Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 72

Harishchanderharjai Harjai
Jun 22, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

After several complaint to pspcl but nobody responding on complaint including je mr. Dalip singh mobile is switch off & phase coming in nutel/earth line in whole street no.6, kishore nagar, ludhiana & all electricity item is suffering from wrong electricity power..

So kindly look in to the matter on priorty basic.

Harish chander

dsduhan1
    Jun 22, 2017

Address: 152001

Dear sir/mam

Why you are charging for online payment. I have paid online bill of rs 15040 but amount 15196 has been debited from my account... Why it is so... Even extra charge not shown before payment... Pls look into this matter... If this charges apply why should i use online mode. I can payou directly....

Ac no - [protected]
    Ranjeet singh
    Mobile [protected]
    Jun 22, 2017
    Updated by dsduhan1
    Dear sir/mam

Why you are charging for online payment .I have paid online bill of rs 15040 but amount 15196 has been debited from my account ...why it is so...even extra charge not shown before payment ...pls look into this matter ...if this charges apply why should I use online mode.I can payou directly. ...

Ac no - [protected]
    Ranjeet singh
    mobile [protected]

a@1956
      Jun 21, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144021

We are the residents house no 38 to 44 of paras estate, jalandhar city. We want to bring in your kind notice that three phase wires are passing very short distance of our houses photo is attached herewith, and are very dangerous from the safety point of view. We are unable to repaired/white washed our houses safely from the labour due to very short distance of the three phase wires from the residential buildings.
      Mostly, in the heavy wind blows these wires are collapsed with each other and produced sparking.in view of the above safety point of view, please look into this matter urgently and arrange to solve this long time pending problem as early as possible with the replacement of single cable, which are passing from our houses. So that we can live our life safely without fear. Please treat as a most urgent action is required.

Babalpreet Kaur
        Jun 21, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

We live in city gurdaspur, post office dehriwal droga, village mallian pakkian, three people came from dehriwal office19_6_2017. We came to know that they were namely (Jaspal) with sdo we were 2 members in house. They checked our whole house without our permission. They didn't talk good with us. We know that there is no any rule entering in house of anyone because metres are outside but they even transgression for this act. After check whole even they demand of 8000 rupees from us which is illegal activity

Jaspal and sdo had transgression 2 time even they came our house at off time 19_6_2017
        Eventually, you should do something on these 2 people. They misbehave with us.

Thankyou

Babalpreet Kaur
          Jun 21, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

We live in city gurdaspur, post office dehriwal droga, three people came from dehriwal office. We came to know that they were namely (Jaspal) with sdo. They checked our whole house without our permission. We were 2 members in house. They didn't talk good with us. We know that there is no any rule entering into house of anyone because metres are outside but they even transgression for this. After check whole even they demand of 5000 rupees from my mother, it is corruption.

Jaspal and sdo had transgression 2 time
          They came our house at off time 18_6_2016.
          Lastly i wanna say that you should take a fast action on these 2 people. They misbehave with us.

Thankyou

Sudeep Dayal
            Jun 21, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144003

Dear all,
            This is to bring to your attention that our last bill (#[protected] is not correct as we are not living at the address and the house is vacant (No one is living at the house from 2nd march 2017 to till date). The electricity unit charged are purely incorrect.
            So the unit charges for the said month, is incorrect. Because it is impossible that the said electricity units to be consumed.
            Till the time the bill (#[protected] is not rectified, we understand that we should not be charged for the late payments as the amount is huge and incorrect.
            How is it even possible to be charged for empty property, where no one is living is march 2nd 2017. There is as serious issue with your systems. It is simply a harassment of customers.
            We would also be raising complaint with the consumer forum if necessary action taken in order to rectify the issue at your end. We are sure that this complaint will be addressed on priority.
            Also we understand that, we shall not be charged for late payment till the time this issue has been resolved. Our physical presence is not possible to your office until august 2017.
            Please revert with the acknowledgement of this complaint so that we have a receipt of the same.
            Further we wish to request you to please do the necessary checks in order to rectify the issue.
            Request you to please do the needful and take the necessary action.

Harpreet Singh Bakshi
              Jun 20, 2017

Address: 147001

Sub division. West commercial
              Kind attention
              Shri. Puri ji
              Sub divisional officer,
              Punjab electricity board,
              Patiala.
              Sub:disconnect my electricity connection (Account no.[protected]).

Because of some unavoidable circumstances, i am unable to pay electric bill approx rs. 10510, refer - bill no. I272217e[protected] dated 20 may 2017.

Sir, pawan kumar mittel one of your employee working as driver in model town office elecricity board patiala had taken my flat on rent for his relatives at his garutee, but the tenants living in my flat has not paid me flat rent from jan2017 to june 2017 of rs. 35, 000 and deposited electricity bill of rs. 10510.

Even, after given advance notice to vacant my flat, she is not ready to vacant my flat. Please disconnect my electric connection on urgent basis. I can’t pay the electricity used by them. Please disconnect the connection of electricity at the earliest for my flat.
              My details are as under :

Harpreet singh bakshi
              Lig flat no. 504
              Sst nagar, patiala
              Account no.[protected].
              Consumer no. P16rp450514f
              Sub division. West commercial

Please take immediate action and disconnect my electric connection.
              Its very urgent.
              Jun 20, 2017
              Dated : 20/06/2017 To The Sub Divisional officer, Sub Division. West Commercial Punjab Electricity Board, Patiala. Sub: Disconnect my Electricity connection (ACCOUNT NO.3000016723). Dear Sir Because of some unavoidable circumstances, I am unable to pay Electric bill approx Rs . 10510, Refer - Bill No. I272217E200903245 Dated 20 May 2017. Sir, the Tenants living in my Flat has not paid me Flat Rent from Jan2017 to June 2017 of Rs. 35, 000 and deposited electricity Bill of Rs . 10510. Even, after given advance notice to vacant my flat, she is not ready to vacant my Flat. Please disconnect my Electric connection on urgent basis.I can’t pay the electricity used by them. Please disconnect the connection of Electricity at the earliest for my Flat. My details are as under : HARPREET SINGH BAKSHI LIG Flat No. 504 SST Nagar, Patiala ACCOUNT NO.3000016723. CONSUMER NO.P16RP450514F Please take immediate action and disconnect my electric connection. Thanking You Your’s faithfully (HARPREET SINGH Bakshi) ACCOUNT NO.3000016723 Sub Division. West Commercial LIG Flat No. 504 SST Nagar, Patiala Contact No.08427184802 Enclosure : Electricity Bill ( Due as on 01-06-2017)
              Jun 20, 2017
              Updated by Harpreet Singh Bakshi

I have not got any satisfactory response from your side so far.

Dated : 20/06/2017
              The Sub Divisional officer,
              Sub Division. West Commercial
              Punjab Electricity Board,
              Patiala.

Sub: Disconnect my Electricity connection (ACCOUNT NO.[protected]).
              Because of some unavoidable circumstances, I am unable to pay Electric bill approx Rs . 10510, Refer - Bill No. I272217E[protected] Dated 20 May 2017.

Sir, the Tenants living in my Flat has not paid me Flat Rent from Jan2017 to June 2017 of Rs. 35, 000 and deposited electricity Bill of Rs . 10510. Even, after given advance notice to vacant my flat, she is not ready to vacant my Flat. Please disconnect my Electric connection on urgent basis.I can’t pay the electricity used by them. Please disconnect the connection of Electricity at the earliest for my Flat.
              My details are as under :
              HARPREET SINGH BAKSHI
              LIG Flat No. 504
              SST Nagar, Patiala
              ACCOUNT NO.[protected].
              CONSUMER NO.P16RP450514F

Please take immediate action and disconnect my electric connection.

Your’s faithfully

(HARPREET SINGH Bakshi)
              ACCOUNT NO.[protected]
              Sub Division. West Commercial LIG Flat No. 504
              SST Nagar, Patiala
              Contact No.[protected]
              Enclosure : Electricity Bill ( Due as on[protected]

sandip singhh
                Jun 19, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143515

Today i called to sdo sri hargobindpur District gurdaspur punjab. He very rudely call ended, he said i don't care, can't help. Sdo contact number is [protected]..

Today i called to sdo sri hargobindpur District gurdaspur punjab. He very rudely call ended, he said i don't care, can't help. Sdo contact number is [protected]..Today i called to sdo sri hargobindpur District gurdaspur punjab. He very rudely call ended, he said i don't care, can't help. Sdo contact number is [protected]..

karanmanni
                  from Amritsar, Punjab
                  Jun 19, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

I belongs to shalimar nagar, hoshiarpur.
                  We are facing huge light problem. Whenever wheather change i. E raining our area power supply shut down for many hours, it is regular practice, when we camplint to local body they said work is going on. It is taking too long as pspcl having shortage of manpower. And mostly not picking phones.
                  So i request to take necessary action to resolve our problem permanently.

Sukhminder Brar
                    from Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh
                    Jun 18, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 142013

Refer to subject cited above that matter already brought in notice of diugri complaint center in writing as well as on 1912 and also contacted the concerned je and sdo on mobile no body bother to attend phone and complaint centere sending me massagee that your complaint ressolved without ressolving this type duty performed by the deptt concerned
                    Further it is added that due to continuously spark which may result to heavy fire to public property as well to the deptt assets which plz note regds ss brar [protected]

anjalim
                      from Jalandhar, Punjab
                      Jun 17, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I'm amazed how it could happen, how pspcl (Punjab state power corporation limited) employee can be so lazy that they didn't provided any physical receipt to the consumer, and pspcl has updated the bill at online website and we got know about the same after due date and extra surcharge is marked in the bill. This is not acceptable that without any notice or without any information to the local consumers they have generated bill and marked surcharge. Even now so many people are not aware about this. A valid action to taken against it.

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] — Light issue

Respect sir mam
                      Plzz kuch kro sari sari raat light nhi hoti ghar chote chote bache h unko sone meboth problem aati h

Hum abohar me rehte h new suraj nagar stno 5 5crossing 3 4 din bahd sari sari raat light nhi aati morg 7 o clock aati h plzzz kuch krvao aab bhi nhi h plzzz

Fci Moga
                        from Badhni Kalan, Punjab
                        Jun 17, 2017

Address: Moga, Punjab, 142001

Fci moga registered a complaint having service reference no.7414818 as on dated 16.06.17 from mobile no [protected]. We had paid a huge amount on industrial pattern to pspcl in a time bound manner. Please look into the matter asap so that we could manage the work as directed by ministry.
                        No service staff would like to serve his duty on regular time basis as per complain no

Jun 17, 2017

Ac nu a55sd490655w sub div tan9gra bill nu 2707 amt 6054 bill paid 22-8-16 amt deduct my account but reciept not showing please give me a reciept and less the amt i pay bill 22-8-16 after that 3 bill not reached me 4 bill give me and that amt 6054 is still stand in bill please give a reciept that not showing on website and solve that problem i m very thankful
                          Bill deposit but not shown in payment receipt

Bill paid receipt not showing - Comment #3794382 - Image #0

Parveen Chandel
                            Jun 16, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 144211

I belongs to vill. Sherpur, po. Mansoorpur, teh. Mukerian, dist. Hoshiarpur-144211.
                            We are facing huge light problem. One air stàr blowing or raining light gone and not came 2-3 days, it is regular practice, when we camplint to local body they said work is going on. It is taking too long as pspcl having shortage of manpower. And mostly not picking phones.
                            So i request to take necessary action to resolve our problem permanently.

Parveen chandel

Shivinder Randhawa
                              Jun 15, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

The 1912 customercare staff is very rude and feel burdened when someone calls them. This has happened with me thrice. They are in a hurry to hang up always. We do not need such services if the staff is supposed to be so rude. What is the need of 1912 if they are not even ready to listen to us. I once called them and they told me that they would share the number of the lineman. 3 hours passed and i didnt recieve any number what so ever.

Jovan Preet
                                Jun 15, 2017

Address: Bathinda, Punjab, 151301

I'm from village-bagha, tehsil-talwandi sabo, district-bathinda.in past 7 days there is very heavy rainfall and storm in our city in which our transformer was fall down and oil in the transformer was leaked and we complainted it on the number 1912 provided by punjab govt. But they can't help us and not take our complaint seriously. We are in big trouble so please help us.

amitmalhi
                                  Jun 15, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I was sent three complaints in two months but i never raced any response from pspcl.
                                  On 25th of august in 2016 i requested and submit an application for change of name, fees was paid and verification is done in november 2016 but still my name not shown in files and power bills.
                                  My acc. # [protected]
                                  Service order was[protected]
                                  If i will not hear from pspcl within few days i will take the legal step.

himanshu bassi
                                    from Nangal, Punjab
                                    Jun 14, 2017

Address: Sangrur, Punjab, 148001

Sir i requested humbly to you, please change the metere reader person of our locality (Magzine street, dhuri gate, sangrur), the reader dealing is very poor to the customer of pspcl, he also used poor words when we talk too him, so i humbly request please change that person.

I shall be very thankful too you

All street citizen
                                    Magzine street dhuri gate sangrur 148001
                                    Punjab

dinesh211
                                      Jun 14, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I applied for electricity connection on 03.04.2017 and i had been supplied receipt containing the above cited account number in the subject matter.

The same was installed on 30.04.2017. However i did not receive my first bill till date. It is pertinent to mention here that on online bill desk at your pspl site my account no. Shows "invalid account or invalid bill".

You are requested to please confirm whether my first bill is generated or not and also confirm why my account shows invalid.

Hoping for an early response.

Dinesh kumar

Ajay_2403
                                        from Faridkot, Punjab
                                        Jun 13, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

A complaint was registered today 5.05 pm service request ref no. 7363166 but no action taken till. I call thrice at customer care they assured every time to solve problem in half an hour i call to lineman he also not give me positive response. Our connection is ms for factory if not solve problem then knight shift will be shut down and we bear the loss. Kindly solve the problem as soon as possible