Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 378

HITESH KSHATRIYA
from Alwar, Rajasthan
Jul 11, 2016

Address: 382415

Hey. what kind of business you are doing reliance... its totalky unethical, rou stopped the service of netconnect+ and still not started the 4g service. you are not providing the services and still you are taking the bill amount from the customer. you taken almost 2 month to start the 4g. sooo slow... you made the brand name reliance so down.
I still facing the problem with my wipode which i received from 1 week. still not getting the network in my wipod. so careless customer care. no one know anything in you customer care.. totally irrelevant answer from the cc rep. they have only single ans. "service is going to start soon" this is not the way to do the business. you are cheating with people of india. if you are not capable to do this that you cant take the responsibility of launch the 4g.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Hitesh,

We are so sorry and highly regret the issue faced by you. Would request you to please visit: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds from a computer and register your complaint. We assure you that our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
Amit Das from Vapi, Gujarat

I am really very sorry to inform that reliance like reputed organisation's service is very very poor that no customer care is known about tha action regarding 4G sim activation and other related procedure.

I have received and installed 4G wipod with new sim at my system since last 7 days, but still internet is not available in my system. this very horrible situation. Despite my investment in device purchase, no service is available and also last netconnectplus dongle is already stopped their service. Now I am not in a position to run internet at my system. If it is likely to occur then existing netconnect plus dongle should not be stopped permanently.

If it is not resumed, then pls inform regarding surrender procedure of new 4G wipod which is now having no value for me.
Please sign this.. and contribute in our efforts to raise our voice so that TRAI can hear us!

https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act-against-reliance-communications-for-dupin...

Sanket Bodele
    Jul 11, 2016

My 4g sim got activated 4 days ago, getting 10 gb 4g data after upgrade was the main attraction for me to opt for the upgrade.
    So, after consumption of 1gb, the speed downgraded to 144kbps, instead of providing 10 gb data they provided me 1gb, this is totally misuse of people's trust. i called customer care and emailed them but they keep saying it will be resolve within 3-4 hours and did not respond to any mails. 4 days have been passed still i am not getting 10 gb.
    Please, resolve the issue as soon as possible.

Datacard no: [protected]
    Contact email: [protected]@gmail.com
    Contact no: [protected]
    Jul 12, 2016
    Resolved.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Sanket,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
    Dear Sanket,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed. Please feel free to write us at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds if you need any assistance in future. Thank you, have a great day ahead.

Reliance Communications

Akki2391
      Jul 11, 2016

Address: 380001

I have made recharge of rps. 92 on 7th july 2016.
      On this recharge, i suppose to get the benefit of all local and std outgoing calls at 35 paisa/mint and incoming calls free while at roaming location.

Unfortunately, i didn't get these benefits and i have been charged every time on all incoming calls at roaming location.

I have contacted reliance customer care, but they didn't solve the issue.

Please solve the issue and refund my all wrongly deducted money.

My contact number : [protected]

Akash shah

Relience has not solve the issue yet.

This is very disgusting and annoying that Relience is cheating with their customers.

Please solve the issue as early as possible.

Ravy G
        Jul 11, 2016

Address: Pondicherry, Puducherry, 605001

My data card no.[protected] post paid so long time i am using reliance communication last 3 days the rate of speed showing 0 very difficult to do my job here. many more time i conduct customer care no[protected] no one not replied me last two days.
        I will wait few more hrs still same problem to close reliance net work. i going to change another net work
        Best regds
        Ravy g
        please do fast any complaint costumer giving you

sadaq95
          Jul 11, 2016

Address: Shahjahanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 242307

Reliance sim card — urgently want to block my reliance sim card

I am sadaqat ali. i took new reliance pre-paid sim card connection. but, saturday i lost my reliance gsm (nokia handset) at somewhere. could you please immediately block my mobile no. [protected]. please update me once you will blocked
          It.
          Adaqat ali
          Mob: [protected]
          Aug 5, 2021
          Dear Sadaqat,

We are unhappy to hear the loss of your SIM card. The SIM deactivation process requires validation of your account. Hence, request you to share your alternate details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Mastanvalisk
            Jul 11, 2016

Many of years iam using reliance cdma data card. Last two months, they told me to upgrade 4g. Then i purchased 2700/-rs reliance wi-pod (Data card) & 100/-rs 4g sim. From i purchased time to one month, there is no 4g. After 1 month i got 4g signal for only one day. After that day onwards till this time i can't got 4g. And many times i approach customer care. There is no use and looks this is totally fraud.In this reason, i lost my business, i lost my time and i lost my cash. There is no way for me to approach you sir.. Please justify me as early as possible.

Arpit Sahu
              Jul 11, 2016

Address: 302011

I checked my offers and found one, which says, "2gb 3g data for 7 days in rs88. i recharged and got just 400mb for just 3 days. i had also emailed the same complaint to reliance office, got no response whatsoever. i am highly unsatisfied as this is not the first time reliance is involved in such a cheap deed, they have done similar things earlier also, which i forgive taking it as a mistake, but now it is too much. please resolve this issue asap.

Vishwas Bhisey
                Jul 10, 2016

Address: 411007

In spite of repeated inquiries and complaints to the call centre, the 4G service has not started on my LG K10 4G handset.
                The service was supposed to start on 1 June 2016. Now, more than 5 weeks later, the service has not started. Not only that, if I set my data connection to Reliance, the calling feature also stops working. Please let me know how much longer I am supposed to suffer this pathetic service. Like many others, I was completely happy with the 3G CDMA service. We were forced to 'upgrade' to this useless GSM service. The call quality has become terrible, call drops are now commonplace, and if the service does not improve, I will be forced to change the service provider. In our family/office, I have 8 Reliance connections. I will have to change them all, unless this is addressed immediately

The Cool
                  Jul 10, 2016

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I am a customer of your cdma services and my number is [protected] (Rajasthan circle). Last month i got a message that i need to upgrade my cdma connection to reliance 4g network and like millions of others, i was promised that i would be given 10gb 4g data when i will upgrade to reliance 4g network. But now as my new 4g sim has started working, i found that promised 10gb 4g data is missing from my account. When i contacted customer care, i was informed that reliance has dropped that scheme but i want to know how can you drop a scheme after promising your customers and attracting them to upgrade to 4g network. I had a very nice experience with reliance network and have a high values for reliance company so i kindly request you to please allot me the promised 10gb 4g data.

suresh kumar choine
                    Jul 10, 2016

Address: 530008

I had buyed reliance prepaid sim one and half month ago with mobile no [protected] but didn't make activation and i called several time and contacted the reliance people and they didnt resolve my issue. so before taking to the case to the court i decided to give proper complaint to the reliance communications higher authorities. kindly consider my request and possible to solve my issue. looking forward for your support.

Nikhilesh Maddheshiya
                      Jul 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400010

I'm having a reliance sim card. I had rs.245 balance. It was deducted by the service provider i. E reliance. After registering the complaint to customer service they said that it was dedicated due to usage of internet. But i already had data pack also. And i had around 1.26 mb left in my data balance.
                      They have deducted rs.245. I asked them to provide me the details of the deduction. But they are not providing any details. They are replying that we can not give any details. I asked them to let me speak to your higher authority. But they are not allowing.
                      My contact number is [protected].
                      My complaint number is :[protected]

HimanshuJaggi
                        Jul 10, 2016

Address: 241001

Location - hardoi, uttar pradesh
                        Lost my sim on 7th june'16, so i requested for new sim on 8th june'16 with required documents, however even after multiple follow ups with reliance customer care office new sim is not been activated yet.

Whenever i visit the store and ask for status, each time they give me fake promises to activate the sim by end of the day.

I am fed up of contacting reliance communications no one is responding to my complaint.

Here is my email - [protected]@gmail.com

Sajil Latheef
                          Jul 10, 2016

Address: 682002

I have converted my dongle to 4g according to reliance customer care instruction and recharged it for 797 but still network shows high speed 1x. i have contacted so many times to customer care but no use. customer care is useless, now they are not even attending the call. why reliance is using these kind of cheap techniques to grab money from local people. guys stay away from this company. i am really fed up with this.
                          Reliance dongle no. [protected]
                          Contact no. [protected]

vikranto kumar
                            from Pithoragarh, Uttarakhand
                            Jul 10, 2016

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

Ir, when we put balance in mobile no — [protected] reliance prepaid
                            We donot use internet connection but my balance always is detucted
                            From my prepaid account, lasr week my rupees 40 deducted unnecessary
                            From my balance account, please help my in geeting refund of this
                            Account,

Madhu dhingra mobile no — [protected],

Faridabad, haryana

Agarwal Vishal
                              Jul 10, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

25 -6 se kai bar care me call kr chuka hu koi bhi sahi answer nahi milta hai
                              1st complane no[protected]
                              2nd complane no[protected] hai mera mo no [protected] hai
                              Kya krna hoga

Kishore121
                                Jul 10, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452007

Hello, i am a subscriber of reliance broadband subscriber id[protected]. reliance broadband service is so untrustworthy you never know when its going to be disconnected.in last 30 days i have complained more than 20 days for not receiving service, i am given assurance of 24 hours or so. and connection comes automatically for 1 or 2 hours then again down. now re register a new complaint. had reliance broadband for 2 years. speed is ok, but frequent disconnections are very annoying. i do not remember any 10 days during this 2 year span that my connection has worked uninterruptedly. very pathetic broadband service of reliance. i would suggest to go for airtel, which provides uninterrupted broadband service and has a good customer care response unlike reliance, how ever there is a fup limit, still its far better than pathetic reliance broadband.

Shashwat Ganguly
                                  Jul 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

This is regarding my mob [protected] which was billed wrongly by you and bill sent for rs.4200/- approx on 7.7.16

My credit limit is rs.2100/- still bill came for double amount.

My phone was disconnected and outgoing barred by you.

I pay my bills regularly and have used this no for 4 years.

On much persuation and request my complaint was taken and adjustment was done on my number today.

Pl note complaint no is[protected].

Need explaination why i got wrong bill and all harassment for no mistake from my side.

I have gone through mental agony and harassment even after paying my bill even before bill date.

I want written apologies and also compensation as my family was not able to contact me due to incoming barred by you. Even after complaint resolution i had to call 3 times to get connection restored.

Please give me proper explaination and also compensation for all trouble.

Bill attached by me also now there is no amount payable.

I want explaination for careless attitude and pathetic services

Regard

Shashwat
                                  Oct 14, 2016
                                  Jul 10, 2016
                                  Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Shashwat,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

vicky1122
                                    Jul 9, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I have wrote 5-10 mails about deduction in my prepaid account [protected]
                                    I did not expect this type of service from u
                                    Before 4-5 days i got a mail from ur side
                                    I thought may be some initiatives are taken by from ur side
                                    But zero response
                                    I have tried to cntact at reliance coustmer care but number is not connecting..
                                    What is this...???
                                    I am giving d last warning to reliance telecommunication... if deduction from my prepaid account no [protected] does not stop...
                                    I ll take legal action against u...
                                    I did not expect this type of service from india's biggest telecommunication company
                                    Oct 14, 2016
                                    Jul 10, 2016
                                    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                                    Dear Vicky,

Regret the inconvenience caused. We have arranged an outcall to understand and address your concern. Our team will get back to you by 02:30 pm.

Reliance Communications
                                    thanks for us for giving my deduction amount...
                                    but i wany to inform you dat deduction is still continue from my prepaid account no [protected]
                                    i am trying vry hard from last one & half month but deduction is still continue..
                                    i want to talk with ur executive now
                                    pls call my alternative no [protected]

shrohitt13
                                      from Alwar, Rajasthan
                                      Jul 9, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I am a customer of reliance netconnect + postpaid, and i dont have any network on my connection from 3rd july to till now, i've raised 4 complaint for this from 3rd july to till now but all my complaints are closed by reliance but still the problem is not been solved (Complaint no are[protected],[protected],[protected] is this the way reliance wants to serve his customers.

pro3
                                        Jul 9, 2016

Address: 600032

My reliance wi-pod no.[protected], i am unable to connect to network because signal strength not stable. (green and blue light blinking only). This problem occurs past 2days. Kindly rectify the signal problem ASAP

gopinathan.r
                                        E-mail: [protected]@talkmediaonline.com