Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 294

Vijay-
Oct 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560021

I had a Reliance Dongle ([protected]) (pro 3/CDMA) I paid 1500 Rs for the Device.

Approximately 3-4 months back reliance discontinued the CDMA service and i never used the service since then, i registered online for the new device no one contacted from reliance.

Issue, is i am still being charged every month and reliance is not owning this issue and not waiving off my bill.

I have contacted reliance several times on this. they bluntly rejected and were rude. Why should i pay for no mistake of mine?

I would request the concerned to formally register a complaint and take action on them.

I can be contacted at : [protected]
May 10, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 18, 2016
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Vijay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
Oct 27, 2016
Dear Vijay,

As per our discussion, we have resolved your concern and the necessary benefits has been posted to your account and the same will reflect in your subsequent bill. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
Nov 11, 2016
Updated by Vijay-
Its still not reflecting, could you please provide me the break ups on how much was deducted and how much was proposed to waive off

Ankit001122
    Oct 16, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

It seems Reliance does not provide any way to see the promo balance as they intend to cheat people.

Once call is hanged up it only shows main balance and even it seems customer is being charged more minutes from the promo balance,

I have observed it multiple times I'm very much sure I'm being charged more.

I did a recharge of 295 recently for the below tariff but I feel terrible as I'm not able to track the status of my call usage. Reliance shows absolutely no information of my call usage. Customer care also could not help in this matter.

025 DaysUnlimited Local R- R + 1 Lac R - R STD Seconds + 400 Mins to Others (Local and STD) + Roaming Incoming Free .

Please take appropriate action on this.
    Nov 20, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 18, 2016
    Dear Ankit,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Nagesh kumar patel
      Oct 16, 2016

Address: 225119

सेवा में श्रीमान निदेशक महोदय
      आपकी ४ जी सेवा में आज ४ बजे से नेटवर्क ही नहीं है ऐसे में इस सिम का क्या किया कल ड्राप और नेट न चलना ठीक था लेकिन अब आज ४ बजे से नेटवर्क ही नहीं हा ऐसे में मोबाइल सिम लौन्चिंग का रिकॉर्ड बनाना अलग बात है लेकिन उपभोक्ताओं को सही सुविध्यें प्रदान करना भी आपकी जिम्मेदारी है कृप्या कोठी बाराबंकी टावर क्षेत्र की नेटवर्क तत्काल सगी करने का कष्ट करे / धन्यवाद

आपका नागेश कुमार (प्रबंध निदेशक / राष्ट्रीय अध्यक्ष )भारत मो ७००७२७०९८६
      Nov 20, 2016
      Oct 18, 2016
      Dear Nagesh,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
      Oct 18, 2016
      Dear Nagesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

sweetheartmus
        Oct 16, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110084

There was balance of 140rs in my reliance no [protected] and all was deducted without Any reson, customer care is also worst not telling me why it is deducted even not connecting my call to supervisor. They are saying we dnt have any information about deduction then who is going to help me. It is my worst experiance with reliance as i bought new connection.
        Nov 27, 2016
        Oct 16, 2016

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
        Oct 27, 2016

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
        Reliance Communications

cuteedeep
          from Hosur, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 16, 2016

Address: 462016

After changing from reliance CDMA to Reliance 4G services. We are not receiving proper network services. It take services of Tata DOCOMO & call cannot get connected. signals go away while talking call gets disconnected. When I tried to port to other service provider I was told that 3 months are not over. Again I am porting the service but on 1900 sms gets failed. Mobile No. [protected].
          Nov 27, 2016
          Oct 16, 2016
          Dear Deep,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
          Oct 17, 2016
          Updated by cuteedeep
          After Complaint was made on consumer complaint i received a call on sunday evening that your issue will be resolved by monday evening by 5 pm. But it is strange and sorry state of affair that no action has been taken till now as of now no UPC code is getting generated by SMS 1900 PORT.
          Oct 27, 2016
          Dear Deep,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Jalaluddin Akbar S MD
            Oct 16, 2016

My mobile number is [protected], due to poor signal & connectivity issues I decided to port to other network and I have cleared total outstanding and prorated rental up to date but these reliance people were not accepting the portind request. They are rejecting the request with out showing any reason. Please kindly suggest me what to do in this regard. I have also requested reliance store people to migrate to prepaid they said it is not possible to do.
            May 20, 2017
            Oct 16, 2016
            Dear Jalaluddin,

Reliance Communications
            Oct 18, 2016
            Updated by Jalaluddin Akbar S MD
            I have submitted the porting to Vodafone on 10/10/2016 @ Vodafone store, but till now porting is not done. For the status regarding this issue i went to Vodafone store and asked the reason for the delay they have given information that the donor operator reliance communications was not accepting the port out from their network and the complete problem is with reliance people only, then I have called the customer care(reliance) and asked for the same they said you pay the amount of rs 800/- to accept the porting request, but at present I have no dues to my number and also as per prorated rental basis i have paid advance payment of rs. 350/- please verify the account details and release my number.
            Present my account is in minus rs.350/-..
            Hence I request you to kindly accept portout my number to Vodafone.
            You reliance people were blood sucker's of the customer's. If there is no network connectivity of reliance then also we should compulsory forcibly continue on this network and going on paying bills to them. The reliance people were looting the customer's money. Pls observe the below screenshot of my account and clarify me.

Jalaluddin akbar
            Alt cont number [protected]
            Oct 18, 2016
            My account bal is : -372/- INR, you can verify the account details...
            Oct 18, 2016
            I have submitted the porting to Vodafone on 10/10/2016 @ Vodafone store, but till now porting is not done. For the status regarding this issue i went to Vodafone store and asked the reason for the delay they have given information that the donor operator reliance communications was not accepting the port out from their network and the complete problem is with reliance people only, then I have called the customer care(reliance) and asked for the same they said you pay the amount of rs 800/- to accept the porting request, but at present I have no dues to my number and also as per prorated rental basis i have paid advance payment of rs. 350/- please verify the account details and release my number.
            You reliance people were blood sucker's of the customer's. If there is no network connectivity of reliance then also we should compulsory forcibly continue on this network and going on paying bills to them. The reliance people were looting the customer's money. Pls observe the below screenshot of my account and clarify me.

Jalaluddin akbar

Not accepting for port out to other network as a donor operator - Comment #2577522 - Image #0
            Jalaluddin Akbar S MD 's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 18, 2016
            Hope no reliance people will respond ... Even i am unable to call to customer care also, they have blocked me..

Ritanshu
              Oct 16, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 305624

First i active 3g net pack 1gb i used same net, after 4 days in mid night i active night pack 1gb 3g net pack, i want use this night 1gb promo balance, when i use net then chak net balance, its show that the net are not cut from my promo net, its cut from my main net balance, i call castmare but no response from there. I shown u pic in this complain box you chake it.
              Oct 16, 2016
              Be fast, this net pack are over in mid night
              Oct 18, 2016
              Dear Ritanshu,

Reliance Communications

Naresh Kumar Shankar
                Oct 16, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600116

Hello Sir/Madam,

My name is naresh kumar, Here i am complaining about my data card cancellation, 6 months before(APRIL) i tried to cancel my reliance data card connection because of poor network, but they suggested once 4g comes it can be clear, but same issue i am facing after 4g and they raised highly the bill amount without my knowledge, so i applied the cancellation again on september, when i cancelled they told to pay 1000 rupees to final settle, i paid and gave the cancellation letter too, they said it will cancel with 15 days, but after 15 days i got the bill generation only, still they are messaging and mailing me to pay 217 rupees, i contact the customer service, they are simply telling, we did not receive your request,
                i want the justice, why they are doing like this,
                my data card number - [protected]
                Relationship number[protected]
                Nov 29, 2016
                Oct 17, 2016
                Dear Naresh,

Reliance Communications
                Oct 27, 2016
                Dear Naresh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

Reliance Communications

Kris Evans
                  Oct 15, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

My name is adarsh pandey
                  And my reliance mb no is [protected]
                  Sir l have recharged net pack of rs 41 and i get only 100mb instead of 400mb.please sir back my remaining 300mb.l will be very greatful to you.sir this is second time.when i cheacked in special offer it is wrotten there that rs 41 will give 400mb for 28 days butafter recharginh i got only 100mb.
                  Nov 16, 2016
                  Oct 16, 2016
                  Dear Adarsh,

Reliance Communications

vivian coutinho
                    Oct 15, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401202

Respected Consumer court

My Mobile no. [protected]
                    On[protected] I got a message from Reliance GSM(1GB 3G @ sirf Rs 45! Rs 447= 10GB 3G, 28 Din. 3.5GB turant, baki 48 ghante pe. Offer sirf 21-Oct tak. Aj hi recharge kare. Offer check kare *129# pe. RCOM.)
                    As per this message the offer was 1GB 3G internet is @ 45₹ so I did the same recharge but I got just 45₹ instead of 1GB internet after I called Reliance customer care and updated about the offer they said me to send all the proof through mail ([protected]@relianceada.com)and they said they will resolve in sometime but yet I didn't get any call or any mail..kindly I will request you to take a action and resolve it..

Arjundev
                    Nov 17, 2016
                    Oct 15, 2016
                    Updated by vivian coutinho
                    Give me the real offer or else I discontinue reliance simcard
                    Oct 17, 2016
                    Dear Vivian,

Reliance Communications

harsh bhadoria
                      Oct 15, 2016

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

This complaint is to express the disappointment against the false commitment done by your executive again and again leading to huge inconvenience (2months) caused to me.
                      i have an reliance prepaid no. [protected]from last 7 years.i request to change my prepaid connection to postpaid on 13aug with plan 599 at reliance outlet (lashkar gwalior M.P).
                      But after verification my sim was deactivated, and at present my sim is deactivated.
                      contact me on my alternative no.- [protected]
                      Nov 25, 2016
                      Oct 24, 2016
                      Dear Harsh,

We regret the unpleasant experience and appreciate you for taking time to share the same with us. We have escalated your grievance to a specialised team. We assure you that they will look into the matter at the earliest and update you with a best possible resolution. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

DIPEN RAJANI
                        Oct 15, 2016

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360001

We complaint so many time but not sort out our problems we have 6 land line ph our phone no. Is 91 + [protected], we have use in office but continue disturbance and phone ded in one month work and three days not work or disturbance we are very tired for reliance services no one satisfaction answer please check and resolve our problem and thats why we change our office mobile no portability ([protected], [protected])

This is our old complain and now resolve [protected] this phone but other no.[protected] is dead

What happen please solve properly because this is our office phone so please carefully handle this case
                        Nov 29, 2016
                        Oct 17, 2016
                        Dear Dipen,

Reliance Communications
                        Oct 27, 2016
                        Dear Dipen,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications

KBrijesh
                          Oct 15, 2016

Address: Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh, 243003

This has reference to 2G mobile internet services on Mobile No. +91 [protected], it is to inform you that, I interacted with Mr. Praveen, Customer Executive (Reliance) on 8th October, 2016 at 08:56 p.m. Mr. Praveen told me thast due to some technical problems, 2G mobile internet services are not working this time and he also assured me that his team will solve this problem within 3 hours he also suggested me if problem further exist, I may call Reliance Executives by dialing the No. 30 333333.

As suggested, I again called the Reliance Executive on 9th October, 2016 at 10:03 a.m. this time Mrs. Shilpa (Reliance Customer Executive) picked-up calls and she told me that she could not do anything and also suggested that to make call on numbers 198. I tried to contact many times on the same no. but this no. is not working, I wish to inform that while following the instruction of that no. as I reached the concerned option and choose the same, the phone was disconnected automatically by conveying the message thank you for calling Reliance.

After that, I again called to the Reliance Executives by using the no. 30333333 on 9th October, 2016 at 03:15 p.m., this time Mrs. Jasveer (Reliance Customer Executive) picked-up calls. I told her about all interaction made with both Executives and the problem which is still existing, she suggested me that I have to make a message on no. 55100 with the text message ‘ALL’. I did such but the problem is still existing and network signals are not coming on my phone.

Keeping in view of the above text, it is stated that Reliance Company are making fool to their customers. One side, Reliance Company making publicity for 4G JIO sim/signals and other hand they are not able to provide 2G signals even.

Inspite of several request it is stated that Reliance Executives/Company are not caring their customers. I never feel satisfaction while taking with all 3 executives. Hence, it is requested to do the needful and take a necessary action so that I may be able to access the internet.

Thaning you.

(Brijesh Kumar)
                          51-Koharapeer,
                          Nanital Road, Bareilly (U.P) – 243 003.
                          Mobile No.- +91 [protected]
                          Nov 17, 2016
                          Oct 17, 2016
                          Dear Brijesh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

sagar sikri
                            Oct 15, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 120017

I have raised a complaint against operator RCOM for wrong deduction of balance due to internet usage. Service request no. for the same is[protected].

On 14th Oct, I have already left with the internet balance of 1.94 mb in my account but operator has deducted around Rs60-70 balance from my account. When I contacted customer care helpline 198, customer care representative stated me that it was deducted due to excessive usage of internet. If I have already left with some data balance (1.94 mb) then how could it be an excessive use of internet. If I would have exceeded the internet usage, my data balance should have been gone to zero but that is not the case. Customer Care representative told me when you are left with the 5MB data, company start deducting the money from the main account balance, so basically they are fooling us out by giving less data on our purchased plan than the actual data they stated in their brochure.

On talking further with representative I asked how much excessive data I have used and he told me that 4mb excess data is used. As per the usage charges 4p/10kb is the charge rate. So if I calculate for this 4mb usage it would get around Rs16 charge but Rs60-70 is deducted from my account which is also not justfiable.
                            First of all there should not be any balance deducted from my account if I have already left with data balance.
                            Secondly even if the balance needs to be deducted due to excessive usage(beyond no data balance) it should not be more than Rs16.

Customer care took my complaint but they closed it after a day by not refunding the required money. Then I again called the reliance customer support and stated them that I am not happy with the resolution of my request and requested them to reopen the issue or raise a new one but the customer care representative "Shantanu Dhinda"(supervisor) did not want to listen to my problem at all and told me that they have no systems in place to reopen the issue or creating the new complaint request for the same issue which has already been closed. This is seriously pathetic and frustrating that even their customer care support simply refusing me to help by not doing of what they are paid for(i.e. to help us and take our complaints forward).
                            If they have no systems in place for a proper response to customer then their is no need of them as they are nothing but the pieces of wastes who are sitting in the call centers and doing nothing.

I request this forum to highlight this issue so that everyone knows how these big names like Reliance Communication play fraud with their customers to loot their hard earned money.

Sagar
                            Nov 27, 2016
                            Oct 24, 2016
                            Dear Sagar,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been restored back to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Reliance Communications

Divya anu
                              from Vasai-Virar, Maharashtra
                              Oct 15, 2016

Address: 641033

I have terminated my wifi Data card on
                              [protected] by paying 260rs as my bill amount and 150 as my termination charge.
                              After termination also, I have received a bill for August and September.
                              I contacted customer care many times, they are saying different answers Everytime.
                              Last time they said, your data card got terminated the details are not in our site., ,
                              Today I called them after receiving a notice, they said you had to pay the amount this is not our problem like that.
                              Currently am in Pune, what is the solution for my problem?
                              Nov 22, 2016
                              Oct 17, 2016
                              Dear Divya,

Reliance Communications

Shiva dixit
                                Oct 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

I got a barcode on my phone but when i did go to the store to avail the sim i found that it has already been redeemed by someone.. The jio office people said nothing can be done about it. Like what the hell? Its my phone my bar code and someone else is using the sim on my barcode. Please look after this matter and make me issue a new barcode so that i can use jio services on my phone.
                                Oct 14, 2016
                                Updated by Shiva dixit
                                Or block the sim have my Number and my email id
                                Oct 14, 2016
                                Updated by Shiva dixit
                                Please take some action

muralikrishna2828
                                  Oct 14, 2016

Billing plan changed without customer concern
                                  I have been using the reliance data card from last 2 years. While converting from cdma to 4g, rcom promised through mails that tariff plans wont be changed. On that promise i have purchased wipod. But without my concern or information billing plan changed from unlimited 999 rs plan to thier default cheating plan.

Now i want my money back for the wipod. Now for cloaing the connection they want me pay money. I haven't asked to change the plan. So how can you expect me to pay the bill.

Data card number: [protected]
                                  Name: Murali Krishna M
                                  Nov 17, 2016
                                  Oct 14, 2016
                                  Dear Murali,

Reliance Communications
                                  Oct 17, 2016
                                  Dear Murali,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

maheshrathod
                                    Oct 14, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500068

This is to inform to your good office that, i'm the existing user of reliance netconnect with life time validity (1 gb per month), for this i spent around rs.2000/- for dongle and rs.3001/- for life time 1gb data/month.
                                    One fine day i came know that my services are abandoned and i can't use my data (Life time validity) and data card and my services are being stopped. I called customer care and they said i need to purchase new data card and my old data card is useless.
                                    I requested take them back my old data card and provide me 4g data card in place of that with my existing offer of 1gb per month. But after week there is reply till now.

Please look into the matter.

Details are as follows:
                                    Data card : reliance netconnect
                                    Number: [protected]

E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                                    May 10, 2017
                                    Oct 14, 2016
                                    Dear Mahesh,

Reliance Communications
                                    Oct 17, 2016
                                    Updated by maheshrathod
                                    As per discussion with the customer care executive, They are agreed to provide data card with discounted rate at Rs.899/- and regarding data they will take this matter to their higher executives.
                                    1. please provide the link to purchase data card at discounted rate.
                                    2. Also provide the information regarding offer is being provided to me.

If not able to provide above said offers, may please take back data-card(dongle), because it is useless to me. And pay back the cost of dongle Rs. 2000/- and Rs. 250/- per month(for 1GB data/month) till 2022(CDMA life time offer).

Mahesh Rathod
                                    Oct 17, 2016
                                    Dear Mahesh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                                    Oct 18, 2016
                                    Updated by maheshrathod
                                    May please update the status of my complaint ASAP.
                                    Oct 21, 2016
                                    Updated by maheshrathod
                                    what happened reliance people..?? Not updating any status.
                                    Oct 21, 2016
                                    Updated by maheshrathod
                                    can i file a case against your poor response in consumer court..??

Naveen Ramasamy
                                      Oct 14, 2016

My datacard No [protected]
                                      Am a user of Rcom datacard for 6 yrs

In the month of july suddenly it got disconnected, and bills still genreating every month

All the numbers in the customer care either dont respond or dont pick up

All the email ids dont reply since last 2 months Reliance Customer Care,
                                      [protected]@relianceada.com,
                                      Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com,
                                      rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com,

Am getting threat sms from unknown sources than RCOM

I want to close the connection, no response from customer care

Please help me some one

naveen
                                      May 10, 2017
                                      Oct 14, 2016
                                      Dear Naveen,

Reliance Communications
                                      Oct 15, 2016
                                      Updated by Naveen Ramasamy

Please call me @[protected] am available 24/7
                                      Oct 15, 2016
                                      Got a call from Priya from customer care, she said she escalate to take it forward

please somebody call back to resolve
                                      Oct 17, 2016
                                      i m getting threat sms to be present in court from unknown persons, , [protected], issue not resolved still
                                      Oct 17, 2016
                                      please somebody help me resove the issue
                                      Oct 17, 2016
                                      Dear Naveen,

As per our discussion, we have resolved your concern and the necessary benefits has been posted to your account and the same will reflect in your subsequent bill. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                                      Oct 18, 2016
                                      Got a call from megha, have asked for terminate connection, she said would take a request and call me back in 15 mins ..and mail me the details and service request No, still not resolved ..

preetivlaxmi
                                        from Puruliya, West Bengal
                                        Oct 14, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709
                                        Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/business/HTML/Business_ContactUs_Office_Locations.html

I was a using reliance data card since 2012 and my plan was of 2 GB, for datacard, when reliance communications upgraded its services to 4G they gave free sim to all the customers and asked all customer to purchase device for Rs. 1999/-. As I had to use the services I purchased the device and used the same. Without any information Reliance upgraded my datacard from 2GB to 5GB whereas I have never asked for it. On 2nd August 2016, I contacted customer care but they failed to provide any information and disconnected the call. Then on 7th August 2016 I contacted service outllet in Indirapuram and spoke to them about the issue. Against request number[protected], they sent the complaint but nothing happened. Reliance communication kept on charging me with 5GB rates and even their representatives kept calling everyday, and nobody tend to help out. Reliance Communications kept on generating bill at the rate of 5GB. In the month of October 2016 another bill came whereas the services of reliance were closed and for the whole month I was not able to use the device. Again on 8th October 2016 against request no[protected] I have asked to close the services as dispute billing no body got interested in settling the dispute.

My point is when I have not asked to change the plan from 2GB to 5GB how automatically it got changed.
                                        When the services of the data card was closed from the service end, how come bill has been generated. Also pointing out that reliance communications to see how much uses is their at my end before charging me with these disputed bills
                                        Nov 18, 2016
                                        Oct 14, 2016
                                        Dear Preeti,

Reliance Communications
                                        Oct 17, 2016
                                        Dear Preeti,

Reliance Communications