Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 691

pradeep.k.srivastava
Jan 21, 2015

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Complaint against Reliance Prepaid data card no-[protected] I am using the said data card for the last three years and paying around Rs 800 per month without any bill /quarry, as it was reimbursable to me. However data use was negligible during the said period. I never got a pre call or informed through mail. It was always informed on the due date. Now as per current plan and data use, I have opted displayed plan of Rs 299 per month and submitted on line Rs 299/ for the month. Please make corrections in your records accordingly.
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear Pradeep,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Dear Pradeep,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
Reliance Communications

Vimal Dagli
    Jan 21, 2015

I am an Chairman of Atlanta Owners Association which is located Gulbai Tekra, Ambawadi area of Ahmedabad, Gujarat. Your company has installed the tower on our building terrace many years ago. But since year 2011, we have stopped receiving the rent for the same. We have also given notice to remove all yours equipment from our terrace since long time ago. But none of your company representatives are responding to our notices. I would like to request you to take necessary action immediately. Thanks and Regards, Vimal
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Vimal,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

D.DESHAKUMAR
      Jan 20, 2015

Cheating by giving wrong information

100% waste!
      I am using relaince data pro 3 they told its fast but its totally waste and useless...The speed is 2kbs only...But relaince giving fake information and cheating customers...I[censored] call customer care they will say technical problem it will be slow for 2 days...After 2 days they will say 2 days...Again i[censored] call they will say 2 days...Totally 6 month went of like this...2 days 2 days 2 days...I dont know to laugh or slipper myself for choosing such a worst data card for internet...

My data card no.[protected]

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Dear Desha,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
      Reliance Communications
      I'm also using reliance pro 3 data card with prepaid connection for last 4 months. Speed was satisfactory only in the first month. Thereafter it seems the reliance guys are just refusing to give data as the data card swoons to fetch data for a trivial task as downloading a 12 mb file. And this, after paying 800 rs. for unlimited plan. My data card number is [protected]. Going to change to another service if this persists through this month.

patelpalakj007
        Jan 20, 2015

I want to notify that reliance communication is closing Complaints without resolution of complaints. On asking for the reason of closure of complains they haven't provided a satisfactory answer, they just say technical team has closed and resolution is left blank.The complain no. which was closed without resolution is C No:[protected]. Next time i called, there was another complaint No. which was raised immediately & its number is C no:[protected]. Then again it was told that it would be resolved in 24 Hrs. Neither any team lead or any technical person was available for the explanation of the same
        Dear Palak,

Reliance Communications
        Dear Palak,

Cheers,
        Reliance Communications

143devanj
          Jan 20, 2015

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

They showed me an offer which stated that i will receive talktime of 210 rs. in 140 rs. recharge. When i did the recharge i received only 121 rs. When i called customer care they said that he can't see any such offer..when i proved him wrong he said that this offer is not available for me..ignore the details and said that i should ask them before every recharge. Here are the screen shots of offer and actual amount credited.

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
          As expected..no progress
          They call again and again and asks for some time ..and than again no progress..reliance is fraud

singhalok83
            Jan 20, 2015

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

From: Alok Singh <[protected]@gmail.com> Date: Tue, Jan 20, 2015 at 2:36 PM Subject: Reliance Netconnect Poor Service ...Complaint of - Reliance No. [protected][protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] To: Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com, Reliance Customer Care <rcom.[protected]@relianceada.com>, [protected]@relianceada.com, datacard.[protected]@relianceada.com, [protected]@relianceada.com, RCOMAppellateAuthority.[protected]@relianceada.com Dear Reliance Team, I am using Reliance Data Card - [protected]. Its been more than 20 days since i am unable to connect my data card, I have been calling your service support & filing my complaints but none of your team members have rectified my issue so far. I spoke last with Subhankar at Toll Free number on 18th Jan @2.00pm & was promised that my concern has been noted & higher authority from technical escalation team are working & will get my data card activated soon. Occasion called Reliance customer support - 6th December/29th Dec/10th January/18th January Ref Complaint IDs[protected]/[protected]/[protected]/[protected] None of technical service team has visited so far to me to check my data card nor i received any call from Reliance team. Reliance team has left no option for me . This is a ongoing issue of neglecting a consumer complaint from reliance & which is forcing to go & register this with Consumer Forum of India. Very poor support & service from Reliance. Regards, Alok [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr... Jan 15, 2015 by User singhalok83 Alok Singh &lt;[protected]@gmail.com&gt; 6:11 PM (15 hours ago) to rcomappellatea., Netconnect.bro., Reliance, customercare, datacard.suppo. Dear Mr. Virender Bhandari Reliance Communications Ltd, 1st Floor, Tower F, DLF Building, Plot No.2, Rajiv Gandhi Technology Park, Chandigarh, Punjab - 160101. Kindly look in to the issue with data card connectivity &amp; waiver issue. Finally the Reliance communication team has been kind enough of sharing your number, Its been more than 2 weeks since i am unable to use my data card service &amp; which still your team is unable to short out. Please go through the communication history exchanged with your corporate team, Hope you will do the needful in this regards. Thanks, Alok [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][protected][pr... Reliance Net Connect - Urgent Service Complaint of - Reliance No. [protected] ----- Complaint ID[protected] 8 Reviews Add a Comment User singhalok83 on Jan 12, 2015 Dear Reliance Net Connect Service Provider, This is in regards to services blocked for Reliance No. [protected] from last 7 days. I have taken & paid Advance 7 month rental plan & though i have been sent bills for late payment & on top my service are be blocked every month, Due to same i am unable use the data card & service. Its been 4 days since i am fed up with calling your toll free numbers & none on you representatives are able to solve my issue, I have been spending 2-3 hrs delay. Last complaint registered on Saturday ref complaint ID[protected] & was promised that by 11pm my net will work. Today is monday nothing has working so far. Kindly note this issue & threat this a very urgent on below - 1- My netconnect to be activated right away. 2- Reliance has to pay me an compensation against my data card services not used in month of December & January. 3- Why the late pay or surcharges are been posted to my account & time again my net service are bared. It seems that your team is completely lacking in term of handling customer request & unable to deliver what all great values you are promising. I expect this to be solved this issue ASAP & should get a call of activation of my data card. Regards, Alok [protected]@gmail.com Complaint comments 7 Comments Updated: Jan 17, 2015 Update Complaint Resolve this Complaint Tweet
            Dear Alok,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            Dear Alok,

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

Please be informed that my problem remain same &amp; no one from Reliance has called me so far in same.

Rajagri
              Jan 20, 2015

Dear Sir, Ihave exchanged a Reliance Net Connect [protected] for a Reliance Pro ([protected]) in the month of september. I have surrendered the Net connect+ to the representative. Now the company is generating bill for both the data card, I have sent lot of mails regarding this but no proper response and also I have met a person Named Mr.Manoj (Legal Incharge) in Reliance Head office in Nungambakkam and explained the situation but still there is no proper response. He gave me his contact no 3035 2626 to contact him after 2 days, but it is of no use he is not attending the call. I am constantly geting calls to pay the bill. I am not sure what is the action they are taking on the person who has received my data card.
              Dear Rajagri,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
              Dear Rajagri,

Cheers,
              Reliance Communications

Abdullahkhan53176
                Jan 19, 2015

Hi This is Abdullah Khan From hyderabad and my Prepaid number is [protected]. I have been Using this number from many days but i frequently face trouble from the relaince due to unnecessary balance deductions.. After calling for 2- 3 hours they disabled my number and its now not getting connected to the customer care. then I called them from different number and registered the complaint. They deducted 55 rs from my account and today i recieved a message that the balace was deducted due to GPRS usage which i have not used. My service request number is SR[protected].. please look into this matter and do the refund of the amount and do the needful asap.. Thanks Regards, Abdullah Khan
                Dear Abdullah,

Reliance Communications
                Alternate number is [protected]
                Dear Abdullah,

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications

gurmeet_222
                  Jan 19, 2015

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

THIS IS TO BRING IN YOUR NOTICE THAT I AM VICTIM OF RELAINCE COMMUNICATION POST PAID MOBILE [protected] . I WAS REGULAR CUSTOMER OF RELAINCE POST PAID CDMA FROM YEARS PAID THEM 102586.95 (ONE LAKH TWO THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED AND EIGHTY SIX) IN 95 INVOICES/TRANSACTIONS. I GONE TO USA ON 1ST JULY 2015 MY FAMILY MEMBER FATHER APPRAOCHED TO RELIANCE OFFICE ON POONAM CHAMBER SADAR FOR DISCONNECTING THE CELL PHONE. OFFICE PEOPLE PCONVIENCED HIM PSCHOLOGICALLY AND GIVEN HIM PLAN THAT IF HE PAYS 50 RS. PER MONTH MY NO. WILL NOT BE HANDOVER TO ANYONE AND NO CHARGES WITLL BE TAKEN APART FROM RS 50/MONTH. AND ASSURED HIM THAT BILL OF RUPESS 50/MONTH WILL COME ONLY. HE CHANGED HIS MIND AND SAID YES. MY PHONE WAS OFF FROM 1ST JULY TO 19TH NOV. BUT WHEN I REACHED INDIA ON 19 TH NOV 2015 AND COME TO KNOW THAT INSTEAD OF CHARGING THE RS. 50 PER MONTH THEY HAVE CHARGED VERY HIGH AMOUNT /MONTH. WHEN I TRIED TO CALL CUSTOMER SERVICE SEVERAL TIME IT WAS ENGAED/BUSY. MANY TIME EVEN I PUT THE BUTTON FOR REQUEST FOR RETURN CALL FOR CUSTOMER CARE BUT NO BODY CALLED ME EVER FOR EXPLAINATION. I WAS DISSPAOINTED BY THE SERVICE AND CHANGED MY MIND TO GO FOR ANOTHER SERVICE PROVIDER . I HAVE RECENTLY TAKEN POST PAID COONNECTION OF TATA DOCOMO MOBILE NO.[protected] . I AM GETTING REGULAR SMS FROM NO. 53738 ( THAT I HAVE OUTSTANDING RUPEES 182.30 OF PREVIOUS OPERATOR RELAINCE ) IN REAL CASE I HAVE ALREADY PAIF MY DUES EVEN RASHMI MADAM IN RELIANCE OFFICE IN TELEPHONE EXCHANGE CHOWK HAS TOLD ME THRICE THAT I HAVE PAID MY BILL I DONT NEED TO PAY ANYTHING NOW. STILL MY DOCOMO POST PAID UTOGOING CALL IS BLOCKED AND NOT RESUMED. RELIANCE OFFICE IN INDORA CHOWK WHEN I HAVE PAID RS. 400 ON 29TH NOV. 2014 THEY HAVE TAKEN ENTRY ON 1ST OF DEC 2014. AND MADE ME LIABLE FOR LATE CHARGES. THE RECEIPT IS LIKE THAT WHICH IS VERY UNPROFEESSIONAL AND IMMATURE WAY OF WORKING OF THE CORPOTRATE HOUSE. TODAY I HAVE TO TAKE 182 RUPPESS FROM RELIANCE THEY NEVER GIVEN ME AS REIMBURSEMENT OF THAT AMOUT MOREOVER THEY HAVE SETTEELED MY AMOUNT IN THEIR SETTLEMENT WITHOUT MY CONSENT . COMPANY USUALLY CHARGE 100 RUPEES AS LATE PAYMENT CHARGE BUT HERE MY COMPLETE 182 RUPESS ARE CHARGED . SEE ALL ATTACHED BILLS AND STATEMENT MOREOVER RELAINCE CUSTOMER CARE CALING ME FOR NEW POST PAID CONNECTION EVENTHOUGH I DONT WANT TO DEAL WITH THEM IN ANY WAY. MY NUMBER OUT GOING CALL IS BLOCKED WITHOUT ANY REASON .
                  Dear Gurmeet,

Reliance Communications

vjkmr13
                    Jan 19, 2015

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

dear sirs plz recharge my account in the offer chart company says you get 3gb+147/- talktime in 147 rs but this company only give me the net balance(that is totally unusable to me because of poor network speed) i called customer care but they reply me that 'sir isme balance nahi aata' this is fraud by a leading company.

Reliance Communications

Nasir Hussain AM
                      from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jan 19, 2015

Address: Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir

I recharged my dongle by INR 123, I was planning to use the 3G services of the network provider, when I used The Dongle, abruptly the balance went to ZERO within no time, i got surprised to see the balance moving down to zero, even when i didn't touch my PC. Instantly i called cc who provided me the details, i was expecting the balance to be credited to my account but nothing like that happen. Since then i am trying to get in touch with the CC of the network provider, but in vain as they have blacklisted my Number [protected].. I have never experienced such a worst approach of dealing with customers ever. Reliance such a big name and such unethical approach. Nasir Hussain [protected] hussain.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Dear nasir,

Reliance Communications
                      Dear Nasir,

Cheers,
                      Reliance Communications

praveen kumar92
                        Jan 19, 2015

I AM KISHAN KUMAR FROM (PARAS STEEL TUBES) 189-A, SWARAN PARK, UDYOG NAGAR, MUNDKA, NEW DELHI. MOBILE NO.-[protected], [protected], [protected], EMAILID:-kumar.[protected]@gmail.com/[protected]@gmal.com I AM ORDER 2 REEBOK CORE WATCH ORDER NO.-VI764866 AND VI764880 . I HAVE ORDER 2 JAN 2015. THE COURIER BOY GIVE A MY COURIER 19 JAN 2015. I HAVE CHAKED MY COURIER. THIS IS NOT MY WATCH I HAVE ORDER. I AM ORDER 2 REEBOK CORE WATCH BUT I HAVE RECEIVED 2 LOOTO COMAPNY WATCH. SO SIR/MADAM PLEASE CHANGE THIS WATCH OR RETURN EARLY ACTION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED THANK YOU KISHAN KUMAR
                        I AM KISHAN KUMAR FROM (PARAS STEEL TUBES) 189-A, SWARAN PARK, UDYOG
                        NAGAR, MUNDKA, NEW DELHI. MOBILE NO.-[protected], [protected], [protected],
                        EMAILID:-kumar.[protected]@gmail.com/[protected]@gmal.com
                        I AM ORDER 2 REEBOK CORE WATCH ORDER NO.-VI764866 AND VI764880 .
                        I HAVE ORDER 2 JAN 2015.
                        THE COURIER BOY GIVE A MY COURIER 19 JAN 2015.
                        I HAVE CHAKED MY COURIER. THIS IS NOT MY WATCH I HAVE ORDER.
                        I AM ORDER 2 REEBOK CORE WATCH BUT I HAVE RECEIVED 2 LOOTO COMAPNY
                        WATCH.
                        SO SIR/MADAM
                        PLEASE CHANGE THIS WATCH OR RETURN

EARLY ACTION WILL BE HIGHLY APPRECIATED
                        THANK YOU
                        KISHAN KUMAR

sumitaggarwal7904
                          Jan 18, 2015

Sir My reliance gsm no is [protected] (delhi).on Sunday 18.01.2015 reliance has falsely and unfairly deducted my main balance of rs.132 inspite having 3G data of 63.90 in account . In order to raise a complain i called 198 thrice, they just disconnected my call. Balance deduction problem is second time in a month, this whole scenario comes under the definition of deficiency of services under consumer protection act 1986.I hope u will take up the matter seriously and reverse the whole deduction as your company is very reputed one. thanks Sumit Agarwal [protected]
                          i am totally fed up with ur company balance deduction problem and waiting for 90 days to come soon so that i can port it out.
                          Dear Sumit,

Reliance Communications
                          Dear Sumit,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

RNandy
                            Jan 18, 2015

I had a dongle connection with reliance till last year. Post my last three months line rental payment of 1350 INR at one of their outlets, my service stopped working. Despite multiple visits to the store and multiple calls to the contact centre (they mentioned alternatively that my service was terminated, then that my plan was inactive, then finally that my services would start within a few hours to a few days), the service didn't start and I had to ask them to terminate my contract whereupon I was informed that my advance line rental amount would be refunded and a cheque of the same amount would be sent to my registered mailing address within 90 days (this was in October last year, 2014). I had moved address so I was instructed to visit the nearest store and update my current address there. On visiting the reliance store at Jai Ganesh Vishwa, Vishrantwadi, Pune, I was at first asked to call the contact centre by two extremely bothered store personnel who finally obliged me(after telling them multiple times that I was in fact guided to them by contact centre staff)by taking a written application from me with my updated address along with a photocopy of my id proof. They also confirmed the 90 days refund. On receiving no communication or refund from Reliance till last week this year, I called up the reliance contact centre where I was told since my account was terminated, all queries would be handled by the store, I requested to speak to supervisor who gave me a refund id nos and asked me to visit the nearest store with that ID and my id proof to collect my refund. Post this I wrote a written complaint to reliance at the email id that the contact centre staff provided me however am yet to receive any acknowledgement or response from them. I went in to the store yesterday wherein the same set of staff as earlier told me in a very derogatory manner that "why should the company pay you anything?". I finally lost my temper and asked them was is that how the company trained them to deal with their customers? In response to which I was insulted and threatened with words like "Just because you are ladies, otherwise we would have shown you". I am shocked and surprised that a company like reliance could inconvenience customers so much. I have absolutely no idea now whether will I ever receive the money that they themselves promised and will there be any redressal of the highly inappropriate behavior displayed by their store staff at almost all times. Regards, Rajpriya.
                            Dear Rajpriya,

Reliance Communications

Kankanala Gowtham
                              Jan 18, 2015

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh

my name is gowtham my number is [protected].. i am using dis number from past 6 years. in[protected] my sim was terminated with out any reason, with out any intimation. actually i am basically BSNL customer, few months back i am changed my network into reliance. i am already consultd in local store and customer care they r nt giving particular reason to me.. they said ur number collectd by ur previous operator so i am consult d bsnl point they said sorry ur num is in reliance, so we cant help u, go and consult d reliance care... this number is very imporant for me. pls solve my problem urgently.. k.gowtham. contact num [protected]
                              Dear Gowtham,

Reliance Communications
                              Dear Gowtham,

Cheers,
                              Reliance Communications

gargi77
                                from Darjiling, West Bengal
                                Jan 18, 2015

Address: Darjeeling, West Bengal

Ph no. [protected] Date of recharge: 17th january at 11:07 am (prepaid) Balance shown in the evening: almost Rs. 4 (as such only 2/3 local phone calls made were made worth deducting less than Rs. 10 maximum) Spoke to the officials of customer care ([protected]) for two times, they did cud not reply anything. They only were transferring the call from one desk to the other

Reliance Communications
                                Dear Gargi,

Cheers,
                                Reliance Communications

sanjayso
                                  from Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh
                                  Jan 17, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

There is unauthorized deduction every now and then from my prepaid smart connection for the last 2 months at every 10 minutes. To my utter surprise, my Rs.300 recharge was totally consumed without any message from the co. I thereafter got another recharge of Rs. 200 and now every 10-15 minutes I am receiving message from 3600 that so much kb data used hence balance remained so much. I am horriified and fearing another deduction have removed many applications in the phone and have switched off my phone. I tried to lodge complaint in 198 and all other nos. given in website but to no avail.
                                  Jan 17, 2015
                                  Updated by sanjayso
                                  my mobile no. is [protected]
                                  Dear Sanjay,

Reliance Communications
                                  Dear Sanjay,

Cheers,
                                  Reliance Communications

gadbadiya
                                    Jan 17, 2015

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

I have a postpaid connection since 2006 My number is [protected]. From 1 jan 2015 my number is not working properly i have complaint on 198 my sr no.is[protected] dated 05/01/15. Today is 17/01/15 But my problem is not solved Please solved my problem quickly .

Reliance Communications

We wish to affirm that as per feedback received from our technical team, our network is running at optimum level at your location. We hope this solves your network-related issues. In case you still face a problem, do contact us again.

Reliance Communications
                                    But i still have same problem right now
                                    Reliance post paid connection stopped working. [protected] is my number

KOHSA1KSM
                                      from Solapur, Maharashtra
                                      Jan 17, 2015

My no is [protected].and when i call 12 jan. Then my balance is 4 rs. when i try to call customer care then do not talk customer care.my balance is approx. 60-65.and i have done 2 email but No response.so please Take action needfully.and refund my balnce before 1 year, i have complaint my another no [protected].in which i rechare some pack after talk with cuStomer care.first of all 179 roaming pack 250 top up 179 roaming pack 58 incoming.and i tired to talk with customer care again and again.and i left to talk with cAre because there are no effect i wasted my time.but now i face same problem.so i have taken dicision that i will have receive my all money.so please take my problem seriously ThankS M [protected]

Reliance Communications

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications

sanjayso
                                        from Mandsaur, Madhya Pradesh
                                        Jan 17, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have got balance of Rs 200 in my prepaid smart connection. To my utter surprise it showed nil after 3 days although there was only 5 to 7 calls of 2-3 minutes.I got recharged for Rs.200 and it remained only Rs. 81 after 15-20 calls. Only today I start getting 4-5 messages within a span of 10-15 minutes- from 3600 that "data used ...kb. Available balance ..." This is cheating as I have not opted for any new application. Pl refund the amount. This is shame on reliance.

Reliance Communications