Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 579

Akhtar M Khan
Sep 6, 2015

I taken the net connection [protected] on August 4th 2015 and since that day itself net is not working properly. I have complaint several times about it, to customer care and also to Nodal and Appellate officers. The surprising thing they told me that, it would take 90-120 days to fix the problem. They also have given me written confirmation via e-mail on this. How the hell a company can cheat their customers? Telling that 14.5 Mbps and it doesn't given 500 Kbps and sometimes even worst. I think people shouldn't go for Reliance products whatever it is. I think they are professional cheaters. Shame on you Reliance for having such attitude and providing worst customer care and in addition cheating their own existing and new customers. Trust me 1600 INR wouldn't make a difference to me neither for you but the curse might make. And I am sure there will be millions of customers who will be cursing.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Veera Reddy T
    Sep 6, 2015

Slow Internet Speed : Relaince wipo Number [protected] Cutomer Name:Veera Reddy T Complaint Number:[protected] Issues : 1.Offered Plan speed is 14.7 mbps and always i will get is 100 kbps somtime below 50 kbps check attached photo proof 1.Cutomer Care was not having the proper knowlegdge. 2.When we call customercare they are not registering the complaints and not sharing the complaint numbers example: I have called customer care 3 months back ragrding the slow internet speed told me was it will take 3moinths time to fix the issue. observed that they had not registerd any complaint on that. Today called the customer care and raised the same issue again complaint number is[protected] 3.Each complaint takes 3 days to fix but the bill is postpaid there is excemption of these three days.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    I am not using the Device now

Priyanka Gupta90
      Sep 6, 2015

Hi there, On friday night i.e. I had recharged my a/c. With 35 Rs( all STD and Local calls at 25p/min) and got a successful Recharge message. Soon after that I started making calls to frnds n family but the pack wasn't working. Later, I received a message saying that sorry for inconvenience the recharge was somehow not ssuccessful. Since, then I called customer care i.e. R-CARE. More than 10 times and everytime my balance is getting deducted heavly. Also, when I. Trying to make call's to anyone my balance is deducted heavily each time. Please refund all the balance deducted due to Reliance customer care not working for me and get my RCH 35 pack working as soon as possible

baig07
        Sep 5, 2015

I had a balance of rs 117 on the 3rd september 2015 ...My balance has been deducted and now only rs 30 is left in my account balance.The customer care are not addressing my problem and only give me answers that due to internet access it has been deducted but i havent made any access and have been charged wrongly...At the same time 2 days prior to when i noticed my balance is getting deducted i had also received messages from reliance saying that my net pack of rs 79 is gonna expiry whereas i had not done any such recharge

sinha101
          Sep 5, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

I recharge rs120/- on[protected] pm through net banking .my mobile no. [protected], not recharge done after amount deducted from bank account. i have also received succeced recharge report on emai. but recharge not done. i consult so many times to ur customer care but not recharge done
          zero

Neeti Vundru
            Sep 5, 2015

Hi, I called 198 for knowing why my balance was deducted. Your advisors were unable to provide me with the information. I asked to transfer the call to manager but your representative disconnected the call. Again I called but no reply for 3-4 mins and call disconnected. I had to call again.. Your rep says there is a problem with the computer. So unable to provide details. I asked again to transfer the call, without putting on hold. But your rep put that call again on hold. My mobile number is [protected]. Alternatively [protected]. I had done a recharge of 130. But today I found that my balance was 0.50. U hv deducted balance without Information to the customer. Your rep tells that the system is down.. Your ppl are just of no use. They are unable to give me any information. I insisted to speak to manager on floor. But after around 1 hour of call your representative- Shashank Kumar pandey also disconnected the call without Information as your last representative done. Rajendraprasad Vundru

Gopal Mitra
              Sep 5, 2015

Dear sir I have recharged with rs95 as on 28-8-15 which gives 1gb data for 10days But unfortunately my pack for rs95 expired on 31-8-15.and more than 500mb 3g data also gone. Therefore i complaint customer care They registered my complaint Then a massage came from reliance that they resolved my complaint Bt no data was credited to my account So i further request customer care as on 1, 2, 3 and 4 September to resolved that and they told me that there was an system error But when i contacted customer care on 5 September they told me they can not do something How its feel to me ? 500mb 3g data unexpectedly expired with in 4days Plz resolve this My mobile no [protected] Mail id *** [protected]@rediffmail.com

dkrupas
                from Kichha, Uttarakhand
                Sep 5, 2015

Sir, Please activate my new reliance GSM no.[protected] because I have replaced a new SIM from reliance mobile store (Radha Raman Enterprises, Shop No. U22 BGN, Ramesh Nagar, New Delhi-110015). Now I am facing a problem to activate my new SIM because they said the no is active but outward call details is not showing, so it will take time to active SIM. but this very important to me because this is my office no. Sir I kindly requested to you please activate my no as soon as. The details are given below. Name-Dharmendra Kumar Address- Vill+Po-Rupas, PS-Athmal Gola, Distt-Patna, State-Bihar, PIN-803211 No for Activation:[protected] SIM no:[protected] Alternate Contact Information(only for confirmation) [protected] thanks,

Nishanth Jagan
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Sep 5, 2015

Address: Namakkal, Tamil Nadu

I bought a 9 Rs recharge card for 24 hours validity 2G 1GB data and i used on 05/09/2015 at 1 AM and connect my net but it did not connect. So i call customer care and i complain they said my net registration was cancelled. I ask to clear my problem. They told it will be cleared but still now i can not connect my data

Jagannathg
                    Sep 5, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam i have done a recharge of 156 in my mobile no [protected] for 3G internet pakage on 03/09/2015, i also got the confirmation sms from Relince side of that recharge. After that istarted using internet but Rs110 is deducted from my acc, when i called to RIM customer care centre they are refusing to refund it..so requesting u to do the needfull ASAP.

rizwan2446
                      Sep 5, 2015

Dear sir/madam Firstly reliance light bill supplier doesn't give us the bills to our doorstep. He left all the bills in the meter box, and some times I didn't get.that's why I pay my bills after due date . Today on 05/09/2015 in the morning my light has been discounted and I found a notice in meter box, written that my due date is 7/9/15.then immediately I paid my bill online. I request to please help me why these guys disconnecting my line before due date, and why the bill distributer not giving bills at the proper address.I also called in reliance energy kalamandir branch bandra East, but no one responded . When I asked for the restart supply then an exicutive told to come our office and collect the fuse. Please help for connection immidiately. And take legal action on that reliance employers . Rizwan ahmad Reliance energy account no. [protected]
                      Sep 05, 2015
                      Updated by rizwan2446
                      Plz reconnect my electricity supply .
                      Account no[protected] .dueue date is day aftafter tomorrow.

rizwan2446
                        Sep 5, 2015

Dear sir/madam Firstly reliance light bill supplier doesn't give us the bills to our doorstep. He left all the bills in the meter box, and some times I didn't get.that's why I pay my bills after due date . Today on 05/09/2015 in the morning my light has been discounted and I found a notice in meter box, written that my due date is 7/9/15.then immediately I paid my bill online. I request to please help me why these guys disconnecting my line before due date, and why the bill distributer not giving bills at the proper address.I also called in reliance energy kalamandir branch bandra East, but no one responded . When I asked for the restart supply then an exicutive told to come our office and collect the fuse. Please help for connection immidiately. And take legal action on that reliance employers

Ayaan Iftekhar
                          Sep 5, 2015

My internet is not working since 22.8.2015 for the A/c No.[protected] and they have not provided any date for fixing the problem. On calling the service centre they only say that it's a server problem and in two days it will be fixed but after two days on calling they repeat the same this has been going on and on the only reason that I'm waiting is that I like the Internet plan but if service is not provided then their is no point waiting. I would like my refund as they take advance rent and they have to bare the installation of charges for the new internet connection. It's very disappointing to see reliance customer service.

SHRADDHA DWIVEDI
                            from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                            Sep 5, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

My reliance no is [protected] which i recently bought but now i am really regretting it. All they do is just cheating and fraud.
                            On september 1st i recharged with rs 175 which should give unlimited (30gb) 2g data for 28 days but it last for 1day only and all the data was lapsed.
                            I contacted customer care but they didnt even tried to help me and put me on hold..
                            I just want my data back with appropriate validity and if reliance cant even give me that then they should shut off their company and stay at home...
                            If these type of things are going to happen and i had to port to another network and also recommend the same to others

Nilesh Chopda
                              Sep 5, 2015

Hi, I have recharged by Re. 247 on 4 Sept 2015.But i didnt get any massage from rcom.I talked with Customer Care of rcom but they told me that my rechrge has already done AND ASKED ME TO WAIT FOR HALF AN HOUR TO GET MY RACHARGE ACTIVATED.I have waited for 12hours now but still there is no recharge updation.My mobile number is [protected].Please improve your customer service, It is pathetic.Solve the problem asap.Looking forward to your positive response. Regards, Nilesh Chopda

naveen kant sharma
                                Sep 5, 2015

Address: Angul, Odisha

Dear sir, at date 29 august, one message comes from reliance on my mobile, recharge with 359 & get unlimited 3G data for 28 day.but when i recharged only 3GB Data i got.So i complain on reliance care with my mobile number [protected] & complaint number[protected].after complain one message come from reliance that your problem will be resolved in next 4 days.now after 6 days problem not resolved. now when i try to call, call can not connect so i call to reliance on another number and told him about complain they told me comlain under progress.but when they have no answer on how days take on complain solve.sir this is irresponsible & bad sevice.this is totally cheating.please on look at my complain.thanks

mtdby2
                                  Sep 4, 2015

Hi I've got an text from Reliance saying unlimited 3G data in 359rs. I've recharged my number but still after 6 days I've not got any thing. They have stolen my money. My phone number is [protected]. I've called customer service many times and are giving talla every time and good for nothing. I've also raised a complaint with them but that was also closed without any responce. I feel robbed by Reliance. My all friends suggested me not to use Reliance but I was using it now I repend. Please some one help me to get it sorted. Amit Kumar Mob. No. [protected]

paraggarg64
                                    Sep 4, 2015

Reliance steal my prepaid balance on the name of VAS(Value Added Service) as I don't send any request to active any VAS. The telecom operator frequently cut my prepaid balance automatically. I have data that from 28/may/2015 to 4/sep/2015, company stole total 126rs balance from my prepaid account no. [protected]. Now company has stopped customer care service from my number so I couldn't able to make complaint of the issue to get prepaid balance back and according to their policy illegitimate balance lost could recover when you complain within 72 hours.

Yepel bhu
                                      Sep 4, 2015

The Connection was provided but for the past 3 days, I am not getting any connection at my new location. I submitted 3 complaints, and all i get is reference number and no resolution. I am not going to pay for a service that I am not even getting. First of all, it was such a hard time for me to get the connection relocated and now when i got the connection I am not getting the service. I am not at all happy with the service. My sub id:[protected] callback number: [protected]
                                      These are the SR.No that I got from the customer care, I keep calling them and they keep opening new cases and for each one they will keep sending me a text message saying it is successfully processed it but I am still not getting any service.

I am on the verge of discontinuing the reliance service so I could opt for a better service.
                                      I have similar problem...today they say that it is a non payment issue...whereas pymt date was 28th Aug and complaint is running from 20th Aug rather earlier...despite their similar below messages saying that for billings I may get back only after problem is resolved; they are now also stating the billing issue and I hv many complaint numbers too...what to do...

This is with reference to your e-mail dated September 01, 2015 for your Reliance Billing Account number [protected], regarding connectivity issue.

We regret the inconvenience.

The connectivity compliant is registered vide Service Request ID[protected] and it will be resolved within 24 hours; post which a confirmation e-mail will be sent to you from our end.

For billing, we request you to write to us after the above connectivity complaint gets resolved

Be assured that we will do our best to resolve your concern.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Sonali Ekhande
                                      Officer-Customer Care
                                      Reliance Communications Limited.
                                      I am not getting proper service at my new location for a long time now and I am
                                      Sick of calling reliance customer care all the time, the service is pathetic. I am hereby issuing a written statement that i am discontiuing your pathetic service and would no longer want to do anything with reliance. I have called the customer care and informed them to discontinue the service. I am not paying a single paise anymore for the pathetic service and if you guys call me up and ask for bill payments and all please make a note that i would literally abuse you on the call.

I have called so many times to the customer care and the local technician who doesnt even pick up my call. Im sick
                                      Of this. Please do not bother me again.

Mritunjay Datt Tiwari
                                        Sep 4, 2015

Hi, one day(13/08/2015) an executive(Parvesh +91-[protected], [protected]) from reliance came to my door and ask me to get Internet plan and after understanding the plan i was ready to take the connection but before doing this i ask him that how long the total process will take to be done and he says it will take maximum 2 to 3 days to get ready your connection. after that i submit all the required documents along with a check of Rs. 1550. after 3 days I call him to ask the status and he replied that the amount on the check is without service tax so you need to submit it again with correct amount (Rs. 1770) and I did the same. now it's almost 22 days gone and my connection is not installed. Other thing i noticed that the check that i was paid is withdraw from my account. and in between I called him many times and everytime he is reply the same thing "withing 2 days from now you connection will be installed". now by doing this i get irritated and that's why i am here to launch this complaint. so please help to get this resolved. please check the attachment for the receipt that i received when i fill the connection form.

5 days gone but no action taken from this company this totally unprofessional behaviour.