Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 390

kumaragam trading co
Jun 23, 2016

Address: 625006

I was cancelled my my cancelled my data card on 3.5.216 and get cancellation request no[protected] . And also paid all due Rs. 1397 +150, but still data the data card not cancelled . Now currently active. I have send email to customercae.[protected]@relience.ada.com on 3.516 and 12, 516 and 23.6.16,
But they have not cancelled my data card. Please take action to deactivting and cancelled of my data card
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Kumaragam,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Dear Kumaragam,

We are happy to affirm that the aforementioned concern has been discussed & resolved to your satisfaction. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we are always at your service and would love to assist again, if required.

Reliance Communications

Rohit Sehrawat
    Jun 23, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110039

Hi, I am using reliance postpaid since long time, my mobile no. is [protected]. Reliance has offered me a plan that is jalsa 1198 @50% discount for the 2 year, But after the 2 months my plan has changed without informing me. In Jalsa plan they have provide me unlimited calling for the 2 year. But when i talk to customer care they had said to me that company has closed that plan so that your plan has changed. When I said that you have to inform customer regarding this, they said we have no information regarding that and not registered my complain in this regard i.e Ms. Pooja, Floor in-charge, Reliance customer care.
    After changing my plan, my bill was came access. When I request to port my number, I have send the request to 1900. I don't have received any porting code and customer care can tell you will get your porting code very soon but till date i have not received any porting code from Reliance.
    I am requested to you look at this matter at top priority... Please

Thank you so much
    Rohit Kumar
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Rohit,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
    Hi, I am using reliance postpaid since long time, my mobile no. is [protected]. Reliance has offered me a plan that is jalsa 1198 @50% discount for the 2 year, But after the 2 months my plan has changed without informing me. In Jalsa plan they have provide me unlimited calling for the 2 year. But when i talk to customer care they had said to me that company has closed that plan so that your plan has changed. When I said that you have to inform customer regarding this, they said we have no information regarding that and not registered my complain in this regard i.e Ms. Pooja, Floor in-charge, Reliance customer care.
    After changing my plan, my bill was came access. When I request to port my number, I have send the request to 1900. I don't have received any porting code and customer care can tell you will get your porting code very soon but till date i have not received any porting code from Reliance.

Thank you so much
    Rohit Kumar
    [protected], [protected]
    Dear Rohit,

We have arranged for a call back to address your concerns, our official will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
    Dear Rohit,

We are happy to affirm that the aforementioned concern has been discussed & resolved to your satisfaction. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we are always at your service and would love to assist again, if required.

Reliance Communications
    As per the telephonic conversation their will be no such good answer I have received from your side.
    They didn't understand my problem which I have faced now they are not helpful and they don't want to help me in this regard...I am not satisfy from your solution which is provided by your representative...

I am using reliance postpaid since long time, my mobile no. is [protected]. Reliance has offered me a plan that is jalsa 1198 @50% discount for the 2 year, But after the 2 months my plan has changed without informing me. In Jalsa plan they have provide me unlimited calling for the 2 year. But when i talk to customer care they had said to me that company has closed that plan so that your plan has changed. When I said that you have to inform customer regarding this, they said we have no information regarding that and not registered my complain in this regard i.e Ms. Pooja, Floor in-charge, Reliance customer care.

Thank you so much
    Rohit Kumar

Satyanarayana Murty Yedavalli
      Jun 23, 2016

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal, 700136

I am a reliance customer for the last 20 years and I am 76 years old now. My both sons are out of India and they use one this Reliance Mobile number to communicate with me. I have opted for GSM from CDMA two months back. I am not getting any signal in my home at Rajarhat, Kolkata. Every time to receive phone call or to phone my children, I had to go to the terrace on 4th floor of my building.

Recently on 20th June, I went to Salt lke outlet of Reliance and recharged my prepaid Mob. [protected], though I received a message that Rs.111/- was recharged but was not showning in the balance amount. The Tr.ID No. is [protected]. Again on 21st June, I recharged my mobile with Rs.111/- with the following Tr.ID[protected]. This amount also was not shown in my balance. Please find out where both my recharges on 20th and 21st are lying.
      Dear Satyanarayana,

Reliance Communications
      Dear Satyanarayana,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Jitu swami
        Jun 23, 2016

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

I have purchased this device 3 months ago. Reliance promises and charge for 4g services and data speed. My wipod number is [protected], billing name - jitendra swami, mobile number - [protected].In these three months not even a single day i got speed of 3g. Its so hard to cross the downloading speed of 200 kbps. I report it verbally so many times to nearest dealer but got no response. So please solve this issue asap
        Dear Jitu,

We regret the unpleasant experience and appreciate you for taking time to share the same with us. We have escalated your grievance to a specialised team. We assure you that they will look into the matter at the earliest and update you with a best possible resolution. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
        Dear Jitu,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Jassi PaUl Rachmail
          Jun 23, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I want to left the reliance network because its service is too slow and I want to get my port code but when I have send msg to 1900 to gety unique Port code they replied me that's your request for port out is already under process.I have get this reply for the last 10 days and I m so sad.when I have call to 198 to complaint against this they say that your problem will b solve within next 4 hour but that don't solve it.so plz solve my problem and send me my port code. Thanks
          Dear Jassi,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Ved bhushan sharma
            Jun 23, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

My complaint id is 1314795 .My complaint is not resolved but status displays that complaint is marked as resolved. In the morning i recieve a call from this no.[protected], but they tell no deducation is made but i face deducation .They cut my call while i talk to him.I rqst reliance higher authority to look into the matter and i want to tell u you that your customer care is harassing the customers so your customers divert to oyher operators.There is prblm in the reliance database and they harassing the customer. I rqst consumer forum to take strict action against the Reliance telecommunication.I was harassed from reliance communication.

suresh so
              from Jalore, Rajasthan
              Jun 23, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302022

Dear Sir/ma'am,

I had recharge my reliance number by 246 there was offer available at *129# at my mobile number 2GB 3G data thereafter I complained to customer care they assured me that I will received after 4 days and issue reference number to SR is[protected]. But yet I have not received full benefits of offer now I received massage that you are not aligible for this offer and now I'm trying to contact customer care but they not respond. But still offer shown at *129#,
              Kindly help me.
              Suresh Kumar
              Dear Suresh,

Reliance Communications
              Dear Concern,
              As per telephonic discussion with customer service team they told me to share screen shot of offer available on my number [protected] but offer was available at the time when I recharged my number but now offer not available on my number. So I couldn't provide screen shot of mentioned offer.
              Dear Suresh,

Reliance Communications
              Dear Concern,
              My query not resolved yet.

Divyanshu Jena
                Jun 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

I am writing this on behalf of a previous complaint of mine which has not been resolved.
                ID: 1310973

[I recharged my no with rs 130 main balance on 14th june around 6:30pm. I was shocked by seeing my main balance rs 22 on 16th june. On 17th june i called customer care. I talked over 1hour with them. During this time i talked to 2 agents & 2 senior agents. None of them solved my problem, instead everyone gave me different reasons for the deduction of my balance. And during this 1 hour conversation they always hanged up the phone due to which call was reconnected automatically and i had to do the same conversation once again. It's been a pain dealing with such people. Though one agent with whom i talked last told me that i got an international call & i had talked for 59sec and told me i was charged rs 100 for that. I told him that call came, but i didn't picked it. And even if it happened then who charges rs100 for less than a minute for an international call. After that my call was disconnected and i am unable to call customer care. Might be that they have blocked me. And i had no choice but to come here. It's my utmost request from reliance to return my balance. Otherwise i am too much tired to deal with such reliance things which leaves me no choice but to switch to another better service provider.]

jiituu
                  Jun 23, 2016

Address: 411044

Finally my Monthly reliance bill came and its difficult to understand that, why the bill is for full month. Internet service was provided only for half month. Please find attached mail for more info.
                  One complaint was also there in consumer forum from my side.

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/reliance-communications-no-internet-service-c12...

Please go through these and prepare some realistic bill for this month.

Rahul Mohandas Nair
                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400078

They Rs.268 from my prepaid balance. They claimed it was iinternet charges when i have a record to show i have hardly used any internet on that mu, ber. When i talked to the cutomer care representative not only did he reply in a very unethical and uncivilized manner but also had the nerve to tell me they dont have the details to show when and where the cut the balance. They seem to believe they can scam us and take our money without being worried of showing proof or any other consequence. It is a shame that such a company is allowed to scam the people of this country in such a manner.
                    Dear Rahul,

We are so sorry and highly regret the issue faced by you. Would request you to please visit: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds from a computer and register your complaint. We assure you that our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

NishitP
                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400080

Since 12th June, 2016 the Reliance Pro3 network signal has been very weak and is delivering abysmal transfer speeds.

I wrote 3 e-mails to Reliance between 15-18 June and not a single one received a response.

I reached out to Reliance Customer Care on Twitter, they asked me to DM my number and then decided to ignore it.

I called the customer care and all he said was that the issues are due to Reliance migrating to the 4G network, and did nothing to help resolve the problem.

I have already registered for 4G and received my 4G Wi-Pod.

Relince has not yet activated 4G for my connection, and is not delivering the Pro3 service which I subscribed to.

Inspite of this they sent me my regular post-paid bill and the next billing cycle is ongoing.

I would like to know when the service I'm being charged for will be restored and also, how does Reliance justify billing customers for providing no service?
                      Dear Nishit,

We are so sorry and highly regret the issue faced by you. Would request you to please visit: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds from a computer and register your complaint. We assure you that our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Rachandan
                        Jun 22, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226004

Dear sir/mam
                        My mobile number is [protected] si I recharge my account with 119 (R to R free) I received successful transection but pack is not working at rechared time and my main balance debited..I am contact customer care but they are told me every time...sir some technical issues so I can't help you...plz call me after 2 hour
                        Sir iam very disappointed from company side plz solve my problem

Rajesh jaiswal
                        Lucknow up india
                        Mob [protected]
                        Oct 19, 2016
                        Jun 23, 2016
                        Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                        Dear Rajesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                        Jun 24, 2016
                        Dear Rajesh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Umashankar singh 12
                          Jun 22, 2016

Address: 333196

Sir, these days without any reasion balnce is deducted from my no.i complain many times to c.care but the do not solve, and today when i try to contact them they are blocked me.i am try again and again but my call is not connect to the care.so, sir please i am complain against the reliance communication.till today my total Rs.25 balance is deducated from my no.
                          Dear Umashankar,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

deepaknri
                            Jun 22, 2016

Address: Ujjain, Madhya Pradesh, 456010

From the last 6 month i am trying to disconnect my connection broadband number : [protected] and i have also created terminate request many times but your are not terminating my connection.

I am paying bill without any usage and now i am very frustrated and harassed by your company.

Every times they are giving reason that my due is not fulfilled during termination request but when i fulfill the due next month they again send me the bill.

On 12 th may i have created termination request[protected] also fulfilled the bill amount 496 rs on same day, but they not terminated my connection, reason is same my due is not fulfilled.

I am still not able to understand what is the process of termination.

But today again i have created termination request with number[protected].

Please terminate my connection asap.
                            Oct 25, 2016
                            Jun 23, 2016
                            Dear Deepak,

Reliance Communications
                            Jun 24, 2016
                            Dear Deepak,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                            When i discussed with customer care they are saying that they call me 3 times but my phone is unreachable this is totally false.

they not called me a single time.i am very frustrated with this kind of service.

My contact number is [protected]

Thankyou for addressed my concern, but still i have not receive any call from customer care.

Please tell your customer care team call me and terminate my connection asap.

nadygold
                              Jun 22, 2016

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh, 208001

I am reliance broadband customer. my user id is[protected].
                              unfortunately, my broadband connection was not working since 14 may 2016. I made a complain same day that complains number is[protected]. from that day I lodge complain every day and my complaint closed automatically without any solution till 3rd of june when I call to CC for viewer they said your complaint close every day so you are not eligible. so what can I do when their system closed my complaints without resolution daily. even they never arrange an engineer to visit my house and check the connection.
                              Nadeem
                              Dear Nadeem,

We regret the unpleasant experience and appreciate you for taking time to share the same with us. We have escalated your grievance to a specialised team. We assure you that they will look into the matter at the earliest and update you with a best possible resolution. Meanwhile, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.Thank you!

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Nadeem,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications
                              that problem has been solved after 4-5 days again problem continued.
                              since 1 of July i didn't get the connectivity. daily i raised the complain and daily basis complaint automatic closed.
                              kindly pay attention on my issue and solve it for permanent basis.
                              M. Nadeem
                              Mob. [protected]

Ved bhushan sharma
                                Jun 22, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

When i turn on my data i was charged times for the international sms which i not send. My mobile no. Is [protected]. I call customer care they did not pick my call, if they pick they say pls call after 2 hours, we are facing technical prblm. I mail to customer care and appelate authority of reliance but no action is taken. Pls look into the matter & solve my prblm.
                                Nov 5, 2016
                                Jun 23, 2016
                                Dear Ved,

Reliance Communications
                                Jun 23, 2016
                                Dear Ved,

Reliance Communications
                                my complaint is not resolved but status displays that complaint is marked as resolved. In the morning a call from this no.[protected] is come but they tell no deducation is made but i face deducation .I rqst consumer forum to take strict action against the Reliance telecommunication.I was harassed from reliance communication.
                                No my prblm is not resolved and i am not satisfied.
                                Your customer care cut my call while i am talk to him.

balbirchef
                                  Jun 22, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303007

I have to Port my Airtel sim to Reliancr I have select plan for 499 but Reliance is activate 199 plan in my number after 4 day I receive call from Reliance executive she said I have to charge 400 rupees for Internet then I told her I have to select 499 plan but by mistake you have to activate 199 plan in my number after that I go to Reliance Office that is located in lata circle Jhotwara. I share all about this which is happened with me. C said I resolve this problem within 4 days and I also call Customer Care number regularly but every time all the customers care executive give me same answer from last 7 days system is not working I never check your detail please call me after 2 minutes. I never expect this kind of service from Reliance India. Very bad network from the Reliance bad service from Reliance I hate this Reliance
                                  Dear Balbir,

Reliance Communications

gshukla
                                    Jun 22, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226001

I have switched my mobile number (Mob no.:-[protected]) from reliance cdma to reliance gsm as the cdma service is no more active, but after porting the number the incoming calls get the message that "the user is not responding" facing this issue from past few days.

Please have a look into this issue and do let me know if you need any further details from my end
                                    Oct 20, 2016
                                    Jun 23, 2016

Reliance Communications
                                    Jun 24, 2016

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time to arrange the call back.

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

Girish Bhagade
                                      from Mangalore, Karnataka
                                      Jun 22, 2016

Address: 411024

This is third time reliance resolve issue on portal with incorrect and fake statement.
                                      This issue raised due to i had raised complaint on this portal but getting fake resolution which is mention below.

Resolution:
                                      Kindly submit your details at this link using a pc: http://bit. Ly/1cmd6ds our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

I had submited complaint on link which was received, but not one had call me or sorted my issue.

It means reliance had resolve issue on portal only not actually.

So i had again raised the same complaint on consumer compalint portal.

This issue raised on you due to not received the correct assistance from reliance. ([protected]@relianceada.com and netconnect. [protected]@relianceada.com)

I had try to raised this issue to dongle customer care[protected].

And also try to take help from the support contact available on web site ([protected]/8/9, [protected], [protected], [protected]).

I am an existing reliance data connect user from last 1 and half year. Now i got message from reliance this cdma service will stop shortly, please purchase 4g sim and register it on website. So i had purchase new 4g sim card and try to register sim, i was able to successful update new sim card because getting confirmation sms also, but not getting any 4g dongle option which need to buy at rs 899.

I had try to register new sim on site, 10 to 15 times, and successfully received otp code. Submitted form also.

Every time i have received sms from reliance we have reserved you 4g dongle at 899 rs, but still not received this dongle and no one had ready to assist me how to purchase dongle?

I had try to raised this issue at customer care and store but no one had given me a right response,

Also share the snapshot with error with betconnect. [protected]@relianceada.com and [protected]@relianceada.com.
                                      Fake resolution

karthikalladi
                                        from Muvattupuzha, Kerala
                                        Jun 22, 2016

Address: 560025

As I am leaving for onsite next month, I had been calling reliance customer care for a month for surrendering my reliance data card connection.But no one has taken a complaint request for my data card disconnection issue.Have made around 100 calls in one month.I feel dejected and frustrated.No one in reliance customer care is responding.Please I want to disconnect my services
                                        Dear Karthik,

Reliance Communications
                                        This is regarding my reliance netconnect datacard.Have submitted complaint last month on June 22 asking to disconnect my connection because i am leaving onsite.Have got no response on that.when I call reliance customer care the executives put my call on hold around 30 minuwand then the call gets disconnected.Have made around 100 calls in the last one month.Its so annoying for me.After paying last month bill right now the internet access is not working.Its not even connecting now.Please disconnect my reliance net connect

Karthik
                                        Also want to comment that I had registered my complaint in this portal http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds on June 26 but no response still.Its so annoying

Please disconnect my reliance net connect service with immediate effect

Karthik