Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 6

Mansi Kalia
May 7, 2022

Good afternoon Sir, i have made a payment of Rs. 410 on[protected]PSPCL bill) via amazon pay. The amount is deducted from my account but pspcl site is not showing any bill receipt. It's my humble request to solve this problem.
May 9, 2022
I got the receipt.

Neenapspcl
    from Zirakpur, Punjab
    May 6, 2022

I have not received my electricity consumption bill for current cycle account number [protected] installed at flat no. 507, tulip heights, vip road, zirakpur. Please get issued to enable me to pay.

neena malhotra

Jashan Cheema
      May 3, 2022

Address: vill baher fatehgarh sahib

I have paid my pspcl bill through online mode and didn't received any receipt. But the Amount is deducted from my bank account. My bill number is K54NP490371F
      May 4, 2022
      recipet recived
      I have made online payment.
      Rs 14870 deducted from my bank but receipt not generated.

Bill payment receipt not received - Comment #3995071 - Image #0
      Bill payment receipt not received - Comment #3995071 - Image #1
      I have made online payment.
      Rs 14870 deducted from my bank but receipt not generated

Acc number - [protected]
      Pspcl - punjab electricity board

Bill payment receipt not received - Comment #3995073 - Image #0
      Bill payment receipt not received - Comment #3995073 - Image #1

Admin G
        Apr 27, 2022

Address: Village kishanpur Pin code - 144303 dist Jalandhar

Hii,
        I am Respectful resident from village kishanpur Dist Jalandhar and writing a complaint regarding electricity cuts from past 2 days i think hardly the electricity is provided for 4-5 hours within 24 hours and its been disturbing for us because when there is a need for electricity its not there. The inverter is also not being charged because they cut the electricity For 2 hours and provides us for only 20 to 25 minutes and again there is a cut of 2-3 hours why we are suffer From this apart from this i am adding the proof of electricity cut in one single day you can have a look on it. Kindly look after this problem and have an eye on this issue.

Fateh Masih
          Apr 27, 2022

I have paid my pspcl bill through online mode and didn't received any receipt. But the amount is deducted from my bank account.
          Apr 27, 2022
          They just send the receipt.

Dogydon
            Apr 24, 2022

I am resident of 789 Urban Estate Kapurthala, l have got two bills for payment in April 2022 the last date of one bill is 18april and for another bill 25 April 2022 . I got that bill on account no [protected] which is for that temporary meter for which l paid rupees 520 as final submission in February 2022 and submitted the temporary meter with sub urban sub division kapurthala near Peer chaudhary and got new permanent meter account no. [protected] and in application asked them to adjust my security deposit of temporary meter to newly permanent one but instead of doing this they are sending me the bills of both meters which is a mental harassment . It is requested to you to solve my problem as early as possible.

from Sunam, Punjab
              Apr 22, 2022

No supply

PavailGill182
                Apr 21, 2022

Address: village Hansali, PO Khera, Badali Ala Singh-Hansali-NH1 road, Distt. fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab. - 140406.

With reference to my PSPCL electricity connection at my farm, I would like to bring to your kind notice that this month April 2022 I have received a bill of consumption 8487 units, in place of an average consumption of 1099.33 units in the last 12 months, whereas there is no change at all in my actual consumption at all. Therefore, this time the bill is more than 7.7 times my average consumption of the last 12 months.
                In the last 12 months, my consumption of electricity is 830 Units (March 2022) units, 891 units (Feb 2022), 1001 units (Jan 2022), 908 units (Dec 2021), 1092 units (Nov 2021), 1090 Units (Oct 2021), 1110 Units (Sept 2021), 1098 Units (Aug 2021), 1189 Units (July 2021), 1013 Units (June 2021), 1469 Units (May 2021), and 1501 Units (Apr 2021). (Average 1099.33 units)
                I have also sent 3 emails to the address of the executive engineer sirhind, CMD pspcl, OSD CMD pspcl, 1912 pspcl, director commercial pspcl & even lodged my complaint through the whatssap link of pspcl, to no avail at all. Also, today on 21st April 2022, I have paid this inflated electricity bill also, so as to not default on any payments to pspcl.
                Therefore, I request you to kindly help & please look into the matter immediately, so that I am not put to any inconvenience.
                I am a senior citizen of 83 years of age & I hope that you shall oblige by doing the needful at the earliest.
                Sukhchain Singh Gill.
                Vill. Hansali, PO Khera, Distt. Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab. – 140 406
                Tel. [protected].

arvindoffset
                  from Bathinda, Punjab
                  Apr 21, 2022

Address: Near, Multania Flyover, sirki bazar, Telian Wala Mohalla, Old City, Bathinda, Punjab 151001, India

Hi I have received bill from PSPCL department which is not correct as the consumption shown is not valid. We are not using electricity at the location for which the bill is shown and that can also be seen from our older bills. All the older bills show consumption 0. Also, the meter is located inside the shop and currently it is
                  Please rectify the mistake as soon as possible.

H K Arora 2304
                    Apr 19, 2022

Address: House No 2304 Block C Aerocity Mohali

For only 794 unit consumed (Reading 1867 on 18.02.22 – Reading 1073 on 11.09.21) the PSPL has billed Rs. 16, 640/- and we have paid Rs. 18, 650/-

Bill No Period From Period To Amount Paid on
                    [protected] 11.09.21 (Reading 1073) 13.10.21 (Reading 1076) 2830 Paid
                    [protected] 13.10.21 (Reading 1076) 13.11.21 (Reading 1081) 780 Receipt no[protected]dated 19.11.21 Rs. 780
                    [protected] 13.10.21 (Reading 1076) 08.12.21 (Reading 1386) 5470 Receipt no[protected] dated 10.12.21 Rs. 5470
                    Bill not received Receipt no[protected] Rs. 1710 paid on 11.01.22 over the counter
                    [protected] 08.12.21 (Reading 1386) 12.02.22 (Reading 1504) 1860 Receipt No[protected] Rs. 1860
                    [protected] 08.12.21 (Reading 1386) 18.02.22 (Reading 1867) 3990 Receipt No[protected] Rs. 6000 (paid as asked by the counter clerk)
                    New Meter (in the name of Harvinder Arora) Installed on 26.01.2022
                    [protected] 18.02.22 (Reading 1867) 20.02.22 (Reading 1867) 0

rohitdalal67
                      Apr 18, 2022

Current Bill Amount = 2203

Previous Arrears = 6907

And somehow the final Amount = 4700

What are these previous Arrears? I have paid all the bills till now.

Can someone please explain me these previous arrears?
                      Why is this resolved? There is no action or even initiation regarding the complaint regarding the PSPCL.

Pardeep Majithia
                        from Garhshankar, Punjab
                        Apr 17, 2022

Address: EG966B, Mohalla Gobindgarh, Jalandhar

No light since yesterday evening

Welfare for all
                          Apr 16, 2022

300 unit free electricity scheme would benefit for those who have their own home but what about those who live on rent, .

How would they benefit ?

They are also voter

They are charge 3-4 time of actual price

Frame some framework to safeguard the people on rent, and implementation with awareness

Jaswantnagar
                            Apr 16, 2022

Address: New bsti ajnali near gurudwara

With due respect, we wish to inform you that an electrical wires are curved around the entrance of our property and hanging down which can give rise to some unwanted situation. As it is the matter of safety of children and locals, so please look into the matter and do the needful at the earliest.
                            Jaswant Singh
                            Ajnali
                            Mandi Gobingarh

Durgaverma
                              Apr 14, 2022

Address: H no 6 st no 3, City garden colony

Gd evng there is electricity theft in
                              H no 3 st no 3 city garden colony giaspura ldh
                              Meter name is arjun singh
                              Theft is occuring with heavy load ac and other supplies
                              By doing meter by pass through their 1st floor grill with blue wirw
                              Near pipal chowk 33 futta road giaspura ldh

Adddi
                                from HOSHIARPUR, Punjab
                                Apr 12, 2022

My family member paid an electricity bill in the afternoon, later in the evening I checked the dues on online payment app and the bill was shown due so i paid it again.
                                Now, how will the double payment of the bill be settled?

1. Operator Reference Number:[protected]

2. CA/consumer Number: [protected]

3. Date & time of Transaction : Mon, 11 Apr 2022 09:15:16 PM IST

rohitk771
                                  Apr 12, 2022

Regarding Sundry Charges

PSPCL
                                  JALANDHAR.

REG: SUNDRY CHARGES WITH ACCOUNT NUMBER [protected]

I have received my previous bill on dated[protected] for Rs. 11580/- which includes Sundry Charges of Rs. 11506/-. Last time I visit PSPCL department and meet your employee and show all receipt and He tells me next bill will be actual amount. But current bill add previous amount and now...
                                  arorask133
                                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                                  Apr 9, 2022

I have already given the request for electric pole removal from our Plot in PSPCL Chhereta from Plot No 3 gali 30
                                  Fateh Singh Colony Amritsar Pujab
                                  Pl do the needful at earliest and oblige

Umesh227
                                    from Nabha, Punjab
                                    Apr 9, 2022

Address: Amargarh, Superintending Engineering, Operation Division, Nabha, Patiala, Punjab 147201

This complaint is regarding irrelevant bill generated. We have two meters installed at our home. One meter is at lower level say M1 and other meter is at upper level say M2. M2 meter is rarely in use like once or twice in a month.
                                    And the power line connecting this meter is generally getting disturbed when ever wind, rainfall or storm is there. We are raising complaints for same if there is dis-connectivity in power line. Each time complaint is logged meter is replaced and later they come back to us saying that meter installed earlier was not working properly and some notice bill is generated on our name to pay in multiple of thousands. Additionally, all this chaos is never justified with any evidence.
                                    Apr 29, 2022
                                    Updated by Umesh227
                                    kindly revert

deesh
                                      Apr 6, 2022

Sir bill no [protected] got 02 bills for same period March and April Rs 60 and Rs 70
                                      I have already paid Rs 60 but second bill of Rs 70 again showing due.
                                      It is not understood that two bills for same period how to handle.