Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 10

neerajverma05
Sep 9, 2021

Address: H No 31 A, Gurjivan Vihar, Dhakoli

I have applied for a new electricity meter for my home H No 31 A, Gurjivan Vihar, Dhakoli on 20.08.2021, but till date the electricity meter is not installed. Pls help.

Account no [protected]

karan1889
    from malout, Punjab
    Sep 8, 2021

Address: house no F10164 ward no 26, near gurudawara sahib , Harjinder nagar tehsil malout distt sri muktsar sahib punjab 152107.

MY name is krishna devi and my electricity contract account number is [protected] (Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] ), i want to correction of my name and address in my electricity bill. my correct name is krishna devi but due to mistake, in my electricity it is mentioned kirna devi, which is wrong and my address is c/o suraj bhan house no F10164 ward no 26, near gurudawara sahib, Harjinder nagar tehsil malout distt sri muktsar sahib punjab 152107. I am also attach supporting documents for verification . so kindly do needful and correction my name and adress .

name krishna devi
    contract account no [protected]
    (Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]
    contact number [protected]

Singh Paramvir
      Sep 8, 2021

Payment made to PSPCL on 30 may 2021 by GOOGLE pay but not recognized by PSPCL
      Up I TRANSACTION ID[protected]
      Google TRANSACTION ID CICAgOCUhMavbg

Deepamoga
        Sep 8, 2021

Account number [protected]
        AMOUNT Rs. 5710
        Date 07-sep2021
        Transaction id HGA3P[protected].
        BILL RECEIPT IS NOT GENERATED

Vishal asranikumar
          Sep 6, 2021

Address: Hno 1330, Near shani mandir rodways

Sir my pspcl acount no is [protected] but I made a misake make payment to wrong no [protected] I am made payment through mobikwik wallet PLz help me refund my payment or other wise credit payment to my account [protected] pawan kumar PLz help me I am upload transaction detail wrong account receipt or complaint no PLz help me
          Sep 06, 2021
          Updated by Vishal asranikumar
          Sir my account no is [protected] pawan kumar

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have received my current bill for Rs.12630 /- which includes Sundry Charges of Rs. 8044/-. My all previous bills have been paid and nothing is over due. I am failed to understand what are these charges for. Sir, i am unable to pay this much bill. Please look into this matter and send me the correct bill.
            Also, i am enclosing herewith the old bill payment receipt. Your earliest response in this matter...
            DM Punjab SCFC CORP. PATIALA
            Sep 3, 2021

Address: SST NAGAR PATIALA TEHSIL AND DIST PATIALA, STATE PUNJAB

I have made payment from SBI card portal and its deducted but receipt is not generated. Please HELP
            ELECTERCITY ACCOUNT NO. [protected]
            Sep 03, 2021
            Updated by DM Punjab SCFC CORP. PATIALA
            Sir, please reply fast

Monu8890
              Sep 3, 2021

My electricity bill for account N26NK140373K of amount 2770/- was not paid but money got deducted from my account on[protected]. Please refund my money as soon as possible.

Rajan1436
                Aug 31, 2021

I am Rajan masih from ferozepur. I worked at jagraon divison as a meter reader i left the job 1 year ago but my security 15000 Rs has not been refunded till now. i mailed and called many times in the office but i did not get any reply or notification. They even blocked my email id so that i can not mail them anymore. I need my security money back as soon as possible . I need my money back. Please look into my situation i come from a very poor family.

Nancy kaur
                  Aug 29, 2021

Address: Jeewan Nagar park , Ludhiana

Jeewan Nagar park tubewell is not working due to phase problem ... We have lodged many complaints on 1912 and the number they refer is switched off... We are facing many problems due to unavailability of water supply ... Please resolve it urgently

Manvir Bhangoo
                    Aug 27, 2021

Address: Village Bhari Grid Bhari TEH KHAMANO DISTT FATEHGARH SAHIB PUNJAB

Around 4 months ago electricity board Bhari grid SDO has to install New Transformer as we are getting very low voltage in our village. They along with JE came and started the process and poles were erected. Some one went to the court and court never gave stay to those people. Wires were also installed on half poles after the court case started. Now SDO and JE started delaying the installation process of Transformer. Please get our Transformer Installed at the earliest even our panchayat also requested them several times.

Sahul Goyal
                      from Amritsar, Punjab
                      Aug 25, 2021

I kamlesh kumari resident of jalandhar with account no [protected]. I received electricity bill with reading 27956 but meter is showing 25691. Kindly rectify my bill

Chetna_narula
                        Aug 19, 2021

Address: 553-A, Partap Nagar, Amritsar,Punjab

I have paid rs. 2320/-in advance but it was not reduced in my next bill. My advance payment is still with pspcl. Please adjust it in the current outstanding bill. Please ask the department to prepare the bill after the adjustment of my advance payment. Maybe the person who takes the reading gives the bill there and then. If he has no information about advance payment, how he will reduce the bill. So ask the accounts section to do the needful at your end.

jdri
                          Aug 18, 2021

As today i made an online payment of rs.4510/- against bill account number P24MS240010A from Punjab and sind bank net banking having reference number WPSB[protected]. The above said amount debited from our account but pspcl receipt of that payment has not being generated. So please let me clear is this payment credited against my bill or not. If yes then please send me the receipt if not then please refund my payment. The screen shot of that debited amount is attached with this mail.

Ishan Kansa
                          M/s Jai Durga Rice Industry

Jasmer87
                            Aug 15, 2021

High tension wire cross on plot

Address: VILL. SUREWAL, P.O. DHER, TEHSIL ANANDPUR SAHIB, Distt. Ropar (PB) - 7986173502

High tension wire (11kva) crossed on our plot, and we start construction. We request that provide solutions for remove out these wires from plot. It's create dangerous for our construction....
                            jatinmehra
                            Aug 14, 2021

We have paid Rs 46200 regarding charges against temporary connection for the period of two years approx. Total unit consumed approx was 3300 units.We came to know that around Rs 12000 is the interest charge which we beleive is unnecessary charged to us as we have not received any monthly bill or any communication regarding payment . This we came to know only when we make request to remove the temporary connection.
                            We request you to please waive off the interest expense as we all know that on account of covid, income have a very major hit and any unnecessary charges pinch us . As a good customer we have paid the amount in distress and now we request you to Kindly waive the interest expense.

Charanjitsinghans
                              Aug 12, 2021

Kindly check I have paid Rs 8350/-from my CANARA bank account Ref no[protected] against Electricity account no.[protected] on August 8 2021 but receipt not generated.. Generate my receipt as earliest and resolve the matter..

Charanjit singh

Goblin
                                Aug 11, 2021

Address: Mohali LIG

Bhai tum lawde ho ek no. Ke saala pc mai game khelta hu tbhi light cut krdete ho bc chutiyo jese.

Harpreet sran 01
                                  Aug 11, 2021

Address: KabbarBachha near Mudki Dist Ferozepur

Account no. [protected]
                                  Lal singh
                                  Amount 2190
                                  I paid with punjab gramin bank
                                  Through HDFC via pspcl Site
                                  Amout debit from my bank
                                  But not recieved receipt
                                  Please send me receipt
                                  Lal singh

Amanpreet1991
                                    Aug 9, 2021

Account No: U23LF030708H

I paid my electricity bill on 5th August through PhonePe and received payment status as successful (Attached the screenshot of the same). But somehow PSPCL server still says bill is not paid.

Can you please look into the same? It would be helpful if you could provide me the status of the Reference id: PP011217OF1UEFL2VZJZ