Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 803

Mandeep S. Sigu
Nov 18, 2013

Ref. Reliance Mobile Service - Reliance has been deducting amount for activating (services) without the consent o[censored]sers and on complaint to consumer agencies amount is refunded. In India to penalize such practice seems not possible. Just calculate - how much amount is collected by Reliance by activating services without the consent-how many subscribers got the refund - in the end how much Reliance made money and will this system continue? Mobile No. [protected], rec message on[protected], 01.32 PM Amount charged for VAS Jumpgames GSM Rs.30=00. I never asked for this service and same way Reliance have been deducting amount in past. Thanks. Mandeep S. Sigu

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

avirupray
    Nov 17, 2013

Dear Sir, I, Mr, Avirup Ray, yesterday got a message saying "Amount charged for VAS jumpgames GSM Rs 30.00" on 16/11/2013 at 6.34 pm. My mobile number is [protected]. I am from Pune. I did not ask or even went into the services. So there is no chance for this deduction. this is an embarassing situation from Reliance. Please refund my money as soon as possible and make sure from future no such incidents occur. When i called at 155223 they say no VAS pack is ongoing ? What is the situation. You are deducting the hard earned money of people just like that.

We have noted your complaint. The matter has been escalated to our customer service team who will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

RCOMcare

anjanimnr
      from Manthani, Telangana
      Nov 16, 2013

Address: Purnia, Bihar

Subject :[protected]: un authorize deduction. Plz refund — there is unauthorized deduction from my mobile [protected] by the reliance. Kindly refund the unauthorised deduction.

Kindly email feed back.

Indu kumar sharma

RCOMcare

priya.ec07
        Nov 15, 2013

Just the worst experience I ever had with Reliance Communication. I have recharged my mobile via netbanking and have received the intimation regarding the deduction of money from account balance along with the message from Reliance that my account has been recharged successfully. However there was no money/balance credited. I have approached Reliance customer care via 198 for 100 times I remember in this one Month but no positive response. Every time the customer care were logging new request and asking to wait for 48 hours. One of the representative- Amol Ruknar has also given me the words that the money will be credited in one day and after that when tried to reach him he never picked my call. This issue was escalated to higher Mnagement to Allen and even he given me promise to get back in 48 hours and still no response. My Complaint No- [protected](Latest One) Rest all the complainta have been closed with out informing me.

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please share your contact number with us so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare

darshitsoni
          Nov 15, 2013

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Hello, I am an internet user of Reliance Wired Broad with good plan of 2mbps from Rajkot, Guajrat area. I am facing internet disconnection problem since a long time (like TWICE in a week and for 1/2 hour) I am getting message like "Your DSN server is not responding". I have tried contacting CC (Local and Headquarter both) but every time I call they have some stories like "We are upgrading our system" or "Repairing is going on" Bla Bla. Oh come on guys, you are repairing your system for a month? and I am not paying you to get this disconnection problem. Let me tell you. This is not only with me. My other friends who are using this plan have exact same complains. Reliance, We know you are busy having other important stuff to do but you must take care of small things like this or else you only loose your customers/fans. I am sick of this and willing to get some good response at least from here. Or else I am thinking to quit reliance. Thank you for hearing me. Regards My full name : Darshit Dholakia Subscriber ID :[protected] Type of Inconvenience : Please read above Photo Proof : Attached
          Reliance Communications Limited customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RCOMcare

Manishkumar Adagale
            Nov 15, 2013

Dear Sir/Madam, on 02.11.2013 I was unable to call as there was msg of Insufficient Balance .Thn I have done recharge of Rs.197 online.My bank a/c was debited and recharge msg Rs 197 was received . But Iwas unable to calle yet and getting msg as "insufficient balance. For about next 04.11.2013 I was unable to call. Thn once calling was started ..again 13.11.2013 I was unable to call and getting error as "Insufficient Balance ". I have called customer care but they were unable to answer me in this regard. Kindly resolve this issue on urgent basis. From Manish [protected]

RCOMcare

vishalch
              Nov 15, 2013

We had a connection with Reliance Broadband 3 years back, we regularly paid for the service, but for 15 days their service was down and we discontinued the service later on. We got the bill for full month rental, we requested the customer care to cut down the bill to 15 days as the service was not functional from their end. They never gave us the bill for the 15 days on pro rata basis despite accepting the complaint for the same. We changed our location 3-4 months later as our agreement expired, we never received the bill as requested in Email for more than a year. 1.5 years later we started getting calls that bill is pending, we again requested very politely please send us the bill of 15 days on pro rata basis as we are willing to pay the bill only for the 15 days. They only responded that we will send you the bill. Now 3 years later we keep receiving phone calls with rubbish language and sms to attend the court. Yesterday following person gave a call and when again we requested to send us the bill of 15 days we are willing to pay she threatened us with court notice and said we will make you pay the bill of 30% more and hung up the phone. Following is the name of the person Sunil Mohite Address- Reliance Communication, 4th floor, Godrej Millennium, 9th Koregaon Park Road, Pune. I request you to guide us for further process, as we are willing to pay the bill for the usage which we had service for and in every communication (telephonic + Email) that we are willing to pay the bill they still send us SMS and calls.

RCOMcare

Bipin Kumar Bhatt
                Nov 15, 2013

Address: Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

Dear Sir, I am informed you, I am recharged at 13/11/2013 of my mobile ([protected]) 60RS but problem is that amount is deduct of my ICICI bank account but mobile not recharge. Where is amount? (Please refund my amount) Recharge bill/[protected] Please do the needful

RCOMcare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care

I am very thankful to you to refund my amount.

With Regards
                B.K.B

NileshK123
                  Nov 14, 2013

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

Hello, I Mr.Nilesh Kakad was having reliance net connect dongle with me, In july 2013 I wanted to close my postpaid connection So called customer service of reliance. They ask me to pay the current bill to terminate connection I did payment online but instead of terminating connection they offered me to keep the connection in safe custody for two month and told if I wanted then I can re-activate it within two months period else it will get auto terminated. But today I received their SMS about paying the bill of Rs.1589. I didn't used dongle after I pay last bill and ask for termination of connection. They re-activate it without any notification and now they are forcing me to pay the bill and threatening me for legal action. I don't want to pay bill and want to terminate connection. Please help. Thanks and Regards, Nilesh Kakad
                  Reliance has waive off fake bill and terminate my data card number on request. Also provided me all data card usage on request. Regards, Nilesh Kakad

RCOMcare

Archana Solanki
                    Nov 14, 2013

My no is [protected] Its been 2 days that I am not able to make calls from my reliance gsm phone. Its strange to see that I am able to receive calls and send messages but outgoing calls tired of trying it with every possible solution that they suggested. The moment you call them they give you a service no. (I was given[protected]and say that they would come up with a solution in next 48 hrs and nothing can be done now. I agree that there are some technical difficulties but if you take 48hrs for the same I simply cant take it. Its affecting my business they dont understand it. An operator like Reliance may make you feel that you are living in the world of pager where you can calls and messages coming in but to make a call you may have to find a PCO
                    Nov 15, 2013
                    Updated by Archana Solanki
                    Given an option of port out...after having heard that it feels that it is not consumer friendly. Its company friendly.

Do they understand that how much someone has to suffer to go to a operator give him the documents understand the process before finalising it.

RCOMcare

As per your telephonic with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that your aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Suresh2601
                      Nov 14, 2013

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I am a Reliance customer from January, 2013. I have been using 2G internet packs on my number [protected] from the day i started using Reliance. I have problems concerning with connectivity from the day i started using Reliance. I downloaded internet setting by sending a message to 55100, I called to 198 and gave a complaint about my GPRS connectivity. they said they will send the settings and the problem will be resolved but i am still facing the same problem. I even had problem with sms offer, deduction of talk time for activation of packs that I haven't subscribed to. The number of calls I made to 198 from October 5th on all these issues is higher than the number of calls i made to my friends and family members. The response from some of the representatives is to arrogant. They are simply saying that your complaint is taken and wait until it is resolved. 2 days after registering the complaint i am receiving a message stating that the problem is resolved but the same problem is being repeated in a time very less than the time taken to resolve that problem. I am having problem connecting to the internet when i needed it on some important work.

RCOMcare

Cheers,

RCOM Care
                      No. I still have that problem and some extra problems concerning message offer and unfair deduction of talk time

rukku48
                        Nov 13, 2013

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

Sir, I, Aravinda Kumar P Mob No [protected] Post paid connection, paid my 11 Sep 2013 bill on 28.09.201e3 at ur Alleppey Office (Chandra Square, Cullen Road, Alleppey, Kerala 688 001. Instead of paying the bill within the due date I have been charged late fee of Rs 100/- in the Oct Bill. U r requested to examin the case and deduct the unauthorised charge of Rs 100/- from the bills. Relationship No [protected]. Today on 14.11.2013 again recd a msg showing my bill dues as 317/-. u r requesated to do the needful at the earliest. Regards Aravind Kumar P ([protected]) 14.11.2013

RCOMcare

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Rni Khan
                          Nov 13, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I've bought iPhone 5s under reliance scheme in which they offer unlimited outgoing, sms and 3g. After 2 days, they deactivated my sim card, without any prior notice. Also, the speed what they offer in 3g is below 60 kbps. Before buying iPhone with reliance scheme, I've checked 3g coverage in my area, its good. But now its pathetic. These guys are cheating.

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted. Please share your contact number with us so that we are able reach you. Our team is eager to help you.

RCOMcare

priyakarthik kumar
                            Nov 12, 2013

Address: Cuddalore, Tamil Nadu

sir on[protected] i pay bill amount Rs.799 for postpaid Reliancenetconnect by using SBI credit card . My transaction failed with error "Reasons: sorry!We are unable to process your transaction.Please contact us at [protected]@billdesk.com for any queries" please reply me at my e-mail mentioned below.

Reliance Communications Limited customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

raj1254
                              Nov 12, 2013

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I'm sure all know Reliance broadband, one of largest ISP... I already own BSNL broadband for more than 5 years and recently signed up for additional broadband from Reliance early march 2013. From day one the service was poor, the line would work only 10 out of 30 days in a month and the rest it would be dead. I kept calling the reliance line engineers and the coimbatore reliance office for escalating the problem and they would respond saying yes we will fix it today, tomorrow. I used for a month or two and finally snapped and asked them to disconnect the line. After a phone confirmation they came home and disconnected the line. its been nearly 4-5 months after the incident when today I got a call from some female saying that its from court and I have been ordered by reliance communications to pay the outstanding bill of Rs1090 by 1pm the same day or Rs10, 000 to the delhi court. The case registered was in terms of Small business and forgery. What in the name of justice is this? How can he claim this to be a forgery case? The advocate is asking me with if I still reside in my house or have moved away somewhere. Is this a joke, would anyone abandon a house for some thousand rupee outstanding bill amount? Guys, let me warn you, stay away from Reliance broadband they are cheats. The do NOT follow a standard business protocol. I have had amazing experience with BSNL and AIRTEL and they are much genuine. You might ask why i did not talk to Reliance Appellate, I did. The website say Mrs. Venkateswari Arumugham along with a phone number but that goes to some Apellate Team answered by a guy who had no clue what went wrong and was trying to blame me in turn. What has this country gone into.. For everything, the common man has to "Adjust karliyo na" is it?? I really wish this was some consumer complaint court's forum rather than just a site to discuss our grievances...
                              I am facing similar problem from Reliance. Can you tell me what action you took?
                              I am thinking of Police complaint for harassment. I have been recording all the calls from Reliance and one guy even said go ahead file a complaint - then see what we will do!!!

Sumit N

ajitn16
                                from Robertsonpet, Karnataka
                                Nov 11, 2013

Hi, I have two reliance GSM numbers ([protected] & [protected]). Suddenly both the numbers stopped working, I am not even able to call customer care to resolve the issue. The only thing I can do with it is to check balance. I recharged one of the number for Rs. 200 which is not getting reflected in my account balance. The worst part is I tried calling so called "Customer Care"(who doesn't care about customers) from another number and I was made to wait to talk to executive for half an hour, they told "your call is important to us" and nobody answered. No way I can talk to them to sort out these things. Now I feel, reliance communication is the worst service provider and I am going to change all my family members network from reliance. Please do the needful. Ajit [protected] [protected] Alt number: [protected]
                                Aug 9, 2021
                                Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RCOMcare

Cheers,

RCOM Care

Kumar Vaibhav
                                  Nov 11, 2013

Its been a couple of months that i got this relaince sim..i m really fed up of bein charged for no reasons ..i randomly get txt msg stating that "amount charged for VAS ..sometimes rs5, sometimes re1 ..and it comes every 3rd-4th day. I try to use *111# then following the codes.. i try to deactivate VAS service ..says that "currently no service is active". Next i try to call up the r care..first of all..it took like ages ...like an hr to connect them to a CC. nxt the person says that there was no amount charged within 3 days so cant help it..and thr is no service active..bit logical as i ws getting msgs on the 4th day and due to connection problems to r care ..cant keep calling contin.. tdayon 11/11/13 ..i again get a msg -"amount charged for VAS =5 .I call up r care ..as usual they keep me on hold fr like half an hr..they the cc speaks ..sry the server is down and cant help it ..further saying we dont know wen should u call agaiin..this is hell ! Even the r care is not free and i m not a jobless guy to keep tryin r care for hrs. I use that reliance sim for emergency so those rupees matter for me..further they have no right to charge ppl like that ! Npw if the server remains for a day or two.. agnn they ll claim that no info available. Plus r care is not free that u call up just for "server down cant help". Relaice has given a headache ..worst network..ppl callin me hear not reachable !
                                  Nov 11, 2013
                                  Updated by Kumar Vaibhav
                                  If mobile no. Important .. as it should be .. plz let me know .. my email add is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  I will mail my no. Too.

RCOMcare

vinay2r
                                    Nov 11, 2013

i vinay kumar, from New Delhi, i was called reliance digital tv customer care regarding complaint about my monthly TV package all channel not to switch on my tv, some channel SONY TV, SUB TV, ABP NEWS, NDTV NEWS HINDI, INDIA TV NEWS HINDI, IBN7 HINDI NEWS ETc. every time show error 400.
                                    regarding this complain i call there but not response my call

vinay kumar
                                    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

RCOMcare

prashanth16aug
                                      Nov 11, 2013

My name is Prashanh residing in Choolai, Chennai. I applied for a Reliance broadband connection in Feb 2012 filling up the forms and paying 500Rs as advance. But within a couple of days I heard bad reviews about Reliance broadband from friends and decided to cancel the connection. I called the Reliance executive who was processing the application to cancel it. But in spite of that, there sent people to my place to carry out the installation. I refused it and they returned to without making any installations. But in the end of the month, I got a Bill from Reliance Communication with a Billing Acc. no: [protected] and a Reliance Internet service user ID:[protected]. How could they generate all this for a connection that was never installed? So I took the bill and headed to the Reliance Communication office in Vepery, Chennai. I met the Manager and explained him about this. He found that his Executive had processed the application to meet his target for the month. He apologized to me and told me that it would be fixed by next month. But I did receive Bill for the next 2 months also and the stopped. And after that around may 2013 I started getting a call stating that they are calling from Delhi high court and there is a 420 case on me for this non payment filed by Reliance Communication. I first ignored it but now since oct 2013, I am getting such a call every week. This problem has been a big headache for me and my family and we are suffering this with no mistake from our side. The staff working for Reliance Communication have done nothing to fix this which had prompted me to lodge this company.

indrajay
                                        Nov 11, 2013

i have taken 3 months broadnet connection plan..
                                        i paid bill only for one month and i used it for single month...
                                        i terminated my broad net connection by informing to concerned dept...
                                        my connection got termnated again iam getting calls and messages to clear my bill
                                        if i caled to customer care they r telling me that i dont have any billing due...
                                        my user id is[protected]