Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 374

Rajpal Bhatia
Jul 13, 2016

Address: 335001

मेरा मेंन बैलेंस और डेटा बैलेंस कैट लिया है और जब कॉल कैरता हु तो या कॉल उठाते नहीं अगर उठा ले तो काल ट्रांसफर का बहना बनाके कल काट देते है या बोलते है 2 घाटे बाद कल करे 2 दिन हो गए कोई समाधा नहीं हुवा करप्यस जल्दी समदहं करे
अगर नहीं कर सकते तो कोई रास्ता जरूर बताये मेरे नम्बर नीचे दिए है
Thax
फोन [protected]
नाम राजपाल

nalininarayana
    Jul 13, 2016

Address: 411001

My reliance broadband has not been working since past 10 days. My user id is[protected]. I have called your customer service at least 10 times and my issue has still not been resolved. I am extremely disappointed with the response from the customer service, the lady on the line actually cut my call off, next time i called i was told that my complaint was showing resolved on the 11th july whereas it was never resolved.In the past 4 days i made several attempts for resolving this issue but it was of no avail.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Poovarasan M
      Jul 13, 2016

Address: 641035

Hi i am using reliance netconnect + dongle, its not working, since 2 weeks i am making a call to reliance they are not responding properly. per day 5 to 10 times i am trying to communicate reliance customer care, but no use. now i can't use my dongle.

Last month my usage is very low but i got 3000 rs bill. my default bill is 570 rs
      I made a call to reliance cc they are telling that u r usage is high, i explained to many people and raised complaint about my issue but no use.

At last i paid the bill, after my bill payment me used 1 or two days after that the net is not connecting properly. me trying to register a complaint about this with reliance cc but connection is not connecting.
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

mohang87
        Jul 13, 2016

Address: 500045

I don't understand why there is so much interuption in the reliance wireless internet services. I know that they are upgrading but since 2 months i am facing the same problem. Today i spoke to a customer care representative because again there is a interuption with my internet services and these the details i came to know,
        1. They have no idea when the current service will be rectified,
        2. They don't have a particular date when the 4g services are going to commence,
        3. They don't have the tariff plans for 4g connections,
        4. As i am a prepaid customer, whatever the left over data that is still available on my account won't be migrated whenever the 4g services launch,
        5. Even though i ordered the new wipod a month ago, i can't get the free 10gb data, which is still being advertised on the first landing page, as the company policies were changed.
        Humour me, after buying the new wipod for rs.2699 and with this kind of service will any customer be interested to continue with such company? I will also attach the chat history as a proof (Mohan vamsi was me, customer and the gentleman abhijeet was the customer care representative).

Mohan vamsi ganni: okay.. When the 4g services start, whatever the remaining balance i have now, will it be transferred?
        Abhijeet : no.
        Abhijeet : we would like to inform you that except for the core balance which will be carried forward, all other existing discounts/benefits on cdma will forfeit.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: where can i find 4g prepaid tarifs
        Abhijeet : the 4g prepaid tariffs are yet to launch kindly wait once it is launched you will get all the details.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: so no specific date when its going to launch?
        Abhijeet : the services had been already launched as there is some network upgradation you services are yet to migrate so kindly wait it will get migrate at the earliest.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: okay, will i get the free 10gb data when it is launched?
        Abhijeet : you will not get the 10 gb data.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: why is it so?
        Mohan vamsi ganni: i pre ordered the wipod before the launch
        Abhijeet : yes, but company had closed the 10 gb benefit.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: closed in the sence?
        Mohan vamsi ganni: sense*
        Abhijeet : the company is not providing 10 gb benefit to any of the connection.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: so its a false advertising?
        Abhijeet : no previously it was not as per the company policy it had been closed.
        Mohan vamsi ganni: so now the company came to know about its policies when its customers bought the respective devices?
        Abhijeet : sorry for the same.
        Abhijeet : i will take the same as the feedback.
        Abhijeet : is there anything else apart from this i may assist you with?
        Mohan vamsi ganni: you don't need to apologize.. Its not your fault
        Please sign this online petition against RCOM 4g migration issues.
        With every signature, email is sent to TRAI/DOT/Ministry of Communications
        DirectLink: https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act
        Alternate Way:
        1) Go to change(dot)org
        2) Search this petition "TRAI must act against Reliance Communications"

Rakesh Meena2
          Jul 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

I have port my number from tata teleservice ltd. To reliance communication, whenever reliance communication close their cdma network, my number has been changed in gsm network, i have not use my call, internet smoothly becase the tower has not shown in my mobile, please resolved this problem as earliest.
          My post paid no is [protected]

vijen singh
            Jul 13, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

My name is vijendra singh my net-connect no [protected]
            This is the ridiculous way to you side. you stop my net-connect services without informed to me and still you not stared my internet services. according to you i done all the thing i was activated my no and also bought you 4g dongle but you still not giving any services to me.
            Me all work on the internet and my work is stop because of your inconvenience. i also was go to my nearest reliance center they not give any response to me.
            Last 10 days i have not internet and my work is stop and i have a loss.
            I don't need your services in future please get back your 4g dongle and return my money back. i look for other services.
            Otherwise i go for some. action against you in consumer court. you not fulfill you promises.

pooja Chetan
              Jul 13, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Dear reliance team

I have been trying to reach reliance customer care from last one week on 198 n they told me to call on *222.
              Evey time when we call its say our executive are busy on other lines i have tried almost 10 times every time i wait on call for more than 10 min.

Can't u guys come back to your customers... why u guys can't do a call back when we called u from our registered numbers.

Today i waited 20min its high time just to get simple query u guys wasted so much time of mine n no response till date.

I have attached snapshot of today's call n i m gonna take this as big issue to consumer forum to show how good service u people provide to us.

Harvubder
                from Maham, Haryana
                Jul 13, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160023

I have already noticed to you firstly on 11.3.2016, again on 23.5.2016 and 13.6.2016 no action has been taken yet.

Sir, no action has been taken by the company. Therefore, i will go to the consumer forum for action in the matter.

Sukhvinder bir singh
                Address: house no.1041, sector 23-b, chandigarh 160023
                Telephone no. 3201966

carlshanan
                  from Puducherry, Puducherry
                  Jul 13, 2016

Greetings,

I wish to inform you that i am using reliance data card bearing the no. [protected]. since reliance has closed the 2g services, i was asked to upgrade it to 4g. so i visited the reliance store in thdagam road in coimbatore and got the 4g sim bearing the no.[protected].
                  When i tried to in the internet to upgrade the dongle, i got the error message "dear customer, our records show that you already registered with us once before with a different e-mail."so i tried contacting no on screen : [protected] but got no response. then i tried contacting your customer care on[protected]. i tried the customer care no many times, but i could not speak to customer care executive.in this regard i kindly request you to take necessary action so that the dongle reach me. i also received a message informing me that, a dongle is reserved for me from your office.
                  In this regard, i kindly request you to resolve my grievance at the earliest and the dongle may be sent to the following address.

P. b. shankar narayan,
                  S/o dr. t. n. balasubramanian.
                  1-b sree nagar ii st,
                  Mullai nagar,
                  Coimbatore - 641041
                  Mob-[protected]

waseem_504087
                    Jul 13, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

My no. is [protected], it was suspended by reliance on 09.07.16 due to high usage of rs. 2256 which is incorrect as in my plan, i m given 600 min for std and local out of which 280 min are remaining, rs. 100 cash discount out of which rs. 75 is remaining, 300 sms out of which 290 sms are remaining and i was given 4.3 gb data on 18.06.16 on pro rata basis to be used till 30.06.16 out of which i consumed 3.3 gb data till 30.06.16 after 30.06.16 i consumed 19 mb data which was adjusted from 100 mb which i receive every month. everything i was fine till 07.07.16 as i confirmed on 30.06.16 with customer care at 6:39 and 19:23 for my usage from 18.06.16 till 30.06.16 they told my 3.3 gb was used by me (my android phone is also showing same data usage for the period from 18.06.16 till 09.07.16) but on 07.07.16 i received an sms from reliance that "your unbilled usage is very high please pay to enjoy uninterrupted services and on 09.07.16 my no. was suspended. i tried to reach cc they asked me to pay 2256 for resuming services. my alternate no. is [protected]

jitendra.khuntia
                      Jul 13, 2016

Hello sir / maa'm,
                      My mobile number is [protected]. this connection is 5 years old.
                      Plan is magic1300 (unlimited local & std calls (including roaming), 3000 sms for local & national and unlimited data at evdo/ reliance 3g speed.

In may 2016, it got upgraded to 4g from cdma & i didnt get any signal for almost to 10 days while i was roaming in karnataka for business reasons. to rub salt on the wound, bill amount came 2433 (with magic1300 plan i was supposed to get free everything). i touch based with customer care multiple times without any avail. i requested to port out but customer care representative called me up... she told me it bill was wrong and i would get 1500 waiver within 6 hrs which never happened.

Meanwhile 2nd bill came with rs.592 roaming charge (with magic1300 plan roaming was supposed to be free). by this time total outstanding for 2 months became appx. 4000 (including wrong claim of appx.2000). i paid 2000 to avoid disconnection. but soon my number was taken out of service. as i chatted with customer care rep, she told that wrong billing charges are still under resolution and i have to wait. i want to ask why customer is made to suffer out of wrong claims; how long and to what extent???

Can i expect some resolution please!!!

Jitendra khuntia
                      Mobile number[protected]

Harikiran N
                        Jul 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560078

This is harikiran n,
                        Last 10 days back my airtel no is ported to reliance, then after working.
                        From yesterday, it is temporarily disconnected and
                        Message got that your address verification status is negative. ask your sales point for re verification to avoid service disconnection.

I dont know what the hell verification is done... who is going to pay my loss, my communication network is disturbed..

Please consider this has an official complaint and revert back.
                        Harikiran. [protected]@gmail.com

vskk2016
                          Jul 13, 2016

Address: 507154

I had taken wi-pod ([protected]) with 499 package. after i changed my plan truley unlimited 999/- plan on june 15th. i received bill on truly unlimited plan. i also raised complaint on 3rd july. compalint no:[protected]. after two days, the complaint resolved and bill is generated on truely unlimited plan. but 11th july 11:30 pm, my data card speed is drastically dropped from 3.1 mbps to 144 kbps. the i am received one sms, your data limit extended due to your speed is dcresed. but my plan is truley unlimited plan. i contact kothagudem reliance person, he told i am help less. please contact ot customer care. i has tried to customer care from 11 th july 11.45 pm to 13 th july 1:30 pm (till date) approx 50 times, but the customar care is not resoponding. please clarify and resolve my problem immidiately.

K. suvarna,

UmakanthK
                            from Tellicherry, Kerala
                            Jul 13, 2016

Address: Kannur, Kerala, 670011

I have purchased reliance wi-pod about 11 months ago. it was working reasonably well until 5/7/2016. i have recharged wi-pod three times during last two weeks, all the time data balance was shrinking very fast. therefore i have recharged data for rs. 1000 online on 5/7/2016 receipt no. amir85142053, after that, wi-pod worked for couple of days. i did contact reliance live chat to resolve the connection issue, the support requested me to change the network type from hybrid to pro, which sort of established wi-fi connection for a day on 9/7/2016, and now wi-pod is not able to connect to the network anymore.

Local agent (kannur, kerala) told me that wi-pod has expired and network is being upgraded to 4g.

Please refund me the cost wi-pod rs. 3000 and data pack value rs. 1000, immediately.

gopalsiddu
                              Jul 13, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560034

I am using reliance internet connection (wireless data card) with 3.1 mbps speed (750 plan). past 1 week my speed is reduced to 2.4 mbps. i have visited to nearest reliance store. they said they removed cdma towers and reduced speed. it will not increase speed. they ask us to choose different network.

Again i contacted customer care they said please upgrade to 4g. additionally i have to purchase new dongal amount. rs. 1500/-. existing 3g dongal is useless.

I haven't received any communications to reduce speed and they forced me to buy 4g dongal and upgrade to 4g.

Appreciate your help!

Gopal siddu

Preethi Raja
                                Jul 13, 2016

Address: 600054

I bought reliance wipod last december but recently i got a message to upgrade it to 4g and i have to pay 1500 extra for the device. And when i ask for my initial deposit of 1300 which the seller promised me that will be refunded when i disconnect the connection is being refused saying we don't have any refund policy. My existing cdma connection is very bad. Its not getting connected at all and i wish to disconnect my connection for the same reason. Either refund my initial deposit else give me the 4g device. My wipod device is just 6 months old and i don't want to pay again to get the new 4g device. Please do the needful.

divya28
                                  from Siddhapur, Gujarat
                                  Jul 13, 2016

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

I am using reliance dongal which is supporting to 3g - [protected]. Now, it is not working properly. When i called up the customer care. They told me that now they are upgrading their services from 3g to 4g, the current dongal is not useful. I need to buy new dongal at rs, 2699. My question is that, why they are not upgrading same dongal? I already paid for that. And if i want to continue with 3g then what?
                                  They replied: it will not work properly. You need to upgrade and buy new simcard and dongal.

Subdoh
                                    Jul 13, 2016

Address: 110091

My self Subodh Dhote and i am having Reliance CDMA number [protected] from last 6 years.I got mail for legal notice that i have not submitted my bill.
                                    Kindly go through the issue i am facing and than decide .

I was employee in Reliance communication, hence i have employee plan while i was serving in Reliance. My problems arises when i left the company. There are so many issues with Reliance communication after leaving the organisation but that all got sorted out after communicating with their Appellate Authority. I am using the plan of Magic1300 that includes unlimited DATA and Calling. My biggest problem is that from February-2016 i am facing continuous network issue . I am not able to use Data as well as not able to use calling Services . Even for incoming calls i have to divert the calls on another service provider. I have started lodging complaints for this and also i started tracking all the Service request numbers via mail through Appellate Authority. I always notice that my most of the complaints they closed without informing me and without providing any solution. I have starting chasing my Service request numbers but there was no solution at all and even the executive at Reliance outlets are saying that no one can help you out of this problem because Reliance is going to close its CDMA Service and no one will bother about its network issue. Finally in April-2016, i decided to surrender the number and write a mail to RCOM Appellate Authority to suspend my number the have asked me to submit the amount of Rs-914/- for which i am agree and when i visit to Reliance outlet, they told me to submit the amount of Rs-1492 approx. which i denied to submit and again start confirming with RCOM Appellate Authority. After that my services are suspended but even after suspension of service they are charging me for every month Now they claiming bill of Rs-4437/-

Subodh [protected]
                                    Aug 16, 2016
                                    Updated by Subdoh

I am not receiving any positive feedback or any call for my issue and instead of this, i got legal Notice from Court on behalf of Reliance communication.
                                    I have my alternate Reliance number that is [protected] and now i am going to port/terminate my all the Reliance numbers.

thanx
                                    Subodh

Today i got call from Appellate authority from Mumbai, they told me that my number is terminated that is very well known to my as it was asked by me. After that the executive told me that amount of Rs-4448/- is due and needs to pay as soon as possible and today i got one mail also where again i got the due amount of Rs-4698/- stating that Rs-260/- is increased for this month .

I am very much surprised, bill they are increasing on regular basis means every month but when i was working in Reliance in Delhi circle. They haven't increased the salary for continuous 3-4 years saying that company is in loss. I don't after cheating the peoples where they invest all the moneys.

Subodh

Rushabh ßãÐ-Shah
                                      Jul 13, 2016

Address: 380013

I am facing many problems from reliance broadband services, since 2 weeks my broadband is not working and i submit my complains in customer care but there is no positive response i get from reliance customer care, than please now solve this problem, and i visited reliance customer care too they just gave me complain number and did not take any action on that complain.

MD MAIDUL ISLAM
                                        Jul 13, 2016

Address: 122002

My mobile number is :[protected].
                                        My relationship number is :[protected].

I try to brought a new reliance sim. I submit my all documents.
                                        I was a sim that is not valid. I called to sales person he told me that he will give me another sim with activate mode. Till now i did not get any sim. I don't know who is use my sim.
                                        But from last two month i got e-bill.
                                        I complain in reliance portal also. But i did not get any reply from them.

What is the service is it. It is like a fraud if this bill is real. Please check where is my sim and track the location and told sales person. Who uses my sim. Please let me know. What can i do. Do i need to complain against reliance?

Please reach me on my mobile :[protected]/[protected] or email me on my mobile :mmaidul. [protected]@gmail.com