Reliance Digital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 20, 2025
Complaints 4695

File a complaint to Reliance Digital

Having problems with Reliance Digital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Digital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Digital reviews & complaints page 23

Sounik65
from Jalpaiguri, West Bengal
Jun 16, 2022

Address: Jalpaiguri

I had bought the headphone 5-6 months ago. Suddenly today it stopped working. I want to claim warrenty but I've lost the bill..what to do?
Reliance Digital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

A.Ankur
    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
    Jun 16, 2022

Address: Relinace Digital Haldwani

It is submitted that I have purchased a Spilt Ac of LG (Model KS-Q18PNXD) from Reliance Digital, HAldwani (Uttrakhand) on 14.03.2021. Due to COVID scare during that time, installation was delayed and done during July 2021.
    It is stated that the AC started showing signs of poor cooling within 3-4 weeks of installation and for that a complaint was submitted to Reliance Digital, Haldwani. Reliance Digital redirected the complaint to LG service Centre Megha Service, Haldwani. With lot of persuasion, a rep came to check the AC and told that gas may be low. He told to refill it in due course. Seeing that no care is being given to rectify the fault, again Megha service was approached. A rep came during the Sep/Oct 2021 and told that temperature has dipped outside and due to this outer unit is not starting as the winter has set in. He assured that with the onset of Summer during 2022, gas will be filled as the AC is in warranty.
    Considering the Company reputation, we agreed with the suggestion. It took lot of persuasion, to call the rep from Megha Service to get the gas refilled in Ac during April 2022. We showed that lot of water is coming out from the indoor unit (pic attached). The technician sent by Megha Service filled the gas in AC and told that the gas is filled with the guarantee of 03 months. If the cooling goes down within 03 months gas will be filled without charges.
    To my surprise, the AC cooling went down with in a week. Again we approached the Reliance Digital and Megha Service, Haldwani during April 2022 and submitted the complaint that this is the consecutive second summer season, we are not able to get the value for money we expanded on purchasing this AC in 2021.
    Now the Reliance Digital and Megha Service is telling that their Technician has told that the indoor unit is faulty and needs to be replaced. The AC has been dismantled by the Technician on 15 May 2022 (Picture attached). Since then there is no response from LG or Reliance Digital. This delayed diagnosis of fault in indoor unit is being imposed on me saying that consumer will pay for repair and replacement as product is out of warranty (01 year of purchase lapsed). I feel like cheated by Reliance Digital.
    The most unfortunate part is that I have tried to Approach the higher authorities of LG in Uttarakhand including Mr Neeraj Bora, number given by service engg. But no reply nor solution to my Grievance is being offered.
    I request you to look in to the matter immediately and replace the faulty indoor unit of the AC supplied to me without any charges. This unprofessional attitude of LG unit Haldwani as well as Reliance Digital has given me lot of mental trauma and discomfort despite paying lot of hard earned money on purchasing the AC.
    Looking forward for a prompt redressal of my grievance.
    Dr Ankur Agarwal
    Scientist ‘E’
    DIBER, DRDO, Ministry of Defence, GOI
    P.O. Goraparao, Haldwani, Uttarakhand-263139

kumasuresh
      Jun 16, 2022

I had purchased a voltas 1.5 T, 4* window as from reliance digital, Reliance Digital, ugf and ff, vipin palace, main ring road, vikas nagar, lucknow, Uttar Pradesh-226022. store contact no. [protected] /[protected].
      At the time of Installation on[protected], horizontal ribs of Air Panel on the front right side of wac were defective. I objected but the installation technicians assured to replace it soon. I sent a mail to customer care regarding the problem on[protected]. Since then only 2 times their technicians attended the complaint assuring that either the front panel or the whole unit will be replaced very soon. I wrote again on[protected] and contacted the area manager from the store on[protected] who also assured to replace the whole unit by[protected] but the complaint is still pending till date.
      Jul 11, 2022
      Updated by kumasuresh
      Not resolved till date. From 30 April, 2022 I wrote to the company representatives several times but my request fell to deaf ears. Every time I received the same saved mail message.
      Thank you for writing to us, Please give us 24 working hours to resolve your problem.
      Complaint No. [protected] alloted by Reliance Digital on 03 July, 2022.
      What should be my next step. Should I go for a legal notice?

Prijesh narayanan
        Jun 15, 2022

Address: chennai

I bought whirlpool washing machine from reliance retail limited(Mogappair chennai). While running the machine, there is a noise so i called the service engineer to fix the same. They had made the machine more worse. Now, we are not able to use the machine. On 24th may, i had raised the complaint. Till now it has not solved. Please do the needful.

vardhaman narasagoudar
          Jun 15, 2022

I have requested multiple time for the bill, as from the app I was unable to download & share the bill copy. Have raised mail and discussed via twitter message. They are not ready to help resolve the issue . Thier solution related to app uninstall and install did not resolve the issue. Asking for a soft copy of the bill to my email ID.

Also I was told by their sales team I would get one month free offer on 3 month post paid. I was fooled by their team and no action or customer support is given.

Amirdhaa
            Jun 14, 2022

I have made an order of a butterfly vegetable chopper through reliance digital.in. I made the payment via netbanking SBI. The amount got debited but the status shows payment unsuccessful. Kindly look into this matter as soon as possible and get my money refunded if not possible to deliver the product.
            Jun 14, 2022
            Updated by Amirdhaa
            Can you please look into the matter as soon as possible

sutharmeetesh
              from Gandhinagar, Gujarat
              Jun 14, 2022

Address: K-102, Megh Malahar, Opposite pramukh abode,, Sargasan,Gandhinagar.

Third Complain Date : 1 June 2022
              Refrigerator model: Whirlpool - WP BMR 325 L- IFPROBMINVCNV340

We are facing issue of noise from the long time and then we made complain for noise to ResQ team and then first technician told us that " you have to keep the fridge OFF for 2 hours everyday"

We made another complaint referring that please send good technician.

Second complaint we have made for noise and he did something after 1 or 2 days, refrigerator totally stops working.( no cooling at all)
              then we made third complain and technician told that there is gas leak and switch off the refrigerator and told that now the complain will go to the " Whirlpool".
              After logging complain in reliance, after 4 days whirlpool technician arrive.
              Then he checked and replace PCB which doesnt resolve issue .

After PCB replacement, there is issue of compressor- which makes noise and also gas refilling and gas leak needs to be fixed

Attached is the job sheet from whirlpool.
              Our refrigerator is not working since last 15 days in the month of summer.

We strongly suggest to replace the piece, as its just being 6 months and is having issue with PCB, compressor and gas leak, gas replacement- usually it works for years.and if some part is still not working we cannot be sure.
              Desirable solution: Replace piece or provide another extended warranty for 2 years
              Attached bill and recent jobsheet from whirlpool

Refrigerator Replacement/Repair - Comment #4007104 - Image #0
              Refrigerator Replacement/Repair - Comment #4007104 - Image #1

Vivek Ranjan Kumar Rai
                Jun 13, 2022

I have purchased a Blue Star Split AC yesterday i.e 12/06/2022 from Reliance Digital.Its model number is IB518DLU.Reliance digital Address is Madhurichandra Complex, 2nd Floor, Bailey Rd, near Jagdeo Path, Khajpura, Patna, Bihar 800014.On 13th June 2022 my AC was delivered but in Indore unit someone else name was written i.e Pervej Azam.I have raised the issue with the driver at the time o[censored]nloading but he denied.I have called the sales person Mr Nusrat and Mr Rohit in the Reliance digital store to exchange it. I have told them to send a mail to me but not responded.I want to look after this matter.

Vivek Ranjan Kr Rai

Sanjaya76
                  from CHENNAI, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 13, 2022

LG a/c 1.5 ton performance very poor to a 11X10 sq feet small room

Address: Sithalapakkam , Chennai

I bought a LG a/c 1.5 ton on 27th may 2022, it got installed in 29th may 2022 and i found that a/c is cooling like a 1.5 ton ac to a small room like 11X10 sq feet size, out of which 30 sq feet is wadrobe, so net size is 80 to 90 sq feep . Room is almost empty having one sofa and one chair and study table.

I have been complaining from day one, have visited 5 times to showrrom and they are only good to listen you but dont act...
                  Mahesh0585
                  from Salem, Tamil Nadu
                  Jun 12, 2022

Address: D4, HARINI APARTMENTS, SARAL VILLAGE, RAMANKUTTAI ROAD, ALAGAPURAM NAGARAMALAI ADIVARAM SALEM

Purchased 2 years ago, went to the nearby reconnect service center, he informed to change the major parts and changing 1500/-. Why is relaince selling such a inferior products.

him2508
                    from DELHI, Delhi
                    Jun 10, 2022

I bought Dell Laptop on 19 Dec from Reliance Digital from Rajouri Garden Branch via Zest Money no cost EMI. I was being told to get a 10% cashback from Zest Money right after 3rd EMI. I had paid all EMIS but no cashback has been received till date. I am being writing to Zest Money since my 3rd EMI but such a painful experience to deal with them as there is a worst customer support on their end. This is making my experience bad with Reliance as well. Please refund my cashback asap.
                    When shall I expect a resolution to this complaint ?? It has been a fortnight already.

Reliance digital customer care number 731-860-8496 all problem solved
                      Jun 10, 2022

Address: Mumbai

On 15-May-2022 I have purchased AQUAG ENHANCE ROUV7L from Reliance Digital Udupi Karnataka for a price of Rs 15, 000 and an additional 4 years service warranty for Rs. 13, 000. The product was installed on 19-May-2022. The purifier worked well for a day and half. After that it came up with overflow of water. The complaint was raised and service man came on 23rd May and said there was sensor issue. Next day the problem repeated again with...com

Reliance digital customer care number 731-860-8496 all problem solved
                        Jun 10, 2022

Address: Mumbai

Form reliance digital panchvati circle Ahmedabad on 27th May 2022 ... dilivery was fast but installation was really very poor as ac was not cooling.. so technician came again after 3 days and they said we need to change the place of outdoor unit to somewhere else so i said ok whichever place you find good do it as soon as possible but at the same time i noticed the final of outdoor unit of ac poorly...

SOWMYA KOTIAN
                          Jun 8, 2022

On 15-May-2022 I have purchased AQUAG ENHANCE ROUV7L from Reliance Digital Udupi Karnataka for a price of Rs 15, 000 and an additional 4 years service warranty for Rs. 13, 000. The product was installed on 19-May-2022. The purifier worked well for a day and half. After that it came up with overflow of water. The complaint was raised and service man came on 23rd May and said there was sensor issue. Next day the problem repeated again with water not filling and red light glow, with switch off and one the water would fill for 10 seconds and stop again, raised second complaint, the service person came and said it's sorted. The third complaint arised after 2 days again and we were not happy with this so called new product. We spoke to Service head, Uday and he sent a technician. The technician checked and said the filter was not working and chip was spoilt. We were shocked to hear that we were drinking unclean water for a week. This was the third complaint in one week's time of getting this machine. The TDS of water from purifier was same as tap water. Living with the small child in the house is highly difficult to cope for clean water. And to follow up with the Reliance for repair of this faulty damaged product.
                          This is our first purchase with Reliance and we were highly unhappy with the purchase and service provide by Reliance Digital.
                          Now the purifier was taken and they replaced all the internal parts. Came home and fitted but stopped working soon after they left. We are highly disappointed with the faulty and worst service from Reliance. We would request you to consider this complaint as on high priority considering the drinking water case and provide us a refund from the company. We anticipate you provide us justice for the hard earned money and time.

Thanks and kind regards
                          Sowmya
                          Jun 14, 2022
                          Updated by SOWMYA KOTIAN
                          Haven't heard from Reliance anything yet. Please follow on this
                          Jun 18, 2022
                          Updated by SOWMYA KOTIAN
                          It's been a week the Aquaguard is sent back to Reliance, no response yet on refund
                          Jun 26, 2022
                          Updated by SOWMYA KOTIAN
                          It's been 2 weeks the Aquaguard is returned to the store in Udupi. No refund or response yet even with followups. Is there anyone to respond to the complaints here.

PriyaKrishna
                            Jun 8, 2022

I have purchased a carrier AC on 14/05/2022. For which the bill name has been wrongly sent under Krishna Priya A, I need to get the bill in the name of L Aravind with the GST number given below, . For which they aren't helping me. Do get it sorted out immediately.

BHARGAVE RUBBER

PRIVATE LTD 342, Melakkal

main road, Kochadai

Madurai 625016

GST NO.33AAECB4728K1ZO
                            Jun 08, 2022
                            Updated by PriyaKrishna
                            Please resolve it immediately.
                            Jun 09, 2022
                            Updated by PriyaKrishna
                            Still the complaint isnt addressed. The executives are misguiding.

Jp1997
                              Jun 6, 2022

Address: Reliance digital panchvati circle

I purchased Hitachi 1.5 ton inverter ac form reliance digital panchvati circle Ahmedabad on 27th May 2022 ... dilivery was fast but installation was really very poor as ac was not cooling.. so technician came again after 3 days and they said we need to change the place of outdoor unit to somewhere else so i said ok whichever place you find good do it as soon as possible but at the same time i noticed the final of outdoor unit of ac poorly physically damaged from 4-5 spots so asked store manager to replace it with another unit ...but they make me wait for another 3 days ...and after 3 days they said this damaged is not really contain in damage ...and we will not replace it ...

sharath bablu
                                Jun 4, 2022

Address: balanagar hyderabad

Dear Reliance Digital,

i am sharath from hyderabad pho num:[protected]

We have purchased ac for office server purpose,

Haier SAC 1.6 T 5sinv hsu19E-TXW5.

store Details balanagar hyderabad.

Issue is : purchasing ac before 1 week still not done installation.

already follow up to store but no one caring my complete every one

Reliance Digital i never saw sales man to every one all are worst person

in the store

i suggest don't purchase to Reliance Digital worst service.

Regards.
                                sharath

Akshay190593
                                  Jun 4, 2022

Address: Anand Mahal Rd, beside Gail Tower, Saikrupa Society, Adajan, Surat, Gujarat 395009

I took LG PS-Q19GWZF from Reliance Digital on 12th May 2022.
                                  Technician came to my home on 15th May 2022 to fit A.C unit through Reliance Digital.
                                  At 2 o'clock on the night of fitting the air conditioner [CH 38]-Refrigerent Shortage error started appearing in the display of the air conditioner.
                                  Later on the second day on 17th May 2022 I went to Reliance Digital (Address - Anand Mahal Road, Beside Gail Tower, Saikrupa Society, Adajan, Surat, Gujarat 395009)
                                  And after going there, get the complaint registered.
                                  From there you have given such an answer that you can be sure that tomorrow your problem will be solved.

I waited 2-3 days a lot that tomorrow will come, the day after tomorrow will come.
                                  But those people were supposed to come on 18th May 2022 but came on 25th May 2022.

Technician came and emptied the gas of the air conditioner and filled it again.
                                  And after those people left, that first problem started again.

I also complained to the LG service center, then the technicians of the LG service also came and they checked and told that the technician of Reliance Digital has not done the installation properly and it is their fault.

When I went to Reliance Digital again on 27th May 2022, they told that I will give you a sure solution tomorrow.

Today is 4th June 2022, even then my air conditioner is not working.
                                  Every time technicians come and go after working for 3-4 hours but no solution has come.

I'm tired now I don't want this air conditioner, you take it and I want my money back.

ramamoorthee
                                    Jun 4, 2022

We have placed an Order RDF31819132 at Reliance Digital Website on May 1st, the order was cancelled without our knowledge and refund was not not yet received even after so many complaints has raised internally with Reliance Digital Customer Support

Thankful Institute
                                      Jun 3, 2022

I was clearly told by reliance digital sales person that I should pay rs.500 post installation of the AC. But the installation technician charged me rs. 2000. Completely misguided by AC sales team and technicians.