Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Quikr — magic maid services

Upon enquiring from quikrr about maid (Home help) in vasco da gama. Quikrr provided me with the service provider 1. Magic maid service: [protected] (Please find attached the snapshot of the message sent to me) on 16th march 2018.

The details of the company owner were sent as mr. Lalit sureshchandra mishra..

The provider sent details of the maids and requested an advance of inr 15, 000/-. A transfer of 15, 000/- was made on 17th march via neft
Till date, i. E. 6 days after the transfer, the service provider has not provided a maid nor is willing up the phone; nor has returned the amount. The service provider is saying that he will transfer the amount in 7 days.., when a neft transfer can take a few hours. Requesting that action be taken against the service provider and the amount be remitted back.
magic maid services
magic maid services
magic maid services
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Apr 26, 2018
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Mar 24, 2018

Complaint Status

Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Mar 26, 2018
Quikr Customer Care's response
Hi, We regret the dismay caused. kindly help us with your registered contact number and we shall look into it. Thank you
Mar 26, 2018
Updated by Renvick
Hi My registered contact number is [protected].
Mar 29, 2018
Updated by Renvick
Till date this complaint is not resolved. Hence legal action will be taken against the service provider and Quikr for providing us with such fraud agencies.
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi My registered contact number is [protected].
I also received the call from this fake service provider.But thankfully after reading the previous review i am saved.
Do not fall for his words.He is a fraud.
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 27, 2018
Dear Gunjan.
I am happy that you realized the truth about this company (they claim to be a 7 year old company!) Hope many others realize the same. Will be greatful if you share this information with others too.
Dear Renvick,
Afs per telephonic conversation ve resnd of rs 15000 th in your hdfc bank account and deposits slip send dy whatsapp no n 26/3/2018.
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 27, 2018
Kindly send me the deposit slip image. Because I have still not got the amount in my bank account
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 27, 2018
I have also not got any whatsapp image of the deposit done yesterday i.e. 26/3/2018 as mentioned by you. Please clarify
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 27, 2018
Does it take 3 hours to send proof of the transfer?? when you said in the above message that the transfer was done yesterday.i.e. 26/3/2018.
Can we believe you?
Is this another lie that you want to show everybody?
Do you think we are fools? or is it a way to Harass?
Justice will prevail!
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 27, 2018
It's 11 hours since you posted the message...There is no deposit come till now...??? I am still waiting...And will keep waiting!!...The Truth about your company will be known to all!
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Mar 30, 2018
1 week has passed and no amount sent... Biggest liars...
ADVERTISEMENT
Sub: Harrasement by Magic Maid Employee Mr. Virat Singh

The employee of Magic Maid Called me yesterday night at 9pm (first time called after the amount was transferred) (image of call log is attached) saying that he will not transfer the amount as assured by the 29th (assurance of the transfer also given by Quikr) because I put a review about his company.
After the transfer of the amount on the 17th of March 2018, (the amount reached him on the 18th Night), he would keep telling lies that the maid will be leaving for Goa on the 20th evening and before that the documents of the maid would be sent. Till date no documents are sent. Also he kept saying that the maid will be coming; but no maid arrived.

He is a liar. He keeps telling lies. Yesterday he says that he was about to transfer the amount but since he read the review, he withheld the amount.

Such Companies should be brought to the limelight and also the harassment they cause should be made know to all

Such liars shouldn’t be on the first page partners with quickr.
Quickr should take the strict action against this fradulent and so called company.
I am sure he already has scammed a lot of people in past that’s why has so much guts to lie.
Renvick's [Complaint's author] reply, Apr 2, 2018
Yes he is also telling lies to Quikr that he has sent the money. But no money has come till now.. He cannot go very far, will surely be caught one day...They will pay for it...
Hello Renvick, would like to know whats the final outcome, because these guys started a new firm "House Stars Maid Service"
These guys started new company called maid18.com and they cheated my with 20000 rs and not picking phone now.

https://www.consumercomplaints.in/quikr-quikr-maid18-com-lost-money-through-veri...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Quikr
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    79%
    Complaints
    4764
    Pending
    615
    Resolved
    3585
    Quikr Phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    Quikr Address
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT