Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 494

Rajiv Kulkarni
Jan 8, 2016

Address: 411048

Reliance broadband is kind of pretty useless. You call the customer care.. They say they register your complaint but do not send any mechanic to cure it. I've had my wireline internet stopped working from the last three weeks! And I mostly think it's a LAN cable problem. The quality of the cable that they provide is pathetic! I hope this message reaches to them and they realize how they are frauding they're consumers!
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Rajiv,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at our Facebook page link: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Himkar2012
    Jan 8, 2016

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand, 815301

मेरा मोबाइल न* [protected] है। मैंने 151 का रिचार्ज 17/12/2015 को कराया था। जिस रिचार्ज का वैल्यू 30 दिनों के लिए अनलिमिटेड कॉल करना था, लेकिन आज 08/01/2016 को मेरा सर्विस अचानक से बंद कर दिया गया है, और मेरा बैलेंस भी काट लिया गया है। ये रिलायंस बार बार ऐसा क्यों करता है? कीर्पिया ध्यान दीजिये। हिमकर कुमार
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Himkar,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
    How much times, i"ll give u an alternate no.? No one person from ur side will contact me regarding the issue, why ?very bad bad bad, worst service.
    Ok my alternate no.is [protected].
    Thank you for ur service.My problem is solved.
    Dear Himkar,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

ankit70
      from Howrah, West Bengal
      Jan 8, 2016

Hello, This is Anil Goyal wants to bring into your notice that in sept' 2015 i converted my postpaid Reliance GSM no. [protected] into prepaid to which a security deposit was held for Rs 300/- which was refundable and has not been received yet. Retail outlets are not answerable inspite of regular contacts. Please look into the matter and refund my amount of Rs 300/- Regards Anil Goyal Ph. [protected]
      Dear Anil,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      My contact No. - [protected]
      Dear Anil,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

I has been about 6 days that i have not received any response from the team, kindly look into the matter and intimate me as soon as possibe.
      Please do contact me at [protected].

Anil Goyal

Nilesh Dubey
        Jan 8, 2016

Address: 800012

Hello sir/mam, i am from bihar and my reliance number is [protected], rs15 has been deducted from my balance without my consent so, please refunded my balance ASAP you can also contact me on [protected].

Nilesh Dubey
          Jan 8, 2016

Address: 800012

Dear Sir/Ma'am, My number is [protected], rs.15 has been deducted from my a/c without my consent so, please refund it ASAP...#Nilesh
          Jan 08, 2016
          Updated by Nilesh Dubey
          you all lolz...My a/c means from my [protected]...understood, so please refund rs.15 to [protected] ASAP and you can contact me on [protected] for any queries.
          What the Hell is going on???? i just received a call from your side and someone asked my bank's a/c no. to be credit the balance. the number is [protected] and when i called on this number it comes Switched-Off...please reply ASAP otherwise i complaint to your CEO office, Mumbai and in TRAI or DOT...please refund my balance ASAP to [protected].
          Dear Nilesh,

We are unhappy to hear about your inconvenience. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 09:00 pm today. We strive to provide you with best services.

Reliance Communications
          Dear Nilesh,

We affirm that your concern has been addressed to your satisfaction. Thank you for being with us.

Reliance Communications

anand060311
            Jan 7, 2016

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834002

With huge disappointment I want to state that I am facing lots of trouble in using reliance internet 3g service. And everytime if I ask for help from customer care their is always a negative response or they say that the problem is not able to be identified and it will take some time and they dont even care to rectify the same until their is several attempts made by the customer for indefinite period. Recently I recharged my mobile no [protected] with 3G internet service on 3rd of january, after using for two days, suddenly their is no internet signal from about four days. Their has been no changes in mobile settings and I am using smart phone. The sim was changed with other smart phone mobiles but their is no internet signal. I raised this issue to customer care and they were unable to help as usual. Customer care of reliance is just a waste of time and energy for the customers. This is not the first time I have encountered such a problem, this is a repeated problem from the service provider to the end user. With deep concern I want to raise this issue, I have not been using my internet services for about four days and still I am paying you my money. Please look into the matter seriously if this also is a concern for you and your team. I request to get my service enabled as soon as possible and I will be waiting for your reply.
            With huge disappointment I want to state that I am facing lots of trouble in using reliance internet 3G since last one month. And every-time if I ask for help from customer care their is always one answer " your complaint has been forwarded" and will get resolve with in 72 hours. but till now the problem occurs, since one month i am facing network issue but no one is bother to get it resolve, only 2 days it worked properly and at that time only i got a call from reliance to ask whether it is working, after getting a call, again the problem starts, their is no internet signal. I raised this issue to customer care and they were unable to help as usual. Customer care of reliance is just a waste of time and energy for the customers. This is not the first time I have encountered such a problem, this is a repeated problem from the service provider to the end user. With deep concern I want to raise this issue, I have not been using my internet services for since last one month and still I am paying you my money. Please look into the matter seriously if this also is a concern for you and your team. I request to get my service enabled as soon as possible and I will be waiting for your reply.

Data card number - [protected],
            my new service number[protected]
            Dear Anand,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number on our Facebook page at http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            Dear Sujata,

Reliance Communications
            Dear Sujata,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

mayank112233
              Jan 7, 2016

Hi my name is mohit I have purchased one postpaid mobile number which is [protected] that no was act only for one week thereafter no has barred thereafter I had complaint to customer care and they told me submit your documents to nearby reliance store when I reach there they said number will not reactivate again but no response from customer care not refund my money Rs 300 pls give me revert soon as possible thanks
              Pls give me revert soon as possible...
              Dear Mayank,

Reliance Communications
              Dear Mayank,

Reliance Communications

Alok Mohapatra
                Jan 7, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751030

Hi, I hv no network in my Reliance mobile from dec 31 2015 onwards. All customers are facing this issue in odisha bhubaneswar.we hv recharged 11 rs and 30 rs as instructed by customers care but no results. This is really not expected from.global organization like Reliance. I wl think 1000 times before taking any Reliance connection again.
                Jan 07, 2016
                Updated by Alok Mohapatra
                I am facing this problem for [protected]
                Dear Alok,

Reliance Communications
                Dear Alok,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number on our Facebook page at http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                Thia is common massage u can see in every complaint by relience. ...common i[censored] cant provide services pls close it officially.

Alternate no:[protected]
                Fb link provided by u is not accessible. ...pls dont provide fake links..be professional guys
                No response from reliance...Can you please check and confirm why my phone has no services ?????

Never had these kinda exp with any operator...
                I missed a call from reliance but unable to cal you back.pls call me or provide ur call back number, pls.
                No update. ...poor service. .not resolved yet

amitabha2015
                  from Agartala, Tripura
                  Jan 7, 2016

Address: West Tripura, Tripura, 799006

My SIM Card was lost on Month of October. I have raised a request to stop outgoing calls on the number [protected]. Outgoing calls was barred from Reliance. Yesterday I found the SIM card at my home. I contact Reliance customer service for reactivation of the SIM Card. As per customer service request, I have provided all valid information about my SIM Card. Customer service representative Mr Salman give e response, " I have placed a request for reactivation of your SIM, it will get activated within 3 hours". Service did not resume within 3 hours on that day. Same day I lodged request on Reliance My Service. They give me 24 hours timeline for reviewing & replying my query/complaint. 24 Hours already passed. Again I have contacted Reliance Live Chat. Chat executive Mr Aniket was unable to check the status the SIM Card. Today I have visited Reliance Mobile Store, they checked & told me that the SIM was Terminated & cannot be reactivated. After hearing that, customer support executive Mr Aniket told me same thing that the SIM was terminated & cannot be reactivated. My question is that they give me 3 hour time, then give me 24 hour time, then told me that Sim was terminated. What they are doing on customer service desk? I have asked question to Mr Aniket that if SIM was terminated so why he was not able to give me this information at 1st time? His reply was "If you ask same thing again and again, then I will forcefully disconnect this chat". Mr Aniket shows his bad manners & behaviors which was not expected from Reliance. Thats why Vodafone & Airtel Customer Service is The Best. I will not take any Reliance Connection in near Future. I have attached 1st day conversation with representative Mr Salman.
                  Feb 27, 2019
                  They have no response.

Kartikeya Bagra
                    Jan 7, 2016

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand, 826004

My mobile device oneplus 2 is not receiving any internet services. When I requested for handset configurations, o received a message saying that my device is not available in the database. The internet worked fine a few days ago but stopped working recently. I request you to kindly fix the issue so that i can access internet from my device. Thank you Contact Number: [protected] Device: Oneplus 2 Location: ISM Dhanbad, dhanbad, jharkhand
                    My balance has been cut Aircel Bihar region Rs.478 of no [protected].l had call to customer care many times but they are not taking my complain.
                    Yours
                    Vijay kumar
                    Dighi Hajipur
                    Mob.[protected]
                    Dear Kartikeya,

Reliance Communications
                    Thank You Reliance. You may contact me on [protected] or [protected]. Please fix my problem as soon as possible

Chythanya
                      Jan 7, 2016

Address: 689501

Sir/ Madam, This is regarding the wrong bill generation of reliance netconnect modem with device number [protected]. The connection was under my name and I had cancelled the above connection in the month of dec 2015 as am relocating to abroad. I had paid 1000 rs /- as the pending bill amount and additional billing charge for other 15 days. I had clearly mentioned the customer care that as am relocating with my family there will be none for further feedbacks, so I need the complete cancellation of the device without any further hassles. After 3 weeks I got a call from customer care stating that they are cancelling my connection. But now am getting mails regarding monthly generation of bills and i had to pay the amount mentioned as early as possible. This is really disgusting. Kindly do the needful as I dont want any further bill generation and hassles as I had paid a lumpsum amount already for cancellation. Regards Chythanya
                      Mar 27, 2016
                      Thank you for resolving my complaint in a faster mode. Appreciate your action The company had contacted me and took necessary measures with immediate effect Thank you
                      Dear Chythanya,

Reliance Communications
                      Dear Chythanya,

Reliance Communications

rks31
                        Jan 7, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

Dear, Sir/Madam There has been deduction of 12 Rs from my no. [protected] in december for VAS but I did not requested for any VAS so, kindly look into the matter and refund my money. Regards, S.Singh
                        Dear Mr. Singh,

We are unhappy to hear about your inconvenience. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 05:30 pm today. We strive to provide you with best services

Reliance Communications
                        Dear Mr. Singh,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However as per the details the necessary waiver has been restored to your account. Thank you for using our services.

Cheers
                        Reliance Communications

alokananda
                          Jan 7, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560064

On 7.1.16 around 4pm I had done an online recharge from rcom.co.in of Rs 225 on my no [protected]. The amount was deducted from my debit card and I received a message saying recharge was successful. But immediately also got a message that Dear customer your request could not be processed. And I did not get any data balance in my account. I want my money to be credited back or the data asap. Regards Alokananda Raha
                          Dear Alokananda,

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Alokananda,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications

sunny barnwal
                            from Shupiyan, Jammu and Kashmir
                            Jan 7, 2016

Address: Giridih, Jharkhand, 815301

I am using a post paid mobile no. [protected] which is of mumbai. I came to giridih jharkhand on 4th jan 2016. Since then no network available in my phone. Today I contacted to 198 and 30333333 from my other mobile no. They advice us to call *222 we cant contact from prepaid mobile no. But these thing not mention on your website. However we contacted at *222 from one of my friends no. And your customer care representative advice us that your roaming is not activated. But this is my postpaid plan and I dont think to activate roaming on my postpaid plan. It should automatically activated. And when I was on my way to jharkhand I move from many places like madhaya pradesh there my roaming is activated. They registered my complaint no[protected] on 7th jan 15. And assure to solve till 6p.m but till now not solved. Kindly solved the complaint at the earliest. Otherwise I have to look for the other networks. Sunny Barnwal Mob no [protected]
                            Dear Sunny,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                            Dear Sunny,

Reliance Communications

vicky9832170767
                              Jan 7, 2016

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal, 734004

Dear sir, I surojit saha have recharged with 55 rupees on[protected] through easy recharge on my no which is [protected] while i was using a data plan of rs 9 but when i was using data my phone the balance is deducting from my main a/c balance, then i contacted to their customer care no and they took a request and refunded the desired money to my phone after 24 hrs but after returning that money same thing happens again and then after i contacted customer care and they said they will again refund the money but till today i yet not got my money back. regards. Surojit saha [protected]
                              Dear Vicky,

We are unhappy to hear about your inconvenience. We will restore the disputed amount to your account by 11:00 am tomorrow. We strive to provide you with best services.

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Vicky,

Our representative has informed us that your concern has been addressed to your satisfaction. Thank you for using our services.

Reliance Communications

Yuvraj Manan
                                Jan 7, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 143001

GSM SIMs for [protected] and [protected] were purchased on 28.12.2012 for Rs.25, 000=00 each from Reliance Worldweb, Sector 11, Panchkula and were operated regularly by me. [protected] was not used for about two months and my this purchased number [protected] has been illegally terminated w.e.f. 17.12.2015. This number was last used on 27.10.2015.
                                Jan 17, 2016
                                Updated by Yuvraj Manan

I regret to note that a considerable time has elapsed and neither my number has been restored not my complaint has been given any attention. I shall be forced to seek the help of Honourable Consumer Redressal Forum, Chandigarh for restoration of my number and the company will be liable for all damages and subsequent litigation costs etc.

I trust that I shall not be given any chance to go out of esteemed company for redressal of my grievance.

ustomerly,

Yuvraj Manan
                                Dear Yuvraj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

I, Yuvraj Manan, resident of 418, Industrial Area Phase I, Panchkula submit that I had purchased GSM SIMs for postpaid numbers [protected] and [protected] on 28.12.2012 for Rs.25, 000=00 each from Reliance Worldweb, Sector 11, Panchkula. Both the connections have been operated regularly by me.

As I was out of station and I was aware that as per TRAI rules the connection is not disconnected for 90 days after last day o[censored]se with 15 days grace period thereafter and especially the purchased number can not be disconnected without seeking consent of its owner; I used only one number i.e. [protected] and [protected] was not used for about two months, but I regret to say that my purchased number [protected] has been illegally disconnected w.e.f. 17.12.2015 without my knowledge. This number was last used on 27.10.2015.

I came to know about disconnection of this number on my return to home town on 28.12.2015 and I immediately contacts all officials of Reliance for the reactivation of my purchased number, however every one appeared reluctant to cooperate in the matter; and lastly I have been given a hint to deposit Rs.2, 000=00 plus tax to get this number restored.

I also requested for the details of calls of this number for the last 6 months, but my request has also been turned down with the reply that such details cannot be given at this time.

In view of the above, I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for reactivation of my purchased number [protected] on urgent basis, as I have given this number to many a persons/business houses and I am suffering heavy losses/damages after coming back to my home town and on disconnecting this number without any fault on my part.

I trust that your intervention in the matter will resolve the issue and I will not be placed in a position to take any legal recourse to get my grievance redressed.

Yours Customarily,

Yuvraj Manan,
                                418, Industrial Area Phase – I,
                                Panchkula (Haryana)
                                Dear Yuvraj,

We hope that our customer service executive has addressed all your concerns during the interaction. Hence, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance. We have a store locator service that will guide you to the nearest store. Click here for more info : http://bit.ly/1GXF1G2

Reliance Communications
                                I request a reference to my trailing grievance, but regret to submit that till date my number has not been restored till date. I most humbly request the authority to kindly expedite the matter to get my number restored on urgent basis.
                                Yuvraj Manan

farabh
                                  Jan 7, 2016

Address: 190007

This is the second i am writing to you.Earlier i had grievances with Reliance 3G and it was resolved.After a couple of days now.It's again the same thing.I am hardly able to open webpages and unable to watch videos. Please check with them whats wrong with them.What is it that they provided good speed only for some days and restored back the same slow service again.I have requested the customer care a number of times but nothing really happens. My Reliance Data card Number is : [protected] and my location is Bota Kadal, Lal bazar. Please help.
                                  Dear Afia,

Reliance Communications
                                  Dear Afia,

Reliance Communications

Sanjib Rajkhowa
                                    from Bongaigaon, Assam
                                    Jan 7, 2016

Address: 781006

With due regards I beg to state that I and my wife had two post-paid reliance GSM mobile connections, details given below. Now we have ported to Airtel in the last weak of December 2015. Both o[censored]s have made a payment in excess against our last bill of December 2015. Now, we request you to refund our security deposit and the excess amount of payment that we made against our last bill or let us know the procedure to get it back. 1. (Subscriber Number [protected] and Relationship Number[protected] 2. (Subscriber Number [protected] and Relationship Number[protected] Sanjib
                                    Dear Sanjib,

Reliance Communications
                                    Dear Sanjib,

Reliance Communications

Ram Kumar 1982
                                      Jan 7, 2016

Address: Patna, Bihar

My Reliance GSM SIM No. [protected] has deactivated by the Reliance company, Why?. What is the process of re-activation of above cited SIM No.
                                      Jan 29, 2016
                                      My Reliance GSM No. 9386411052 has been stopped by the company. I gave my alternative no. 7895215351, but did not resolve my complaint by the company till now. The company did not contact me or email me till now. Please, resolve my problem at the earliest.
                                      Jan 25, 2016
                                      Updated by Ram Kumar 1982
                                      Sir, my contact no. is [protected].

Y.f.
                                      Ram
                                      Jan 29, 2016
                                      Updated by Ram Kumar 1982
                                      My Reliance GSM No. [protected] has been stopped by the company. I gave my alternative no. [protected], but did not resolve my complaint by the company till now. The company did not contact me or email me till now.
                                      Please, resolve my problem at the earliest.
                                      Dear Ram,

Reliance Communications
                                      ​Dear Ram,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://on.fb.me/1lrvkq7 so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications​

Sujit Basuri
                                        from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
                                        Jan 7, 2016

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831011

Dear Reliance team, Again problem facing in reliance sim, problem is that my Reliance number [protected] outgoing call is de-activated, please check the issue and solve immediately, if can any clarification please contact in alternative phone number [protected]
                                        Dear Sujit,

Reliance Communications
                                        Dear Sujit,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store, with a Photo, Photo ID & Address proof for further assistance. We have a store locator service that will guide you to the nearest store. Click here for more info : http://bit.ly/1GXF1G2

Reliance Communications