Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 228

Sushama Mohan
Jun 30, 2010

Address: Angul, Odisha

CUSTOMER ID NO.[protected] BIG TV - DTH
I'm a subscriber of Reliance DTH connection. Made a request for safe custody of the same w.e.f. 2nd May-10 due to summer holidays. Formal request for cancellation of safe custody and to resume/re-activate the connection sent via speed post No.E[protected]IN on 24.6.10. Repeated telephonic request to re-activate the connerction addressed to Customer Cell of the company proved in vain. e_mail remain un-answered. Children are badly suffered missing their World Cup Soccer Matches.
Request BIG TV to please re activatre the connection of the above customer immediately.

Sushama Mohan.

alok chavan
    Jun 24, 2010

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

My Name is Alok Chavan my A/c No is[protected] My Big Tv Problem Was new software updation before 2 month & My problem Started Set up box always resart after 5 min . i have been complaint every 2 days i told him customer care he told me sir u r problemwill solve before 48 hrs but any responds from reliance big tv customer care & he has minus my balance & my problem not solve what i do ?

if my problem not solve i will go in cunsumer court sab reliance big tv baja k rakh dunga boss

The issue has been resolved and we request you to check at your end. We regret the inconvenience caused. Please do keep sharing your feedback and suggestions in future which will help us serve you better.

Reliance Big TV DTH
    My big tv customer ID is[protected]. I have taken Reliance's services for mobile, Tv & netconnect. But my experience about DISH TV is VERY BAD. My tv is not working since[protected]. When i start it, it gives message as POOR SIGNAL QUALITY, CHANGE SETTINGS OR CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE. I contacted on your tollfree no. several times and they said their technician will come. However he's not come since then and then also BIG TV team messaged that your problem is solved! though its not working today also!

Tell me are you going to solve it within 24 hours or else i will change the services of DTH with some other company, getting refund of my set-top box of reliance from consumer court.

N.D.Kulkarni,
    Aurangabad

aashishsingh
      Jun 24, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

My name is Aashish Singh, i logged a request (Number - 622816) on 30th of May 2010, as my Usha Cooler was not working with Reliance Digital Shipra Mall Indirapuram.
      I was told on 31st May that the same will be repaired within 3 days, there after i did not received any communication regarding the status of the request.

When confirmed again on 18th June i was informd that the same will be done by Sun 21st June, today is 24th June and the cooler is stil not working.

dasarip
        Jun 15, 2010

Hi All,

I do agree that BIG TV Customer Service is pathetic.People in the customer care department are very bad with there communication skills & at time they do not understand your query.The people in the call center need to be trained more professionally & taught how to talk to customers.Giving accurate solution is far thinking......they are very rude on call & there attitude is like you can either listen to me or cut the call.
        Most of the time the server will be down...

End of day we are paying for the service & you got to give us a better service.
        I have N number of bitter experience which cannot be listed.

A suggestion: PLEASE TRAIN YOUR CALL CENTER GUYS WITH BASIC TELEPHONE ETIQUETTES
        wishing you good luck !!!!!
        i Have recharage my se of box tody 3 pm today bu cgannaels are not working
        my set box no.is [protected] please see my complaints
        my customer id no[protected], I am using this since last one year. But it is very difficult to handled your local representative as well as your customer care executive. They are always not being pick up the calls and not giving proper response over phone. From last 15 days we unable to use Big TV connection due to not attending the call by your representative and when i am inquired about the call they have replayed that it will rectified shortly. It is also necessary to inform you that they are taking service charge for every call without rectifying problem and without giving any receipt.

Thus, it is requested to look into the matter and solved it at the earliest. If you will fail to do so then I have no option other then to go in consumer forum.

my contact details is [protected].

anarayana
          Jun 10, 2010

Frustration with the level of service that Reliance Digital ECIL Hyderabad is ready with. They have poor servicemen who are not trained to address the issue but to simply mess it up further.
          POOR SERVICE with unskilled / low skilled technicians who messed up the unit.
          - Complaint registered for HITACHI SPLIT AC 1.5 Ton 5 Star on 7th June 2010.
          - Bought on April 12th, 2010.
          - Installed on <poor installation> 15th April, 2010.
          - Worked until May 3rd, 2010.
          - Stopped working since then.
          - Tried to power on June 7th, 2010 after not using since May 7th, 2010. Unit does not start.
          - No response
          -on 8th June, 2010. Wasted more than 70 rupees on just phone calls to[protected] alone.
          - Wasted more than 2 days waiting for and calling the service.
          - Unskilled technicians were sent for just to diagnose the issue on June 9th, 2010.
          - They removed the PCB, were decided to take it for repair.
          - They changed their mind and were advised to fix it back without repair. They did so.
          - Meanwhile the unit was for sure left messed up as nothing has happened in terms of progress.
          - Reliance Digital looks like closed the complaint. They ignored it.
          - June 10th, 2010, -- No response from the Reliance Digital - ECIL hyderabad.
          - No regard to customer trouble.
          - HITACHI Split AC is miserable. Does not even work for full 2 months!!
          - No one is out there to turn to.
          - Reliance Digital sleeps electronically now... Forgot the whole episode by archiving all the issues and stayed ignorant of the complaint.
          - Who is there please ? Is someone out there at all?

This is just a an endless expedition get the Reliance Digital service from this most useless and unreliable location- Reliance Digital ECIL, Hyderabad -62

My number to reach is[protected].
          I wasted my money, and time.
          --Narayana
          -

anarayana
            Jun 9, 2010

- Complained of Hitachi AC 1.5 ton 5 * bought on 12th April for 38,000.00 Rupees.
            - This would be 3rd serious complaint against the useless number and service at Reliance Digital - near Radhika Theatre, ECIL area, Hyderabad.
            - My mobile number is[protected]
            - Complaining from June 7th.
            - Still no one bothered to address the issue.
            - I guess Reliance Digital at the above location needs immediate attention by higher authorities as they do not address complaints.
            - No one cares, even they just play around phone by telling lies smart execuses etc..but no service.
            - The last thing I will do is to move to consumer forum/court with my issue.
            - The AC is just 2 months old since installation. It stopped working just in 2 months.
            - We did nothing. We just put if off for 20 days. It was working fine before 2 months.
            - Suddenly it does not power on.. But whom to complain?
            - I am serious to take this further up....
            - Please address the issue immediately.
            - The customer service number:[protected] is just of no use..

I guess this consumer complaints site itself is ignored by Reliance Digital. So what else I can do?
            --I will find the route or procedure to complain in writing with local consumer forum/court and seek the help.

Please help.
            -Narayana.
            i am sreikanth Brought a Sony DVD Player on 19/2/2011 at reliance digital Secunderabad, and that DVD player has a problem, which is not working properly, i have complained abt the issue, then there is no response from the secunderabad branch people and also disconnecting the calls and not receiving the calls, i think i bought a second hand DVD from Reliance Digital Player...,

kindly i suggest to every one think twice before buying from Reliance Digital Secunderbad

anarayana
              Jun 8, 2010

Reliance Digital - Hitachi 1.5 Ton Split AC 5*
              - Purchased on April 10th.
              - My first complaint link:

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/reliance-digital--hitachi-15-ton-spl...

- Installation was pathetic experience that took 3 days against the promise of 24 hours.
              - The service number:[protected] is the most unreliable to take the calls.
              - Called[protected] many times on 7th June 2010. Call was finally registered saying the representative will come to repair the AC on 8th. June 2010.
              - Called again on[protected] many times spending many rupees as it is just not free to call this number. Even the busy answer charges the calling phone.

- Kept calling the number[protected] on 8th June. No response. Just Ignored.

-This is my second complaint against Reliance Digital - near ECIL, Hyderabad. The first complaint was on 14th april this year.
              The AC <hitachi 1.5 ton 5*> did just work for exactly 23 days and when it is in not in use for more than just 20 days
              it is not powering on..

-The most ignoring part of Reliance Digital ECIL hyderabad is its service number:[protected]. All that they speak if you are lucky to have some one address the phone is just a mere lie.
              Because they do not address the phone. If they did, they will just tell you lie that technician started we will call you in 10/2/5 minutes. And then your phone gets billed for no reason as you keep calling since anyway there ignorance becomes

irritant to you.
              - Many sweet adjustments, lies, makeups etc..,

- Don't know why a lovely company of this scale has poor service only at ECIL hyderabad area.

- It is just buying this unrealiable service for approximately 40,000.00 rupees that bothers me a lot.
              - I just purchased it for facing this inconvinience, and issues.
              - Looks like they tuned the deaf ear to all these complaints.

- Now only GOD can save me to get this 40 thousand rupees unreliable AC from Reliance Digital - near ECIL Hyderabad.

I really thank them for looting me of my time, and money fairly.

Reliance Digital/Hitachi AC — No service Provided

I have hitachi Air conditioner bought from Reliance Digital, hyderabad in march. First of all while installing they broke a part of the AC which I asked to replace and it was not done.Second, The AC if put in standby mode for over an hour it does not work when I try to switch on later. I have been behind Reliance to send a servicing guy for over a month. Finally after personally shouting at them they send one. I was unable to replicate the problem at that time.So I mentione I will call them when I can do so. After thaty when I tried to call them when the problem recurred, I still have the same problem of not sending anyone to look at the AC problem.
              Third, since two days the AC is not cooling as expected and I still dont have any response.

How can I take an action or get the AC replaced.

gautam soni
                Jun 7, 2010

I have purchased Samsung Refrigerator from Reliance Digital Retail Limited on 02.06.2010 having invoice no. 009926. The product was delivered on 03.06.2010, later we noticed transit damage in the refrigerator veg tray & the same was complained to Reliance Digital on same day. We were told the complaint has been forwarded to SAMSUNG & their person would visit & check by evening on same day. Next day we had a word in Samsung customer care, our compliant no. is [protected], we were told that the technical person would be at our place the same day before 08.30 pm.

Since the day the refrigerator was delivered, we have been following up with Reliance Digital as well as Samsung that a person can atleast visit our place, have a look so that we can install the refrigerator. The product has just been dumped at my home, I could not even start before sombody comes & inspect the same. Damaged item can be replaced later but we need to start the refrigerator & we are helpless.Please help us in this regard.

Mamta Soni
                Cell: [protected]
                Even I have been facing the same issue have got a whirlpool refrigerator with a damaged vegetable tray but it seems Reliance Digital is interested in only selling things and least bothered about the customers and again this is also from the Vashi branch.

Pnandre
                  May 29, 2010

Hi, I brought Mulimedia from Relaince Digital, I went back in the store after one week due to it has techanical problems, When I have explain to the customer care but nobody want to listen seriouslly !!, even the customer care Manager also taking very easy, I don't what's the role of the Customer care in that shop!!!. This is very bad, I want to escalate this with top management, hope they can take some action !!!, If anbody has the contact details of the managment, pls. reply me.

Reliance Digital — 30 days and waiting...

I bought a Philips LCD and Sony Home theater from the Hyd store on Road No 12 on 21st of Sept. I took and Home Theater along with me and the LCD was finally delivered on 19th Oct.
                  The home theater that I bought the same day is still awaiting installation...I have been promised several dates and times for this and have even taken leave so that the installation could be completed, however, the store managements complete lack of customer service has ensured that this has not yet happened.
                  Reliance Digital Customer Care's response, May 29, 2018
                  Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  I bought LCD TV on 20th September from Hyderbad Reliance Digital Store. But i asked them to delivery it on 8th of October and then i called them to delivery the product on 1st october itself. After serveral follow up calls the product delivered on 6th October. The funny thing here is, the service persons and delivery boys gives a blank call to your contact number and you should call them back to answer their questions. They are lay man without any knowledge. If you are not careful, your product might delivery to different door also. Why because i got a call from the different house owner that they are delivery the products to them.

After serveral calls to Service Center, finally on 9th october, the technician came to install the TV and realised that the bracket was not correct and told he will place it in 2 days but the 2 days is continuing for 2 weeks still i didn't get the bracket back. I am deeply regretting myself why i bought it from Reliance. I dont know how long they will take to place the bracket. I am thinking now to go for Customer Court.

I will suggest my friends and relatives to keep away from Reliance Digital, they are very poor in service.
                  Dear Valued Customer,

Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Please share your contact details at the following link - http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

Reliance Digital — no help on bought product

i have bought hp computer from reliance digital shipra mall ncr second floor and i complaint them on non working condition of computer they sent a employe he came but told i didn t understand i ll forward to my senior from that tilll today no response and my computer is still in non working condition. plz help me out plz help me [protected]
                  Dear Valued Customer,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have forwarded your complaint to our team and they will soon get back to you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  I am not satiesfied with reliance digital service
                  B coz i had purchase 1 nos of microoven at 4 Aug 2009, when Demo engg was came here for demostration that time some problem found in MWO.

& lots of time gone for replacement...
                  Dear Valued Customer,

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  I purchased lenovo laptop from Reliance Digital from Malleshwaram Bangalore in the month of November 2010 . While purchasing they gave one antivirus ( free ) & said u can use it for one year, But when i tried to instal in my laptop it was not installed . As i took it in Bangalore, But i stay in Udupi which is 400 km from Bangalore, I approched malleshwaram center . They said it will not work in Lenovo, if they informed me before only then i would have not come to Bangalore . Now i m feeling very bad, I m a doctor working in Udupi 2 day loss for me . Even i dont know about my complaint its also neglected then i will never use any reliance products in my life .

RELIANCE DIGITAL - HYDERABAD — Delivered damaged LCD TV from Reliance digital Kukatpally

I Purchased AOC LCD 42 inches with price of 33500 at kukat pally Relience digital. Next day they delivered LCD TV .After 1 day technician came to set up LCD and he found that total screen damaged. The response from the store is very very Poor very Poor ... I am waiting from two days . what to take next action ?

Reliance Digital — bad customer care service

Reference Card No.[protected], Their customer executives do not know their IVRS process options. They keep giving some silly tricks which in my case never helped. Complaint is that they activated ultra sharp pack 2 channels(HD channels) at my request, which we never been able to see on my TV, but as per them they have activated and for which money is also being paid. It is around three days that this issue is pending to be closed by them. They are not empathetic to customers, for me which reflected the culture of the company and lack of training.

Exclusive lead — False commitment & poor customer service

I have taken 10 clients lead from Indian mone website and made the payment of Rs. 2000 agains that. They made a commitment that if any client refuse to take a policy they would change the lead. But now they are not even taking a pain of receiving our call, And when we called them from some other no. they received again promised us to exchange those leads. But no again they are not giving us any response. Kindly help me in this matter. Its very unfortunate that while making deal they make such fake commitments. plz help me. Hoping for the positive solution at the earliest.

Urvesh Raval

Reliance Digital — Bad products and services

Hi:

We bought a Godrej 5 start split air conditioner (Order No: [protected] [protected]) from your store in Begumpet on March 4, 2012. The installation person has finally arrived on March 12, 2012. The Customer Service Manager, Sirisha was very impolite and blamed us for everything. The stabilizer was a faulty piece and was reported by the Installation person immediately to the store and he has taken it on the same day to replace it stating that it will be replaced in 24 hours. To worsen this, the technician disconnect the fan connection in the room; this caused much more discomfort to us.

The person did not turn up in a day and we kept following up with the service engineers and finally called up the store. After multiple calls and follow up the service engineer turned up on March 17 to install it. To my surprise the stabilizer was not a new one but a repaired piece. We have not even used the stabilizer that was sent and the installation person realized that it's a faulty piece while installing it. So why should I receive a repaired piece. We complained regarding the same to Sirisha and she promised to revert with a new piece in a couple of days. Its been 2 weeks since the incident has happened and we have no revert.

Its about 2 weeks from the date of installation and we started having problems with the AC. Water is leaking from the air conditioner that is not even a month old. The service center felt that its a drain problem now.

I am really fed up with your service and the kind of products that you are selling. How could you sell faulty A/C and stabilizer to us. This is creating a lot of discomfort during the peak summer time to my elderly parents and my 2 year old daughter.

I have been buying products from Reliance Digital from the past 3 years and been a good brand advocate (you may check in your records on the no. of purchases I made).

I would expect an early response and an appropriate solution to this. You may please enquire with your Sales Manager, Rachana on the no. of follow ups that we made and the level discomfort we faced.

warm regards
                  Venkat Vishwanath

We hope that your grievance has been satisfactorily addressed. We will do our best to ensure that your next experience at any of our stores will be good and you will not face any more inconveniences.

Reliance Digital
                  Anami3's reply, Mar 3, 2018
                  It's 2018 and still our experience has been horrible. Your words mean nothing. Bought a defective laptop and was refused a replacement even though we came within one week.
                  Thanks to your ineptitude, and no empathy towards your customers, we are stuck with the defective product. Your sales persons do not wear an identity card if the company they represent. Dell guy tells us HP is not upto the mark. But his would we know he's a dell guy?! He had mouths all the other products except dell. Customers think they are your people. And please, check your suppliers. They are fooling you, and you are fooling us.
                  Reliance Digital, you have been most unreliable. And all those who are connected to us now know about this. Don't expect too many customers. The word has spread.

Reliance — Extremely bad customer care

My sim [protected] has been blocked without any reason ..i have resubmitted the document also but still no response .. if such kind of service u want to provide to customers then for god sake shut the R care outlets..
                  Am extremely unsatisfied with the sales service of the thane based reliance digital from where I purchased DSLR - CANON D1100. Just after 5 days of purchase the Bag given with the DSLR Tears apart ... Near zip (this is the case when I didn't bring the cam out). I came here to show them the issue and the sales service man is arguing with me with bad words. Even I was committed to give a free tripod with this cam... Tht is still pending after 2 weeks. No dates/ commitment where provided to me.

NOT SATISFIED.. WILL NOT PURCHASE ANY THING FROM HERE IN FUTURE.

POOR POOR SERVICE.
                  Everytime Commitment comes wrong whenever u bought nay product from reliance digital.Yesterday (15Dec'12) i bought

Samsung-32 3d Fhd Led Tv-32es6200. The only reason i bought from reliance digital because they committed me to deliver and

installed on 16th Dec'12 in written commitment.Since i need to gift some one on that day and that was my only criteria.But

everything at end of the day was false commitment from reliance.From 4pm on 16th dec'12 i started to follow up customer of

reliance digital as well as the sales guy but none of them bother to send an engineer in given time.At last they send an

engineer at 9:30pm that also not of samsung, he was from LG team and he don't have any installation report copy.Since he

does not belong from SAMSUNG as well from RELIANCE DIGITAL without any proof. I was shocked when i discuss with that

guy.Around 10:30pm -16th Dec'12 after opening the whole kit of my product and trying for last 20m in he could not install

the device because he does not have sufficient accessories to install.End the of the day my TV was not installed.Just a

worst day for me.From tomorow its not possible for me to give time for installation since i will be not available as well

as i loose every hope from reliance digital in a single day.What a worst service brand i ever experienced.I don't

understand what samsung is doing here are they not informed or they least bother to send an engineer.I need the

justification by any means.
                  I purchased a 40 Inch LED TV on 14-JAN-2013. Today is 16th Night 9 :00 PM. even after multiple follow ups the Engineer didnt bother to visit and complete the installation. When called every time he and the supervisor gives a new time but never turns up. Pathetic Service.. I will never recomment somebody to purchase from Releiance Digital though I had a wonderful experience with the salesperson explaining me in such a detail.
                  Dear Concerned,

My name is sudip Bose.I had made purchase of a refrigerator from reliance digital retail Limited, at diamond city North Mall, shop no. SF-1, 2, 10&11 2nd floor, 68 jessor Road kolkata, west bengal pin-700055.Store PH[protected].Refrigerator model-WPL-DC-230I-MAGC 5DG.Order No.-[protected].salesman ID-540473, auth code-021989.ON 11/5/2013.Down payment is made and rest amount is finalced by bijaje finance (MFT finance no.-SF9625330)
                  But still now today 13/5/2013 the refrigerator is not delivered to me from reliance.On 12/5/2013 reliacne just sent a defictive product to my house and immediately took the same back.Also my old working refrigerator is dismalteded as reliance brought it from me for rs.1000.Now having lots of problem.AS NOW NO NEW REFRIGERATOR AND MY OLD REFRIGERATOR IS NOT PROPER DUE TO THE ACTIVITY OF PICKUP PERSONS.HENCE please provide me the new refrigerator by 14/5/2013.
                  An order number [protected] was brought from Reliance Digital Ambience Mall Gurgaon, payment made on 20.07.2013

Though the Order was very small and committed for a Delivery on 21.07.2013 before 5 o clock in the evening.

The Order has stilll not been delivered and the people/ department involved do not have an answer. I hope someone in your organisation is bothered
                  Very bad service in Reliance Service.Not getting the service expected from Reliance Service Center.When we buy AC they insist us on taking extended warranty, but once we take it the problem starts.We have to take a lot of pain in getting the call logged in the service center.Once it is done the technician comes after 2 days, and once he comes he is in sorts of hurry and with no politeness does not want to get our problem solved.Instead wants us to get everything done on our own from somewhere else.

This is the experience in Delhi.Please never go for go for extended warranty from reliance digital service center.

Amit Sen
                  Dear Amit,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and can assure you that this is not typical o[censored]s. We have shared your contact details with the relevant team and our representative will connect with you at the earliest.

Reliance Digital
                  Dear Pnandre,

We are sorry for the inconvenience caused. Request you to please share your contact details at this link - http://www.facebook.com/reliancedigital/app_[protected] for our team to assist you on priority.

Reliance Digital
                  Dear Amit,

We believe our team has got in touch with you and it was a pleasure assisting you. Have a great day and let us know if you require any further assistance.

Reliance Digital
                  Very poor service from reliance digital

I have perched a Godrej refrigerator and the product is still in extended warranty. I have called number times to local reliance digital... but unfortunately didn't get expected customer service for my issue. Finally raised a complaint in http://www.reliancedigital.in/contactus.html &gt;&gt; Feedback &amp; Ratings.I am surprise, there is no escalation matrix/contact in reliancedigital.in portal.
                  Not Delivering the product (Sony 32inches led) as per the commitment - Still not delivered yet

Reliance Digital Stores - Not Delivering the product (Sony 32inches led) as per the commitment - Still not delivered yet

I had a purchased a New Sony Bravia KDL-32W700B from Reliance Digital Stores at Vikrampuri, Secunderabad (through Bajaj finance) on 27th July, 2014. But, the product is not delivered yet (even more than 72 hours). I have tried to contact customer care and store keeper but the response was even more annoying. Please let me know the procedure to get money back which is paid by me (including extended warranty amount). So that, we can purchase the same product from different vendor. We don't want to wait any more to get the product deliver to us.

Please look into this matter urgently.

Siva Kumar
                  I purchased SONY LED from reliance digital from ambience mall
                  gurgaon.they have delivered the device.person came for
                  installation/Demo they have opened the seal pack box and then they
                  found that is faulty as there is problem in LED(Screen flickering).

They are saying that, there is no responsibility of reliance digital,
                  company SONY only can help you in this regard.

How can reliance digital running away from their responsibility There
                  is no responsibility of reliance digital after purchasing any
                  device??.also i am not getting proper response from sony Service centre

Very bad experience I am facing from reliance digital store and Sony service center .Below are the complete details of purchasing and complain no:

Relaince complaint no:[protected]
                  SONY LED model no:-KLV32R422B
                  I also had a terrible experience. Purchased a Tab A free 43000. Was told that I will get screen cover. After 7 days no feedback. Waste of time. Went to buy tab a on 27 Dec 14. Called by them at 1100 hrs the salesman himself comes at 11 hrs. Thereafter the incident of not getting a screen protector as told. They have a salesman called Ravi who called up many times to ensure I buy the product. But a soon as I bought they conviniently forget you. Terrible experience.
                  Dear Pnandre,
                  We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Request you to share your contact details at - http://goo.gl/forms/rS4fu6L2AA for us to progress matters further.
                  Reliance Digital
                  from
                  A.V.SUJAY KUMAR
                  MOBILE : [protected]

sub: Complaint about poor service of RELIANCE DIGITAL at Madeenaguda in Hyderabad -reg.
                  Ref: Service Request Number : [protected], Dated : 25.02.2015

I would like to bring to your notice my bad experience that faced at RELIANCE DIGITAL located at Madeenaguda in Hyderabad. I purchase a RECCONECT MOBILE from the same show room, which is under warranty till AUGUST 2015.

i faced few problems with the mobile and which is under warranty till Aug.2015. Hence I hand overed my mobile for servicing at RELIANCE DIGITAL located Madeenaguda in Hyderabad on 22.02.2015 respectively.

At the time giving mobile at the show room they told that after service they will intimate by phone call to collect the hand set. But till date no response from the show room.

Really I feel shame to inform my bad experience that i faced because of your staff working in the show room and their irresponsbility, because after giving my mobile for service till date no respone from your showroom, hence nearly i made phone calls more than 10 times till now.

Your staff are not in a state to give status of my Mobile either it was ready or not. One time Mr.Sudeer responded and told he will call me after some time with the status of my hand set. After that I could not get any reply. Then againg I made call Miss. Lavanya responded and collected my contact numberand she told she will give me the status of my mobile. But evey should did't not repsond like this many times happened.

And one more time they Mr.Jagadeesh is incharge for service and he was on leave for 3 days. After that they give me Mr.Jagadeesh number that is [protected]. To that number i made calls, but no respone even I forwarded sms to that number but no respone.

My Service Details:

Item : Reconnect Mobile
                  Date : 22/02/2015
                  Place: Reliance digital, madeenaguda, Hyderabad.[protected]

I am going to post the issue in all public information websites regarding your poor service and I am requesting to take necessary action to avoid such bad incidents in future from your side.

Thanking your, sir

Yours Sincerely,

A.V.SUJAY KUMAR
                  reliance team have spoke in filthy language to me and literally I was harassed by the team while we was asking for the replacement, we was not getting any irresponsible answer from the team. Am really disappointed and wasted the time by getting the product in reliance digital kilkatalai.
                  Dear sir I am purchase a New SONY "32" led in Mogappair on[protected] but still Not Install at my Home Daily I Call With Over Branch Consumer Department but not in result please tack care of the problem in tomorrow on words Thank You.

D.Vasu Devan
                  Mobil No:[protected]

Complaint no:[protected]

Very very bad service - Comment #2194596 - Image #0
                  Dear induravi,

We are sorry to learn about your bad experience with our representative. Please be assured that we do not encourage this kind of behavior and will take appropriate action where required. Kindly share your contact details at - http://goo.gl/forms/rS4fu6L2AA and we will get in touch with you.

Reliance Digital
                  Dear Vasu Deva Reddy,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and assure you that we will address your issue on priority. We will get back to you and provide necessary assistance.

Reliance Digital
                  One of the Worst Service I have ever seen, I had brought the New LG inverter AC from Vikrampurin Secunderabad Branch and it got installed by two technicians on 4th April and seriously they were in such a hurry to complete the things by spoiling the main intent.

Now I see water leakage from Main unit of AC and its not getting cooled even after one- 2 hours of AC on in 18 Degrees centigrade.

I am really fed up by calling nearly 200 times to customer care hearing the same answer that sorry for inconvenience but the problem is still unresolved and the technician who was assigned on 5th of April to resolve this he is not lifting his phone at all at last responded back saying that he is far way from my place so he is not coming today.

Being a reputed brand named Reliance with such a poor customer care and with technicians having no knowledge on the product are being assigned to make the things fast which end up in disaster.to

Don't ever go with Reliance to buy some expensive products.

I am really frustrated with the kind of service I get from Reliance Digital service.

Kiran Kumar,
                  Mobile: [protected]
                  RE: no help on bought product - Reliance Digital

Dear Hemant,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our team will contact you and provide a resolution.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  RE: 30 days and waiting... - Reliance Digital

Dear Valued Customer,

We understand how it feels when there is a delay in installation after purchase. Please share your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare Our customer care team will take this on priority and ensure installation is completed.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital
                  Dear Sravanthi,

We request you to share your contact details at http://bit.ly/RDCustomerCare and our team will contact you.

At Your Service,
                  Reliance Digital

Bought a jeans

I have purchased a black jeans from Reliance Trends Mangalore ( City Center). The next day when I wore it found the stich has torn off below the zipper. I want a exchange.
                  35 Comments

hridaykdas
                    May 28, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I purchased a 1 Ton Godrej split AC and a 320 ltr Godrej Refrigerator on 6th June, 09 from Reliance Digital, Bansdroni, Kolkata vide Invoice no. 006. Accordingly I was issued 3 free service coupon for the AC maintainance to be completed in a year.

My first service was done in Nov,2009 as per my request.

For the second service, I am following up for last three months and one technician reached my residence of 25th June 10. Then I got a call from Mr. Subhasish[protected] that the second service was carried on 24th Feb, 10 by one technician named Gopal though practically no servicing was carried out. Subhasish failed to produce any document signed by me neither he collected the free service coupon from me.

Mr. Subhasish behaved rudely though he doesn't have any proof of carrying out the AC second maintenance. The free service coupon sl no 9470 is still with me.

I called up CRM manager[protected] and lodged the complaint, but she failed to call me back as promised.

I mailed to [protected]@resq.in on 26th June,2010. But not received any reply yet.

sharmayrv
                      May 26, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

On 24MAY2010, we purchased Samsung Split AC from Reliance Digital Stores, Vadodara. We were assured by the stores that the AC would be installed by 26MAY2010. Well, that was the last happy moment we had w.r.t. the purchase. Unexpectedly, on the evening of 25MAY2010, the installation engineer came home for installation. When the boxes were opened, we found that the Indoor unit was damaged. i.e. one of the plastic lock(hook) to hold the mounting bracket was broken. Thus the installation engineer asked me to get in touch with Reliance Digital. When I immediately visited the stores, I had shock of my life :
                      1) The sales executives were trying convince me that this was a common problem and the broken lock did not serve any purpose, and asked me to go ahead with the installation as it is. It was very evident that they were trying to cover up the issue. To top all these, one of the executives suggested to fix it up with a screw, going through the outer body and clamping the bracket.
                      2) When I asked them if they were ready to take the responsibility of the damages (if any) while executing their brilliant idea, they just stepped back.
                      Finally we were stubborn on registering the fault with the Samsung customer care for a replacement.
                      Next day we had the samsung engineer at our home for the inspection. He said that it was quiet common that the store executives failed to follow up the complaints with the company, and asked us to remind the executives at Reliance Digital to followup.
                      The next day, from morning to evening 1630hrs, I constantly tried to contact the store executives, but the phone line was busy throughout this time. I went to the stores directly from office and found out that they had not made any effort to follow up the complaint, For the phone line being busy, their justification was that they had only one phone dedicated for Customer care, which they use for registering their complaints and they also agreed that it is very tough to get in touch with them with their Customer Care telephone number.
                      After following up (by reliance Digital) with samsung, I was told that the AC would be replaced and installed either on 27th or 28th (May). When I asked them for a commitment for at least 28th, for which their reply was "We would try our best". On raising my voice, they spoke to their stores head on phone and promised to install by 28th for sure.
                      Its so frustrating when such big stores are so negligent about the after sales issues, when we did not think twice before making the full payment, being carried away by the Brand name.
                      My advice to consumers planning to purchase goods from Reliance Digital at Vadodara would be:
                      1) Think twice, and if you have a more convincing local dealer, please go ahead and do not get carried away by Brand Name.
                      2) Be prepared to take up the responsibilities of the stores on your shoulders and fall behind them for commitments.

This certainly was our First and Last purchase for Reliance Digital, Vadorara.

ALL THE BEST..........................

Vinay

abhishekmishra11
                        May 18, 2010

I bought A/C from Reliance Digital Korum Mall Thane. Scheme was free installation of A/C . Post A/C got delivered when we followed up with service department the A/C person told me that there is charge for installation. When we argued he talked very rudly and asked me to contact call center. We tried a lot to contact call center but no one first picked phone and later response was that installation means on inspection. I have to get my personal to prepare A/C duct as per shape required( while my A/C duct is ready only he has to fit and fill the gaps as size might not be exact).
                        We also faced similer issue with reliance. Reliance is the brand you can't trust. They are really cheater. So don't pay them . Ask them to give everything in writing before you pay them.

gsmayura
                          May 17, 2010

Address: Chickmagalur, Karnataka

to big tv
                          some days before morning when I switched ON the receiver ,I Got "First setup" screen and I pressed OK.Signal Quality is shown as "good".But ,STB Failed to find any channels and showed "Type (2) Error".Now ,I call the big tv customer care they said within 48 will solve they said but after 1 week also still not solved
                          my smart card no[protected] complaint no[protected]
                          so kindly let me know what Type (2) Error and the solution of it
                          Local engineer will get it touch with u for the same.
                          Inconvenience regrated.

Rgds,
                          BigTV-Customer care team

Your issue was escalated to the concerned person and one of our ISP is in touch with you. Your issue will be resolved by 20th May' 10. Will look forward for your feedback on the same.

Reliance BIG TV DTH Team
                          Error type(2) has accured check your cable conection
                          I have facing the error type 2 when first time installation,

What is the reason for this error.
                          I have the signal strength is good(Nine green dots) but when i go to the next step the error type 2 is display and stop the process.
                          pl help for the same.

Smart card no.[protected]
                          Mo. no.[protected]
                          As the reliance customer care was not attending phone...i called Mr Ashok & queried...now he have found reason behinf error type (2)
                          it says it is not recieving big tv signal but that of doordarshan..so you have to align antenna for signal quality once again.
                          Thanks ashok
                          To Reliance big TV
                          2 days before evening when I switched ON the receiver, I Got "First
                          setup" screen and I pressed OK.Signal Quality is shown as "good".But, STB Failed to find any channels and showed "Type (2) Error".

my smart card no[protected]
                          so kindly let me know what Type (2) Error and the solution of it
                          Yesterday I have facing the error type 2 when first time installation,

What is the reason for this error.
                          I have the signal strength is good(Nine green dots) but when i go to the
                          next step the error type 2 is display and stop the process.
                          pl help for the same.

Smart card no.[protected]
                          Mo. no.[protected]

harry2
                            May 16, 2010

IS THERE ANY NEED TO PAY FOR A MALFUNCTION OR ERROR CAUSED BY THE PROVIDER.
                            Sounds like a theft if its happening. This is what i am going through with BIG TV.
                            Big TV updated the firmware software of my settop box for graphic modification but after that my settop box is restarting every few minutes. called the robort customer support people who made me reset the settop box many times but the issue was not resolved.

I think reliance send some virus software for making revenu.

Now after many complaints the local servicing agent called me and told that i have to replace the settop box and i have to pay 800.00.

Really sonds like a mordern thief who makes revenue by harrasing the customer.

DO I HAVE TO PAY FOR A VIRUS CREATED BY RELIANCE?
                            I think poor customers who are not aware of technical knowhow might have paid 800 rs for fixing the virus update.

REALLY A REVENUE MAKING EVENT :-- COUTESY RELIANCE THIEF.

If i was not having technical knowledge i would have been paid this.

why i am writing this is to inform all customers about the revenue event counducted by reliance big tv. please dont fall in hands of this thief.

thank you for reading
                            The same has happened with me too and they are asking to pay a visiting fee. Although the problem was created from there end.

They are definitely modern thief who has created a different way to make money.
                            We would like to help and resolve your issues. For more assistance write your Smart Card Number to address your complaint.
                            Rgds,
                            BigTV Customer care team

suman6208
                              May 11, 2010

Address: Sikar, Rajasthan

I have a Big Tv Dth Or Smart Card No. Or My M.no. Is this[protected] M.no-[protected],[protected].
                              My Problem is I am No change my chanel or i registerd min.20 Complain in Your Customer Care .But My problem is Still pending.Or My complain is everyday close by Your Customer help desk.
                              So I am last time Ask. R u not slove my Problem.
                              So plz do the needful

Suresh Kumar
                              Add- Madhopura Post-Shyampura(east)
                              Dist- Sikar(raj.)
                              M.no-[protected],[protected]
                              Email- [protected]@yahoo.com,[protected]@ibibo.com
                              Regards.
                              Your complaint has been taken up and sent to local service team. Will get back to you very shortly.
                              Inonvenience regrated.

Sameer.
                              BIG TV Customer Care team

narendra kumar
                                May 6, 2010

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

I am NARENDRA KUMAR working in Employees Provident Fund Organisation, Head Office, Ministry of Labour, Bhavishya Nidhi Bhawan, 14, Bhikaiji Cama Place, New Delhi -110066 as Section Offficer .
                                On 27th April, 2010 two MBA Students(both female) namely:TANVI([protected])& SARIKA([protected]) came my office and told that Reliance Big TV has launched a shceme for who has more than seven years experienced or if your cheque book contains tag No.10. I told them that I am not interested because I am paying Rs.150/- per month to my Cable operator.
                                Sir, after that both of them told me that if I take Reliance big TV from open market it will be at the cost of Rs. 3790/-. Now, because tag no. of my cheque book was 10 so they said here is a special discount for me for Rs.2000/-. They also told me if I take this facility in the name of my wife then 10 audio channels will be free and 4 months subscription will be free. There are three shcemes under which channels will be provided:-

127 -- 97 channels
                                149 -- 114channels( I had taken this scheme)
                                165 -- 125 channels

and it is also told after that only 125/- will be payable for recharging the coupons in every month. Both of them were from M/s. S.R. Sales Corporation,201, Office No.1, near Indian Oil Petrol Pump Naraina, On explaining the scheme, I asked them that whether it is not available in open market with the authorized dealers in same cost. They said no uncle if you buy from authorized dealers they will charge Rs.3790/-. It is also told me that it is Silver Plus Pack+10 audio channel and MPEG-4 with (D+S+R+LNB+S)(I don't know full form of these abbreviations ). They also told that it will be installed within one week. I given them a cheque No.518020 dated: 27-04-10 for Rs. 1490/- of SBI.
                                Sir, when I enquired from the open market and authorised dealers of Reliance Big TV, they also told me that yes the total cost is Rs. 1790/- and same facility is there. I have also enquired from the authorised dealers of Reliance Big TV, they said if you take from them it will be only 1650/- including installation charges. After knowing the same I surprised with sorrow that I have been cheated by a fraud Company and fraud representatives. When I contacted to both the girls, they said no there is no scheme in market to provide it in Rs.1790/-. Sir, it is also noticeable that I told them that my TV set is a old model and there is no point for DVD players so how can it will set up with my TV set . They said no uncle there is no question to old or new it will be set up every model. But when Engineer of authorized dealer visited to my house he said that your TV set is old model and there are no any facility to connect this big TV connection. For connecting the same one SR cable for Rs.100/- is required. I paid to Engineer Rs.400/-. Sir, its mean that total Rs. paid by me are 1890/-. I had also enquired about this from Customer Care Service of Reliance Big TV on toll free No.[protected], they informed me that this is a fraud Company and there is no business partnership with Reliance Big TV. So you lodge a FIR in the Police Station against them and take legal action also.
                                Sir, now I am coming for main gists of the case:-
                                (i) Whether S.R. Sales Corporation is a business partener of Reliance Big TV.
                                (ii) Whether it is a fraud/cheater to cheating like us people through college student.
                                (iii) Whether Reliance big TV is not available at the cost of Rs.1650/- with installation charges from the authorized dealers.
                                (iv) Why this Company given me false information about the scheme.
                                (v) My neighbours have gotten Reliance Big TV dish for Rs.1650/-.
                                (vi) When I contacted to Mr. Wasim Ali Executive area Manager of Company for enquiring these querries, he also told me false information that monthly subscription will be only 127/-(125+2Tax).
                                (vii) Whether Mr. Wasim Ali-[protected] and Director-Mr.Vikas Dua-[protected] are induldged with these type of cheating acts by breaking the trust of people and also in the act of downing up to a reputed Company i.e.Reliance.
                                Sir, I demand that a strong action should be taken against this Company and its Executives and declared it as "blacklisted". I am frustrated so I have no interest on Reliance Big TV. I therefore, request you to direct to the Company to return back my whole money of Rs.1890/- immediately and disconnect the connection .I will hope that justice is alive in the Kalyug also and it will get to me immediately.
                                NARENDRA KUMAR

BIG TV — False Commitment : Cheating Customers

hi
                                i have purchased a big tv in sep 2008. at that time i have been told that you will get one year subscription free with popular pack. but after six month i received a message from big tv that your six month subscription expired and you have to recharge your account to resume services. i was surprised with that sms.
                                i called customer care and the result is the same that also told me that your validity for free subscription expired. i have made atleast 20-25 calls to customer care but problem is not resolved and now i am confident they cheated me... reliance industry is the super cheater in the country. i have the form copy which i signed, but they refuse that. the asking their engineer name from who installed it on my home. so dear readers pls make the note of the service enginners name, address and full bio data to give them answer in this situation. and i suggest that never go for big tv.. go for any other services there are a lot of options in the market.. Once again i want to say that BIG TV IS THE SUPER CHEATER IN THIS COUNTRY, THEY CHEATED A NUMBER OF CONSUMER LIKE ME...

FINALLY I MOVED TO AIRTEL DIGITAL TV AND MAKE A NOTE FOR THEIR SERVICE ENGINEER FOR FUTURE ALSO TO AVOID THIS TYPE OF PROBLEM...

"BE AWARE OF BIG TV... THEY WILL CHEAT YOU"

BIG TV — recharge coupen

the combinations of big tv survice are quite costly and r not of suiable combinations...and there customer care facilites r not availabe properly...on different mobiles...

Reliance Big TV — Recharge coupen not available in Central Delhi.

Recharge coupons not available in Central Delhi. The addresses of shops given by customer executives through toll free no.are wrong. We have tried at a no. of places but coupons are available. My cable is not working on this account for the last one month. the concerned management needs to be taken up.
                                Poor Coustmer Care Service, i am tring scine 2 months, and 2nd thing i want know about monthly
                                recharge,

Please advice

Manjunath Gowda
                                Moblie No. [protected]
                                Big Cheat from BIG TV-Big Cheat from BIG TV-Big Cheat from BIG TV

As I'm a customer of BIG TV, and I'm paid in advance up to[protected], The services are interrupted due to some technical reason, so rectify this issue immediately and activate all interrupted services free of cost.I'm not ready to pay a sigle paise for this. if not possible i need a detailed reply from the BIG TV authority mentioning the cause.

As per the communication with your customer care executives, on the following days.
                                [protected] Ms maheswari, comp No :[protected]
                                29-12-09 Ms revathi, comp No :[protected]
                                30-12-09 Mr. Satish kumar, CS Leader, conversation ID: [protected]
                                My issue is, Reliance Bigtv Set Top Box is not working. after completing 1 year of purchase,
                                1) I need to pay 175 rupees for engineer to visit and see the problem(only for attending the issue)
                                2) I need to pay 800 rupees to rectify or repair/replace the set top box.
                                I'm a paid customer to get the services from big tv, and I'm paying every month more than 100 rupes, So BigTV has the responsibility to rectify my problem with free of cost, if you fail to rectify this issue within 15 days from the receipt of this e-mail, I will be compelled to go for further action against BIG TV, and these types of issues will be announced in media and will be filed a case against BIg tv, in consumer court and other concerned department.
                                So i need a reply from your end that these things are true, if true, what is the reason, there is certain rules and regulation under trai to be met between customer and service provider. So I know how to screw all your habits to cheat a customer.
                                Anvar Shereef
                                Big TV Smart card Number :[protected]
                                NB: Big Cheat from BIG TV- You proved your name in cheating too. BIG TV-BIG Cheat...How nice it is...
                                sdsfregfdfssfsdfdsgvf dfdsgffdg dfgfdgfg
                                RESPECTED SIR,
                                I am A K SING from secuderabad rtc colony trimulgari hyderabad . i am a dealer of all kind of seter box and i have given many connection of reliance big tv. out off all connection which i gave to may custmor i have recevied many complain about your product. as a delear of reliance big tv i need vocher cards to sel but no person from any branch in hyderabad come heir in our area. so i kindly request you that to take some serious action about this matter . taking some serious as soon as possible will help you company to come up in the market and earn a good name

yours respectful
                                ak singh
                                Uday Cable TV properter (RajKumar)... No.48 Alwarpet Street... Alwarpet.. Chemnnai-18... Near S.I.E.T Collage... Has Missusing Ur Set-Top box... Telecasting 3 pay Channels To all His 6000 Customers... Kindly take action...
                                The Big TV is a Big Cheat, I agree.
                                I have similar experience on first instance when installed. They did not fulfilled what promised.
                                Now it is nearing to one year and they says, One year is equal to twelve months which are equal to 360 days and not 365 days!
                                They follow this new cheat method in calculating subscriptions. They eat away five days o[censored]n-suspecting customers. Any body there to answer?
                                Even Anilbhai Ambani did not answer to this question.
                                People, tell me an years subscription means 365 days as considered through out world or 360 days as followed by this cheat company?
                                respected sir

i am lalitha jain staying at bible house dr.no 5-2-452 secunderabad. i have taken a connection on 3/11/2010
                                from your executive name:- laxman ph: no [protected] and paid the amount of 1390 via dd of indian overseas bank ; dd no[protected] code no 433195.

the connection has not been installed till know. the executive is not answering the call. nearly 22 days have been passed and we didnt receive the connection. so i please request you to look in the matter and solve our inconvenience as fast as possible.
                                Your faithfully
                                Lalitha jain

mobile no [protected]
                                i have taken subscripion pack for 12 months in dec 2011, and now i am getting messages that it is getting over on 10th oct 2012, how do u justify this.
                                are guys doing fraud with ur customers.

I have purchased the Big TV 1 connection before 1 year back. In this
                                20 days i am having lots of problem in this connection . Firstly i am
                                suffering from poor signal all the time. Whenever i call to the
                                customer care center they will take maximum 29 days for resolving the
                                problems but after that nothing was change. I was call to the customer
                                care service number so many times but i m very fed up with this type
                                to promlem. please let me know how much time i have face to this type
                                of problem.

Please suggest me & take the strong action for solve my problem.

Our consumer account No.[protected] and my complant No.[protected]

Rajender kumar
                                Hosue no :-386/B
                                Jatav Mohalla, Tughlakabad Village,
                                New Delhi-110044
                                (My Contact No:-[protected])

LOST OF CREDIT BILL

I HAVE PURCHASED DNMX SHIRT WORH RS 1099/-. BUT I GIVEN BACK THAT SHIRT AND TAKEN CREDIT BILL. BUT I LOST THE BILL. WHAT SHOULD I DO NOW? IS THER E ANY WAY TO GET THAT AMOUNT.
                                Some useful links for problem resolving

National Consumer Helpline http://nationalconsumerhelpline.in/
                                PGPORTAL https://pgportal.gov.in/

[protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
                                [protected]@rbtv.in
                                [protected]@rbigltv.com
                                [protected]@rbtv.in
                                [protected]@reliancedigitaltv.com
                                RDTV.[protected]@relianceada.com
                                14 Comments

smartjadugar
                                  May 4, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a new Laptop from Reliance Digital ( Shipra Mall Gaziabad) and i got one Antivirus CD and One Game Joystick. My concern is that when i tried to install the CD to my laptop it was not installed proper and error given invalid License key. Then I uninstall the Software immediate but my system was crashed cause of antivirus CD then I realize I should not trust on free offer and gifts. after that I contact to reliance digital and they told me they are not responsible for anything after sale even for my laptop also they suggest me to directly go to the Service center of relative Product. It was very shocking for me. Their behavior very rude and ignoring nobody can tolerate that kind of misbehave. I was asking why you people give me an unused and harmful product to me then they were suggesting me for please buy a new Anti- virus for your system to us. After sometime they are trying to embarrass me because they are too many there and I was alone. they know nobody can take action against them and Company will responsible for that not they are I think Reliance spoil goodwill in front of me .because of there irresponsible employees behavior. I believe if any reliance responsible person is reading this then he or she should be realized sales is not a big deal reliance should focus on service as well because a consumer can buy and thing from anywhere but he or she will go with quality. If possible then take action against MR. Prem Chand he was a real bad impresser for reliance digital there. Thanks in Advance.

lol_7990
                                    May 3, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

VOLTAS - One of the most trusted brands in India. Whenever an Individual thinks of purchasing an AC in India : VOLTAS is a recommended brand thought of . As an individual when we buy high end electronic items, we have our trust in the brand and same is perceived to be delivered by the company both in terms of after sales service and products.

As an individual when I purchased VOLTAS VERTIS SPLIT AC 1 tonne just a month back, from Reliance Digital, Korum Mall, Thane . I also thought of the same. But I was actually wrong. It is said first imporession is the last impression and the alongwith the retailer from whom we purchased has completely betrayed my trust. We placed an order on 26th Mar'10 and took the delivery on 8th Apr'10 and since then there is no cooling one or the other problem is going on cropping up on every new day.

Initially when the technicians came to install it they installed it wrongly due to whicvh there was gas leakage and then later they found some wiring problem and then later again when there is no improvement the technician from Reliance says that VOLTAS will handle it now as it is compressor problem. Now when I speak to the Manager of Reliance Digital , Thane (the place from where we purchased the AC) says that VOLTAS company will replace the compressor and give it to you.

My question is if any other parts were faulty I would have agreed for a replacement but COMPRESSOR is the heart of the AC and how can I accept a machine with replaced heart (compressor). I asked them to deliver me a replacement for this AC but Mr Asif Manager at Reliance tells me very coolly "Yes madam we will try to get the compressor replaced and after that if any problems then we will replace it with a new AC".

Does this mean there are going to be more faults coming up in this machine. As a customer we have agreed and abided to all thei terms & conditions at the time of purchase i.e. paid the entire amount in advance and then taken the delivery . Then why so much hesitation for replacing a 1 month old faulty AC.

I have taken the number of VOLTAS ASM from Mr Asif but the ASM is not attending to any calls maybe he is avoiding. VOLTAS engineer visited our place and have taken the compressor.

Am I wrong in asking from them a replacement for this faulty machine whose comporessor is dead. Which means they will replace the AC with another compressor whose life god knows for many month or days or years it will live.

I request the readers to please write your views if you agree or not with me.

After paying a hefty amount how I can continue to use a AC whose compressor is replaced in a span of 1 month .

Surendra Pal
                                      Apr 28, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have purchased two window A C s ( 1.5ton capacity) of VOLTAS make from Reliance digital on 24/1/2009 with one year protection plan after one year warantee.
                                      One of my AC is now not working and even after lodging the complaint with Reliance digital, more than 10 days have passed but the same is not attended and the response of the concerned staff is not helpful.
                                      Surendra Pal H-302, Anupam Apptts, East Arjun Nagar, Shahdara.
                                      Mob No [protected].
                                      I am a regular Reliance Digital customer. I purchased a Phillips Iron from Reliance, Cunningham road few months back. the iron stopped working. Since it was within the warranty period i took it to Reliance for repair. i was told it would take Reliance 15 days to repair but if i went straight to the company they would repair it in 2 days. Since all company service centres were far from where i am, I decided to give it to reliance resQ. This was on the 8th of october 2010. Now more than 20 days later they have no clue as to what has happened to the iron. they just do not know where it is. I have the original bill too. the person who took my complaint, a Mr. Kamlesh does not know what happened to the iron. I have complained to the manager Mr. Srinivas Udupa but to no avail. No action has been taken. i have purchased many things from here and am extremely unhappy with the way they have treated me. Inspite of numerous phone calls and even going to the store - no action has been taken. these kind of places do not value customer time or opinion.

mati127
                                        Apr 24, 2010

We bought APC UPS along with battery and trolly on 7th April'2010 from Reliance Digital Gurgaon. They promised delivery of the same on 9th April and installation next day, for which they charged 500 Rs even. Despite the repeated follow ups with the store and their service head Mr. Choudhary ([protected]) They did not send any engineer for installation after some time Choudhary even stopped responding, picking our calls. Then we visited store after unsucessful attempts to get it installed there we spoke to Mr. Varun ([protected]), who again promised of getting the UPS installed . After many requests they send engineer who certified that the UPS and Battery are defective products and will be replaced. When we spoke to Mr. Chaudhary and Varun they again ensured and promised us that they will replace within 2-3 days. But even till today they didn't replace our products.

We bought this product becoz of frequent power cuts in Delhi and for my father, who is critically ill and under observation.

We are still following up for replacement and instllation o[censored]PS n battery. What action we can take against them now? Can anyone help?

Please reply

Mati