Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 583

dr lokesh gupta
Sep 1, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Sir myself dr lokesh I received a message from reliance to offer 3gb net at rs38. on 26 august and I recharge with same day . But I did not get any offer benefit when I tried to contact with reliance customer services they are saying that I didnt get any offer message like that..but I have that offer message still in my inbox .. please do something to punish them so they do not repeat the same in future. . n if I have to launch a fir against them please suggest that. .. thank u
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Choudhary Devender Singh
    Sep 1, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

My name is davinder singh and my user id is[protected]. My net connection is not working since 8th july, 2015. I have complained reliance customer care many times. But he have not given any kind of response. No engg. Visit to us for complain. You have not given us a call. I m also contacting reliance secretary appilant but he is also not giving me any satisfactory response. Now i m frustrated from your services. Plz do anything and again start my internet service as regular basis as soon as possible. Otherwise i will take some legal action on your company.

Abhisharma.96
      from Palampur, Himachal Pradesh
      Sep 1, 2015

Address: Kangra, Himachal Pradesh

My no. Is [protected]. Eveyday I receive one pr two messages regarding deduction of balance due to activation of different VAS. I never activate them. Whenever i call customer care for refund and complaint they just tell me that No services are activated without your request. Nothings is happening about my complaint from last 4-5 months. I am tired of calling customer care daily.please see into the matter. Thankyou
      Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KESAVA PANDA
        Sep 1, 2015

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

On[protected] it was replied that there is no waiver is affected as the customer care personnel has authenticated the deductions as valid. the following comment is therefore projected for your perusal. "It is not that what you have been informed and you have satisfied with their response. It is also your concern to furnish the information to the customer at least to prove himself that he is wrong. It is not only create a congenial atmosphere between the customer and the company it enhances the trust on your esteemed organization. I have requested to furnish the details of outgoing calls on 12th of August, 2015 to check the list I got with me. Similarly another posting was also made in the same forum for the sudden disappearance of Rs. 30/- from the outstanding pre-paid balance bringing down to Zero. This goes on continuing unless you stick on to statutory procedure in congruence or consistency with transparency. It is not that I wanted to compensate, I need how the deduction of Rs. 44/- was made from my balance? I think you would respond to it."

Ritesh udhani
          Sep 1, 2015

With extreme disappointment and anger with Reliance service, I am notifying that the service which Reliance is offering is just Pathetic. Week ago I had agreed to convert my Vodafone prepaid number to Reliance Postpaid as the plan I felt was good. Since yesterday evening My vodafone prepaid number is not working due to MNP request made last week and still my Reliance card is not yet working and not active. Since yesterday evening I have made atleast 25 calls to your customer care numbers[protected] & [protected]) after holding for 45 minutes (the longest I could hold manage for the phone to get connected to representative), there was no one to pick the call and speak to me. The representative who had called me for MNP offer is not picking up my phone since yesterday. I am repeatedly calling all your numbers but no one is there to response. Now my phone is not working since yesterday. I do not have internet service running on my phone. What is the damn procedure so that reliance sim card provided by your executive could start working?

abhisheksid
            from Awantipur, Jammu and Kashmir
            Sep 1, 2015

22nd of August, paid Rs2400 for internet installation, Mr Deepak ( sales executive) said will install on 24th Aug, but no response, will call back on 25th and will be done by 25th Aug, followed up for more than 30 times in a day they were saying like will be done in 2 hrs/1 hrs/30 mins by the evening finally they said tomorrow on 26 will be done. Finally they said on 27th that its not possible to install the internet because of some dispute in the area and provided a number for the refund dept, I called them they said will get a call back by the evening but no response till today that is 1st of sept. no body is providing proper detail or a complain number. my concern is that its not our fault then why should I wait for 45 days for refund without any case number or proper documentation. Unprofessional behavior like not receiving the phone and rude attitude of the executive . ( no body is ready to provide any detail about complain )

Tanii
              Sep 1, 2015

From yesterday, i was continuously trying to reach customer care to get resolve my problem. But, i cannot reach them because of this message"all customers are busy on phone". After a long time calling again and again (at least 30-40 times), I get connected with one representative, he said, i activated Voice Data, now you will access it. There is no effect of this solution. Again i tried and posted on social media., then i receive a call, he said add money in your main bal then only you will access, i have done that too. But, still i am not able to access my internet. Can you please give me the reason why it is not working now. This is awful condition, i cannot get connected to the customer care later on. I need my data pack running on my handset.

Dheeraj bhai dixit
                Aug 31, 2015

Address: Dholpur, Rajasthan

In saipau areas district Dholpur state Rajsthan pin 328027 There are no any network science 15 days. The reliance cdma service is off 24 hours the costumer is face many problems every days. So please solved that's problem fastest. Other wise we change our network others company network. Regards by-dheeraj dixit saipau Dholpur Rajsthan 328027
                Sep 01, 2015
                Updated by Dheeraj bhai dixit
                sir my problem is not solved. I faced many problems without mobile. Please solved that's. hurry up

harsh6593
                  from Hubli, Karnataka
                  Aug 31, 2015

On 22nd of august 2015 I made a recharge in my prepaid Reliance GSM number for the FTT of 111 and within minutes I see my balance vanish even after making no calls at all. This was not the 1st incident of were there has been Unaccounted Balance deduction. Until now I must have lost more than a Rs 1000/- in these deductions. contacting the customer care was futile and it just increased my hassle and Blood Pressure.

jkhajanchi
                    Aug 31, 2015

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan

This is to bring to your notice that an amount of rupees 8 has been deducted on two ocassions (rs. 2 and 6)from my reliance no. today. i called customer care and they say that they cant see the information. i request reliance to give me my balance back. pls do the needful and oblidge. m. no. [protected]
                    Aug 31, 2015
                    Updated by jkhajanchi
                    the balance was deducted on receiving calls not on making calls. its unbelievable.

MRIDUL1510
                      Aug 31, 2015

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I had recharged of Rs 649 3G Pack on my RELIANCE mobile no [protected] on first week of August. when i checked the balance on dated 26/08/2015 i got to know that there is zero balance on my data pack and it has deducted the main balance of Rs. 40. Then i called the customer care by dialing 198 from this no and the customer care executive has very poor knowledge about the data packs and she told me that there is no such data pack of Rs 649. She had transfer the call into superior authority and the superior told me that it was there mistake to deduct the balance of data packs. But when i told that for your mistake i have lose both my account balance of Rs 40 and my 3g data packs. She just cut the phone without answering anything. Now, I just want to know why you have so poor customer service ??? For the people like them, the customer has to suffer. I request you to do the needful and return my data pack balance as well as main balance of Rs 40.

prabhuranjan
                        Aug 31, 2015

Sir, my number is- [protected] (ARA, Pincode-802301, Bihar), since last 25 to 30 days i am facing problem of deduction of money from my number .A SMS comes from Reliance that you h'v been charged 1.00 rupee for VAS and sometimes 5.00 for VAS . I want to tell you that i h'v not activated such services.NIether i'v replied to any flash SMS.When i call customer care services they tell you h'v activated VAS and this will never happen in near future but, i was totally misguided by them .I am facing this problem daily.In some occasions my number had been blocked by them and i was unable to contact them .When i approached them by another number they said that you are late, you have to call within 24 hours.It is disgusting, what a role company is playing to make fool to the people . any solution please.

santoshkumar1982/30
                          Aug 31, 2015

I had used data card no [protected] upto 24 June 2015. On date 24 June 2015 I call the reliance customer care and given my unwilling for no more use. Then the customer care representative told me to deposit the outstanding amount Rs307/- on the same day and I deposit the same without any delay. Bill cycle of my product was 27 to 26. But reliance repeatedly giving me the message for bill of 27 jun to 26 July and again for 27 jul to26 august. I sent a email to reliance support also but there is no any activity from that side.
                          I had used data card no [protected] upto 24 June 2015. On date 24 June 2015 I call the reliance customer care and given my unwilling for no more use. Then the customer care representative told me to deposit the outstanding amount Rs307/- on the same day and I deposit the same without any delay. Bill cycle of my product was 27 to 26.
                          But reliance repeatedly giving me the message for bill of 27 jun to 26 July and again for 27 jul to26 august. I sent a email to reliance support also but there is no any activity from that side.

kaviadarshan
                            Aug 31, 2015

Dear Sir/Madam, I have Reliance Broadband connection at my home in Vishrantwadi, Pune for more than 6-7 months now. Presently, I have a plan of 2 mbps activated. Recently, I'm facing issues with my internet connection as I am unable to access the internet. I had lodged a complaint at Reliance Broadband Customer Care[protected] on Monday, 24th Aug. where it was assured that 'they' UNDERSTAND my problem and they have forwarded my request to Technician guys and asked me to wait for 24 hours to get it resolved. Due to some relevant past experiences with the company, I was not sure of that-smooth service from their side. As obvious as i thought, no one turned up to get my problem resolved. So I again contacted them to remind them about my complaint, but the same words were repeated again on Tuesday and asked me to wait for another 24 hours. Same pattern was repeated on Wednesday and Thursday but no one came to my doorstep to help me with my connection nor did they contact me further on the complaint but each time I call them up, the customer executive keeps on saying that they UNDERSTAND my problem and keeps on asking me to WAIT for 24 hours (which has now been 96 in total) but no one is assiting me with my problem. Now I'm all frustrated with their irresponsible behavior towards customer complaints. Seemingly, it does not matter for them if I keep on calling them regarding this issue again and again and they will still shamelessly claim to understand my problem and provide help within 24 hours. My complaint request on 24th Aug was closed without any proper communication to me and without even resolving my problem. As a customer, this is totally unacceptable to me. Now I have submitted another request on 28th Aug which is still in resolving status. By now I have talked to 10-12 executives at your customer service center but nothing happens apart from me getting an headache with your irresponsible behavior, same old phrases. I am deeply saddened by the kind of service this company provides. Each time I call up the customer care number, i get same old dialogues : 1. We under stand your problem and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. 2. We shall resolve it VERY SOON (totally absurd phrase). Kindly wait for 24 hours. 3. We have marked your complaint as high priority. If you guys really mean the above said phrases, I highly recommend you to pay attention at your actions which are so not reflecting the same. Yet again, I kindly request you to resolve this issue AS SOON AS POSSIBLE.
                            pls mention user id and complain no. to get action from company neither they not take action.same with me also

Biswajit2050
                              Aug 31, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Hello, My name is Basundara Jena and my reliance gsm mobile is [protected].Before describe my issues i would like to say that day by day its very painful, irritating, and creating harrasment by using reliance pathetic service.As other operators it has no advance technology to handle customer issues. They still have same traditional customer service and irresponsible customer care excutive. Now i am telling my issues that on 31st aug 2015 i have recharged my account with rs 9 by dialing *129# and i got 100 mb 3g data balance. And after that i have rs 40.77 main balance left in my account. I am using data balance over 90 percentage on that day with in 2 hrs and there still 9-10 mb data balance then i deactivate data of reliance and switching to vodafone and activated data by vodafone sim and used it as my phone has dual sim and i have 2g data in vodafone sim. After some hrs passed when i called some one through reliance which is in Sim 1 slot. Calls got disconnected by saying you have insufficient balance. When i check balance there is only 0.07 main balance left in my account. I got shocked and could not understand What the hell. Then i suddenly call to customer care but there is no answer and call get disconnected automatically. I also telling you that this is not the first time my balance got dedaucted like this. Before this many times my balance got dedaucted after stop using gprs and there was still left some data balance left more than 30mb.I know that if i used all data balance then my main balance also get dedaucted without any intimation after exhausted my data balance. But every time my whole main balance was dedaucted but i did not take this issues seriously as there was no high balance in account like this time. After this issues happened its now do or die moment. Only conclusion revealed that if you want to use data in reliance sim then you have stop using voice calling or don't keep main balance. If you want to keep main balance for voice calling then you probably not use data service in same reliance gsm sim. Tell me Reliance whati will do. You are really thiefs and put a trick in your system like this to consume all whole main balance even after no use of data balance. You are the most wrost service provider. Besides that now Trai mandates a regulation for all the telcos that in mean time o[censored]sing data by custoner, company should have to intimate by sms telking how much data left in account and also comapany has no rights to dedauct main balance after exhausted of Whole data balance. In this case vodafone has customer friendly and they don't dedaucted main balance after exhausted of Data balance and also deactivate data service by sending a sms. Therefore i request to the concerned authority of Reliance that kindly refund all my balances and take appropriate action to deal with this issues imideately. Otherwise i have decided that i will switch my Operator of Choice to another very soon.

Arvind Jaswal
                                Aug 31, 2015

I had raised complaint no.[protected] with reliance broadband customer care on 22.8.2015. I was assured that the issue will be resolved within 24 hrs. I again contacted on 25 aug after none of the officials turned up. I followed up regularly on phone andmail for the issue. Evertime same reply that the request is under process and will be resolved. On 30.8.15 i was replied over mail that issue will be resolved on 31.8.15 before EOD. Even then nobody turned up. I called on customer care no. today to get the status where telecaller Mangesh told me that the earlier complaint logged on 22 Aug has been closed with remarks TECHNICAL ISSUE and gave me new request id[protected]. I am living in posh locality of navi mumbai where top officials if Reliance are also residing. There is no such issue where they can take an excuse that due to some calamity services are interrupted. If required, i can forward all the mails exchanged which shows thatthey are just lingering the issue without any reason.
                                The same thing happened with me today. Here is the compliant number[protected] which I have opened yesterday for Internet down issue which is closed without resolving it and without confirming with me the issue status. Reliance is famous for providing attractive and cheap plans with poor service or I can say worst service in the market. Still Internet is down and today their customer care opened a new complain where they again assured to be resolved in 24 hours. It is highly frustrating and disappointed with the services.

Manas

santinu_g
                                  from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
                                  Aug 31, 2015

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Reliance send me the following sms Your Unlimited 3G Pack expires today.Recharge with Rs 359 for Truly Unlimited 3G Data;28 days.Unlimited extra benefit to be posted within 2 days of recharge. But reliance give me only 3gb data. Now when I am contacting customer care, the executive is saying that there is no such offer. I don't know why we are cheated in this way by so such reputed company. My mobile no is [protected].

Ankush Bharol
                                    Aug 31, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I have requested them for termination of my broadband connection on 17th augest and received confirmation call.But after 3 days i called them and they said that I have chosen to retain connection and some Mr. Yeswinder, there local agent talked to me about that.But he just asked me that is your connection working now..and i said yes...thats it and he ended the call .When i called cutomer care they said they can't do anything and i have to request again for termination..I hane requested again but every time I call then they say...it will be done in 1-2 days...WTF..how to beieve them..now I am leaving the city, my user id is[protected]..dont belive them...[censored]eeeeeeeee...FAKE, , , , , FAKE

Prabu David
                                      Aug 31, 2015

I got a reliance wifi data card (Card no: [protected]) on 5th Aug, till now I’m not able to use the service since I’m unable to connect the wifi internet connection Sometime I’m able to connect it however I can’t even open a Google front page also its taking long time to load. Regarding this network issue I have logged a call with reliance support ( Call no:[protected] the give me the assurance that this issue will be resolved within 3 working days but still now I didn’t received any Call or SMS from your reliance care side. Also not getting a proper response from the customer care, whenever I called them they will give a update like your issue will be resolved in next day but no improvement. I don’t know what I have to do now. I have reached the customer care more than 20 times but no resolution, I never came across this kind of worst service from Reliance. Note: I’m not getting a proper Reliance Tower Signal properly in my area. Some time I got 5 point strength and sometime only 1 point, sometime not even a single point. The data card sold executive said that you will get good signal strength in your area that why I have chosen your service. now im realizing that he gave me a fake commitment, his main intention is to sold the data card after that he is not even care about the customer. After so many call and emails to customers care then finally I request them to cancel my service, after cancel my connection I getting more calls from them for remaind me pay my bill... When i raised a compliant im not even received a single call from them but now they keep on calling me... What kind of customer service they are providing... My kind request please don't use reliance service in your future or else you will be in trouble... Regarding Prabu [protected] Chennai, Kundrathur - 69

kumud ranjan 007
                                        from patna, Bihar
                                        Aug 31, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

Hello, i had already complianed my issue many times regarding wrong information given by the reliance customer care, relaince website and msg forwarded by the reliance. but reliance is not taking this issue on pririty basis, then i am moving to the higher authority and honrauble court with only rs 136 issue. this is the small amount, but people should know how reliance is cheating the customer blindly, and afterwards telling WHATEVER Y CAN DO IT, DO IT. after this i am forwarding this issue to the higher authority and relaince must have to reply overthere. thank you
                                        till toady 4th sept 2015 not any reliance associate hadnt contacted me regarding my issue, this is shamefull for relaince that how they are cheating the customer, this is the reduclous part of reliance, you must be shame of your such type of activity, shame shame...