshkumar Shah & Mr. Jigneshkumar V Shah having a Savings Account No. [protected] at Ajwa Road Branch, Vadodara. The Bank Freezed my said account without giving any notice, SMS, e -mail, Telephonic talk or Orally from last three months. i my self visited the branch Four times to open & active said account which is wrongly Freezed. After discussion with Branch Manager and Operational Manager they give me State Tax Officer(2) Unit-43, Vadodara letter dtd.[protected] . This letter is not related with my SB a/c. The mention account number and Name ( Shiv Traders ) on State tax officer (2) letter is not related with my Savings Bank account. Wrongly typed second holder PAN number against Shiv Traders name and its accout number of PNB is noticed to the Branch manager frequently but he is not taking any iniative to verify this letter and for activing my sb account. Branch manager PNB of Ajwa Road branch, Vadodara, passing a time and waiting for a Government rectification letter to active my account without any action taken by him. Please i request you to take some action regarding this and active my SB Account as early as possible

Kunal Kalkal
                        from Baghpat, Uttar Pradesh
                        Nov 13, 2022

Order Date : 21-Oct-2022
                        Order No :[protected]
                        Order Total : 1075 INR
                        Delivery Date : 27-Oct-2022
                        Order Received : 27-Oct-2022
                        Return : 4 Nov 2022
                        Refund Initiated : 6 Nov 2022
                        Refund Credited : 11 Nov 2022
                        But return was not received in bank account.
                        REFUND REFERENCE NO :[protected]

Prem prabhaker
                          Nov 9, 2022

I have tried to withdraw my 10000 amount in ABES Engineering College PNB ATM (N7067400) tomorrow by 11.25 AM. My money have been dedicated but ATM has been not dispense the cash.
                          Kindly resolve the problem as soon as and return the payment in my account.
                          Date of Incident : 8.11.2022
                          Name : Naim Ahmad ([protected])
                          Bank Name : PNB

regard

Gaurav Ahu
                            Nov 1, 2022

Address: LSC SHOP 29 , SHEIKH SARAI 2, NEW DELHI 110017

I have axis bank debit card, I used it at PNB ATM SHEIKH SARAI 2, SHOP NO 29 on 24th October .

The ATM Hanged and my account got debited by INR 10 K.

The bank is denying the claim and telling me transaction is successful.

I request to share / Validate cctv footage to verify my claim.

Ashadazad
                              from Muzaffarpur, Bihar
                              Oct 20, 2022

Address: Khabra, Muzaffarpur, Bihar

My account has been debited for ₹248 and then ₹295 I don't know why kindly give me my refund as I'm student unable to pay such a high charges. Kindly refund my money or close my account. After debit bank does not informed me that through any message.

Akhtar Haaji
                                Oct 19, 2022

Address: Uttar Pradesh Shamli garhi pukhta

Sir me account me jab bhi pase Dal rha hu paisa cut Kiya ja rha he es liye mene apne account me pase 0 blance
                                Kar liya he mere account par Kiya Sarvesh lage hue he usko hatane ki krpa kare pless sir

Shraddha0104
                                  Oct 17, 2022

We have been misled into buying a plan which did not exist. They offered a saving plan with medical benefits and we opted for it. But a saving policy was issued to us and we had been following up on the medical cards for 4 months and in october we asked the relationship manager to cancel the policy but he has been giving excuses every day.
                                  This is going on since April.
                                  Oct 17, 2022
                                  Updated by Shraddha0104
                                  We have chats and recordings to support our claim.

chandrima2001
                                    Oct 14, 2022

Address: Andul PNB Branch, Howrah

The Managing Director
                                    PNB

I have an SB account at the Andul PNB branch in West Bengal (in joint E/S mode with my parents) (PUNB0017620). I recently wanted to close my account due to their demise (Account Number:[protected]. As a result, on Friday, October 7, 2022, I submitted an application letter for closing this bank account, self-attested photocopies of my parents' death certificates, and the front page of my UCO bank passbook account to Smt. Sharmishtha Hembrom, a bank executive at that branch. The funds (probably 43, 584/-) have not yet been transferred to my UCO bank account. I again visited the branch yesterday (12/10/2022) and asked Smt. Hembrom, why the money-transfer was taking so long? She replied that my application was still on her desk and she didn't have time to transfer my money to the UCO bank account. She gave me her phone number and said to call her later in the afternoon. She said she was busy when I called her again in the afternoon. I dialed her phone number almost a dozen times today, October 13, 2022, but I could not reach her voice. How long will the Andul PNB branch take to transfer this money to my UCO bank? My money transfer request is still pending seven days after I submitted my application. I am really undergoing a lot of mental stress since this money transfer is urgent for me, and the concerned branch of PNB is intentionally harassing me by delaying the transfer. I have already sent this same content through email. But still now the money-transfer has not been initiated.

I have just brought this to your attention as there is no official email id or contact number of the Andul PNB branch manager that I could use to notify him of this issue. There is a landline number on the Internet, but it doesn't work.
                                    Yours Sincerely
                                    Chandrima Chakraborty

ayu994
                                      Oct 7, 2022

I made a payment on flipkart for an order on 23 September 2022. The order was not placed since the payment was not successful. Flipkart has not received the payment and it has been debited From my pnb savings account. I have since not received the money till date. Kindly credit the money in my account as soon as possible. I am attaching the screen shot of the statement of bank.