Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 559

sunilsaini4u
Oct 5, 2015

Hi, I'm a reliable customer of Reliance from last 4yrs and today i have received a message from reliance, "Amount Deducted 3.00 for VAS". I dialed number 198 for help, but no option is available for CC (Customer Care), is this a terrible thing that number is provided for complaint or service and no direct option available for Connect you. How could i connect you by *333 so you can charge me for contact you. or Dial 198 so no option is available for contact to CC. I have recording of 198, and tried all option from main to under, and need clearification why the option is not avialble. It is a direct complaint for Customer harassment. Need clearification from Reliance Contact number : [protected] Thanks Sunil
Jan 15, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 05, 2015
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Sunil,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
Oct 10, 2015
Dear Sunil

As per the confirmation received from our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that there was no wrong deduction found on your account, hence we won't be able to pass any waiver. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Today i got a message

"You have been charged correctly for (SHORT CODE )"

What is this mean, i didn't message to anyone, i didn't subscribe any service and I have DND activated.

Could you please clarify me why this amount is deducted.

DIPEN RAJANI
    Oct 5, 2015

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

We complaint so many time but not sort out our problems we have 6 land line ph our phone no. Is 91 + 0281 +3022110, 3022111, 3022112, 3022113, 3022114, 3022125 We have use in office but continue disturbance and phone ded in two days work and three days not work or disturbance We are very tired for reliance services no one satisfaction answer please check and resolve our problem
    Oct 19, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 06, 2015
    Dear Dipen,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
    Oct 21, 2015
    Dear Dipen,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications
    Hello Sir
    your Service Is very bad i always contact this no.[protected] not response properly yore executive i really tire this service i always complain but no response third class service
    this is the office number please do this other wise i cut your connection last time i will tell you sir
    connection fix to fast and immediately my complaints is not resolve [protected] / 3022111

DineshSachdev
      Oct 5, 2015

Hi, I have a landline connection with Reliance Communication which was used by Mother . Post her Demise around 1.5 years back, I asked Reliance Communication to disonnect/terminate the service but they offered me Zero Rental plan ( pay as per use) to retain the Customer. I think just to have good statistics, they try to retain the Customer Count. I also agreed as it was not impacting me financially. This continue for 1.5 years until 2 months back I received a bill from Reliance for the same number with Rental Plan of Rs. 199. I immediately raised alarm by writing to Customer Care Centre and also raising Ticket . The Ticket got closed saying Zero rental plan has been closed . So I raised this objection to Appelate Authority . It has been over 2 months, no one has replied to my email inpite of sending regular reminders. I also trying calling the appellate authority at their Mumbai number but no one receives it. I tried escalating to Anil Ambani Level but it went into deaf ears. Meanwhile another Billing Cycle started, and they raised another bill and penalty for the last unpaid Bill. With No options left, I asked them to terminate my services immediately. They asked me to clear my dues for service to be terminated. I have Strong suspicion that Reliance Communication is doing this with evil intention as there is security deposit paid which they think has to paid for any termination of the service. They will do all this Drama until my security deposit amount is equal to my outstanding amount which will give them rights to disconnect my service. In such stance they are not oblige me to pay my deposit as I will be disconnected due to defaulter( no payment of dues for long term) So I wanted to know if there any Body above reliance Communication which could be raised ? for Me, now it is not matter of money but matter of respect/pride to fight this corrupt system of reliance communication Regards Dinesh
      Oct 26, 2016
      Oct 06, 2015
      Dear Dinesh,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Hemant Kumar Sadhhwani
        from Dahanu, Maharashtra
        Oct 5, 2015

User ID[protected]

Reliance Broadband is not working since three days. Even after repeated calls to customer care, I am being told that we are working on it. No calls, no engineer visits and no status updates from the company.

Will never suggest their servicw to anyone. For them, customer service is a far distant dream.
        Oct 27, 2016
        Oct 06, 2015
        Dear Hemant,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Oct 21, 2015
        Dear Hemant,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
        Reliance Communications

Rajjan Gupta
          from Surendranagar, Gujarat
          Oct 5, 2015

Address: Surendranagar, Gujarat

Myself, Jayendra Raulji, having Reliance prepaid sim([protected]), get recharge by Re 57 for GPRS on 2nd oct, 2015, in which i should get 400 MB Data for 7 days. I also get message of 2G57 recharge successfully. I also confirm the same by customer care representative. And i run internet via my mobile. But in very next day, i got that my main balance is deducted for using net by mobile. i complaint so many times in customer care about this matter. They just enter my complaint by SR No.[protected]. on next day, they inform me, your mobile has been recharge by 3G data of 400 MB for 7 days. Actually my mobile is not compatible for 3G service, so i never recharge date for 3G services. Also i have already recharge my sim so many times by Re 57 and i use 2G service also so many times. How can, the service provider can change date service without any information, and how can they resolve the matter after 2 days by mentioning that i got 3G data instead of 2G date after deducting around Rs 150 form my main balance. Now i am neither able to use internet data because of 3G not supported by my mobile, nor i can make the sufficient call by deducting main balance of my sim.
          It is very unfortunate that the india's biggest mobile company is a cheater just for Re 200 to Re 250. I was never expect that i will face such problem by reliance network.

I have no words to write any more.

Oct 18, 2016
          Oct 06, 2015
          Dear Rajjan,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
          Oct 10, 2015
          Dear Rajjan,

As per the discussion held with our customer service team, the aforementioned concern has been discussed with you. As per the details, the charges were valid and hence the waiver cannot be processed for the same. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
          Dear Reliance,

As you stated in your SR[protected], that you have charged correctly for calls and no other wrong deduction found. Can you provide me detail, how much money i have spent for calling just in 2-3 hours. I accept that i have made some ISD call by my number, but i didn't continue so much long calls, that you had charged around Rs 350/- for such call within 2-3 hours time span.

I again claim that you had charged wrong amount form my main balance and i can prove that. My mobile still have record of calling for that date and time.

I know it is now very hard to recovered my amount from your end, because you will never accept your fault.

I am trying again and again to call the same number though which you was call me after reading my this complaint. But it is not connecting by you from long time. How is it possible that a senior employee of company can call me by that number, but i can not reconnect same number.

Well, thanks for calling me and thanks to your feedback.

Malay Pati
            Oct 5, 2015

I live in Asansol 03, Mahisila Colony. I am not getting 3G network in my area. It's been almost a year or so that I have been trying to use 3G on my area but there's no network in this area. But I get 3G network when I go out about 300 meters away from my home. So this is a area based problem. I tried all other operators as well and I am satisfied with them as they all provide 3G network in my area except this so Called Big company named Reliance India.
            Oct 30, 2016
            Oct 05, 2015
            Dear malay,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Dependra Pundir
              Oct 5, 2015

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Hi Team, I am trying to reach you Reliance Delh Appellate numbers[protected] from last three days but no one picking calls, I wrote emails to appellate team there is no response. Please tell me where customer will go. We have recently ported 5 numbers to reliance, where in first bill we have seen unnecessary roaming charges are coming at home location on below two numbers. Billing on rest three numbers are fine as they were in roaming. SR No:[protected] against my number [protected] SR No:[protected] against my number [protected] Customer care is accepting that they are understanding my complaint that I am getting roaming at my home location but they can’t reverse the charges nor they can take any action on this as it is verified by backend department that my two numbers were in UP East (where one day before they told me UP West) which is quite surprising and they have close the call. I was very well in city throughout the month and I have not visited any area outside Delhi/NCR. Customer care is telling me I was in UP East between 9th Sep-15th Sep where I have proof of my work emails that I was very well in Delhi/NCR. It is known issue in reliance(in greater noida) as I found similar complaint on internet by other people about roaming charges in Greater Noida. For your reference http://www.grahakseva.com/complaints/237612/reliance-waiver-in-mobile-bill In yesterday conversion with Reliance on recorded line they have accepted my issue but still not ready to reverse the charges. My two issues are: 1) At my address which is very well under Delhi/NCR, I am getting UP East signals which is creating roaming charges on my calls. 2) Please arrange a visit at my address and resolve this permanently I can’t fight with reliance every month on my roaming charges. Regards Dependra Pundir
              Oct 20, 2016
              Oct 06, 2015
              Dear Dependra,

Reliance Communications
              Oct 10, 2015
              Dear Dependra,

As per the discussion held with our customer service team, the aforementioned concern has been discussed with you. As per the details, the charges were valid and hence the waiver cannot be processed for the same. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Munshi Parvej Alam
                Oct 5, 2015

My name is Munshi Parvej Alam my Phone No. [protected](Reliance GSM) & my 2nd phone no [protected] . My Address: South Madhabpur, North Madhabpur, Bhangore, 24 PGS(s), 743502. My area Reliance signal to poor condition. I have so many complain in reliance commination& my new request no.[protected]. I am spoke to Arya he told my problem are solved around 3 days but problem are same. My Model Mobile Samsung galaxy grand duos i9082 network every time seeing emergency network.
                Check the issue immediately basis & do the needful as soon as possible.
                Oct 05, 2015
                Dear Munshi,

Reliance Communications
                Oct 09, 2015
                Dear Munshi,

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications

dsdhabhai
                  Oct 5, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Today i recieved a massage from reliance that VAS service ADPAY has been activated to my no and rs. 90 deducted from my balance while i have never requested for any such service to be activated. Reliance has just cheated me and wrongly deducted 90 rs. from my balance. Reliance has lost the faith, as i am a long time customer if this.
                  Oct 27, 2016
                  Oct 05, 2015

Reliance Communications"
                  I posted my complaint on the facebook link given above two days ago but till now no any communication from Reliance it is very very disappointing.

maneesh kumar tripathiii
                    Oct 5, 2015

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,
                    Greetings...

I have applied for reliance cdma postpaid connection but one of your executive ( Pawan) take my documents and security money ( Rs. 850) and told me that your connection will be activated with in 24 hours, i took the sim on 11th sept 2015 but that person did not activate my sim and now he is not picking my call from last two days his contact number is [protected] . so please take action and solve my problem . hopefully you people will solve the problem and revert me asap. if i am telling him about return my security money he is not responding .

--
                    Maneesh Tripathi |
                    Nov 19, 2016
                    Oct 05, 2015
                    Dear Maneesh,

Reliance Communications
                    Oct 21, 2015
                    Dear Maneesh,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications

Ravindra d. Jadhav
                      Oct 5, 2015

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Mujhe apke reliance company se phone aya tha tower installation ke liye. Jisme mujhe rs 70, 000. 00 ke policy nikalne ko kaha. So maine nikale. Phir tower number aya. Phir mujhe mere maam ka dd ka photo bheja gaya. Uske liye our rs 29999 liye gaye tds ke naam pe policy ke jariye. Please our information ke liye mujhe call care. Ravindra jadhav nashik maharastra
                      Mobile : - [protected]

Shaista Tanveer
                        from Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh
                        Oct 4, 2015

Address: Mirzapur, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Sir, I have a mobile connection of Reliance GSM network.Reliance Tower is available in near about 1.5 KM from my residence but NO NETWORK availabe in all days.Starting of Mobile Tower errecting in above same place good network found for 6 month but after 6 month NO NETWORK available in my residencial area.Please check and enquiry for Network at Village and Post Office - Vijaypur, District- Mirzapur( Uttar Pradesh ).
                        Oct 27, 2016
                        Oct 05, 2015
                        Dear Shaista,

Reliance Communications
                        My Mobile No. is [protected]

Abhi0394
                          Oct 4, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My subscriber id is[protected] My name is Abhishek mishra My ip address 123.238.178.87 I am not happy with your service, as i am repeatedly complaining about speed that i am getting is very slow . My plan is thunder 699 according to plan it should go ve 2 mbps speed . But i am getting less than 20kbps speed . Its more than 2 month and finally i have decided that this month i am going to terminate the wifi connection. No one is taking the action as its more than2 month .
                          Oct 24, 2016
                          Oct 05, 2015
                          Dear Abhishek,

Reliance Communications
                          Oct 10, 2015
                          Dear Abhishek,

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications
                          Very poor broadband internet service provider just using 2 mbps plan but giving 2 kbps plan

luxmi kant Pathak
                            Oct 4, 2015

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh

करीब एक हफ्ते से रिलायंस इंटरनेट सर्विस ठीक से काम नही कर रहा है । कस्टमर केयर में शिकायत करने पर भी अभी तक कोई सुधार नहीं हुआ है। रिलायंस सर्विस से हमें बहुत कस्ट है । 11 GB अभी मेरे में बचा है और यदि एक महीने इनका नेटवर्क काम नहीं किया तो इसके नुकसान को कौन पूरा करेगा।
                            Nov 20, 2016
                            Oct 04, 2015
                            Updated by luxmi kant Pathak
                            करीब एक हफ्ते से रिलायंस इंटरनेट सर्विस ठीक से काम नही कर रहा है । कस्टमर केयर में शिकायत करने पर भी अभी तक कोई सुधार नहीं हुआ है। रिलायंस सर्विस से हमें बहुत कस्ट है । 11 GB अभी मेरे में बचा है और यदि एक महीने इनका नेटवर्क काम नहीं किया तो इसके नुकसान को कौन पूरा करेगा। मेरा रिलायंस ब्रॉडबैंड कम्प्लेन नो.[protected] है जो की 3 Oct 2015 का है
                            Oct 04, 2015
                            Updated by luxmi kant Pathak
                            Mainly facebook is not responding...
                            Oct 05, 2015
                            Dear Luxmi,

Reliance Communications
                            Oct 21, 2015
                            Dear Luxmi,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Cheers,
                            Reliance Communications

Gurpreet Singh Chugh
                              Oct 4, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

I'm using [protected] no from last 7 years but reliance discontinue my sim by just noning its non usage sim. And I'm asking if this is non usage sim then how its showing balance amt 120 and 3 months net pack in this sim . after many time discussion via net and over phone they satisfy to activate my sim but still its not kindly do the needful. Regards Gurpreet singh [protected]

Gurpreet Singh Chugh
                                Oct 4, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Dear sir/mam I'm using reliance sim [protected] from last 7 years but on 12 Aug 2015 its suddenly by saying its non usage sim. But I'm using this sim even reachrge just 2 day before 2 days with amount 120 and with 3 months validity net pack. I have connected many times on email, care office visited, over phone but still they have not activated after commitment. Kindly do the needful Regards Gurpreet singh [protected]

AbhishekDubey1012
                                  Oct 4, 2015

I had recharged with Rs.57 2G net pack of 400 MB on [protected] on Oct 1, 2015. I got a message and it got activated, but i couldn't use it as my balance was low. So i recharged with Rs.10 and started the data connection but the data used was deducted from the main balance and the net pack is not yet activated. I called the customer care twice but they say their servers are down and they can't access my information and tell to call later. This has happened on many occasions and they never resolve the problem

Somai Prasad1
                                    Oct 4, 2015

Hello Reliance, I have taken a voucher of reliance and while scratching this I lost some digits so I am not able to use this voucher someone can help me to use this voucher: Voucher serial number is-[protected] Thanks Reliance Customer

Daud Samar
                                      Oct 4, 2015

Address: Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Lost sim card Sir, I hereby inform you that I lost my cell phone along with the Reliance Pre paid CDMA sim card, This to inform you regarding the same to avoid any misuse of the card. My number is [protected] Thanking you Daud Samar

srid2490
                                        Oct 4, 2015

I had applied for Reliance Broadband on 8th May 2015. After 20 day I was told that the internet cannot be connected and I will get my refund back. For the past five months I have been contacting the sales person but have not received the refund till now. He says his job is taking the money not refunding it. The customer care Email ID of reliance broadband [protected]@relianceada.com is autogenerated and even replied back "We regret the inconvenience caused" to a blank mail ! Please find the details below. 1.CAF no:[protected] 2.Subscriber ID/s :[protected]