Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 582

Rajatjulyrig
Sep 2, 2015

Hello Sir, Last Year in 2014, I wen to reliance communications customer care center to disconnect my number [protected] (Post paid connection). They asked me to wait and sent some message from mobile, mentioning - "Online Customer care person will be in touch with you and will process your request" I received a from reliance special customer care and they did not disconnect the number and said they will change it to a new plan which will be 50/- per month plan and you will get 100 STD or local calls free. After so many request they did not listened to me and continued mentioning "It will be savings for you and since you are our old customer, we do not want to loose you" After sixth month of service they generated bill and charged all calls (did not discount 110 free calls), when I called them they said it was only for sixth month and you have to pay bill. When I said, its a cheating and you are playing with customer they said they can not do anything, this month bill you have to pay and next month onwards we can again start the same 50/- plan. I called Customer care center and requested for "Disconnect the number [protected])" I mentioned that I will only pay the amount once dispute is resolved and disconnect the number. Customer care executive said, he is processing request to Disconnect the number. Now I don't have CDMA phone and that number since I already requested "To disconnect", every month they generate bill and calls on my other number to pay the bill and every time I have to repeat same.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Just to mention one more information -

Reliance communication had also added some 30/- extra fee in my number [protected] during 2014 and when I called customer care they found their mistake and corrected it for last three month bills.(But not prior to that)

Now my main concern is, even after repeating 12-15 times (in year 2014) reliance did not disconnect my number and changed it to a new plan 50/- per month plan (they said, it is a special plan, which had 100 STD or local calls free) and in 2015, in one month (I guess May or June) they generated bill and charged all calls ( no 100 free calls), while contacting customer care, they refused to correct bill and said next month onward they can do it for next sixth month and when I said this is cheating and you are fooling customers they said "they can not do anything" and when I asked "To disconnect" the number, they said they will process the request. But they are still generating bills and calling me on other number.

satishnori
    Sep 2, 2015

I had paid all the bills, and applied for disconnecting the connection [[protected]] on 12/06/2014 @ RS Communication, and they said the would disconnect with a week !! and i got a call from reliance call center, to know the reason for disconnection, and i replied. And they said, within 1 week, it would be disconnected, and u will be charged according to those days, ( 7 days ) so, they said, it would be like : Total monthly payment : 589.00/- ( for 30 days, which is Rs.19.00/day ) then for 7 days it would be : 07 X Rs.19.00/- = Rs.133.00/- How you can charge me for whole month ?? I dont know, what are the technical issues, you have faced while disconnecting, And its not fair for you to send me a notice me to pay, If you dont disconnect from your end. Kindly Check the details from R.S Communication, West Tambaram, and let me know.
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Ravi&12345
      Sep 2, 2015

Dear Concern, My Number is [protected]. I have changed Vodafone number port to Reliance Post-paid but when Reliance executive provide me the damage sim Card I am also inform to reliance and same person. But nobody help me for replace the damage sim. Till time no incoming call and no outgoing call made by any. Also so many time reliance executive call me and harassed me to pay the bill last 4 months I am told him if any incoming or outgoing call made, I will pay you but if not why I can pay you. Please suggest me what to do. Provide me the new sim or closed the SIM.

Ravi&12345
        Sep 2, 2015

Dear Concern, My name is Ravindra Singh Yadav and My Number is [protected]. I have changed Vodafone number port to Reliance Post-paid but when Reliance executive provide me the damage sim Card I am also inform to reliance and same person. But nobody help me for replace the damage sim. Till time no incoming call and no outgoing call made by any. Also so many time reliance executive call me and harassed me to pay the bill last 4 months I am told him if any incoming or outgoing call made, I will pay you but if not why I can pay you. Please suggest me what to do. Provide me the new sim or closed the SIM.

arun2386
          Sep 2, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have purchased reliance pro 3 wifi dongle and they have said that i will able to a download speed o[censored]pto 3.1 mbps but i was unable to get even 100kbps and i have called the customer care and i they have asked me to do certain changes in the settings and i have done it but still i was unable get the speed. Again i have called them and raised the issue but now im unable to connect to the internet. I have again called them but they have said that they will look into the issue and call me back and resolve the issue but it has not been solved yet

ashish9795
            Sep 2, 2015

I am fed up with the reliance communication.This is the worst service i am using. On the last day of data usage, they think that its their responsibility to make your balance zero on account of net services.But i switch off my net at 11:50 on the last day of my net usage.But still my balance goes off to zero every time.Firstly, Give back all my balance deducted.This is the last time i am registering complain here.From the next time, i will take my complain directly to TRAI or i will stop using Reliance GSM. My number is [protected].

nikhil uniyal
              Sep 2, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Dear customer care, My name is Nikhil Uniyal, from Ludhiana, Punjab, i am a regular user of relinace 3G net from more than 1 year and there are following issues regarding reliance 3G and customer care which needs to be resolved : 1. On 31st August at 15:00 pm my 3G balance was 1.8 GB and at minimal usage at 19:45 my balance was 0.0 MB, after calling for 10 hours i somehow got connected to customer care at 3 pm on 1st September, and after explaning my problem the answer i got was " The sytem is not working so we cant help you now, please call after 6 pm we will resolve the issue". Now after calling for almost 24 hours i cant get to customer care representative. What is wrong i cant understand. 2. Secondly i recharged 3G net balance on 1st September at 9 pm and yet my net is not working and again i am trying to get connected to customer care representative. Please let me know how can my issue be resolved, my 1.8 GB data is gone in thin air and now my after new recharge of 1 GB data my net is not working. its been almost 3 days, and i haven't got any responce from your side after calling so many times. Nikhil Uniyal +91-[protected]

Pawan Trivedi
                Sep 2, 2015

Dear Sir/Mam, i am using reliance CDMA number [protected]. i am not getting balance enquiry from *225 and local reliance minute from *226. i am contacting reliance customer care on 198 and email id"[protected]@relianceada.com", secretariat office email id "rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com" and called on [protected] for such mention problems .but when i called on mention numbers then i got same msgs by every executive that they are taking feed back and my problem will resolve in max 72 hrs but still my problems are not resolved since more than one months . hence i have lost my money and time for contacting on [protected] and rel c care. On 20 august'15 i have called jago grahak jago and got intraction code "617067" . please take necessary action on above mention problems and resolve my above probelms. thanking you.
                Sep 14, 2015
                Updated by Pawan Trivedi
                problem not resolved still .

joshij2
                  Sep 2, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Sir, i has been recharge 3G data plan on my mobile number [protected] on 21-aug.-2015 and i receive a sms that "congratulation! 3G289 has been successfully activated on your phone. thank you.Reliance." bus i not receive any data. please see this issue. thank you

SHRADDHA DWIVEDI
                    from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
                    Sep 1, 2015

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

My reliance no is [protected]. Yesterday i recharged with 2g unlimited pack (30gb 2g data for 28 days). But it abruptly got expired in 1 day. I contacted costumer care but they didnt help me get my data back. I am not satisfied with reliance's services and want the value for my money. I want my data back with appropriate validity as soon as possible.

Dawar Khan
                      Sep 1, 2015

# Recharged with 3G but internet not working never got 3G speed. some time works for few seconds not even one minute then again stops. last recharge was for one week 3G plan, same problem. # Around Rs.200.00 deducted from prepaid balance for no reason, calling customer care no. very difficult to get connected even trying again and again for half an hour thus got connected. Every time got connected they say technical error not able to check any thing, thus will not take my complain and I have to call again after some time. While speaking your representative they transferred to IVR without listening, some start shouting on customer. while asked to speak with senior said he will tell you same thing why should I transfer??? Is it the way to treat your customer. Totally very worst experience from reliance. You people providing Very Poor service.I will never use your company and I will tell the people not to use Relience Mobile phone services. Thanks for doing your VERY GREAT support and at my level best I will stop using your service and will transfer my no. to some other operator. In my view Reliance communication is a big fraud and nothing else. I can put all these things on social media also. while sent a mail getting reply We request you to fill the below mentioned details for GPRS poor speed. 1. Customers Name: - 2. MDN: - 3. Alternate No: - 4. Handset Make & Model: - 5. Speed test Result (Kbps): - 6. Slow speed trend (Customer facing problem for whole day/ for particular time period): - 7. With all sites/ Particular site: - 8. Complete Address with landmark where Customer is facing the problem, a. If House (complete postal address): - Customer’s city: - - Door No / Shop No/ Plot No/ House No: - - Area/ Sector/ Street Name: - - Village/ Post: - - Tehsil/ Zilla /District: - b. If Public location, e.g. School, Mall, etc: - Customer's city: - - Area /Sector/ Street Name: - We request you to fill the below mentioned details for balance deduction. 1.Decremented amount: - 2.Date & Time: - We would require the same to assist you better. We take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations. Assuring you of our best services always. Thank you for choosing Reliance. Warm regards, (name deleted) Officer - Customer Care Reliance Communication Limited. (when I have mentioned my area of resident why need all details? why house number? will you put a new tower over my head, and for second query asked for time and date of deduction, did any one keep checking balance every hour?) (I did not replied the mail and looking to change my number to other operator I am very happy for my other numbers with Airtel and Tata Docomo services)

ritukapse
                        Sep 1, 2015

I took a Reliance Dongle connection in March 2014 from Indore. Since it wasnt much use, I asked a customer care executive to disable the connection. He assured me over phone that if I pay the bill that time, they will do it. This has been happening since December 2014 and they have made me pay the bill Since past 8 months for no reason at all, each time a customer care executive assuring me that they will disable it this time.

Gaurav.rmc
                          Sep 1, 2015

Hi... My reliance mobile no. is [protected] I gota message in my mobile about unlimited Internet in ₹359 so i recharged but after doing recharge i only got validity and no data so i call customer care, they say this offer is not workingnow then i said i got message in my mobile that's why i recharged then they said unlimited data will be posted within two days and lodged a complaint. My Complaint no is[protected]. Today they send me this message "Dear Reliance Customer As per SR[protected] the Benifit has been already posted in your account As per offer" but still i didn't get any data and Internet is not working.

Gaurav.rmc
                            Sep 1, 2015

Hi... My reliance mobile no. is [protected] I gota message in my mobile about unlimited Internet in ₹359 so i recharged but after doing recharge i only got validity and no data so i call customer care, they say this offer is not workingnow then i said i got message in my mobile that's why i recharged then they said unlimited data will be posted within two days and lodged a complaint. My Complaint no is[protected]. Today they send me this message "Dear Reliance Customer As per SR[protected] the Benifit has been already posted in your account As per offer" but still i didn't get any data and Internet is not working.

Laxmi30
                              Sep 1, 2015

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I have a reliance prepaid GSM connection having no-[protected]. I have recharged for internet data pack worth 400 having 6 gb 3g data.now it is going to waste.because from many days internet is not working. Even a single Google page is not opening. I go to reliance city officr but they refused to help days that server is down. i am facing this problem from many days. even i am living in very porsh area of my city. 3g signal is not present. I have to go to roof for 3g signal. But then after Internet is not working in 3g also. My address is- Near kidzee school, steel gate, saraidhela, Dhanbad, jharkhand, pin, 828127. The cery annoying part is that reliance has removed the option of calling customer care through 198 & *333.so i can't file a complaint also.

mknishad
                                Sep 1, 2015

Hello, My self Markande Nishad -Reliance gsm No-[protected] i recharge my sim for data service of Rs.42 pack for 200mb 3g data far one week. i received the recharge confirmation massage and service activation massaage "MBBP42 has been successfully activated on your phone"@3.38 PM after one hour i tried to reboot my hand set many times but data service not stared . then i contact to customer care at 198 and log the complain SR no.[protected]. Next morning still i was waiting to activate the service then again i call to customer care @198 to get the status of my previous Servive request. I was very much upset after geting the response of operator, he told me "you have to wait for 24 Hr then only this service will activate." still after 24 hr of recharge this service is not activated . even the customer care service is not easily acceessible, for this your have to wait for more than 15min on the line then only you can reach to operator . please help me in this regard and provide the suitable compensation as i am mentaly and commercially harrased by Reliance communatication services. Regards, Markande Nishad M-[protected]

Drmf
                                  Sep 1, 2015

Address: Budaun, Uttar Pradesh

Hello sir My relience gsm no is [protected]. I asked to recharge by 125 Rupees yesterday by online recharge. Recharge was doen on the correct no but balance did not came on my account. Coustomer care is also not supporting. Plz take resolve my problem as soon as possible. transaction id is 3658630 Thanks With Regards Dr. Mohammd Faizan [protected]

arunkhare
                                    Sep 1, 2015

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I have recharged my CDMA mobile no. [protected] (MP & CG Circle) with Rs.4444/- (Rupees four thousand Four Hundred and Forty Four only) on 01/04/2009 for the offer: (Get 500min STD+Local R2R per month on pack Rs. 4444 for lifetime). After recharging, I was getting 500 min (STD+Local R2R) every month regularly and balance minutes were also regularly carried forwarded for the next month, which should be continued till 29/03/2023 as mentioned/ promised by the Company. On 02/02/2015 at 19:05 Hrs when enquired the balance by dialing *226, I have received the message as ", , , , , R2R MIN(HH:MM:SS)- 36:08:02 Val[protected]". Whenever I enquired by dialing *226, I have received the balance minutes and expiry date as 29/03/2023 before also but when I enquired balance by dialing *226 on 17/02/2015 at 16:05 Hrs, I have received the message ", , , , R2R MIN(HH:MM:SS)- 34:01:02 Val[protected]". Later 21/02/15 at 00:41 Hrs as 33:37:02, on 24/02/15 at 22:20 Hrs as 33:37:02, on 27/02/15 a 16:12 Hrs as 33:11:02. I thought that the validity date is coming by mistake because there were no question to prepone the date of validity as I have taken the lifetime voucher which they were continuously displayed as 29/03/2023 for last six years. This date of validity as[protected] I have seen for the first time during last six years. I don’t know when Reliance Company people have changed the validity date why? I have not received a single message/call from their side to inform me about this changed validity date. Its my request that please give all those FREE balance minutes (approximately 33 Hrs, i.e. 1980 minutes) which were lapsed because of your irresponsible behaviour, give 3500 min (58 hrs) of March 2015 to Sep 2015 at the rate of, 500 min/month which has not been credited till date. Approximately 800 Hrs as per the plan has to be given to me till 29/03/2023 (@500min./month or 100hrs/year). If they cannot continue the plan at my number then please reimburse the amount for the approx. balance minutes at the rate of 6000 min/ yr, i.e. 48000 min approximately Rs.48, 000/-.
                                    I am thankful to this team . With your sincere efforts Reliance people have cooperated with me . I received the SMS from their side as "Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting Reliance. Your service request no. is 237210025. Your request will be resolved in the next 6 Hours. (2 Sep, 19:32 Hrs). Received another SMS as " Dear Customer Your SR No. 237210025 has been processed. Thank you for being with Reliance (3 Sep, 11:41 Hrs). I have received the call from Reliance for the complaint resolution confirmation.. They have promised me for uninterrupted benefit till 29/03/2023 which will be credited every month. Last but not the least my complaints has been solved. I am thankful to the entire team.
                                    Sep 02, 2015
                                    Updated by arunkhare
                                    Complaint made on Fri, Apr 17, 2015 at 12:27 AM to [protected]@relianceada.com, Reminders sent on Wed, May 6, 2015 at 2:28 PM, Fri & on May 8, 2015 at 7:37 PM to [protected]@relianceada.com, Complaint made to rcomappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com & rtlappellateauthority.[protected]@relianceada.com on Tue, Jun 2, 2015 at 3:14 PM, received reply from RCOMAppellateAuthority.[protected]@relianceada.com at Fri, Jun 5, 2015 at 5:05 PM as "Dear Mr. Khare,

We have gone through your e-mail for your Reliance
                                    Mobile Number [protected].

We regret the inconvenience caused to you while using
                                    our services and are deeply concerned by the feedback
                                    received from you.

We have taken up your issue to the relevant department
                                    and working on the same for redressal on priority. We
                                    will respond to you shortly.

Once the mentioned issue is resolved, we will notify you
                                    via SMS or Phone call.

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Appellate Authority
                                    Madhya Pradesh"

BUT NOTHING HAPPENED AFTER THAT. Again I gave the reminder to RCOMAppellateAuthority.[protected]@relianceada.com on Tue, Jun 16, 2015 at 12:14 PM, then reminder on Fri, Aug 28, 2015 at 4:28 PM, then on Mon, Aug 31, 2015 at 4:22 PM, then finally on Tue, Sep 1, 2015 at 5:12 PM.
                                    Received phone call from your side from[protected] some minutes back. You were asking about the Recharge Plan I have taken for which I am not getting benefits. Here is the screenshot which I have taken from the link : http://www.rimweb.in/forums/topic/18097-reliance-introduces-long-validity-std-pa... .
                                    Many other places are also there where this plan of that time is available where clearly written that:
                                    On Rs. 2, 222 recharge, 500 minutes of free STD/local talktime per month for 12 month would be offered, while Rs. 4, 444 recharge pack gives 500 minutes of free STD/local talktime per month for lifetime.
                                    Please do something so that these shameless Reliance people either restart my benefits or reimburse for my discontinued services.
                                    Thanks in advance

R-R Minutes not crediting as per service pack - Comment #2218289 - Image #0
                                    I am thankful to this team <www.consumercomplaints.in>. With your sincere efforts Reliance people have cooperated with me . I received the SMS from their side as "Dear Customer, Thank you for contacting Reliance. Your service request no. is[protected]. Your request will be resolved in the next 6 Hours. (2 Sep, 19:32 Hrs).
                                    Received another SMS as " Dear Customer Your SR No.[protected] has been processed. Thank you for being with Reliance (3 Sep, 11:41 Hrs). I have received the call from Reliance for the complaint resolution confirmation.. They have promised me for uninterrupted benefit till 29/03/2023 which will be credited every month.
                                    Last but not the least my complaints has been solved. I am thankful to the entire team.

Prashant Bangle
                                      from Anta, Rajasthan
                                      Sep 1, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

Sir, my number is- [protected](kamptee nagpur-441002, maharashtra), since last 3mnths i am facing problem of deduction of money from my number .A SMS comes from Reliance that you h'v been charged 1.00 rupee for VAS and sometimes 3.00 5.00 for VAS . I want to tell you that i h'v not activated such services.NIether i'v replied to any flash SMS.When i call customer care services they tell you h'v activated VAS and this will never happen in near future but, i was totally misguided by them .I am facing this problem daily.In some occasions my number had been blocked by them also and i was unable to contact...

Lucky Krishna Agrawal
                                        from Seoni, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Sep 1, 2015

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

My name is lucky agrawal.my number is [protected] c/o narendra agrawal reliance gsm postpaid. my old sim suddenly work stop. so i submit my old sim, and i get new sim on 27.08.15 after all documents submit. i insert the sim every our but i still get the message, sim registration failed. please solve my problem. my alternate number is [protected].