Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 564

Binay112
Sep 28, 2015

My mobile no is [protected]. i have following complain against reliance communication. 1. i have activated Whats app pack, not working, consult with customer care then told u kept some balance, i recharged but deducted all money. 2. i have recharge, deducted all money. 3, i have recharged data pack. service terminate before period of data pack. data is already in my account. i am very annoyed with your service. i suggested to all my dear friend please do not use reliance communication service. this company is only cheating with public. hindi me ek kahawat hai...lut lena to thik hai but gala to mat kato bhaiya... Thanks Dr. Binay
Oct 18, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 29, 2015
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Binay,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Oct 03, 2015
Dear Binay,

Our customer service team has been trying to get in touch with you on the above mentioned number, however, there was no response from your end. Hence, request you to share an alternate contact number or a preferable time here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

ksunnylove
    from Kapurthala, Punjab
    Sep 28, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Hiii i m facing a very irritating problem about deduction of my balance . i feel like why reliance is doing such cheap thing . sometimes it deducts 10 rs sometimes 5 rs for nothing . activates some services like shemaaro vp something like that . and after complaining to customer care and fighting for long time they will refund the balance only in case of a some kind customer executive . and again after one another day same things will happen . and now they have blocked my no so i even cant complain them on customer care no . can i get any kind help here if so i will be very thankful .
    Oct 15, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 29, 2015
    Dear Sunny,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

nasirr7
      Sep 28, 2015

Dear sir/madam i have buyed reliance gsm number [protected] on 25/08/2015 but its stil not activated even though i have submited my orignal photo id and documents properly .i have tierd mailing twitting them but they just dont want to help me .please activate my sim . nasir [protected]
      Oct 18, 2016
      Sep 28, 2015
      Dear Nasir,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
      Sep 29, 2015
      Dear Nasir,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications

Sumitsingh007
        Sep 28, 2015

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

I Sumit Kumar Singh would like to inform you that I am using reliance GSM-[protected] in punjab circle since 03 years (approx), recently I migrated in mumbai and I did portability in same circle and opted One India one rate Plan ( Reliance Pre paid- Punjab to Reliance post paid-Mumbai) in reliance gallery located at sanpada railway station complex- Navi mumbai . As per Instruction of the representative of this gallery I will allow to go out side of mumbai (Home network ) once while successfully activation of my SIM card. I have follow all the instruction given by them and after successfully activation of my SIM card I did the out going call which show my SIM card ready to use anywhere in India (As per Instruction by representative).

I came to chennai for my job related work and my number is not working over here its showing " No service" or " Emergency call only". I had spoke to reliance representative regarding the above said issue on[protected],[protected], [protected] but result is Zero, they advice to call on *222 (Post paid customer care) which I cant not do, because we need reliance network to do the same.

It is pertinent here to mention that this no ([protected]) registered every where so without this i can not allow to do any online transaction, online shopping and even though I missed some important calls related to my job and business.

I have complaint through mail also and gave all information desired by reliance team but conclusion is zero.

In view of above said matter I would request to Reliance team, Please resume my service as soon as possible or grant me to port my number with other network with immediate effect.
        Oct 15, 2016
        Sep 28, 2015
        Dear Sumit,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        Oct 03, 2015
        Dear Sumit,

Thank you for your contact details, our customer care will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
        Oct 10, 2015
        Dear Sumit,

We hope that our customer service executive has addressed all your concerns during the interaction. Hence, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store for further assistance. We have a store locator service that will guide you to the nearest store. Click here for more info : http://bit.ly/1GXF1G2

Reliance Communications
        As desired by you my alternate no is [protected]
        Dear Responsible reliance executive,

Now its totally feeling dishonored to use reliance communication after knowing the real fact. As per guidance and instruction of your executives & retailer I have sent my SIM card from Chennai to Mumbai (Home network) through courier, and the SIM card is ready to use over there, I have also contact my retailer (Reliance Gallery-Sanpada Railway station Complex) where i did my portability and i was insure that the SIM card is ready to use anywhere in India.

I have again taken back the sim card at Chennai (My current working place) and found the same problem (No Network). Its is also pertinent here to mention that non of your bill will be reimburse until the service not resume at Chennai (My current Location) and also any bill will be entertained once after resuming the service.

And at the last I would like to request i[censored] could not provide the service then please allow me to port with other
        network.

Please feel free to contact me at my alternate no +91-[protected] for any query.

Sumit Singh

Janardan Pawar
          Sep 28, 2015

I am Janardan Pawar. Last 3 Years I took new reliance pre-paid SIM card connection. But, on 23rd Sept. 2015 I lost my reliance CDMA (sim card) at somewhere. Could you please immediately block my Mobile no.[protected] Please update me once you will blocked it. Thanks Janardan Pawar [protected]
          Nov 4, 2016
          Sep 28, 2015
          Dear Janardan,

We have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to assist you further.

Reliance Communications
          Oct 10, 2015
          Dear Janardan,

As per your discussion held with our team, we hope to have addressed your concern. Thank you, have a great day ahead.

Reliance Communications

pranjal999
            Sep 28, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I have been suffering from this issue from few months now. Reliance cut 3G balance without any reason or much more than use. For example, only last friday i was having 460mb of 3G balance by 11.30am in morning. Now i work from 9am to 6pm in office during which i hardly used net for 2-3 times just check my facebook & reply few whatasapp messages. Than at night i definately used some net for watching few videos, & around 11.45pm when i switched off my net what i found out i just had just 1mb of balance left. even worser next day i.e saturday i recharged 1 GB of 3G in morning 10.30. i was having 985 mb balance before switching off data that night. Next morning swiching on data at around 10.30am what i found out that i was having only 585 mb of balance left. Now tell me how it is even possible. I complainned on saturday about the first cut, regarding which they replied at that night at around 8.45pm that it will be solved within 24 hours, stipulated time of which has passed by last night. And about the second problem, they didn't respond at all. So please do something regarding this & provide me back my deducted 3G net balance
            Oct 25, 2016
            Sep 28, 2015
            Dear Pranjal,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

SrideviGnani
              Sep 28, 2015

Hi, I am using the [protected]-Reliance GSM number, they have a 2G pack for 7 days validity as mobile internet data pack in karnataka. I have recharged for the same, but somehow before my validity got over, they have deducted my 150 rs from the main recharge balance from my account saying the internet pack is with 5 days validity only before even the actual 7 days over, when I call them and asked they are saying its the 5 days validity pack which is not acceptable. i have recharged the 2G internet pack with 34 rs with 7 days validity from Paytm site, still I could see the same validity days.I can add the image for proof. So check and do the needful immediately, so that i can be using this reliance service. This happened for so many times which they have deducted the money without even noticing the customers. Regards, Kokila
              Oct 16, 2016
              Sep 28, 2015
              Dear Sridevi,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
              Oct 05, 2015
              Dear Sridevi,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
              Reliance Communications

Richaw8
                Sep 28, 2015

Sir I m a reliance user since 2010 and from few months my balance is deducted unusually . Every time supposed to call to costumer care at 198 and ask for balance refund if possible. But from 04-sep-2015 my call is not connected to your costumer care executive. Now this time my balance is deducted and I am unable to call costumer care. Kindly check the errors or any blocking on my no. to connect me to costumer care so that I can get my balance refunded. I have mentioned the details of my no. at the end of mail. Its bad to say but If this problem continues I have to switch to any other network. Details: Mobile no. : [protected] Location : rajasthan India Owner Name : Richa Wadhwani Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                Oct 16, 2016
                Sep 28, 2015
                Dear Richa,

Reliance Communications
                Oct 05, 2015
                Dear Richa,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account and we have also deactivated the VAS pack on you number. Thank you!

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications

anujmaruti
                  Sep 28, 2015

I recharged on 27.09.2015 my mobile No.[protected] by Rs. 505 after consulting reliance web site as under:- http://www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/prepaid/PlansandPacks.html?i=IC The web site displaying of talktime Rs. 555 for recharge of 505. But after recharge i got only Rs.440, in this way reliance cheated me by Rs.115 by giving misleading information. This act came under section 420 of IPC and on the strength of this i can take legal action on your website or your company. To avoid such type of situation plz return my Rs. 115 or refund my amount. Here i am to mentioned that this is third time i got cheated by your misleading information from your website for different recharges. Thanking you

Mr Deepak Kumar
                    Sep 28, 2015

My Dear Reliance Custome Care Service. Please look after my Issue I have already called you people 4-5 times inorder to get my SMS sending Facility unblocked but there is no responsible from customer support. It is really very annoying service . and if you think that I keep on calling you people for my whole life, then forget it. I will simply raise a FIR or Consumer forum complain against you and fire it very badly.. I want to do portability and through this SIM hope you understand it so resolve it ASAP. My Phone no - [protected]

D.Priyvrat
                      Sep 28, 2015

श्री मान मेरा मोब. न. [protected] हे जिसे मेने MTS से Reliance मे पोर्ट करवाया था । 23/9/2015 6:17 PM पर मेरे द्वारा इसका सफलतापूर्वक वेरिफिकेशन करवालिया गया था जिसके लगभग २ घण्टे बाद incoming शुरु करदी गई इस पर 171FRC करवालिया गया। किन्तु outgoing शुरु नही होने पर 24 घण्टे बाद 24/9/2015 6:23PM customer care ने कम्पलेन न.[protected] व अगले 24 घण्टे मे सेवा चालू करने कि बात कि जो बार-बार फोन करने पर भी नही की ओर अद्यतन स्थिति वही हे।
                      Oct 14, 2016
                      Sep 28, 2015
                      Updated by D.Priyvrat
                      श्री मान मेरा मोब. न. [protected] हे जिसे मेने MTS से Reliance मे पोर्ट करवाया था । 23/9/2015 6:17 PM पर मेरे द्वारा इसका सफलतापूर्वक वेरिफिकेशन करवालिया गया था जिसके लगभग २ घण्टे बाद incoming शुरु करदी गई इस पर 171FRC करवालिया गया। किन्तु outgoing शुरु नही होने पर 24 घण्टे बाद 24/9/2015 6:23PM customer care ने कम्पलेन न.[protected] व अगले 24 घण्टे मे सेवा चालू करने कि बात कि जो बार-बार Complaint करने पर भी नही की ओर अद्यतन स्थिति वही हे।
                      Sep 28, 2015

Reliance Communications
                      Oct 04, 2015

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

VeronicaDiamond
                        Sep 28, 2015

I am using Reliance Broadband since April this year. Since then, I have at least registered a hundred complaints, countless number of calls to your disgusting customer care but all in vain. I am having issues with my connection since a week and it gets resolved for 2 hours after I register a complaint. It has happened twice before. Once in April's first week for 8 days and once in July. I keep asking for waivers and each time it gets rejected coz of some rule of 72 hours. So according to your stupid rules, if I get internet for just 2 hours in 72 hours even then I m not eligible for a waiver. I am sick of registering complaints and paying bills for no service. I am going to consumer court if this is not settled in 2 days.

rahuljaiswar
                          Sep 28, 2015

Sir, I am rahuldev s. jaiswar, i have purchase for Reliance Pro-3 wi-fi, but the wi-fi network is very bad. The wi-fi network currently downloading speed is 70 kbps per second and Mr. Rahul (sales Man) talk me the downloading speed is 14 Mbps per second and Mr. Rahul (sales man of Reliance Company) his cell no. [protected] he did not received my any call after purchase of wi-fi network and Mr. Rahul his talk me not refund my money MDA No. [protected] please slowed this matter. thanks regards Rahuldev S. jaiswar [protected] add:- subhash hotel, near Ganesh carkhana, opp. Dev bhakti society, patlipada Thane west. 400607
                          Oct 22, 2016
                          Sep 28, 2015
                          Dear Rahul,

Reliance Communications
                          Oct 05, 2015
                          Dear Rahul,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications

Hardikc1998
                            Sep 28, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan
                            Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/internet/overview.html

Hi, my name is hardik choudhary I'm using reliance broadband I'm getting slow speeds from 23 september 2015 used id:[protected] i have thunder 699 plan for first month it was working very fine for me and usually i got down. speed of 220-250kbps and ping 0f 100-150 but from 23 september i am getting speed of 50-100kbps and ping of 600+ . i have made complaint almost everyday on their customer service center, they always said withing 24 housr my problem will solve but till now they did nothing and always say your problem is solved. i have no improvement
                            Oct 16, 2016
                            Sep 28, 2015
                            Dear Hardik,

Reliance Communications
                            Sep 29, 2015
                            Dear Hardik,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to inform you that we have received a confirmation from our concern department that our network optimization is going on and is expected to be resolved soon. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications
                            contact no. : [protected]

Nelakonda Saikiran
                              Sep 28, 2015

Address: Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh

I have a reliance prepaid gsm number [protected] and I was unable to send messages and also I cant contact customer care at. First ithought reliance is better than all other networks buy now hits gone so please consider my complaint and make solve as soon and call charges are more please solve this also
                              Oct 16, 2016
                              Sep 28, 2015
                              Dear Nelakonda,

Reliance Communications
                              Oct 01, 2015
                              Dear Nelakonda,

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

Ajithkumar Vijayakumar
                                Sep 28, 2015

I got a broadband band connection(Land Line No: [protected]) from reliance with respect to my application on May 30, 2015 with initial paid amount of Rs.1800 and it started working only after a week from the date of connection establishment. The connection was highly interrupted and the only worked for 5 days over the period of 23 days from the date of connection. I have lodged complaint to the customer service more than 14 times but none of the complaints were closed legibly with my confirmation. Due to their improperly planned connection established, it has landed me into quarrel with my neighbor and caused unnecessary tension within my family. So I told the local engineer to disconnect the service on 24th day and asked the customer service executive to disconnect the service and they did it very late. By that time I received my first month bill charging Rs.670. Even though I have returned the modem and accessories, I am yet to be refunded for the initial amount paid and I got a legal notice from reliance communication for non payment bill of Rs.1077.16. I am really depressed and deciding to take it on for legal action against Reliance communications for their worst service and abusing the customer for sending bill & notices for a connection which is disconnected within in a month.
                                Oct 26, 2016
                                Sep 28, 2015
                                Dear Ajith,

Reliance Communications
                                Oct 01, 2015
                                Dear Ajith,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number here using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds so that we can successfully contact you to address your concerns.

Reliance Communications

sujathajayaraman
                                  Sep 28, 2015

Address: Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu

I have top up my reliance number they have detected from my account rs 5.for hungama like that im not clear with that i didt activate any services so kindly refund my amount.my reliance number is [protected].my alternate number is airtel num [protected]. with regrads suji([protected])
                                  Nov 1, 2016
                                  Sep 28, 2015
                                  Dear Sujatha,

Reliance Communications
                                  Sep 29, 2015
                                  Dear Sujatha,

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications

saurabhravi93
                                    Sep 27, 2015

Sir I m a reliance user since 2012 and from few months my balance is deducted unusually . Every time supposed to call to costumer care at 198 and ask for balance refund if possible. But from 04-sep-2015 my call is not connected to your costumer care executive. Now this time my balance is deducted and I am unable to call costumer care. Kindly check the errors or any blocking on my no. to connect me to costumer care so that I can get my balance refunded. I have mentioned the details of my no. at the end of mail. Its bad to say but If this problem continues I have to switch to any other network. Details: Mobile no. : [protected] Location : Ghaziabad(NCR) India Owner Name : Saurabh Kumar Ravi Email : [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Oct 25, 2016
                                    Sep 28, 2015
                                    Dear Saurabh,

Reliance Communications
                                    Oct 10, 2015
                                    Dear Saurabh,

Cheers,
                                    Reliance Communications

Thanks for responding to my complain but problem not resolved

.I have received two time call from your executive and she(Rebecca) said that she has puted my problem on higher priority but problem is not resoved till now . And the issue remains same except that balance deduction issue is resolved.

Nalla Lenin
                                      Sep 27, 2015

Dear Sir, I am Using the Reliance prepaid mobile service from Maharastra circle from last 6 months, from the beginning i am facing amount deduction problem with Reliance communication in the form of VAS services even though we are not utilizing any service, today there is some other theft happened from my account i.e., 270 approx for 30 minutes internet usage, after completion of Internet pack. I need justice on this, Please help me out how i need to proceed to the justice, as customer care executives are not properly responding. Regards, Customer
                                      Oct 29, 2016
                                      Sep 28, 2015

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Akashsenta
                                        Sep 27, 2015

Hello Reliance, I have been doing this thing since i took connection (last 3 weeks) to register my complain regarding your service. Every time i am getting something odd response. but every time my issue was not fixed. I have paid for 2 Mbps and what i am getting is 0.70mbps. This is totally not acceptable. I have also registered for connection termination before 3 days from now, but still didn't get any reply from your side. Now If i didn't get my full refund by tomorrow i am going to consumer forum. Customer id :[protected] This is my complain id :[protected] Date : 24/04/2015 interaction id : [protected] I want my refund first and take your connection. (I will not return your assets unless i get my refund)