[Resolved]  Quikr — Payment not received

Address:New Delhi, Delhi, 110020

I am frustrated with Quikr! I sold my bed for Rs5000 (Ad ID[protected]on Jan6 and it was delivered on Jan6 to the buyer itself. I got this confirmed with the Delhivery person who came to pickup the bed. After a week of not receiving my money, i called quikr and to my utter surprise i was told that the status was shown as cancelled. I called their logistics number and after confirming with the buyer, they told me that they have POD and the product has indeed been delivered. But still i havent received the money. Everytime i call them, i get a different response with promise of resolution. But no action has been taken. So essentially my bed is gone, and i have not got any money for it!!! i have attached the slip that was given to me by the courier person, and also a confirmation email from paytm saying that the buyer has made the payment. Please help !!!
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jan 14, 2016
Quikr Customer Care's response
Dear Kevin, we are sorry to hear you are facing this issue. Please send us a mail on [protected]@quikr.com with your contact details (Contact number email id) and we will get in touch with you. - Quikr Team

Sale chor hai San madarchot saale
After how many emails will you get in touch with me? I have written 7 emails to you from my email id [protected]@gmail.com Jan11 onwards. i have attached the slip i got from the courier person who picked up my bed. i have attached Proof Of Delivery i got from the Delhivery team(attached here again for your reference). Are you really this clueless about the problem???
What more information do you need to resolve this issue and give me my money and paytm cash???
Kevin

Deepika262's reply, Dec 12, 2016
Hi Kevin,

I am also facing something similar. Was your issue finally resolved? I am looking at getting in touch with all the frustrated customers because Quikr has been fooling a lot of us and we need to take some collective action against them or else they will continue ripping customers off like this! Awaiting your response.

Deepika
I am facing the same issue with Quikr - On further search I realize that this seems to be a common problem with Quikr.
There are hundreds or perhaps thousands of such complaints.
I am saturated with emails as well.
I have sold one sofa 2 weeks back with AD ID:[protected] and the buyer had made the online payment for the free pick up and till now the product has not been picked from my place and they are least bothered to update on the status.whenever i call customer care people they says it will be get picked by today. I hope social media is the best mode to post this kind of concern. Now i m worried that once it get picked whether i will get money or not.

Asutosh
a.[protected]@gmail.com
I'm facing the same problem as well. I have sold my refrigerator worth 4000/- . I dint get the payment. First they took so many days to pick up the refrigerator and now after they have delivered the item, they are not giving my money. I have called several times, no one has responded. The buyer had itself called me and told me that he had made the payment to the quickr . Is how the quickr deal with their customers??? I'm seriously frustrated by quickr. My ad I'd is:[protected]. I'm not going to give advice to anyone for quickr and I'm not going to buy or sell anything on quickr. Kindly send my money at your earliest or I have to go to the consumer court.
Regards Shalini
I'm facing the same problem as well. I have sold my refrigerator worth 4000/- . I dint get the payment. First they took so many days to pick up the refrigerator and now after they have delivered the item, they are not giving my money. I have called several times, no one has responded. The buyer had itself called me and told me that he had made the payment to the quickr . Is how the quickr deal with their customers??? I'm seriously frustrated by quickr. My ad I'd is:[protected]. I'm not going to give advice to anyone for quickr and I'm not going to buy or sell anything on quickr. Kindly send my money at your earliest or I have to go to the consumer court.
Regards Shalini
shaliniagrawal [protected]@gmail.com

i had ordered a mini refrigerator which i cancelled 12 days back.(ad:[protected]
i got a mail from your side at that time that my payment would be back in 4-7 days but i haven't yet received my payment back. i have called you so many times but every time, my call seemed to be wasted. yesterday one of your executive told me" sir u didn't inform us about cancellation of your order so we didn't update that." What rubbish, if you didn't update that then i wouldn't be receiving that message 12 days back by your side.
please do needful as soon as possible and get my payment back to me. i m very disappointed with this act of quikr.

I have sold my tv unit for 8000 Rs ... The add id is[protected]. I got an offer on 22nd April 2016 and the product got picked up and delivered on 25th April 2016. I have not recieved the payment. The customer care is saying the offer is showing cancelled. How can it be after delivering the product.

Please help to resolve the issue. Attaching here pick up confirmation receipt.

Snigdha Dey

I am frustrated with Quikr! I sold my towar fan for Rs1600 (Ad ID[protected]on Apr24 and it was delivered on Apr26 to the buyer itself. I got this confirmed with the Delhivery person who came to pickup the Tower fan. After a week of not receiving my money, i called quikr and to my utter surprise i was told that the status was paid on Apr 27 but not received my money. I called their logistics number and after confirming with the buyer, they told me that they have PAID and the product has indeed been delivered. But still i havent received the money. Everytime i call them, i get a different response with promise of resolution. But no action has been taken. So essentially my tower fan is gone, and i have not got any money for it!!! i have attached the slip that was given to me by the courier person, and also a confirmation email from paytm saying that the buyer has made the payment. Please help !!!
Quikr Customer Service and Doorstep Team is ####..
######### services at peak.

They take the money from seller and keep it in their ###.

Doorstep guys will never come on time, bhenchod sale sarkari se bhi bekar service.
Hello, It is very true that Quikr frequently engages in cheating the sellers. This is just based on their basic knowledge of human psychology- we keep on complaining, but they act so dumb, that we finally give up, because we don't feel like fighting anymore. I was cheated on 2 Ads, the payment was never given to me.

Quikr
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    82%
    Quikr Phone
    +91 80 6736 4545 [Care]
    +91 22 6729 0000 [Head Office]
    +91 22 6779 7979 [Support]
    Quikr Address
    1st Floor, Raghuvanshi Mansion, Senapati Bapat Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Quikr contact information