Rediff.com India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2024
Complaints 2617

File a complaint to Rediff.com India

Having problems with Rediff.com India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Rediff.com India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Rediff.com India reviews & complaints page 56

punjabii
Jul 28, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365560

I placed order of nokia 1100 from rediff shopping website on 1 jul 2016 and expected date of delivery was 21 jul and today is 28 jul, product is still not delivered. I have already made payment online. The mobile number of supplier mr rajiv from ozone item suppliers is not reachable and there is no one to complaint. I sent emails to rediff shopping customer care and the reply is always same that it will be delivered shortly but when they also don't know. My order number is 13567388 and mobile no. Is [protected].
Rediff.com India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

smruti.dash
    Jul 28, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751009

I have ordered a mi power bank 10400mah vide transaction no.24819035 in rediff shop & gift. But when i opened the box and tried to charge, its not getting charge and its completely damaged and not working. I have already mail to rediff twice but did not get any reply from their side. I tried to contact their customer service but did not get service from their side. They don't pick up my call anymore.
    Kindly exchange/refund my product immediately orelse necessary steps may kindly be taken against them.
    Smruti dash
    Address-odisha secretariat, gate no.5, back side of odisha secretariat, unit-5, bhubaneswar (Odisha), pin-751009
    Mob.[protected]

Avinash Phadke
      from Raia, Goa
      Jul 28, 2016

Address: Ratnagiri, Maharashtra, 415612

Order ID: 13582755
      Date: 12 Jul 2016
      Order ID: 13582755
      Order Status: Approved
      Product: Lodge Logic Pre-Seasoned Cast Iron Tawa Pan - 10.5-Inch
      Order Amount: Rs. 2630
      Delivery Status: Awaiting Dispatch.
      Vendor: Booyahchicago
      promised delivery within 15 days
      all automated responses
      no dispatch still after 15 days
      I want to return my product because i buyed a sony headset from your website now which it turned to be a samsung headset.
      It is very disappointing.
      i think so it is better to cancell the order.

vks9099
        Jul 26, 2016

This is to intimate u that i ordered a ladies raincoat vide order no13603161, but a gents raincoat has been delivered instead on 22 july 2016. the same could not be brought into yr concern as the recipient was out of station for 03 days and as the packet was received at her office it was kept there idle. kindly arrange for replacement please. the item has not been taken in use and can be collected back with its packaging etc.
        Sincerely yours
        Vimal saxena

hsweta
          Jul 26, 2016

Address: 403521

Product was ordered on the 11th of July! its already two weeks and the product is not even dispatched. The seller is not responding neither is he receiving an calls.

I need refund!

Their support form is also not working.

My order details:

Order# 13579663
          Date: Mon, 11 Jul 2016
          Item: Bikaw Embroidered Red Georgette Party Wear Semi-stitched Suit-rs_hfc_shervani Red_1
          Expected Shipping Date: 14-Jul

Expected Delivery Date : 26-Jul
          Shipping & Handling: Rs.49.00
          Total: Rs.878.00

Product Title: Bikaw Embroidered Red Georgette Party Wear Semi-stitched Suit-rs_hfc_shervani Red_1
          Vendor name: JETHABHAI SUTARIYA
          Contact Person: fab fun, fab fun
          Phone Number: [protected], [protected]
          Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com, [protected]@gmail.com
          I'm not able to login my old rediffmail account pls help me

ajinkya shiledar
            Jul 26, 2016

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416002

Third class online rediff shoping

Hi my order no 13610093, I ordered apple headphone but Recd headphone is not original, right side head phone not working & volume button not working
            I want my rs. 242 amount immediately. Ur worlds third class online shopping provider, I m telling all my friend don't purchase online product from third class rediff shopping...

I want refund urgently...

pvsureshmca
              Jul 25, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600032

Hi sir, i ordered books on rediff.com on 12th july 2016. But my order has not been received yet. They sent, expected delivery date is 16th july 2016. I called and complained to their customer care. They said, will receive your product soon. I am waiting still now. There is no option to cancel order through the web site. Please check the below attachment for my order details. Please take necessary action for this thank you.

Order details.

Order id: 13584783date: 12 jul 2016total amount: rs. 219.00total paid: rs. 219.00
              Items panakkara thanthai yezhai thanthai (Tamil)
              Qty 1
              Price rs. 219
              Delivery status dispatched on 20/07/2016 12:59 am
              Awb number [protected]
              Courier partner velocity

Mohamed Sithick
                Jul 24, 2016

Address: 600056

I bought one samsung earphone last jul15. My order number 13591525 this product delivered yesterday (Saturday[protected] evening). But this damaged product right side earphone not working and head set bottom side wire is cut. I tried to seller conduct number but number not reach, then i tried rediff customer care i tolled my issue but he tolled wait we'll update 48 hours. I really upset,

And one information, this product manufacturing date 2013 before 3yrs old product. Why? Sell this type of damage product

Madabushi Raghu vamsi
                  Jul 23, 2016

Address: 500013

The delivery no[protected] the mobile they delivered is worst i never see the box display shows 8mp back camera and 5 mp front camera but this camers worst than vga cameras batterry one stays up to 1 hour in display they said 3200 batery but daily 10 time we should charge the battery
                  They given 2 gb rom and 8 gb intenernal memory but one app is also not installing it show memory full delete some from them they cheating the customors

Suriender Singh
                    Jul 23, 2016

Address: 110058

I ordered a sony mdr-q140 headphones through rediff shop & gift through transaction no. 24818920, order approval date 18th july 2016 for rs. 149/- paid through online transfer. Order received by me on 21st july 2016. But the product received is having manufacturing defect, its one side speaker does not work, mean to say one side is working other side is dead. I lodged a written complaint where i placed my order but no stone has un-turned. It is my humble request that please take back the defective product and refund my money paid through online transfer i. E. Rs. 149/.-.

Best,

Surinder singh

bkc1978.2010
                      Jul 21, 2016

Address: 768002

I ordered a nokia 1100, order no 13565044, to online rediff shopping and receive my mobile on 19/7/16. after opening the percel box i found that the charger pin not connecting to the mobile set, its pin is smaller in size. also the charger is not nokia brand and the mobile screen is scratch. this is an intentially harassing. the rediff shopping is a fraud online shopping company. plz help me to refund my money.

Vicky1909
                        Jul 20, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400022

Order placed on 06.07.2016 but still not deliver & not also cancelling my order.

7-8 times i had mailed you & 8-10 times i had called you for my order delivery but no one person from your organisation is capable for giving me solution & deliver product.

Your customer care given me solution to cancel order because they can not help me with delivery & when i called for cancellation they told me that when product reach to you that time reject delivery. This is what kind of service you are providing to your customer first customer asking for delivery you don't have solution & when customer wants to cancel product then you are saying not possible for cancellation.

WTF your employees doing with my orders from last 15 days. are u running organisation or comedy show where your employee gives solution to customer for cancellation when reach i have to refuse delivery.

Uneducated person you are hired. Also note that i am working in online business in Warehouse (www.thelabellife.com) on position of Senior Operation manager. so i know the whole process of delivery & dispatch & customer handling also. If you are not capable organisation to run business then shut down your business. so from this whole your working process we came to know that all your management is also illiterate to run business.

Request you to shut down your online shop. Worst management ever experienced.

So note that from last 15 days neither rediff.com able to deliver product to me nor cancelling order.
                        Order number 13565769

Supravat Paul
                          Jul 19, 2016

Address: 711104

Details of Order# 13576233 deliver date :[protected]
                          GreenBerry G6 (White, 8 GB)

problems :-
                          Manufacture problems
                          Touching Problem
                          Camera Problems
                          Charger is not charging

dkt1996
                            from Vikasnagar, Uttarakhand
                            Jul 18, 2016

please provide my email id password, email id [protected]@rediffmail.com

dinesh tyagi

khana66
                              from Lunavada, Gujarat
                              Jul 16, 2016

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 431001

I had purchase consumer electronic item "8 in 2 combo pack pest repeller with insect killer" through redifff shopping, unfortunately as i received the item from deliveryman i put it in 3 pin socket to on, it sparks badly... As a result i have contact rediff shoppping service but till now no response to my approach i afraid that its returning condition which is returnable within 7 days may lapse, i may end up with no solution...

Rahul Vinzani
                                Jul 16, 2016

Address: 400705

My order # 13563849, dated 5th july 2016. Product was supposed to be dispatched on 9th july 2016 as an update on your customer delight center. Today we are on 16th july 2016 and dispatch is not done, neither there is any update given by your back end team. I have been calling your customer care number since 10th july 2016 and every time there is just one common reply " we are sorry and would update in next 24 hours. This is a pure case of cheating. Money paid by cc. There is no update. Product not delivered. No proper update from ur customer care team. Am further logging a complaint against you, taking it up to legal grievance cell & consumer forum.

Dharmesh Vaghela
                                  Jul 15, 2016

Address: Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382305

Date 4/7/2016
                                  I Have Order Mobile in your Site 15/7/2016 till Date I am not Gate My Order Item

amolumbardand
                                    Jul 15, 2016

Address: 411023

I loss my incoming emails everyday upto 13th june 2016 i can't find them so i want all my emails from 13th june to 15 july incoming emails in my account my account is [protected]@rediffmail.com so i want all my emails back to my account so please do it as early as possible. My inbox is empty everyday till 13th june upcoming emails are automatically deleted i can't find it

kumar ajay rawat
                                      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Jul 15, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243001

I booked order[protected] inches jeans) and i paid by credit card because there on rediff site was written free return free and i got small size of jeans.
                                      I use 32 inches west size of all companies jeans but all r comfortable to me
                                      To use but this jeans on rediff shopping is not comfortable so i requested to change after receiving and after check the size. I want to return or replace with other size 34 if same company jeans.
                                      You can see in attachement where is written free and easy return and rediff assurance.

Ajay kumar

Shoaib16
                                        Jul 16, 2016

Address: 753001

I have purchased an original puma cap but they cheated me by giving a used cheap duplicate one. This item is totally different as shown in the picture.even i asked the customer executive before buying this she fraudly confirmed me that the product is very genune. When i complaint, i recieved a mail from rediff to return that as per there instruction i did the same but they didnt respond any more . I am really getting frustrated from this site