Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 24, 2025
Complaints 2075

File a complaint to Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]

Having problems with Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Punjab State Power Corporation [PSPCL] reviews & complaints page 76

Lali brar
May 16, 2017

Address: 152107

Dear sir i wish to inform that yesterday i made a payment of 1353 rs to pspcl through airtel money under txn id[protected] but it still show unpaid on pspcl website. My transaction was successful but did not generate reciept. The consumer name is gurtej singh and consumer no is y32dr230014f. My contact no is [protected]. Pls solve my problem immediately. Thanks

brentwood
    May 16, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

The above complaint was registered on dated 14th may at 19.21. Pm and was reassigned on dated 15th may at 8.24 am and has been closed on 15th may at 23.43 pm without visting the site and without resolving the problem of the consumer. The defect persist as it was.
    The untruthful way adopted by the staff after 30 hours of filing complaint must be taken care off and mischievous person who has closed the file must be taken on record and should be removed or punished.
    This statement of mine be taken as my affidavit and if department really wants to be fair against such employees it can send any of the representative to obtain affidavit from me.
    This is really shocking how are persons like me who is a practising advocate are behaved by your field staff.
    A p kataria advocate [protected]

Gurparshad Singh
      May 15, 2017

Address: 144001

Myself Bimal kaur (Senior Citizen), resident of house no. 116, Bank Colony, Jalandhar, Consumer No. [protected]. Nobody is living in the house since the completion of the construction. But we are continuously receiving bills that lead us to a strong doubt over Vandalism of meter bill or electricity line.
      Right now there is a bill of Rs8110.
      I would like you to verify the meter condition / vandalism of electricity.
      Also I would like to request for the complete waive off in the bill as this is not accepted by us for payment.
      Bimal Kaur
      House No. 116, Bank Colony,
      Jalandhar
      Mobile No. [protected]

DrRajesh Sharma
        from Jind, Haryana
        May 15, 2017

Address: 144601

My self Dr. Rajesh Sharma S/o Sh. Prem Nath Sharma B VI 133 Mohalla Bawian, Near Shalimar Bagh From Kapurthala Punjab.
        Our PSPCL SAP number is [protected] by Name of Prem Nath Sharma (Senior Citizen)
        In the month of January 17 our Electricity bill was 80590/- after getting it we challenge to bill and meter both ad deposit fee Rs. 120/- on dated 17/1/17 at Electricity Suvida Centre, Kapurthala after that they changed our meter and accept the application against bill challenge. after that on previous average behalf we deposit payment Rs. 13000/- in same month and 13325 in the moth of March.
        Meter forward to Jalandhar Lab for checking and from h=that lab report shows that meter is faulted they submit report to concerned office in the month of April 17.
        after that we received bill including the error bill in this month Total amount 76070
        bill shows current cycle charges 3353-00
        Arrears previous yr 50995-00
        current yr 1056-00
        from last 10 days i am regularly visit to concerned office in working days to get modified bill
        computer operated clerk Miss Manpreet Kaur cooperate very well she is nice and cooperative. she always prepare report but still waiting for Audit officer I don't know whose that person not available still from last week.
        we are still waiting to check the audit officer. but still waiting -2-2-2
        what i can do i don't know to get updated report after adjustment
        waiting for action and to get update
        with best regards
        Dr. Rajesh Sharma
        Mob. [protected]
        May 09, 2017
        Inderpal Singh Brar's response
        Voltage fluctuating very much
        Plz make it fix
        Im inderpal singh brar
        H. No 3
        Ganga vihar colony
        Mai g di sarai
        Patiala
        Voltage is fluctuating very much, electronics are not working properly, Plz check our connection as soon as possible.
        Our electronic goods are Getting effective by the voltage fluctuation. Please fix it.

rahulyadav453
          May 13, 2017

I Have registered my email id and contact no to my PSPCL account. But still I am not receiving any notifications about the due date of payment of my bill. Currently I am living out Punjab and cam not go every month to pay the bill offline thats the reason I makes online payment but I do not receive any notifications for reminding me about it due to which sometimes I forgets to make payment. I want to get notified about the date of payment.
          kindly help

Romil Gupta
            from Firozpur, Punjab
            May 12, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I want to complain about the unnecessary volt of about 440 volt two days back on my shop which damaged my products costing me near about 15000 rs. It is a loss i am going through so please help me out in this matter regarding taking compensation for this incident. My neighborhood shops also had faced this damaged. I request to help me resolve thus complaint as soon as possible. Please

Harish3080
              May 11, 2017

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab, 146001

Every month i receive incorrect bill in which previous 5 months bill amount is summed. But i alredy paid previous month's bill on time on date.

Am working in private firm and having very less salary. Every time electricity dept. Ask me to pay[protected]. And ask me to refund the amount and make commitment that this issue will not occur again. But every month this issue is repeating and am trapped in it always they ask me to pay this bill which is not right thing. My monthly budget don't allow me to pay this bill every month. I have to pay fees of my children. Kindly understand my problem and fix this.

I shall be very thankful to you,
              Reg,
              Harish
              Hi i m from ludhiana(Sunder Nagar).
              Here light breaks down a lot . Almost after every 2-3 days theres a cut for whole day and infact at night it goes for 3-4 hours.
              How can a person sleep at night without light.
              PLEASE GOVT provide us LIGHT n thats our RIGHT
              Hello sir/ madam,

I am living in naya gaon in mohali. We are facing electricity issue from last 48 hours very badly. From last 48 hours we got 40 hours power cut here.
              Really appreciate, if someone took any step against these problems because here no one is hearing us.

Rohit Dabra
                May 10, 2017

Address: Sri Muktsar Sahib, Punjab, 152101

I want to apply for a new electricity connection. First thing is When I went in the office of PSPCL to apply on 8th May 2017, they didn't have forms with themselves. I was told to get the forms from a near by photostat shop which costs me additional 100 Rs. And then they referred me to JE Mr. Jaskaran Singh to Report the site for new connection. And Now that JE is not listening to me at all it has already been 3 days but still he is not ready to come at site and make report for my connection. Please take appropriate action and help to have my new electricity connection. Thanks
                Meter display is not working
                Contract A/C No.- [protected]
                Consumer No.- R67MF393467K
                Name- Manjinder Singh Grewal
                Please tied the wire which show in picture in street no. 12 paras Ram Nagar bathinda urgent
                ਬੇਨਤੀ ਕਿਤੀ ਜਾਂਦੀ ਹੈ ਕੇ ਅਸੀ ਬਿਜਲੀ ਦਾ ਬਿੱਲ ਜਮਾ ਕਰ ਦਿਤਾ ਹੈ ਪਰ ਬਿੱਲ ਸਾਡਾ ਹਰ ਵਾਰ ਪਿਛਲਾ ਬਿੱਲ ਲੱਗ ਕੇ ਆ ਜਾਂਦਾ ਹੈ

Ramanjeet Singh Aidhan
                  May 9, 2017

Address: Fazilka, Punjab, 152116

I wish to inform that yesterday i made a payment of 1790 to pspcl through application but it still show unpaid. My transaction was successful but the app didn't generate receipt. My name is Ramanjeet from Abohar, Punjab.
                  Consumer no is Y41AM481304L
                  Contact a/c no is [protected]
                  My contact no. Is [protected]
                  Please solve my problem immediately.
                  Ramanjeet Singh

Gurpreet Singh Dhillon
                    from Puttur, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 6, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 140301

I am Gurpreet Singh from Desu Majra Colony, (Parvati Enclave Road) Kharar. Voltage remain very low around 140-150 V specially during Summers. Fridges, Coolers and AC don't function properly. Always fear of damage of the electronics appliances.

Please install a bigger Transformer or separate transformer for Street 2 and Street 3 near Bikram school Desu Majra Colony so that Voltage could be better.

Kindly look into this. We shall be very thankful to you.

Gurpreet Singh

sukhbir123
                      May 6, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143201

Dear sir madam
                      My name is sukhbir singh s/o jaswant singh vpo gagrewal dist tarn taran upp mandal office rayya. Sir few month back excian beas has pass the asstimate for urban supelly to my home. But now je jagjitt singh he is posting in upp mandal office rayya is send this transform o[censored]rban suppely to my neibhour home balwinder singh one week ago. That is away from home 300 mts. And also not not provide the suppelly to my home. My all family is suffering in hot session. Small children also very diffeculty in the hot session also in night. Sir plz you verified this wronge task and put the transforn on correct location and also punished the je jagjit singh for this wronge work...
                      Very thanksful to you
                      Youy faithfuly
                      Ukhbir singh
                      Mob [protected]
                      Vpo gagrewal
                      Date 06/05/17

ManPreet Mandour
                        May 6, 2017

Address: Barnala, Punjab, 148101

I am manpreet Singh reside in rahi basti lucky colony Barnala Punjab. I complaint for shorting of fuse of transformer assign for our colony on 10:20 pm. No one of your's company employee come to resolve till now12:20 pm. It's exam time.we face this problem every day. Our child were study for the future of Punjab. Is this was the facility we provide for them. Please relive the issue on urgent basis.

Jajy
                          May 5, 2017

Address: 143001

My account no. Is [protected] and meter no. Owner is[protected] on d name of davinder kaur. I have paid my previous bill online but it shows outstanding amount of rs. 3042 but said amount has been deducted from my saving account which no. Is [protected] hdfc bank. Kindly resolve my matter as early as possible
                          I shall be thankful to you
                          ... Jaswinder singh

RKTANEJA
                            May 5, 2017

I have deposited Rs. 5600/ dated 14.02.2017 vide receipt no.[protected] and Rs. 8100/-dt 14.02.2017 vide receipt no.[protected] being the charges of transfer of electric meter and increase of load. New account no. [protected] was alloted to me. But till date I am receiving bill in the name of previous owner. Kindly amend the name and ac no.

Saiyam Mahindru
                              from Amritsar, Punjab
                              Apr 29, 2017

Address: Pathankot, Punjab, 145001

Sir me Satish Mahindru S/O Sh. Bansi Lal Sagar owner of SCO at Saili Road Pathankot request you to please help me with getting the new connection for electricity of the said property. Its been more than 20 days i filed all the documents required and on my continues Requests to Assistant Engineer Pathankot East Zone on Duty Mr. Suresh Kumar contact number [protected]. also Whereas he is least Bothered to listen and work on this matter. Sir i required the connection on urgent basis as my all further development of the property is stopped due to non supply of Electricity
                              I would be very thankful if you look at the matter and help me.

Satish Mahindru
                              Apr 24, 2017
                              P.s.aoni's response
                              I called at no 1912
                              I am p.s.soni I called your customer care services but your executive didn't attend me properly. .his name is ravinder singh and one other ...my cell no is [protected]

from Karnal, Haryana
                                Apr 29, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160103

I have made the payment of rs 1190/- on dated 27.04.2017 for my electricity account no. Z38ng415427n as per below details
                                Hello! Your a/c no 46877284 has been debited by rs 1190 on[protected]. The a/c balance is rs 679.37. Info: inb/[protected]/punjab state electricity b

Please do needful
                                Dharambir singh
                                Adarsh nagar nayagaon, mohali (Punjab)

Imroz Kumar
                                  Apr 27, 2017

Address: Faridkot, Punjab, 151203

The electricity supply in our house is not working from past 25 hours
                                  I called at 1912
                                  They said they are sending me the lineman no.
                                  No number has been received yet
                                  I went to electricity board and they said they do not have the keys
                                  The keys are with the other person who is in day shift
                                  WHY are the keys not in the electricity board at night shift
                                  How can someone take the govt. things at home at night
                                  Our electricity is not working
                                  So do we need to wait till that person's day shift starts without electricity
                                  Is this legal for government employee to take the keys along with them at home

I need my electricity problem to be reviewed at the earliest

Hope to see the positive response at the earliest

My house # is 128,
                                  Street #8,
                                  Clock tower street,
                                  Faridkot,
                                  Punjab
                                  PIN 151203
                                  Apr 28, 2017
                                  The lineman came to view the issue but after 11 hours from the last complaint time. Thank you for resolving the issue
                                  It is 20th century and these people cannot provide power supply 24 hrs even within city Mohali Kharar, they charge hefty amount and the services is worst.

Punjab government wake up, pls provide supply to city before talking about villages, Chandigarh is much better with half price.

Manjit S chawla
                                    from Faridkot, Punjab
                                    Apr 27, 2017

Address: Amritsar, Punjab, 143001

I am sorry to inform you that
                                    Without solving the abovesaid
                                    Complaint registered by my mobile no.[protected] by call to 1912 with registeration no. 6691283 today at 11.39 a. M. But without resolving the same the said complaint
                                    Has been closed.
                                    So you are requested to please look into matter and do the needful as my shop is
                                    Closed due to electric cables are hanging at my shop door
                                    And on shop roof.
                                    Gurpreet singh
                                    14 b baba deep singh avenue, miglani road,
                                    Near chatiwind gate
                                    Amritsar.
                                    Apr 25, 2017
                                    Updated by Manjit S chawla
                                    I Manjit Singh hereby inform
                                    You that three electric supply
                                    Cables broken by a overloaded truck from the electric poll which are
                                    lying hanging at our home
                                    roof.
                                    So you are requested to do
                                    arrange for the needful.
                                    Manjit Singh ([protected])
                                    14B Baba Deep Singh Avenue
                                    Near outside the Chatiwind Gate, Miglani Road, Amritsar.
                                    Connection of 3 phase supply where as receiving single phase supply only, since Friday.
                                    at contract a/c no [protected]

vishal340
                                      Apr 27, 2017

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

My account no-[protected]. Name Gaurav Kapoor R/o 340 Sher Singh colony Near Basti Peer Dad, Jalandhar Punjab. Ph- [protected], [protected].
                                      A electricity pole is fitted very near to my home gate. Many times I feel current during rain and other times. We have three little kids at home. So we have always a fair of Electric current.
                                      I am doing Hamble request to shift the pole from that place.
                                      This is very painful about PSPCL consumer services. any time customer care numbers 1912 and [protected] not connected without ring disconnect automatically or some time "sorry the network is conjusted".
                                      How can the we get the solution of our problems.
                                      Too much fed up with electricity cuts. It come hardly few hours everyday only in day time. From last few nights there is no electricity.fed up of calling them and asking what time it is coming. Please do something with this so that we can sleep properly.
                                      Village birampur. Tehsil garhshankar. District hoshiarpur.
                                      Any one no action my complaint .today Full hrasment and Rodlye talking electricity employee with me .I m not happy electricity services
                                      From Akash
                                      Mob no [protected]
                                      आदरनीय
                                      मेरे घर न: 297, फृयेंद्स कलोन्नी, लेन न:3, मक़्सुदां, जालंधर ! के कॉर्नर मे PSPCL का पोल है जो की घर के बहुत नजदीक है उस पर फास्त्वे केबल ओर ब एस एन एल ओर स्ट्रीट लाईट की तारो का बहुत जाल बीछा हुआ है
                                      अगर केबल ओपरेटर को कहते है तो वो कहता है के आप मेरा क्या करर्लोगे अगर तारे ना हटाओ तो इस लिये मे आप से निवेदन कर्ता हू की इस पोल से बच्चो ओर बाकी लोगो को बहुत खतरा है इस पोल को अपने सही जगह पर लगाया जाये धन्यवाद सहित
                                      Harcharan singh
                                      आदरनीय
                                      मेरे घर न: 297, फृयेंद्स कलोन्नी, लेन न:3, मक़्सुदां, जालंधर ! के कॉर्नर मे PSPCL का पोल है जो की घर के बहुत नजदीक है उस पर फास्त्वे केबल ओर ब एस एन एल ओर स्ट्रीट लाईट की तारो का बहुत जाल बीछा हुआ है
                                      अगर केबल ओपरेटर को कहते है तो वो कहता है के आप मेरा क्या करर्लोगे अगर तारे ना हटाओ तो इस लिये मे आप से निवेदन कर्ता हू की इस पोल से बच्चो ओर बाकी लोगो को बहुत खतरा है इस पोल को अपने सही जगह पर लगाया जाये धन्यवाद सहित
                                      Harcharan singh

sunder dadhwal
                                        Apr 27, 2017

Address: 144222

Respected sir, on 25 april 2017, i submitted my written complain at my local electricity office to bind the black electric wire. But no one come yet to come for resolve the issue. During the lodge of complain the complain register was not found at the time. I submitted my hand written complain. The way where electric black wire down is prominent street and oftenly children are cross.