Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 999

ankitkanodia84
Dec 11, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Respected Sir / Mam

Reliance Phone :[protected]

My name is Kashinath Kanodia aged 70 years. Being a retired person I
had to make calls to my group all having reliance numbers. Hence,
looking at my requirement I purchased a connection from RELIANCE
Communications with Rs.800/- Plan in which my Reliance to Reliance Any
Number was Free all over India.

All was fine until two months back the Reliance people changed my plan
to another plan without any notice. When asking them why they changed
the plan they say it was changed by my side but I never gave any
consent letter to them to change the plan. How could they change the
plan on their own ? If it was changed by me then why dont they provide
me with the application letter which I would have given in case of any
change in plan from my side. But they are just fooling around with
people thinking they are the only smart caps left in the world and
others are fool running behind reliance.

The local reliance executive in thier Reliance Webworld have also
agreed with me and have mailed to his higher authority many a times
requesting for the same but to vain. Below are request made to
reliance service cell through maill but they repeat the same old lie.

My kind request to you is please look into the matter and try stop the
dadagiri made by Reliance Communications and also instruct reliance to
give me back my previous plan and charge accordingly as per my
previous plan for my last two bills as well.

Kashinath Kanodia

Reliance — Repeated request for change in address

We are using a reliance net connect - for the past 6 months and have requested for a change in billing address. The request has been submitted thrice till now but there has been no response from the team. Called customer care to hear that there has been no such request submitted. Followup at the reliance web world center - only to hear that the person who took our request is no longer working with them. Repeat submission to the web world - we were told it would be done by the end of the day. But even after a week - customer care says they have received no such request. Every visit to the web world (Bangalore - jayanagar) we are told that the person who took the request is on leave ... any idea why such a simple task is such a hurdle to get by?

Third Eye ... [protected]/55

Reliance — change of plan automatically

Dear Sir/Ma'm

I have the honour to submit the following for your consideration....

sir I am serving in INDIAN NAVY as LIEUTENANT and presently posted in JAMNAGAR. I am having RELIANCE GSM connection ie [protected] with the scheme 1p/sec call rate. On 28 feb when i recharged my phone i got a message that u can avail sms @ 5p/sms at the rate Rs 14/month and i still have that sms received from 52811 in my inbox which is actually not for gujarat circle. But since i got sms so i had done recharge of Rs 14 and after that my plan changed from 1p/sec to Rs 1.20/3min for std calls and Re 1/3min for local and reliance. when i contacted 198 they told it is for Rs 19 so again i had done a recharge of Rs 19 and [protected]@ 1p/sms was activated but call rate was same that is Rs 1.20/3min.so again i contacted 198 and they told to recharge with Rs 58 voucher so i had done that on 4 march 2011.but still i am paying the call charges @ Rs 1.20/3min . Sir i am contacting 198 from last 1 week but there is no positve response from their side and ultimately i am suffering from last 7 days and i feel bad because if it would have been my fault i would have accepted but i received message and still my problem is not looked upon or registered.
So its my sincere request to you sir/ma'm that my case to be considered favorably and call rates to b reverted back as soon as possible.
still no contact by any representative from reliance.
request speedy solution.
thanks for your considerstion.

Reliance Communications — CHANGE OF PLAN

I have been using my Reliance Number [protected] for almost 2 year and i took a plan in which i could make calls @ rs 1 for 3 minutes but yesterday my plan was automatically changed to Rs 1 paisa per second. When i inquired in the customer care i could not get satisfactory reply.
the current plan is totally useless for me and i need my earlier pack activated again so i request you to please look into the matter and provide me this relief.
Ajay Manav

mintss
    Dec 11, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Further to my earlier complaint, I submit proof of by way of an attachment sent by reliance communications explaining real world situations.

Network Setting :

Please follow the below mentioned steps:
    • Open the Dialer.
    • Click on Settings.
    • Click on Network ( 3 Network mode will be displayed ).
    • Broadband+ / Highspeed 1X / Hybrid.
    • Click on Broadband+ mode and click on apply.

Reliance Netconnect is a shared resource service; the speed will depend on a variety of factors like:

• The number of voice and data users in your area.
    • Signal strength available at the time of connection.
    • The site you are visiting.
    • Your computer configuration.
    • Network load.
    • Internet traffic.

Your actual speed can be as high as 3.1Mbps, but in most real-world situations, you can expect average speeds of 500 kbps.

Kindly perform the below mentioned activities for enhancement of speed:
    • We request you to delete temporary files/ cookies from your system.
    • Check for Automatic Updates option.
     For (Win XP/Win XP SP1/Win XP SP2): Right click My computer -> Click on Properties -> Click on Automatic Updates -> By Default it would be in Automatic (recommended)-> Select ->Turn Off Automatic Updates.
     For (Win 2000(SP1/2/3/4) & Win ME): Go to Control Panel -> Select Auto updates and Turn Off Automatic Updates.
    • If you are using Windows XP, we request you to check the Task Manager for an Exe file named ISASS.exe. If available, please download the patch using Microsoft Windows update file or using the website given below:
    http://www.microsoft.com/technet/Security/alerts/sasser.mspx

http://www.microsoft.com/security/incident/sasser_printxp.mspx

Check for username and password. Enter the correct username and password manually.

Check for username and password.

In Reliance, they are:

1.User Name: mdn (without ‘0’) [protected]
    2.Password: mdn (without ‘0’) [protected]
    3.number: #777

Select mode (dialer >>> setting >>>network>>>mode) hsd or hybrid.

Check the number of signals received, as you should get 3 signals with no fluctuation.

Select never a dial connection and deselect the disconnect if idle option from internet options
    Step 1.
    Open Internet explorer > tools > Internet options > connection tab
    Step 2.
    Select the dialer i.e. r-connect > click on settings
    Step 3.
    Click on advanced button
    Step 4.
    Deselect the option “disconnect if idle” if it’s checked.

*Check for the operating system. -->Windows vista windows xp (prof)/ won xp home edition service pack 2 or above is required for xp

*Check for the Internet explorer version. ---->Default

*Check for the cipher strength. ---->Default

* Install antivirus. "Always use updated version"

*Disable the firewall of operating system. (if antivirus is installed).
    Open control panel ---> windows security center -->windows firewall-->"off"

*Delete temp files, clear histories from Internet explorer on regular basis. Open explorer; go to tools-->Internet options-->delete files-->delete cookies, delete histories

*Ping any web sites.

After doing all the above, open a web page. Www.google.co.in or any pages you want;

Check speed of net through speedometer {from www.google.co.in >go to search option then type speedometer}

Install net booster software from www.rcom.co.in.

If still face problem then, un-install and re-install the R Netconnect software. Download it from www.rcom.co.in.

win network — status

hi sir pramod fro banglore i applied by 2nd of may i didnt get status pls get me status my mobile num-[protected] and application num-5966894

pramod

Data Card — net not connecting

I bought Data Card before around 1 months, before 2 days when i connected the internet, message came "contact to customer care ".
    And i am not able to contact to customer care through my R.I.M. due to third class services.pls solve my problem as soon as possible.

Ashishsangra
      Dec 10, 2010

Address: Jammu and Kashmir

R/Sir,
      I am facing network problem in reliance gsm Main city Kathua from last 10 months and have been bringing the issue to the notice of reliance telecom.every time they solve the problem temperorily but the network shows same problem after 10 days.I am fed up with all this.So i want you to take some severe action against Reliance gsm(J&K).Tower name:college road-b(kathua)
      Thanx,
      Ashish Sangra.
      Kathua(J&K)
      cell no-[protected],[protected]

nikul sanghvi
        Dec 10, 2010

i cannot view mms on my handset from reliance GSM services. instead they send an sms which contains a link and a message key to open the mms. but when opened and entered the key the page shows, " no slides to play ". i'm facing this problem from long back. but i did'nt recieved any perfect answer. kindly see to this matter
        I am facing the same problem. Any solution?
        I have drop a mail to rcom.[protected]@relianceada.com. Lets see, how long these people take to resolve it.

Gaurang.
        i cant open my mms recived through my phone so visted given site in msg but it is not showing any related result for me, so kindly reply to slove my problem & can i open it through online in my pc

rishi.khirbat
          Dec 10, 2010

I, Rishi Khirbat. Last month I asked Reliance customer care[protected] to disconnect the internet till now it was not disconnected, My complaint was taken many times but did not take the action, what is the service ...

I'll not pay any bill of reliance broadband in future i'm not responsible for it.

my request no is.[protected].

My contact no. [protected].

Reliance Broadnet — Reliance disconnects for paying extra

Reliance has stopped sending monthly Invoices for Broadband users.
          So I have been paying about Rs.500+ evry month because earlier the bill used to be around Rs. 400.

Similar way I paid Rs.525 on 16th Jan and so on 17th Jan the account must have shown Rs. 379 as credit to those Relinace 'executives' who don't have( or have been told not use) their brains.

They have treated that amount as what I have PAID instead of my bill and have called 3 times everyday to pay the 'remaining' amount (????? ).

When I sent a mail to their website contact address one Mr. Sharma sent me a mail saying ' First you pay your outstanding'.
          ( which outstanding??? )

When I wrote him that there is no outstanding and if you disconnect I will go to court, I received a mail from one Mr. Tawade that ' your request for disconnection has been entered'.

When I wrote again the facts then I received a mail' It will take at least 15 days for disconnection'

I do't know whether they read mails.
          Iam R.Vijay Chandar.Last month I asked Reliance customer care to disconnect the internet till now it was not disconnected, Even they are asked me to pay the bill of the month which I have not used the net. My complaint was taken four times but did not take the action, what is the service you are providing, even yesterday[protected] i have called reliance customer care they too taken the complaint to disconnect the internet, request number is 72129450. and id is[protected].
          So please disconnect the network as of Iam going abroad next week and also please give me the pending balance bill to my email id, my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

R.Vijay Chandar.
          Hno.1-8-468,
          Chikkadpally,
          Near Srivenkateshwara Temple,
          Hyderabad.

Reliance Broadband — Irresponsible agents

Being a new resident in Mumbai, have applied and fixed up for a broadband connection. All formailities done, money paid and sweet fake assurances, its been one week, no one came. Even after repeated unanswered calls, nothing so far!
          My work is suffering to its core.

Reliance Broadband — No Plane Available

Dear Sir I was Applied For Reliance Broad Band Plane (Plane 1199) ItIs Shown On Website
          But the Representative of reliance is told me that this plane is not available in company

Give me the solution
          Sambhav : [protected]

Internet Connection — Net Disconnect when i got call on my land line

Subject : - Poor connectivity of net connection.

Ref : - 0120 – 2850290

This is with reference to above mentioned subject. It is further requested that I have given application for Net connection Home plan 750 on 31st Jan 2009 and got Instrument on 1st Feb 2009 and net connection on 11th Feb 2009.Since 1st Feb I have complain to Mr.Nathu – Line man ( [protected] ) that my landline have problem of sound. He told me that he will look into this matter but nothing happen since then & on 11th Feb I got net connected. Mr.Lalit – ( [protected] ) was the contact point for net connection for Ghookna region. I have complained him & Mr.Nathu about poor connectivity of net. They told me that you complain SDO or CTO or any higher authority we will answer them because your connection have problem of cable & that we cant do you have to get it done by Sr. Officials.

I have mailed my request to email id of BSNL officials. This email id I got from BSNL Site.

[protected]@bsnl.co.in

I have called Mr.Subhash - [protected] &[protected] several time but no one has revert with any solution. I have complained on 1957 more then 20 times and they told that this is not our problem this is due to your poor line connectivity.

I request you to look into this matter and help me out with following issues.

My Net get connected but if I got call on my landline my net get disconnected.

This was informed almost all Sr. Official of BSNL and still I have facing problem.

Kindly do the needful

With Best Regards,

Surender Singh

423, Street No – 7,

Ghookna,

Meerut Road

Ghaziabad

SUNNY COMMUNICATION — NO RESPONSE BY RELIANCE

I M RETILER O[censored]R GSM PREPAID CONNECTION, I HAVE DISTRIBUTE UR NEW GSM CONNECTIONS WITHOUT ANY COST SINCE THE LAUNCHING. SIR I HAVE DISTRIBUTE MORE THEN 150 CONNECTIONS WITHOUT TAKEN ANY SINGLE PIE. UR DISTRIBUTOR EXECUTIVE MANY TIMES COLLECT MY VISITING CARD FOR RELIANCE LIGHTING FLEX BOARD. I HAVE WRITTEN THIS LETTER FROM MY BROKEN HEART, SIR NO BODY GIVE ME A POSSITIVE RESPONCE, UR COMPANY REGIONAL MANAGER/EXECUTIVE NEVER CAME AT MY SHOP SINCE THE LAUNCHING. IN FUTURE I WILL NOT SALE UR GSM CONNECTION, I[censored] NOT SOLVE MY QUERY.
          KINDLY TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST THESE FRODY PEOPLES, I SHALL BE HIGHLY THANKFULL TO U & OBLIGE.

WITH REGARDS
          MANJIT SINGH
          SUNNY COMMUNICATION
          K-84, KRISHNA PARK,
          (NEAR PASTRY PALACE),
          TILAK NAGAR, NEW DELHI-110018
          PH:[protected]/[protected].
          request no.[protected] on 27th june, 2009 for broanband disconnection was filed.But no attention has been paid towards my compliant.Alongwith this request no. i have also requested to disconnect my reliance landline no. 30232452. I have also asked your agents many times named Mr. sanjay bearing the mobile no. [protected] but all is useless.In this way there is poor service towards the complaints of customers.

i want to infrom you that ur bordband has some problem in our locality that we are face problem in my internet. when we wan to use net than there are some problem in ur boradband net.

i din't get my bill and your customer care executive are asking me when will i pay my bill. this is not right provide me my bill first and also my internet and phone connection is disconnected.

Reliance Broadband — re disconnection of network

I was out of station and did not receive my bill for september 2009 (which is delivered to me by courier) and the connection was disconnected yesterday. I had a long chat on the ph with the customer care personel, yesterday, who promised to email my bill but i have not yet received the same. Can you kindly please email me the bill so that i can pay it today and get back my connection soon. I WILL ALSO APPRECIATE IF THE BILL IS EMAILED TO ME EVERYMONTH SO THAT I DONT MISS OUT ON PAYING IN TIME.
          Sanghita
          MY MDN No. IS [protected]
          Address: 121, Lenin Sarani
          Calcutta -700013
          [protected] (m)
          This is Chirag Thaker staying at E104 Suvidhi Apartment, Jivraj Park, Ahmedabad – 380051 I am facing problem with the Reliance broadband. They took 500 rupees for installation charges and promised that connection will be given within week max. Executive has collected the money by Cheque No : 29164 o[censored]nion Bank Of India on[protected] and same is Debited from my Account on[protected], I have some problem with Scheme which he offer( Plane Rs. 549) to me, so i tell him to change the Plane of Rs. 449, then he ask me now plane once you fill in the form it will never change, so I tell him give my installation charges refund as early as possible. Now it has been more than 25 days I did not get reply from Executive, & I did not get my refund. I called them many times for my own money but always keep telling you will getting call back from executive within 24 hour, but not a single time they call me back . The person who has taken my money is Fahim Kagdi (mobile#[protected]
          I just want alert the people looking for new broadband connection not to go for reliance because its customer service really Sucks!!

i want to infrom you that ur bordband has some problem in our locality that we are face problem in my internet.bordband net is very slow i asking for customer care but my problem not solve. please disconnect my net.

Reliance Broadband — Line is disconnected for more than 10 days but then also they are charging.

I have a Reliance Broadband. Mostly it remains doesn't works because for bad underground line or some server problem. I have reported this problem to the Reliance Communication Team no. of times. That no. may be exceed 10 in no. . They are just irresponsible. What to do now? Please solve my problem. I hope this Institute will look up to my problem.
          hi

dear sir reliance broadband,

i am using the broadband netconnection of wireless connection and i having the problem of the billing of huge amount of the bill and can't the afforeced the amount so please grant the disconnection of the wireless broadband connection.

thanking you,
          dear sir reliance broadband

i got it installed around 4 month ago but iam not satisfied with the services provided by you my id is[protected] and i have registered complaints at
          [protected] but no avail. i have decided for disconnection. kindly disconnect it with immediate effect.

Anita Rajpal
          Reliance people are not helpful at all... At the time when you go for new connection, they come forward very eagerly.. but after getting customer in, there is no service. Their service really is far below the public service...
          Dear Relince Broadband,

my customer A/c no. is[protected] not working from 18.07.2010

plz send your Technician Immediate
          I am kunal baghel Last month I asked Reliance customer care to disconnect the internet till now it was not disconnected, Even they are asked me to pay the bill of the month which I have not used the net. My complaint was taken four times but did not take the action, what is the service you are providing, even yesterday[protected] i have called reliance customer care they too taken the complaint to disconnect the internet, request number is[protected]. and id is[protected]
          So please disconnect the network as of Iam going abroad next week and also please give me the pending balance bill to my email id, my email id is [protected]@ymail.com.

reliance broadband net connection — disconnect

I want to disconnect the net connection as I am getting bills in the user id no:- [protected] reason to disconnect is the connection was giving us 75 kbps speed only.

Please disconnect the line.
          i agree with you. reliance communication is no more trust worthy.they manupulate bills and levy exorbint charge. during the re addressal period they disconnect the service and continue to bill for the period even if we dont have connection. they say there wont be chaege only when connection is terminated. they terminate only when we pay what ever bill they had charged.
          HI!
          I live in Chennai,
          These aren't willing to take the our complaints but taking our money and we spend those for waste, I have been using this Broadband connection for one year but i feel for this, i don't have any other option to change the connection because i live in Quarters so other connection are not allowed inside the Quarters, and for 6 months i have been telling them that i have the Slow speed problem and i make complaint about this, but with out ma Knowledge the Complaint is Closed some how, I don't know what the [censored] is going on there.. I really Wanna kick them.. ..
          Is there any other option so that i make a complaint about this?
          dear sir reliance broadband,

i am using the broadband netconnection of wireless connection and i having the problem of the billing of huge amount of the bill and can't the afforeced the amount so please grant the disconnection of the wireless broadband connection.

id:[protected]
          name:christopher basepogu
          my mobile no :[protected]

thanking you.

Internet Connection — line fault

since one and half month my home internet connection not working but still unnecessary we are paying for that. we are given complaints to the attingal exchange but no use. kindly may I request you that please take necessary action for this complaint.
          complaint telephone no. : [protected]

my contact details below :
          Name : Vinod
          Mail ID : gpillai.[protected]@gmail.com
          Contact No. :[protected]
          DEAR RESPECTED SIR/MADAM/CUSTOMER CARE MANAGER

I M NIMESH ACHARYA MY HOME LAND LINE NUM IS[protected] AND BROAD BAND ID[protected] I USING NET CONNECTION FROM LAST 2-3 YEARS BUT NOT SATISIFFIED WITH UR VERRY BAD SERVICE I PAY ALL YUOUR BILL TIME TO TIME BUT U DON’T CARE UR CUSTOMER AFTER PAID BILL AMOUNT AND I HAVE UR LAND LINE PHONE CONNECTION IT IS VERRY VERRY BED SERVICE NOT WORKING 10 TO 15 DAYS IN MONTH BUT LINE SHOWING OK HOW IT IS POSSIBLE U HAVE ANY JADU . I HAVE MY MOM SHE IS CENIOR CITIZEN SHE ALONE IN HOME SHE CANT USE ANY CELL PHONE SHE KNOW LAND LINE OPRATE ONLY
          BUT YOUR LAND LINE MAJOR TIME NOT WORKING IF ANY INCEDENT WHO IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY LOSS YOUR PHONE LINE IS LIKE ROAD CHHAP LAND LINE LIKE CHINA PRODUCT YOUR CUSTOMER DEPT CALLING FOR PAYMENT ONLY NOT FORE ANY SERVICE RELIANCE BRAOD BAND ONLY COLLECT MONEY FROM CUSTOMER ONLY NOT PROVIDE BETTER SERVICE FOR CUSTOMER

PLEASE AGAIN I HUMBLE REQUEST TO RELIANCE BRAOD BAND OWNER AND TEAM
          TAKE CARE OF YOUR GOOD CUSTOMER
          I think reliance is number one worst broadband service provide in India. On 1-5-11 i gave rs 500 cheque to reliance agent Ranjth, Still they do not put modem. If i call to agent Ranjith, he is not pick my phone. so i planed to complaint reliance alwarpet office two time no response. Then i complain to reliance head office Nugambakkam also no response and i planned to complain reliance customer care also three time no response. Finally i send mail to reliance office no response. so, you provide worst service in india.

My Address: 24/38, kuttigramani st, R-A-Puram, chennai- 28

phone no : [protected]

My bill no : [protected]
          cheque no : 231850 ( indian bank ).

Agent Ranjith phone no : [protected] / [protected]
          Ranjith team leader no : [protected]

Thankyou for your worthless service. Take my installation charge. good bye reliance

reliance internet landline connection — amount paid but connection not has been installed from last 2 months

hello,

I have applied on 1/april/2011 for reliance broadband connection , amount paid rs 1147/- but till now it not hasbeen intalled and these reliance customer people are not responding as well...
          I do have receipt no also that is [protected]... plz tell me what all i need to do against this company...
          my contact id is [protected]@gmail.com

shristy saxena
          reliance people are really not reliable
          reliance ki service sabse kharaab hai isse kharaab service aap koo poree india meh bhi nahi milengi isse UNCOLIFIED STAFF, NO ONE HELPS FROM CUSTOMER CARE, WHEN EVER U DIAL U HAVE TO WAIT MAYBE HOUR OR TWO HOUR AND NO ONE GIVESS A REPLY, IF ANY BODY WANT TO GET RE4LIANCE SERVICE THINK FOR 100 TIME BEFORE GETTING IT, I HAVE BEEN SUFFRING FROM LAST TWO YEARS .

i want to infrom you that ur bordband has some problem in our locality that we are face problem in my internet.bordband net is very slow i asking for customer care but my problem not solve. please disconnect my net. user id[protected]

Reliance Broadband. — Connection not provided after collecting Rs.549/-

I have paid Rs.549/- to reliance broadband sales person Mr. Jahangir on[protected]. who has promissed that the BB connection will be provided within 5 days. But inspite of my several calls to him the connection was not provided. Though I brought the matter to Rcom notice no action was taken so far.

Satyanarayana Thota Mobile number [protected], Address: Rethibowli, 12-2-720/9, Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad 500028

Reliance Broadnet — Internet and landline comes and goes

In the few last months, I've been getting a very slow speed, my plan is of 600 kbps -1 mbps speed.
          My internet and landline connection is frequently coming and going.
          It comes for like 1-2 hours and then goes.
          Earlier at the beginning of the month June, our internet wasn't coming for around 10 days.
          Please do something for this as soon as possible.
          I'm mailing and complaining on phone everytime to the customer care.
          But it gets fixed for SOMETIMES only.
          Earlier in the month of June when we called one of the engineers and said "Fix it or we aren't paying the bill this month"
          And then he replied us with "Okay, thank you"
          I forgot to say that we've been paying the bill regularly on time every time.
          32 Comments

santoshimmadi
            Dec 10, 2010

I purchased reliance’s prepaid connection before 8 months back since there I recharge my connection so many times. my no is [protected]. they deducted Rs 20 for valu added service such as Beauty pack, While I didn’t subscribe for such services. When I asked for the proof from reliance customer care ( that I subscribe such value added pack) they replied that they don’t have any proof. for that i got mentally desturb & this is not firts time happend with me so many times happend with me . so now i decided to do complaint against them ...However, this loot practice is going on and on. They once again deduct some charges and I am sure that such unfair practice will continue in future also. So…..
            My expectations are as below…
            1 I want all my money back which they deduct for value added service unethically and unlawfully since it activated .
            2.For mentaly harrasment i wnat to charge them RS 100000.
            3. Before activating such services they should take consumers’ written permission and not by SMS or phone call.
            4. They should maintain proof for activating such services.
            5. Reliance India mobile should give written assurance about ALL the charges.
            6. Fine such mobile operators who deduct any amount from customer without their written permission.
            7. No value added services should allowed in prepaid connection as they deduct directly from their balance.
            8. There must be 100 times higher charges as FINE to the mobile operators for unethical practice, mal practices, unfair practices and deduct amount without the written permission of customer.
            9. Strong customer care service must required.

sakshisahni2000
              Dec 10, 2010

I had brought a reliance broadband 2 years back with modem and telephone . The product waz not satisfactory and after a month I told the company to take back their equipment and modem. The company uninstalled both of it within 1 month's time.They dint stop it from the main and everymonth inspite of no connection they kept on sending the bill. AT the end of 6 months i get a legal notice to pay a bill of Rs.3635 which i forbid to pay as i dint use the services from first month. Then today after 1 and half years I am gettin call to pay immediately other wise i would be heavily penalized. I would like to register a complaint.

Sub Maj Krishan Lal
                Dec 10, 2010

I have never subscribed for any service. I recharged my mob no. [protected] on 4.12.10 for Rs 100/- but my balance around Rs 60/- has been deducted unnecessarily. I would request for the following immediate actions please :-

1. Re-credit my money so deducted to my mob No [protected].

2. Activate my DND service forthwith.

3. Mail my detail of calls since 04.12.10 till date for my information please.

Sukhvinder Singh Bhardwaj
                Email for reply : [protected]@yahoo.com

Reliance India Mobile — Decrease the balance

Hello I am user of reliance prepaid mobile.
                my balance of 143.25 Rs. has been deducted in last 3 months without any region. I have contact customer care many times but no action done. Please help me.

Reliance India Mobile — Balance deducted without any Notification!

Dear Sir/ Madam,
                Actualy on 09.08.2009 I reacharged my Phone With Rs. 55/- for full Talk-Time & I swiched-off my phone for Whole day. On next day I Swiched-on my phone & Checked the balance & there I found Rs. 30/- deducted from my Balance.

I called customarcare centre & told the all the things to executive Bharat, They are saying after one-hour that the Amount deducted for FUNPACK renewed,

I Won't understand, I won't subscribe the pack before but tell me how it renewed.

Sir, Please do the needful & oblige me !

Rajib Talukdar,
                Asst. Director-Admin.
                Ministry of Health.
                M- [protected]

RIM PREPAID MOBILE — Balance Deducted without notification.

Hello sir my no is [protected] since last two months my balance is deduced without any notification.
                on 22nd Sep-2009 i Recharged with 30 rs and have balance around 25rs at night time.
                When in the morning of 23rd i received message from RIM "Your balance is mooned recharge to continue Uninterrupted service" at that time checking my balance i saw that was only 7 rs.

On calling CCare the guy told me that i have "Masti ke rang" service running since 10th July ,although i haven't activated any of service they are running it on my phone and also they are not giving any information about how it was activated.please do some actions and if possible stop that services "Auto Renewal" from mobile companies.that should be done only on request bases.
                i want to speck your costmer care your care no.

Reliance India Mobile — Reliance complaint - deduction of money without any subscription

Dear sir/ madam
                This is to bring your kind notice that i got a message on my relaince phone no.([protected]) from 56694 on 21.10.2009, 11:17 a.m which read as "your subscription renewal of voicechat service for Rs30/mth is due on[protected].
                To unsubscribe SMS Unsub 1118 to155223(TollFree)".today Rs.30 has been deducted from my balance that is before 2009.10.24.now i want to say that i have not subscribed any such service neither iam aware of the so called service for which Rs.30 has been deducted and as per the message it seems that rs 30 has been deducted how many times i dont know.kindly inform me when such service was provided to me and accordingly refund me all money deducted so far including this rs 30.
                kindly look into the matter as soon as possible.and refund me my hard earned money so that i can remain connected with relaince .
                chandan kumar vatsa
                I have never subscribed for any service. I recharged my mob no. [protected] on 4.12.10 for Rs 100/- but my balance around Rs 60/- has been deducted unnecessarily. I would request for the following immediate actions please :-

1. Re-credit my money so deducted to my mob No [protected].

2. Activate my DND service forthwith.

3. Mail my detail of calls since 04.12.10 till date for my information please.

Sukhvinder Singh Bhardwaj
                Email for reply : [protected]@yahoo.com

Reliance — Amount deducted without any notice

My Cousin has a Reliance GSM prepaid sim card from Reliance ,last week Rs.30 was deducted 3 times without any notice and when called up customer care they said she has activated some service.But she has not activated any service,I dont really understand this rediculous behaviour from reliance being such a reputed company.When asked for the proof of service the customer care rep had no answers at all.[protected] is the number and do take a strict action on this and return the money or else I am going to change the sim card itself.

Reliance India Mobile — missguided to switch with rim GSM

I am Ashish Gupta i m using RIM cdma phone form last 9yrs but now i want GSM phone bcoz. RIM cdma
                dont have much options in handsets so i request to port my no. they call me and ask the resone i told the same so they told ok we provide you RIM in GSm services i ask what about networt they told you get same as CDMA i say okay do it but when process is complite i dont get any networt in my home when i copmlaine about it i dont get any solusion and now i bouded to pay bills & use this services for next 90 days but i dont want to. they misgide me and i who was suffring & paying for that. my no. [protected]
                so can u able to help me out.

regareds
                Ashish Gupta

ANUJ KR SABOO
                  Dec 9, 2010

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

SIR
                  I AM WANT TO ATTENCTION IN MY FAVER ,I AM USE RELIANCE MOBILE NO - [protected],
                  LAST 4 YEARS APROX ,
                  I AM NOT REQUEST TO RETANCTION MY MOBILE NUMBER,
                  BECOUSE THAT IS MY FIRST BUSINESS MOBILE NUMBER & V .V ASSENCILE FOR ME,
                  I AM NOT GIVE ANY REQUEST TO DISCANACTED MY MOBILE SERVICES,
                  & CALL RECATED YOUR SERVISES,
                  I AM REQUESTED , I AM NOT REQUEST TO DISCANATED MY MOBILE SERVISES ,
                  PLEASE ACTIVE MY SERVICES ,
                  HE WILL GIVE IMFORMACTION PAY YOUR BILL & UNBILL AMOUNT ,
                  & CONTECT CUSTEMBER CARE YOUR SERVICE ARE ACTIVATED,
                  I AM PAY MY BILL & UNBILL AMOUNT BUT CONTECT CUSTEMBER CARE ,
                  OFFICER INFORM ME YOUR SERVICES START WITH IN 3 HOURS,
                  BUT NOT ACTIVATED MY LINE , I AM AGAIN CONTECT ,
                  THEN GIVE INFORMACTION ACTIVATED IN NEXT 6 HOURS IN 26 / 11 / 2010,
                  SERVICES NOT START
                  AGAIN CONTECT CUSTEMBER CARE & AGAIN INFORM ME YOUR SERVISES START WITH IN 3 HOURS,
                  I AM ALSO CONTECT NODEL OFFICER , HE WILL ASSORE YOUR SERVICES START 5 TO 10 DAYS,
                  BUT MY SERVISES NOT START WRITE NOW,
                  I AM ALSO CONTECT WEB WORLD MORE THEN 30 TIME , HE WILL TELL ,
                  WE ARE USE 2 SISTEM
                  OUR 1 SISTEM YOUR LINE ACTIVE & POSICTION TO ACTIVTED & SECOUND SISTEM YOUR SERVICE DISCANATER IN 2007,
                  AND DEMAND ME , I AM KNOW YOUR NUMBER IS VERY VALUE ABBLE FOR YOU,
                  PLESE GIVE ME 2000 RS CASH , I AM NOT GIVE ANY RESIPT OR NOT DEPOSITED IN YOUR ACCOUNT BUT I AM ACTIVATED YOUR SERVICES,
                  HE WILL BLACK MILL ME,
                  IF YOU NOT GIVE 2000 RS YOUR NUMBER NOT ACTIVATED ANY RELIANCE OFFICER , I HAVE MANY PAWER FULL CONTECT ,
                  SIR I AM PAY MY BILL & UNBILL AMOUNT ,
                  WHY I PAY 2000 RS AS A BRAVERY,

PLEASE REACTIVATE MY MOBILE SERVICE....& CONTECT ME....DETAIL BELOW.

THANKING FOR ATTENCTION MY MAIL
                  YOUR FAITHFULLY
                  ANUJ KR SABOO
                  [protected],
                  ADDRESS:- 24/25A,P.K.TAGORE STREET
                  (SINGHI BHAWAN)
                  KOLKATA - 700006 , WB,
                  INDIA
                  EMAIL ID :- [protected]@YAHOO.COM
                  OTHER EMAIL ID:- [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Reliance India Mobile — after paying bills activation not done

sir, i have a postpaid mobile connection of reliance india mobile .but due to some problem i could n,t give the payment in time. now i have already given the payment since 3 days but my phone is n,t activated .kindly activate my phone urgently.

amitmitali
                    Dec 9, 2010

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I m using broadband service of reliance broadband. But i m facing connetion issues from last few days. I called several time to customer care but my issue is not solved. Perhaps they suggest me to use there lower rent plan with lower speed.
                    I m not happy with there service. I even visit there service center also. But still the problem is not resolved.
                    this is the worst internet provider service in the india. Please take a strict action on such companies.

Arun Samavedula
                      Dec 9, 2010

I'm having a Reliance broadband postpaid connection, which i took 6 months back, and i pay my bills regularly. I stay in kadugodi in bangalore where reliance broadband signal is good and internet speed is gud for first few months. But since 1 month the speed is gradually decreasing and since 3 days i'm unable to broadband at all. I'm only able to connect to netspeed and the speed is like 0.5 kbps. But according to reliance document, max speed we can expect is 3.1 kbps and minimum speed is 256kps. I escalated the issue to customer care but didnt get a good response. They just gave some useless suggestions like uninstall and reinstall , but not taking the problem seriously. Reliance is serious about the bills if paid on time, but not thinking of customers at all. Please help in this issue.

Arun

venrpk
                        Dec 9, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

I had placed request on 15 May 2010 to convert my reliance broadband postpaid connection to prepaid and have made till date payment on 15 may.But, instead of converting it to prepaid,they have put it in safe custody and charging me safe custody charges of 165 Rs/- every month unnecesarily from May 2010 till date .

I lodged several complains since June 2010 till date to reliance communication customer care,Reliance communication Mumbai Nodal officer, Reliance Appelate Authority Mumbai to take action to stop sending incorrect bills and close my boradband connection.But, till date no action has been taken by them.

Please suggest how to approach consumer court to lodge my above mentioned complain.

Vivek

dhananjay.18888
                          Dec 8, 2010

sir/ madam,
                          my rel no is [protected] mumbai no. kalyan service area ... name....dhananjay anil dixit i hav alrdy complnt for my callertune deactivation, at rel communications.....my callertune service has been running from last 2 years..... my last activation of calllertune advance rentel pack for 6 months of rs.120/- on 29/09/2010.... bt on 6/12/2010 i have snd sms for callertune library details as LIB to 52345 bt it nt snd ..... bcoz i wnt to dlt my previous callertune from my lib.ony run my latest callertune .. bcoz it will renewed by month by month ...then i called to cust..care then tel him for not snd of sms...at 52345....then he tel me can i del ur previous calletune from lib....from here........ then i tel him ok.......... after that time my ringtone is ringing like reliance tone......then after only tring tring ring ring has ringing..........then i hav lodge a complnt against him...... and i get this reqno.... it takes a time of 48 hrs... of solving bt yet not solve............... so pls ... listen my calll for tk action.........
                          so pls tk action against it

ANIL DIXIT — BILL PAYMENT

DEAR SIR/MAM,

My Mob. No. is [protected] and bill no - is[protected], bill period is (23.5.2011 to 22.6.2011) have already paid Rs.-1835 on Dt. - 2.7.2011, Cheque no -218879 UCO Bank.but this amount not adjust in my airtel account till date.
                          and you have charge late fees Rs.100/- in billno[protected] and[protected],
                          kindly ajdust ch. amount Rs. - 1835 and 200 late fees.

Thanks & Regard
                          Rajeev Sharma
                          HR Manager
                          Skyline motors India Pvt. Ltd
                          Tring-tring [protected]

karanth_ks
                            Dec 8, 2010

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka

I am a subscriber of Reliance CDMA mobile bearing the number [protected].
                            Recently, I received a SMS from RELIANCE stating 'CAF is incomplete. Please submit your photo ID/Address proof at nearest reliance mobile world'

In this connection, I wish to inform that, I got the connection of the above number during April/May 2005. During that time, I had given my PAN card copy as well as my Driving licence copy as address/Photo ID proof. This was given by me to the Reliance Mobile world at Savarline road, Shimoga 577201 Karnataka.

Subsequently, during Nov/Dec 2006, my mobile was disconnected by Reliance without any reason. When, I contacted customer care, they informed that the line was disconnected because of non-availability of of Address/Photo ID proof. So I submitted copies of my PAN Card as well as my Voter ID card to Reliance Mobile world at Savarline road, Shimoga 577201 Karnataka and my connection was restored after a few days.

Now, I have again received the SMS from Reliance regarding non submission of Photo ID/Address proof. I contacted customer care center regarding this, I was informed to submit the proof immediately or otherwise my mobile will be disconnected.

So, I went with a copy of my Voter ID card to Reliance Mobile world at Savarline road, Shimoga 577201 Karnataka for submission. This time, I insisted them for acknowledgement of receipt of the address/photo ID proof. However, they refused to give any acknowledgement. So, I refused to submit the address/Photo ID proof to them.

I wanted to ask reliance " WHAT HAPPENNED TO THE PROOF GIVEN BY ME TWICE ???"

In the mean time, I sent E-mail to 1. Customer care 2. Regional Appelate authority 3, Rcom nodal officer - regarding the above on 20.11.2010, 23.11.2010 and 29.11.2010 for which they had no courtesy to even reply.

However, I submitted my Photo ID/Address Proof on 06.12.2010 to Reliance world at Premasai Associates, Gandhi Bazar, Bangalore.

But, to my surprise, I received a SMS today (08.12.2010) stating ALL YOUR OUTGOING CALLS HAVE BEEN BARRED.

I just dont know how they disconnect my connection, even after submitting CAF for THREE TIMES ?????????????????

This is the way our Mobile operators are working..

Can any one help me out in restoring my connection ???????

Reliance India Mobile — outgoing calls barred

My prepaid reliance mobile number [protected] outgoing calls are barred despite of its balance of 30 Rs. and validity upto Oct 2008 and inspite of repeated number of complaints to the customer care service my onsaid problem hasn't been sorted out.Everytime a false assurance is being made in lieu of my complain to the customer care that it will be sorted out within 24 to 72 hrs. Its been more than 5 days since I have made my first complaint and still no attention is paid towards it.I am completely fade up with customer care careless attitude .Also I would like to suggest that a complaint number must be given to the customer against a complaint registered so that further reference could be made through it.

Reliance India Mobile — number barred

Dear sir/Madam
                            please pay attention to mobile no. [protected]
                            Activation: last 2.5 month
                            connection holder: Gyanmurti Srivastava
                            matter:incoming and outgoing restricted
                            validity:upto july 2009
                            balance: RIM to RIM 300 Rs 40 Rs other balance

i many time informed my problem to customer care that my mobile service is bound . i dont know why it is so??
                            i did all as said by customer care *333 and *369

local customer office is also unable to help me .
                            now i have just only one option to "SURRENDER" and to go "CONSUMER COURT" .
                            please attend on my application due to im going under very loss .

Reliance — My Reliance Mobile Service disconnected

I am NageswaraRao From Chandigarh in india...Since Last Three Months I am using Reliance mobile ...until now i have submit My id proof and other documents but every month my service disconnected...I do not know why the reliance people are disconnect my mobile service...I have asked number of time to reliance agent no clear Responce...
                            hello sir...

i buy d relince mbl lg3000 from one of d shreeji mbl (retail shop) in bhavngar...its date on 10th july.2008.
                            And i submited all doc which they dimand, like my licence x.rox copy wid my sigh..and my one pasport photo also.
                            BUT RIGHT NOW DATE ON 12TH JULY...MY FON IS NOT RUNING...MEANS MY OURGOING AND INCOMING IS NOT STRT...

Plase strt my phose as soon as fast...

Thanks..
                            ketansugndh
                            Please send Call history of those number [protected] & [protected] for the month of August 2008.

Reliance Mobile — outgoing calls barred

My name is bhupesh.My mobile no. is [protected].i had puchased reliance prepaid connection from Reliance world i m mumbai on 19 Aug.while purchasing connection i submitted all the documents including driving licence, residential proof, photographs.but now my outgoing calls are barred.please rectify it as i m facing a lot of problems because of this.

RIM — About out going calls

The facility of out going calls have deducted from my No. My total Detail;s are-

Name Sunil Kumar upadhyay
                            Mob No [protected]
                            Add c/o Jainath Prasad, House No. JKS c/8 old jakkanpur Patna
                            Dear sir/Madam
                            please pay attention to mobile no. [protected]
                            Activation: last 2.5 month
                            connection holder: Manoj Maheshwari
                            matter:incoming and outgoing restricted (Service Resume)
                            validity:upto july 2021
                            balance: RIM to RIM 7.96 and other balance

I many time informed my problem to customer care that my mobile service is bound . I dont know why it is so??
                            I did all as said by customer care *333 and *369

local customer office is also unable to help me .
                            now i have just only one option to "SURRENDER" and to go "CONSUMER COURT" .
                            please attend on my application due to I am going under very loss .
                            i'm recieving some unwanted msgs from rim no [protected] to my airtel no [protected]. if possible plz give the details of the person or take necessary action
                            want cell information
                            sir i have my phone`s incoming and outgoing nombers detail

Reliance Mobile — barring outgoing calls

my brother mr.Pradeep Patel took a connection for me.he had submitted the papers still there has been persistent problem since sometime.i got the notification that call will be barred.but i dont know really whats the problem.i am trying to call to the customer care but its always coming busy.kindly help me out by calling from your side.
                            I am Harsh kumar gautam From Delhi in india...Since Last 2 veek I am using Reliance mobile ...until now i have submit My id proof and other documents but my service disconnected...I do not know why the reliance people are disconnect my mobile service...

We have use reliance different Regular Bill connection,
                            I have paid my all bill Visnagar Reliance Office on Dt.[protected]
                            but payment not be credited in my bill account after 24 hours goes,

So please solve because i have very try related this probleam but no body can help till now, my regular bill connection number and payment detials as below- Phone No : [protected]

Rameshbhai patel
                            Rs.100/-
                            Recipt no:1176417
                            Dt.[protected] Phone No : [protected]

Rameshbhai Patel
                            Rs.730/-
                            Recipt no:1176416
                            Dt.[protected] Phone No : [protected]

Chetankumar Joshi
                            Rs.100/-
                            Recipt no:1176418/-
                            Dt.[protected]

Please urgent step for my probleam,

Rameshbhai, [protected].
                            plz recharge my account balance
                            My prepaid reliance mobile number [protected]
                            outgoing calls details
                            01.03.09 to.05.09
                            sir, I Augustine A Fernandes from Mumbai in India, purchased your Rel mobile one month back, and submitted my passport ID proof but my service disconnected. still being humble again I submitted my voting ID proof but your staff is not worried to pick my document since 8 days. can you please do my needful and provide me service as soon as possible Thanks, Augustine
                            reliancepeople are evrytime doing the same.
                            even ihave also faced the same problem. every three months interval iam also submitting my id proofs.
                            whats the problem exctaly i amnot understanding.

Reliance India Mobile — OUTGOING BARRED

respected sir,

my cell no:- [protected] (in my name) was reported lost on 5th july, 2009. i submitted documents on the same date. the complain should have been resolved in 48hours as claimed. when i am callin reliance customer care, they are telling my number is in active state now. but there is some technical problem due to which outgoin is barred. they are not regestering my complain. the customer care excecutive's name is vineet. please help.

yours sincerely,
                            prateek giria
                            send myoutgoing call please
                            please send my call hystory because i losted so please
                            my prepaid reliance number is [protected] please send me my call history for the month of september 2009

Reliance Mobile — Barring of Outgoing

I am using a post paid Reliance mobile connection in Guwahati since 2003 bearing mobile no[protected]. I have paid utmost care in paying my bills on time. I have a security deposit of Rs.3000 and my bill for bill period 18/08/09 to 17/09/09 was Rs.670.17 and my total due was Rs.669

Reliance mobile has given me credit limit of Rs.4500(Printed on the said bill).

I have paid an amount of Rs.670 vide cheque no 882667 drawn on HDFC Bank on 06/10/09 . I was being informed by Relaince customer care at 7:00 am on 14/10/09 that the said cheque has bounced .

on the same day at 10:30 am I went to the bank and came to know that the cheque has bounced because I forgot to put the date on the cheque.

At the same time I found that my outgoing calls has been barred by Reliance . When I contacted the custmer care i got the reply that outgoing has been barred as my cheque got bounced.

My complains in this case are:
                            1. When the cheque was given to the bill payment section, the on duty person issued a money receipt then why he/she has not noticed that the cheque does not have the date.
                            2. I have a security deposit of Rs.3000 and my credit limit is Rs.4500 . My cheque bounced amount was Rs.670 then how come Relaince Mobile can barred my outgoing.

Rajdeep Mukherjee

reliance cdma user — disconnection of outgoing calls

dear sir my cell no is [protected] my out going call has been discontinued wdout giving me any prior imformation in ur costumar care is nt giving me any help when i ask dem 4 dat kindli take in notice of my complaint in solve it eas earli as possible
                            Dear Sir Please Active On this no outgoings calls [protected]
                            I HAVE A PREPAID RELIANCE MOBILE NO. [protected] IN J & K. TODAY MY OUT GOING CALLS ARE BARRED WITHOUT SHOWING ANY REASON. I AM TRYING TO CONTACT WITH CUSTOMER CARE, BUT NOT POSSIBLE.
                            SO WHAT I WANT TO DO ?

Reliance India Mobile — barred outgoing without information

I am a non-commissioned officer in Indian Air Force and presently serving in delhi area. I had bought a new reliance cdma number (no. [protected]) which was activated and was running successfully since three months. In between i had gone to my home state and during this period my mobile was not in use for one months. After coming back i come to know that my outgoing calls have been barred by the service provider without intimation. Only incoming and sms facililty is running presently. Please look into the matter to redress my grievances.

Thank You
                            Syed Moinuddin
                            Ph. No. - [protected]

Reliance Mobile — Not disconnect of my RIM service.

I am sorry to disturb you again regarding change of mobile service provider. I have taken the sim from BSNL on dt.11.02.2011 under MNP.I want to change my CDMA of Reliance service to GSM of BSNL service and also got the sim from BSNL. But till date such sim could not be activated due to non-release /cancel of Reliance CDMA service. The Gm of BSNL told me that unless stop of Reliance service we could not provide our service or activate your BSNL sim.

As far as my concern, it will take maximum 7 days for stop of previous service and activate the new service.I think the reliance service provider intentinally harrasing me for such above matter.

I therefore request you kindly take it on seriously by which I shall be highly oblige.

Sanatan Nayak
                            Mob-[protected]

Reliance Mobile — Disconnection of outgoing call

May 05, 2011

This is to state here that my Reliance Mobile Phone No [protected] authority is arbitrarily stoping outgoing call daily in the evening, in spite of the fact that nothing is due from me. And in the evening again the same is restored. This practice is going on for last about 10-15 days. Kindly advise the concerned Mobile Phone Authority to not to disconnect the same. However, if any bill is pending, the same may please be mailed immediately at [protected]@gmail.com to enable me to make the payment - as otherwise always I make the payment before time. THIS MAY PLEASE BE TREATED AS URGENT.

Rama Bhattacharje, Housewife
                            C/o Shri Abhoy Bhattacharjee

Reliance Mobile — regarding outgoing calls barred

My phone number is [protected]. This is regarding my outgoing calls that are barred since December 31, and i have called your customer care umpteen times regarding this and each time they reply that the problem will be solved in three hours and it has been more than 5 days. This is the worst customer care that I have come across, and I am soon going to change this network, and this is the network that I am going to inform others to never, every take up.
                            31 Comments

syed arif
                              from Mysore, Karnataka
                              Dec 8, 2010

Address: Gulbarga, Karnataka

My name is Syed Arif
                              I have taken the broad band service of reliance broadband since last 6 months but the connection is not continue, where as they charge complete on daily basis whether it may be connection or not. they are not coming to check the connection after making complaint.

It's became a mentally tension.

Please solve my problem.
                              Hi Reliance Broadband,
                              Subject: Technical Team of Coimbatore is responsible for my termination of Reliance Broadband although I like Reliance broadband the most
                              I am a subscriber of Reliance Broadband, for the broadband connection (Reliance Broadband Service User ID :[protected] from Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. I always love to use the reliance Broadband services as they are really excellent and cost effective but only that your good reputation is being spoiled by Technical Team of Reliance Broadband Coimbatore. I write this letter to get your attention regarding the bad service and false claims of the Technical Team of Coimbatore. Since July 18th 2012 my broadband connection is not working due to ADSL Problem, I immediately called the customer care and made a complaint regarding the issue (complaint no –[protected] with the customer care executive promising me that the issue would be resolved within 24 hours. With the expiration of more than 24 hours (36 hours to be exact), I found that my problem is not resolved while the worst part is not any of the executive of technical ever made contact with me regarding this. When I called again and asked the customer care executive regarding the status of my complaint, he replied me that the complaint has been resolved by the technical team “as they had came to my home and resolved in person which is never happened and of course, a blatant lie as well. I repeatedly making complaints in a daily fashion since July 18th ( complaint Numbers[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected], as my problem is never resolved, moreover the worst part is that the Technical Team of Coimbatore is repeatedly closing the complaints claiming that they had resolved the issue in person (Even they never called me). So since July 18th to today, I am not using the internet service but instead even I cannot book for a Bill Wavier as they claim all the issues are solved within the time frame, only the issues which are not resolved within 3 working days are eligible for Bill Wavier. How sickening, because of the false claims of the Technical team of Coimbatore, I am frustrated and made a termination request on today ( Termination Request No –[protected] with the worst part the termination process would take at least 15 days which makes me to pay the bill for already not working internet of 7 days + 15 days amount. I am very sad. Technical Team of Coimbatore is responsible for my termination of Reliance Broadband although I like Reliance broadband the most.
                              Please take action against technical team of Coimbatore over false claims, and also help me get Bill Wavier since July 18th to the date of connection termination.
                              Yours truly,
                              James Ranjith Kumar R,
                              Internet Service User ID :[protected]

mydivinepath
                                Dec 8, 2010

There are regular automatic deductions of Rs 30/- on my mobile number for Caller Tune Services by Reliance. When I tried to unsubscribe by sending a message or by calling, my number got subscribed again for the caller tune. The recorded message, instead of cancelling, thanked me for choosing the caller tune facility.! That means, there is no way to unsubscribe this facility by sms or by phone. One has to call the customer service number and spend 1/2 hour of one's precious time in dealing with the robotic service representatives. They ask you to send an sms to a particular number and even if the message is sent, it takes a long time and several phone calls for the amount to reach you.

This is a regular occurence and all this when i have the DND (Do not disturb) facility active on my number. This is absolutely disgusting and an unethical business practice.

WAKE UP RELIANCE AND STOP CHEATING PEOPLE OF THEIR HARD EARNED MONEY.

sharmaharish0902
                                  Dec 8, 2010

Dear sirs, I am a user of Reliance mobile phone service since last One year but extreamely sorry to write that this company might be not believe in fair trade and always trying to earn money by anyhow, that may be fare or unfair. As I felt during last one year the company made reduction of balances any time without uses the same by costomer as wel as activate different value added services on its own withour having consent of the customer and reduce the balance on account of that. Such things are happenning so often and it is in its practice.
                                  My latest complaint is that : A service "bollywood tweets" have been activated by the company in my phone and deducted an amount of Rs. 30/- on account of that absolutely without my request or consent. Problem is, when I contacted the customer care executive of the company over phone, he said that I have made request for the service, while this is quite wrong and the person deleberately telling lie. The fact is only this that I have never requsted to get activation of such type of service. As I felt this is not the way of fare trade, THIS IS ONLY FRAUD.
                                  NOW, I WOULD LIKE TO REQUEST YOU AS WEL AS ALL THE INSTITUTES WHO BELIEVE IN THE LAW OF INDIAN CONSTITUTION THAT : PLEASE TAKE STRONGEST ACTION AGAINST THE RELIANCE MOBILE SERVICE PROVIDER COMPANY. IN MY OPINION SUCH COMPANIES ARE NOT ALLOWED TO WORK IN INDIA.

M.C. JANGID (CELL : [protected])

Reliance Mobile — reduction of money

my money get deducted without any reason.whenever i make complaint on its customer care department no body provide me any satisfactory ans.most of the time my phone account get nil and it provide me lots of difficulty.i want to know how the schemes gets activated without my permission and how can the charge amount from me for that scheme which i am not asking to activate.
                                  this behaviuor of the company making bad impact on me.this shows the bad working knowledge and poor customer service. i want u to provide me valid reason for my reduction.

Reliance India Mobile — REDUCTION IN AMOUNT WITHOUT USING ANY SERVICE

I am a reliance phone consumer. i have two no of reliance ([protected], [protected], ) from my name and i am using both the numbers. i would like to tell u that i have recharged my mobile many times but there is a problem in my connection they have deduct the amount thereself without any charges or without using R-world.

I have talk to customer care executive many times but have no response.

I have use these numbers from 4 years so that i can not change the number.

When i call the customercare execiutive they told me that i had use the facility of R-World and many things. I would like to tell u that i have laptop and 24 hrs free internet service so there is no question o[censored]sing internet on mobile.

So, Please tell me when i will do to solve this problem
                                  my mobile number is [protected]. my balance is reduced without any call.please take into matter.
                                  I was user of reliance mobile and my no was [protected], i have terminated the No and all services through written request with photo ID proof on 16.07.08 at Andheri (E) reliance communication center and my request no was 72167364and i have already paid my due bill till 20.07.08 within due dates.
                                  Same is communicate through mail to [protected]@relianceada.com on 18.07.08 through my mail ID vikas.[protected]@vedanta.co.in
                                  Now I am converting this postpaid into prepaid but they are showing some amount due in my account. so please do needfull
                                  Sir can we recharge online our reliance cdma mobil by using sbi netbank.
                                  Dear Sir, the same problem of deduction without any activation a lot of people are facing including me also.
                                  I think the company is not interested with the customer for any more service.My suggestion, it is better
                                  to shift to BSNL service which is the best service for the customer. thanks. Utpal Guha Jharsuguda ORISSA.

RIM — Automatic deduction of amount

I am using RIM prepair mobile phone No.[protected]. I have not given any instruction for sending commercial ad and to deduct Rs 30/- per month. You are requested not to deduct Rs 30/- per month and also requested not to forward commercial ad to my cell. Also kindly use don't disturb in my cell.

Reliance Mobile — Value Added Services Provided without consent

I have been a reliance customer close to about 5 years now. I have suffered on many occassions previously but chose to keep silent about it consciously. But now it looks like they have taken me for granted.

I would like to raise an official complaint against them.

My details are:

Name: Mangala Y Hunnargikar
                                  Mobile number: [protected]

Greviance:

1 . They change and infact renew my caller tune automatically without my express consent. This being a value added service which is chargeable to me is done without my consent and information. This has happened twice in the past. This is a violation of your Order no. 301-19/2006-Eco dated 23rd May 2006. (I have attached for your perusal). When I called up the customer care I am told that I requested for the change. This is absolutely false. They have no details of my request of any sort, all they tell me is that this request was raised from my end.

2. I had earlier an data card with the number [protected] (it was in my husband's name, Yogesh S Hunnargikar)). I wanted to discontinue the services because of its miserable speed. When I called up the customer care they offered me an option instead of discontinuing the service that i can transfer it to another friend of mine as i was their customer for more than 1 year or so. Then i said ok for this transfer of the connection instead of disconnection. They gave a reference number also. Then when i called them up the next day they told me that they have successfully transfered my post paid connection into pre-paid connection!! This was never requested for. Despite me expressing my dissent all I was told is that I requested for it!! When I told them that they can go back and replay the tapes of my conversation, they declined to do so under the pretext that they had no means of doing that.

I would like to file a case in the consumer court as well.

Yours Sincerely Troubled Customer,
                                  Mangala Y. Hunnargikar
                                  In Regarding amt. deduction without apply for any facility
                                  Dear Sir/Mam

My Name is RICHA. My MOM using your no. ([protected]), On 4th Dec. 2009, in evng we saw that amt. is deducted Rs. 10/- this happened many times. we never ever applied for any facilities, this happening for last 1 yr, so please do pay attention towards this matter.

Whenever i call at customer care we have to wait vry long.. they never provide me right information..i think many of coustemers are facing this problem..and if this wil continue more u wil lose ur coustmers as everybody is not rich that he can recharge his call daily..so plz pay attension towards this matter as it is ur responsibility, please refund my amt., and please activate do not distract service in my phone no.

Please take any action for this problems.
                                  hope u wil give positive response...
                                  Yes i agree with you

MY Mobile no [protected] .

1) On 24 th july I got SMS that your Dear customer you are subscribed to caller tunes my 10 rupees are Deducted, Who told reliance to do that ?
                                  2) Then I get another message on 25th july YOUR subscription to CRBT service has been renewed at rs 30, now what is this ?
                                  Did I tell you people to do that why you are fooling customers .
                                  I don’t want to use bad words, otherwise I can create a seen in Reliance OFFice .
                                  Who told reliance to activate any services did i told them ... no i didnt then why they have activated and charged me . It will be better if you will refund my amount .
                                  Even i have given request for DND activation still not done .
                                  Req no :[protected] .
                                  I am using RIM prepaid mobile phone No.[protected]. I have not given any instruction for sending commercial ad and to deduct Rs 30/- per month. You are requested not to deduct Rs 30/- per month and also requested not to forward commercial ad to my cell. Also kindly use don't disturb in my cell.

Reliance — Regarding reduction of phone balance

Regularly the account balance of my phone is reduced without calling anywhere.later on calling to customer care they simply tell that any special package have been subscribed from my number.But its not the fact.without any new subscription amount is reduced.My number is [protected].Kindly take the action immediately.
                                  12 Comments

shamsher Bahadur
                                    Dec 8, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Dear Sir/Mam,

I have requested that i am using reliance sim and my moblie no [protected]. My balance is deducted by the Reliace. My deducted balance is 30 Rs.
                                    When i talked to reliace about the balance they are saying that u r acticated "Hungam Service" But I had not activated this service. I have talked already 2-3 times with reliance but they are not giving properly response and when i say please taked to your senior they are cut my phone.
                                    My balance already deducted 3-4 times but i dont any service activate that time i thought any one activated service my phone but no one activate the any service.

I properly sad from the reliance please give me suggesion.

Shamsher

Dec 7, 2010

Dear Sir /Madam
                                      3 weeks before a person from reliance communication came for an offer called prepaid to post paid . He took Rs 599 +ID proof +Address proof but till date the request is not been processed . When I called up customer care in the number[protected]/ [protected]/ 32021666 they refused to take complaint . I had lodged the complaint in Reliance phone banking the phone was disconnected . Then I had mailed the customer care and I received a sms from 59111 with complaint id[protected] , today the sms from reliance came to me that the request is completed . My request was to convert from prepaid to post paid which was not done instead of that I have received 2 prepaid GSM cards which I have not demanded . This is pathetic service from Reliance which I am going to file a case in Court My mobile number is [protected]
                                      I had earlier also lodge the complaint but there was no proper response from your side request you to please intervene in this complaint
                                      Dear Sir /Madam
                                      3 weeks before a person from reliance communication came for an offer called prepaid to post paid . He took Rs 599 +ID proof +Address proof but till date the request is not been processed . When I called up customer care in the number[protected]/ [protected]/ 32021666 they refused to take complaint . I had lodged the complaint in Reliance phone banking the phone was disconnected . Then I had mailed the customer care and I received a sms from 59111 with complaint id[protected], today the sms from reliance came to me that the request is completed . My request was to convert from prepaid to post paid which was not done instead of that I have received 2 prepaid GSM cards which I have not demanded . This is pathetic service from Reliance which I am going to file a case in Court My mobile number is [protected]

GAURAV495649
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Dec 7, 2010

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

RESPECTED SIR,I HAVE APPLY FOR NEW CONNECTION OF RELIANCE BROADBAND INTERNET WITH WIRE(POSTPAID) ON[protected] AT 1:00 P.M AFTER 2 HOURS SALES EXECUTIVE MR.AMIT VERMA(MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected]) COME TO MY HOME.MR.AMIT VERMA COLLECT MY ALL DOCUMENTS AND ALSO RS.500/-CASH FOR INSTALLATION CHARGE AND GIVE ME RECEIPTS OF RS.500 PAYMENT ON THIS RECEIPT CAF NUMBER IS [protected]. , MR.AMIT VERMA SAYS AFTER 4-5 DAYS INTERNET CONNECTION WILL BE ACTIVATE BUT ON[protected] I HAVE TRY TO CALL MR.AMIT VERMA BUT THEY NO RESPONSE TO ME I HAVE CALL TO CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE THEY SAY MR.AMIT VERMA NOT SUBMITTED MY DOCUMENTS TILL[protected].PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE MY CONTACT NUMBER IS [protected] MY ADDRESS IS E-2-C,NANHEY PARK UTTAM NAGAR,NEW DELHI-110059.

reliance broadnet connection — no activation till date

i booked a reliance broadnet connection from one Mr. Osman ( cell No. [protected]) on 16/11/07 with a promise that it would be provided in 5 days. By the end of Nov. 2007, one guy came and fixed a telephone with modem at my residence, without caring to activate or give any instruction to any one about activating. After several calls on toll free no., finally i decided to lodge a complaint vide No. 60380286 on 15/12/07. Surprisingly, without even my using the services for even a millisecond, i was told in the toll free no. that the connection was activated when there was no connection or any phone services. Again i lodged another complaint on 20/12/07 vide no. 60629179. Till date, the modem with a dead telephone instrument is lying at my place and there is nobody who has helped me. Luckilly, i did not surrender my previous internet connection.

Guys, just don believe any thing which is on reliance brand name.. Perhaps, 'UnreliaNCE' could have suited the company better...

Broadband Connection — new connection activation

we filled form for new connection on 14th november with chq of 500/- The contact person mr sanjay said that we will get connection by tuesday on 17th nov but till now we haven't received connection the verification has been completed on 16th of nov. please do the needful and provide us new connection as soon as possible